GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Console Only

Xbox One brings together the best exclusive games, the most advanced multiplayer, and entertainment experiences you won't find anywhere else. Play games like Titanfall and Halo together with your friends on a network powered by over 300,000 servers for maximum performance. Find new challengers who fit your skill and style with Smart Match, which uses intelligent algorithms to bring the right players together. Turn your best game moments into personalized movies that you can share with friends, or broadcast your gameplay live. Then switch quickly between apps like Netflix, Hulu, and Internet Explorer. Or do two things at once by snapping a game, live TV, a movie or apps side-by-side.
Average Customer Rating:
6.909
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
10 stars
31
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
13
39 out of 6659%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Console Only
Review 1 for Xbox One Console Only
Broken
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/15
Remsa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox One might look fancy and the price might make it a better choice over the PS4 but its not. How can you go from a system that works so well to this $400 brick. It would be a gaming console if it worked like that, spending an hour plus trying to party up with friends and then another hour trying to get all of you in a lobby to play a game thats going to last four or five minutes and then having your xbox to freeze on you or kick you out of a lobby and then having to repeat the process all over again! really isn't worth it. I would have more gaming entertainment from throwing the xbox cd's at a wall covered in wet paint. Not worth getting until its fully functional. I love my 360 but this console just doesn't work at all...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox One Console Only
If you buy an Xbox One, get this version.
Posted on:5/26/14
TheJTH
Location: Inwood, WV
Is the Kinect 2.0 really worth an additional $100? Definitely not. If you plan on purchasing a Xbox One you should wait till June and buy this version. The kinect is mostly a novelty item, past voice controls the kinect doesn't do much. There are no good games to use with the kinect because as much as the kinect was improved, the motion controls are still very wonky. Another reason I have a personal hate for the kinect was because of a glitch with face recognition that caused me to lose ALL my save data for a Xbox One game Killer Instinct. I highly recommend the Xbox One without Kinect, and if you are going to get any Next-Gen console I recommend that you buy a Xbox One instead of a PS4. I have had the benefit of trying both consoles and its games and would have to recommend the Xbox One as most PS4 exclusive games are boring and bland.
68 of 86 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
freaksh0w
california
 
Please wait while more information about freaksh0w is loaded.
Additional information about freaksh0w could not be loaded.
Disagree
Posted 12/12/14
PS4 is a stronger console if you can't afford a gaming PC. two simple comparisons.
1.)ps4(GDDR5)-XB1(GDDR3)
2.)PS4(1080)-XB1(720)
And the list goes on. I have owned both and sold my xb1 for a ps4. Glad I did. The only regret i miss is "Killer Instinct" Game. ;)
Customer Avatar
superjustin173
new york
 
Please wait while more information about superjustin173 is loaded.
Additional information about superjustin173 could not be loaded.
Titanfall
Posted 6/3/14
Titanfall is the number one best game in Xbox one.Watch dogs Not so much.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Xbox One Console Only
Still needs work
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/15
mats
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For a long time i was a fan of the xbox and I bought it at a great price of 155$ at Gamestop but now i find that it is worth less if i where to trade it in. At first i thought it was great but then i kept getting issues with it and i thought it might have been my connection but my friends where getting the same issues so instead of keeping it i sold it and bought a PS4 i recommend waiting to buy an xbox one until they make a slim version since by then they will hopefully have worked out most of the errors and you will also not have a huge box taking up so much space.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One Console Only
10000000x better than the ps4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/15
xbox360only
Location: dub
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the xbox one: i have had a day one xbox one and i have never turned the console off never frozen never needed restarted but for updates the xbox one is a better console than the ps4 i had a ps4 and it was dead when i hooked it up next to my ps3 and it just booted up then turned off and had the "blue light of death" and i have never had that happen with a xbox console
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One Console Only
DON'T BUY!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/15
K1tteN123
Location: Avon, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't buy this. It is not fun and just doesn't work. Don't make the same mistake as me. I'm going to get a ps4 soon.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox One Console Only
Everytime i have to update a game
Posted on:2/10/15
MCferro
Location: New york
You buy a game you have to download it to play takes forever sometimes, next week or 2 you have to update it to play. 1day my internet stop working for like 2 week. Verizon problems with there box the system tells the game need to be updated to play a game it was a good thing i still had my 360.
