GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
6.311
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
32
8 stars
23
7 stars
4
6 stars
6
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
18
78 out of 13259%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:5/3/14
Todd101010
Let's hope it won't come out like Call of Duty: Ghosts. That game SUCKED!!! Let's hope it turns out like one of the older ones or Black Ops 2.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The release trailer for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare I found on YouTube
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irri
Lincoln
 
Please wait while more information about Irri is loaded.
Additional information about Irri could not be loaded.
Something Different
Posted 5/6/14
I'm interested to see COD trying something new. They've seemed to be just continuing the same recipe for years off of initial success. I've played a little COD with friends but never owned a game. The problem may be that instead of doing what they are good at they may end up failing trying to copy others. Same problem 343 industries ran into with Halo 4. They tried to be more like others with Halo 4 and lost some of their individual spark. I hope COD doesn't ruin their franchise for their old fans, but I am interested by the turn from the same game being released each year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Awesome
Posted on:7/2/14
AwesomeABEL12
Location: Miami,FL
I don't know why people hate this game I think this game is great. People say its bad because its too futuristic but I think Activision made a great choice. But I don't care what the haters say because I can't wait to play it on XBOX ONE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Reveal Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Absolutely the worst COD to date, no question.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/15
WasteofMoney01
I don't have the first clue where to begin. Those "advanced gun" cards are a terrible idea, you are giving the higher level players unreasonably strong guns to fight the low levels that have all under-powered and inaccurate guns. I personally don't like a single one of the maps in online play. I also encounter consistent audio and video lags all over the game, as well as random freezes that require a hard shut down of the Xbox console which is not healthy for the Xbox's hard drive. And while I have accepted and have gotten used to the fact that the servers aren't perfect and you will occasionally get the death when you should have gotten the kill but I have on MULTIPLE occasions gotten the kill blatantly and yet, dead in two shots from full health. Bottom line, every COD after Black Ops II has gotten steadily worse, and IMO this game is far too enraging to enjoy on any level.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Sledgehammer owes us a refund.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/14
TrippinMisfit
Location: Unfortunately, WI
First and formost, Kevin Spacey makes this game memorable. Unfortunately this game was such a disapointment I wish I could forget it. The biggest disappointment was after spending 60 bucks I had completed the game in less than a week, by far the fastest of any game ever. I consider myself less than average casual gamer. The story moved along quickly, the action was very fast paced. I prefer stealth and nosing around admiring the world built by the graphic designers, this was well done I will add, but i was not allowed to fully appreciate it. I felt pulled along the entire game trying to keep up with the pace of the game. I was off balance constantly having to learn how to use new tools and weapons but after the 20 minute mission I never saw this tool or weapon again. This is the first and last COD title I will buy. I do not buy DLC or have any type of online subscription. I only play singe player and this game focuses on online multiplayer who run around (jet around) and compete in a reaction time contest. I play a more realistic strategy base type of combat. Quite disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IAMTHETABLE
dont have one
 
Please wait while more information about IAMTHETABLE is loaded.
Additional information about IAMTHETABLE could not be loaded.
Uh What?
