GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
6.141
6.1
(209 Reviews) 209
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (209 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
37
8 stars
23
7 stars
6
6 stars
10
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
12
1 star
24
88 out of 15656%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:5/3/14
Let's hope it won't come out like Call of Duty: Ghosts. That game SUCKED!!! Let's hope it turns out like one of the older ones or Black Ops 2.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The release trailer for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare I found on YouTube
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irri
Lincoln
 
Please wait while more information about Irri is loaded.
Additional information about Irri could not be loaded.
Something Different
Posted 5/6/14
I'm interested to see COD trying something new. They've seemed to be just continuing the same recipe for years off of initial success. I've played a little COD with friends but never owned a game. The problem may be that instead of doing what they are good at they may end up failing trying to copy others. Same problem 343 industries ran into with Halo 4. They tried to be more like others with Halo 4 and lost some of their individual spark. I hope COD doesn't ruin their franchise for their old fans, but I am interested by the turn from the same game being released each year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Meh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/15
Location: Brick, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sledgehammer lost me at this game. A spew of DLCs and easily takes up all the internet space. Would play, but could have done better.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gimme Dat, Thank You
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Awesome
Posted on:7/2/14
Location: Miami,FL
I don't know why people hate this game I think this game is great. People say its bad because its too futuristic but I think Activision made a great choice. But I don't care what the haters say because I can't wait to play it on XBOX ONE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Reveal Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
The worst MP experience you will ever have.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/15
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Incredibly laggy and full of cheap, gimmicky ways to get a kill. Sniping is virtually non-existent, even the sniper that is always supposed to be a OHK to the chest will not kill the other person half the time. That is the guy isn't sprinting at you full speed without a care in the world all whilst shooting his weapon. They really threw tactics and skill out the window with this game. No competition in it all, it is just a battle of connections. Cannot explain in words how bad this game is. Easily in my top 10 most despised games. They also introduced a loot system with weapon variants, for some unknown incredibly stupid reason these variants have differences in things like rate of fire, damage, accuracy etc. leading to a handful of incredibly over used and over powered weapons that will absolutely ruin you if you don't have one as well. Overall just an incredibly horrible, skill-less, laggy experience. Will NEVER purchase another game that this developer had anything to do with.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Ehh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/14
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Seems like a cheap copy and paste of BOPs 2, but still is not even close. There is no weapon balance, everything is Assault rifle. Omg I cant stand that random background noise. I could hear gunfights that sound like its coming from off the map. I could be no where near a gunfight and it would sound like its right behind me. Really destroys your rhythm. The camo challenges are way too hard. With everyone jumping and boosting around its ridiculous to get that many head shots. Its to a point where no one even dares trying to get them; already having a hard enough time staying alive, no one has time to care about getting head shots lol. The lag and hit detection is pretty bad as well. the game really has no flow, everyone is on a roof 90% of the time. Hopefully when they start patching stuff it will get better and then my thoughts about the game will change; but until then, for the first week this is what i give it. PS: I was going to give it a 5 but I really liked the campaign so I bumped it up 1 LOL
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Great Story, Gives Faith in COD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
Location: Lufkin, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the dissapointment in Ghost multiplayer, this COD gives new life to the franchise. Yes it is "Future Tech Warfare" but it has a balance to the multiplayer not previously seen. The story is great. Yu dont jump from character to character, and lose track of what the story is. You play as 1 person, and 1 person only. The multiplayer has features in place to make it balanced. Quick scoping is there still, but ALMOST nonexistant. I havnt found myself mad at the game yet after reaching level 20. There is also a Classic mode without the EXO suit abilities for those that one a more original feel. Even then, the game feels good. This has got to be my favorite COD yet, and I have been playing them since COD1. The only reason I rated a 6 on Lasting Apeal, is for the fact that it is "Future Tech/Modern Warfare". I feel that genre has been played out way too much, ever since Ghost Recon and COD4MW. I feel we need to take a step back to a WW1 or WW2 with the new consoles. Lets have D-Day on PS4 and XboxONE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Sledgehammer owes us a refund.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/14
Location: Unfortunately, WI
First and formost, Kevin Spacey makes this game memorable. Unfortunately this game was such a disapointment I wish I could forget it. The biggest disappointment was after spending 60 bucks I had completed the game in less than a week, by far the fastest of any game ever. I consider myself less than average casual gamer. The story moved along quickly, the action was very fast paced. I prefer stealth and nosing around admiring the world built by the graphic designers, this was well done I will add, but i was not allowed to fully appreciate it. I felt pulled along the entire game trying to keep up with the pace of the game. I was off balance constantly having to learn how to use new tools and weapons but after the 20 minute mission I never saw this tool or weapon again. This is the first and last COD title I will buy. I do not buy DLC or have any type of online subscription. I only play singe player and this game focuses on online multiplayer who run around (jet around) and compete in a reaction time contest. I play a more realistic strategy base type of combat. Quite disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IAMTHETABLE
dont have one
 