Review 7 for Xbox One Console Only
"Next Gen?"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/15
nick13145
Location: nokesville va
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not happy with all next generation consoles. Including wii u, Xbox, ps4, dot get me wrong, great graphics (Pixar/dream works like). But I see no use for the social aspect other than bragging uses. I'm not a social guy, I like seeing the reaction up close rather than on camera or text.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One Console Only
Awful Service
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/15
idunno
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The console itself isn't too bad. You can use more than one app at a time and it runs smoothly. But the xbox live service has been awful recently. It costs $50/yr and the past few weeks it hasn't been letting me connect to xbox live, or when it does it's a limited activity where I can't play online or access apps and the friends list. Also, you have to install all of your games onto the console even if it's a disk. If you prefer xbox over other consoles then buy it, but be prepared to contact xbox customer service a few times.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One Console Only
about time
Posted on:5/26/14
BLJackal316
Location: WV
this is a good move from Microsoft they should have offered this at launch a system with Kinect and without to really be competitive this is why I am waiting cause I really don't care bout the Kinect I have friends who bought the 499 bundle that don't even use it so kudos to Microsoft for finally listening
48 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Count333
Hernando County, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Count333 is loaded.
Additional information about Count333 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/14/14
It was actually WISER to offer the Kinect with the console at launch. It's a very integral part of the Xbox One experience. If they offered it without the Kinect at launch then it would seem like the old Kinect where it was perceived more as an add-on (which it was pretty much since it was kind of still in the beta phase in the overall scheme of things) instead of a part of the overall experience. I do agree however that it's nice to be able to buy them separately (Kinect available this fall) since it makes it much more affordable for people who can't afford to dish out another $100 and still get a game with it. As far as your friends who claim they don't even use their Kinect with it... they're missing out on a ton of features. To each his own though, I always say. One man's cup of tea isn't necessarily another's. Everyone has their own opinion. Anyways, enjoy your Xbox One. Long live Xbox and long live gaming!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox One Console Only
Huge let down the xbox 360 was alot better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/15
steelerman
Location: Missouri
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
lots of issues there is a ton of issues i cant even stream on twitch microsoft should get it together because this isnt even fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One Console Only
Really great all around system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
Gears22
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I've had this system since day one and I love it. It has some really great exclusives and even more coming. Like Halo Master Chief Collection, Forza horizon 2, Sunset overdrive, Quantum break and many more. Also With the 10% power there freeing up for devs to make better games. It will be an even better system. The controller is really nice a big improvement over the 360. Plus getting 2 free games a months with gold is a perk. Overall me and now my wife are very pleased with the Xbox One.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Brendo
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Brendo is loaded.
Additional information about Brendo could not be loaded.
BATMAN NEXT GEN!!
Posted 11/12/14
You forgot batman: arkham knight dude!!
Customer Avatar
kenny24monkey
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about kenny24monkey is loaded.
Additional information about kenny24monkey could not be loaded.
Xbox One
Posted 7/31/14
I agree im gonna get the Xbox one for Halo The Master Chief Collection and its Awesome and Awesome recommendations i was planning on getting ac unity halo and destiny too
Customer Avatar
Ghost36
Pannsylvania, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Ghost36 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghost36 could not be loaded.
Dont know to get it
Posted 7/4/14
Im more a PS guy i had a 360 but it was ok ,i already got Ps4 but im only buying this for halo and gears of war,so i might get it but not keeping my hopes up
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 12 for Xbox One Console Only
The xbox one is better than PS4!
Posted on:1/26/15
DeathByProxxy
Location: Beaumont, Tx
If you're looking for a console that's more than a one trick pony then the xbox one is where it's at. I love this console more than my first 3 kids!.. jk.. but for real.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox One Console Only
horrible in every way
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/14
trekky4life
Location: houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have both PS4 and Xbox one. i am highly disappointed with xbox one. the hand gesture get set off at any movement in the room, highly annoying when watching a movie and it keeps pausing. the voice interaction is equally bad. makes it hard to game with friends seeing as having a conversation, when talking it'll pick up phrases and react. doing a side by side comparison the PS4 takes the prize...its faster, holds better speeds, better WiFi pick up. better graphics. expandable memory. plus you can still access Netflix and other apps without subscribing to the plus program, whereas xbox you have to pay for anything online.do i really need to mention the fact that xbox forces you to buy the kinect. thats is why i have rated this system as low as possible.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox One Console Only
A Tactical Move
Posted on:5/13/14
Cephasthehumble
Location: Moultrie, GA
This was a very smart and tactical move from Microsoft. The reality is that motion controls in gaming were just a phase -- like 3D. Now the Xbox One is the same price as the PS4 and will even the market somewhat. Economists predicted that as long as the Xbox One continued to have a $500 price tag the PS4 would continue to lead in system sales. It is surprising the Microsoft realized their mistake and is actually listening to what consumers want. Now that the field is more even what will decide who "wins" the console war will be the quantity and quality of exclusive titles available for it.
36 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ezbeatz
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about Ezbeatz is loaded.
Additional information about Ezbeatz could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 5/14/14
PS4 already "Won the war". M$ is playing catch up. Which they won't.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox One Console Only
A little too late..
