GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
8
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
3
23 out of 3959%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Does "Day Zero" Come Automaticly with my Preorder?
Posted on:9/23/14
Location: portland,TN
I'm worried that the day zero wont come automaticly or do I ask for it but I've already payed for it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Steph1993
 
Please wait while more information about Steph1993 is loaded.
Additional information about Steph1993 could not be loaded.
Call Of Duty Advance Warfare
Posted 10/16/14
Going to pre order it tomorrow woot woot...cant wait to get it and play it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Feeling good about it
Posted on:5/10/14
Location: Denver, Colorado
Ghosts had a lot of problems, but it did well and played well for me at launch. Now, It has become a game with a very low skill gap. I think the main reason why there is such a low skill gap in call of duty: Ghosts, is [what I think] that Activision and Infinity Ward are trying to ring in new consumer to buy their games, and be involved in The Call Of Duty franchise. We have seen, in the beginning of ghosts, IED's that were one-hit kills, and the dreadful guard dog. A five kill streak, that lasts throughout all of 1 game.Previous call of duty's were built around knowing the maps and choke points, like in the middle of hardhat on mw3. More experienced players could control the middle, while if a new player was in the middle, they would easily be caught with their pants down.
I hope they don't make Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare into a noob game.
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EllatheGamer
 
Please wait while more information about EllatheGamer is loaded.
Additional information about EllatheGamer could not be loaded.
Same but advance
Posted 5/16/14
So excited and ready for the new advance warfare hope it is great as mw2.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not what you would expected
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/15
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I mean the game trailer looked pretty good, But when i got this for my birthday not so good. I felt like they have made some pretty hardcore for the casual gamer and the noobs to get use to. When i see people flying around, Lagging, Poor host connection and freezing. I mean c'mon Sledge hammer you're the one's who made MW2. The teams are'nt fair. So much noobs. Try hard on a hard core team. Not even fair. Some people can't even get anything good out of the supply drops. Like all i can get is a helmet and a use less gun and some pair of pants that i have! Like if i was going to give this to someone i would have give it to some MLG player or a Try hard. Enough said. I think if you where playing this game you're be frustrated and get rid of it! I rage quit because of the teams un fair. Clan wars to hard. Every body thought of a new way Sledge hammer could of fixed after there mess of COD Ghost. But nope. Put some lousily mechanics and guns from that old game name them and some new brutal terrible mechanics. Yep. Just get rid of it. Not even worth the buy. I would get it on PS4 Or XBOX ONE. This game will never beat it. Great thing there coming with Black ops 3. Hope not a failure in the future. If you read this i recommend this to a next gen consle. (But not wii u cuz it dose'nt have it on there.)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Kinda worried
Posted on:5/5/14
Location: York, PA
The preview for this game looks awesome, but then again, so did the one for Ghosts. I preordered the game and I still play it almost every day. I was extremely disappointed with it though and there are still times where I get so frustrated with it that I want to throw it out the window. The hacking is ridiculous and then there's the problem with the profile copying. My husband and I play all the time. My daughter and my son barely play. Twice now, there were issues with profile copying. My husbands was replaced with my sons and mine with my daughters. We play a whole lot more and lost almost everything. All we had was the very little that the kids had earned. This was irreversible. Clan Wars are not set up fairly. Lobbies online are the best players against the worst. If you're in the middle, you have a chance at being on the team with the best players, but it's not set up evenly. You'll go in to lobbies where there are 12 players, 6 multi prestige and 6 no prestige at all. They will be divided in to those groups with all the prestiged players on the same team against those who have not prestiged at all. How does this play out? SLAUGHTER! I really hope that this new COD fixes all of those issues and all of the other one's reported on COD Community Page. It's just a ridiculously unfair set up. I don't think I will pre order this one because of Ghosts. I think I will wait and watch the community page to see how many issues there are with this new game before I even think about buying it.
59 of 77 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Treestan
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Treestan is loaded.
Additional information about Treestan could not be loaded.
