GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 15

Built to harness the power of the next generation console - NHL 15 brings hockey to life the sights, sounds and feel of real NHL action like never before. Every player is affected by real-world physics leading to multiplayer collisions and pileups through 12 Player NHL Collision Physics. NHL 15 welcomes Mike Doc' Emrick, Eddie Olczyk and analyst Ray Ferraro providing insight through revolutionary real life visuals all presented in an authentic NBC Sports Broadcast Package. This is the next generation of Hockey.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
4
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
6
15 out of 3642%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 15
Review 1 for NHL 15
Been a while but im back
Posted on:8/26/14
Richw23
Location: Springfield, ma
I just played the demo on xbox one and i must say- i am finally excited about a game for next gen. This game had me smiling and remembering all the fun i had playing a game about 15 years ago called NHL RIVALS on the original xbox. This game looks great and i think it plays incredible. I havent bought a hockey game since ea sports NHL '08 on xbox 360 and was not impressed. i was not expecting too much from it this year but with limited games out there for next gen i figured i would give it a shot. Now i cant wait for september 9th to play the game and take the bruins to the cup. I plan on upgrading to the ultimate team version now having enjoyed the demo so much! I am pumped about NHL '15
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NHL 15
Good Game But Lacking
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/15
jaydog832
NHL 15 is a step up from NHL 14 the Commentary is ok but change was needed in commentary. game is good but also bad presentation and graphics are great NHL 15 is missing game modes (EASHL GM Connected season mode etc I Would Recommend this game to a person who likes hockey be a pro online versus and be a Gm mode
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for NHL 15
Looks great, sounds great... same old story?
Posted on:5/15/14
Jsikula93
Location: Queens, NY
I've put in many hours playing the NHL series the last 5/6 years. I mainly play EASHL, and online versus. EASHL is a lot of fun, but it has it's core problems that can be addressed which can make the game mode absolutely dynamic. Glitch goals occur way to often in NHL 14. The same shot that goes in on every break away kind of takes away the fun of the game. I believe this would be fixed, but im sure that more glitches will be discovered. With the power of the new consoles I can't wait to see the graphics upgrade. Hopefully they can get all the licensing to get authentic arenas and goal horns. Fixing the attribute system for "My Pro" and fixing the my pro offline mode (similar to how nba 2k does it) would really improve this game. I haven't done much with HUT and GM mode, but form what I hear the computer isn't the smartest GM. I'm very optimistic for the game, and I have already begun the countdown till the game gets released! LETS GO RANGERS!!
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NHL 15
Does not compare to Past NHL's. Removed too much!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/15
GregT
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Compared to past NHLs this is very disappointing. There are so many game modes removed. My favorite game mode has always been Be a GM, but after a while i like to try other game modes. My only other options in 15 are ultimate team, and be a pro. After buying this game, i went back to playing NHL 14 on my PS3 instead of NHL 15 on my Xbox one. Game should not be $60. Also since we had to wait an extra year for the next gen game compared to most other sports games i expected this to be a great game. Instead its a disappointment. Would not recommend to a friend.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 5 for NHL 15
Not the best from EA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/15
tlpd72
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have played every NHL titles since 2003. I put countless hours into these games averaging 10-12 days of playing time per game. My cousins and I would play the games for several hours at a time. For every NHL title, I knew the game inside and out and also knew the games down to technical levels.
SHORT VERSION - Pros- fluid, more realistic mechanics
Cons- THERE IS NO CLUB, the “game eveners” are ridiculous
LONG VERSION
GAMEPLAY/MECHANICS-5/10-The game has a very fluid skating mechanics, however, the rest of the game mechanics are just terribly build. I often feel like the game picks sides on who they want to win. I will play games where the person I'm playing against just will not lose the puck and score from the simplest of shots. At the same time I will lose the puck without their stick even near me, and when I do make a nice play their goalie stops even the most extreme shots.
GRAPHICS-7/10-The graphics are phenomenal the only small detail that keeps it from a full 10/10 is the occasional glitch in the game that it loops the face off and the game disconnects due to it. When I try to load Online Team Play (OTP), almost every game will glitch out and the play will just stop and go back to the face off (about 1 out of 10 times the game will repeatedly do this till it crashes).
SOUND-7/10- The sound quality is very good, however, EA Sports changed the announcers to the NBC announcers who are even more annoying. Also, every couple fights or so the game will cut out the sound of the crowd making the game feel like it just stopped completely.
SIMILARITIES TO PREVIOUS TITLES-4/10- The game is very different from ’14. The goalies are more independent that ever before making it incredibly easy to score unrealistic goals so the people who are not good at the game can beat pros. I have played people who will take simply snap shots from the blue line and score top shelf, meanwhile, I get stuffed on a cross crease on a 2 on 0
DIFFERENCES TO PREVIOUS TITLES-1/10- NHL 15’s biggest difference to the previous titles is the lack of EASHL, or “club”. EA sports most prized game mode for NHL titles is not in this game.
The lack of club makes playing with your friends so much harder. The only way to play with your friends, instead of against, is to try and find the same game of OTP and if you have more than 3 people you usually cannot find a game.
MY OVERALL OPINION-3/10-The only reason I purchased this game is because I have 3 roommates that I play with in my dorm room. The game is just poorly built only having some of the game modes. NHL 15 is just an even more frustration version of NHL 14.
RECCOMENDATION- If you want this game just to have an updated NHL title to play then this game is for you. If you buy NHL games to play club with your friends or for the enjoyment of beating people continuously online then do not buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
CanOfCorn
 
