GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K15

Nominated for 70 'Game of the Year' Awards, the NBA 2K franchise returns with NBA 2K15, our most true-to-life NBA experience yet. Featuring NBA MVP Kevin Durant on the cover and an eclectic soundtrack curated by internationally-renowned artist and producer Pharrell Williams, NBA 2K15 hits the court with unprecedented life-like graphics, ultra-realistic NBA gameplay, and more. It's up to you to claim your destiny.
Average Customer Rating:
6.837
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
26 out of 4360%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K15
Review 1 for NBA 2K15
Most unplayable garbage in years
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/14
acehood1990
To sum this game up, you can't play it online. Oh, and most of its features require online play. So if you plan on you know, playing the game, don't buy this. Input lag of greater than half a second destroys any reaction time, glitches galore, server instability, issues with scorekeeping, myplayer face scanning is awful. Players don't respond when you throw the ball to them to catch it, rebounds bounce off heads and out of bounds, attempting to control a player on defense is like steering a boat. Sure it looks nice, but you can only polish a tu r d so much. Developers are less than helpful, with their "support team" routinely accepting support tickets but never following up on them or giving brief, snarky replies. They've released the same game for the past few years now, with major MAJOR issues on every release that has taken months to fix each time. Next time I will either be buying Live, or not buying any NBA games at all. 2K continues to screw the pooch, and my wallet hurts because of it as well as all the time I've lost playing this terrible game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NBA 2K15
Should be $39.99
Posted on:5/11/14
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Sport games every year they come out and every year they are the same with a few different features. What I want in 2k15 is more Legend teams I want every 2 teams that made it into the NBA Finales even last years and this years winners. Second Injured players, I tried a bunch of different ways an a update has not come out yet for 2k14 to play as Injured players like Derrick Rose, I understand he is not in the current line up because he is injured, but when you make your custom roster and try to play as Derrick Rose or any injured player you can only play them until a foul happens or a time out then they go on the bench never to be played for the rest of the game. Third thing A good create a player where either you can add a picture of your face and it puts your face in the game or the way fight night round 3 had which was endless ways of making your guy look like you or a friend or just anybody. Last all Sport games should be Cheaper than a normal game because every year they come out and there is little to no difference!
47 of 59 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LethalSlice92
 
Please wait while more information about LethalSlice92 is loaded.
Additional information about LethalSlice92 could not be loaded.
Can't play as injured players?...
Posted 5/25/14
Uhm... Have you tried going into the options and setting the Substitution control and timeout control to manual?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for NBA 2K15
Free Roam!!! Next Gen= New Possibilities!!
Posted on:5/28/14
Buckeyesfan500
Alright so 2K did an excellent job of incorporating al the new cut scenes and features for the my career mode, but because we're on next gen I believe 2K still has a long way to go. The driving the car and riding in the plane waiting screens should actually allow your character to actually drive your car to the stadium, and arrive for a shot around or warm up something for that more realistic feel. Also, bring back the draft combine and training camp from 2K 11, instead of just that one unrealistic game against all the rookies. If we're really going into the NBA we should have to really work for it. Add weekly practice requirements like in Madden to allow your team chemistry to build further then just going from game to game. Yes I know the free roam is long shot, but the practices,draft combine, and training camp isn't asking a lot from 2K. It just seems the whole process is just too easy now. At least with the combine and training camp your really had to earn your spot or get sent down to D league in NBA 2k 10! Those were the good ole days. Bring back the good ole days!!!
34 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scratboogie
 
Please wait while more information about scratboogie is loaded.
Additional information about scratboogie could not be loaded.
