GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
No, thank you.
Posted on:5/2/14
irokk86
Location: Houston, TX
Call of Duty has lost the true value of an FPS franchise. The repetitive storylines and the SAME future-based rubbish that they keep doing year after year is just pathetic. The last memorable Call of Duty game I played was Black Ops (1 & 2 ). MW3 was garbage, and Ghosts is OK not even that good. Personally, I think it comes down to the developers creating these games. So far my favorite is Treyarch. Sledge Hammer and Infinity Ward just don't do it for me as far as online functionality, weapon selection, loadout and customization options. I will pass on this year's offering, since Activision seems to be doing the same thing every year. Hopefully they will learn from this mistake and make improvements to next year's cycle which will bring Treyarch back into action. Until then, I will remain a loyal fan of Titanfall on Xbox One and Watchdogs on PS4. To everyone out there: do not let Activision steal your money, rent the game first and if you like it then buy it. Don't waste your money, seriously.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
30 of 65 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jonmac1
 
Please wait while more information about jonmac1 is loaded.
Additional information about jonmac1 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/3/14
you do know this is sledgehammers first online game raven made mw3 online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Will not buy this game
Posted on:9/5/14
spaceballs004
Im sure im not the only one who feels this way but Ill give my 2 cents on the call of duty series. Im beginning to get a little irritated with this series. Every year they come out with a new version of the SAME game! They add in a few useless features and change the storyline of the game, and make new MP maps. Then they go and sell it for $60. People this series has just become a money milker. Its the same gameplay over and over and yet millions of people go and spend 60 bucks year after year on the same game.....Im just sick of call of duty in general. Im sure people will think im nuts for posting this but oh well. I don't see the point in wasting money over and over on a game that they just churn out because they know people will buy it because its "call of duty" and just keep milking the money cow. But to each their own. I hope this call of duty will be different but I doubt it.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Not This Time
Posted on:6/3/14
nascarfan24
Location: NC
Regardless of who the developer has been, they have not learned from their mistakes. Ghosts was the worst Call of Duty I've ever played and I can almost bet that this will be the same as the last several CoD's. The only thing I've enjoyed about CoD is the campaign. Multiplayer has been directed towards (in my opinion) people under the age of 15. That's all you seem to play with anymore. There's no respect online anymore. Online itself has gotten too complex and there's way too much useless junk that can be removed from online. If it were me, I'd go back to the basics and go from there; cause it was simple basic things that made CoD such a great franchise. WaW and Moder Warfare were simple, fun, and competitive. Now all players care about is trolling, camping, and making the game unenjoyable for others. Until things change and go back to the way they used to be (which is doubtful) I'm hanging up the guns and retiring from CoD and I suggest that a lot of others do the same.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
DONT HATE
Posted on:5/21/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
The call of duty franchise has gone through a lot of hate over the years. according to people black ops 2 had annoying parts and ghosts was just boring. to me Black ops 2 is my favorite cod in the series and ghosts wasn't bad. Now Sledgehammer games is in the fray and they are making the next call of duty in advanced warfare. To me this game looks sick. This looks like it takes place WAY in the future. awesome hi tech equipment including cloaking, scanner grenades and even exoskeleton suits are in the game. the exoskeleton suits can make you jump farther, you can grab heavy objects and even activate sticky gloves and climb walls. Kevin Spacey plays an incredible role of the antagonist of the campaign. So overall this game is shaping up to be a great game. But they should be careful, all this hi tech gadgetry can either revolutionize first person shooters or be one of the biggest busts in games.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Seems Decent
Posted on:5/2/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Lets be honest all first person shooters that have been out the pass few years feel exactly the same like every other one that is out, although this is the series that started the FPS craze and usually is the best a lot of people hated the last COD Ghost I really enjoyed the story mode but felt very disappointed when playing online noting really new and all the good stuff was in the season pass without it made the game feel like it was a half of a game making you forced to buy the season pass to get the full experience and not "extra", there is no doubt that they will have another $50.00 season pass but I hope it feels like DLC not something that they held back to make a few extra bucks on. Also I really would like to see some kind of zombie mode or aline mode like in the previous COD games as that is usually the best part of the games but a different studio is developing this so lets see what they will bring!
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ProfessorB
 
