GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

NHL 15

Built to harness the power of the next generation console - NHL 15 brings hockey to life the sights, sounds and feel of real NHL action like never before. Every player is affected by real-world physics leading to multiplayer collisions and pileups through 12 Player NHL Collision Physics. NHL 15 welcomes Mike Doc' Emrick, Eddie Olczyk and analyst Ray Ferraro providing insight through revolutionary real life visuals all presented in an authentic NBC Sports Broadcast Package. This is the next generation of Hockey.
Average Customer Rating:
3.792
3.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
6
7 out of 2429%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 15
Review 1 for NHL 15
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
knightflyer
Location: Louisiana
Was looking forward to this game as I have upgraded to the PS4....What a disappointment....graphics are great but its like they left half of the game out....I've always enjoyed the solo career mode and well they've pretty much gutted this part of the game....gone are the coaches comments and critiques on your gameplay. there is no option to advance the game when your on the bench so you have to sit and watch the other lines play, so it increases the length of time each game takes to play....though if your into watching a game then you'll be ok but when I play a game I want to play I'm not really into watching the computer play.....I want to play with all the realistic options turned on so you'd think it would be harder to make goals well the first four games I've played the scores look more like football games than hockey games with teams scoring 12 and 13 or more goals in regulation 60 minute play.....well I still have my ps3 and nhl14 so looks like I'll continue to play that game and may just take this one back and trade it in for something else......so don't waste your money...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NHL 15
Incomplete
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
nascarfan24
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I've owned every NHL game since NHL 2003. Every year the game has great things added to it, but takes a step down down in the process. This is the exact case with NHL 15. After skipping a next generation hockey game last year, EA Sports had additional time to make this the best NHL game ever since NHL 94. They obviously did not use their time wisely. Let's start with what the game excels at. Visually the game is the best it has ever looked, from the ice surface to the players and even the fans, NHL 15 does not disappoint. The new NBC broadcast presentations is a great leap forward for the game. The gameplay feels real and better than ever before. Players react to plays accordingly, the puck has been overhauled and now acts like it would in real life. Fans jump into the game and it really feels like you're in your respective arena watching the game. Now here's what the game lacks and be prepared. The biggest problem with this game is that there is almost nothing to play. No EASHL, no Live the Life, no Season Mode, no Shootout Mode, no Quest for the Cup, the list just keeps on growing. This game is missing roughly 75% of the features it had in previous installments. Doc and Eddy are great announcers but in this game not so much. It's nice to have a fresh commentating team but much like NHL 14, the play calling is behind and Doc doesn't get into the game like he does in real life. The commentating is better but not at the level it should be. One thing that bothers me a lot about this game (being a Hurricanes fan) is the fact that the Hurricanes goal horn is not accurate at all. The words "PNC Arena" are nowhere to be found in the arena at all. Heck our 2006 Stanley Cup banner isn't even hanging from the rafters. Blackhawks fans will find this same problem as well. Next is the lack of customization, which has been long overdue for an upgrade. As if the customization was bad enough, there is nothing you can customize in the game, other than yourself. That's right, no create a team, no edit player, and you can't even change the colors of a goalies pads. You can't change anything about anyone at all. Some goal horns are wrong as well along with the music played by teams when they score a goal. Another big issue I have that has not been fixed for as long as I can remember is the reactions of players when they win a playoff series or the Stanley Cup. It is the exact same as NHL 14. When a team wins a series, they have the exact celebration as they would if they won the cup. No player animations have been changed and coaches don't look like their real life counterparts either. Goalies still have not been improved. About half of the saves they make look nothing like they do in real life and are very dull and robotic looking. Overall, this game is incomplete and it makes you wonder what in the world did EA Sports do with all the extra time they had to make the greatest hockey game since NHL 94. If you think the PS3/Xbox 360 version might be better, then you're wrong there too. NHL 15 on last generation consoles is basically a copy and paste of NHL 14. The only this different is that they have the new commentating team (minus the NBC presentations) and some gameplay improvements. This game has much to be desired and I hope that next year will bring better things for this franchise that so desperately needs a big lift after this years disappointment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NHL 15
DO NOT BUY!!!
Posted on:8/27/14
Taivian
Location: Washington
EA had confirmed that there will be no EASHL, Be a GM, or Live the Life On PS4 and XB1 Versions DO NOT WASTE Your $65 Just wait for FIFA 15 or NBA 2K15.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
15 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
HockeyFan21
 
Please wait while more information about HockeyFan21 is loaded.
Additional information about HockeyFan21 could not be loaded.
