GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
6.242
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
2
20 out of 3361%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Does "Day Zero" Come Automaticly with my Preorder?
Posted on:9/23/14
gamerkid617
Location: portland,TN
I'm worried that the day zero wont come automaticly or do I ask for it but I've already payed for it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Steph1993
 
Please wait while more information about Steph1993 is loaded.
Additional information about Steph1993 could not be loaded.
Call Of Duty Advance Warfare
Posted 10/16/14
Going to pre order it tomorrow woot woot...cant wait to get it and play it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Freezes killing online gaming
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
OldSchoolDad1971
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Payed over $100. for this game and while playing online everyone in the playstation and xbox community has been experiencing freezes and lagging whose only fix is restarting system to experience more freezing minutes later. Sony and game makers need to fix issue FAST. I'm ready to toss game away, lol.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/15
Canbekilled1141
Location: Arvada,CO
Okay. This game was fun at first. Then updates came in, hacks came in, lag came in, etc.. The story in campaign was sooooo bad. It hurt to play it. It doesn't make too much sense, and you can tell it was rushed because of various bugs and glitches. The multiplayer didn't last long. The mechanics are so bad, and the killcam freezes the game. I got to prestige 2 lvl 55 and I stopped ther forever. This game built up hype, and then threw down into the dirt. The hit marker system is also really bad. It's worse than black ops 2 hit marker system, and black ops 2's hit marker system was horrible. Don't buy. Don't look. Just stay away if you want to keep your controller in tact. Play something else.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Unplayable
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/14
Anonymous
Location: Pennsyltucky
Perhaps after a few months of tweaks, bug fixes, and nerfing/unnerfing of various weapons this game will approach some semblance of order, however at the moment it is unplayable. With a pipeline that typically has two years to research and develop a game that typically sells millions of units, I can only assume that activision has decided that they just don't care about their customers. While the storyline game was interesting, It stars Kevin Freaking Spacey, the multiplayer portion is horrible. There are a few maps that are so bland, that I won't even bother describing them. The weapons systems are set up on some sort of metric that I have yet to figure out, but apparently it is under the rule of unless you are using an assault rifle, or NO ONE CAN SEE YOU, you are not going to win a gun battle. Activision continues to offer industry leading dedicated servers, oh wait, they don't offer that, even after wringing literally BILLIONS of dollars out of gamers over the last 10 years. In the last three weeks, there have been at least 5 updates for the PS3 version of the game, and it plays no better now than when I bought it. I will be contacting Activision asking for my money back.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Single player is awesome, multiplayer is bad
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/15
Mike51501989
Location: Bay Area, CA
The single player campaign may possibly be my favorite one yet from COD. Sadly the online game play may actually be the worst I ever played. I don't really care for the concept but the single player campaign made it work where as the multiplayer aspect is horrible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
One of the best campaigns.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/15
frodobaggins2001
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game on sale, and loved it. The story was great, I just wish they took a page from Black Ops 2 and added different endings, but, I guess they didn't to be in the shadow and made their own experience. I loved the exo-suit upgrade system, and grenades. It took me a bit to get used to the grenades but when you learn how to use them, it will change the way you play Call of Duty. I got my life saved countless time by a smart grenade (which goes directly to the enemy). The multi-player, though it can be annoying, can be fun, but, I'm not a big multi-player guy. Overall this game is good and sets up for a possibly great sequel. I hope you have as much fun as I did.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Feeling good about it
Posted on:5/10/14
waterdog99
Location: Denver, Colorado
Ghosts had a lot of problems, but it did well and played well for me at launch. Now, It has become a game with a very low skill gap. I think the main reason why there is such a low skill gap in call of duty: Ghosts, is [what I think] that Activision and Infinity Ward are trying to ring in new consumer to buy their games, and be involved in The Call Of Duty franchise. We have seen, in the beginning of ghosts, IED's that were one-hit kills, and the dreadful guard dog. A five kill streak, that lasts throughout all of 1 game.Previous call of duty's were built around knowing the maps and choke points, like in the middle of hardhat on mw3. More experienced players could control the middle, while if a new player was in the middle, they would easily be caught with their pants down.
I hope they don't make Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare into a noob game.
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EllatheGamer
 
Please wait while more information about EllatheGamer is loaded.
Additional information about EllatheGamer could not be loaded.
Same but advance
Posted 5/16/14
So excited and ready for the new advance warfare hope it is great as mw2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
The Do's And Dont's For Future CoD
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/15
LiLsweg
Location: Rock Springs, WY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Advanced warfare is a excellent example for don't in gaming although the game has great graphics awesome gameplay and good reviews it has many issues such as lagging freezing and in some cases it can corrupt data it can lead to people wanting to return the game because they think its broken but really its just the problems with the servers and the servers choice of lobby host I wish that they had just made dedicated servers so that way people such as myself would not be mad at the lag and freeze problems overall this was a great game and I hope the next CoD is a little bit better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Kinda worried
Posted on:5/5/14
Eeyore1228
Location: York, PA
The preview for this game looks awesome, but then again, so did the one for Ghosts. I preordered the game and I still play it almost every day. I was extremely disappointed with it though and there are still times where I get so frustrated with it that I want to throw it out the window. The hacking is ridiculous and then there's the problem with the profile copying. My husband and I play all the time. My daughter and my son barely play. Twice now, there were issues with profile copying. My husbands was replaced with my sons and mine with my daughters. We play a whole lot more and lost almost everything. All we had was the very little that the kids had earned. This was irreversible. Clan Wars are not set up fairly. Lobbies online are the best players against the worst. If you're in the middle, you have a chance at being on the team with the best players, but it's not set up evenly. You'll go in to lobbies where there are 12 players, 6 multi prestige and 6 no prestige at all. They will be divided in to those groups with all the prestiged players on the same team against those who have not prestiged at all. How does this play out? SLAUGHTER! I really hope that this new COD fixes all of those issues and all of the other one's reported on COD Community Page. It's just a ridiculously unfair set up. I don't think I will pre order this one because of Ghosts. I think I will wait and watch the community page to see how many issues there are with this new game before I even think about buying it.