Please wait while more information about ProfessorB is loaded.
Additional information about ProfessorB could not be loaded.
Good Points
Posted 5/3/14
Well what I do is get the Hardened Edition because you actually save in the long on the season pass and on the DLC. And it usually comes with a little more as well. And we might be getting another Spec Ops mode this time. The reason I say this is because the 2 games slegehammer worked on (MW2 & MW3) that was the extra mode. Treyarch does Zombies and now it looks like Infinity Ward has started doing theirs with aliens. Thats just my guess if it follows suit. Maybe since its Advanced it will be against high-tech machines and robots. One more thing, the games should progress even more now since each studio has 3 yrs to work on it instead of 2, not to mention now designing for Next-Gen systems first.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
One (And I mean only ONE) LAST Chance......
Posted on:5/13/14
JIG2000
After somewhat being let down by Call of Duty: Ghosts and Black Ops II proved that our beloved developers Infinity Ward and Treyach have lost there "grove" when it comes to COD. However, the trailer looks promising and the project is being made by new developers (Sledgehammer) who are new to making Call of Duty games and the idea looks fresh. So in conclusion I will pre-order Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare and give COD one last chance and I mean only ONE LAST CHANCE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
38 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
MARIOFAN25
CHARLOTTE,NC
 
Please wait while more information about MARIOFAN25 is loaded.
Additional information about MARIOFAN25 could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
YES I AM AWARE
Posted 9/3/14
To all of the people that bring up this point. Yes I am aware sledgehammer helped with Modern warfare 3. I am just saying that this is the first game they have developed alone
Customer Avatar
Ghost36
Pannsylvania, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Ghost36 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghost36 could not be loaded.
DUDE THEY MADE MW3
Posted 9/1/14
EVERYBODY KNEW BUT YOU THAT SLEDGEHAMMER GAMES CREATED MW3.PLUS BLACK OPS 3 WILL BE BETTER SINCE THEY HAD 3 YEARS FOR DEVELOPING IT .............................. GOSH EVERYONE KNEW BUT YOU
Customer Avatar
KCHollyWood
Kansas City
 
Please wait while more information about KCHollyWood is loaded.
Additional information about KCHollyWood could not be loaded.
Same Here
Posted 7/13/14
I am 100% on the same page with you. I was upset with Ghosts MP. Yes, Sledgehammer did help Infinity Ward with Modern Warfare 3 and I hope Multiplayer is similar to that style of gameplay, for multiplayer. This will be my last draw with Call of Duty as well, and I've had it with Battlefield too.
Customer Avatar
dinglebrick
 
