GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
No, thank you.
Posted on:5/2/14
irokk86
Location: Houston, TX
Call of Duty has lost the true value of an FPS franchise. The repetitive storylines and the SAME future-based rubbish that they keep doing year after year is just pathetic. The last memorable Call of Duty game I played was Black Ops (1 & 2 ). MW3 was garbage, and Ghosts is OK not even that good. Personally, I think it comes down to the developers creating these games. So far my favorite is Treyarch. Sledge Hammer and Infinity Ward just don't do it for me as far as online functionality, weapon selection, loadout and customization options. I will pass on this year's offering, since Activision seems to be doing the same thing every year. Hopefully they will learn from this mistake and make improvements to next year's cycle which will bring Treyarch back into action. Until then, I will remain a loyal fan of Titanfall on Xbox One and Watchdogs on PS4. To everyone out there: do not let Activision steal your money, rent the game first and if you like it then buy it. Don't waste your money, seriously.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
27 of 60 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jonmac1
 
Please wait while more information about jonmac1 is loaded.
Additional information about jonmac1 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/3/14
you do know this is sledgehammers first online game raven made mw3 online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not This Time
Posted on:6/3/14
nascarfan24
Location: NC
Regardless of who the developer has been, they have not learned from their mistakes. Ghosts was the worst Call of Duty I've ever played and I can almost bet that this will be the same as the last several CoD's. The only thing I've enjoyed about CoD is the campaign. Multiplayer has been directed towards (in my opinion) people under the age of 15. That's all you seem to play with anymore. There's no respect online anymore. Online itself has gotten too complex and there's way too much useless junk that can be removed from online. If it were me, I'd go back to the basics and go from there; cause it was simple basic things that made CoD such a great franchise. WaW and Moder Warfare were simple, fun, and competitive. Now all players care about is trolling, camping, and making the game unenjoyable for others. Until things change and go back to the way they used to be (which is doubtful) I'm hanging up the guns and retiring from CoD and I suggest that a lot of others do the same.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
DONT HATE
Posted on:5/21/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
The call of duty franchise has gone through a lot of hate over the years. according to people black ops 2 had annoying parts and ghosts was just boring. to me Black ops 2 is my favorite cod in the series and ghosts wasn't bad. Now Sledgehammer games is in the fray and they are making the next call of duty in advanced warfare. To me this game looks sick. This looks like it takes place WAY in the future. awesome hi tech equipment including cloaking, scanner grenades and even exoskeleton suits are in the game. the exoskeleton suits can make you jump farther, you can grab heavy objects and even activate sticky gloves and climb walls. Kevin Spacey plays an incredible role of the antagonist of the campaign. So overall this game is shaping up to be a great game. But they should be careful, all this hi tech gadgetry can either revolutionize first person shooters or be one of the biggest busts in games.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
One (And I mean only ONE) LAST Chance......
Posted on:5/13/14
JIG2000
After somewhat being let down by Call of Duty: Ghosts and Black Ops II proved that our beloved developers Infinity Ward and Treyach have lost there "grove" when it comes to COD. However, the trailer looks promising and the project is being made by new developers (Sledgehammer) who are new to making Call of Duty games and the idea looks fresh. So in conclusion I will pre-order Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare and give COD one last chance and I mean only ONE LAST CHANCE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
29 of 35 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KCHollyWood
Kansas City
 
Please wait while more information about KCHollyWood is loaded.
Additional information about KCHollyWood could not be loaded.
Same Here
Posted 7/13/14
I am 100% on the same page with you. I was upset with Ghosts MP. Yes, Sledgehammer did help Infinity Ward with Modern Warfare 3 and I hope Multiplayer is similar to that style of gameplay, for multiplayer. This will be my last draw with Call of Duty as well, and I've had it with Battlefield too.
Customer Avatar
dinglebrick
 
Please wait while more information about dinglebrick is loaded.
Additional information about dinglebrick could not be loaded.
Posted 5/20/14
you do realize sledgehammer also helped develop MW3 right?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Seems Decent
Posted on:5/2/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Lets be honest all first person shooters that have been out the pass few years feel exactly the same like every other one that is out, although this is the series that started the FPS craze and usually is the best a lot of people hated the last COD Ghost I really enjoyed the story mode but felt very disappointed when playing online noting really new and all the good stuff was in the season pass without it made the game feel like it was a half of a game making you forced to buy the season pass to get the full experience and not "extra", there is no doubt that they will have another $50.00 season pass but I hope it feels like DLC not something that they held back to make a few extra bucks on. Also I really would like to see some kind of zombie mode or aline mode like in the previous COD games as that is usually the best part of the games but a different studio is developing this so lets see what they will bring!
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ProfessorB
 
