GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare

Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare, developed by Sledgehammer Games (co-developers of Call of Duty®: Modern Warfare® 3), harnesses the first three-year, all next-gen development cycle in franchise history. Call of Duty®: Advanced Warfare envisions the powerful battlegrounds of the future, where both technology and tactic have evolved to usher in a new era of combat for the franchise. Delivering a stunning performance, Academy Award® winning actor Kevin Spacey stars as Jonathan Irons - one of the most powerful men in the world - shaping this chilling vision of the future of war.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
No, thank you.
Posted on:5/2/14
irokk86
Location: Houston, TX
Call of Duty has lost the true value of an FPS franchise. The repetitive storylines and the SAME future-based rubbish that they keep doing year after year is just pathetic. The last memorable Call of Duty game I played was Black Ops (1 & 2 ). MW3 was garbage, and Ghosts is OK not even that good. Personally, I think it comes down to the developers creating these games. So far my favorite is Treyarch. Sledge Hammer and Infinity Ward just don't do it for me as far as online functionality, weapon selection, loadout and customization options. I will pass on this year's offering, since Activision seems to be doing the same thing every year. Hopefully they will learn from this mistake and make improvements to next year's cycle which will bring Treyarch back into action. Until then, I will remain a loyal fan of Titanfall on Xbox One and Watchdogs on PS4. To everyone out there: do not let Activision steal your money, rent the game first and if you like it then buy it. Don't waste your money, seriously.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jonmac1
 
Please wait while more information about jonmac1 is loaded.
Additional information about jonmac1 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/3/14
you do know this is sledgehammers first online game raven made mw3 online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Not This Time
Posted on:6/3/14
nascarfan24
Location: NC
Regardless of who the developer has been, they have not learned from their mistakes. Ghosts was the worst Call of Duty I've ever played and I can almost bet that this will be the same as the last several CoD's. The only thing I've enjoyed about CoD is the campaign. Multiplayer has been directed towards (in my opinion) people under the age of 15. That's all you seem to play with anymore. There's no respect online anymore. Online itself has gotten too complex and there's way too much useless junk that can be removed from online. If it were me, I'd go back to the basics and go from there; cause it was simple basic things that made CoD such a great franchise. WaW and Moder Warfare were simple, fun, and competitive. Now all players care about is trolling, camping, and making the game unenjoyable for others. Until things change and go back to the way they used to be (which is doubtful) I'm hanging up the guns and retiring from CoD and I suggest that a lot of others do the same.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Seems Decent
Posted on:5/2/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Lets be honest all first person shooters that have been out the pass few years feel exactly the same like every other one that is out, although this is the series that started the FPS craze and usually is the best a lot of people hated the last COD Ghost I really enjoyed the story mode but felt very disappointed when playing online noting really new and all the good stuff was in the season pass without it made the game feel like it was a half of a game making you forced to buy the season pass to get the full experience and not "extra", there is no doubt that they will have another $50.00 season pass but I hope it feels like DLC not something that they held back to make a few extra bucks on. Also I really would like to see some kind of zombie mode or aline mode like in the previous COD games as that is usually the best part of the games but a different studio is developing this so lets see what they will bring!
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ProfessorB
 
Please wait while more information about ProfessorB is loaded.
Additional information about ProfessorB could not be loaded.
Good Points
Posted 5/3/14
Well what I do is get the Hardened Edition because you actually save in the long on the season pass and on the DLC. And it usually comes with a little more as well. And we might be getting another Spec Ops mode this time. The reason I say this is because the 2 games slegehammer worked on (MW2 & MW3) that was the extra mode. Treyarch does Zombies and now it looks like Infinity Ward has started doing theirs with aliens. Thats just my guess if it follows suit. Maybe since its Advanced it will be against high-tech machines and robots. One more thing, the games should progress even more now since each studio has 3 yrs to work on it instead of 2, not to mention now designing for Next-Gen systems first.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
One (And I mean only ONE) LAST Chance......
Posted on:5/13/14
JIG2000
After somewhat being let down by Call of Duty: Ghosts and Black Ops II proved that our beloved developers Infinity Ward and Treyach have lost there "grove" when it comes to COD. However, the trailer looks promising and the project is being made by new developers (Sledgehammer) who are new to making Call of Duty games and the idea looks fresh. So in conclusion I will pre-order Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare and give COD one last chance and I mean only ONE LAST CHANCE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
25 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KCHollyWood
Kansas City
 
