GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
6.575
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
22
8 stars
14
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
7
53 out of 8761%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:5/3/14
Todd101010
Let's hope it won't come out like Call of Duty: Ghosts. That game SUCKED!!! Let's hope it turns out like one of the older ones or Black Ops 2.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The release trailer for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare I found on YouTube
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irri
Lincoln
 
Please wait while more information about Irri is loaded.
Additional information about Irri could not be loaded.
Something Different
Posted 5/6/14
I'm interested to see COD trying something new. They've seemed to be just continuing the same recipe for years off of initial success. I've played a little COD with friends but never owned a game. The problem may be that instead of doing what they are good at they may end up failing trying to copy others. Same problem 343 industries ran into with Halo 4. They tried to be more like others with Halo 4 and lost some of their individual spark. I hope COD doesn't ruin their franchise for their old fans, but I am interested by the turn from the same game being released each year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Awesome
Posted on:7/2/14
AwesomeABEL12
Location: Miami,FL
I don't know why people hate this game I think this game is great. People say its bad because its too futuristic but I think Activision made a great choice. But I don't care what the haters say because I can't wait to play it on XBOX ONE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Reveal Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Cod is back!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/14
Noodles19
Location: Boynton Beach Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Do not listen to the other reviews Call of Duty has finally made a comeback! Call of Duty Ghosts was probably the worst game I have ever played. But,they completely changed the entire gameplay in this game.The graphics are one of the best of any American video game I have ever seen. Although they kind of ripped off titanfall they made it work.The guns sound almost close to realism.The campaign is probably the best of any call of duty game and there is way more of a story to it than the past cods.Although, it is a very futuristic game it plays like Call of Duty 4 which many agree and I agree that it's the best one they have made.My favorite thing towards this game is that you can actually upgrade your exo suit.The worst thing about this game though is the multiplayer.It is extremely frustrating because of all the idiots jumping around and shooting you every single second. I've played the multiplayer a couple times and I will probably never play it again.So stick to the campaign it is amazing! Cod is back!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Ehh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/14
Kaki
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Seems like a cheap copy and paste of BOPs 2, but still is not even close. There is no weapon balance, everything is Assault rifle. Omg I cant stand that random background noise. I could hear gunfights that sound like its coming from off the map. I could be no where near a gunfight and it would sound like its right behind me. Really destroys your rhythm. The camo challenges are way too hard. With everyone jumping and boosting around its ridiculous to get that many head shots. Its to a point where no one even dares trying to get them; already having a hard enough time staying alive, no one has time to care about getting head shots lol. The lag and hit detection is pretty bad as well. the game really has no flow, everyone is on a roof 90% of the time. Hopefully when they start patching stuff it will get better and then my thoughts about the game will change; but until then, for the first week this is what i give it. PS: I was going to give it a 5 but I really liked the campaign so I bumped it up 1 LOL
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Great Story, Gives Faith in COD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
Freddie1206
Location: Lufkin, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the dissapointment in Ghost multiplayer, this COD gives new life to the franchise. Yes it is "Future Tech Warfare" but it has a balance to the multiplayer not previously seen. The story is great. Yu dont jump from character to character, and lose track of what the story is. You play as 1 person, and 1 person only. The multiplayer has features in place to make it balanced. Quick scoping is there still, but ALMOST nonexistant. I havnt found myself mad at the game yet after reaching level 20. There is also a Classic mode without the EXO suit abilities for those that one a more original feel. Even then, the game feels good. This has got to be my favorite COD yet, and I have been playing them since COD1. The only reason I rated a 6 on Lasting Apeal, is for the fact that it is "Future Tech/Modern Warfare". I feel that genre has been played out way too much, ever since Ghost Recon and COD4MW. I feel we need to take a step back to a WW1 or WW2 with the new consoles. Lets have D-Day on PS4 and XboxONE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Read this Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
matt2621
