GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
7.753
7.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (134 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
19
8 stars
14
7 stars
5
6 stars
6
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
6
62 out of 8573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
No, thank you.
Posted on:5/2/14
irokk86
Location: Houston, TX
Call of Duty has lost the true value of an FPS franchise. The repetitive storylines and the SAME future-based rubbish that they keep doing year after year is just pathetic. The last memorable Call of Duty game I played was Black Ops (1 & 2 ). MW3 was garbage, and Ghosts is OK not even that good. Personally, I think it comes down to the developers creating these games. So far my favorite is Treyarch. Sledge Hammer and Infinity Ward just don't do it for me as far as online functionality, weapon selection, loadout and customization options. I will pass on this year's offering, since Activision seems to be doing the same thing every year. Hopefully they will learn from this mistake and make improvements to next year's cycle which will bring Treyarch back into action. Until then, I will remain a loyal fan of Titanfall on Xbox One and Watchdogs on PS4. To everyone out there: do not let Activision steal your money, rent the game first and if you like it then buy it. Don't waste your money, seriously.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
31 of 66 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jonmac1
 
Please wait while more information about jonmac1 is loaded.
Additional information about jonmac1 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/3/14
you do know this is sledgehammers first online game raven made mw3 online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Same ol thing with a more junk.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/14
Iaddedanick
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Campaign was normal old COD. You have the same game play except a couple of new abilities. The enemies are predictable and come from every where. There's a lot of seen it done it in this game. Your character must get knocked out and picked up every 5 minutes it seems. There's a lot of those scenes where you are just walking and watching things happen. I like to call it filler. If you like a icon flashing on your screen to push a certain button then this game is for you. The graphics looked the best I have seen on the PS4 though. I was just expecting to be blown away. The Hype machine got to me once again on a COD game.. Multiplayer is Fast paced but once again they can't figure out the match making. I played 5 games and will be trading the game in or selling it.. The double jumps and cloaking just made the game even more annoying on line. I must be getting old cause I don't want to be a whipping boy till I can get classes set up again. Done that enough in the last few COD titles..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Campaign is amazing, multiplayer is the worst
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/15
CocoEggs
Location: Orange, Ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've been playing Call of Duty since Call of Duty World at War in 2008. I have had my fair share of terrible games, but AW (Advanced Warfare) is in a world all its own. The campaign is amazing, the best CoD campaign I have ever played. However, the multiplayer is by far the worse I have ever played. The game is based of skill based matchmaking, meaning whatever the players skill is, the player will be matched with player with the same skill. This primarily goes by K/D, or kill/death ratio (kill total divided by death total). Past CoDs went by internet connection, not by skill. Sledgehammer also took ideas from the previous CoDs and put into one game. For Example, score streaks were first brought to Cod in Black Ops 2 by Treyarch. I did not like this but grew used to it. My honest opinion is that this game has the best CoD campaign but the worst multiplayer. I honestly only still play AW for my CoD Clan, and never any other time. If anything, get CoD Black Ops 2, or CoD Ghosts, they are much better games than AW.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not This Time
Posted on:6/3/14
nascarfan24
Location: NC
Regardless of who the developer has been, they have not learned from their mistakes. Ghosts was the worst Call of Duty I've ever played and I can almost bet that this will be the same as the last several CoD's. The only thing I've enjoyed about CoD is the campaign. Multiplayer has been directed towards (in my opinion) people under the age of 15. That's all you seem to play with anymore. There's no respect online anymore. Online itself has gotten too complex and there's way too much useless junk that can be removed from online. If it were me, I'd go back to the basics and go from there; cause it was simple basic things that made CoD such a great franchise. WaW and Moder Warfare were simple, fun, and competitive. Now all players care about is trolling, camping, and making the game unenjoyable for others. Until things change and go back to the way they used to be (which is doubtful) I'm hanging up the guns and retiring from CoD and I suggest that a lot of others do the same.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Been a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/15
fishtaco
Location: Newport Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, its been a while since I've played video games. So I decided to buy a PS4 mainly because of GTA V and then I decided to give CoD another chance. I've been reading a lot of comments saying that AW is terrible, that CoD franchise is in a hole, etc.. From someone who has played previous games such as MW & MW2, I can say this game for MULTIPLAYER is better. However, the story is crp! Its very cliché and I do agree with the other reviewers that the story is boring. That is true. But on the other hand, the multiplayer is second to none. The pros are that campers/camping becomes eliminated or rarely happens due to the fast paced gameplay and the ability to maneuver and hop up and around the player before they realize what has happened. Also, the weapons are nice, but again, same deal as every other CoD. The con is that you will get shot if you're slow. So, in a nutshell. The game is okay, but the multiplayer is better than the CoD of yesterday. Also, the graphics on the next ten consoles are so realistic its unreal for me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
A Turn Around for COD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/15
DahGingaNinja
Call of Duty was at it's "Golden Age" from COD 4 all the way up to Black Ops. After MW3 however, the series started to crumble. Black Ops II was a glitchy mess during the time of it's launch, while Ghosts was plagued with extremely low time to kills and overall bad gameplay mechanics for its entire lifetime. Now, an era of renewal has begun. With the exo and its capabilities, players now have the opportunity to experience something they haven't seen before. The controls are very easy to master. The campaign is great and features some celebs such as Kevin Spacey. The multiplayer is unique; existing game modes can be played without exo movement, but exos allow for some new interesting ones such as Uplink, which is essentially basketball with jetpacks. Momentum, a returning fan favorite from World at War, plays better than ever thanks to the faster pace, made possible by exos. Honestly, I believe that Advanced Warfare has redefined Call of Duty. Sledgehammer really put a lot of time and effort into making a worthy game... The team is putting their best feet forward and is currently moving in the right direction, changing COD for the better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Fun game for anybody who likes unique fps games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/15
HoyPlays
Location: Chantilly, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros: Amazing graphics, Campaign is really fun, action packed, online character customizations, cool new add-ons, Over 350 different guns in online, awesome killstreaks, way better than ghosts, lots of fun maps. Cons: Once you past 1st prestige it gets really boring, not realistic, may be too fast paced for some people, Starting 2015 the game is all about buying add-ons (typical infinity ward)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
MLG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/15
DoritosAreMLG
Location: Wichita, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so mlg it is the best game of 2014. You have to eat Doritos and drink Mountain Dew while playing it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DahGingaNinja
 
