GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition

The buxom shinobi of the SENRAN KAGURA universe return in a 3D brawler that's as over-the-top with its fighting mechanics as it is with its gratuitous depictions of female ninja in various forms of undress, indicating damage through clothing destruction. SHINOVI VERSUS tells of a grand clash among four rival ninja schools from each of their vantage points, featuring 20 playable shinobi among them, each with her own unique personality as well as fighting style and skills to master. Up to four players can battle online to determine which shinobi really deserves to be on top.
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
Review 1 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
Ultimate Fan service!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/14
Hitman42896
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After spending a little quality time with this game, I have to say overall this game is great! Graphics are cute and nice to look at. Characters are all appealing to look at as well. Gameplay is simple but fun. Resembling Dynasty Warriors with more wild combo moves. The difficulty can jump around here and there but most of the time it feels great. Playing the Multiplayer game modes with AI can be hard. First time I tried it and I got my booty handed to me on a platinum platter. The stripping mechanic is nice for those who love fan service and jiggle physics(Personally I do). Sound in the game is pretty awesome. The soundtrack is great. Now I guess it's enough about the game and I should talk about what's in the Limited edition box. Well you get a nice looking box and in it is the game(with reversible cover art), a thick and pretty 140 page artbook and a 39 track soundtrack. Soundtrack cover has nice artwork printed on the front(Fully clothed girls), back(Underware/bikini) and under the disk(nude, covering personal parts). I haven't seen all the artwork in the artbook but so far it's great. Overall, This package is very nice and if you can, get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
Very excellent "PLOTS"
Posted on:5/10/14
OldGeezer
Location: New York
I highly recommend this game if you're a fan of deep, delicate, and rather large "PLOTS", but be warned, the game's many "PLOTS" tend to bounce all over the place, thus, newcomers may find it "HARD" to follow.
Overall, it has many interesting and mesmerizing "PLOTS"
68 of 82 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kronos1682
 
Please wait while more information about kronos1682 is loaded.
Additional information about kronos1682 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/20/14
I see what you did there ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
Fun Game
Posted on:8/17/14
MrSqueejie
Location: Baltimore, MD
I brought this game when it 1st released in Japan. It's a lot of fun! I'm guessing this release will include the DLC characters as well.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
The Reason I Bought A Vita
Posted on:5/9/14
bf313
Location: Philadelphia, PA
The kind of game that the Vita needs! After thoroughly enjoying Senran Kagura: Burst on the 3DS, hearing that this was going to be released in the West fully convinced me to buy a Vita. Shinovi Versus looks like an improvement in almost every way over it's predecessor on the 3DS. A big thank you to Xseed too for giving the option for a physical limited edition. ======================================================= Support Xseed - Support Life - Support Hometown - Buy this game!
23 of 29 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NepStarZero
Liberty Township, OH
 
Please wait while more information about NepStarZero is loaded.
Additional information about NepStarZero could not be loaded.
Finally!
Posted 5/21/14
Ever since Senran Kagura Burst I was hoping for a retail version, and now it's finally coming! Just pre-ordered it, should be awesome!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
Really good to show the Vita isn't dead.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/14
Wendy673
Location: Tampa, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love anime and anime games and try to collect them. This game is very good in story, character development and graphics, These graphics look like a seamless smooth clarity on the characters and environment they fight in. There is no choppiness when switching scenes or during fighting,and the stories are quite long so it isn't a short game. I'm not going to spoil anything for those who are willing to try this game, but i want to let some of you know the following: 1. There is a great amount of nudity and Sc throughout the game, if you are uncomfortable by seeing this then you really shouldn't play it. 2. The audio is in Japanese and cannot be changed, some people are turned off by the game due to them having to read the subs but your not really missing action. 3. In a way this is like a graphic novel, there really isn't much moving scenes withing the game, there will be a lot of reading. I like the reading but if you skip over it you wont understand what is going on. . Those are all the things i can think of that could turn a person away from this game. This game really shows what the vita can really do. There isn't a lot of really good vita games with great graphics out there just mainly indie games. I think games like these will really help the vita's reputation boost up. I would recommend this game to hardcore players who like story based games and who are anime fanatics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
PLOT!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/14
FlyByNight
Location: Btown
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Too much plot not. enough content for those plots. The gameplay is solid yet barebones once you level up. Wish there was more to do like actual vs matches online or vs the cpu. (aka other than the story mode for each school) Still BETTER THAN DESTINY!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
Limited Edition So Worth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/14
Tommydumplings
Location: Orange
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recently bought the limited edition bundle and was very excited when I bought it home to play. Limited edition comes with this beautiful book and a cd cover of most of the songs in the game, and of course the game itself. This game is very action pact and fun. The early stages of the game is pretty easy but as you progress the difficulty rises which I like. And tbh the fan service in this game is the best I ever seen gamewise 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
Finally!
Posted on:5/13/14
yuiom2383283
Location: Tx
I bought the Senran Kagura: Burst on the Eshop for 3DS and loved it. Ignoring the fan service, the game is really awesome with the multiple fighting style and techniques. Support XSeed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
More action and characters? Awesome!
Posted on:5/10/14
Gamerdude52
Location: Homestead,FL
This new Senran Kagura game is going open up new game play, characters, the next story in the Senran Kagura universe.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
Awesome
Posted on:5/10/14
WolfVonhinslik
Location: Kingsport, TN
I imported the Japanese version of this game, its awesome. Think Dynasty Warriors + TnA + Tons of fan Service + Ecchi = Senran Kagura; Shinovi Versus. I lovedit, geting the US versions so I can understand whats going on.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Limited Edition
pre-ordering
Posted on:5/18/14
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
game looks interesting. will be pre-ordering this weekend. don't care too much about the soundtrack but the book looks cool.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Valentine
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Valentine is loaded.
Additional information about Valentine could not be loaded.
What to Expect
Posted 6/26/14
I already got the Japanese version of it and it is fun. Yes is say you get a sound track cd and a illustration. BUT, since its a import expect alot of thing to be cut out and censored from the Japanese version. I do recommend it is a good fighting game with 20 different fighters and bonus game after you finish the main story and a clothing shop to and your own style to the characters.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)