GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K15

Nominated for 70 'Game of the Year' Awards, the NBA 2K franchise returns with NBA 2K15, our most true-to-life NBA experience yet. Featuring NBA MVP Kevin Durant on the cover and an eclectic soundtrack curated by internationally-renowned artist and producer Pharrell Williams, NBA 2K15 hits the court with unprecedented life-like graphics, ultra-realistic NBA gameplay, and more. It's up to you to claim your destiny.
Average Customer Rating:
6.693
6.7
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
14
8 stars
9
7 stars
3
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
12
47 out of 7563%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K15
Review 1 for NBA 2K15
Should be $39.99
Posted on:5/11/14
Location: New York, NY
Sport games every year they come out and every year they are the same with a few different features. What I want in 2k15 is more Legend teams I want every 2 teams that made it into the NBA Finales even last years and this years winners. Second Injured players, I tried a bunch of different ways an a update has not come out yet for 2k14 to play as Injured players like Derrick Rose, I understand he is not in the current line up because he is injured, but when you make your custom roster and try to play as Derrick Rose or any injured player you can only play them until a foul happens or a time out then they go on the bench never to be played for the rest of the game. Third thing A good create a player where either you can add a picture of your face and it puts your face in the game or the way fight night round 3 had which was endless ways of making your guy look like you or a friend or just anybody. Last all Sport games should be Cheaper than a normal game because every year they come out and there is little to no difference!
49 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LethalSlice92
 
Please wait while more information about LethalSlice92 is loaded.
Additional information about LethalSlice92 could not be loaded.
Can't play as injured players?...
Posted 5/25/14
Uhm... Have you tried going into the options and setting the Substitution control and timeout control to manual?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for NBA 2K15
A.I ruined it
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2k15 is a good game... When it works properly! Servers are always down which cuts the game in half basically. The worst thing about 2k15 is the A.I. The A.I is absolutely ridiculous! Dribbling past you even though you are playing perfect defense, hitting contested shots way too often, performing ridiculous animations like attempting a block instead of going for a rebound, not boxing out even when told to, pulling up for a jump shot 2 ft away from the rim, the high FG% of the CPU (every game I've played the CPU has never shot below 46FG%). The MyGM mode is good but managing players can get a little bit frustrating (like when Kyle Anderson asked for a starting spot over Kawhi Leonard). MyCareer is lackluster to say the least. Park is an absolute joke since you can buy VC with real money that means you can instantly jump to a 99 Overall. In the end it's a good game ruined by an overwhelming amount of useless animations, Horrible shooting mechanics, and just plain stupid A.I. I went in expecting a legitimate basketball simulation but instead I got a bad game that just happens to look nice.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NBA 2K15
Free Roam!!! Next Gen= New Possibilities!!
Posted on:5/28/14
Alright so 2K did an excellent job of incorporating al the new cut scenes and features for the my career mode, but because we're on next gen I believe 2K still has a long way to go. The driving the car and riding in the plane waiting screens should actually allow your character to actually drive your car to the stadium, and arrive for a shot around or warm up something for that more realistic feel. Also, bring back the draft combine and training camp from 2K 11, instead of just that one unrealistic game against all the rookies. If we're really going into the NBA we should have to really work for it. Add weekly practice requirements like in Madden to allow your team chemistry to build further then just going from game to game. Yes I know the free roam is long shot, but the practices,draft combine, and training camp isn't asking a lot from 2K. It just seems the whole process is just too easy now. At least with the combine and training camp your really had to earn your spot or get sent down to D league in NBA 2k 10! Those were the good ole days. Bring back the good ole days!!!
37 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scratboogie
 
Please wait while more information about scratboogie is loaded.
Additional information about scratboogie could not be loaded.