Posted 7/5/14
no we don't want practice requirements between games. the season already takes forever.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NBA 2K15
2K are you serious with this GARBAGE?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/14
slowly
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have waited months for this game to finally come out, and I am truly disappointed. 2k still has great graphics and sound, but as far as the gameplay you guys were doing fine from recent years but now you've jacked it up.From playing the regular game to the horrible online gameplay,you can barely make a shot. Playing online the players are slow like a bunch of old men sometimes. I mean seriously how many times will I be wide open and miss and miss badly? I can't understand you guys, you literally have had the best Basketball game on the market for recent years and then you bring this out. You guys have opened up the flood gates for Nba Live to start crossing peoples minds. And trust me NBA Live has been horiffic since 2010, but 2k15 is this bad to have me even thinking about purchasing NBA Live 15.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NBA 2K15
Might have to give NBA Live a try
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/14
AnonymousHockeyFan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There are so many problems with this game that it's hard to know where to begin. First of all, all of the main problems with last year's gameplay (terrible defensive AI for computer controlled players, no boxing out or going after rebounds, too many illegal screens called in a game, running and dribbling feeling and looking awkward) are still in this game and noticeable after ten minutes of game time. Second, I tried keeping count of the number of times I saw a ghost ball or the ball magically teleported into or out of someone's hands but it happened so much I gave up. Third and most annoying so far to me is that I need to be connected to 2K's server to play my My Career player. This one is incredibly frustrating because 2K's servers are terrible and go down all the time. Maybe 2K should have spent less time on fine tuning the story for MyCareer (which I admittedly do enjoy since no other sports game does it) and more time fixing the gameplay problems. I'm not expecting much from EA's NBA Live but I might have to give it a shot now since 2K15 is so frustrating.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NBA 2K15
Excited
Posted on:6/23/14
Mattitude2323
Location: Va
I was very happy with the career mode of NBA 2k14 and my GM mode. I never had server issues but I did not buy the game at launch either so maybe that was why? I hope this time you do not have to play every game in your first year and that they expand on the cutscenes and drama this year. Also I want to request for players specifically to be trade for or signed if I am a star player on my team. I got signed by the 76ers as a draft pick dropping 25 off the bench and 35 a game starting I should have some say so. Also a top 10 pick should be starting anyways unless you behind a LBJ melo KD or any elite player. No way should I had to sit behind a bum like Jason Richardson LOL. I believe this year 2k will make sure the park is working right as that could be fun and career mode will even expand more :)
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TTKIN
Corona, CA
 
Please wait while more information about TTKIN is loaded.
Additional information about TTKIN could not be loaded.
Free Agency??
Posted 7/2/14
U didn't have any issues with MyCareer mode in 2k14? Old gen or new gen? Cuz I have new and u would seriously be the first person Ive talked to who hasn't had any probs. After yr 4, u no longer have a contract and are stuck where u r. that alone killed the entire game for me. I put all that work in for nothing basically. My endorsements stopped during yr 2. All the cut scenes ended. Once ur in ur 5th yr, it literally becomes a game mode where all u can do is edit what ur jumpshot looks like or play the next game. The new drama was cool, but not worth the probs. IMO, this was the worst one 2k has done since they created this mode (other than 2k10 where ur player starts off with like a 35 rating).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for NBA 2K15
Listen to the fans 2K
Posted on:5/11/14
JWhack7
Ok before i write this let me just say I really hope 2K Sports sees this. All you really need this year for once in y'all natural born life is listen to the fans and stop trying to make it look like you are. There were so many fans requesting server changes since 2K8 and yet y'all still didn't. Another is the defensive system. Just because LeBron, KD and Kobe are the best in the game doesn't mean they can't be stopped. There each overpowered in there own ways, For ex. Lebron going inside is almost literally impossible to foul or stop. KD always making 3s back to back to back when your playing someone but when you try it nothing works sometimes. A big complaint i know y'all do is give a advantage to the person with the better team but it should be based on skill not the team. All im saying 2k is listen to the fans this year just read through the comments on ig or youtube. LISTEN TO THE FANS
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
great1lvl10
philly
 
Please wait while more information about great1lvl10 is loaded.
Additional information about great1lvl10 could not be loaded.
