GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Does "Day Zero" Come Automaticly with my Preorder?
Posted on:9/23/14
gamerkid617
Location: portland,TN
I'm worried that the day zero wont come automaticly or do I ask for it but I've already payed for it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Steph1993
 
Please wait while more information about Steph1993 is loaded.
Additional information about Steph1993 could not be loaded.
Call Of Duty Advance Warfare
Posted 10/16/14
Going to pre order it tomorrow woot woot...cant wait to get it and play it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Feeling good about it
Posted on:5/10/14
waterdog99
Location: Denver, Colorado
Ghosts had a lot of problems, but it did well and played well for me at launch. Now, It has become a game with a very low skill gap. I think the main reason why there is such a low skill gap in call of duty: Ghosts, is [what I think] that Activision and Infinity Ward are trying to ring in new consumer to buy their games, and be involved in The Call Of Duty franchise. We have seen, in the beginning of ghosts, IED's that were one-hit kills, and the dreadful guard dog. A five kill streak, that lasts throughout all of 1 game.Previous call of duty's were built around knowing the maps and choke points, like in the middle of hardhat on mw3. More experienced players could control the middle, while if a new player was in the middle, they would easily be caught with their pants down.
I hope they don't make Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare into a noob game.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EllatheGamer
 
Please wait while more information about EllatheGamer is loaded.
Additional information about EllatheGamer could not be loaded.
Same but advance
Posted 5/16/14
So excited and ready for the new advance warfare hope it is great as mw2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Kinda worried
Posted on:5/5/14
Eeyore1228
Location: York, PA
The preview for this game looks awesome, but then again, so did the one for Ghosts. I preordered the game and I still play it almost every day. I was extremely disappointed with it though and there are still times where I get so frustrated with it that I want to throw it out the window. The hacking is ridiculous and then there's the problem with the profile copying. My husband and I play all the time. My daughter and my son barely play. Twice now, there were issues with profile copying. My husbands was replaced with my sons and mine with my daughters. We play a whole lot more and lost almost everything. All we had was the very little that the kids had earned. This was irreversible. Clan Wars are not set up fairly. Lobbies online are the best players against the worst. If you're in the middle, you have a chance at being on the team with the best players, but it's not set up evenly. You'll go in to lobbies where there are 12 players, 6 multi prestige and 6 no prestige at all. They will be divided in to those groups with all the prestiged players on the same team against those who have not prestiged at all. How does this play out? SLAUGHTER! I really hope that this new COD fixes all of those issues and all of the other one's reported on COD Community Page. It's just a ridiculously unfair set up. I don't think I will pre order this one because of Ghosts. I think I will wait and watch the community page to see how many issues there are with this new game before I even think about buying it.
45 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Treestan
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Treestan is loaded.
Additional information about Treestan could not be loaded.
Posted 6/1/14
You should probably post this on COD: Ghosts not on the game that didn't come out yet. They could improve matchmaking and any other problems you're having with this game coming out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
the verticality has me interested.
Posted on:9/5/14
BorderlandsExtr3m3
Location: Jacksonville, FL
i see lots of potential in advanced warfare and i like the way sledgehammer games is going with this. the multiplayer seems to be really cool with all the new guns and additions they have made. i've already pre-ordered mostly for the bonuses for the game itself and the bonuses for Destiny. i'm quite excited for this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Extremegamer123
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Extremegamer123 is loaded.
Additional information about Extremegamer123 could not be loaded.
Is there 9vs9 on ps3 in this game
Posted 9/10/14
Will there be 9vs9 in groundwar for ps3 cause ghost didn't have this for ps3 an it sucked I love more players to get more kills
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Can't Wait!!!!
Posted on:10/8/14
FemaleArcher1
I can't wait for this game to come out! The previews look awesome and the exo skeleton looks so cool. It reminds me of the G.I. Joe movie with Duke in that suit. It's kinda what it the Exo is.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
A whole new look
Posted on:9/30/14
SwitchBlades
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL
it looks like a whole new game we have never played. an awesome new way to fight and shoot. A game that was already a fast pasted game is just getting faster. New guns to look master. And the customization is something everyone likes. And just adding that to COD on a whole another scale is something i look forward to .
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
it looks really good but
Posted on:6/19/14
BROMAN
Location: MOORESVILLE N.C.
i hope it isn't anything like ghost or else i'm taking it back to gamestop like seriously ghost sucked soooo bad i don''t understand how anybody could play that game for one second lol but i hope so hard that this one is really good
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Zombies! Zombies!
Posted on:9/17/14
XxRaydogxx
Location: Altoona,pa
How come no one is asking where are the zombies ? This game can't survive that long with no zombies it's why we even buy this game !
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare - I like it so far
Posted on:5/2/14
DarkKvflame
Location: Prescott Valley, AZ
I watched the trailer and read about it so far I really like it hopin to get it when it comes out, a new CoD is real cool, but I do ask, why is it coming out so early seems like it's too close to CoD: Ghosts anyway hope it's as good as it looks.
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kiaikk
 
