GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Console Only

Xbox One brings together the best exclusive games, the most advanced multiplayer, and entertainment experiences you won't find anywhere else. Play games like Titanfall and Halo together with your friends on a network powered by over 300,000 servers for maximum performance. Find new challengers who fit your skill and style with Smart Match, which uses intelligent algorithms to bring the right players together. Turn your best game moments into personalized movies that you can share with friends, or broadcast your gameplay live. Then switch quickly between apps like Netflix, Hulu, and Internet Explorer. Or do two things at once by snapping a game, live TV, a movie or apps side-by-side.
Average Customer Rating:
7.914
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
26 out of 3574%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Console Only
Review 1 for Xbox One Console Only
If you buy an Xbox One, get this version.
Posted on:5/26/14
TheJTH
Location: Inwood, WV
Is the Kinect 2.0 really worth an additional $100? Definitely not. If you plan on purchasing a Xbox One you should wait till June and buy this version. The kinect is mostly a novelty item, past voice controls the kinect doesn't do much. There are no good games to use with the kinect because as much as the kinect was improved, the motion controls are still very wonky. Another reason I have a personal hate for the kinect was because of a glitch with face recognition that caused me to lose ALL my save data for a Xbox One game Killer Instinct. I highly recommend the Xbox One without Kinect, and if you are going to get any Next-Gen console I recommend that you buy a Xbox One instead of a PS4. I have had the benefit of trying both consoles and its games and would have to recommend the Xbox One as most PS4 exclusive games are boring and bland.
43 of 55 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
superjustin173
new york
 
Please wait while more information about superjustin173 is loaded.
Additional information about superjustin173 could not be loaded.
Titanfall
Posted 6/3/14
Titanfall is the number one best game in Xbox one.Watch dogs Not so much.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox One Console Only
about time
Posted on:5/26/14
BLJackal316
Location: WV
this is a good move from Microsoft they should have offered this at launch a system with Kinect and without to really be competitive this is why I am waiting cause I really don't care bout the Kinect I have friends who bought the 499 bundle that don't even use it so kudos to Microsoft for finally listening
28 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Count333
Hernando County, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Count333 is loaded.
Additional information about Count333 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/14/14
It was actually WISER to offer the Kinect with the console at launch. It's a very integral part of the Xbox One experience. If they offered it without the Kinect at launch then it would seem like the old Kinect where it was perceived more as an add-on (which it was pretty much since it was kind of still in the beta phase in the overall scheme of things) instead of a part of the overall experience. I do agree however that it's nice to be able to buy them separately (Kinect available this fall) since it makes it much more affordable for people who can't afford to dish out another $100 and still get a game with it. As far as your friends who claim they don't even use their Kinect with it... they're missing out on a ton of features. To each his own though, I always say. One man's cup of tea isn't necessarily another's. Everyone has their own opinion. Anyways, enjoy your Xbox One. Long live Xbox and long live gaming!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox One Console Only
Really great all around system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
Gears22
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I've had this system since day one and I love it. It has some really great exclusives and even more coming. Like Halo Master Chief Collection, Forza horizon 2, Sunset overdrive, Quantum break and many more. Also With the 10% power there freeing up for devs to make better games. It will be an even better system. The controller is really nice a big improvement over the 360. Plus getting 2 free games a months with gold is a perk. Overall me and now my wife are very pleased with the Xbox One.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
kenny24monkey
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about kenny24monkey is loaded.
Additional information about kenny24monkey could not be loaded.
Xbox One
Posted 7/31/14
I agree im gonna get the Xbox one for Halo The Master Chief Collection and its Awesome and Awesome recommendations i was planning on getting ac unity halo and destiny too
Customer Avatar
Ghost36
Pannsylvania, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Ghost36 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghost36 could not be loaded.
