GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:5/3/14
Todd101010
Let's hope it won't come out like Call of Duty: Ghosts. That game SUCKED!!! Let's hope it turns out like one of the older ones or Black Ops 2.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The release trailer for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare I found on YouTube
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irri
Lincoln
 
Please wait while more information about Irri is loaded.
Additional information about Irri could not be loaded.
Something Different
Posted 5/6/14
I'm interested to see COD trying something new. They've seemed to be just continuing the same recipe for years off of initial success. I've played a little COD with friends but never owned a game. The problem may be that instead of doing what they are good at they may end up failing trying to copy others. Same problem 343 industries ran into with Halo 4. They tried to be more like others with Halo 4 and lost some of their individual spark. I hope COD doesn't ruin their franchise for their old fans, but I am interested by the turn from the same game being released each year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Awesome
Posted on:7/2/14
AwesomeABEL12
Location: Miami,FL
I don't know why people hate this game I think this game is great. People say its bad because its too futuristic but I think Activision made a great choice. But I don't care what the haters say because I can't wait to play it on XBOX ONE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Reveal Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
LOOKS INSANE
Posted on:9/20/14
Mikejr82
Location: NH
THIS GAME WAS THE MAIN REASON I SWITCHED FROM PS4 to XBOX ONE CANT WAIT TO PLAY ON DAY ZERO ..WHO'S WITH ME?
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
A Return To Classic CoD?
Posted on:7/12/14
TheFearlessBubble
Location: NY
All of the Call of Duty's had me coming back for more. Why? Competitive fast paced multiplayer. All the Call of Duty's of past offered that but one: GHOSTS. After much analyzing, I noticed that the missing piece is the over powered SMGs!!! What made each of the previous CoDs of fast paced was the high number of SMG users, which resulted in a more rush feel play style. I'm mainly an assault rifle guy, but I enjoy all the little SMG ants running around as it makes the game very fast paced. GHOSTS is HEAVILY RIFLE based, which results in zero movement from any good player... So, I am hoping this new CoD brings back that fast paced gameplay, which seems possible with the exoskeletons. What I don't want is cool new equipment that will let me do dumb things (like target finder) just for the sake of being futuristic and cool. I could care less about singleplayer (if you buy games based on singleplayer in this day and age, the get out of fps genre). DONT give me something new and worthless, give me a classic and traditional CoD that I grew up playing.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Games
Posted on:9/27/14
EdNolaSaints
Location: Georgia
I have read a lot of comments about the Cod franchise im here to say if you can do better make your own game. I love how people get on these comment and message boards and try an trash these games how ever I love every game so far an to me they keep getting better. Im a little worried about the latest title I saw the man had some kind of pack which makes him jump in to the air kind of halo-ish to me but oh well. I think multiplayer an online gaming is the best thing they could have made especially with headsets cause now you don't have to have a house full of people and have way more fun....
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Not going to do it to myself...
Posted on:9/24/14
rjpe
The futuristic style of COD is killing me. I don't want to be killed by some joker with his Titanfall styled jetpack. Give me good ol' COD 4 back on it's 10 year anniversary, Infinity Ward! 2017 needs to be COD 4!
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Not sold on anymore COD's
Posted on:5/3/14
rjpe
Ok. The first thing that came to mind when I saw the trailer was Ghost Recon: Future Soldier and Titanfall. Two games that, to me, failed to deliver and not because of the game itself. I am getting completely turned off by a lot of MP games now because of the community. People aim to make others angry and it works, because I get angry. BF is the only MP game at this moment that is not angering me as much as COD Ghosts and Titanfall.
Again with all of this being said, don't get me wrong, these games are great games, it's just the people...
I hope Sledgehammer delivers on a great Call of Duty game and I hope they can eventually pull me into the MP, not just the campaigns. Bring on some Third Person! I miss that! AND COMMUNITY, IF YOU WOULD PLEASE STOP TRYING TO ANGER PEOPLE BY TROLLING, AND JUST PLAY THE GAME...
Thanks :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Hope it doesn't follow the same path as ghost...
Posted on:5/3/14
CMonkey
To me Call of Duty Ghosts was the worst game of the COD franchise, based on it only having a short campaign and 2 player offline split-screen. Useless to me as an offline gamer because of my satellite based internet is all that is available in my area. Black ops 2 was a better game because it built onto it, and included a 4 player zombie mode now. When you think about it...is online multiplayer really better? I don't think it is...reason being is because once the servers goes down for one of your favorite games you still like to play with friends online, the mode is now useless...it's best to have both options in games now. Both Offline and Online, that way you can continue playing the game long after the servers goes down for good with those kinds of games you love playing with your friends. And with how big the game files are now, it shouldn't be too much of a problem to add that feature to it. Installing games now is this new era, so why not make the best version of games possible and include both aspects of a multiplayer game...just think how Titanfall will be when the servers goes down for it? An all online multiplayer shooter, sounds good at the time...but what about in a couple years when less and less people play it...but you still hang onto it and play with your friends, until one day you no longer can.
32 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
IceColdPuns
 