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying this: I don't understand why people complain so much about Call of Duty being "bad." When does running around maps shooting people ever get old? With that in mind, I personally think this game is a great addition. It's completely different and SO fast-paced. The campaign is, what I believe, the highlight of this game. The graphics honestly look like a movie and the storyline is top notch just like COD4 and MW2. I'm about halfway through the campaign and love every minute of it. The multiplayer is great as well. The exo-suit is really neat to use and the game is all about gun skill this time. Accuracy is vital because unlike other cods, if I miss you, you can be on the other side of the map in a matter of 10 seconds to chase me down. This isn't a bad thing, it's just constant action. I rarely write reviews but I want people to read this seriously! Overall the game is definitely worth the money! I hope you all enjoy it as much as I have!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Where is C.O.D.?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/14
TemplarREV
Location: Arlington, TX
I have to say I expected better. I got the DAY ZERO Edition and played for about 3 1/2 hours. I haven't tried the Campaign, But the multiplayer is VERY DISAPPOINTING. It is Titanfall without the Titans. That being said I have every COD. Now to get started with the review:
Graphics: A slight improvement to Ghost. Everything looks like it has a metal edge and is a lil grainy on the edges of the character.
Sound: WHERE ARE THE GUNS!! When shooting it sounds like a paintball gun (I play paintball). They only sound effect that sounds right to me is the breaking glass.
Overall: I was expecting better from SledgeHammer Games. I commend them on attempting to carry over some features from Black Ops II. But sadly this game has failed to reignite my love for the franchise. There seemed to be no warfare feel to the multiplayer, This game may have some appeal for New COD Players but for a seasoned VET I doubt it.
Good Luck & Happy Gamming
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
COD changed dramatically!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/14
JBrown
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I can't tell if I love the changes, or just hate them. They've added exo abilities (that people spam), so every match is like a bunch of hopping bunny rabbits trying to kill each other with guns that shoot marshmallows. That basically sums up this call of duty. Never before have they made it take so many shots to kill, it takes even more bullets than Black ops 2 did. I feel like I empty a whole mag on someone just to kill em, even when i'm on target. The campaign is bad, the story line was so predictable, at least the graphics were good. I understand they can't make everyone happy, but they changed call of duty too much for me. I used to be able to choose whether I wanted to play hard, or play casually. Now it's like I always have to play hard, especially with these new exo abilities. Fortunately they did add classic game modes with no exo abilities. But they're just as bad because they designed all of the maps for the exo abilities anyway. You can't even go half the places you would normally, because of all the high structures and buildings. It was a let down, but call of duty will always have at least a little appeal for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Call of Duty's Greatest Hit Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/14
JDStrikezone
Location: Tomball, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For those of you who were sick and tired of Ghost or who just got fed up with the game, then this game is the one for you.
With the release of Advanced Warfare, A whole new game play comes to Call of Duty including exosuits, laser rifles, exo-stomps and an all new experience of survival as one mw and the new upcoming exo-zombies which bring a whole new experience to the life of zombies that we all had known and loved. This game isn't wrapped around hardcore gaming as the past but is built for fun bring back infected, search and rescue, momentum uplink and many more. But on top of all that for those of you who loved the classic COD experience they also have the classic playists which ban exo-suits.
This game is the best Call of Duty yet and I look forward to the releases coming in the next few years.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Finally a good one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/14
annasboy6610
Location: Greenville NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a call of duty fan ever since modern warfare and after buying Ghost I was losing hope with this franchise as Ghost was by far the biggest fail of the franchise. I normally dont post alot but I wanted to brag a little on this game. The campaign is great. The graphics are one of the best ive seen in any game and the story is easy to follow and keeps you entertained. Each mission gets crazier with special abilities and action happening all around you. I have enjoyed the campaign thoroughly. The multiplayer is very good so far with good graphics and each map flaws well. However id like to see more weapons soon as there isn't a huge selection of them or perks, but the game works well with the new special abilities you can do. I haven't had alot of trouble with "campers" or "spawn killing" so there's a plus so far to the game. The maps are detailed and there is variety to the maps. I haven't got a god map yet for sniping but im sure ill come across one soon. All in all if you were ever a COD fan but lost hope give this one a chance. You wont regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not as bad as eveyone say it is.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/14
AskingRetaro
Location: Fontana, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So upon purchasing this game i was very worried that it would of turned out like the last game which was ghost, and in fact ghost was pretty terrible for my taste.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not going to do it to myself...
Posted on:9/24/14
rjpe
The futuristic style of COD is killing me. I don't want to be killed by some joker with his Titanfall styled jetpack. Give me good ol' COD 4 back on it's 10 year anniversary, Infinity Ward! 2017 needs to be COD 4!
43 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ayye
ny
 
