GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 15

Built to harness the power of the next generation console - NHL 15 brings hockey to life the sights, sounds and feel of real NHL action like never before. Every player is affected by real-world physics leading to multiplayer collisions and pileups through 12 Player NHL Collision Physics. NHL 15 welcomes Mike Doc' Emrick, Eddie Olczyk and analyst Ray Ferraro providing insight through revolutionary real life visuals all presented in an authentic NBC Sports Broadcast Package. This is the next generation of Hockey.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311
4.3
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
11
1 star
10
16 out of 4536%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 15
Review 1 for NHL 15
Worst edition in a long time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/15
Location: Long Island, NY
This is a terrible game. The AI is awful, no matter what difficulty you play on, no matter what settings you use, your goalie will never stop the puck. The announcers never say anything relevant to what's happening during the game and there is even less variety of commentary than in past editions. The game is glitchy. Sometimes the shot goes nowhere near the net and it counts as a goal. I checked the replay, it didn't go in. I thought EA was making progress on the AI. In NHL 08, when you increased the difficulty the only change was that the game got cheesier; your goalie just let more pucks in. In NHL 2012, the opponent actually got better, they were faster and more aggressive. This game is like NHL 08. Actually, that's not fair to NHL 08. Do yourself a favor. Take whatever money you were going to spend on this game and give it to charity, invest it in the stock market, use it to buy your mom some flowers, or just light it on fire. Those are all better choices than giving EA money for this abomination.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NHL 15
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
Location: Louisiana
Was looking forward to this game as I have upgraded to the PS4....What a disappointment....graphics are great but its like they left half of the game out....I've always enjoyed the solo career mode and well they've pretty much gutted this part of the game....gone are the coaches comments and critiques on your gameplay. there is no option to advance the game when your on the bench so you have to sit and watch the other lines play, so it increases the length of time each game takes to play....though if your into watching a game then you'll be ok but when I play a game I want to play I'm not really into watching the computer play.....I want to play with all the realistic options turned on so you'd think it would be harder to make goals well the first four games I've played the scores look more like football games than hockey games with teams scoring 12 and 13 or more goals in regulation 60 minute play.....well I still have my ps3 and nhl14 so looks like I'll continue to play that game and may just take this one back and trade it in for something else......so don't waste your money...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NHL 15
Incomplete
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I've owned every NHL game since NHL 2003. Every year the game has great things added to it, but takes a step down down in the process. This is the exact case with NHL 15. After skipping a next generation hockey game last year, EA Sports had additional time to make this the best NHL game ever since NHL 94. They obviously did not use their time wisely. Let's start with what the game excels at. Visually the game is the best it has ever looked, from the ice surface to the players and even the fans, NHL 15 does not disappoint. The new NBC broadcast presentations is a great leap forward for the game. The gameplay feels real and better than ever before. Players react to plays accordingly, the puck has been overhauled and now acts like it would in real life. Fans jump into the game and it really feels like you're in your respective arena watching the game. Now here's what the game lacks and be prepared. The biggest problem with this game is that there is almost nothing to play. No EASHL, no Live the Life, no Season Mode, no Shootout Mode, no Quest for the Cup, the list just keeps on growing. This game is missing roughly 75% of the features it had in previous installments. Doc and Eddy are great announcers but in this game not so much. It's nice to have a fresh commentating team but much like NHL 14, the play calling is behind and Doc doesn't get into the game like he does in real life. The commentating is better but not at the level it should be. One thing that bothers me a lot about this game (being a Hurricanes fan) is the fact that the Hurricanes goal horn is not accurate at all. The words "PNC Arena" are nowhere to be found in the arena at all. Heck our 2006 Stanley Cup banner isn't even hanging from the rafters. Blackhawks fans will find this same problem as well. Next is the lack of customization, which has been long overdue for an upgrade. As if the customization was bad enough, there is nothing you can customize in the game, other than yourself. That's right, no create a team, no edit player, and you can't even change the colors of a goalies pads. You can't change anything about anyone at all. Some goal