Posted 7/5/14
no we don't want practice requirements between games. the season already takes forever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NBA 2K15
Listen to the fans 2K
Posted on:5/11/14
Ok before i write this let me just say I really hope 2K Sports sees this. All you really need this year for once in y'all natural born life is listen to the fans and stop trying to make it look like you are. There were so many fans requesting server changes since 2K8 and yet y'all still didn't. Another is the defensive system. Just because LeBron, KD and Kobe are the best in the game doesn't mean they can't be stopped. There each overpowered in there own ways, For ex. Lebron going inside is almost literally impossible to foul or stop. KD always making 3s back to back to back when your playing someone but when you try it nothing works sometimes. A big complaint i know y'all do is give a advantage to the person with the better team but it should be based on skill not the team. All im saying 2k is listen to the fans this year just read through the comments on ig or youtube. LISTEN TO THE FANS
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
great1lvl10
philly
 
Please wait while more information about great1lvl10 is loaded.
Additional information about great1lvl10 could not be loaded.
2k why
Posted 10/17/14
i do understand last year not having everything that ps4 has such as CREW or online Franchise. this year no excuse come on bruh you got to add those features back to the game who cares about a more advanced park mode that is always down i dont care about the scenery or bright lights i care about gameplay, servers working without you being kicked off every other game. and your myplayer has a new voice but if you dont have the subtitles on you cant understand him. 2Ksports i would like a refund so i can give my business to EAsports.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for NBA 2K15
MUST BE A FINISHED PRODUCT THIS TIME!!!!
Posted on:5/4/14
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Ok lets be real here 2k sports and take two... we all knew 2k14 was a rushed product only to have it on shelves by the holiday season. The menu looks of that of an nba 2k8 the menu it self was backwards you had to boot the nba today menu then go back to bring up a menu of items...WHY?? graphically yes that has improved drastically for THOSE WITH HIGHER PIXEL DENSITY TV's otherwise nba 2k14 on next gen consoles look like they can be achieved on the ps3/360. please focus more on the gameplay this year stop throwing passes pass a wide open player in the backcourt with no defenders in sight. please fix small things like the jerseys glitching we do pay 60 every year you know. please fix the park....it was creative but unnessacary bring back an old but advanced way of starting matches on the black top. DO THINGS THAT MAKE YOUR CUSTOMERS AND FANS AWEEEEE!!!! update player hair during a season update the game DAILY!!!! stop the every 2day business its not what you advertised last summer im just saying. fix the small things like selecting to be the home/away team. real player speed. stop having defenders getting lost on defense by the offensive player just sprinting around the court. and please invest in better servers 2k!!!!!!!...... this is not a RANT but coming from a fan of his favorite sports game period I do believe I speak for most when I say we need more from our 2k games
170 of 184 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MIKE0071
 
Please wait while more information about MIKE0071 is loaded.
Additional information about MIKE0071 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/10/14
THE GAME WOULD IS GREAT;BUT IT DOESN'T NEED DORIS BURKE COMMENTING DURING THE GAME;WHY DON'T THEY USE LISA SALTERS INSTEAD.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for NBA 2K15
Most unplayable garbage in years
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/14
To sum this game up, you can't play it online. Oh, and most of its features require online play. So if you plan on you know, playing the game, don't buy this. Input lag of greater than half a second destroys any reaction time, glitches galore, server instability, issues with scorekeeping, myplayer face scanning is awful. Players don't respond when you throw the ball to them to catch it, rebounds bounce off heads and out of bounds, attempting to control a player on defense is like steering a boat. Sure it looks nice, but you can only polish a tu r d so much. Developers are less than helpful, with their "support team" routinely accepting support tickets but never following up on them or giving brief, snarky replies. They've released the same game for the past few years now, with major MAJOR issues on every release that has taken months to fix each time. Next time I will either be buying Live, or not buying any NBA games at all. 2K continues to screw the pooch, and my wallet hurts because of it as well as all the time I've lost playing this terrible game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K15
Commentators
Posted on:5/13/14
Location: Kings Mountain, NC
The best thing 2k can do is take clark Kellogg off of the game. They should have Kevin Harlen, Reg Miller and Steve Kerr. Also have doris burke, Heather cox, craig sager and lisa salters as the sideline reporters. Stop being cheap and pay these people to be on the game reporting in different games. Longer convos at halftime and at the end of the game with the players. Show use live action of games while playing in season mode. me and other fans have a bunch of suggestions for this franchise and if hyall would listen then nba live would even be trying to make a come back.
