GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1

Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1 is a complete remake of the original Hyperdimension Neptunia for the PlayStation®3. Neptunia Re;Birth1 adopts an all new storyline, additional characters, redone dungeons, and a revamped free roaming style battle system with the EXE gauge system introduced in Neptunia Victory. Neptunia Re;Birth1 will be the first non-spin off Hyperdimension title making its way to the PS Vita platform.
Average Customer Rating:
7.333
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 367%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1
Review 1 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1
You gotta try this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/14
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly I was skeptical at first, but this proved to be one of the best Vita games yet. Sure this is a remake with Victory's system, but I've never played before so its a good start. Its really really funny and an enjoyable ride.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Hyperdimension Neptunia Rebirth 1 Opening
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1
Looks Great
Posted on:8/17/14
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
This will be my 1st Hyperdimension Neptunia game since I don't own a PS3. I've seen nothing but good things about it and got it preordered at my local Gamestop. Good to see the Vita is getting some solid titles.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gameplay Trailer
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JAYMZ1970
SPRINGFIELD, IL
 
Please wait while more information about JAYMZ1970 is loaded.
Additional information about JAYMZ1970 could not be loaded.
Played these for years
Posted 8/23/14
this game looks great, reviews seem good for it also.
they seem to put all the characters you could want in it also ( 3 dlc ones ).
i was VERY disappointed that no pre-order dlc or goods were offered for this, that was a MAJOR oversight.
excellent game 9 out of 10
hopefully Re;Birth 2 comes over here too!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1
Can't wait !!!
Posted on:5/10/14
Raku
Location: Fremont
I love the Hyperdimension Neptunia series I'm so stoked I can't wait to pre-order my copy of the game :D
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1
what every "port" should be!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
JAYMZ1970
Location: SPRINGFIELD, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Excellent game, dlc is 8 for $.99 each, 2 are free! Very fun and is jammed with stuff to do. Was disappointed that there was no pre order dlc or something....they could have given something to loyal fans who pre ordered. But an incredible game. GO BUY IT!!!! Hope re;birth 2 comes over here also......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WillTheAssassin
Inwood, WV
 
Please wait while more information about WillTheAssassin is loaded.
Additional information about WillTheAssassin could not be loaded.
Wish Granted
Posted 10/17/14
Not only has Hyperdimension Neptunia Rebirth 2 been announced for Western release, but also a spinoff called Hyperdevotion Noire: Goddess Black Heart Both releasing in the west in Early 2015.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1
Played in Japansee
Posted on:5/15/14
negimaknight
Location: Vancouver WA
Even though I couldn't understand it had a very good plot by understanding the pictures and I very want to play it in English so I know what Neptune and others say. Even though they deceased the party from 4 to 3 which is ok but It gets you ready for the next rebirth 2 and I was very happy that you get nepgear and the others and more
This Game will be on my top of my list to play after it comes but before than I need to platinum it in Japan version
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ilitsa
 
Please wait while more information about Ilitsa is loaded.
Additional information about Ilitsa could not be loaded.
Curious
Posted 8/13/14
if you couldn't understand it, how do you know it had a good plot, exactly?
Customer Avatar
BAX8
Rahway,NJ
 
Please wait while more information about BAX8 is loaded.
Additional information about BAX8 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/1/14
I've already preordered the game!! I'm soooo pumped for this awesome game!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Hyperdimension Neptunia Re;Birth1
Almost the same as Victory
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
supermoney
Location: Daly City, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
he BIGGEST problem with this game in my opinion is it feels EXACTLY like V. That's a huge problem since I don't like seeing almost the same exact game twice and the fact that they are going to remake Mk2 kinda will kill it for me. I hate how there's no GUST, NISA, RED/ Yeah remove two of my favorite characters (Technically DLC) and replace them with the same exact DLC from V. Dungeons from the first game ARE removed which ruined it for me seeing the same V dungeons. All they really did is use some of Mk2 and most of V to make this game. The only thing that's really only the same is the story.... No wait.... Forgot they changed it. Atleast it links up to the others in the series. BY REMOVING SOME OF THE BEST THINGS. The first game did have many problems but I got through it and loved it. The battling was a bit awkward but the experience was cool. Felt completely original. The ending is the only real thing I thought was the main problem. Mk2 on the other hand was actually my favorite in the series. I love Nepgear and the story was almost as serious with the first one! I actually like the seriousness better and GUST and NISA returned two of the best. Some people complained about the Mk2 story being too serious and the battle system not the best BUT here it's a mixed opinion. I actually love the AP system and the serious story. (Including that one ending) I didn't like the cutscenes with the character models talking though I wanted it to be like the other games cutscenes. Overall I actually liked the first two games better but when V came out, it sounded like they rushed the voice acting. (Both languages because every play through I switch between language to make it more interesting) I actually didn't like the battle system because with the AP systems you could keep going and make huge combos, and the story was kinda bleh. They tried to be funny but for me it just didn't work. The characters kinda sucked too. The only characters I liked really were Noire, Young Falcom, and Plutia. I ended up just buying the DLC weapons and characters right away because I had no patience with this game. It got boring fast to me. The soundtrack is mostly re-used making it kinda over used by now. Enemies are 99% exactly the same. Beat the game and well got the true ending but to my surprise I didn't really like this game like I thought I would. It's a good game but I don't know why I don't like it. I played rebirth and I felt the same feeling as V. I don't know why but in my opinion I just say stick with the original copy. Unless you wanted to play Victory three times in a row. (Both Rebirths included) Play the originals first than play the remakes (When Mk2 comes out later as well) and see how repetitive the remakes are. 
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gaming4agoodtime
 
Please wait while more information about Gaming4agoodtime is loaded.
Additional information about Gaming4agoodtime could not be loaded.
Not everybody will play every Neptunia game twice
Posted 10/2/14
You are critiquing this game far too critically. It's a niche game for a target audience, not the general public. I love RPGs, never played a Hyperdimension game before and I think it has great charm. Not every gamer has the desire to play this lengthy/time-consuming series front-to-back multiple times, and then pick apart everything that they find right and wrong with it. Your feelings belongs on a forum. Not on gamestop. Let gamers decide for themselves.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)