horns are wrong as well along with the music played by teams when they score a goal. Another big issue I have that has not been fixed for as long as I can remember is the reactions of players when they win a playoff series or the Stanley Cup. It is the exact same as NHL 14. When a team wins a series, they have the exact celebration as they would if they won the cup. No player animations have been changed and coaches don't look like their real life counterparts either. Goalies still have not been improved. About half of the saves they make look nothing like they do in real life and are very dull and robotic looking. Overall, this game is incomplete and it makes you wonder what in the world did EA Sports do with all the extra time they had to make the greatest hockey game since NHL 94. If you think the PS3/Xbox 360 version might be better, then you're wrong there too. NHL 15 on last generation consoles is basically a copy and paste of NHL 14. The only this different is that they have the new commentating team (minus the NBC presentations) and some gameplay improvements. This game has much to be desired and I hope that next year will bring better things for this franchise that so desperately needs a big lift after this years disappointment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NHL 15
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I have big a big fan of the NHL franchise for 20+ years, however, NHL 15 has left me to regret the purchase. The graphics and gameplay are good, but the gameplay options that were left out this year (EASHL and Season modes to name a few) make the game seem pointless and boring. This game should be a rental at best. Otherwise, save your money. "EA Sports. It's in the game"...well maybe not.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NHL 15
Gets Old
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/15
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NHL 15 really fell off the mark. There were soooooo many features removed from last year that this years game seems to be just bare bones. There is no more ability to play as your AHL team, there is no more ability to rise through the ranks with your Be a Pro, now you are just thrown to the wolves at a 68 rating in the NHL and expected to perform. The GM features seem very very cold and there is not much interaction. Overall, after taking time off - I expected an 8 out of this game, very disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for NHL 15
So much better than the reviews it has got.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/15
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK, I am not sure why this game gets all the horrible reviews it does. Is it missing a few things that previous ones had, yes but you should of known that before you bought it if you would of read up on it. Does this game have the goalies, mainly the ones on your team give up a few weak goals, without a doubt but every game dating back to the first NHL game EA ever put out has been like that and trust me I have owned them all including the hard to find EA Sports Euro hockey game for the Sega Genesis.
This game has much more going for it than many have made lead folks to believe. For one, the commentary, contrary to what many have said is far and away better. Sure there are a few stupid lines thrown in from time to time but hey, it is still better than previous games. The graphics are hands down the best ever but with a new system that should be expected. The puck physics well, they could not be more spot on. Folks have complained about roster updates or the lack their of, I have no problems with them and in truth, they are all right on the money. Player ratings are much better than this year. The more realistic t.v. presentation to this year's installment makes the game feel better and the gameplay itself, it feels so much better than previous games.
Take it from this 44 year old man that has grown up playing and coaching hockey his whole life not to mention has owned every EA Sports hockey game, this game is a step in the right direction and is worth grabbing. DO not let the haters sway you, you will like it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NHL 15
No lastin appeal...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
Location: San Diego, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Looks great, plays good, no modes makes it boring within a few days...major disappointment coming from someone who has owned every game since NHL95.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NHL 15
DO NOT BUY!!!
Posted on:8/27/14
Location: Washington
EA had confirmed that there will be no EASHL, Be a GM, or Live the Life On PS4 and XB1 Versions DO NOT WASTE Your $65 Just wait for FIFA 15 or NBA 2K15.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
15 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
HockeyFan21
 
Please wait while more information about HockeyFan21 is loaded.
Additional information about HockeyFan21 could not be loaded.
Dude
Posted 9/7/14
You do know half of us don't even play EASHL. Btw GM mode is in the game. Check NHL 15 on Wikipedia. Just because 1 game mode isn't in the game doesn't mean you can tell people don't buy the game.
Customer Avatar
CongoJack
 
Please wait while more information about CongoJack is loaded.
Additional information about CongoJack could not be loaded.