33 of 37 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
xxkillerxx35
Lost Angeles, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about xxkillerxx35 is loaded.
Additional information about xxkillerxx35 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/26/14
is that all you want is better commentators, why does that even matter
Customer Avatar
Hockeyfan121
 
Please wait while more information about Hockeyfan121 is loaded.
Additional information about Hockeyfan121 could not be loaded.
^
Posted 5/14/14
I like what you said about the announcers, but Steve Kerr is about to get a coaching job so that one pry won't happen unless he decides not to coach other then that ya Reggie is a beast.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for NBA 2K15
Excited
Posted on:6/23/14
Location: Va
I was very happy with the career mode of NBA 2k14 and my GM mode. I never had server issues but I did not buy the game at launch either so maybe that was why? I hope this time you do not have to play every game in your first year and that they expand on the cutscenes and drama this year. Also I want to request for players specifically to be trade for or signed if I am a star player on my team. I got signed by the 76ers as a draft pick dropping 25 off the bench and 35 a game starting I should have some say so. Also a top 10 pick should be starting anyways unless you behind a LBJ melo KD or any elite player. No way should I had to sit behind a bum like Jason Richardson LOL. I believe this year 2k will make sure the park is working right as that could be fun and career mode will even expand more :)
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TTKIN
Corona, CA
 
Please wait while more information about TTKIN is loaded.
Additional information about TTKIN could not be loaded.
Free Agency??
Posted 7/2/14
U didn't have any issues with MyCareer mode in 2k14? Old gen or new gen? Cuz I have new and u would seriously be the first person Ive talked to who hasn't had any probs. After yr 4, u no longer have a contract and are stuck where u r. that alone killed the entire game for me. I put all that work in for nothing basically. My endorsements stopped during yr 2. All the cut scenes ended. Once ur in ur 5th yr, it literally becomes a game mode where all u can do is edit what ur jumpshot looks like or play the next game. The new drama was cool, but not worth the probs. IMO, this was the worst one 2k has done since they created this mode (other than 2k10 where ur player starts off with like a 35 rating).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for NBA 2K15
2k listen to me
Posted on:6/27/14
Location: Lansing, Mi
I think you should put in better defense like 2-1-2 zone triangle defense and make A.I. smarter last year on NBA 2k14 the A.I. Was dumb they would double team with out you calling for one and that would leave people open and sometimes they will not try to get a rebounds and chase the ball when it was out on the other team. You should also bring back crew mode take out park and add draft combine and drills back in my career. Also you should add free roam on my career like when you in the city you can drive to the game and let us buy a house make it like GTA without killing and if you bring back park you can drive and get your friends and then go to park.
20 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NBA 2K15
Worst 2k basketball game yet.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/15
Location: Louisville, Ky
Good- Pretty good graphics. Bad- Gameplay. Your AI controlled teammates have the basketball IQ of a peanut. Never move to get open. The new animations are very bad as well. The rebounding animation where they tip the ball up instead of coming down with it is just like nba live 10 except most of the time the other team grabs it. The movements onplayers are super slow and sluggish. Playing defense is very difficult because of this. Also the new shot timing meter is very flawed on jump shots and free throws. No matter how closely you think you got to timing it perfect it's as if the game just decides when you can make it or not. There are barely any things to make your created player look different. About 15 total hair styles. Very ugly facial features. All around this is a terrible game. If you are thinking about buying this definitely rent it from red box before spending the money. I would not rerecommend buying this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA 2K15
Create-A-Player for next gen
Posted on:6/18/14
Please put back Create-A-Player for the next gen consoles. The myplayer is cool but I'd rather have create-a-player back in for next gen consoles only because everyone doesn't have PlayStation Plus so please put that back in cause honestly that was one of the best features being able to create your own guy an add abilities an boost stats too your liking rather than having to do so much on myplayer cause it takes to long an I loved the fact I could use my created player in MyGm mode or Association mode. So 2k please bring it back
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jmurad0880
 
Please wait while more information about jmurad0880 is loaded.