Please wait while more information about IceColdPuns is loaded.
Additional information about IceColdPuns could not be loaded.
Same Idea as bo2
Posted 6/13/14
Is it me, or does anyone else think that this game has the same idea as black ops 2. Even the game description sounds like black ops 2.
Customer Avatar
CODGamer18
 
Please wait while more information about CODGamer18 is loaded.
Additional information about CODGamer18 could not be loaded.
Call of duty ghosts is an aweosme game
Posted 5/23/14
let's hope that this game is as good as COD Ghost's because everyone needs to face it that game out of all the Call of Duty's had the most rich and immersive campaigns and multiplayer experiences out of all of the games in the franchise. let's hope that this game Advanced Warfare follows in Ghost's footsteps
Customer Avatar
Fredlet
 
Please wait while more information about Fredlet is loaded.
Additional information about Fredlet could not be loaded.
No.
Posted 5/16/14
I used to like COD, until Ghosts came around, then I lost all hope in it. The there's the fact that all the enemies look like geometric shapes. I could get better gameplay out of COD Classics, then Ghosts. Though for me it all depends on Metacritic or just it's ratings in general.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Give Sledgehammer a break!
Posted on:5/4/14
prodojay159
Location: MI
This is the first Call of Duty game Sledgehammer has done by themselves him them a break. This game may look similar to others but they have been working on this game for 3+ years. I only think people can hate on this game when they get to play it themselves considering no one has played a Call of Duty game only produced by Sledgehammer.
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AwesomeABEL12
Miami,FL
 
Please wait while more information about AwesomeABEL12 is loaded.
Additional information about AwesomeABEL12 could not be loaded.
Nevermind
Posted 7/23/14
Sorry only sledgehammer is making this game i take that back
Customer Avatar
AwesomeABEL12
Miami,FL
 
Please wait while more information about AwesomeABEL12 is loaded.
Additional information about AwesomeABEL12 could not be loaded.
Infinity Ward
Posted 6/21/14
Not by themselves they said that it will be the same developers from MW3 so infinity ward will also help
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
24 hour early access is a joke
Posted on:9/2/14
UDKJ
Location: Florida
I can't wait to play this game like other COD fans but the way sledgehammer give us a false sense of feeling special is insulting. If everyone gets early access technically not early access it's a launch date. "Oh but you have to pre order in order to get early access." Since when a COD or any game has been sold out, and I'm talking about regular editions not limited editions. Not even GTA V was sold out day one. So my point is if you go and get this game on the 3rd and the game comes out the 4th technically you pre ordered it because you paid money before "launch day." So you get "early access."
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Thoughts?
Posted on:5/3/14
iTzDRose1
Location: Nowhere
Looks GOOD. Will be good? Who knows. Don't say "Omg, another boring CoD, same thing." Let's just wait to say something about it until it's actually out and we've all played it. Maybe they'll surprise us, you never know! ;)
26 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bigbaby2123
 
Please wait while more information about Bigbaby2123 is loaded.
Additional information about Bigbaby2123 could not be loaded.
same multiplayer but another great campaign
Posted 5/6/14
every time i play call of duty its a great campaign followed a horrible multiplayer which means the same concepts with future guns
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Titanfall copy? No.
Posted on:5/26/14
OrpheusTelosion
People need to understand that Titanfall was in development AFTER COD: AW was already being developed. COD came up with this whole idea first, yet at the same time didn't reveal anything and Titanfall came up with their own idea. They are both original and did not copy each other, they just ended up have a few similar things unintentionally. Plus you cant say it's a Titanfall copy without playing the game yourself. The trailer doesn't prove anything.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CoolGamer86
SC
 
Please wait while more information about CoolGamer86 is loaded.
Additional information about CoolGamer86 could not be loaded.
thanks
Posted 6/25/14
thank you for saying that. way too many unfounded negative comments about this game. its nice to see at least one of a few who say otherwise.
Customer Avatar
whisky
iowa
 