Please wait while more information about ProfessorB is loaded.
Additional information about ProfessorB could not be loaded.
Good Points
Posted 5/3/14
Well what I do is get the Hardened Edition because you actually save in the long on the season pass and on the DLC. And it usually comes with a little more as well. And we might be getting another Spec Ops mode this time. The reason I say this is because the 2 games slegehammer worked on (MW2 & MW3) that was the extra mode. Treyarch does Zombies and now it looks like Infinity Ward has started doing theirs with aliens. Thats just my guess if it follows suit. Maybe since its Advanced it will be against high-tech machines and robots. One more thing, the games should progress even more now since each studio has 3 yrs to work on it instead of 2, not to mention now designing for Next-Gen systems first.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not excited
Posted on:7/22/14
PowderKegIke
Location: Seaside, Or
Are you kidding me. I gave Call of Duty one last chance to fix there act on Call of Duty Ghost and they just screwed it up again. I am tired of this futuristic junk that Call of Duty has been doing lately. I have played all of the Call of Dutys from the first one ever made to ghost. I will say i am being more and more dissapointed as the years go on. This game is going to be a Epic Fail trust me I have been playing Call of Duty from the first day one was ever realesed. I am tired of the futuristic junk I want to go back to modern warfare times to World War 2 no more of this I am done with the Call of Duty Series.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
A Mixed Bag
Posted on:7/8/14
ThatEngineer
Based on the E3 gameplay and the other behind the scene trailers it looked like Sledgehammer did a great job of not making this game rushed in development. In many other Call Of Duty games they feature a trailer that has new weapons, vehicles and equipment only available in the campaign. Hopefully theses new weapons, vehicles and equipment is available in multiplayer because that will change the COD play style. The Exoskeleton suit was introduced as well and it is a great idea but I think it's trying to mimic Titan fall game mechanics. The look of the game looks good but not the best that it could be but maybe it's just the X-Box One. To be honest, it's doesn't feel like a must buy. Maybe when a multiplayer trailer comes out, that will be the deciding factor.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
The Return Of CoD
Posted on:5/30/14
Holleauxx
Call Of Duty finally looks like is headed on he right track again. After MW2 they fell short, regardless this is a great idea giving sledgehammer a chance to develop this Cod. With some of these guys being responsible for dead space and MW3 This can only be positive. It gives the other companies more time to develop and a new clean engine. DICE (Battlefield) better watch out, This game MIGHT win the FPS fans back over.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Getting somewhere........
Posted on:7/26/14
FearinASP
Location: Richlands, NC
It's still Call of Duty and it still looks over the top. That being said gameplay shown looks somewhat promising. Same mechanics, point, shoot, run, crouch and others like pulling a door off a car and using it as a sheild. But other mechanics are new such as the the exoskeleton and all it has to offer. Very excited for what Sledgehammer has to offer.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not Going to Pre-Order
Posted on:7/25/14
Ninja2723456
Location: Newport News, VA
In my opinion, Infinity Ward sucks at making CoD. Apparently Sledgehammer helped them, so I am not putting my hopes up for this game. I am probably going to end up renting it, and if I like it I will buy it. Treyarch will always be the best at making CoD though. WaW, Blops 1 and 2 were all great. MW 1 and 2 were OK, but 3 and Ghosts were a disgrace to the CoD franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Two words, Kevin Spacey
Posted on:7/28/14
twistedrock123
Location: thornton colordo
Its a good thing and a bad thing that they brought in Kevin. Good cause the game will probably kick butt, bad cause they'd had to bring him in to somewhat reboot the franchise. hopefully it works.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
:)
Posted on:5/2/14
game98killer
Location: Dinuba,CA
Can't wait for this COD game this year looks pretty interesting with the new look and development team can't wait :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
I am excited.
Posted on:7/18/14
NYAssassin92
Location: Brooklyn
I dont understand why there are so many haters of the COD series. I liked ghost and black ops 2 was pretty good black ops introduced the zombie mode that everyone loves so much and modern warfare 3 was not bad so I dont understand why people are talking trash. Anyway I look forward to seeing this new installment to the COD series.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
The Best-Selling game EVER!!
Posted on:7/20/14
VampireDragon
Location: Decatur, AL
I so wanted that game to come out cuz its the gameplay was awesome. I'll be waiting on November, yo.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Posted on:7/14/14
pyromaniac213
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This one seems like it will be fun. The last few games it seems it is just starting to get to repetitive. But, with sledgehammer coming into play, with fresh ideas, might be good for the series. I am going to pre-order this one, but I hope it does no disappoint. But, from what I seen it is going to be good. Here is to hoping that CoD makes a comeback.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
READY FREDDY
Posted on:5/2/14
anonymus12
Location: TEXAS SON!!!!!!!
i hope this turns out to be good! this bonus camo looks horrible though! but i really hope its better than ghosts and i have a ps4 so hopefully it will look nice on it, but sad that ps4 dosent ever get a chance for DLC first
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
not getting it
Posted on:6/30/14
destroyer12454
Location: brooklyn
the reason I am not getting it is because look at ghost it full with campers and when u done playin u have so much anger built up that u could kill somebody
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Amazing!!!
Posted on:5/7/14
PLAYSTATIONMAN22
Location: Kenton Ohio
I can't wait for this game. It looks so good. It's way different compared to ant other Call of Duty. I going to go preorder this game soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
At this point it's just pointless....
Posted on:5/19/14
VeeKnee
Location: Austin, Tx
Can this franchise really dig themselves out of the hole they dug? Over and over they have charged us 65 to 186 dollars for games that come nowhere near to what it promised. Charging us for collectors editions then coming out with more packs which should come free, but instead its 1.99. When will it ever end? I'm taking my stand and telling you I've had enough.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
I'll give it a try
Posted on:7/3/14
Danny0140
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I hated ghosts and black ops 2 but since this is a new company coming into the franchise I'll give it a try. But if it sucks it will be the last COD I'm preordering.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>