Please wait while more information about CanOfCorn is loaded.
Additional information about CanOfCorn could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 4/30/15
I always feel like the game is ripping me off and choosing my opponents side. the game is definitely not the best.
Customer Avatar
heresjohnny
 
Please wait while more information about heresjohnny is loaded.
Additional information about heresjohnny could not be loaded.
Graphics
Posted 4/30/15
The glitch where the game loops out is very annoying, i agree with how you view the game.
Customer Avatar
ablankspace
 
Please wait while more information about ablankspace is loaded.
Additional information about ablankspace could not be loaded.
Game eveners
Posted 4/28/15
The game is just so 1 sided its not player vs player. its player vs EA sports
Customer Avatar
ovocrew01
 
Please wait while more information about ovocrew01 is loaded.
Additional information about ovocrew01 could not be loaded.
Graphics
Posted 4/28/15
the graphics are good, and you are right the loop in the face offs are just something with every nhl game
Customer Avatar
hockeyguy15
 
Please wait while more information about hockeyguy15 is loaded.
Additional information about hockeyguy15 could not be loaded.
I disagree
Posted 4/28/15
I disagree with your comment on the fluidity of the game i think it is rather choppy. The Game often lags and stops working properly.
Customer Avatar
lethalaktion
 
Please wait while more information about lethalaktion is loaded.
Additional information about lethalaktion could not be loaded.
No club
Posted 4/28/15
I agree the fact that the game has no club is disappointing.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 6 for NHL 15
HALF THE GAME MODES LEFT OUT ON XB1/PS4
Posted on:8/19/14
BridgettBoop
Location: NY
EA has some nerve charging a full $59 for this game when they left out all the best game modes. No EASHL or OTP really?? This game should be $39 at launch. ITS ONLY HALF A GAME!! NHL was my main reason for buying the Xbox One and PS4, now I have to play it on the 360 for another year. Thank a lot Rammer! Do yourself a favor and skip the next gen version of NHL this year. If you must buy it just wait for the game to hit the bargain bin.. Trust me this game is a dud and the price will drop quick.
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Richw23
Springfield, ma
 
