GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
6.742
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
2
17 out of 3155%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
greatest ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/14
jp411587
Location: florida, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i own and it researched so i know the game in and out so i know its my greatest game yet and for a while.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
simply the bee's knees
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
It is the best call of duty yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
Ops2
Location: Lawrenceburg in
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's fun the best game ever I whant more exo suts in call of duty make a advice warfare 2 it would be cool.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Unlike Any Other Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/14
MrJacobyGaming
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Advanced Warfare is unlike any other Call of Duty I have ever played. The double jumping feature makes the game so much more fun. The maps on this game are excellent, they are not too big but yet not too small. The graphics, spawn, and game play has improved drastically since Ghosts. Look at my video to see a montage of some of the great game play I have gotten with this game!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Call of Duty Advanced Warfare Montage
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
1 WEEK AWAY, BUT IS IT WORTH THE TIME?
Posted on:10/29/14
xDaTCoDPLAYAx
Location: Cary, NC
Man, I've been a Call of Duty player ever since COD 2 came out on XBOX 360. Now, they've come up with these newer futuristic types of war. That's not a problem. I think that Sledgehammer Games will create a better COD than Ghosts. I liked Ghosts, but IDK, this year may be / or may not be the most talkative out of all?? We'll have to see! ONE WEEK AWAY!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
THE MULTIPLAYER REVEAL...
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Cant wait !
Posted on:5/2/14
Gamer19999
Location: England
the game looks a lot different to what i was expecting, but bring on the change. I'm sure it'll be great
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
the trailer
25 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flamegamer23
 
Please wait while more information about flamegamer23 is loaded.
Additional information about flamegamer23 could not be loaded.
...........................
Posted 5/30/14
I thank that COD Ghost is good proved all wrong
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Sweet!
Posted on:6/16/14
Ti22Samurai
Location: IN
Just what I wanted. The only FPS I play, because I like realism. Just went and became Halo/ Crysis and Titan Fall all in one. I don't play rotten Ghosts. I sure won't play this travesty.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Exciting, and Unusual at the same time...
Posted on:6/13/14
VECTORxCBRxKiNG
Location: Olympia, WA
I think it will be an awesome game and stay fun for about a month or two, then it will get boring...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
there just copying games now
Posted on:5/20/14
bigman64
Location: kansas
im not getting it call of duty is just copying games like titanfall.... this game is going to be horrible
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Copy, Paste, Rinse, Repeat.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/14
DoctorArko
Location: Cabot, AR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game had potential, and then you let Activision continue control over the developers. Cruddy, pushie, shovey, Activision. This game has the appeal of Destiny to it but it's just another Call of Duty. It comes pre-nerfed, pre-boosted,pre-terribleness. Lets make a list. 1. Graphics - Talk about amazing and breath taking. 2. Gameplay - Hah, yeah the Campaign is nice. 3. Sound - Nothing compared to Battlefield, just a bunch of banging clanging and booming stolen from websites. 4. Multiplayer (This is what you're here for... you know it.) Crud. I can't stand the people that put the hype about jumping around into this game. Thanks to hack lobbies we've been able to jump around since Modern Warfare, but gamers being gamers you allow a billion dollar company to copy and paste a game onto a new disc with a bit of Google work. Spawn killing and extremely over powered higher level players. I do not suggest this game to anyone for the multiplayer. It's OP because everyones already spent their time getting maxed out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Thumbs down
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/14
Madson4
Location: Peoria, IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have played every CoD since WaW and obviously nothing beats MW2 Ghosts would be the next best thing, im not really sure where to place this new Advanced Warfare game i really dislike it everything about it the graphics dont look any better than usual and get worse online (yes i have a good TV) the new Exo thing they introduced is cool but really dont like it at the same time, especially online. this game falls into the category of games for Halo fans with being able to jump and jet propel across the map, honestly im at a loss of words because i dislike the game so much, the Co-Op is bad who seriously wants to play survival like MW3? Id rather run the campaign together or something more like MW2....The futuristic junk in the game shoulda stayed just as that FUTURISTIC!!! Dont really have anything positive to say because even the campaign story line isnt good! I want realistic not some fantasy garbage!!! Very disappointed in how CoD has turned out since MW2
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/14
GracelessMango
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was awesome, very good. i love like the exo to double jump and make some awesome kills. call of duty really took the time on this game. better then ghost and i like the random supply box. guns, clothes and double xp too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Good but not Game Changing
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/14
CJN1243
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game had so much resting on its shoulders for Activision and Call of Duty. If it wasn't a major improvement, it wasn't going to look good for the series. This game though, did a lot of things right. It took the boring old first person shooter gameplay, and brought it up. The gameplay is very new and refreshing for Call of Duty, yet still has that same Call of Duty feel. The Customization is crazy, and the supply drops make dying almost fun, not really though. Where it needs improvement though, is with co-op. I didn't find exo survival to be any better than regular survival from MW3. I also felt like they skipped out on lots of perks, but no big deal. The maps as well though, weren't all that great. I'd take any ghosts map over the Advanced Warfare ones. In the end though, the game felt new and gave Call of Duty fans some hope that something can be done to make Call of Duty revolutionary again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Worst COD Created Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/14
BostonGeorge
Location: My Xbox 360
I would not recommend this game to anyone UNLESS you are a campaign player. If your thing is Multiplayer, don't buy this game. Sledgehammer lied and said they have better servers for this game, than their last product and that was a lie. The servers are worse. Lagging, Ping issues, Respawn Location & Times are all the way off. I never been spawn in the middle of a gunfight or had a enemy spawn RIGHT behind me ever. Until I played this game. Hitmarkers in HC TDM? Yes. They are there. You can shoot a person 20 times, just for him to turn and hit you once and you are dead. It's annoying. Until Sledgehammer fix these issues, I'm sticking with my opinion. Game sucks. Try again Sledgehammer.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Hopefully fixes matchmaking and joining
Posted on:7/2/14
Pats12
I enjoyed Ghosts although I thought it was a below average cod like every cod since MW2. However I am hopeful with this game they could make it great they should fix the join game procedure. I get quite tired od joining domination games of 175-100 and continually losing my win/loss. I also get annoyed with rejoining the games that I left (if I left I left for a reason). Also I get tired of matchmaking finding me people with 2-3 k/ds. I steadily hold a 1.75 k/d I shouldn't be finding a 2.5. I would like if they made it 0-.99, 1-2, and then 2+ I feel that would create much more fair teams for team oriented game modes were teamwork is key. If they can fix this I would be overly enthused I would also enjoy a league play return and for co-op zombies and MW3 type survival game. I know I won't receive most of these (more than likely none of them) but I feel it would make the game better. In all I'm praying for the best but expecting the worst. If this game fails then cod as a whole will begin to fail already the Ghosts community has shrunk greatly anywhere from 50,000-100,000 at a time compared to the release around 200,000 +.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
33 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JoeBRO455678
 