Please wait while more information about whisky is loaded.
Additional information about whisky could not be loaded.
Google...
Posted 6/23/14
Titanfall was the reason respawn left IW back during mw2 which was 09. they've been deving cod aw for 3 years (watch the e3 behind the scenes) soooo that means titanfall was being deved for a whole year at least before codaw. but it doesn't matter, this is more of a crysis nod than titanfall, the only titanfall esk thing ive seen is the drop pods but thats a generic drop pod that you see in lots of games (halo, mass effect ext). stop trying to say cod riped off titanfall, or titanfall ripped off cod. no body mentioned that ghost completely tore homefronts perk system. or that extinctions ability system is also a whole rip of homefronts streak system. also didn't hear anyone mention how halo is a complete game rip of quake. games borrow and steal from each other all the time. its how they grow (think about it, cod and battlefields competition inspired quite a bit of innovation on both sides.) its ultimately good for the game, and only cod fan boys would bring it up, as no one has mentioned any of cods rips. It's better for gamers if this keeps up, higher quality games over all, unfortunately that means more parody...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
There's hope
Posted on:8/26/14
MrImSoFly
Location: Chicago, IL
As horrible as COD: Ghost was last year I must say that there is a slight chance COD Advanced Warfare could win back a lot of gamers that jumped ship to Battlefield. The main reason comes from sledgehammer being the main developers, and a 3 year development cycle. November will define COD developer for the future, and hopefully after 3 years sledgehammer has it right.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Looks fun but...
Posted on:8/30/14
frizzyswirl
Location: Ohio, Oh
This Call of Duty looks fun but i kinda gave up on call of duty when Black ops 2 came out and I have been waiting for World at war 2 or Mw4 then i will get back into cod
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Great graphics and mutiplayer
Posted on:8/17/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
The mutiplayer trailer looks better than any other COD games multiplayer. Advanced warfare is from the co developers of mw3. Plus Kevin Spacey is the villain. The campaign levels look amazing. The future tech looks even better than black ops 2 tech. I highly recommend trying this when it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
eSports support
Posted on:8/14/14
HOBOMLG
Location: Batavia, IL
going back to the start of Ghost eSports support was not there and it was really not that good for eSports. but know that we know that this game will have eSports support from day one its awesome and it feels good that the eSports community is getting attention like it should be.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Looks like COD is finally...
Posted on:5/2/14
MrModega
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Looks like COD is finally taking a page from the Battlefield franchise. COD has been in the dirt since MW2. The game has been recycled over and over, yet, people still "think" its a contenders game. If they would spend the millions they make on development, content, and replay value not flashy commercials and A List stars the franchise would have turned out differently. My hopes are not set high, but I wont knock it till I try it.
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
THAcannKICCER
IE CA
 
Please wait while more information about THAcannKICCER is loaded.
Additional information about THAcannKICCER could not be loaded.
unsure
Posted 8/3/14
I love COD but im unsure about trusting them again.. i pre order COD every year and it never delivers..... hate GHOST mp and only loved BO1 & BO2 for zombies......smh but i have my copy of AW waiting to be released....but im not expecting anything great..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
we need to see multiplayer
Posted on:5/20/14
legokid13
Location: New York NY
i think im not the only one like 90% play cod for the multiplayer mostly and they just showed the campain which it will get boring in like a week so cod show multiplayer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Nope.
Posted on:6/28/14
tallsan
Location: Nashville, TN
I'm unimpressed. I don't think after Ghost, Activation will be unable to rectify themselves. If COD continues in this futuristic direction I don't think it will end well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Really?
Posted on:5/3/14
Coastiedan
Location: Mobile, Al
How come all I see is a rip off of titanfall. Sad sad.climbing walls, jumping long distances, seeing through walls, even the dude in his suit with the mini gun. It's a sad attempt at fighting titanfall.
26 of 64 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
prfinist22
Stamford, CT
 
Please wait while more information about prfinist22 is loaded.
Additional information about prfinist22 could not be loaded.
Rip Off!!! @swarles
Posted 6/3/14
this game has been in development since 2011 but titanfall has been in development since 2008 so i do see a rip off from titanfall. they know that respawn is going to dominate fps. cod franchise should have never gotten rid of the original infinity ward crew.
Customer Avatar
sunshine21
 
Please wait while more information about sunshine21 is loaded.
Additional information about sunshine21 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/13/14
I could see how it could be a rip off of titanfall but it looks more like a rip off of halo
Customer Avatar
Yugo
Gardner, MA
 
Please wait while more information about Yugo is loaded.
Additional information about Yugo could not be loaded.
I can see it.
Posted 5/5/14
I can see where he is coming from, I mean Titian Fall has advanced combat system with higher double jumps, wall climbing and being able to see through walls, yes I seen two of the three things I mentioned above in the trailer and some things screamed Titan Fall to me as well, however, you do have to think they have been creating it for a while now. They may have several differences stacked on top of the similarities we have no clue. I say just wait we have only seen one trailer for the game, there is more footage to came.
Customer Avatar
swarles
 
Please wait while more information about swarles is loaded.
Additional information about swarles could not be loaded.
Rip off?
Posted 5/4/14
How is this in anyway a ripoff of titanfall???? This game has been in development since 2011
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
1 2 3 next>>