Please wait while more information about Richw23 is loaded.
Additional information about Richw23 could not be loaded.
I disagree
Posted 8/26/14
Just played the xbox one version and it was great. Maybe it wont have some gm mode or whatever but i also play the game to play the game. I am not a fan of needing to be a gm of a team and make an offer to a players agent and have off season meeting to acquire top prospects and so on. As far as im concerned i played nhl '94 back in the day and this is ten times the game that was but i dont wanna pay more for it. I played the demo and its a great game to pick up and play. I dont need to do somebody else's job after doing mine all day. I wanna have fun when i play almost immediately not punch a timecard to do a job and then play. Enjoy the game, it looks and plays great on the XBOX ONE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for NHL 15
No Couch Co-op
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/15
gcviru2
This game was an epic disappointment when we found out there was no online guest play. Online Versus is locked down to 1v1. I know a majority of gamers solely play with their friends against other people online (typically 2v2). This game is dead to me and will not recommend it to any other friends until this issue is fixed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for NHL 15
a let down
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/14
MackDaddy
Location: So Cal
NHL 15 follows the disturbing trend of sports games limiting game modes. like madden and NBA 2k many game modes are stripped down or removed. for instance just like the other 2 games there is no season mode! you can play GM mode in which you can control one team only throughout a season but that is it. just last year in NHL you could play a season and control every team and play every game if you wanted to. that is what i like. I'm a wings fan so i usually play most of their games but i like to play other headline games like kings-ducks, rangers-devils etc. can't do that anymore except in exhibition. weak. luckily they just put playoff mode back in after the last patch. and of course as others have said many online modes are removed. why? just don't get why any game maker would want to take away options for their customers. otherwise the game is solid in terms of graphics and physics etc. although the sound is not great as the crowd sounds never really change even when the announcers are saying how loud it is it seems the same to me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for NHL 15
A flashy NHL14 with half the game modes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
SoundsGoodSignMeUp
Location: Ham land
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought the game to play hut. In that aspect it is fine. But other than hut i do not play the game. My buddies and i still go back to 14 for EASHL. Graphics are great and I am a devils fan so hearing Doc's voice brings back some good times. When you look at the game the things they added don't outweigh the things they took away. No EASHL is a shot to the heart, and now my buddy and i cant sit around creating teams and jerseys for hours on end. NHL15 is bare bones of NHL14 with a few more bells and whistles that no one cares about. No one cares that none of the fans are the same, just let me play EASHL. When it comes down to it I will always buy the new NHL because i love the game, but I will say i was very disappointed with the game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NHL 15
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
the1andonlymojo
Location: PA
First off, i am a diehard hockey fan. I love everything hockey. But, this game is an absolute disgrace. EASHL, GM connected, live the life, online shootout, and OTP are ALL GONE. If you know much about NHL online vs, you probably know about this thing called "ice tilt". Its EA's way of making less skilled players have a better chance of winning games. In 15, ice tilt is EXTREMELY obvious. I have had several games in which i outshot the opponent by over 20 shots, but they got the win because it makes it easy for them to score, and near impossible for the better player to score. It would be easier to tell you what EA did right with this game. Commentary and graphics. that it. don't waste your money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NHL 15
awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
bevos
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
don't listen to the other pessimists, this game is awesome. it is missing a few game modes, but people should get over it cause the overall gameplay is awesome. the physics are much better than any other nhl game out in the past. I am a hockey player, and i am a huge fan, this game is just getting more realistic. EA did an awesome job to develop amazing graphics, and gameplay. The arenas look awesome, especially MSG. Everyonelse i know enjoys the game just as much as i do, compared to these others who give 1 and 2 reviews because one game mode is missing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NHL 15
Garbage incomplete game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
FixThisGame
Huge let down for next gen! No EASHL? No modes? Huh?! Don't waste your money! I was hyped for this game just to be let down 2 weeks before release, this game is barebones...one bone really.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
New York
yes
Posted 1/8/15
I absolutely agree 100%
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for NHL 15
Fun for young & old hockey fans/players
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/15
bjblue
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My 11 year old grandson has been playing hockey since he was 3. He loves this NHL 15 and is very good at it. An adult friend who is also a big Hurricanes fan plays this game with my grandson and they both have fun. Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for NHL 15
No EASHL this year for next gen
Posted on:8/22/14
Brandun
Location: Cookeville, TN
So...it's official, there is no EASHL or Online Teamplay for Next-Gen consoles this year. EA Sports had an official press release on it stating that they didn't have time to implement it. They will still have the cash cow game mode of HUT where you can spend plenty of additional money buying card packs to unlock players...funny how that makes the cut. The reason why they left it out? It was on purpose.... or due to sheer laziness. EA Sports released Madden and FIFA for the Xbox One last year. NHL14 was held off of Xbox One last year so they could work on NHL 15 more dedicated and make it "higher quality than a rushed product". So how is it that Madden and FIFA kept all the game modes last year...when they rushed it and just modded the original game so it would work on Next Gen, yet NHL has an extra basically.... 8-10 months development on those other titles and can't even keep the game modes in? That was on purpose. More concrete evidence as to why EA was voted Worst Company in the US for 2 years in a row. I WILL NOT BE BUYING THIS GAME NOR ANY OTHER EA GAMES UNTIL THEY IMPLEMENT EASHL. It baffles me that they remove most likely the most popular game mode and definitely the one that all hardcore NHL players are drawn to. Then again...like i said, EA was voted worst company in the US for 2 years running.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NHL 15
