GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
6.261
6.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (191 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
34
8 stars
23
7 stars
4
6 stars
7
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
10
2 stars
11
1 star
19
82 out of 13859%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:5/3/14
Todd101010
Let's hope it won't come out like Call of Duty: Ghosts. That game SUCKED!!! Let's hope it turns out like one of the older ones or Black Ops 2.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The release trailer for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare I found on YouTube
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irri
Lincoln
 
Please wait while more information about Irri is loaded.
Additional information about Irri could not be loaded.
Something Different
Posted 5/6/14
I'm interested to see COD trying something new. They've seemed to be just continuing the same recipe for years off of initial success. I've played a little COD with friends but never owned a game. The problem may be that instead of doing what they are good at they may end up failing trying to copy others. Same problem 343 industries ran into with Halo 4. They tried to be more like others with Halo 4 and lost some of their individual spark. I hope COD doesn't ruin their franchise for their old fans, but I am interested by the turn from the same game being released each year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Awesome
Posted on:7/2/14
AwesomeABEL12
Location: Miami,FL
I don't know why people hate this game I think this game is great. People say its bad because its too futuristic but I think Activision made a great choice. But I don't care what the haters say because I can't wait to play it on XBOX ONE
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Reveal Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
The worst MP experience you will ever have.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/15
Billyy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Incredibly laggy and full of cheap, gimmicky ways to get a kill. Sniping is virtually non-existent, even the sniper that is always supposed to be a OHK to the chest will not kill the other person half the time. That is the guy isn't sprinting at you full speed without a care in the world all whilst shooting his weapon. They really threw tactics and skill out the window with this game. No competition in it all, it is just a battle of connections. Cannot explain in words how bad this game is. Easily in my top 10 most despised games. They also introduced a loot system with weapon variants, for some unknown incredibly stupid reason these variants have differences in things like rate of fire, damage, accuracy etc. leading to a handful of incredibly over used and over powered weapons that will absolutely ruin you if you don't have one as well. Overall just an incredibly horrible, skill-less, laggy experience. Will NEVER purchase another game that this developer had anything to do with.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Sledgehammer owes us a refund.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/14
TrippinMisfit
Location: Unfortunately, WI
First and formost, Kevin Spacey makes this game memorable. Unfortunately this game was such a disapointment I wish I could forget it. The biggest disappointment was after spending 60 bucks I had completed the game in less than a week, by far the fastest of any game ever. I consider myself less than average casual gamer. The story moved along quickly, the action was very fast paced. I prefer stealth and nosing around admiring the world built by the graphic designers, this was well done I will add, but i was not allowed to fully appreciate it. I felt pulled along the entire game trying to keep up with the pace of the game. I was off balance constantly having to learn how to use new tools and weapons but after the 20 minute mission I never saw this tool or weapon again. This is the first and last COD title I will buy. I do not buy DLC or have any type of online subscription. I only play singe player and this game focuses on online multiplayer who run around (jet around) and compete in a reaction time contest. I play a more realistic strategy base type of combat. Quite disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IAMTHETABLE
dont have one
 
Please wait while more information about IAMTHETABLE is loaded.
Additional information about IAMTHETABLE could not be loaded.
Uh What?