Disgraceful
Posted 9/6/14
EA has totally stripped down this game for the Xbox one and Ps4 and the last gen games are just last years release with a roster update do not give EA a pass on this don't buy these games!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for NHL 15
hopefully your friends have their own console
Posted on:9/8/14
Location: chester springs, pa
The reason I say this is because you can no longer do Couch co-op online vs mode. Its gone, also on release you will not be able to play against your friends in ultimate team until late September.Both of these basic features are making me torn on the decision to purchase because NHL had always been a social game..staying up late with the roommates playing online with 4 controllers, no longer an option with NHL 15. Also not being able to challenge your friends on Ultimate team on release is bush league. Basically at this point this game is not worth the 60$ anyone who has this pre ordered or are considering purchasing based on their opinions on NHL 14 needs to do some research on the missing features of 15.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NHL 15
A down grade game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really was happy when I heard about this game and I stared playing it and I found no online shootout mode and I was so upset cause that was one of the most fun modes in the game. I hope the game has online shootouts in it. I like the new pre game talk it looks amazing. The season mode is harder then before so play every game 100%. This online mode still harder. You will play people that might be really good at the game. Be ready to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NHL 15
A 2 player game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/15
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great if your just looking to play your friends or family 1v1. It's not so great in 1 player modes like be a Manger or be a pro. You can choose your own difficulty but there's a catch. Rookie is super easy you will win 10-0 every game. But then the next higher up difficulty is Pro and they make it impossible to win. It goes from way to easy to way to hard there needs to be a Semi-Pro or somthing in between the two.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for NHL 15
No depth
Posted on:9/5/14
Location: Chicago,il
How can it be called gm mode, if you can't act as the gm. Can't decide anything related to prospects. Oohhhh you can scout players during the season, but wait, you have no control in the draft at all! The mode is so stripped down its laughable. So disappointed in this
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Burv
Oneill, NE
 
Please wait while more information about Burv is loaded.
Additional information about Burv could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/14
EA is at it again. DO NOT BUY anything from them until they prove they are going to put a $60 dollar game out. Enough with this 25/30 dollar game at most and putting it on the shelf. They will continue to deliver unfinished games if the people keep buying. SO STOP. I was going to give them a chance with NHL after 2 years of boycotting EA games, and this is BAD. All around. What a joke EA. Good way to bring in tons of money... a better way to lose fans of your franchise and games by continually pushing them over to get money.
Customer Avatar
njtod610
Philadelphia
 
Please wait while more information about njtod610 is loaded.
Additional information about njtod610 could not be loaded.
You're kidding right??
Posted 9/9/14
EA must be kidding, where is the rest of this game? Is it coming in a patch later or something. This games replay value is a joke, PLEASE 2K start making hockey games again!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for NHL 15
Okay EA...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good. but they did sell us an unready game. this game does not have many features to it yet. only thing u can do is play with friends, or online play on 1 on 1. they don't have team play or shoot outs. that's the main reason why I bought this game. also the hockey ultimate team is also pretty nice I get but the players I play against are like wicked amazing. I thought I was pretty good but I guess not. on nhl 14 I was able to be pretty good but not on nhl 15. maybe I just need to get use to it a bit more. Also about the team play and etc... I did some research they are adding that in October so people out they're that are wondering about that from what I've read they are doing that. it will be an update patch that they will give you. also if you have a mic and wanna play with me my gamer tag is skipper5574, but only if you have a mic.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for NHL 15
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/15
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion they shouldn't make the nhl series anymore. Every year it's the same with the glitch goals and spam poke checking. Wish it could be more realistic and you don't loose the puck as easily. Every year everybody plays the same way with the cross crease and spam poke check. Also for hut I don't like how the playoffs are, people in division 1 could be playing in the ameatur cup where only divison 10 should be, that needs to be fixed. Worst one made so far. If you want a good sports game buy madden theirs no glitch ins and it is more skill related then just using the spam poke check on defense for the NHL games.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SpruseJohnson2
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about SpruseJohnson2 is loaded.
Additional information about SpruseJohnson2 could not be loaded.
No glitches?