2k why
Posted 10/17/14
i do understand last year not having everything that ps4 has such as CREW or online Franchise. this year no excuse come on bruh you got to add those features back to the game who cares about a more advanced park mode that is always down i dont care about the scenery or bright lights i care about gameplay, servers working without you being kicked off every other game. and your myplayer has a new voice but if you dont have the subtitles on you cant understand him. 2Ksports i would like a refund so i can give my business to EAsports.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for NBA 2K15
A HUGE IMPROVEMENT THAN LAST YEAR
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
NBA 2K15 gets my vote for best sports game this year. It starts off with the usual creation but this time using the playstation camera you can scan your face and put you in the game. It begins with you, an undrafted rookie trying to make your NBA dream come true. it takes a while but a team will eventually pick you up. The presentation in this game is far more impressive than 2K14, boasting cooler camera angles and the mentor of your team having a voice instead of being silent. This makes your MyPlayer feel more alive than ever before. Mypark is new to 2K15 and it is a huge improvement compared to last year. you pick from 3 teams and you build up our player to eventually make it to the big league. MyTeam comes back but heir isn't many noticeable changes. Overall 2k15 takes the basketball game to a whole new level it is a must for any hoops fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NBA 2K15
MUST BE A FINISHED PRODUCT THIS TIME!!!!
Posted on:5/4/14
PpOtTOOlive
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
Ok lets be real here 2k sports and take two... we all knew 2k14 was a rushed product only to have it on shelves by the holiday season. The menu looks of that of an nba 2k8 the menu it self was backwards you had to boot the nba today menu then go back to bring up a menu of items...WHY?? graphically yes that has improved drastically for THOSE WITH HIGHER PIXEL DENSITY TV's otherwise nba 2k14 on next gen consoles look like they can be achieved on the ps3/360. please focus more on the gameplay this year stop throwing passes pass a wide open player in the backcourt with no defenders in sight. please fix small things like the jerseys glitching we do pay 60 every year you know. please fix the park....it was creative but unnessacary bring back an old but advanced way of starting matches on the black top. DO THINGS THAT MAKE YOUR CUSTOMERS AND FANS AWEEEEE!!!! update player hair during a season update the game DAILY!!!! stop the every 2day business its not what you advertised last summer im just saying. fix the small things like selecting to be the home/away team. real player speed. stop having defenders getting lost on defense by the offensive player just sprinting around the court. and please invest in better servers 2k!!!!!!!...... this is not a RANT but coming from a fan of his favorite sports game period I do believe I speak for most when I say we need more from our 2k games
166 of 180 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MIKE0071
 
Please wait while more information about MIKE0071 is loaded.
Additional information about MIKE0071 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/10/14
THE GAME WOULD IS GREAT;BUT IT DOESN'T NEED DORIS BURKE COMMENTING DURING THE GAME;WHY DON'T THEY USE LISA SALTERS INSTEAD.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for NBA 2K15
NBA 2K15 #1 Game Of The Year
Posted on:9/20/14
TotalCoolNess201
Why This Game The Number 1 Game Is Because It Has Improve And New Animation And There's A lot Of Cool Game Mode You Can Play Like  MyLeague Where You Could Customize Your League Or Play With 32 NBA Teams MyLeauge Is Another MyGm But It More Different.There Are Still MyGm Too.Also MyCareer You Can Face Scan Your Real Face In MyCareer That What I Really Like About NBA 2K15.These Are NBA 2K15 Notes I Want To Tell About Badges They Replaced Signature Skills Into Skill Badges And There About 70 Badges,Most Earn Them.MyGm-MyTeam-MyLeague OverHauled New Features And Ways To Play Each Mode. Improved Crowd Better Atomsphere And More Realistic Reactions. New Injuries There Are 16 Body Parts That Can Be Injured Numerous Animations Support The Injuries. And A+ Release You Shouldn't Miss And Timing Your Release Will Take Practice. And Have A Shout Out To ShakeDown2012 For All These NBA 2K15 Notes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NBA 2K15
Huge Disappointment!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/14
BBBaller
Location: USA
2K15 is supposed to be so much better than 14 but I don't see it. Just angered me right from the start. Loaded the game then was forced to play a full game of Spurs vs Heat with no sound effects or commentary. Half way through this forced game the update file was ready to install so I had to exit out of the game and install the update. Once that was done the game restarted and forced me right back in this forced full game of Spurs vs Heat AGAIN! So I had to play through this entire game again just to get to the game right. Cmon 2K, I just want to play the game already. So now instead of taking me to the main menu they force me to create My Player through one of the worst player creation modes I have seen in a while. It is too hard to get the player to look like you want them to and doing the face scan makes you look like a mutant monster. So as soon as I push complete on the My Player created it tries to connect to the servers and crashes. I then have to create My Player over & over again like 10 times until finally it saves so I can get to the crappiest main menu I have ever seen immediately greeted by some stupid 2K TV that I have no interest in at all. Cmon 2K, seriously. So then I load my bonus VC codes and attempt to start My Career mode. As soon as I start