Please wait while more information about Kiaikk is loaded.
Additional information about Kiaikk could not be loaded.
Posted 6/13/14
Call of Duty in the past was made by two different studios. They would each release a game every other year, so they have two years to work on the game. Now there three studios so there can be more games but still have enough time to make them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Better Not Screw This One Up, Excited Though.
Posted on:8/16/14
Puerto878
Location: Wisconsin
Ever since I saw the Multiplayer Trailer I said it looks awesome. But I look back at the Ghost Multiplayer Trailer and I said This looks awesome. I am getting kind of worried that this game is going to be just like Call Of Duty:Ghosts With the terrible Community and so on. But I have faith in this game. It looks like If Battlefield were to combine with Titanfall and Call Of Duty and it created one big amazing game. But I just hope they don't screw up this one.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
this is going to be awesome
Posted on:6/24/14
angflea
Location: Ontario,California
when I heard about this game I thought that it is only going to be next gen but it is also going to be on PS3 and I can't wait for playing this awesome game.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
CALL OF DUTY
Posted on:8/16/14
primus217
Location: usa
I HOPE MY MOM LETS ME GET THIS GAME BUT SHES VEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRYYYYYYYY STRICT SO I WANT IT
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
We'll see
Posted on:5/2/14
MGGP
Location: Texas
First, the name alone is horribly unoriginal. I thought MW3 and BLOPS2 were fun but had some serious flaws and concerns in multiplayer. I have reserved and been at midnight pick-ups for every COD since COD4 but not this one. Ghosts is/was extremely disappointing and I traded it in after less than a month, I have kept ever other COD for at least a year. I still hold out hope for the franchise but the preview just appears to be a mix of story lines and futuristic military weapons between BLOPS2 and Ghosts. I hope they took the constructive criticisms of the community otherwise RIP COD, this is your last chance(Please don't put that in the game!)
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
codpro7654231
 
Please wait while more information about codpro7654231 is loaded.
Additional information about codpro7654231 could not be loaded.
Call of duty
Posted 5/6/14
yea you guys think oh yea so cool but i think they should of made a world at war 2 i don't want to see more futureizied stuff any more to me all the creators think about is future yea i admit black ops 2 was cool but come on guys give use something old school
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
epic gaming is opon us
Posted on:5/2/14
SteveTheGamer
Location: IN
THIS IS GOING TO BE GAME OF THE YEAR AND MAYBE THE BEST ONE YET WELL LETS HOPE SO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
16 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
same old same old
Posted on:7/16/14
snoopdog53
Location: PA
O look now you have an exoskeleton and and you can jump and climb walls and the guns look different this looks like it will be the best one yet--NOT who cares its just the same old stuff with a fresh coat of paint wont be buying this.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Call of Duty=TitanFalls
Posted on:5/17/14
amercado247
Location: Merced,CA
I had got the new Ghost and pre-order it but it suck because they only work on the detail but not that much about to play. But, the new game is just like the same as ghost but more hi-tec like titanfall. For example, the gloves to climb with, the robots, and also the abiletes to climb and jump walls to walls. For my commet: Ithink they should not put to much hi-tech becuse it looks like TITANFALLS and you can't even tell whats about because there robots and human but, in titan the the soilders control the titans. Also Black ops 2 should of been the last.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CrAzYNinjaBear323
 
Please wait while more information about CrAzYNinjaBear323 is loaded.
Additional information about CrAzYNinjaBear323 could not be loaded.
Call of Duty Advanced Warfare
Posted 10/24/14
I cant wait for The new call of duty game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
its differrent then ghosts
Posted on:5/20/14
Skyrimfanboy
Location: Carson,CA
we all know that ghosts sucks (in my opinion its awesome)but this might be a good cod because its ONLY SLEGDEHAMMER so infinity ward wont mess it up and sledgehammer put like 2-3 years into it. te only thing I don't think I will like is the exosuits, invisibility, and that see through walls grenade. I will pre order this
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Good fellings
Posted on:7/11/14
JWinters312
Location: Muncie, IN
I have very good felling's about this game because it is kind of like Titanfall but not fully. its like Titanfall because the exoskeleton lets you have amazing ability's. You also have new and advanced armor, weapons, vehicles , and drones. This is going to be way better than Ghosts. This might be the new Titanfall.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
I think it'll be great! (See more below)
Posted on:6/9/14
CODFANBOY0111
Location: Bloomington, IN
I think COD Advanced Warefare will be amazing, a high tech futuristic world is definitely a new one. COD Black Ops, Black Ops 2, Modern Warefare 2 & 3, and Ghosts did not disappoint me! I even thought of it myself before they made it! CoD is a very good franchise! I hope it is as good as I hope it is
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Looks promising
Posted on:6/21/14
wsh72
Location: Somerville, AL
I really hope this will be better than the disappointment of Ghosts. Seen the trailers, all I cn do is cross my fingers
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>