Posted 1/10/15
You bought call of duty, a game known for its mulitiplayer, to play the campaign. That was your problem, you bought the game for the campagin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Ehh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/14
Kaki
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Seems like a cheap copy and paste of BOPs 2, but still is not even close. There is no weapon balance, everything is Assault rifle. Omg I cant stand that random background noise. I could hear gunfights that sound like its coming from off the map. I could be no where near a gunfight and it would sound like its right behind me. Really destroys your rhythm. The camo challenges are way too hard. With everyone jumping and boosting around its ridiculous to get that many head shots. Its to a point where no one even dares trying to get them; already having a hard enough time staying alive, no one has time to care about getting head shots lol. The lag and hit detection is pretty bad as well. the game really has no flow, everyone is on a roof 90% of the time. Hopefully when they start patching stuff it will get better and then my thoughts about the game will change; but until then, for the first week this is what i give it. PS: I was going to give it a 5 but I really liked the campaign so I bumped it up 1 LOL
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Great Story, Gives Faith in COD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
Freddie1206
Location: Lufkin, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the dissapointment in Ghost multiplayer, this COD gives new life to the franchise. Yes it is "Future Tech Warfare" but it has a balance to the multiplayer not previously seen. The story is great. Yu dont jump from character to character, and lose track of what the story is. You play as 1 person, and 1 person only. The multiplayer has features in place to make it balanced. Quick scoping is there still, but ALMOST nonexistant. I havnt found myself mad at the game yet after reaching level 20. There is also a Classic mode without the EXO suit abilities for those that one a more original feel. Even then, the game feels good. This has got to be my favorite COD yet, and I have been playing them since COD1. The only reason I rated a 6 on Lasting Apeal, is for the fact that it is "Future Tech/Modern Warfare". I feel that genre has been played out way too much, ever since Ghost Recon and COD4MW. I feel we need to take a step back to a WW1 or WW2 with the new consoles. Lets have D-Day on PS4 and XboxONE.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Cod is back!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/14
Noodles19
Location: Boynton Beach Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Do not listen to the other reviews Call of Duty has finally made a comeback! Call of Duty Ghosts was probably the worst game I have ever played. But,they completely changed the entire gameplay in this game.The graphics are one of the best of any American video game I have ever seen. Although they kind of ripped off titanfall they made it work.The guns sound almost close to realism.The campaign is probably the best of any call of duty game and there is way more of a story to it than the past cods.Although, it is a very futuristic game it plays like Call of Duty 4 which many agree and I agree that it's the best one they have made.My favorite thing towards this game is that you can actually upgrade your exo suit.The worst thing about this game though is the multiplayer.It is extremely frustrating because of all the idiots jumping around and shooting you every single second. I've played the multiplayer a couple times and I will probably never play it again.So stick to the campaign it is amazing! Cod is back!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Still sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/15
Bobyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
game has been out now for almost 5 months and it still sucks. Multi-player is the worst. its definitely a pay to win game. if you don't buy their sad DLC and get the laser guns your going to get shot alot cause the laser don't have recoil and shot perfectly across the map where as the rifles don't. enough with the future junk. just remake COD 4 already. every game they keep trying to add more and more junk instead of sticking to what actually made the game fun. Jumping around and boosting? really? the dumbest thing they've done. I'll i see are people trying to jump out of the map to kill you. way to go junkhammer. was excited when i heard sledgehammer was making this but now i'll never support them again. Pretty much done with horrible COD games. they get worse and worse with every release.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
An awesome addition to the COD franchise!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/15
CorgiBot
Location: York, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is lightyears better than ghosts do not be afraid to buy COD because of that monstrosity. This game includes a great singleplayer with amazing graphics, a stellar multiplayer and survival experience, as well as my favorite, zombies! The zombies mode has always been my favorite since COD WAW and this is holding me over until black ops 3 later this year, if you're a fan of the black ops or modern warfare games you'll feel right at home with this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
game is not that good
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/15
wwe11234
Location: bristol ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
cod aw is just a huge let down from the other cods the future stuff is just dumb the exo is really bad cod needs to go back to modernwarfare or at least black ops style but doing another waw would be awesome to
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Absolutely the worst COD to date, no question.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/15
WasteofMoney01
I don't have the first clue where to begin. Those "advanced gun" cards are a terrible idea, you are giving the higher level players unreasonably strong guns to fight the low levels that have all under-powered and inaccurate guns. I personally don't like a single one of the maps in online play. I also encounter consistent audio and video lags all over the game, as well as random freezes that require a hard shut down of the Xbox console which is not healthy for the Xbox's hard drive. And while I have accepted and have gotten used to the fact that the servers aren't perfect and you will occasionally get the death when you should have gotten the kill but I have on MULTIPLE occasions gotten the kill blatantly and yet, dead in two shots from full health. Bottom line, every COD after Black Ops II has gotten steadily worse, and IMO this game is far too enraging to enjoy on any level.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Read this Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
matt2621