Posted 6/1/14
You should probably post this on COD: Ghosts not on the game that didn't come out yet. They could improve matchmaking and any other problems you're having with this game coming out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
what a cool game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/15
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I pre-order this game, and couldnt wait to get my hand on it.... it got a good story line to it but the gaming just suck! The exo suit was the dumb thing... too many lagg and the weapon just suck... could have done a better job!!! Dont buy this game... even MW3 or Bo1 n Bo2 is better than this..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Ruined Call of Duty for me.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/15
Location: Hallandale, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Graphically, the game looks beautiful imo on the ps3 platform for its limitations, and the innovation put into it makes it stand out. I applaud the new developers for making a bold move and trying something actually new. But the gameplay and sound are just awful. I have never had a problem with aiming in a FPS game, and never had a problem with it when switching over between games like from MW3 to BO2 and even to Ghosts. But once I started playing, I immediately felt the horrible game mechanics at work. You will almost always miss your target when trying to aim over them, realizing the only real way to kill someone is to spray and pray. Weapons are unbalanced with lag controlling every aspect of the game from the create-a-class to the the main menu. The sound is all jumbled up, where all you hear are the sounds of exo's and people dashing through the air. Guns are extremely loud. The time to kill is WAY too fast at close range, and WAY too long at long range. In the end, would not recommend, there are only a handful of good things about this product, but a bucket full of bad things as well. I even thought Ghosts was better.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
The best game ever!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/15
Location: Streetsboro, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Epic!!!!!!!!!! I have never played a Call of Duty that has looker as good or played as good. Every one should get this game in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Freezes killing online gaming
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/14
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Payed over $100. for this game and while playing online everyone in the playstation and xbox community has been experiencing freezes and lagging whose only fix is restarting system to experience more freezing minutes later. Sony and game makers need to fix issue FAST. I'm ready to toss game away, lol.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Unplayable
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/14
Location: Pennsyltucky
Perhaps after a few months of tweaks, bug fixes, and nerfing/unnerfing of various weapons this game will approach some semblance of order, however at the moment it is unplayable. With a pipeline that typically has two years to research and develop a game that typically sells millions of units, I can only assume that activision has decided that they just don't care about their customers. While the storyline game was interesting, It stars Kevin Freaking Spacey, the multiplayer portion is horrible. There are a few maps that are so bland, that I won't even bother describing them. The weapons systems are set up on some sort of metric that I have yet to figure out, but apparently it is under the rule of unless you are using an assault rifle, or NO ONE CAN SEE YOU, you are not going to win a gun battle. Activision continues to offer industry leading dedicated servers, oh wait, they don't offer that, even after wringing literally BILLIONS of dollars out of gamers over the last 10 years. In the last three weeks, there have been at least 5 updates for the PS3 version of the game, and it plays no better now than when I bought it. I will be contacting Activision asking for my money back.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
surprisingly pleasant
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/15
Location: Belleville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game came as a very large surprise to me. Mostly because the last cod i liked was modern warfare 3. I didn't like black ops 1 or 2 and i consider ghosts a bit of a flop. But the story for this was actually nice. The performance by Kevin Spacey was nicely executed as is expected by Kevin Spacey and it greatly helped the story over all. The big part i'm sure that most people are going to get this game for is the multiplayer. And for the most part is is pretty good. I have had a great deal of fun with it the chests that seem to be a obvious copy of Battlefield 4s battlepacks. I really liked the integration of futuristic weapons such as the laser. And the double jump. But i'm also a little agitated at the fact that not much was added futuristic wise. There were many things i would have liked integrated like the sticky gloves and zipline cable thingy(i don't know what it was called but you shot it and it pulled you and it was in lost planet 2 multiplayer). Also not much teamwork is used maybe a few players will camp up in one spot but for the most part everyone is scattered all over the place. But the biggest complaint i have is the fact that after i get all the guns there isn't anything that wants me to keep playing there is no compelling difference between this and say battlefield 4 which has an enormous variety of guns and tools and vehicles. Overall this is a very fun game for a short while and if you are a call of duty fan i actually recommend you get this or if you are tired of battlefield i also recommend you get this to take a break from it you will have fun until say Battlefront or black ops 3 comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Strictly Multiplayer Review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/14
Location: Atlanta, Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a strictly online multiplayer review.
Most people only buy this game for multiplayer so here's my review. I have been playing Cod multiplayer since Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare up to this game but this one is such a led down. I got this game on day zero and let me tell you there is so many things wrong with online multiplayer. It feels like another rushed and recycled product with jet packs (Exo Skeleton) thrown in. Grenades explosions and guns sound like they did back in Black Ops. Within the first week of playing no matter what game mode I was in I encountered unbearable lag and glitches. Then all of a sudden my game would freeze over and over again. I played on my day off and I think it was around 7 to 8 times that i had to manually restart my console because of the freezing. This will probably be patched but why release a so called "Advanced" game when there's nothing "Advanced" about it? It feels like Call of Duty is losing it's origin and going down the wrong path. MW2 was the best in my opinion and should have continued down that path not all this crazy futuristic nonsense.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
this is going to be awesome
Posted on:6/24/14
Location: Ontario,California
when I heard about this game I thought that it is only going to be next gen but it is also going to be on PS3 and I can't wait for playing this awesome game.