Posted 3/1/15
If you are saying there are no glitches in Madden I'm guessing you have not played it much because there are plenty of glitches in it. While they might not be game breaking glitches there are still glitches. Heck, every game has them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for NHL 15
Great gameplay but missing way too much
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NHL 15 boasts incredible graphics and, in my opinion, greatly improved on-ice gameplay, despite a few bugs and glitches here and there. Gameplay is king to me, and it's for this reason that I'm willing to give NHL 15 a decent rating even with its many faults. Speaking of those faults, the game is missing so many features that it nearly ruins the game for even a generous player like me. I play offline modes almost exclusively so I don't the missing EASHL and OTP, but not being able to sim between shifts makes Be A Pro (one of my favorite things to do in an NHL game) almost unplayable. To wrap this up, if you can afford to shell out $60 for an incomplete game, go for it. The gameplay makes it worth buying it to me. Otherwise, hold off for a while until either the price drops or EA comes out with some feature-adding updates.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for NHL 15
Just... WOW...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/14
Location: Cedarburg, WI
As my title states, I don't have much to say on this game. After not releasing NHL 14 for next gen consoles, I was really looking forward to this game. After playing it for a few hours it mostly sits and collects dust. It's incomplete, for the 3 game modes it actually has on it, it's okay here and there, but doesn't have a lasting effect. I've been playing the NHL series for years now, mostly eashl. The only game modes are be a gm (not connected), live the life (which glitches), and Hockey Ultimate Team (more money for EA). The graphics look amazing, don't get me wrong, however, the hitting is extremely sensitive. Most of the time you skate with the puck and if you get touched at all, you go sliding across the ice. I would NOT recommend this game to anyone. Please do better with NHL 16 EA.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for NHL 15
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/14
Location: NY
While the game has greatly improved on the gameplay, graphics, and presentation it falls completely short of being even a decent game. EA has decided to remove 95% of the features and gamemodes that fans love and left us with a barebones game barely worth 30 bucks. They then gave excuses as to why they did it. Stay away from the game at all costs until they fix it. That's if they ever fix it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NHL 15
Alright...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/14
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was so excited to get this for my birthday and when I did, I ran downstairs and put it in my PS4. At first, all seemed well considering this was the first NHL game I had played. But as time went on I started to realize it's really kind of a drag...I mean, first of all, the settings are all over the place and just generally hard to find, honestly. Then, the custom characters. If anyone can please tell me how to DELETE a custom character I would be SO grateful...because as far as I can tell, you can't actually delete one once you've made it, and their numbers, the numbers you give them, I mean, are always glitched out for me, like, I made mine number 70 and on the ice he's number 1...well, whatever. Hopefully they'll release an update later fixing these annoying problems...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for NHL 15
why are people knocking this game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/14
Location: keansburg,nj
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is the best hockey game i have ever played the gameplay feels so realistic the puck moves like it does in real life and the games that you play feel like your watching it on tv anyone who says that the ps3 verision of the game is better is just probaly because they dont have ps4 yet i mean i went out and got it and was shocked on how good it really was and how autentic it felt to play true to the game of hockey so its missing a couple of modes give me a break people this is a truly great hockey game it looks and feels so real trust me if you like hockey get this game you will not be disapointed and anyone that says to just stick with the ps3 version of the game is nuts the ps4 version is way better than the ps3 version by a long shot great game i give 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NHL 15
Not the hype EA gave
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
Location: STL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics. Great. Commentary. Great. Everything else. WAY below my expectations. I have been an avid NHL gamer since NHL 07. I know that this is the first installment on Next Gen consoles but come on! What really gets me is the little things that wouldn't seem too hard to put in. For example, I scored a hat trick with my be a pro. I waited for the celebration and all the hats.....NOPE. Just a hug of the teammate (which is the ONLY CELEBRATION with exception to controlling a player and celebrating/SHOW THE ENTIRE 5 SKATERS CELEBRATING). Also, there is no more 3 stars of the game. I played a quick game and was curious to see if my goalie was my first star....I never found out. The Be A Pro, my favorite mode since it began, is absolutely lame. You can't choose your age and no more customization of your face ( i think NHL needs to use the GameFace feature). Also, there's no realism. You are drafted (or select a team) and then all of a sudden play in the season opener. If you like playing a hockey game, get it. The graphics and gameplay are fun. To avid NHLer's like me, you can overspend on what you will get or you can wait til next September to hopefully have a turn-around that this game usually shows
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>