58 of 76 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Treestan
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Treestan is loaded.
Additional information about Treestan could not be loaded.
Posted 6/1/14
You should probably post this on COD: Ghosts not on the game that didn't come out yet. They could improve matchmaking and any other problems you're having with this game coming out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Strictly Multiplayer Review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/14
Sometimes
Location: Atlanta, Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a strictly online multiplayer review.
Most people only buy this game for multiplayer so here's my review. I have been playing Cod multiplayer since Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare up to this game but this one is such a led down. I got this game on day zero and let me tell you there is so many things wrong with online multiplayer. It feels like another rushed and recycled product with jet packs (Exo Skeleton) thrown in. Grenades explosions and guns sound like they did back in Black Ops. Within the first week of playing no matter what game mode I was in I encountered unbearable lag and glitches. Then all of a sudden my game would freeze over and over again. I played on my day off and I think it was around 7 to 8 times that i had to manually restart my console because of the freezing. This will probably be patched but why release a so called "Advanced" game when there's nothing "Advanced" about it? It feels like Call of Duty is losing it's origin and going down the wrong path. MW2 was the best in my opinion and should have continued down that path not all this crazy futuristic nonsense.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Refreshing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/14
Iconix
Location: Lake Arrowhead, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The campaign for AW is quite exciting, with some nice twists and the overall gameplay of it. But the campaign just didn't feel the same as when I played either of the Black Ops campaigns or Modern Warfare campaigns because those were more heartfelt and there was a lot of character development. But don't get me wrong, AW's campaign is still worth playing through. As for the Multiplayer, the new exo provides a nice new way of playing the game, and it's pretty smooth. The maps are quite nice, most being mid to small maps. The weapons are decent, there isn't a whole lot to choose from, but there's just enough. My one big problem with the Multiplayer is that there always seems to be constant small lag. Even when I spawn in for the first part of the game there is a slight lag, and not everyone even spawns in until a bit of the match has begun. I know it isn't just me because I hear a lot of others complaining about it too. But all in all Advanced Warfare is a great game that i recommend everyone to pick up, even if you're reluctant too after playing that treacherous Ghost game. Hope to see you online.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
A Step Up From Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/15
Alpha101
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
COD Ghosts was horrible, and was one of the worst games that I have ever played. After playing that game, I promised myself that I would never buy another COD game again. I broke this promise and decided I would pick it up because it was on sale. I do not regret it. While it is still not the best COD game, and it does have MANY problems, I found it enjoyable. The multiplayer offered a few new updates from the previous COD, and the storyline wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, even though it was still not that intriguing. But if you are a fan of COD, I believe that you will enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Would give a 10 if not for freezing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/15
Ash9h
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love love love this game! it's my first call of duty game I have ever owned and I am satisfied. At first I freaked out because of the freezing, I thought my ps3 had some problems but it's actually the game server (my brother told me this) I die sometimes because I froze and another player sees me and kills me! luckily the campaign mode doesn't freeze on me, haha. Anyways, after you solve the freezing I will give it a 10, but I am very satisfied. (I'm a newbie gamer so I suck for now) My nickname is the same as my online profile on this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Excelent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/15
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really loved this campaign. It reminded me of the old cods like mw2, and black ops. There was just one problem. They have to stop the futeristic call of dutys! But overall, great campaign, and i highly reccomend it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
GET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/14
RoadKill2101
I think that SledgeHammer really paid off for there mistakes in MW3 but this game is a must have! and im saying this out of a lot of experience out of Cod.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Amazing Gameplay, except for Multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/15
JessTheJester
Location: Boxsprings,GW
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Perfect game for a gamer but beware sometimes it gets lag and usually freezes the whole system.The campaign is really hard though XD.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
The best game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/15
MNL00092
Location: Streetsboro, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Epic!!!!!!!!!! I have never played a Call of Duty that has looker as good or played as good. Every one should get this game in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Worst Call of Duty I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/14
sgtjm
The campaign is okay, but honestly I think most people buy Call of Duty games for the multi-player. This one sucks, it's boring and repetitive. It has no lasting appeal like the Call of Duty's of the past. So I give this game two thumbs down. Save yourself sixty dollars and don't purchase this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Ahhh another call of duty game that fits tryhards
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/14
Wizqiz
Location: Fairfax, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is full of tryhards. I find it that each year the call of duty genre is getting worse. It's not our fault that we can't shoot someone that boost over our heads. ITS THE DEVELOPERS FAULTS. They're the ones who gave us the overpowered guns. They're the ones who made the exo suits that are just stupid.Stick to the classic call of duty. Don't add exo suits in the game. Even though they made a classic game mode in the game you still find tryhards on there. I don't know how many times I get found running behind a wall with low profile and someone somehow finds me. Don't waste your money on this game unless you can handle the tryhards. It's not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Alright Game Overall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/14
ObliviousDestroyer
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is a good game overall. I like how you have the futuristic ability's, but I don't because I like having more of a modern warfare sort of game. I guess I would recommend it.:)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>