Please wait while more information about IAMTHETABLE is loaded.
Additional information about IAMTHETABLE could not be loaded.
Uh What?
Posted 1/10/15
You bought call of duty, a game known for its mulitiplayer, to play the campaign. That was your problem, you bought the game for the campagin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Cod is back!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/14
Location: Boynton Beach Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Do not listen to the other reviews Call of Duty has finally made a comeback! Call of Duty Ghosts was probably the worst game I have ever played. But,they completely changed the entire gameplay in this game.The graphics are one of the best of any American video game I have ever seen. Although they kind of ripped off titanfall they made it work.The guns sound almost close to realism.The campaign is probably the best of any call of duty game and there is way more of a story to it than the past cods.Although, it is a very futuristic game it plays like Call of Duty 4 which many agree and I agree that it's the best one they have made.My favorite thing towards this game is that you can actually upgrade your exo suit.The worst thing about this game though is the multiplayer.It is extremely frustrating because of all the idiots jumping around and shooting you every single second. I've played the multiplayer a couple times and I will probably never play it again.So stick to the campaign it is amazing! Cod is back!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Call of Duty: Advanced Re-Skin
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/15
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Advanced Warfare is a nice addition to the Call of Duty series, but the major problem with all Call of Duty games is that they have become the sports game of the FPS genre. A new game comes out every year, with updated everything and a lackluster campaign. I know that Call of Duty, is liked for their multiplayer mode, but even if they focused on the campaign a little bit more, Call of Duty games would seem a little less stale.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Read this Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying this: I don't understand why people complain so much about Call of Duty being "bad." When does running around maps shooting people ever get old? With that in mind, I personally think this game is a great addition. It's completely different and SO fast-paced. The campaign is, what I believe, the highlight of this game. The graphics honestly look like a movie and the storyline is top notch just like COD4 and MW2. I'm about halfway through the campaign and love every minute of it. The multiplayer is great as well. The exo-suit is really neat to use and the game is all about gun skill this time. Accuracy is vital because unlike other cods, if I miss you, you can be on the other side of the map in a matter of 10 seconds to chase me down. This isn't a bad thing, it's just constant action. I rarely write reviews but I want people to read this seriously! Overall the game is definitely worth the money! I hope you all enjoy it as much as I have!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
The Funnest CoD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/15
I haven't been very pleased with Call of Duty since Modern Warfare 2, but Advanced Warfare gives me hope that the series still has potential to be successful as well as fun. The campaign story is a little ridiculous, but it's my favorite in the series anyway, with some of the few memorable characters in the series. Multiplayer still suffers from the typical balance issues found in online games and it can get a little repetitive, but it does offer some really hectic and fast paced action that is enjoyable. Overall, it's my favorite game in the series so far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not going to do it to myself...
Posted on:9/24/14
The futuristic style of COD is killing me. I don't want to be killed by some joker with his Titanfall styled jetpack. Give me good ol' COD 4 back on it's 10 year anniversary, Infinity Ward! 2017 needs to be COD 4!
75 of 106 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ThatRandomGamerGuy
 
Please wait while more information about ThatRandomGamerGuy is loaded.
Additional information about ThatRandomGamerGuy could not be loaded.
Posted 5/17/15
If Infinity Ward were to make a remastered Call of Duty, it's probably be a Modern Warfare bundle, meaning MW, MW2, and MW3, along with a new game, Ghosts 2.
Customer Avatar
ayye
ny
 
Please wait while more information about ayye is loaded.
Additional information about ayye could not be loaded.
Lol
Posted 11/18/14
exactly why i didnt buy it.
Customer Avatar
apatheticgamer
baltimore
 