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying this: I don't understand why people complain so much about Call of Duty being "bad." When does running around maps shooting people ever get old? With that in mind, I personally think this game is a great addition. It's completely different and SO fast-paced. The campaign is, what I believe, the highlight of this game. The graphics honestly look like a movie and the storyline is top notch just like COD4 and MW2. I'm about halfway through the campaign and love every minute of it. The multiplayer is great as well. The exo-suit is really neat to use and the game is all about gun skill this time. Accuracy is vital because unlike other cods, if I miss you, you can be on the other side of the map in a matter of 10 seconds to chase me down. This isn't a bad thing, it's just constant action. I rarely write reviews but I want people to read this seriously! Overall the game is definitely worth the money! I hope you all enjoy it as much as I have!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/15
amorehuskyenna
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the story line was unique and drifted away from the old call of duty games making it a new experience with great new weapons and even better zombies.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/15
Depoman
Location: Fort Hood TX
First off, I grew up on desktops....back when AMD had slot cpus. Only since buying my kids consoles have I started playing them. I played Black Ops 2 and the current advanced warfare. I like both, but I like Advanced warfare better. I also don't compare the game to past versions. I see a lot of 1-3 star reviews, but those people are either haters of the series or stuck in the past (like WOW fans hating a new expansion). But this isnt an expansion and shouldn't be compared to previous CODs. Sure nothing is perfect and I am sure Advanced Warfare has it glitches. I havent noticed the supposed lag and I have top tier Time Warner. Anyways, if you aren't some kind of fanatic with concrete rigid expectations of what this game should be - which probably applies to a majority of gamers - you will probably enjoy this game. Just review the game based on the current gaming experience and not compared to older games... Depoman out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
I Like It, With Mixed Feelings
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/15
Forzajunkie
Location: Raleigh, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty has it's flaws that make it annoying to play sometimes. I notice that whenever I play a differnent first person shooter like Halo or Battlefield I feel very limited. This Cod introduces a brand new perspective on the best-selling franchise with the punching, jumping, exosuits, etc. When I started playing this game I thought it was going to be full of nonsence, but I got use to the controls and setups and fell in love with the gameplay. The campaign is gripping and the multiplayer is a blast, especially with your friends. But the there is one drawback that drives my temper throught the roof sometimes... you never know which gun is good. So I would say this game is annoyingly marvelous. Btw it's not Halo, it's not Titanfall, because when you get into it you realize that it is just a futuristic Call of Duty. A lot of people hate on this game because they don't want a different outlook on the Cod franchise. Overall this is a very good, misunderstood game and I recommend that you get it if you like a little more action with your shooting. P.S. : There is a classic mode without exosuits.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Another Twitch Shooter
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/15
Pokehollow
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first saw call of duty AW i was kinda happy because i saw MAYBE that the call of duty series could be saved from its death spiral into only a Twitch shooter franchise. (a twitch shooter is a FPS game where it is all about who shoots first and who has the better reaction times and faster Bullet to kill ratio's.) however i was slightly disappointed it has its charm such as kevin spacey and EXO zombies which is epic however it still feels like your average twitch shooting COD. (single Player)Story is pretty Decent even if its short its your standard FPS COD story however Kevin Spacey really does a good job in the story which is why its not a lost cause. (MultiPlayer)The multiplayer is very similar to other COD's with its improved engine and better graphics.However it still feels like every other COD Multi WHICH is fine if you are a die hard COD fan. however if your looking for a good FPS multplayer experience with both strategy and fair shooter gameplay you will be LET DOWN as the multiplayer has no really good sniper maps in my opinion and no one ever uses strategy everyone is just running around like chickens with their heads cut off shooting everything. (EXO Zombies)the main reason i got COD AW is this me and my friends have always been really big fans of the COD zombie game mode.This game has brought back every good thing about zombies and improved on it slightly the new upgrade system is nice,as is the new 3D printer(mystery Box) is also pretty epic.The zombies AI's are newer the dogs are kinda dumb(YEAH ATTACK THAT WALL) but the normal zombies no longer run in a single file line anymore which increases difficulty slightly making training or kiting harder.the EMP zombies are a pain every time i die it because one of those DEMON"S and the emp's screen blinding bull. However i cant point out every little thing in this game i within a decent amount of letter's(This is Decent?)i will give my pro's and cons of this game. (PRO) Kevin Spacey ZOMBIES ARE BACK!!!!!!!! EXO Suits are pretty fun EXO zombies have made a lot of upgrades to the existing zombies engine Cool Customization in multiplayer Good amount of variety in mission Cool gear such at multipurpose grenades (CON) Short Cliche Story Still a Twitch Shooter No good sniping maps EMP's and EMP zombies are annoying bad respawn system whats new player matchmaking IS HORRIBLE i didnt play multiplayer much and am not prestiege yet and i fight people who are maxed level while my team is level.11,21,36.....ect somewhat buggy at times . In the end i have to give this game a 6/10 it has some good pro's and too many cons to overlook so its slightly above average compared to other COD games i hope this review has helped
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not That Great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/15
fanboy12345
Location: virginia , VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Call Of Duty: Advance Warfare is an okay game cant complain about the graphics their great and the gameplay is soild and smooth, overall an great game for COD fans, However I did not enjoy this one as much as the others in the series, I get what they were doing but for me it did not work, They were attempting Futuristic Weapons into a COD game , the EXO-SUITS have NO PLACE IN COD , that is my opinon reguardless of what you think their was more use of the exo-suits then there was shooting is what made COD a profitble franchise to begin with, But if you like most people who Play COD for Zombies , Then that a Plus, if your looking at the overall campain its the same , Bad guy wants to destory the world , so we stop them,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not going to do it to myself...