No EASHL, no purchase.
Posted on:8/25/14
wh1terabb1t
Location: Illinois
This game is worthless without EASHL. The graphics do look better, but without EASHL, there's not enough here to keep me playing for more than a week. How last gen gets EASHL and next gen doesn't, I will never understand. Skip this one until EA figures out what the people want.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NHL 15
too hard
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/14
KillerNaruto1
Location: New Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game sucks if you are wanting to be a pro. Why you ask? Well for one in any positions you play you can't start in the chl (Canadian hockey league) to build up your character/characters you just get automatically drafted into the NHL. Second you can't stop sim so you can play in any periods you want when you know your going to win. Third is your average will almost always be between 71 and 73 the highest that you can start off with is a two-way forward and one of the worst is a goalie. Fourth is you can't practice during your time off or see who is injured as Well as when you don't play sometimes you don't get points in the standings. Fifth is there are way to many fight opportunities. Overall EASPORTS really botched this game in a lot of ways.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for NHL 15
DO NOT LITSEN TO ANY NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/14
Schneides91
This game is one of the best games I've played, not just for the xbox one, but ever. NHL, or any sports game, was never known for its graphics. NHL 15's graphics ranks up there with Forza, and other games known for their graphics. Even the tape on the sticks looks real! The new broadcasting package makes you feel like your watching a real hockey game. This new package includes the NBC logo and scoreboard, the NBC outro sound, Mike Emrick and Eddie Olcheck as the new, fantastic announcers, and other details that are just amazing. For those saying that the game left out a few things, thats probably because of one of two reasons. 1) the developers spent so much time on everything else that they didn't have time for this minor stuff. 2) The developers saw that no one really used it. Either way, everything else makes up for the 1 or 2 things left out. The new engine may seem more difficult at first, but once you get used to it, you'll realize that its amazing. It really success at awarding the user more for their skill than their luck. Along with it being far more realistic. This game is the Best NHL since NHL hits! I Strongly recommend this game to anyone who likes sports games or even games in general! This game is very fun and well done. IT IS WORTH THE MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for NHL 15
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
AHHHH
Location: West Hartford, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always enjoyed the NHL game franchise, but NHL 15 has been a complete letdown. Graphically, it is a huge step forward, the arenas look very detailed, the crowds are fairly diverse, and the players are easily recognizable. The problem is that graphics seem to be the only thing the developers worked on. The physics feel the same as NHL 14, if not worse, the AI isn't any better, and the controls feel really clunky. HUT is basically the same besides a few UI changes. The other game modes are pretty much ruined now. In the Be A Pro mode, one of my favorites, I have not been able to figure out how to bring up the menu with coach feedback and the button to skip to my next shift (pressing a button will call the line currently out back in and your line will go, even if you are tired), so I just sit on the bench watching the AI play. In Be A GM, most of it is all the same as the others, except I haven't been able to find a fantasy draft button. Overall, this game has just been made prettier, but worse and more complicated in every other way. I hope EA will turn the franchise around since I hate to see it at such a low point.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for NHL 15
Sooooooo EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/12/14
sabresrule1
Location: Fredonia, NY
I've always loved hockey but now actually getting to use the Sabres arena is like a dream come true. Let's just add customizable arenas, team selling/moving, and the ability to run NHL and NCAAH teams so you can create a new draft class every year. and to all the Senators fans that read this. BUFFALO RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OPPTY
Gilbert, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about OPPTY is loaded.
Additional information about OPPTY could not be loaded.
No EASHL, No Problem.
Posted 9/1/14
It is a must buy since there is no EASHL, Really looking forward for the new puck physics, and hitting.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for NHL 15
Feature-less but fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/14
wrc5623
Location: Wilmington, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The reason I am giving this game higher reviews that everyone else is because of the context in which I bought it. ATTENTION: IF YOU ARE A HARDCORE NHL GAMER AND LIVE IN EASHL YOU WILL HATE THIS AND SEE IT AS A WASTE OF EFFORT AND MONEY. I purchased it because I have several friends whom I play with--which to me is the most fun aspect of the game. I am not a hardcore gamer, and bought this for the party aspect--i also like to host little tournament style parties where basically 4-8 guys get together, drink too much and play hockey. This game is PERFECT for that and only that. The main problem I have is that the only way to effectively play defense against the computer is to patrol the middle of the ice instead of go after the puck carrier. Playing with friends you can attack the puck carrier and be more effective. Also, $60 is wayyy too much for the incomplete game, but alas, I paid for it during a drunken stupor when I was sick of losing so much in FIFA. If you have friends to play with (yeah right, losers) then this game is maybe worth $40. If not (like most of you) then skip this altogether, but my friends and I are having a lot of fun with it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>