Please wait while more information about KCHollyWood is loaded.
Additional information about KCHollyWood could not be loaded.
Same Here
Posted 7/13/14
I am 100% on the same page with you. I was upset with Ghosts MP. Yes, Sledgehammer did help Infinity Ward with Modern Warfare 3 and I hope Multiplayer is similar to that style of gameplay, for multiplayer. This will be my last draw with Call of Duty as well, and I've had it with Battlefield too.
Customer Avatar
dinglebrick
 
Please wait while more information about dinglebrick is loaded.
Additional information about dinglebrick could not be loaded.
Posted 5/20/14
you do realize sledgehammer also helped develop MW3 right?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
DONT HATE
Posted on:5/21/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
The call of duty franchise has gone through a lot of hate over the years. according to people black ops 2 had annoying parts and ghosts was just boring. to me Black ops 2 is my favorite cod in the series and ghosts wasn't bad. Now Sledgehammer games is in the fray and they are making the next call of duty in advanced warfare. To me this game looks sick. This looks like it takes place WAY in the future. awesome hi tech equipment including cloaking, scanner grenades and even exoskeleton suits are in the game. the exoskeleton suits can make you jump farther, you can grab heavy objects and even activate sticky gloves and climb walls. Kevin Spacey plays an incredible role of the antagonist of the campaign. So overall this game is shaping up to be a great game. But they should be careful, all this hi tech gadgetry can either revolutionize first person shooters or be one of the biggest busts in games.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
A Mixed Bag
Posted on:7/8/14
ThatEngineer
Based on the E3 gameplay and the other behind the scene trailers it looked like Sledgehammer did a great job of not making this game rushed in development. In many other Call Of Duty games they feature a trailer that has new weapons, vehicles and equipment only available in the campaign. Hopefully theses new weapons, vehicles and equipment is available in multiplayer because that will change the COD play style. The Exoskeleton suit was introduced as well and it is a great idea but I think it's trying to mimic Titan fall game mechanics. The look of the game looks good but not the best that it could be but maybe it's just the X-Box One. To be honest, it's doesn't feel like a must buy. Maybe when a multiplayer trailer comes out, that will be the deciding factor.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
The Return Of CoD
Posted on:5/30/14
Holleauxx
Call Of Duty finally looks like is headed on he right track again. After MW2 they fell short, regardless this is a great idea giving sledgehammer a chance to develop this Cod. With some of these guys being responsible for dead space and MW3 This can only be positive. It gives the other companies more time to develop and a new clean engine. DICE (Battlefield) better watch out, This game MIGHT win the FPS fans back over.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
I am excited.
Posted on:7/18/14
NYAssassin92
Location: Brooklyn
I dont understand why there are so many haters of the COD series. I liked ghost and black ops 2 was pretty good black ops introduced the zombie mode that everyone loves so much and modern warfare 3 was not bad so I dont understand why people are talking trash. Anyway I look forward to seeing this new installment to the COD series.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
The Best-Selling game EVER!!
Posted on:7/20/14
VampireDragon
Location: Decatur, AL
I so wanted that game to come out cuz its the gameplay was awesome. I'll be waiting on November, yo.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Posted on:7/14/14
pyromaniac213
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This one seems like it will be fun. The last few games it seems it is just starting to get to repetitive. But, with sledgehammer coming into play, with fresh ideas, might be good for the series. I am going to pre-order this one, but I hope it does no disappoint. But, from what I seen it is going to be good. Here is to hoping that CoD makes a comeback.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Amazing!!!
Posted on:5/7/14
PLAYSTATIONMAN22
Location: Kenton Ohio
I can't wait for this game. It looks so good. It's way different compared to ant other Call of Duty. I going to go preorder this game soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
:)
Posted on:5/2/14
game98killer
Location: Dinuba,CA
Can't wait for this COD game this year looks pretty interesting with the new look and development team can't wait :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
not getting it
Posted on:6/30/14
destroyer12454
Location: brooklyn
the reason I am not getting it is because look at ghost it full with campers and when u done playin u have so much anger built up that u could kill somebody