Please wait while more information about ayye is loaded.
Additional information about ayye could not be loaded.
Lol
Posted 11/18/14
exactly why i didnt buy it.
Customer Avatar
apatheticgamer
baltimore
 
Please wait while more information about apatheticgamer is loaded.
Additional information about apatheticgamer could not be loaded.
zombies?
Posted 11/5/14
I heard this game has a mode like bo 2 zombies but u have to pay another 50 bucks is that true? If so I'm drawing the line on in game purchases. It sucks u have to pay to have cooler guns but now an entire game mode that was free on every other game is outrageous. This is highway robbery sledgehammer can this game and shove it for all I care
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
LOOKS INSANE
Posted on:9/20/14
Mikejr82
Location: NH
THIS GAME WAS THE MAIN REASON I SWITCHED FROM PS4 to XBOX ONE CANT WAIT TO PLAY ON DAY ZERO ..WHO'S WITH ME?
75 of 110 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
jackriffle
 
Please wait while more information about jackriffle is loaded.
Additional information about jackriffle could not be loaded.
yell
Posted 10/31/14
microsoft is a lot better than sony
Customer Avatar
CH0S3N
 
Please wait while more information about CH0S3N is loaded.
Additional information about CH0S3N could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 10/28/14
Lets switch to a platform with inferior performance and resolution. Thanks, but I'll be sticking with the 1080p PS4 version.
Customer Avatar
xxbdiz13xx
Southern Cali
 
Please wait while more information about xxbdiz13xx is loaded.
Additional information about xxbdiz13xx could not be loaded.
Can't wait!!
Posted 10/5/14
I'm pre-ordering this bad boy right away. Can't wait to deck my solider out. Add my nickname on Xbox 1 for starting up a clan.
Customer Avatar
Gonjo
 