Please wait while more information about DahGingaNinja is loaded.
Additional information about DahGingaNinja could not be loaded.
XxX_DewN'Doritos_XxX
Posted 3/9/15
You're right! The game is 2 MLG 4 me so I must eat the Dew N' Doritos every day. I go "try hard" 24/7 with my ELITE Speakeasy ASM1 on TDM, Dom, and SND. Eventually, I'll reach MASTER PRESTIGE and get obtain a slightly different icon next to my username. #AdvancedWarfare #OpTicGaming #OhBabyATriple #LoomyNartyKunfirmed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Seems Decent
Posted on:5/2/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Lets be honest all first person shooters that have been out the pass few years feel exactly the same like every other one that is out, although this is the series that started the FPS craze and usually is the best a lot of people hated the last COD Ghost I really enjoyed the story mode but felt very disappointed when playing online noting really new and all the good stuff was in the season pass without it made the game feel like it was a half of a game making you forced to buy the season pass to get the full experience and not "extra", there is no doubt that they will have another $50.00 season pass but I hope it feels like DLC not something that they held back to make a few extra bucks on. Also I really would like to see some kind of zombie mode or aline mode like in the previous COD games as that is usually the best part of the games but a different studio is developing this so lets see what they will bring!
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ProfessorB
 
Please wait while more information about ProfessorB is loaded.
Additional information about ProfessorB could not be loaded.
Good Points
Posted 5/3/14
Well what I do is get the Hardened Edition because you actually save in the long on the season pass and on the DLC. And it usually comes with a little more as well. And we might be getting another Spec Ops mode this time. The reason I say this is because the 2 games slegehammer worked on (MW2 & MW3) that was the extra mode. Treyarch does Zombies and now it looks like Infinity Ward has started doing theirs with aliens. Thats just my guess if it follows suit. Maybe since its Advanced it will be against high-tech machines and robots. One more thing, the games should progress even more now since each studio has 3 yrs to work on it instead of 2, not to mention now designing for Next-Gen systems first.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
POWER CHANGES EVERYTHING
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/15
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the disappointment known as Call of Duty: Ghosts, the franchise was on its last string for some and completely over for others. However, Call of Duty advanced warfare comes in and completely changes the face call of duty and to me its a welcome one. So the campaign revolves around A character known as Mitchell. After losing his arm in an accident, he is approached by Johnathon irons, CEO of the atlas corporation played tremendously by Kevin Spacey. He offers to give him a prosthetic arm if he offers to work for the corporation. Missions are the usual follow this person to that place but the cinematics are brilliant and the story is one of the better ones. Multiplayer is what this game is built around. Some of the best weapons in COD history are in this game. BAL-27, ASM1, AK12, HBRA3 and more. The biggest change has to be the role of the exo suit. From double jumping and enhanced armor to cloaking and speed the exo suit is the most prominent part of this game. Speaking of weapons, this game has 10 variants of each weapon each increasing and decreasing some stat each time. Armor also has different styles and sets you can acquire. The maps also promote exo movement with high ledges and alternate paths. So overall, Advanced warfare is a good game and I hope treyarch does a good job with their game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Good but lacking content
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/14
TresO
Location: U.S.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
With our expectations set high year after year with Cod it's very easy to pick out the little things that we as a gaming community feel they could have done to prove the game. This year Cod made a lot of risky moves with their gameplay. For me personally I like the feel of the fast paced exo suits added to the constant run and gun gameplay. Unfortunately I must admit it is very similar to the style of multiplayer Crysis has put out for years just not with all the Nano suits abilities. Other than that the story was very solid with consistent action and drama. The only complaint I have with the story is that it is very short and can be beaten within a few hours. This seems to be getting way to consistent with Cod lately as well as other games where the story lines have been pushed aside. Lastly we were promised an "Epic new co op mode" months ago but were given the same Survival mode as Modern warfare with the exception of the Exo suit. There is going to be a zombie mode completely different from Treyarch zombies but we may not see that till late Dec.to Jan.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/14