Please wait while more information about JoeBRO455678 is loaded.
Additional information about JoeBRO455678 could not be loaded.
Local
Posted 8/4/14
For local players will you bring back 4 player splitscreen please I really want to play this with my bros locally
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
aweosme game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/14
luigui888
Location: California, Moreno valley
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Very awesome game. it still has its call of duty feel. it is very fast paced, graphics of course will look better on next gen consoles. this game is really new to the call of duty franchise. good thing it isn't the samething over and over again. I am a call of duty veteran. The last call of duty game that interested me was blackops but this game really got me interested because of the way its going now and it is similar to halo. only thing is that this game has a lot of hate for no reason, it is not like halo, I play halo. sure it has SIMILAR things from halo but its not like halo and it also isn't a copy of titianfall. other games have double jumps, exoskeletons, mechs, and cloak and people complain it is too futuristic. I like futuristic genres/tittles, it gives lots of imagination and creativity. futuristic/sci-fi franchises are the best! (in my opinion) also treyarch fanboys hating on it because there isn't zombies, ITS SLEDGEHAMMER NOT TEYARCH. Other than that its a pretty good game. I recommend to new players, new generation call of duty fans (people who like the Call of duties such as blackops 2, mw3), and call of duty veterans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Same as it ever was
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
DCRevival
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
With all Call of Duty titles, we've come to expect the same thing every year. And, as always, the main reason everyone buys this game is mostly for the multiplayer aspect. The story is nothing to get excited about. As always, the graphics and sound are pleasing, but that doesn't make it any different from all the other call of duty titles. I for see this game maybe lasting you a couple months worth of play. Sure it has a couple new things, but nothing that will make you see any major difference between it and all other shooters. All in all, another standard call of duty game thinking it's different than all the rest.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
not the best but not the worst
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/14
dekotes
Location: leominster,ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
campaign was good and exciting but not very hard, survival kinda sucks and is boring while the multiplayer is unique. if you like shooters were everything is very fast pace then you might like this cod however i personaly think the multiplayer is bad. it feels like i spawn and die extremely fast not just because of small maps, bad spawns but also the lack of health is annoying. if i wanted to play on minimal health id play hardcore. the supply drops a kinda cool but doesn't do anything special. I've played call of duty sense cod 4 and i can honestly say that this is not a true call of duty game but some weird spin off. this game is alot like gears of war judgement when they tried to revolutionize the combat system and multiplayer and failed miserably.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
An actually very promising new start
Posted on:5/3/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
With Call of Duty I feel as though it goes up and down in today's CODs. MW2 was amazing, while Black Ops was good for it's zombies and campaign, but a slight miss with multiplayer. With MW3 I was very mad, it seemed repetitive and only played survival, not being a fresh idea since it's zombies, but with humans. Black Ops 2 was a nice surprise, it's campaign was great along with it's zombies. Ghosts was my least favorite, extinction was bad, it's campaign dragged towards the middle, and multiplayer offered nothing exciting. With the setting of this it seems like Black Ops 2, but it looks like it will make a better use of the future. So the campaign looks good, and that's all we've seen so far, so it's hard to speculate now, but it seems like a cool start to a game that could get it's only sequel like Black Ops or MW. I do have higher hopes, and yes, I will pre-order.
37 of 54 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
N3SS
 