Posted 1/10/15
You bought call of duty, a game known for its mulitiplayer, to play the campaign. That was your problem, you bought the game for the campagin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Still sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/15
Bobyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
game has been out now for almost 5 months and it still sucks. Multi-player is the worst. its definitely a pay to win game. if you don't buy their sad DLC and get the laser guns your going to get shot alot cause the laser don't have recoil and shot perfectly across the map where as the rifles don't. enough with the future junk. just remake COD 4 already. every game they keep trying to add more and more junk instead of sticking to what actually made the game fun. Jumping around and boosting? really? the dumbest thing they've done. I'll i see are people trying to jump out of the map to kill you. way to go junkhammer. was excited when i heard sledgehammer was making this but now i'll never support them again. Pretty much done with horrible COD games. they get worse and worse with every release.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not That Great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/15
fanboy12345
Location: virginia , VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call Of Duty: Advance Warfare is an okay game cant complain about the graphics their great and the gameplay is soild and smooth, overall an great game for COD fans, However I did not enjoy this one as much as the others in the series, I get what they were doing but for me it did not work, They were attempting Futuristic Weapons into a COD game , the EXO-SUITS have NO PLACE IN COD , that is my opinon reguardless of what you think their was more use of the exo-suits then there was shooting is what made COD a profitble franchise to begin with, But if you like most people who Play COD for Zombies , Then that a Plus, if your looking at the overall campain its the same , Bad guy wants to destory the world , so we stop them,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Ehh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/14
Kaki
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Seems like a cheap copy and paste of BOPs 2, but still is not even close. There is no weapon balance, everything is Assault rifle. Omg I cant stand that random background noise. I could hear gunfights that sound like its coming from off the map. I could be no where near a gunfight and it would sound like its right behind me. Really destroys your rhythm. The camo challenges are way too hard. With everyone jumping and boosting around its ridiculous to get that many head shots. Its to a point where no one even dares trying to get them; already having a hard enough time staying alive, no one has time to care about getting head shots lol. The lag and hit detection is pretty bad as well. the game really has no flow, everyone is on a roof 90% of the time. Hopefully when they start patching stuff it will get better and then my thoughts about the game will change; but until then, for the first week this is what i give it. PS: I was going to give it a 5 but I really liked the campaign so I bumped it up 1 LOL
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Great Story, Gives Faith in COD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
Freddie1206
Location: Lufkin, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the dissapointment in Ghost multiplayer, this COD gives new life to the franchise. Yes it is "Future Tech Warfare" but it has a balance to the multiplayer not previously seen. The story is great. Yu dont jump from character to character, and lose track of what the story is. You play as 1 person, and 1 person only. The multiplayer has features in place to make it balanced. Quick scoping is there still, but ALMOST nonexistant. I havnt found myself mad at the game yet after reaching level 20. There is also a Classic mode without the EXO suit abilities for those that one a more original feel. Even then, the game feels good. This has got to be my favorite COD yet, and I have been playing them since COD1. The only reason I rated a 6 on Lasting Apeal, is for the fact that it is "Future Tech/Modern Warfare". I feel that genre has been played out way too much, ever since Ghost Recon and COD4MW. I feel we need to take a step back to a WW1 or WW2 with the new consoles. Lets have D-Day on PS4 and XboxONE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Cod is back!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/14
Noodles19
Location: Boynton Beach Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Do not listen to the other reviews Call of Duty has finally made a comeback! Call of Duty Ghosts was probably the worst game I have ever played. But,they completely changed the entire gameplay in this game.The graphics are one of the best of any American video game I have ever seen. Although they kind of ripped off titanfall they made it work.The guns sound almost close to realism.The campaign is probably the best of any call of duty game and there is way more of a story to it than the past cods.Although, it is a very futuristic game it plays like Call of Duty 4 which many agree and I agree that it's the best one they have made.My favorite thing towards this game is that you can actually upgrade your exo suit.The worst thing about this game though is the multiplayer.It is extremely frustrating because of all the idiots jumping around and shooting you every single second. I've played the multiplayer a couple times and I will probably never play it again.So stick to the campaign it is amazing! Cod is back!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