Additional information about jmurad0880 could not be loaded.
midnight release
Posted 9/23/14
will nba 2k15 have a midnight release ? i gotta know
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for NBA 2K15
Great game, not perfect - my perspective
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/14
Location: Oregon
First of all, all the people who have given this game a 10 or a 1 are obviously going off of emotion alone. This game is not perfect, nor is it a steaming pile of garbage that would warrant a 1.
I was one of the millions of disappointed fans who pre-ordered the game and were let down by the server issues that seemed to last for over a week. I had a feeling this would happen, and was not surprised when it did. This is not excusable, but anyone who has played a 2k game in the last 5 years should have known what to expect. I did, and planned ahead of time by purchasing Shadows of Mordor. While I should give this review -1 or -2 points due to the server issues, they seem to be all but gone now so I have decided to review the game as is. This being said, my experience is limited to MyCareer as I have not yet tried the other game experiences.
Graphics: 9
Not too much I need to elaborate on here. The game is pretty and I am pleased with the upgrade from last years, especially on my xbox one.
Gameplay: 8
The player animations are sweet, but unfortunately there are a number of issues with 2K15 gameplay.
1. I play on 12 minute quarters and average around 8 illegal screen calls per game. Illegal screen is the new "kicking" for those of you who played 2K14.
2. Controls are still a little 'clunky' and less responsive than I would like. This is especially noticeable on defense where your reaction time is crucial. It requires way too much effort to get in front of the offensive player, and lateral movement is slow. When using turbo to catch up to your guy, it leads to over running the play the majority of the time. I have learned how to work with it, predicting it's flaws, but it is definitely a lot harder than it should be to be a 'lock down defender' in this game. Defense is unsatisfying. On the offensive side of things, Assists are the most difficult stat to get. AI players lose their minds when you pass them the ball, taking horrible shots or missing open ones. My guard gets 10+ rebounds every game but getting to 5 assists is sometimes a challenge. Maybe it's just me. :) Offense is a lot of fun overall though, and I have even gotten used to the new shot meter which took some adjusting.
3. The story mode is amazing, and the locker room and home scenes are pretty entertaining. I like that it forces you to make some 'real world' decisions and has 2 options which affect your future in different ways. Not a huge fan of the random 'practice' between some games, but I guess this leads to the immersion and only lasts like 5 minutes. I give the story mode a 9.5 out of 10, but the game play over all is still a 8 due to the disappointingly clunky controls (seriously why does my player run like he has 2 dead legs at all times?)
Sound: 7
The soundtrack gets tedious but it's definitely an upgrade from last year. The announcers are much improved as well, although after 20-30 games you get tired of hearing the same phrases on repeat. Never-the-less it sounds pretty authentic and it helps get you into the game.
Lasting Appeal: 9
I will be playing this game for a long time. It's more realistic than last years and improved in almost every way, and I played hundreds of hours... I am currently almost all the way through an entire season with playoffs coming up. I decided to go with my gut and take the team with the most need at the position. So instead of choosing the Trailblazers (my squad), I went with the Bucks since their expectations were much lower. They are such a young team and they make a lot of mistakes because of it, but it has been rewarding earning a spot in the starting line up and leading the team to a 48-17 record. I don't hate losing games as much this year because it feels so realistic (obviously it's tough to beat the Spurs at home).