Posted on:5/14/14
Kainan
Location: Carmel, IN
To wait this long after the release of there system... to finally remove the kinect that not everyone wants, and finally dropping the price down to compete with sony.. It's too little too late. Everything they are doing is to outright compete with what sony has already been doing. Fact of the matter is the ps4, is hardware wise the stronger of the two systems. A game console doesn't need all of the bells and whistles that microsoft put into there console. I don't buy a console to watch tv on it I buy one to play the games I want to play. Reducing the price and removing the kinect is not enough for me to buy there console.
If they were serious about reducing the price they would of priced this updated model to be cheaper then the ps4. Regardless of there software the hardware is not as good. So why would I pay the same for an inferior product?
31 of 77 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yamaw
new orleans
 
Please wait while more information about yamaw is loaded.
Additional information about yamaw could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 5/16/14
I had the xbox one and traded it for the ps4, and im a happy camper. the box really sucks so from having to two and to compare; the ps4 slaughters it in every aspect
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox One Console Only
Honest Opinion
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/14
MW007
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To start, I'm not a "fan boy". I own both the ps4 and Xbox. Both systems are great and both have excellent pros and both have cons. I cannot tell a difference in graphics, I play on a 50in 1080p 120hz TV. The Xbox works fine with or without the kinect. I bought a used kinect and love it. I use my xbox more. Xbox live is nice. My issues with the Xbox are having to buy an extra attachment to use headphones and batteries for the contoller. I use rechargeable batteries so it's not much of an issue. Buying an Xbox is certainly not a bad choice. I recommend it. But you can't go wrong with a ps4 either. It comes down to what system you would play with your friends and family the most and what exclusives you like best.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One Console Only
dont buy this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/15
b0ttle88
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
horrible console it is way to big and the controller is super uncomfortable the only thing im impressed with is the kinect big dissapointment i would recommend the PS4 its smaller lighter and the controller is better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox One Console Only
This is a terrible product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/14
Austpuch
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased my Xbox one in June and since then I have had nothing but problems. Most of the time I spend using it is trying to get it to connect to the Internet, it loses connection nearly every time I use it. Also when I try to turn it off after my game freezes (which happens very often), the only way to do it is to unplug the Xbox from the plug. Finally the controller goes through batteries like nothing I have seen before, and one of the buttons has stopped working. Do not buy an Xbox One.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One Console Only
Why?
Posted on:5/16/14
CHINGBEER
Location: Charlotte,NC
This bundle basically makes Microsoft take back everything they said about how the Xbox will never being sold with out the Kinect and how Kinect was essential to Xbox. It went from Kinect always needing to be on ,to being able to disconnect it, to not even needing it. The Kinect was what made the One stand out from the PS4 now since they're at the same price what's the point of getting the One? The PS4 is superior in many ways for them to be the same price. Microsoft said that they will try increase the power of the One since the dedicated gpu ram that was used on the Kinect will be free. But what does that mean for the people that uses the Kinect daily? Not only that but the support for Kinect will significally decrease because developers will think, "Whats the point?"
16 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox One Console Only
True Xbox One Review
Posted on:6/1/14
xOoZOMBIEoOx
Location: Fairview, TN
Xbox One was born as an all in one entertainment system. From the very beginning Microsoft advertised this console as the answer to anyone who wants one device that does it all for your living room that also plays video games. Now 6 months down the road sales number have told them this was a mistake. The Kinect 2.0 as innovative as it may seem to be to some users is really an unnecessary piece of hardware. Very few games have taken advantage of the Kinect an those that have are some of the least popular games available (ex: Kinect Sports - Which I have played an the motion control is so off that it just feels like every move you make is either not captured or when it is there is a 2-3 second delay causing it to be very difficult to control the character on the screen). Now onto the next point I'd like to make in this review setting the Kinect 2.0 aside an focusing on just user interface. The colorful squared off dashboard (Homescreen, start screen - Whatever you prefer to call it) is just awful. Very hard to navigate even after having the console for a few weeks. There is also a bit of lag here an there when you click on things like apps. Just isn't very optimized at all. It feels like a very low end PC running windows 8 which also has the familiar colorful boxy start screen. Now don't get me wrong I understand a lot of you who purchase this console are doing so because you owned the previous Xbox 360 console an you have all your friends on there an tons of digital stats that you would like to keep. That is very understandable as I myself thought that as well when I was deciding between the Xbox one and the PS4. Unfortunately I have since than sold my Xbox One and luckily got about what I paid for it. Now that they are releasing a version without the Kinect for the same price of the PS4 it makes me want to give the xbox one another try just for the facts that I just stated about friends an stats an stuff like that. If it wasn't for that I'd purchase the PS4 an I might still purcahse the PS4 as well. To be completely honest though the difference between the Xbox One and PS4 now that they are the same price isn't night an day. If you haven't played on a high-end gaming computer you probably won't notice or care to notice the minute differences between 720p (xbox one) and 900p (PS4) that everyone is ranting an raving about. You will enjoy the Xbox One as much as you did the Xbox 360 an I say for the new price of $399.99 it's worth it if you are into gaming. If you are a casual player who doesn't really have a big friend list or been gaming for years on Xbox where stats are connected to your account than I'd say go for the PS4. Either way you will be satisified.