I Like It, With Mixed Feelings
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/15
Forzajunkie
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty has it's flaws that make it annoying to play sometimes. I notice that whenever I play a differnent first person shooter like Halo or Battlefield I feel very limited. This Cod introduces a brand new perspective on the best-selling franchise with the punching, jumping, exosuits, etc. When I started playing this game I thought it was going to be full of nonsence, but I got use to the controls and setups and fell in love with the gameplay. The campaign is gripping and the multiplayer is a blast, especially with your friends. But the there is one drawback that drives my temper throught the roof sometimes... you never know which gun is good. So I would say this game is annoyingly marvelous. Btw it's not Halo, it's not Titanfall, because when you get into it you realize that it is just a futuristic Call of Duty. A lot of people hate on this game because they don't want a different outlook on the Cod franchise. Overall this is a very good, misunderstood game and I recommend that you get it if you like a little more action with your shooting. P.S. : There is a classic mode without exosuits.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Really big fail
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/15
owl7002
Location: bakersfield, ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
To start this game is absolute garbage, as many have mentioned the multiplayer maps are tiny. They claimed to solve the problem with cod: ghosts having too much bullet damage to only condone bullet sponging with your best friend. If you are a harcore player like me you know that on hardcore you should drop after being shot 2 or three times and 1 shot if its well placed guess what nope you typically have to waste half the clip. The worst part is that the game uses p2p still over dedicated servers, so guess what if you play alone you're most likely gonna get a bad host due to the fact a lot of people skimp on a connection with enough bandwith. Overall I hope the next installment is not like this, the developers catering to garbage players who want to be rambo over more strategic plays. With this I say I will not preorder anymore cod games with all the trimmings (exp: season pass, headsets, consoles, etc.), If this next cod (2015) has uninspired additions for example jet packs (exo suits) or any kind of unbalanced chane that upsets game flow that will put a a big negative on cod from now on. I used to be a cod fan boy but now battlefield is getting way better due to the fact they value strategy and dont listen to nonsense, leave futuristic cobat with super humans to Halo stop ruining call of duty With incompatible so called innovations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/15
Depoman
Location: Fort Hood TX
First off, I grew up on desktops....back when AMD had slot cpus. Only since buying my kids consoles have I started playing them. I played Black Ops 2 and the current advanced warfare. I like both, but I like Advanced warfare better. I also don't compare the game to past versions. I see a lot of 1-3 star reviews, but those people are either haters of the series or stuck in the past (like WOW fans hating a new expansion). But this isnt an expansion and shouldn't be compared to previous CODs. Sure nothing is perfect and I am sure Advanced Warfare has it glitches. I havent noticed the supposed lag and I have top tier Time Warner. Anyways, if you aren't some kind of fanatic with concrete rigid expectations of what this game should be - which probably applies to a majority of gamers - you will probably enjoy this game. Just review the game based on the current gaming experience and not compared to older games... Depoman out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Read this Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
matt2621
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying this: I don't understand why people complain so much about Call of Duty being "bad." When does running around maps shooting people ever get old? With that in mind, I personally think this game is a great addition. It's completely different and SO fast-paced. The campaign is, what I believe, the highlight of this game. The graphics honestly look like a movie and the storyline is top notch just like COD4 and MW2. I'm about halfway through the campaign and love every minute of it. The multiplayer is great as well. The exo-suit is really neat to use and the game is all about gun skill this time. Accuracy is vital because unlike other cods, if I miss you, you can be on the other side of the map in a matter of 10 seconds to chase me down. This isn't a bad thing, it's just constant action. I rarely write reviews but I want people to read this seriously! Overall the game is definitely worth the money! I hope you all enjoy it as much as I have!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
bleh
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/15
dogfart
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game kind of sucks. Campaign is alright, kind of cool, but multiplayer is a joke. Seems like a crappier rip off of Titanfall. I enjoy Titanfall. This was just weird. I was too confused about all the stuff you unlock and receive etc. within multiplayer. I don't know. Maybe Im getting too old for this..