Please wait while more information about dinglebrick is loaded.
Additional information about dinglebrick could not be loaded.
Posted 5/20/14
you do realize sledgehammer also helped develop MW3 right?
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Knife, Hit boxes, COD inconsistencies
Posted on:8/1/14
SocialAnomaly88
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
The last 2 Call of Duties, have just been a major letdown. The knife system in these games is just absurd. I recently got stabbed through a brick wall in Ghosts!! Come on you guys, COME ON!!!! Why are there not knife counter attacks or other perks that allow defense against the knife? Secondly since when do bullets follow people around corners? I understand that there is lag when playing on line games, but I have been killed, and have killed others who have run clear around a solid corner, free from harm long before any shots were even fired. It's not always like this, but it happens. COD has had so many inconsistencies that its impossible to develop a rhythm while playing this game. And this is coming from someone with a 1.66 K/D in TDM and rank around 25,500 ("SocialAnomly88" look me up if u dont believe it). Lastly, the graphics in ghosts (even for PS4) were simply sub-par. I was highly disappointed that the graphics looked so inferior for such a new game and system. Just couldn't believe it. Advanced Warefare will likely be the last Call of Duty I buy unless they some how manage to get it back to Black Ops quality OR BETTER.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Don't Listen To the haters
Posted on:9/3/14
codplayer190
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Ok people, This year's cod is going to be great. First of all, it is a new company. Secondly, they had 3 YEARS to make this one, unlike the standard 1 year. Lastly, this is the best looking one so far. (mostly because of next-gen). People keep saying that ghosts was there last cod, but after all there friends start playing it and the reviews start going around. Eventually people will buy it, it might just take some time.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
one last try!
Posted on:8/21/14
812b4
Location: fbks ak
the game looks good I just hope it has online multiplayer campaign! and I hope that when you look down the sight you use the left button and the left joystick to move the pointer and the right trigger to shoot with instead of trying to do everything with your right hand at the sametime and the option not to use the buttons on the joysticks I hate doing meele attack and squating when your trying to move around! and you don't have to use to many buttons to play the game it seems like lately on the CoD game's you didn't know if you were suppose play bopit or play the game with all that said I hope these new guys bring back that sense of Call of Duty!.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Pass !!!
Posted on:9/6/14
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
Not going to be getting COD into its just made for new gen consoles. And If I like it. Pretty much the same goes for Battlefield to. I really hope Battlefield 5 comes out just for new gen consoles.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
New beginning
Posted on:9/6/14
patriots87
Location: DE
with next gen consoles, new devs, i feel a good COD is coming. mechanics of game look skill based and the graphics and color look fresh probably the most anticipated COD for me scince cod 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/22/14
SteveTheGamer
Location: IN
I GOT THE GAME AND IM SO READY I MEAN EXO SUITS BRING IT IM SURE TITANFALL WAS FUN FOR LIKE A DAY MAYBE 2 BUT THIS GAME IS GOING TO BLOW TITANFALL BATTLEFEILD 4 YES I KNOW ITS A LOT TO SAY I MEAN ITS #CALL OF DUTY# YOU CAN NEVER GO RONG PS.call of duty never happened, BESIDES ARE YOU REALY GOING TO PASS UP ON A CALL OF DUTY SET IN THE YEAR 2064 I THINK. LIKE THIS BUZZ POST LEAVE A LIKE RATING IF NOT ID LOVE TO HEAR WHAT YOU THINK ^^^C^^^U^^^LATER.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Not taking the chance
Posted on:8/4/14
izzyman
After the terrible blunders of BO2 and the eye soaring game that was COD ghosts, there's no freakin way I will pre order a call of duty ever. I never did before, I thought they were average BEFORE the last couple of pathetic games, but now they are worse than mediocre. I will wait for reviews on this game, and even if everyone gives this a 10/10, I still will have extreme doubts. If you are a fan of the FPS genre, I recommend the games below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
At this point it's just pointless....
Posted on:5/19/14
VeeKnee
Location: Austin, Tx
Can this franchise really dig themselves out of the hole they dug? Over and over they have charged us 65 to 186 dollars for games that come nowhere near to what it promised. Charging us for collectors editions then coming out with more packs which should come free, but instead its 1.99. When will it ever end? I'm taking my stand and telling you I've had enough.
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
This better be good
Posted on:8/10/14
Landmine1234
Location: Murfreesboro,TN
Ever since Call of Duty Ghosts came out I have been disappointed with the call of duty creators. I hope that Call of Duty Advance Warfare is worth waiting for.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Posted on:7/14/14
pyromaniac213
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This one seems like it will be fun. The last few games it seems it is just starting to get to repetitive. But, with sledgehammer coming into play, with fresh ideas, might be good for the series. I am going to pre-order this one, but I hope it does no disappoint. But, from what I seen it is going to be good. Here is to hoping that CoD makes a comeback.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
The Return Of CoD
Posted on:5/30/14
Holleauxx
Call Of Duty finally looks like is headed on he right track again. After MW2 they fell short, regardless this is a great idea giving sledgehammer a chance to develop this Cod. With some of these guys being responsible for dead space and MW3 This can only be positive. It gives the other companies more time to develop and a new clean engine. DICE (Battlefield) better watch out, This game MIGHT win the FPS fans back over.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ubermensch
indiana
 
Please wait while more information about ubermensch is loaded.
Additional information about ubermensch could not be loaded.
ehh
Posted 9/10/14
for me, cod is in need of a reboot. a ww2 shooter done with the best of cod since 2, and THAT would be a cod i would play like i used to.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
I made my mind up about this game
Posted on:8/15/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
I pre ordered this game today. They worked on this game for years. They seem to be on the downfall. They are gonna try to put this cod name back on the map. It should look great on the ps4. I will get this game.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
A Mixed Bag
Posted on:7/8/14
ThatEngineer
Based on the E3 gameplay and the other behind the scene trailers it looked like Sledgehammer did a great job of not making this game rushed in development. In many other Call Of Duty games they feature a trailer that has new weapons, vehicles and equipment only available in the campaign. Hopefully theses new weapons, vehicles and equipment is available in multiplayer because that will change the COD play style. The Exoskeleton suit was introduced as well and it is a great idea but I think it's trying to mimic Titan fall game mechanics. The look of the game looks good but not the best that it could be but maybe it's just the X-Box One. To be honest, it's doesn't feel like a must buy. Maybe when a multiplayer trailer comes out, that will be the deciding factor.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Day Zero Edition
I really don't know
Posted on:8/1/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
I don't know if I will get this COD. I have been playing COD for years. I started at World at War cause of the zombie maps game mode. Then I kept playing. Ghosts was a little bit of a drop from black ops 1 and 2. They dropped the zombies and put aliens in. Aliens is cool but it's almost impossible to kill it and still have ammo left in your gun. Zombies you could knife in the first couple rounds but in ghosts you can't. Anyway, that's why I am not sure about this game.
1 2 3 next>>