Dont know to get it
Posted 7/4/14
Im more a PS guy i had a 360 but it was ok ,i already got Ps4 but im only buying this for halo and gears of war,so i might get it but not keeping my hopes up
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Xbox One Console Only
Soooo many problems...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/14
Infamousgamer666
Location: Chicopee MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I cannot overstate the problems I have had with this console, especially online. Getting on to play cod or titanfall with my friends is a 20 minute+ ordeal every time, always involving us restarting our consoles and/or the party several times. This is because the party app connects the party leaving one or more users unable to use their mics and communicate with the group. The games lag constantly (this is not because of my internet, I use 4G internet and almost always have full bars) and glitches are innumerable. Trying to find lobbies to play in is a whole other ordeal, and I have had problems playing online with every single game that has come out for the system. Games take 30+ minutes to install when you first buy them, which is not the end of the world but on top of everything else it is a pain. Games randomly decide to re-download, wasting my limited internet data and preventing me from playing other games until they are finished. I can only hope Microsoft will work out these problems over time. But for now, I have to say they overreached and vastly underachieved with this console.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One Console Only
A Tactical Move
Posted on:5/13/14
Cephasthehumble
Location: Moultrie, GA
This was a very smart and tactical move from Microsoft. The reality is that motion controls in gaming were just a phase -- like 3D. Now the Xbox One is the same price as the PS4 and will even the market somewhat. Economists predicted that as long as the Xbox One continued to have a $500 price tag the PS4 would continue to lead in system sales. It is surprising the Microsoft realized their mistake and is actually listening to what consumers want. Now that the field is more even what will decide who "wins" the console war will be the quantity and quality of exclusive titles available for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
35 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ezbeatz
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about Ezbeatz is loaded.
Additional information about Ezbeatz could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 5/14/14
PS4 already "Won the war". M$ is playing catch up. Which they won't.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox One Console Only
A little too late..
Posted on:5/14/14
Kainan
Location: Carmel, IN
To wait this long after the release of there system... to finally remove the kinect that not everyone wants, and finally dropping the price down to compete with sony.. It's too little too late. Everything they are doing is to outright compete with what sony has already been doing. Fact of the matter is the ps4, is hardware wise the stronger of the two systems. A game console doesn't need all of the bells and whistles that microsoft put into there console. I don't buy a console to watch tv on it I buy one to play the games I want to play. Reducing the price and removing the kinect is not enough for me to buy there console.
If they were serious about reducing the price they would of priced this updated model to be cheaper then the ps4. Regardless of there software the hardware is not as good. So why would I pay the same for an inferior product?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
30 of 75 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yamaw
new orleans
 
Please wait while more information about yamaw is loaded.
Additional information about yamaw could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 5/16/14
I had the xbox one and traded it for the ps4, and im a happy camper. the box really sucks so from having to two and to compare; the ps4 slaughters it in every aspect
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox One Console Only
Love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/14
Keegan117
Location: smithfield, nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was hesitant about buying an xbox one because of all the bad things people were saying about performance and graphics but I am a huge halo fan so ps4 was out of the questiom for me. When this cheaper version came out I decided to buy it and have not regretted it. It performs nicely and im on it all the time the new controller is awesome a lot smoother and a little more compact than the 360 versions. If you are a skeptic I would recomend the xbone to you it is a great system.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Console Only
True Xbox One Review
Posted on:6/1/14
xOoZOMBIEoOx
Location: Fairview, TN
Xbox One was born as an all in one entertainment system. From the very beginning Microsoft advertised this console as the answer to anyone who wants one device that does it all for your living room that also plays video games. Now 6 months down the road sales number have told them this was a mistake. The Kinect 2.0 as innovative as it may seem to be to some users is really an unnecessary piece of hardware. Very few games have taken advantage of the Kinect an those that have are some of the least popular games available (ex: Kinect Sports - Which I have played an the motion control is so off that it just feels like every move you make is either not captured or when it is there is a 2-3 second delay causing it to be very difficult to control the character on the screen). Now onto the next point I'd like to make in this review setting the Kinect 2.0 aside an focusing on just user interface. The colorful squared off dashboard (Homescreen, start screen - Whatever you prefer to call it) is just awful. Very hard to navigate even after having the console for a few weeks. There is also a bit of lag here an there when you click on things like apps. Just isn't very optimized at all. It feels like a very low end PC running windows 8 which also has the familiar colorful boxy start screen. Now don't get me wrong I understand a lot of you who purchase this console are doing so because you owned the previous Xbox 360 console an you have all your friends on there an tons of digital stats that you would like to keep. That is very understandable as I myself thought that as well when I was deciding between the Xbox one and the PS4. Unfortunately I have since than sold my Xbox One and luckily got about what I paid for it. Now that they are releasing a version without the Kinect for the same price of the PS4 it makes me want to give the xbox one another try just for the facts that I just stated about friends an stats an stuff like that. If it wasn't for that I'd purchase the PS4 an I might still purcahse the PS4 as well. To be completely honest though the difference between the Xbox One and PS4 now that they are the same price isn't night an day. If you haven't played on a high-end gaming computer you probably won't notice or care to notice the minute differences between 720p (xbox one) and 900p (PS4) that everyone is ranting an raving about. You will enjoy the Xbox One as much as you did the Xbox 360 an I say for the new price of $399.99 it's worth it if you are into gaming. If you are a casual player who doesn't really have a big friend list or been gaming for years on Xbox where stats are connected to your account than I'd say go for the PS4. Either way you will be satisified.