dusty12345
Location: Washington, pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was a little scared of getting the new one after ghost but I'm extremely happy with this game developers have done an amazing job.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
DONT HATE
Posted on:5/21/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
The call of duty franchise has gone through a lot of hate over the years. according to people black ops 2 had annoying parts and ghosts was just boring. to me Black ops 2 is my favorite cod in the series and ghosts wasn't bad. Now Sledgehammer games is in the fray and they are making the next call of duty in advanced warfare. To me this game looks sick. This looks like it takes place WAY in the future. awesome hi tech equipment including cloaking, scanner grenades and even exoskeleton suits are in the game. the exoskeleton suits can make you jump farther, you can grab heavy objects and even activate sticky gloves and climb walls. Kevin Spacey plays an incredible role of the antagonist of the campaign. So overall this game is shaping up to be a great game. But they should be careful, all this hi tech gadgetry can either revolutionize first person shooters or be one of the biggest busts in games.
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/15
Cwright33
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game feels like you are splitting the lead roll with Kevin Spacey in an awesome scifi movie. It has a totally different feel to it than the previous call of dutys. Great game, can't wait for the next one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Call of Duty Ghosts is better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/15
Scarletspider97
Location: Mississippi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When you play the campaign you have no idea what's going on our who your fighting...enemies take a whole magazine to kill where as on multiplayer other players are easier to kill...exo moves are absolute bogus, you can only boost three times so it really doesn't help when you're pinned in a corner...multiplayer is awful, when you prestige you lose everything so there is no point in doing challenges and you don't get anything special for leveling up like you do in Black Ops 2 or Ghosts where you earn your guns for leveling up...supply drops rarely give you anything good and the more items you get, the more you have to delete so you can never get all the matching armor...some the different versions of the guns you have are terrible and those are the ones you can't delete.
overall this game has good graphics but gameplay is terrible.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
At this point it's just pointless....
Posted on:5/19/14
VeeKnee
Location: Austin, Tx
Can this franchise really dig themselves out of the hole they dug? Over and over they have charged us 65 to 186 dollars for games that come nowhere near to what it promised. Charging us for collectors editions then coming out with more packs which should come free, but instead its 1.99. When will it ever end? I'm taking my stand and telling you I've had enough.
69 of 98 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TheDemonicSpawn
columbus,ohio
 
Please wait while more information about TheDemonicSpawn is loaded.
Additional information about TheDemonicSpawn could not be loaded.
i feel your pain
Posted 11/12/14
this series is just falling into a deep freaking hole.but for someone to say battlefield is dong better...don't make me laugh, both series are going Hill! neither series has been good for the last 4 years
Customer Avatar
suprfastgelyfish
orlando
 
Please wait while more information about suprfastgelyfish is loaded.
Additional information about suprfastgelyfish could not be loaded.
Redbox
Posted 10/20/14
i can rent this for $2 a day and beat it 3 days if i play 3 hours per day. Total cost $6. MW2 was as good as it gets. And i agree with the above comment $1.99 add ons after you buy superior launch editions is greedy. COD is dead. They added a double jump feature wow, and drones, wow, and shields wow! BattleField 4 is still kicking butt. Plus the final stand map is about to drop.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
One (And I mean only ONE) LAST Chance......
Posted on:5/13/14
JIG2000
After somewhat being let down by Call of Duty: Ghosts and Black Ops II proved that our beloved developers Infinity Ward and Treyach have lost there "grove" when it comes to COD. However, the trailer looks promising and the project is being made by new developers (Sledgehammer) who are new to making Call of Duty games and the idea looks fresh. So in conclusion I will pre-order Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare and give COD one last chance and I mean only ONE LAST CHANCE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
59 of 95 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Electrik
 
