GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of Xillia 2 Collector's Edition

One year after the climatic events of Tales of Xillia in which the two worlds, Rieze Maxia and Elympios, were united by the destruction of the barrier that separated the two worlds. Elympios is a modern nation with a high level of technological advancement gained through the use of spyrix, whereas Rieze Maxia is a previously isolated land which relies on spirit artes and nature. While both worlds work towards peace together, there are still numerous clashes due to cultural differences and it will be some time before true peace is achieved. Jude, Milla and the cast of the original Tales of Xillia from Rieze Maxia now strive to live their lives and fi ght for peace in this newly reunited world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of Xillia 2 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Tales of Xillia 2 Collector's Edition
Looking Forward To The Next Game
Posted on:5/27/14
Naruzeldamaster
While I'm excited about the physical merchandise (Mainly the CD of the game music and the Artbook, the watch and figurine look nice too) I'm mainly excited about the game itself. The only disappointment in the game is the scenes they choose to make fully anime are kind of....odd, there was really only two or three anime cutscenes directly related to the plot, the others were just kind of...there to look nice. Despite that the story is unique(I don't see many similarities with tales of symphonia like some people say, there are some but not enough for it to be an outright clone.) and a great rpg for starters who don't really understand what a JRPG actually is. The game studio does a great job at making the models look like the art style they chose (Much better than the Wii/Gamecube versions of Tales of Symphonia 2/Tales of Symphonia respectively) and I haven't had too much difficulty with the game itself. All I have to say is play the first one first!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tales of Xillia 2 Collector's Edition
Def getting but wish it was the jap collector's
Posted on:4/30/14
Silentdark
Location: Pottsville,PA
Gonna get this no matter what since I like the Tales of series. Kinda wish it was the jap collector's edition that comes with the special art controller.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DaDave
 
Please wait while more information about DaDave is loaded.
Additional information about DaDave could not be loaded.
Steelbook for music cd?
Posted 8/14/14
So do we also get the Steelbook packaging for the music CD? Or is that just for Amazon collectors edition? Because Amazon is advertising for the steelbook case with theirs, along with everything else in the colletors edition but gamestop does not have the steelbook listed...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Tales of Xillia 2 Collector's Edition
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:4/30/14
Karl19028475938
Location: United States
this game will be amazing and the collectors edition looks better than the first one u get a plush a statue and all other awesome stuff great series make sure you reserve it people game will be very rare thanks for reading happy gaming :)
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Reapchu
 
Please wait while more information about Reapchu is loaded.
Additional information about Reapchu could not be loaded.
well~
Posted 8/19/14
its not really a limited edition type of thing apparently because right now you can still get it without pre ordering it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tales of Xillia 2 Collector's Edition
THIS GAME IS A MUST!
Posted on:5/6/14
Tetsuri
Location: Reserve, Louisiana
The game will be amazing by what I can see from the first one. I really look forward to this next tales of series and I WILL be getting this next tales of when it comes out!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tales of Xillia 2 Collector's Edition
noir
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
Orinth
Location: Phenix City, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
An interesting note is you can transfer dlc from xillia 1. The game has the replay value the first lacked. There are more things to do and the side quests have a bit more variety to them. It's a nice touch to see some cats again in a tales game. The fighting mechanics are not too different from the previous game, but certainly more responsive, equally interesting is that the main character can change his fighting styles by switching to different weapons, such as guns and blades. I will say that this is a dark addition to the tales series. The noir (old style detective theme) setting of the world gives off a melancholy vibe. Perhaps even more interesting is the use of blood. I've played a lot of tales games, but I cannot recall seeing blood like I've seen in this game; sure characters have died, but I don't see a spray of red mist as a result. The creators of this game shove it in your face fairly quick at the beginning. What makes these elements more interesting is the fact your main character can make choices that affect the outcomes of events. As much as I enjoy playing the paragon of justice, my choices jab made me realize playing nice may end up hurting more people then helping them. I won't go into any details, but this game really made me question my choices in the best of ways. Graphics-wise the game looks great though important for newcomers to note, if you hate anime then this may not be for you. The music has a jazz inspired flair to it that matches the atmosphere well. Overall a fantastic game and a great close to an amazing story...or is it over?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Tales of Xillia 2 Collector's Edition
Collector's Edition Amazing!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/14
WolfReign27
Location: Ohio
Pre-ordered the Collector's Edition months ago. Finally got it delivered. Seriously it's so worth the money. The plushy, the artbook, the soundtrack, compact mirror, Ludger figure. All beyond exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend you get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Tales of Xillia 2 Collector's Edition
Good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/14
Askmyletter
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gane has good graphics an the sound has the game i like that.Is amazing job the game is good but the game need more animation in the players.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tales of Xillia 2 Collector's Edition
So excited except 1 problem
Posted on:5/3/14
TheBrownWonder
can not wait hopefully all the collector's edition aren't gone by the time i go to gamestop today, i mean i already no how awesome this game is cause i have the Japanese and it is amazing so i can't wait to play it in beautiful English but my problem is the cats name should have stayed "Lulu" Rollo just doesn't seem right.
6 of 16 found this review helpful.