Posted on:9/24/14
rjpe
The futuristic style of COD is killing me. I don't want to be killed by some joker with his Titanfall styled jetpack. Give me good ol' COD 4 back on it's 10 year anniversary, Infinity Ward! 2017 needs to be COD 4!
68 of 95 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ThatRandomGamerGuy
 
Please wait while more information about ThatRandomGamerGuy is loaded.
Additional information about ThatRandomGamerGuy could not be loaded.
Posted 5/17/15
If Infinity Ward were to make a remastered Call of Duty, it's probably be a Modern Warfare bundle, meaning MW, MW2, and MW3, along with a new game, Ghosts 2.
Customer Avatar
ayye
ny
 
Please wait while more information about ayye is loaded.
Additional information about ayye could not be loaded.
Lol
Posted 11/18/14
exactly why i didnt buy it.
Customer Avatar
apatheticgamer
baltimore
 
Please wait while more information about apatheticgamer is loaded.
Additional information about apatheticgamer could not be loaded.
zombies?
Posted 11/5/14
I heard this game has a mode like bo 2 zombies but u have to pay another 50 bucks is that true? If so I'm drawing the line on in game purchases. It sucks u have to pay to have cooler guns but now an entire game mode that was free on every other game is outrageous. This is highway robbery sledgehammer can this game and shove it for all I care
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Where is C.O.D.?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/14
TemplarREV
Location: Arlington, TX
I have to say I expected better. I got the DAY ZERO Edition and played for about 3 1/2 hours. I haven't tried the Campaign, But the multiplayer is VERY DISAPPOINTING. It is Titanfall without the Titans. That being said I have every COD. Now to get started with the review:
Graphics: A slight improvement to Ghost. Everything looks like it has a metal edge and is a lil grainy on the edges of the character.
Sound: WHERE ARE THE GUNS!! When shooting it sounds like a paintball gun (I play paintball). They only sound effect that sounds right to me is the breaking glass.
Overall: I was expecting better from SledgeHammer Games. I commend them on attempting to carry over some features from Black Ops II. But sadly this game has failed to reignite my love for the franchise. There seemed to be no warfare feel to the multiplayer, This game may have some appeal for New COD Players but for a seasoned VET I doubt it.
Good Luck & Happy Gamming
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Worst of Call the duty series
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/14
Melxba9688
Location: New Salem, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is by far the worse Call of duty (If you can even call it that). It feels more like a Halo/Titanfall ripoff. It's like nothing like the past greats. I know people wanted something new but this is taking it too far! Ghosts was even better than this..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkHunter1232
USA
 
Please wait while more information about DarkHunter1232 is loaded.
Additional information about DarkHunter1232 could not be loaded.
Terrible, extremely outbalanced game
Posted 5/19/15
for those of you reading this, hear me out! THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE!!!!!!! The weapon balance is terrible I personally regret ever buying this game. This game is for people who don't know how to play COD. So if you are thinking of buying this game, please reconsider your decision.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>