it the thing crashes again and I have to create another My Player again & again & again & again & again & again. Finally get in the My Career mode and talk with my annoying agent with my even more annoying voice and get to tryout with a team. I choose my team, go through the tryout and get signed to a 10 day contract. Before I can even play the first game the mode crashes again and now I have to create My Player again & again & again & again & again. Well I finally gave up on the game since I think I lost all my bonus VC and My Player will just not save at all. I do not get why the heck I need to be connected to the servers to play a single player mode? People should be able to opt out of the Park mode and just play My Career without having to be online and get glitch after glitch after glitch over & over & over & over again & again & again & again. I did play a regular game and try the Gm mode out and I just do not see how this game is any better than the 14 version. If anything it is worse. The players look better but that is about it. The menus blow, The modes blow, The servers REALLY BLOW! My Player mode is unplayable at this point. I will never again by another 2K title at launch since 2K14 was terrible at launch and 2K15 is so far even way worse. This game blows on launch day. They rushed it out and it blows until it gets updated do not buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NBA 2K15
My time has come to move on!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/14
MygainUrloss
Location: Orlando, FL
Almost 48 hours after release 2K servers can't handle the pressure. Really all the advertisement about how improved and better this year edition was going to be. I agreed gorgeous graphics, AI respond much better specially on defense, face scan for MyPlayer (after multiple attempts). First time that I put the game on my PS4 for some reason you have to play an exhibition game between the Spurs and the Heat. No main menu, no play by play commentary just music and you need to finished the entire game (few times I close the application and started just to find the same thing). Finally after that it took me to the create your player (not to many options or changes from last year) so I started doing MyPlayer career mode and after almost an hour gets what...."2K servers went down and my player and VC balance disappeared, you try to purchase attributes and upgrades "You lost connection to the 2K servers, transaction can't be completed" For a company with such revenue (NBA2K14 sold over 7 million copies not to mention other games like Borderlands, GTA V) I expect more for a few cosmetic changes and Shaq and Ernie doing some commentary.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NBA 2K15
SIMPLY OUTSTANDING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/14
parkerboy
Location: mansfield tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What a dramatic improvement over last years game. This is one of the best sports games I have ever played. The A.I. of your teammates have improved. They go up strong for rebounds and work to get open for shots. The animations when you fall down or drive to the hoop for a lay up or dunk are superb. The star players move just as they do in real life. Another nice touch is if the home team is loosing, you will notice most of the seats are empty as the clock winds down. NBA 2k15 has raised the bar for all sports games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NBA 2K15
Great game, and great visuals.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/14
wickedninja8599
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I do not play against other people online in this game! So, if you want info on the online gaming portion of this game you should not read my review; because my review is on single-player only modes! With that having been said; I love this game. At first I was annoyed that it forced me to play Heat vs Spurs before I could go to the menu (a big reason I didn't give it 10 stars). Now, visually this game is beautiful and in depth quality images. There are shaky visuals on certain replay moments that can be annoying honestly (another thing stopping me from giving it a 10). The last reason I can't give it a full 10 is the fact that when they are quoting stats during play the players stand there until they are done telling stats. Now, let's get to the good stuff! The gameplay is so cool, and personally I enjoy the shooting method utilized in this game. I also feel that the menus tell you a lot of neat info on the teams and players. The create a player is pretty cool too (although I think they purposely make it harder to get tokens in order for you to end up paying to upgrade your player). The controls, crossovers, shooting, and visuals just add up to a fun game! AGAIN: I DO NOT PLAY ONLINE AGAINST PEOPLE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for NBA 2K15
Glitches and Diffuclty
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/14
CelticsFan1
This game in no way lived up to expectations, they use the same commentary for the past 3 years and the graphics are good but not incredible.... the difficulty is horrible it is almost impossible to score with A- quality shots banking out and the computer offense will drain every shot and go right through your defense..the online is glitchy and cant connect to the server half the time and will erase your myplayer if it cant...unless 2K makes some drastic changes i say save yourself the money and do not buy this game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NBA 2K15
Good, But needs work...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/14
LeemPhilly215
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I do love it a lot but at times I feel like the game still cheats for stars like: Lebron, Parker, Harden Etc... even Zach Lavine sometimes ( as in Dunking, and 3's)
The Park still cheats a lot and I REALLY HATE IT!!!!!!
