GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Cant wait !
Posted on:5/2/14
Gamer19999
Location: England
the game looks a lot different to what i was expecting, but bring on the change. I'm sure it'll be great
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
the trailer
19 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
flamegamer23
 
Please wait while more information about flamegamer23 is loaded.
Additional information about flamegamer23 could not be loaded.
...........................
Posted 5/30/14
I thank that COD Ghost is good proved all wrong
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Sweet!
Posted on:6/16/14
Ti22Samurai
Location: IN
Just what I wanted. The only FPS I play, because I like realism. Just went and became Halo/ Crysis and Titan Fall all in one. I don't play rotten Ghosts. I sure won't play this travesty.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Exciting, and Unusual at the same time...
Posted on:6/13/14
VECTORxCBRxKiNG
Location: Olympia, WA
I think it will be an awesome game and stay fun for about a month or two, then it will get boring...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
there just copying games now
Posted on:5/20/14
bigman64
Location: kansas
im not getting it call of duty is just copying games like titanfall.... this game is going to be horrible
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Hopefully fixes matchmaking and joining
Posted on:7/2/14
Pats12
I enjoyed Ghosts although I thought it was a below average cod like every cod since MW2. However I am hopeful with this game they could make it great they should fix the join game procedure. I get quite tired od joining domination games of 175-100 and continually losing my win/loss. I also get annoyed with rejoining the games that I left (if I left I left for a reason). Also I get tired of matchmaking finding me people with 2-3 k/ds. I steadily hold a 1.75 k/d I shouldn't be finding a 2.5. I would like if they made it 0-.99, 1-2, and then 2+ I feel that would create much more fair teams for team oriented game modes were teamwork is key. If they can fix this I would be overly enthused I would also enjoy a league play return and for co-op zombies and MW3 type survival game. I know I won't receive most of these (more than likely none of them) but I feel it would make the game better. In all I'm praying for the best but expecting the worst. If this game fails then cod as a whole will begin to fail already the Ghosts community has shrunk greatly anywhere from 50,000-100,000 at a time compared to the release around 200,000 +.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JoeBRO455678
 
Please wait while more information about JoeBRO455678 is loaded.
Additional information about JoeBRO455678 could not be loaded.
Local
Posted 8/4/14
For local players will you bring back 4 player splitscreen please I really want to play this with my bros locally
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
An actually very promising new start
Posted on:5/3/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
With Call of Duty I feel as though it goes up and down in today's CODs. MW2 was amazing, while Black Ops was good for it's zombies and campaign, but a slight miss with multiplayer. With MW3 I was very mad, it seemed repetitive and only played survival, not being a fresh idea since it's zombies, but with humans. Black Ops 2 was a nice surprise, it's campaign was great along with it's zombies. Ghosts was my least favorite, extinction was bad, it's campaign dragged towards the middle, and multiplayer offered nothing exciting. With the setting of this it seems like Black Ops 2, but it looks like it will make a better use of the future. So the campaign looks good, and that's all we've seen so far, so it's hard to speculate now, but it seems like a cool start to a game that could get it's only sequel like Black Ops or MW. I do have higher hopes, and yes, I will pre-order.
31 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
N3SS
 
Please wait while more information about N3SS is loaded.
Additional information about N3SS could not be loaded.
Tired of this COD thing every year
Posted 6/4/14
Definitely not buying, I'm tired of this futuristic not real thing. COD needs to put something REAL something we have in todays warfare not that HALO thing and invisible jets that's not real we started fighting in ww2 now we are fighting aliens hahaha like wtf, stop making s***, WORLD AT WAR was a GREAT game and the Modern Warfare too, the Black Ops during the Cold War was Great, real Weapons and good story is about HISTORY. not this ROBOCOP c*** their making now. I hope Ubisoft releases a new Rainbow Six and the Battlefield Hardline looks awesome COD needs to step up to the plate and swing with REAL things and stop copying Halo and all those games their copying right now.
Customer Avatar
BlazBG
 