26 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nick13145
nokesville va
 
Please wait while more information about nick13145 is loaded.
Additional information about nick13145 could not be loaded.
"Fragtaster" some one i can agree with!!!
Posted 8/28/14
Fans will be fans. And facts will be facts. I'm glad someone sorted out the fan facts and the real facts. Although I'm more partial to ps4 & Nintendo... every one is entitled to their preference and opinion. Over all great comparison. Kudos!
Customer Avatar
Fragtaster
VA
 
Please wait while more information about Fragtaster is loaded.
Additional information about Fragtaster could not be loaded.
$100 less, Less Clutter & 10% More CPU Power.
Posted 7/31/14
Here's the bottom line. This is a XBOX ONE - exactly like the $500 model - only it's been freed of the previously-mandatory Camera that used to come boxed with them, and has received a factory firmware update that unlocks 10% more CPU power and adds a slew of features. This means no gesture commands, no extra cords, and no clunky heavy camera to balance on your tv, or try to find space on entertainment stand for - all for $100 bucks less!
Now, if your in the market for a XBOX ONE and you either a.) Don't really care about some extra motion control features, or b.) Are trying to save space and money - then THIS is definitely, without a doubt, the bundle for you!
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
Now if you're trying to decide whether to buy a XBOX ONE of PS4, then all I can say is a few points:
1.) The PS4 is nothing like the PS3 (its WAY better), and only fanboys and teenagers (who aren't even old enough to vividly remember its launch, or to have spent years of time with the PS3) think otherwise. Sony have overhauled there traditional design, and hardware, for a simple but powerful hardware found in gaming computers! The menus and features have been pumped up to be more competitive with the standard the Xbox 360 set, and video streaming and live recording is now as easy as hitting the 'SHARE' button - the PS$ defiantly does not 'feel' like a traditional PlayStation. While on the other hand, the XBOX ONE is a lot like the hugely popular Xbox 360 (this is a GREAT thing), only Microsoft has evolved the hardware to be vastly more powerful, have expanded upon the OS, and managed to cram loads and loads of new features - all while making the system alot more accessible.
2.) The PS4 is more powerful. Period. It's not by a whole lot (estimates are between 25%-35% more powerful GPU) - but it's noticeable, and will nodoubt play a part in future graphics wars, and framerate vs. resolution situations.
3.) The Xbox One is much larger than the PS4 (nearly twice its size), but runs ALOT cooler thanks to a top mounted fan and the large case.
4.) The PS4 is $400, and THIS cheaper XBOX ONE is also $400 - meaning their is no price advantage. They are the Same price.
5.) Both Consoles have controllers that are equal. The PS4's controller is nothing like the PS3's controller, and has been completely redesigned and in no way feels cheap (its analogues are perfect for FPS's). While the Xbox One controller is a evolved version of the near-perfect Xbox 360 controller, with improved features and a more ergonomic design. That said, the PS4 controller is highly impressive, and actually matches the Xbox One Controller equally, so both are perfect for gaming.
6.)Regardless of whatever system you buy, don't fall for "PS4 has boring exclusives" or "Xbox One has dull exclusives" lines from some of the other commenters. Games are a matter of taste, and you don't buy a system based on launch games - you buy it for the games that will come out over the next 5+ years you own the system! So that said, BOTH systems are Equal In this regard. Both Sony and Microsoft have great exclusives lined up for the future, and both systems have more than their fair share of must-haves. PLUS, both systems share 90% of the same games! Yep. The matter of fact is, that in THIS new generation, the majority of games are (and will continue to be) third-party multiplatform games - this means that the vaste majority of games will be coming out for BOTH systems, meaning that picking one system over the other means little in the way of you missing ut on games. Just pick you system based on preference of brand, controller, or features vs. power.
-----
That's basically all the info you need to know. Purchase whatever system you WANT, its your money afterall. And most importantly, enjoy you XBOX ONE or PS4, and ignore the fanboys, and bickering children who have nothing better to do than write their negative opinions on the internet and argue with strangers over which piece of gaming hardware is somehow ungodlily better. They both play 90% of the same games, but in slightly different ways, and with different graphic settings, and for the exact same price. So know that no matter what you do, you can't purchase wrongly as long as you buy what YOU want. ^_^
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>