The post game is better.. a little, but I wish they can make it were the players can do more post moves, and be more realistic...
They need to get rid of the VC and bring real money in it... and with the MY Career, when they sign a deal I want to see real money not VC...: He signs a 3Year 20M Contract not a 3Year 263 VC Contract...
Do a little bit better on the Ratings too...
And PLEASE PLEASE have sneakers with visual Shoe Strings PLEASE I've been wanting this since 2K12
Still a good game tho
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for NBA 2K15
2k listen to me
Posted on:6/27/14
Devantec21
Location: Lansing, Mi
I think you should put in better defense like 2-1-2 zone triangle defense and make A.I. smarter last year on NBA 2k14 the A.I. Was dumb they would double team with out you calling for one and that would leave people open and sometimes they will not try to get a rebounds and chase the ball when it was out on the other team. You should also bring back crew mode take out park and add draft combine and drills back in my career. Also you should add free roam on my career like when you in the city you can drive to the game and let us buy a house make it like GTA without killing and if you bring back park you can drive and get your friends and then go to park.
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NBA 2K15
Commentators
Posted on:5/13/14
Treyc
Location: Kings Mountain, NC
The best thing 2k can do is take clark Kellogg off of the game. They should have Kevin Harlen, Reg Miller and Steve Kerr. Also have doris burke, Heather cox, craig sager and lisa salters as the sideline reporters. Stop being cheap and pay these people to be on the game reporting in different games. Longer convos at halftime and at the end of the game with the players. Show use live action of games while playing in season mode. me and other fans have a bunch of suggestions for this franchise and if hyall would listen then nba live would even be trying to make a come back.
27 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
xxkillerxx35
Lost Angeles, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about xxkillerxx35 is loaded.
Additional information about xxkillerxx35 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/26/14
is that all you want is better commentators, why does that even matter
Customer Avatar
Hockeyfan121
 
Please wait while more information about Hockeyfan121 is loaded.
Additional information about Hockeyfan121 could not be loaded.
^
Posted 5/14/14
I like what you said about the announcers, but Steve Kerr is about to get a coaching job so that one pry won't happen unless he decides not to coach other then that ya Reggie is a beast.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for NBA 2K15
BEST BASKETBALL GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/14
Popsy46
Location: Clarksburg,W.Va.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NBA 2k15 plays and looks just like the real NBA. Anybody can pickup and play. You can adjust the sliders to your liking. If you do not want to play with the new shot meter you do not have to. The graphics are amazing, it plays amazing(smooth and animations are spot on.) Controls are tight and easy to perform moves. I personally think this is the best sports game out this year even though like madden 15 real well. We will have to se when WWE 2k15 comes out. If you like basketball or sports do yourself a favor and pick this game up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for NBA 2K15
Best 2k so far
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/14
bmillz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best 2k on nxt gen so far graphics are great story line is different being undrafted signing for a year after your 10 day contract which is a real life of a undrafted player then next year either get traded or say with current team the life of it is so real and the scan its like me you just gotta know how to work it lol the park nice gotta pick 1 of the 3 towns or parks to rep and challenge other players and wages there VCs which is cool Great game i can't stop playing it lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>