Dude
Posted 9/7/14
You do know half of us don't even play EASHL. Btw GM mode is in the game. Check NHL 15 on Wikipedia. Just because 1 game mode isn't in the game doesn't mean you can tell people don't buy the game.
Customer Avatar
CongoJack
 
Please wait while more information about CongoJack is loaded.
Additional information about CongoJack could not be loaded.
Disgraceful
Posted 9/6/14
EA has totally stripped down this game for the Xbox one and Ps4 and the last gen games are just last years release with a roster update do not give EA a pass on this don't buy these games!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for NHL 15
hopefully your friends have their own console
Posted on:9/8/14
phillyphan12345
Location: chester springs, pa
The reason I say this is because you can no longer do Couch co-op online vs mode. Its gone, also on release you will not be able to play against your friends in ultimate team until late September.Both of these basic features are making me torn on the decision to purchase because NHL had always been a social game..staying up late with the roommates playing online with 4 controllers, no longer an option with NHL 15. Also not being able to challenge your friends on Ultimate team on release is bush league. Basically at this point this game is not worth the 60$ anyone who has this pre ordered or are considering purchasing based on their opinions on NHL 14 needs to do some research on the missing features of 15.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NHL 15
Okay EA...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
skipper5574
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good. but they did sell us an unready game. this game does not have many features to it yet. only thing u can do is play with friends, or online play on 1 on 1. they don't have team play or shoot outs. that's the main reason why I bought this game. also the hockey ultimate team is also pretty nice I get but the players I play against are like wicked amazing. I thought I was pretty good but I guess not. on nhl 14 I was able to be pretty good but not on nhl 15. maybe I just need to get use to it a bit more. Also about the team play and etc... I did some research they are adding that in October so people out they're that are wondering about that from what I've read they are doing that. it will be an update patch that they will give you. also if you have a mic and wanna play with me my gamer tag is skipper5574, but only if you have a mic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 6 for NHL 15
No depth
Posted on:9/5/14
Hockeyfan89
Location: Chicago,il
How can it be called gm mode, if you can't act as the gm. Can't decide anything related to prospects. Oohhhh you can scout players during the season, but wait, you have no control in the draft at all! The mode is so stripped down its laughable. So disappointed in this
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Burv
Oneill, NE
 
Please wait while more information about Burv is loaded.
Additional information about Burv could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/14
EA is at it again. DO NOT BUY anything from them until they prove they are going to put a $60 dollar game out. Enough with this 25/30 dollar game at most and putting it on the shelf. They will continue to deliver unfinished games if the people keep buying. SO STOP. I was going to give them a chance with NHL after 2 years of boycotting EA games, and this is BAD. All around. What a joke EA. Good way to bring in tons of money... a better way to lose fans of your franchise and games by continually pushing them over to get money.
Customer Avatar
njtod610
Philadelphia
 
Please wait while more information about njtod610 is loaded.
Additional information about njtod610 could not be loaded.
You're kidding right??
Posted 9/9/14
EA must be kidding, where is the rest of this game? Is it coming in a patch later or something. This games replay value is a joke, PLEASE 2K start making hockey games again!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for NHL 15
Great gameplay but missing way too much
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
AnonymousHockeyFan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
NHL 15 boasts incredible graphics and, in my opinion, greatly improved on-ice gameplay, despite a few bugs and glitches here and there. Gameplay is king to me, and it's for this reason that I'm willing to give NHL 15 a decent rating even with its many faults. Speaking of those faults, the game is missing so many features that it nearly ruins the game for even a generous player like me. I play offline modes almost exclusively so I don't the missing EASHL and OTP, but not being able to sim between shifts makes Be A Pro (one of my favorite things to do in an NHL game) almost unplayable. To wrap this up, if you can afford to shell out $60 for an incomplete game, go for it. The gameplay makes it worth buying it to me. Otherwise, hold off for a while until either the price drops or EA comes out with some feature-adding updates.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for NHL 15
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
LDubar
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I have big a big fan of the NHL franchise for 20+ years, however, NHL 15 has left me to regret the purchase. The graphics and gameplay are good, but the gameplay options that were left out this year (EASHL and Season modes to name a few) make the game seem pointless and boring. This game should be a rental at best. Otherwise, save your money. "EA Sports. It's in the game"...well maybe not.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NHL 15
No lastin appeal...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
mofan25
Location: San Diego, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Looks great, plays good, no modes makes it boring within a few days...major disappointment coming from someone who has owned every game since NHL95.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NHL 15