Please wait while more information about apatheticgamer is loaded.
Additional information about apatheticgamer could not be loaded.
zombies?
Posted 11/5/14
I heard this game has a mode like bo 2 zombies but u have to pay another 50 bucks is that true? If so I'm drawing the line on in game purchases. It sucks u have to pay to have cooler guns but now an entire game mode that was free on every other game is outrageous. This is highway robbery sledgehammer can this game and shove it for all I care
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Hope it doesn't follow the same path as ghost...
Posted on:5/3/14
To me Call of Duty Ghosts was the worst game of the COD franchise, based on it only having a short campaign and 2 player offline split-screen. Useless to me as an offline gamer because of my satellite based internet is all that is available in my area. Black ops 2 was a better game because it built onto it, and included a 4 player zombie mode now. When you think about it...is online multiplayer really better? I don't think it is...reason being is because once the servers goes down for one of your favorite games you still like to play with friends online, the mode is now useless...it's best to have both options in games now. Both Offline and Online, that way you can continue playing the game long after the servers goes down for good with those kinds of games you love playing with your friends. And with how big the game files are now, it shouldn't be too much of a problem to add that feature to it. Installing games now is this new era, so why not make the best version of games possible and include both aspects of a multiplayer game...just think how Titanfall will be when the servers goes down for it? An all online multiplayer shooter, sounds good at the time...but what about in a couple years when less and less people play it...but you still hang onto it and play with your friends, until one day you no longer can.
44 of 73 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
xScrotis
ATL
 
Please wait while more information about xScrotis is loaded.
Additional information about xScrotis could not be loaded.
?
Posted 11/6/14
You think Ghosts was bad..wait till you play this garbage...worst $60 I can ever remember dropping..
Customer Avatar
matthewwww
 
Please wait while more information about matthewwww is loaded.
Additional information about matthewwww could not be loaded.
COD
Posted 10/31/14
this game looks sooooooo sick!
Customer Avatar
geekster
stockton, ca
 
Please wait while more information about geekster is loaded.
Additional information about geekster could not be loaded.
yea, they need 4 player split screen multiplayer.
Posted 10/25/14
it seems like all the first person shooter now-adays only care about online multiplayer, and not care about split screen multiplayer anymore, xbox 360 had alot of 4 player split screen games, but the xbox one seems to be cutting down on that even more, a more powerfull system and with less function, i mean c'mon, this is why im boycotting all games that only do 2 player split screen instead of 4, whos with me.. please voice your opinion so developers can finally change their ways.
Customer Avatar
IceColdPuns
 
Please wait while more information about IceColdPuns is loaded.
Additional information about IceColdPuns could not be loaded.
Same Idea as bo2
Posted 6/13/14
Is it me, or does anyone else think that this game has the same idea as black ops 2. Even the game description sounds like black ops 2.
Customer Avatar
CODGamer18
 
Please wait while more information about CODGamer18 is loaded.
Additional information about CODGamer18 could not be loaded.
Call of duty ghosts is an aweosme game
Posted 5/23/14
let's hope that this game is as good as COD Ghost's because everyone needs to face it that game out of all the Call of Duty's had the most rich and immersive campaigns and multiplayer experiences out of all of the games in the franchise. let's hope that this game Advanced Warfare follows in Ghost's footsteps
Customer Avatar
Fredlet
 
Please wait while more information about Fredlet is loaded.
Additional information about Fredlet could not be loaded.
No.
Posted 5/16/14
I used to like COD, until Ghosts came around, then I lost all hope in it. The there's the fact that all the enemies look like geometric shapes. I could get better gameplay out of COD Classics, then Ghosts. Though for me it all depends on Metacritic or just it's ratings in general.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not sold on anymore COD's
Posted on:5/3/14
Ok. The first thing that came to mind when I saw the trailer was Ghost Recon: Future Soldier and Titanfall. Two games that, to me, failed to deliver and not because of the game itself. I am getting completely turned off by a lot of MP games now because of the community. People aim to make others angry and it works, because I get angry. BF is the only MP game at this moment that is not angering me as much as COD Ghosts and Titanfall.
Again with all of this being said, don't get me wrong, these games are great games, it's just the people...
I hope Sledgehammer delivers on a great Call of Duty game and I hope they can eventually pull me into the MP, not just the campaigns. Bring on some Third Person! I miss that! AND COMMUNITY, IF YOU WOULD PLEASE STOP TRYING TO ANGER PEOPLE BY TROLLING, AND JUST PLAY THE GAME...
Thanks :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
A Return To Classic CoD?
Posted on:7/12/14
Location: NY
All of the Call of Duty's had me coming back for more. Why? Competitive fast paced multiplayer. All the Call of Duty's of past offered that but one: GHOSTS. After much analyzing, I noticed that the missing piece is the over powered SMGs!!! What made each of the previous CoDs of fast paced was the high number of SMG users, which resulted in a more rush feel play style. I'm mainly an assault rifle guy, but I enjoy all the little SMG ants running around as it makes the game very fast paced. GHOSTS is HEAVILY RIFLE based, which results in zero movement from any good player... So, I am hoping this new CoD brings back that fast paced gameplay, which seems possible with the exoskeletons. What I don't want is cool new equipment that will let me do dumb things (like target finder) just for the sake of being futuristic and cool. I could care less about singleplayer (if you buy games based on singleplayer in this day and age, the get out of fps genre). DONT give me something new and worthless, give me a classic and traditional CoD that I grew up playing.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Amazing game; Try it out yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/15
Location: Miramar, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This COD is definitely a great one. The storyline of the campaign is one of the best, by far. The graphics are amazing. Best graphics of the COD Franchise so far. The multiplayer is great, too. Not sure what people are talking about in the negative reviews. I didn't buy any of the DLC or anything, and I still do a great job on it; I come out as MVP on my team most of the time. The game is called ADVANCED WARFARE and takes place in 2060. Of course there will be futuristic elements. And if you're gonna complain, offer ACTUAL feedback. Tell people what you want to see in COD; don't just complain that, pretty much, you suck at the multiplayer. It's not just the same old run around spraying bullets. You have to actually play a little more tactfully with all the new gadgets. Which makes it fun. It's the "new" Call of Duty everyone's actually been asking for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Give Sledgehammer a break!
Posted on:5/4/14
Location: MI
This is the first Call of Duty game Sledgehammer has done by themselves him them a break. This game may look similar to others but they have been working on this game for 3+ years. I only think people can hate on this game when they get to play it themselves considering no one has played a Call of Duty game only produced by Sledgehammer.
31 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
AwesomeABEL12
Miami,FL
 