20 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fragtaster
VA
 
Please wait while more information about Fragtaster is loaded.
Additional information about Fragtaster could not be loaded.
$100 less, Less Clutter & 10% More CPU Power.
Posted 7/31/14
Here's the bottom line. This is a XBOX ONE - exactly like the $500 model - only it's been freed of the previously-mandatory Camera that used to come boxed with them, and has received a factory firmware update that unlocks 10% more CPU power and adds a slew of features. This means no gesture commands, no extra cords, and no clunky heavy camera to balance on your tv, or try to find space on entertainment stand for - all for $100 bucks less!
Now, if your in the market for a XBOX ONE and you either a.) Don't really care about some extra motion control features, or b.) Are trying to save space and money - then THIS is definitely, without a doubt, the bundle for you!
---------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------
Now if you're trying to decide whether to buy a XBOX ONE of PS4, then all I can say is a few points:
1.) The PS4 is nothing like the PS3 (its WAY better), and only fanboys and teenagers (who aren't even old enough to vividly remember its launch, or to have spent years of time with the PS3) think otherwise. Sony have overhauled there traditional design, and hardware, for a simple but powerful hardware found in gaming computers! The menus and features have been pumped up to be more competitive with the standard the Xbox 360 set, and video streaming and live recording is now as easy as hitting the 'SHARE' button - the PS$ defiantly does not 'feel' like a traditional PlayStation. While on the other hand, the XBOX ONE is a lot like the hugely popular Xbox 360 (this is a GREAT thing), only Microsoft has evolved the hardware to be vastly more powerful, have expanded upon the OS, and managed to cram loads and loads of new features - all while making the system alot more accessible.
2.) The PS4 is more powerful. Period. It's not by a whole lot (estimates are between 25%-35% more powerful GPU) - but it's noticeable, and will nodoubt play a part in future graphics wars, and framerate vs. resolution situations.
3.) The Xbox One is much larger than the PS4 (nearly twice its size), but runs ALOT cooler thanks to a top mounted fan and the large case.
4.) The PS4 is $400, and THIS cheaper XBOX ONE is also $400 - meaning their is no price advantage. They are the Same price.
5.) Both Consoles have controllers that are equal. The PS4's controller is nothing like the PS3's controller, and has been completely redesigned and in no way feels cheap (its analogues are perfect for FPS's). While the Xbox One controller is a evolved version of the near-perfect Xbox 360 controller, with improved features and a more ergonomic design. That said, the PS4 controller is highly impressive, and actually matches the Xbox One Controller equally, so both are perfect for gaming.
6.)Regardless of whatever system you buy, don't fall for "PS4 has boring exclusives" or "Xbox One has dull exclusives" lines from some of the other commenters. Games are a matter of taste, and you don't buy a system based on launch games - you buy it for the games that will come out over the next 5+ years you own the system! So that said, BOTH systems are Equal In this regard. Both Sony and Microsoft have great exclusives lined up for the future, and both systems have more than their fair share of must-haves. PLUS, both systems share 90% of the same games! Yep. The matter of fact is, that in THIS new generation, the majority of games are (and will continue to be) third-party multiplatform games - this means that the vaste majority of games will be coming out for BOTH systems, meaning that picking one system over the other means little in the way of you missing ut on games. Just pick you system based on preference of brand, controller, or features vs. power.
-----
That's basically all the info you need to know. Purchase whatever system you WANT, its your money afterall. And most importantly, enjoy you XBOX ONE or PS4, and ignore the fanboys, and bickering children who have nothing better to do than write their negative opinions on the internet and argue with strangers over which piece of gaming hardware is somehow ungodlily better. They both play 90% of the same games, but in slightly different ways, and with different graphic settings, and for the exact same price. So know that no matter what you do, you can't purchase wrongly as long as you buy what YOU want. ^_^
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox One Console Only
Why?