Please wait while more information about BlazBG is loaded.
Additional information about BlazBG could not be loaded.
wow not cool
Posted 5/9/14
no email within 2 business days after my pre-order of Call of Duty Advanced Warfare never got the Personalization Pack camo its been a week now.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
COD's time is almost over...
Posted on:5/12/14
BeantownBigfoot
Location: Boston, MA
Honestly after having Titanfall in my system for the past month, ive become incredibly addicted to the fast pace, frenetic gameplay that it offers. COD has been slipping over the past couple of installments, especially with MW3 and Ghosts being, to me, failures. They didnt capture the fun gameplay i enjoyed with MW2 and the Black Ops games, and so my faith in COD is dwindling. Then i see the previews for Advanced Warfare and i REALLY start to cringe. "Atlas" Corporation in COD? Atlas mechs in Titanfall? Futuristic free running and jet pack boosting in COD? Its already happening in Titanfall. COD is desperate to stay relevant in a gaming world thats rapidly changing and demanding more from the products that come out especially when youre offering these games on beautiful next gen systems. All im saying is this: dont fall immediately for the COD hype, go pick up Titanfall and then compare the gameplay of Titanfall to what you see in the Advanced Warfare trailers and you'll see what im saying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThatOneAugustus
 
Please wait while more information about ThatOneAugustus is loaded.
Additional information about ThatOneAugustus could not be loaded.
suggestions
Posted 6/22/14
I think that they should keep the same perk system as cod ghost's, also I think the should either keep the same type of was you get weapons i hated having to rank up to get weapons int the other call of dutys.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Let's Not Jump To Conclusions
Posted on:5/3/14
AchievmentHunter7
Location: Florida
This game does, in my opinion, look different than other Call of Duty games. However, let's not jump straight to it being so awesome, or being so stupid for being another CoD, or for it ripping off other games, (friend said that.) Sledgehammer helped with MW3, thus saying Modern Warfare, now Advanced Warfare? They could be continuing the series, however they could be taking it another, amazingly new direction. Let's wait to see more of what this has to offer before we give titles. Looks different, but so did Ghosts and Black Ops 2, however new company, so even odds of innovation, (I hate that word), or that same thing that sells. So sit back and let the predictions, rumors, and opinions spread.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fredlet
 
Please wait while more information about Fredlet is loaded.
Additional information about Fredlet could not be loaded.
Why?
Posted 5/16/14
I used to like COD, though after ghosts I lost all hope in COD. Also is it just me or are all the enemies geometric shapes?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Ok
Posted on:8/13/14
Turboyosh
Location: Missouri Mo
Its fine. Though I never play it. Go ahead buy it if you want to. But you should try to play it. It has good pictures though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Wow
Posted on:5/2/14
GhostOps48
Location: Little Rock AR
i am the first to do this, and i think this is going to be amazing! i admit i have a soft spot for CoD, but this looks great. PLZ rate up if you agree
83 of 141 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Icedragon
Anaheim, california
 
Please wait while more information about Icedragon is loaded.
Additional information about Icedragon could not be loaded.
Cool
Posted 5/2/14
I agree.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Looks like there is a new Treyarc competitor!
Posted on:5/2/14
Tryhard
Location: Charlotte, NC
When all the rumors started spreading, I knew that it might be based off the Modern Warfare series, but it seems as if Sledgehammer knows what they are doing! I mean I know that they worked with IW for MW3, but it looks like Sledgehammer surprised us with something that we did not expect. But we will have to see... #CoD2014
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JoeBRO455678
 