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Refreshing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/14
Location: Lake Arrowhead, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The campaign for AW is quite exciting, with some nice twists and the overall gameplay of it. But the campaign just didn't feel the same as when I played either of the Black Ops campaigns or Modern Warfare campaigns because those were more heartfelt and there was a lot of character development. But don't get me wrong, AW's campaign is still worth playing through. As for the Multiplayer, the new exo provides a nice new way of playing the game, and it's pretty smooth. The maps are quite nice, most being mid to small maps. The weapons are decent, there isn't a whole lot to choose from, but there's just enough. My one big problem with the Multiplayer is that there always seems to be constant small lag. Even when I spawn in for the first part of the game there is a slight lag, and not everyone even spawns in until a bit of the match has begun. I know it isn't just me because I hear a lot of others complaining about it too. But all in all Advanced Warfare is a great game that i recommend everyone to pick up, even if you're reluctant too after playing that treacherous Ghost game. Hope to see you online.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
it looks really good but
Posted on:6/19/14
Location: MOORESVILLE N.C.
i hope it isn't anything like ghost or else i'm taking it back to gamestop like seriously ghost sucked soooo bad i don''t understand how anybody could play that game for one second lol but i hope so hard that this one is really good
17 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Medium
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/15
Location: Louisiana,LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love Treyarch creation and graphics of CALL OF DUTY but in ADVANCED warfare the graphics are bad because it look like a blurr and the health they give you so low.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare - I like it so far
Posted on:5/2/14
Location: Prescott Valley, AZ
I watched the trailer and read about it so far I really like it hopin to get it when it comes out, a new CoD is real cool, but I do ask, why is it coming out so early seems like it's too close to CoD: Ghosts anyway hope it's as good as it looks.
14 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kiaikk
 
Please wait while more information about Kiaikk is loaded.
Additional information about Kiaikk could not be loaded.
Posted 6/13/14
Call of Duty in the past was made by two different studios. They would each release a game every other year, so they have two years to work on the game. Now there three studios so there can be more games but still have enough time to make them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
We'll see
Posted on:5/2/14
Location: Texas
First, the name alone is horribly unoriginal. I thought MW3 and BLOPS2 were fun but had some serious flaws and concerns in multiplayer. I have reserved and been at midnight pick-ups for every COD since COD4 but not this one. Ghosts is/was extremely disappointing and I traded it in after less than a month, I have kept ever other COD for at least a year. I still hold out hope for the franchise but the preview just appears to be a mix of story lines and futuristic military weapons between BLOPS2 and Ghosts. I hope they took the constructive criticisms of the community otherwise RIP COD, this is your last chance(Please don't put that in the game!)
7 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
codpro7654231
 
Please wait while more information about codpro7654231 is loaded.
Additional information about codpro7654231 could not be loaded.
Call of duty
Posted 5/6/14
yea you guys think oh yea so cool but i think they should of made a world at war 2 i don't want to see more futureizied stuff any more to me all the creators think about is future yea i admit black ops 2 was cool but come on guys give use something old school
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
this games is the best in the cod series in years.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/15
Location: new jersey,winslow
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well this game is the best cod game i have played since mw2.The graphics are amazing and the gameplay is good.one of the bad things in the game are the gun balance.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
its differrent then ghosts
Posted on:5/20/14
Location: Carson,CA
we all know that ghosts sucks (in my opinion its awesome)but this might be a good cod because its ONLY SLEGDEHAMMER so infinity ward wont mess it up and sledgehammer put like 2-3 years into it. te only thing I don't think I will like is the exosuits, invisibility, and that see through walls grenade. I will pre order this
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/15
Location: Arvada,CO
Okay. This game was fun at first. Then updates came in, hacks came in, lag came in, etc.. The story in campaign was sooooo bad. It hurt to play it. It doesn't make too much sense, and you can tell it was rushed because of various bugs and glitches. The multiplayer didn't last long. The mechanics are so bad, and the killcam freezes the game. I got to prestige 2 lvl 55 and I stopped ther forever. This game built up hype, and then threw down into the dirt. The hit marker system is also really bad. It's worse than black ops 2 hit marker system, and black ops 2's hit marker system was horrible. Don't buy. Don't look. Just stay away if you want to keep your controller in tact. Play something else.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>