Please wait while more information about Gonjo is loaded.
Additional information about Gonjo could not be loaded.
Posted 10/2/14
....LOL...since COD is realeased on both systems...
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Thought I'd give it a chance, Utter GARBAGE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/14
xScrotis
Location: ATL
Wow. I really thought this could get me back into the COD series after Battlefield has been so disappointing lately. But no. Horrible, horrible acting (except for Kevin Spacey who just phones it in for this anyway), bad scripting and story (yeah, North Korea has TONS of money to afford the latest in high-tech weaponry and can keep American forces at bay on the battlefield...). I mean come on, standard Marines (not special ops) with lots of facial hair and loose haircuts that look like an Express catalog? Regardless of the complete lack of realistic settings and terrible acting, the gameplay is the completely typical arcade-y feel COD has always had. I kept looking for a spot on my XboxOne to put my quarters into...what a waste of money and to me an obvious attempt at jumping on the next-gen bandwagon for it's lack of great games and sucking up people's wallets...don't buy.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Titanfall knockoff
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/14
Bobyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
horrible game. its just titanfall with no titans except for one care package that lets you put more of a exo suit with a mini gun on it. they did not re-invent anything or make a how new view on it. just copy and past from other games. just titanfall with no titans and more customization for your character. obviously paid for reviews on it by game magazines. any of them played multiplier would realize how re-tarted it is. just every one jumping around likes its halo. so they take titanfall game play and then add some halo jumping and call it their own game. what a fail. there's no dedicated servers like they said. no zombies like it was mentioned. if you liked titanfall you would like this but if you already hate people that halo jump around to get kills you'll hate this game. just a sad copy of a game already made. at least in titanfall you could wall run too.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/14
Anthonyu
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a absolutely amazing game for a brand new CoD franchise! Overall a great experience. Game is balanced and a good experience to the players.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/14
Brys12345
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is action packed and full of twist and turns to keep you on your edge i would buy it for the current ten system because graphics for it are much better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Donate $60 to Charity Instead
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/14
CODProd
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Go outside, throw a football, go for a jog, do ANYTHING other than buying this game. At first I thought the Exo suit was cool, and the futuristic setting was interesting. However, unless you play on 20 sensitivity and have the reflexes of a Samurai warrior good luck trying to shoot the 6 players on the other team flying across your screen at mach 5, smashing their A button as fast as possible and spraying you down with the BAL-27 (The only gun in the game that works). I found absolutely nothing positive about the game... Exo abilities, grenades, and killstreaks are useless. I miss the days of the MW2 chopper gunner; now the UAV is an 8-killstreak in most game modes, and the paladin, the highest killstreak, which I have only gotten a handful of times rarely manages to kill anybody because cold blooded is the first perk you unlock!!! I am not an amazing COD player but in the past I have usually been able to maintain a 2.00-2.20 KD, now I have been floating about a 1.20 KD and am almost 2nd prestige. The maps are also all cut and paste models of each other with different skins. They are small circles that promote you getting shot in the back and every time I walk into a room I find myself surveying it making sure that someone in an Exo suit is not perched 30 feet up in the corner. A saving grace could have been the classic game modes, where the Exo suit is disabled. However, this too was a horrible experience because you cannot access 75% of the map without your Exo suit double jump. Would I recommend this game to you? NO WAY! The gameplay mechanics are broken, the only gun that works is the BAL-27, killstreaks do nothing, Exo suits stop being cool and become a nuisance after the first 5 minutes of gameplay, grenades and exo abilities are useless, it is hard to maintain a decent KD, great game modes like Demolition are gone, and the maps are essentially small circles that promote you getting shot in the back. Go donate your $60 to charity instead.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
16 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Dont judge before you play
Posted on:10/28/14
xSkullrage
Dont judge this game before you play it i have been playing call of duty for years and it has gone through its ups and downs thats why its a franchise i mean yea we all know COD ghosts was horrible but guess what its a franchise they have made great games before so im sure they are capable of makeing another great game now from what i have seen thtough my research this game looks very promising sledgehammer seems like they really did their homework and listened to the community to make this game they have character customization tons of weapons/wepons customization the maps remind the old CODs the good CODs so as i said be4 the game looks promising and it actually looks like its gonna be a good game and hopefully its a great game so do all your research and play the game the judge how its gunna be but dont be a lame critic that doesnt do their homework nor play the game.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Get it long enough to play the Campaign
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
Bakerunc
Location: Apex, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Campaign= GREAT
Multiplayer= horrible COD experience with a mash up of titan fall and halo reach.
I was expecting a new black-ops but instead got the red headed step child offspring from Titan Fall. The campaign I thought was pretty dang good!!! However, I've always bought COD for the multiplayer and in my opinion this is the worst thing COD could have done was try to go titan fall with their audience. COD Ghosts was awesome and any before that but this is just stupid, who wants to fly around with a jet pack, empty half a clip into someone, and play on maps the size of an apartment? Granted you can play TDM without the exo abilities but that is beside the point. Maybe this is why stores still have Day Zero editions of the game and had the lowest pre-orders yet of any COD.
I am literally no lie on the way to Gamestop as soon as I finish this review to get my 40.00 trade in to go on Arkham Knight. As long as COD puts out this futureristic garbage, you have lost a customer. You don't see our Men and Woman oversees flying around and in cloaks fighting, this is far from what a War or Military style game should be. Do yourself a favor, Gamefly this or what till it hits 20.00.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>