Posted on:5/16/14
CHINGBEER
Location: Charlotte,NC
This bundle basically makes Microsoft take back everything they said about how the Xbox will never being sold with out the Kinect and how Kinect was essential to Xbox. It went from Kinect always needing to be on ,to being able to disconnect it, to not even needing it. The Kinect was what made the One stand out from the PS4 now since they're at the same price what's the point of getting the One? The PS4 is superior in many ways for them to be the same price. Microsoft said that they will try increase the power of the One since the dedicated gpu ram that was used on the Kinect will be free. But what does that mean for the people that uses the Kinect daily? Not only that but the support for Kinect will significally decrease because developers will think, "Whats the point?"
16 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox One Console Only
great console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/14
alexboss17
Location: Fl
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a ps4 and to me it felt like i was playing a ps3 all over again so i traded it in and got the xbox one.I got to say im more impressed with the xbox one better than the ps4 .The master chief colletion and sun set overdrive are gonna be great cant wait.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox One Console Only
My opinion so don't let it change your mind.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/14
Dudley
Location: Wyandotte, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall its a good system but im not sure its for me it has potential but in my opinion it does not seem like a system built for gamer's the performance of the system is somewhat horrible it takes way to long to update and install games its like they went a step backwards with it and made it like the ps3 with the whole download and install times and as far as play while you download its somewhat true up until you get to the point where it has to just keep downloading more for you to play and up coming exclusives really doesn't apply to me they all seem boring and lame. This is all based on my own opinion and experience with the system i will probably just end up getting the ps4 but i don't want to run anyone off from purchasing the xbox one if you think it will be a good system for you then go ahead go nuts get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox One Console Only
Love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
MiniMac
Location: Tampa, Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In all honesty if the xbox didnt mess up in the beginning with the kinect and it being 500$ it would be winning the console war
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One Console Only
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
pppppppp
Location: Owasso
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my for a few months. Half the time I can't get it to read disc. Most of my friends can't either and most have sent it off to get fixed. Controller was uncomfortable to begin with and the chat adapter made it alot more uncomfortable. It's confusing to get use too. I have always had an xbox. I have both ps4 and xbox one. WIth all the errors you get on ps4 its a much better console. I wouldn't recommend anyone I know to the xbox one. Not at this time anyway. I am a gamer so all the tv stuff and extra non game stuff means nothing to me. I have nothing good to say about the xbox one at all.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Console Only
Preordered
Posted on:5/29/14
atsniper
Location: New York, NY
Once the Xbox one WENT down to 399.99 it was definitely a deal breaker for me. Most of my friends have or are getting the PS4, and i have taken alot of heat for waiting to buy my next console because i hoped the Xbox would drop in price. I am not as big a gamer as i once was, and believe the Xbox with it's new functionality fit me the best. I still want to play games, but being able to watch TV at the same TV, play and Skype seamlessly, and do other functions especially with the option to have the kinetic connected and disconnected at my choosing is a big plus. There is no doubt in my mind that the PS4 is the better game console, and that i will miss the playstation exclusives i have come to love over the years including inFamous, Uncharted, Killzone, MLB : The Show, The Last of Us, Sly Cooper, Jak and Daxter and Little Big planet. But I believe that the Xbox is the best Home entertainment option for me and i hope their exclusives and extra content will go on me as well. Preordered 2 weeks ago and ready to JUMP IN!. * Note i am not a fanboy as i have owned the PS2, PS3, N64, WII, and owned the Xbox 360 Slim for 2 months before trading it in.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox One Console Only
Over Priced Under Developed.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/14
TwistDaWrist
Location: Winter Garden,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the big boy the $565 Xbox one with forza 5 (the only 1080p Game that xbox can play) the graphics where outstanding ! then i bought watch dogs... and it looked like i was playing 360 again. so graphics as of now are not "next gen" When looking into an xbox one i read it would have 500gigs of space THATS ALOT RIGHT? NOPE. not when each game takes about 50 gigs not to mention those extremely long install times depending on your net it can take days or hours. Xbox one is great aside from this but please take note of a few things. theres like 13 games for it. the graphics ain't all that much better and the price,graphics,game options will be better over time.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
REDDWARF
St. Charles, IL
 
Please wait while more information about REDDWARF is loaded.