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
READY FREDDY
Posted on:5/2/14
anonymus12
Location: TEXAS SON!!!!!!!
i hope this turns out to be good! this bonus camo looks horrible though! but i really hope its better than ghosts and i have a ps4 so hopefully it will look nice on it, but sad that ps4 dosent ever get a chance for DLC first
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
I'll give it a try
Posted on:7/3/14
Danny0140
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I hated ghosts and black ops 2 but since this is a new company coming into the franchise I'll give it a try. But if it sucks it will be the last COD I'm preordering.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Is this COD worth it
Posted on:6/28/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
I am holding back on pre ordering this COD cause they are good but I have played some like Black Ops and Black Ops2 etc. they are good but this one is a question that is unanswered as of now. Right now I am at 50/50.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Similar Features..
Posted on:6/28/14
SchwayPat
Hopefully It's Good, Seems like a version of The Gears Of War Game from Xbox. With The Main Weapon Living Off of Battery Power Instead of Ammo. Also with The High Tech. Equipment they've add too the player.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Ew....
Posted on:6/15/14
skate4life920
Location: Philadelphia, PA
The Call of Duty franchise went downhill after Call of Duty 4 when they started adding all of these kill streaks and dumb things they add on every new game they release. Every game ends up being so hyped up until its released and it ends up being a huge disappointment because its THE SAME THING EVERY TIME. These companies keep adding to the franchise because they know its a huge money maker and that its easy to reconstruct because its the same basic thing and now their making it futuristic? Come on. I'll stick to the more original games and save my 60$.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Call of Duty REVIVED
Posted on:5/5/14
v1c1ousmike
Location: Kentucky-USA
I was hugely let down by Call of Duty : Ghosts. The graphics, spawns, servers, frames per second ALL were horrible in that game. Flash forward to now, the guys over at Sledgehammer games listened to all of the fans of the series for what worked and didn't work in the last several COD entries. For the first time this generation this COD title will be focused on the next generation consoles (Xbox One and Playstation 4). Xbox One has been confirmed just over 800p and 60fps, Playstation 4 has been confirmed for 1080p and 60fps. The graphics look phenomenal and are without a question the best graphics for both a COD game and First Person Shooter in gaming history.
The voice acting is Oscar worthy with legendary actor Kevin Spacey (American Beauty, Superman Returns, House of Cards) leading the cast as the protagonist villain in the story. Highly innovative weapons including remote controlled drone ships, and hundreds yet to be announced. Be sure to check out this years 2014 E3 gaming conference coming up in June as there will surely be much more details released. It is a great time to be a true Call of Duty fan, and an even greater time now to purchase one of the next generation consoles. Personally I recommend the Playstation 4 and I have owned both at one point, but the PS4 delivers on so many things that the Xbox One just could not do. Sledgehammer/ActivisionBlizzard has done a great job and I think this will be the Call of Duty sequel that brings back the 'Wow' factor back into the series.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Revelationz
Outer Space
 
Please wait while more information about Revelationz is loaded.
Additional information about Revelationz could not be loaded.
Looks can be Decieving
Posted 5/6/14
If they are talking about adding the things from the SP into Mp, then ladies and gents we have another failed COD game. Why cant we keep it simple like it was in Modern Warfare 2 without the One man army,Danger Close,Commando,death streaks, the futuristic gun attachments, Tougness,Support killstreaks, and this pick 10 system.. Definitely take it back to just simply 3 perks and not 6 up to 12 perks..... I'll think I'll be renting this just to make sure that it will be worth it and if not I'll be sticking to watch dogs and destiny on PS4....... Let's make the LMGs real unlike they were on BO2 with no recoil at all; especially, at long distance and no target assist in multiplayer.....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
greed
Posted on:5/6/14
alskdfslkd
Location: chicago
and another cod 2 hour gameplay with run and gun - get from point a to point b and there goes a billion bucks for activision and the producers. Yes please feed them, pay $60 for almost the same game you played 5 years ago.
8 of 23 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>