Please wait while more information about AwesomeABEL12 is loaded.
Additional information about AwesomeABEL12 could not be loaded.
Nevermind
Posted 7/23/14
Sorry only sledgehammer is making this game i take that back
Customer Avatar
AwesomeABEL12
Miami,FL
 
Please wait while more information about AwesomeABEL12 is loaded.
Additional information about AwesomeABEL12 could not be loaded.
Infinity Ward
Posted 6/21/14
Not by themselves they said that it will be the same developers from MW3 so infinity ward will also help
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Where is C.O.D.?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/14
Location: Arlington, TX
I have to say I expected better. I got the DAY ZERO Edition and played for about 3 1/2 hours. I haven't tried the Campaign, But the multiplayer is VERY DISAPPOINTING. It is Titanfall without the Titans. That being said I have every COD. Now to get started with the review:
Graphics: A slight improvement to Ghost. Everything looks like it has a metal edge and is a lil grainy on the edges of the character.
Sound: WHERE ARE THE GUNS!! When shooting it sounds like a paintball gun (I play paintball). They only sound effect that sounds right to me is the breaking glass.
Overall: I was expecting better from SledgeHammer Games. I commend them on attempting to carry over some features from Black Ops II. But sadly this game has failed to reignite my love for the franchise. There seemed to be no warfare feel to the multiplayer, This game may have some appeal for New COD Players but for a seasoned VET I doubt it.
Good Luck & Happy Gamming
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
LOOKS INSANE
Posted on:9/20/14
Location: NH
THIS GAME WAS THE MAIN REASON I SWITCHED FROM PS4 to XBOX ONE CANT WAIT TO PLAY ON DAY ZERO ..WHO'S WITH ME?
78 of 121 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
jackriffle
 
Please wait while more information about jackriffle is loaded.
Additional information about jackriffle could not be loaded.
yell
Posted 10/31/14
microsoft is a lot better than sony
Customer Avatar
CH0S3N
 
Please wait while more information about CH0S3N is loaded.
Additional information about CH0S3N could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 10/28/14
Lets switch to a platform with inferior performance and resolution. Thanks, but I'll be sticking with the 1080p PS4 version.
Customer Avatar
xxbdiz13xx
Southern Cali
 
Please wait while more information about xxbdiz13xx is loaded.
Additional information about xxbdiz13xx could not be loaded.
Can't wait!!
Posted 10/5/14
I'm pre-ordering this bad boy right away. Can't wait to deck my solider out. Add my nickname on Xbox 1 for starting up a clan.
Customer Avatar
Gonjo
 
Please wait while more information about Gonjo is loaded.
Additional information about Gonjo could not be loaded.
Posted 10/2/14
....LOL...since COD is realeased on both systems...
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Thoughts?
Posted on:5/3/14
Location: Nowhere
Looks GOOD. Will be good? Who knows. Don't say "Omg, another boring CoD, same thing." Let's just wait to say something about it until it's actually out and we've all played it. Maybe they'll surprise us, you never know! ;)
35 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bigbaby2123
 
Please wait while more information about Bigbaby2123 is loaded.
Additional information about Bigbaby2123 could not be loaded.
same multiplayer but another great campaign
Posted 5/6/14
every time i play call of duty its a great campaign followed a horrible multiplayer which means the same concepts with future guns
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>