Additional information about REDDWARF could not be loaded.
Neither new game console is next gen
Posted 7/9/14
I tried them both and sold them both (Xbox One and PS4). I went with a new Alienware instead and will never look back. The difference is unreal and no limitations. Last gen games on the pc look better than new gen games on the new consoles.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox One Console Only
Thank you Microsoft
Posted on:5/13/14
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
Im no fanboy but Sony fanboys are the most ignorant of all fanboys on the internet but I bought my Xbox One with Kinect in March all the updates made Xbox One even better now Great new this June update will make all apps and more work without xbox gold needed and free games with gold deals and discounts are coming to Xbox One ive played the PS4 but in my opinion I didnt like the user interface Xbox one interface is customizible and way better so if you want a better controller a better service better servers for online get an Xbox One Graphics are the same on both console their both identical if you enjoy games on Xbox get an Xbox dont listen to these ignorant fanboys get what you love to game on hope this helped
29 of 70 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Caliweatha
California
 
Please wait while more information about Caliweatha is loaded.
Additional information about Caliweatha could not be loaded.
Really lol ?
Posted 7/20/14
You do know how badly Xbox fanboys totally bashed the PS3 for no reason ?. Just outright talk down on the system for yrs, you have not a clue on how arrogant they were. Now that the devil has come to collect his due every Xbox fanboy or the so called non Xbox fanboy take up from them. I game on both platforms but I find it rather pleasing that the tables have turned lol.
Customer Avatar
Kainan
 
Please wait while more information about Kainan is loaded.
Additional information about Kainan could not be loaded.
The same right..
Posted 5/14/14
If you take the time to look up the system specs you will see that the ps4 is the stronger/better console. Trying to imply that they are graphically the same is very much untrue. Do some research before posting please.
Customer Avatar
SIVEL
South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about SIVEL is loaded.
Additional information about SIVEL could not be loaded.
Smart Move
Posted 5/14/14
I'm a fanboy, of good games. I own a PS4 and PS3. In the past, I normally had the 360 as well. Yes, the graphics are basically the same. To me, the PS4's UI is horrible, can't speak for the XBOX One's since I do not have one yet. It just depends on the game franchises you prefer as to which system you buy. On a side note, I have to disagree with you on the controller, I have always hated XBOX controllers but that's just personal preference. All in all, Dropping the price was a great move for XBOX and will probably lead me to buying one very soon just to test it out!
Customer Avatar
gunslinga234
 
Please wait while more information about gunslinga234 is loaded.
Additional information about gunslinga234 could not be loaded.
Dont be fooled
Posted 5/14/14
Just get a PS4. Ps4 graphic are way better just look it up. Xbox one doesn't even play in higher res then 720 so get a PS4. Everyone in these comments are just lying to you because they got an Xbox an wasted their money. I made this comment so all the ppl reading don't get confused on which is BETTER. It is plain an simple which machine is better in terms of gaming. PS4... Xbox one is a media player which you alrdy have its called a computer.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 17 for Xbox One Console Only
Deal Breaker
Posted on:5/25/14
sdjjdj
Location: USA
As much as Microsoft wanted their system to be all about Kinect, they should've known that wasn't going to work out too well. Is it good to remove Kinect? yes, it'll improve sales and it'll catch up to the PS4 eventually and it might pass PS4 up. But, is it also a bad thing? yes for some, even though the Kinect 2 is what made the Xbox One for what it was, the Xbox One was Kinect-Reliant mainly for voice controls and in-game interactions as well as snapping apps, for example Dead Rising 3 or Madden 25. Also, the voice control is nice and all, but you have to give up some of the potential power that the Xbox One could of had. Even I know, when it comes to consoles its always has been about which side has the better exclusives/ games and that will never change. But trust me, that's all we have been hearing about the PS4 with the power it has over the Xbox One. But, now some of that potential power has come back to the Xbox One, which will give them fanboys something to talk about. As for developers and the Kinect 2, and the new Kinectless Xbox One, does it mean that the Kinect 2 is either pointless or dead? Not really, people may think so because of this new change but, it is up to Microsoft and the developers if they want to have a Kinect function during the gameplay of their game. As for myself, I never saw any point in having a Kinect 2 besides the in-game function and voice controls and snapping apps. And that's just it. That's all the Kinect is and ever will be(Voice Control , In-Game function and snapping apps) because the Kinect was and never will be popular enough for developers to consider to make a game on the Kinect. I'm not trying to "bash" the Kinect but, 90% of the Kinect's functions is what I've stated in the parentheses above. I like using my controller over the voice control why? because somebody could waltz into the room and say something like "Xbox Off". Using the controller may be more clunkier, but its what I'm used to and I've always enjoyed that way. In the future Microsoft, leave the motion gaming side to Nintendo. They actually knew what they were doing when the Wii was invented( I know because I still have 1). Well, I'm still waiting to see which services will improve before I jump right into the next-gen console.
