GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition

The epic role-playing series from BioWare takes a thrilling leap forward with the power of Frostbite 3. Beautiful vistas and incredible new possibilities await you. Ready yourself for Dragon Age: Inquisition.
Average Customer Rating:
6.75
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Review 1 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Frustrating beyond belief
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/14
Manshooon79
Location: chicago, il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i loved dragon age origins and even dragon age 2. This game is bad though. Ill start out by saying the graphics and sounds are top notch, no complaints there. The bad parts are the gameplay, interface, and story. The story makes no sense, is not interesting, and does not draw you in. It is ambiguous and frustrating. The interface is confusing and takes way too much time to learn how to do the simplest things. The game play is awful. I can't believe someone play tested this and thought it was good. I can't even tell when my hero is hitting an enemy or not. Don't buy this game, And especially not the deluxe edition, the so called bonuses are absolutely worthless. Im so angry that i shelled out $70 plus tax for this garbage!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Been waiting a long time for this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/14
Wooddog
Location: 47906
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its been a long time in waiting, but its here. So far 20 hours in with a possibility of 100 or more. Amazing graphics and gameplay. Great storyline. The only thing that I wish could be better would be the inventory system. It is highly lacking and difficult to tell what you have equipped at times without scrolling through the inventory system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Well made game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/14
Gannicus
Location: Houston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Compelling storyline with user controlled decisions that affect the outcome. Beautiful graphics. Gameplay was easy to pick up. There were a few glitches that caused both mine and my wife's console to lock up, but hopefully the patches fix that. I enjoy games that can be replayed with different outcomes throughout the story, and this fits the bill. This game was worth the hype and wait!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Game of the Year right here!
Posted on:4/22/14
SrS1994
Location: New York,NY
I'm such a die-hard Bioware fan, and seeing Inquisition just makes me so excited it depresses me to think it's still so far away. Having spent over 100 hours on Origins, and a good amount of time on DA2( I still liked it, aside from the obvious let downs) Everything looks fantastic, like for the first time you will truly see Thedas the way the developers imagined. I hope for a Collectors edition soon, great job Bioware I'm excited to dive back into Thedas!
28 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
the ultimate rpg returns with a bang
Posted on:4/22/14
BUG11
Location: ohio
I have watched every news report. Read every article. Looked at every picture released about this game since it was announced and after all the wishing and hoping there is finally a light at the end of the tunnel. The long awaited and much anticipated next bioware epic RPG has a release date. Any RPG fan should do some research on this game. I am practically wishing my summer away to get to the October's release date, and when you live in Ohio you never wish away summer. I hope my preview will give some gamers who may not be familiar with the dragon age games a chance to take a look at a beautifully crafted game. Good Gaming friends.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BUG11
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about BUG11 is loaded.
Additional information about BUG11 could not be loaded.
update
Posted 11/14/14
After getting a 6 hour trial of this game through EA early access I can advise that this game is well worth the money. It is truly an epic RPG. You could quite literally spend an hour just in the character creator alone if you wanted to. I will tell you that some people thought the hair styles were not the greatest but with all the other choices I could make for my character I can over look this. The fighting can be done through a tactical camera or a fast pace approach. I found myself switching between the two fighting choices through my battles. I did have some issues occasionally not being able to use one of my health potions but if I fell in battle I could quickly move one of my other companions over to me to revive me. I found the dialogue between characters funny, entertaining and interesting and the voice acting is wonderful. Graphics on my Xbox one were great. In the six hours I spent playing the game I barely scratched the surface on this game. The only thing I absolutely disliked was when my trial ended and I realized I would have to wait another 5 days before I could play again. Do yourself a favor and give this game a try. Good gaming friends.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Patch needed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/14
XxMEGGAxX
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
More like DA2 then DAO. Broken to the point of being nearly unplayable. The whole Warden quest line is glitched. Dialogue boxes disappear, cutscenes freeze. Its a shame Origins was so good. Then they release a broken game. I blame EA.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Only 10 more bucks!
Posted on:6/11/14
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
If you are getting Dragon Age Inquisition, you should at least be getting the deluxe edition with all the extra stuff it comes with. This game looks like it is going to be amazing and I can not wait to play it. In between all the neat stuff this edition comes with and the open world and customization options for both your character and game it is a must have.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
50+ Hours of guaranteed gameplay is amazing!
Posted on:6/23/14
Liamud
Location: Arizona
This game looks so incredible I can't even explain it. Being a huge fan of RPG games and long storylines, I have been disappointed with recent games and their length. Prices have been soaring and amount of content dropping. I watched a video today where the creators said that the 'fast track" of this game should offer around 50 hours of gameplay! That is just doing the storyline! It's expected to offer around 100 hours if you do the side quests. I haven't seen many games that offer this much play time and the versatility. Elder Scrolls series comes close but the fighting in Dragon Age far surpasses that of Elder Scrolls. I cannot wait for this game to come out! Deluxe addition all the way!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Looks Amazing
Posted on:4/22/14
CaptainHawk17
I have always had hope for this game and the trailer released today definitely did not disappoint. I'm hoping everyone from the previous games comes back and Bioware finishes this story arch strong! And hope the ending doesn't end up like Mass Effect 3's.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
First
Posted on:4/22/14
apple101
Location: TeXas
Dragon Age will be the will be a great next gen RPG game. From what the trailor shows this will be a lot of fun to play. Single player will be great, and if they do online they will be good to for this game. It cost just $10 bucks more and you get dragon armor. You wonder why upgrade, well for starters it is dragon armor. At gamestop you can put $5 down for the game and the higher edition is the same $5 down instead of the normal $25 down. If you don't upgrade in time you will be mad that you missed out on some epic DRAGON ARMOR. : )
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dragon Age Inquisition Deluxe Edition
Awesome
Posted on:4/24/14
Glakhmed
Location: Charleston, WV
I don't know a thing about this franchise, but I just watched the trailer and am now excited as can be for this game to come out! Looks and sounds amazing.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.