Not the hype EA gave
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
BLEEDBLUEALLDAY
Location: STL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics. Great. Commentary. Great. Everything else. WAY below my expectations. I have been an avid NHL gamer since NHL 07. I know that this is the first installment on Next Gen consoles but come on! What really gets me is the little things that wouldn't seem too hard to put in. For example, I scored a hat trick with my be a pro. I waited for the celebration and all the hats.....NOPE. Just a hug of the teammate (which is the ONLY CELEBRATION with exception to controlling a player and celebrating/SHOW THE ENTIRE 5 SKATERS CELEBRATING). Also, there is no more 3 stars of the game. I played a quick game and was curious to see if my goalie was my first star....I never found out. The Be A Pro, my favorite mode since it began, is absolutely lame. You can't choose your age and no more customization of your face ( i think NHL needs to use the GameFace feature). Also, there's no realism. You are drafted (or select a team) and then all of a sudden play in the season opener. If you like playing a hockey game, get it. The graphics and gameplay are fun. To avid NHLer's like me, you can overspend on what you will get or you can wait til next September to hopefully have a turn-around that this game usually shows
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for NHL 15
Need Depth!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
Drewu
I've been waiting for a game changing overhaul to the EA NHL franchise, because it's been long overdue. NHL 14 was a step in the right direction with the new, more realistic skating engine. However, the greatness of that game stopped there. So, for NHL 15, I was hoping for it to continue that forward progression, at the very least. Instead, EA took two steps back with this one. Yes, the graphics are good. Yes, the new broadcasting feature is really cool. But the gameplay remains the same. There's been no change to the franchise mode. The same, boring fighting engine still exists. I don't know if the developers have watched a hockey fight lately, but, ummm, NEWS FLASH, they don't only punch with one hand!! Imagine if you were limited to one hand during a fight, I don't think I need to explain the outcome. Goalie fights are cool. But if you want to capture the true emotion of a hockey game, create a more well-rounded, versatile hockey game. Improve the franchise mode. Add features so you feel apart of the franchise. Also, Be-A-Pro mode needs more depth and improved gameplay. Improve fighting so it's more realistic. Line-brawls occur frequently during heated rivalry games and playoff games. This part of the EA franchise has been lacking since its development.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 12 for NHL 15
So close...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/14
Sportsgamer42
Location: Andover, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If this game had the normal amount of game modes it would be the best game in the franchise running away. However the game is still fun to play and amazing to look at. As of right now I'm having more enjoyment playing than I thought I would even if I've only played "Play Now." Once they add the update to include playoff mode I'll be more satisfied with my purchase. But if you are someone who enjoys Be a Gm I would either wait til October when they add the draft into the game which I think it's a little ridcoulous it's not in there in the first place, or buy this game on last gen as the next gen version is a more dumbed down version of be a gm mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for NHL 15
Huge dissapointment, don't waste your $$$$.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
HockeyHockeyHockey
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a huge fan of NHL games, they're really the only game that I ever play. I was disappointed when it was announced that EASHL would not be included in this game, but I still gave EA a pass. However, when I finally got to try this game I was severely disappointed. This game is nothing more than a glorified demo. Even the features it does have are stripped down. The game hasn't even been out a week and I'm ready to trade it in. Huge disappointment. Oh and don't waste your money on the last gen NHL 15, it's pretty much the same as NHL14. Hopefully NHL 16 will be better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for NHL 15
So dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
njtod610
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Why is it every time EASPORTS releases the first installment of a next-gen game its absolutely terrible. Yay the graphics are better but you stripped out all of the things that made the previous versions great, Can't play as your minor league team anymore, can't edit ANYTHING!!! Am I missing something I thought you could do more with the next-gen systems, why was this game stripped to the bone????? And why only 4 players offline? Is that all the PS4 supports or do they just assume people no longer play games with their friends?? Don't buy this game, they usually get it right the second time around, praying for some PATCHES for this garbage!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for NHL 15
Bummed out
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
Burv