Please wait while more information about N3SS is loaded.
Additional information about N3SS could not be loaded.
Tired of this COD thing every year
Posted 6/4/14
Definitely not buying, I'm tired of this futuristic not real thing. COD needs to put something REAL something we have in todays warfare not that HALO thing and invisible jets that's not real we started fighting in ww2 now we are fighting aliens hahaha like wtf, stop making s***, WORLD AT WAR was a GREAT game and the Modern Warfare too, the Black Ops during the Cold War was Great, real Weapons and good story is about HISTORY. not this ROBOCOP c*** their making now. I hope Ubisoft releases a new Rainbow Six and the Battlefield Hardline looks awesome COD needs to step up to the plate and swing with REAL things and stop copying Halo and all those games their copying right now.
Customer Avatar
BlazBG
 
Please wait while more information about BlazBG is loaded.
Additional information about BlazBG could not be loaded.
wow not cool
Posted 5/9/14
no email within 2 business days after my pre-order of Call of Duty Advanced Warfare never got the Personalization Pack camo its been a week now.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
COD's time is almost over...
Posted on:5/12/14
BeantownBigfoot
Location: Boston, MA
Honestly after having Titanfall in my system for the past month, ive become incredibly addicted to the fast pace, frenetic gameplay that it offers. COD has been slipping over the past couple of installments, especially with MW3 and Ghosts being, to me, failures. They didnt capture the fun gameplay i enjoyed with MW2 and the Black Ops games, and so my faith in COD is dwindling. Then i see the previews for Advanced Warfare and i REALLY start to cringe. "Atlas" Corporation in COD? Atlas mechs in Titanfall? Futuristic free running and jet pack boosting in COD? Its already happening in Titanfall. COD is desperate to stay relevant in a gaming world thats rapidly changing and demanding more from the products that come out especially when youre offering these games on beautiful next gen systems. All im saying is this: dont fall immediately for the COD hype, go pick up Titanfall and then compare the gameplay of Titanfall to what you see in the Advanced Warfare trailers and you'll see what im saying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThatOneAugustus
 
Please wait while more information about ThatOneAugustus is loaded.
Additional information about ThatOneAugustus could not be loaded.
suggestions
Posted 6/22/14
I think that they should keep the same perk system as cod ghost's, also I think the should either keep the same type of was you get weapons i hated having to rank up to get weapons int the other call of dutys.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
DO NOT GET THIS GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/14
rockman26222
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
IF YOU THINK GHOSTS WAS BAD WAIT UNTIL YOU PLAY ADVANCED WARFARE, THE LAG IS TERRIBLE, REALLY BAD HIT DETECTION THERE IS ONLY ONE GUN IN THE GAME BAL-27 THE REST ARE TRASH, OUT OF ALL THE PERKS ONLY 5 ARE USEFUL, THERE IS ONLY ONE SCORESTREAK GOD IN THE GAME .....UAV -_______- THE REST OF THEM ARE DUMB. I HAVE BEEN PLAYING CALL OF DUTY SINCE THE FIRST ONE I KNOW A LOT ABOUT COD THIS GAME IS NOT COD THE FEELING THAT WE USED TO HAVE WHILE PLAYING THE OLD COD'S IS GONE AFTER PLAYING IT FOR 2 DAYS I WENT BACK TO DESTINY.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>