Please wait while more information about JoeBRO455678 is loaded.
Additional information about JoeBRO455678 could not be loaded.
Splitscreen
Posted 8/6/14
Please tell me this game has 4 player splitscreen because I wanna play this with my bros and ghost got rid of that please bring back 4 player splitscreen I don't want xbox live please just bring back 4 player splitscreen and you better not screw local player up or say good bye to my cash
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Anything is better than Ghosts...
Posted on:5/2/14
MrNotNiceGuy
I HATED Ghosts. I hope this is better or CoD is over for me......................................................................................................................................
22 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
LOOKS AMAZING!!!
Posted on:6/24/14
xXbox360GamerXx
Ok, I know everybody thinks this game is going to be another 'recycled' Call of Duty, but how many Call of Duty's have you seen that have Exo-Suits, energy guns, and spider tanks. This is a new era of Call of Duty and a new developer: Sledgehammer. They helped make several COD games before and they did very well. Call of Duty Advanced Warfare will blow Call of Duty Ghosts out of the water
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
A New Start
Posted on:6/23/14
Uehlein
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
It looks good from what the trailer has had in stock for us and other information gathered from items seen in gameplay. I just hope this revives the franchise as the new 3-year cycle takes place instead of the rushing and running around like a chicken with your head cut off 2-year deadline for a new game. This could be the start of a better quality game in both single player and multiplayer areas.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
I Just don't know what to think anymore..
Posted on:5/19/14
TheUnionJake
Location: Cleveland
I was SOOO excited for Ghosts, really I was and I still want to give that game a chance, but with the regular problems that game has and the drowning it in DLC, I just can't handle it. I want this game to be good, so bad, it's got a new developer, a new engine plus they've had 3 years to work with it. But, I don't know. It's still Call of Duty. And right now, that's the franchise on the losing streak. Some say it copies a lot of other games. And it kind of does. It looks a lot like Titanfall. But you find similarities no matter what when a bunch of games set in the same time frame are released. There's all these future games, and it's just like:
CrysisFall: Advanced Killzone.
I don't know, we'll see. Please Don't mess up SledgeHammer..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
i like how the mulitiplayer is
Posted on:6/29/14
beastboy6996
Location: new mexico,NM
there isgoing to be new gus and i hop wecan drive cars and tanks and jets and the maps are bigger and beter
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
In a Nutshell
Posted on:5/22/14
SomeAnonymousGuy
Location: Anonymous
Well, While I think there is no hope for the series... Everyone says theres hope. Dont bring your expectations high, Its being made by the same people. It kinda looks like Crysis except w/ Exo-Skeleton instead of a Nano-Suit. But being the fact that its STILL Call Of Duty, I will try it. The game does have the bright side, They are adding different new levels of Armory which adds a whole new level to the game. Heavy, Medium and Light, Ill probably be playing Light. Marksman rifles looked promising but really weren't. So I hope for rather a new Update to it or at least new additions. Im thinking the game wont come out later, They still are going to work on Ghost Micro- Dlcs and the other 2. Thats really it. Thank You :D
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
......
Posted on:5/3/14
tdon
Location: Pueblo, CO
all i see is call of duty:halo..LAAAAMMMMEEE...these games have certainly lost there touch. This wil NOT be a game i partake in.
14 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iadam
 
Please wait while more information about Iadam is loaded.
Additional information about Iadam could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/14
then why are you on this page...?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Call Of Duty Advance Warfare
Posted on:5/6/14
Twiggy79
Location: Camden, South Carolina
What happened to Treyarch's turn??? Will redbox it to see how it is before I buy it though because call of duty Ghosts sucked so bad and was only good for campers and snipers was such a waste of money hopefully this one is better
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
The next showtime!
Posted on:5/2/14
HoboMania
Location: Stilwell, OK
Looks like no Call of Duty ever before!!!!!!! Can't wait!! November is the best month for me, because Call of Duty comes out then!!!!!!!!
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mysterytips
 
Please wait while more information about Mysterytips is loaded.
Additional information about Mysterytips could not be loaded.
Hopefully a new start
Posted 6/1/14
On my opinion ghost was a real downfall, in this new cod advanced warfare i hope to see new improvements in the game, they need diffrent directors like epic games, something's they need to fix are the gameplay, they need to bring back the old fashioned sniping! We the players love the sniping in black ops,2 cause we like,to quick scope and I'm not the only one the knifing and gun handling also needs to be changed! Hope you see my comment and take my opinions in! Thank you!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>