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
used to be good but not now
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/15
frankthetank242
As of this date the game only plays smoothly about 2 to 3 days out of the week.Incredible lag,getting put in games that are losing by a landslide often,other players with lower ping able to have an advantage.just to name a few.It's sad when the game first came out it played good now its just bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Good ideas, poor execution
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/15
TNGo
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Frankly, the campaign was the highlight of this title. Missions were fun and actually ingenuitive, and the voice talent was well above par. There is no denying the game's graphical beauty either. However, the minuses only begin to stack from then on. First, sound design is rather unintersting--gun sounds lack power and are indistinguishable. Explosions have more of a crack and sizzle rather than a more satisfying and frightening thump and rumble. Also, Exo use is highlighted by a very unoriginal mechanical whir that you'd expect of B-list sci-fi films. Next, I found multiplayer gameplay to be atrociously paced. Maps were too small to make Exo use palatable; gameplay is frantic and very hostile to new players. Weapon balance is poor, and the thought of a fairly powerful weapon being exclusive to DLC buyers is quite off-putting. The create-a-class system itself is actually pleasantly refined and I had no problems setting things up. Attachments are, once more, unlocked by merit rather than by purchase, alleviating the issues of Ghosts. However, various upgraded versions of each weapon which trade certain characteristics for others are unlocked by luck of the draw rather than by achievement, further offsetting game balance. Lastly, the Exo itself is integrated poorly, with boost jumps making for jittery flight and difficult targeting of airborne enemies. Overall, the game had enough different to make itself a unique Call of Duty release, but it implemented these unique features in such a way that they were mostly detrimental to gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/15
AGtheOG
Location: Flint, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Single player is the best I've played in the series. Good acting, engaging story, challenging stages at times, various special vehicle and weapon portions. Fun enough to replay on higher difficulty immediately following. Story is a bit short but I think it's a perfect length. Upgradeable equipment during campaign adds extra incentive to continue playing the game. DLC promises great things with the announced Havoc pack including a Exo Zombies mode and the co-op survival is a fun horde mode type experience. Online Matchmaking is typical Call Of Duty. Still on a level of its own with returning game modes and perks. Double jump and exo suits are not as distracting as I had once thought they might be. Feels like the game you already love with a bit extra. No reason to skip this title if you are a Modern or future war game fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Where is C.O.D.?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/14
TemplarREV
Location: Arlington, TX
I have to say I expected better. I got the DAY ZERO Edition and played for about 3 1/2 hours. I haven't tried the Campaign, But the multiplayer is VERY DISAPPOINTING. It is Titanfall without the Titans. That being said I have every COD. Now to get started with the review:
Graphics: A slight improvement to Ghost. Everything looks like it has a metal edge and is a lil grainy on the edges of the character.
Sound: WHERE ARE THE GUNS!! When shooting it sounds like a paintball gun (I play paintball). They only sound effect that sounds right to me is the breaking glass.
Overall: I was expecting better from SledgeHammer Games. I commend them on attempting to carry over some features from Black Ops II. But sadly this game has failed to reignite my love for the franchise. There seemed to be no warfare feel to the multiplayer, This game may have some appeal for New COD Players but for a seasoned VET I doubt it.
Good Luck & Happy Gamming
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not going to do it to myself...
Posted on:9/24/14
rjpe
The futuristic style of COD is killing me. I don't want to be killed by some joker with his Titanfall styled jetpack. Give me good ol' COD 4 back on it's 10 year anniversary, Infinity Ward! 2017 needs to be COD 4!
62 of 88 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ayye
ny
 
Please wait while more information about ayye is loaded.
Additional information about ayye could not be loaded.
Lol
Posted 11/18/14
exactly why i didnt buy it.
Customer Avatar
apatheticgamer
baltimore
 
Please wait while more information about apatheticgamer is loaded.
Additional information about apatheticgamer could not be loaded.
zombies?
Posted 11/5/14
I heard this game has a mode like bo 2 zombies but u have to pay another 50 bucks is that true? If so I'm drawing the line on in game purchases. It sucks u have to pay to have cooler guns but now an entire game mode that was free on every other game is outrageous. This is highway robbery sledgehammer can this game and shove it for all I care
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
1st Time's The Charm, Sledgehammer!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/15
JoeJohnSam
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call Of Duty: Advanced Warfare is a really good game, and a really good installment in the series, and suprisingly, Treyarch didn't make it! The story is really good. Despite what others think, the story is very fast-paced, and action packed. Kevin Spacey's performance as Jonathan Irons, was very good, and always kept me going. Other characters in the story were very interesting, and the story was filled with twists and many turns. Gameplay pretty much remains the same. It's the average Call Of Duty game, now with jetpacks, and brand new guns, such as the "ASM1". Sure it's the same, but its better that way, as veterans can unleash their skills in the brand new exo suits, bringing new additions to tactical gameplay. Online is EXTREMELY well done. A brand new mode was added, known as "One Shot", which is a snipers only mode, long awaited by the Call Of Duty fanbase. Servers run very well, although the game sometimes lags, on PC and Consoles. Create-A-Class is still here, with the "PIck-13" system from Black Ops II. Overall, this installment is very good, and I would 100% recommend that you go out and get this game! Good job, Sledgehammer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>