Please wait while more information about Electrik is loaded.
Additional information about Electrik could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 11/18/14
I skipped Ghosts so this will be the last Call Of Duty game I will get just so I have one on my PS4 and if it does not amaze me then I'll stick to all the other FPS games out there.
Customer Avatar
CallingOutBadPublishers
Dayton, OH
 
Please wait while more information about CallingOutBadPublishers is loaded.
Additional information about CallingOutBadPublishers could not be loaded.
Ghosts wasn't bad enough?
Posted 10/14/14
Personally, I felt like Activision lied to everyone last year with Ghosts. We were supposed to get a whole new engine worthy of next gen technology. What do we get? The VERY SAME engine that has been used since 2005, only with a couple of lighting and texture overlays. Fun fact: the Call of Duty engine (IW Engine) is based on the id Tech 3 engine used for DOOM 3 in 2003 (the next DOOM game is using an engine 3 generations newer than Call of Duty is using!!!). Time to update, dontcha think?
Customer Avatar
MARIOFAN25
CHARLOTTE,NC
 
Please wait while more information about MARIOFAN25 is loaded.
Additional information about MARIOFAN25 could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
YES I AM AWARE
Posted 9/3/14
To all of the people that bring up this point. Yes I am aware sledgehammer helped with Modern warfare 3. I am just saying that this is the first game they have developed alone
Customer Avatar
Ghost36
Pannsylvania, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Ghost36 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghost36 could not be loaded.
DUDE THEY MADE MW3
Posted 9/1/14
EVERYBODY KNEW BUT YOU THAT SLEDGEHAMMER GAMES CREATED MW3.PLUS BLACK OPS 3 WILL BE BETTER SINCE THEY HAD 3 YEARS FOR DEVELOPING IT .............................. GOSH EVERYONE KNEW BUT YOU
Customer Avatar
KCHollyWood
Kansas City
 
Please wait while more information about KCHollyWood is loaded.
Additional information about KCHollyWood could not be loaded.
Same Here
Posted 7/13/14
I am 100% on the same page with you. I was upset with Ghosts MP. Yes, Sledgehammer did help Infinity Ward with Modern Warfare 3 and I hope Multiplayer is similar to that style of gameplay, for multiplayer. This will be my last draw with Call of Duty as well, and I've had it with Battlefield too.
Customer Avatar
dinglebrick
 
Please wait while more information about dinglebrick is loaded.
Additional information about dinglebrick could not be loaded.
Posted 5/20/14
you do realize sledgehammer also helped develop MW3 right?
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Great Story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/15
NYforLIFE
I thought the Single player mode was outstanding and kept me playing it. The action was very present and never got boring. Every mission kept you off your seat and had a lot of hold your breath moments. Also the ending was great and very exciting.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Will not buy this game
Posted on:9/5/14
spaceballs004
Im sure im not the only one who feels this way but Ill give my 2 cents on the call of duty series. Im beginning to get a little irritated with this series. Every year they come out with a new version of the SAME game! They add in a few useless features and change the storyline of the game, and make new MP maps. Then they go and sell it for $60. People this series has just become a money milker. Its the same gameplay over and over and yet millions of people go and spend 60 bucks year after year on the same game.....Im just sick of call of duty in general. Im sure people will think im nuts for posting this but oh well. I don't see the point in wasting money over and over on a game that they just churn out because they know people will buy it because its "call of duty" and just keep milking the money cow. But to each their own. I hope this call of duty will be different but I doubt it.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not as Good as Black ops 1 & 2
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/15
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
And not as good as Battlefield. But there two different style shooting games. Some times its just fun to run and gun and re spawn rite away. Advance Warfare doesn't have the feel as Black ops 1 & 2 did. But its fun. It's not totally bad. Just not grate. Personally I can't wait into they make Titan Fall 2 for PS4. I'm tired of the unfair kill strikes for people. It's old. I'm level 20 now and its still very easy to unlock stuff. No real change. They just make it easy for little kid's now to unlock stuff. And with the community of Little kid's and barking dogs in the background and you gangster rappers in the background. I don't now why I bother with Call Of Duty anymore.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>