TLDR:
9 overall, and I am a skeptic at heart. I tried to give it an 8 initially but I just have too much fun playing it.
Illegal screens are the new Kicking
Assists are hard (players constantly miss, get their own rebound, make the bucket which robs you of an assist)
Controls are clunky, punishes you on Defense repeatedly
Graphics are oh so pretty
MyCareer is immersive and amazing
Everything is improved over last year (specifically MyCareer)
Face scan was a great idea, but I couldn't get the clone I wanted. Only a faint resemblance after 30 attempts.
Get this game if you love basketball.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA 2K15
Has some flaws, but an overall masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/15
Location: Eugene, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't buy into the bad reviews, this game is well worth the $50. First, the graphics just keep getting better by the year. The players look so incredibly realistic, my brother walked in and thought I was watching an actual NBA game. Second, the Park server is so much better this year than NBA 2k14's. Yes, there are some issues with lag and load times, but it has improved greatly. Games are easier to find, you can easily switch parks after pro lvl 3, and the shorter games make the appeal last longer. Also, the my GM has improved. The my Team is about the same to me, but that just means it is still a good game. Altogether, this was well worth my money and I recommend this to any basketball fan!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for NBA 2K15
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/15
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall NBA 2k 15 is a great game! The next-gen version of this game is astounding! But, what brings it back down to great is the current-gen version. But if you have a next- gen system, this is definitely a good buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K15
Good, But needs work...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/14
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I do love it a lot but at times I feel like the game still cheats for stars like: Lebron, Parker, Harden Etc... even Zach Lavine sometimes ( as in Dunking, and 3's)
The Park still cheats a lot and I REALLY HATE IT!!!!!!
The post game is better.. a little, but I wish they can make it were the players can do more post moves, and be more realistic...
They need to get rid of the VC and bring real money in it... and with the MY Career, when they sign a deal I want to see real money not VC...: He signs a 3Year 20M Contract not a 3Year 263 VC Contract...
Do a little bit better on the Ratings too...
And PLEASE PLEASE have sneakers with visual Shoe Strings PLEASE I've been wanting this since 2K12
Still a good game tho
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NBA 2K15
2K are you serious with this GARBAGE?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/14
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have waited months for this game to finally come out, and I am truly disappointed. 2k still has great graphics and sound, but as far as the gameplay you guys were doing fine from recent years but now you've jacked it up.From playing the regular game to the horrible online gameplay,you can barely make a shot. Playing online the players are slow like a bunch of old men sometimes. I mean seriously how many times will I be wide open and miss and miss badly? I can't understand you guys, you literally have had the best Basketball game on the market for recent years and then you bring this out. You guys have opened up the flood gates for Nba Live to start crossing peoples minds. And trust me NBA Live has been horiffic since 2010, but 2k15 is this bad to have me even thinking about purchasing NBA Live 15.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NBA 2K15
NBA 2K15 #1 Game Of The Year
Posted on:9/20/14
Why This Game The Number 1 Game Is Because It Has Improve And New Animation And There's A lot Of Cool Game Mode You Can Play Like  MyLeague Where You Could Customize Your League Or Play With 32 NBA Teams MyLeauge Is Another MyGm But It More Different.There Are Still MyGm Too.Also MyCareer You Can Face Scan Your Real Face In MyCareer That What I Really Like About NBA 2K15.These Are NBA 2K15 Notes I Want To Tell About Badges They Replaced Signature Skills Into Skill Badges And There About 70 Badges,Most Earn Them.MyGm-MyTeam-MyLeague OverHauled New Features And Ways To Play Each Mode. Improved Crowd Better Atomsphere And More Realistic Reactions. New Injuries There Are 16 Body Parts That Can Be Injured Numerous Animations Support The Injuries. And A+ Release You Shouldn't Miss And Timing Your Release Will Take Practice. And Have A Shout Out To ShakeDown2012 For All These NBA 2K15 Notes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K15
Might have to give NBA Live a try
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are so many problems with this game that it's hard to know where to begin. First of all, all of the main problems with last year's gameplay (terrible defensive AI for computer controlled players, no boxing out or going after rebounds, too many illegal screens called in a game, running and dribbling feeling and looking awkward) are still in this game and noticeable after ten minutes of game time. Second, I tried keeping count of the number of times I saw a ghost ball or the ball magically teleported into or out of someone's hands but it happened so much I gave up. Third and most annoying so far to me is that I need to be connected to 2K's server to play my My Career player. This one is incredibly frustrating because 2K's servers are terrible and go down all the time. Maybe 2K should have spent less time on fine tuning the story for MyCareer (which I admittedly do enjoy since no other sports game does it) and more time fixing the gameplay problems. I'm not expecting much from EA's NBA Live but I might have to give it a shot now since 2K15 is so frustrating.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NBA 2K15
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/15
Location: dc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love MyCareer and MyGm. need more cut scenes in MyGM.............................................................................................