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chrisrocket
eastlake,ohio
 
Please wait while more information about chrisrocket is loaded.
Additional information about chrisrocket could not be loaded.
snapping apps
Posted 8/10/14
you can still snap apps without the kinect all you have to do is double tap the xbox guide button your probably just a playstation fan boy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox One Console Only
Smart move Microsoft.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/14
Sydekik
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is awesome! I just went to pick up this "Kinect-less" Xbox One yesterday at the local GameStop. I am definitely content with Microsoft's decision to sell the Xbox One without the Kinect. I can't necessarily say that it is worth the money because I don't think the Xbox One with the Kinect is worth $500. So dropping the price $100, but selling without the Kinect, is kind of a win-loss situation. However, I am a dedicated Xbox consumer, so the fact is I will buy one regardless. I just bought this one because I don't use the Kinect. The performance is great! There is a noticeable difference in graphics from the Xbox 360, especially when playing the same game one both consoles, like Battlefield 4. The functionality is great, if you're not looking to use the Kinect 2.0 to get the full Xbox One experience, like me. So if you're a hardcore gamer and don't really play games that feature Kinect or watch movies and are too lazy to use the controller, this is the console for you! But if you're absolutely desiring to use 100% of what the Xbox One experience has to offer, I don't know why you're still reading my review. And that's all I have to say about that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One Console Only
Complete bliss!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/14
GaminSince86
Location: Signal Mountain, TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thought one of the main reasons for selling the Kinect with the console was to encourage developers to use it when programming games, but now what's the point? On top of that a lot of people have already spent the extra $100 for the Kinect that didn’t want it to begin with including me. Selling the Kinect separately is what Microsoft should have done to begin with. Being a owner of an Xbox One I can say its a good console, the controller is even better, Microsoft has the best exclusives in my opinion and Live Gold now has free games that aren't a joke compared to PS Plus free games. As far as Kinect goes that’s debatable. In my opinion the Xbox 360 out preformed the PS3 when comparing overall game performance giving Microsoft the edge making the 360 my preferred console, but not necessarily the better console. I believe PS Plus has always had the better value by far over Live Gold because of PS Plus's free games. Sony made a huge leap forward from the PS3 to the PS4 because they focused on its processing power instead of cheap gimmicks like the Kinect. Tests have shown that PS4 games look slightly better than the Xbox One games giving Sony the edge in graphics even though the differences are hardly noticeable that isn't the point. Also I just got the Now Beta for my PS4 giving me access to well over 20 free games when you count all the ones I've downloaded from PS Plus like Don’t Starve, Resogun, and Mercenary Kings just to name a few. The point is that the only things Microsoft has going for the Xbox One now that I prefer over the PS4 is the exclusives and the ability to change my gamer tag in which both circumstances are subject to change in the future making Microsoft's overall edge none existent. Now I can say I don’t prefer either console. I prefer both. Owning both consoles gives me access to Microsoft's superior exclusives and Sony's superior cross platform graphics. Between PS Plus's awesome free games and the fact that Live Gold now has some awesome free games it’s a gamer's world of complete bliss. Lol.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox One Console Only
Greatest xbox from microsoft ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/14
Aquafreeze
Location: Chicago, Il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The xbox one will not disappoint. I picked up the titanfall bundle and immediately loved the xbox! So many functions such as snapping and twitch integration. I also love the exclusive games and hownxbox is pushing new features every month! I love how the kinect has evolved but I do feel it lacks a few more features for its price. The controller feels great in the hand, great improvement from the 360 controller. The xbox one itself is not very big and fits on my desk just fine. It's extremely quiet, I never hear it if it's on. If you're not sure whether to get an xbox one or ps4, get the xbox one. It has so many more features for the same price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>