Location: Oneill, NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been waiting for a year to get another nhl game since buying my PS4 on release last November. I am completely bummed out after playing this game for 2 hours on release last night. During "myplayer" mode you can't simulate the time you are sitting out and you also can't play with other players while your guys is taking a break resulting in you having to watch instead of being able to play with the other guys at your position or simming ahead. As for GM and online modes read the reviews posted on that... that's my take on it as well. I agree. It's not what I had been anticipating either. I figured this would be the end all-be all of NHL games being on the next gen.... it is not. At all. I don't see anything being different but maybe graphics enhanced from the ps3 to the next gen ps4 version of this game. I would rather go back and play 2012, or 2013 (never got 2014) because I was waiting a year as I bought my ps4 in November of last year and sold my ps3 in October. Overall I like the gameplay which is like it always has been, the graphics are great, the options during GM (scouting, but no drafting of those individuals) and MyPlayer (not being able to sim or play the position with the sub while taking a break) are ridiculous compared to older generation games where you can do all those things. I would not pay the 60 dollars if I had it to do over again.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for NHL 15
Incomplete Game? Thats just not Right EA!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
pappageorgio
Location: castaic, ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
You can play an exhibition game or somebody online and that's about it. Online play is so laggy its ridiculous and ultimate market looks cheasy and incomplete. it doesn't seem right that everyone has to suffer just so EA can make a date instead of a decent game. Its clear that that whoever is running the NHL side of things was not the right choice and corporate needs to recognize the poor decisions that have been made and correct them..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for NHL 15
Many problems, but visuals are stunning
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
NYRangers88
Location: NY
Coming from an avid hockey fan, this game should be much better than it is. First, let me get the good out of the way. Graphics and visuals are incredible. EA did an amazing job with authentic arenas and player models. I'm a Rangers season ticket holder, and MSG looks fantastic. There is so much detail in every aspect of the building, I can literally pick out my exact seats in the crowd. The NBC broadcast is really cool and theme music brings the game to life like on TV. Gameplay itself is very good and controls are easy to pick up. I also like the true broadcast camera angle option. For the most part, EA did a great job with this and I hope they bring the authentic arenas into NHL 16. Now, here are my issues. First of all, half of the modes from previous versions of the game are totally cut out. Be a GM online, EASHL, online team play, all gone. Why on earth would EA do this? It makes no sense. Also, the sound is horrible. Crowd noise is poor, and totally inaccurate goal horns and goal songs. Not sure why getting accurate arena goal horns is such a problem for EA. Also, they cut out the custom music option? Terrible. Overall, I can't give the game higher than a 5. There is too much missing and feel like EA put a lackluster effort into the game. With that being said, much of this can be fixed for NHL 16. Keep the authentic arenas, but bring back all of our favorite game modes and lets get the custom music support back!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for NHL 15
SKIP IT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
StuF
Location: Toronto
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Here's a list of what is missing courtesy of Operation Sports. Brace yourselves.
Modes/Features
-- No GM Connected
-- No Online Team Play (when this is patched into the game later this year, it will use real NHL players and teams)
-- No EA Sports Hockey League
-- No EA Sports Arena
-- No Online Shootouts
-- No Live the Life
-- No Be A Legend
-- No Winter Classic
-- No tournaments or Battle for the Cup
-- No season mode (you can only play seasons in Be A GM, which is limited to NHL teams)
-- No NHL 94 Anniversary mode
-- No custom music support
-- No create-a-play designer
-- Cannot customize each team's AI
-- No create-a-team
-- No way to edit individual players
-- Practice mode is now limited to one skater vs. an AI goalie
Gameplay
-- No custom camera option
-- No Action Tracker replay highlights
-- No Top 3 Stars at the end of games.
Be A GM
-- Yearly draft is fully automated by the CPU
-- Cannot play the AHL games for your chosen franchise
-- Players sent down to the minors do not accumulate any season stats
-- No fantasy draft option
-- No preseason games
Be A Pro
-- No option to sim ahead to the next shift
-- You only play in the NHL; you cannot play for minor league teams
-- The Memorial Cup tryout period is gone. You now begin by picking an NHL team, or by letting a random CPU team draft you.
-- No All-Star game
-- Ultimate Team
-- Cannot play against your friends
-- No tournaments
-- No mobile app
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for NHL 15
Don't buy!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
MadHound34
Location: Avondale, AZ
I bought this game thinking "Well it can't be that bad without the EASHL or OTP", but this game is flat out terrible. The graphics and gameply are wonderful but other than that this game is trash. Super repetitive commentary, no user draft, no fantsay draft, no EASHL. I would recommend skipping this game, at least for this year. Save your $60 and go buy Destiny.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for NHL 15
NHL 15 is not your NHL 14
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok this is a good game. It is much harder to win and score goals. You could play the worst team and they will cream you. Trust me on that one cause happened to me. I am playing on pro and I should be able to win a game. This game much harder just MLB 14 the show and Madden 15. There is one down side and that is there is no shoot out mode that I could find. Online shootouts we're amazing oh well you can't win everybody. Good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>