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K15
Fix The Glitch
Posted on:7/2/14
Location: Corona, CA
The Next Generation version of 2k14 doesn't have free agency in MyCareer...seriously?!?! I haven't played my 2k14 in months because I am stuck on a team I don't like, literally playing for free. Im a 99, so if I ask for a trade, the other team will have to gut their roster to get me, leaving me once again, on a team I don't like.
In addition, I have the same complaints all of your customers have every year about your product...the team u play on does not have defense (and even if they do, their shots will still go in). It is normal for the CPU to shoot 60%. and if they don't, u win by 30. FYI, there is such a thing as a game where both teams r good at D.
Rebounding...neither I nor my team can rebound the ball. I am a 6'6" SG, who gets outrebounded by smaller PGs on the reg. times I literally jump to get the ball, and it just goes right through my hands.
And lastly, fouls/free throws. I know u guys program it so that there aren't many foul calls to make sure the game keeps flowing. But seriously, I avg 22 shot attempts per game. And last I checked months ago, I was 158th in the league in FT attempts. Kobe, MJ, Lebron, Durant, all these guys are at the top of the league in FT attempts. Why aren't I? I do A LOT of layups and dunks, so it's not like I settle for jumpers. and even if I did, Durant does that all the time in real life and still gets to the line.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ramboy
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about Ramboy is loaded.
Additional information about Ramboy could not be loaded.
What I Expect to see on 2k15
Posted 7/14/14
I feel like your myplayer should be able to drive to games and buy a house. I also feel like if you are in the top 5 or top 10 pick you should start when you start your myplayer career and when you play your myplayer blacktop online when you buy shoes you should be able to where more than that color of the the shoe. Like when you're at the myplayer store you should have options on what you want to buy for ex. When you want to buy a jordan 12 you should be able to buy the taxis, playoffs, flue games , and when you buy all of those jordan shoes you should be to customize that jordan shoes. I also think that there should be more jersey customs like you know how the spurs have the military jerseys and Toronto have those jerseys you should put that in crew and also put the sleeve jerseys in there. I also feel like when you play quick match when you shoot free throws with kevin Durant or Stephen curry it should affect them. You should be able to stop some superstars for ex. When lebron drivesto the basket its almost impossible to stop. When you play myplayer blacktop online you should be able to wager your vc and have more customization with your myplayer like with tatoos, hairstyles, and gear. Like you should be able to have nike elite socks and customize them. Just like your myplayer should be able to wear backpacks. When you play your mycareer game you should be able to warm up before games and have practice mode like in madden. I also then you should miss some open shots like sometimes when I play with my myplayer I shoot the same way every time and I am wide open and I miss. I think when you paly games I might want to pass the to somebody that is open butthe gane makes me pass to somsomebody with a defender on them and I get a turnover. There basketball I.q. should be higher. 2k gaming please rread this. The game would be so much better if you added this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>