GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition

Face Ultimate EvilOver 13 million players have battled the demonic hordes of Diablo III. Now, it's your turn to join the crusade and take up arms against the enemies of the mortal realms. This Ultimate Evil Edition contains both Diablo III and the Reaper of Souls expansion set, together in one definitive volume. So stand ready. Something wicked this way comes.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Review 1 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Evil Lives Again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/14
AnimeDreama
Location: Greenwood, South Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's been 22 years since the Primes were defeated. Peace had returned to Sanctuary. However, that peace would not last as the dead began to rise and terrorize the countryside. In Chaldeum, Belial had the entire city in his grasp, while Leoric had risen from the dead and had Tristram in his gaze. To make matters worse, Malthael had gone insane. Dear me. Things were looking grim indeed. That's where you, the player, come in. Hosting an impressive array of powerful abilities, you are tasked with restoring peace to the world. You hack and blast your way through hordes of the undead, demon spawn, and villainous humans, determined to take down this evil. Oh, and did I mention that you fight the Primes again? And the Angel of Death? Boasting beautiful graphics that push the PlayStation 3 console to its limits, Diablo III brings the series to life in a new way. With handpainted backgrounds, meticulous attention to detail, and stuffed full of new content and game modes, Diablo lives like never before.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Diablo 3 ROS UE Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game must own game for all gamers... Love it cant get enough of play this game. To me this is my Game of Year for 2014.... Love Diablo games all of them...
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
danny1998
texas
 
Please wait while more information about danny1998 is loaded.
Additional information about danny1998 could not be loaded.
danny
Posted 11/28/14
how do I get the free original game download on my ps3 I cant find it..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Amazing for PS3 Diablo fans!
Posted on:7/31/14
Coogy
Location: CA
They've been saying for so long now that Diablo 3 on the PS3 and 360 wouldn't be receiving the expansion, so I'm incredibly happy to see that we are! I seriously hope people aren't complaining about the fact that it comes with the base game as well, meaning you have to buy it again - it's $40. That's how much the expansion costs on PC. Just sell or trade in your original copy and enjoy your discounted expansion. Regardless, $40 for this new package is a LOT more reasonable of an expenditure than $400+ for a new console just to play it, as we were intiially lead to believe we'd have to do. I for one can't wait to pick this up on the 19th!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Everything has it's downside
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
Yokuutsu
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
1. Do not trade in your original copy for this. In the achievements, it is its own separate game, so the Ultimate Evil Edition will not let you complete achievements/trophies from your original Diablo 3. (Even the finishing the act quests trophy does not carry over)
2. Nephalem Rift:: Some of these can be long and boring as can be (they won't let me put he double hockey sticks, really?), but they can be interesting too.
3. Bounties: Same as above.
4. Crafting: Leveling to 10 is fairly easy on jewel crafting and blacksmithing. Leveling to 12 for Mystic is easy. You throw money at them. Also: normal (white) items can be salvaged.
Overall, it's a fun game though, just warning those who expected it to be like Origins where the expansion and game fuse into one big trophy pool. This one counts it as a completely different game with all new achievements.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Great Action RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/14
tradesecret
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is perfect for fans of the role-playing genre. The game is vast, with a plethora of dungeons to explore and tons of loot to score. One can play alone or with friends, and online is supported. The graphics are very good for a game of this caliber, and the sound effects are spot-on. There are several classes tailored to everyone's style of play ranging from the monk (classic close-quarters fighter) to the demon hunter (archer). All in all, this game exceeded my expectations. A must-have for everyone, I'd say.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Legendary Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/14
crazytravdog
Location: Olympia, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was made perfect. Everything about it is just about perfect. The graphics are amazing. The story line is the best. I have given up my life outside the game because I can not stop playing it. It is so much fun. I traded in my old diablo 3 toward this one and I could not be happier. Gamestop gave me a good amount of credits toward this game. I would have to say this is my favorite game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
North carolina
LOVE IT!!!!
Posted 10/13/14
I got this game at Walmart thinking it would be a lot to get used to but is not. its quite easy to get used to and really fun. I am new to diablo but it is my favorite game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Potential bonus
Posted on:8/4/14
SirJoseph4976
so happy to see it coming for ps3 now my hope is since it comes with original game along with expansion that when i buy new game i can give old copy to friends so they can at least play regular game with us who bought new game. cant wait!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
A new copy
Posted on:6/27/14
Justhatguy
Location: Arkansas
Great I will have to get a whole new copy to get the expansion unless it is on the PSN. So mad about it.
14 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Yokuutsu
Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about Yokuutsu is loaded.
Additional information about Yokuutsu could not be loaded.
Calm down
Posted 8/1/14
The PC version of Reaper of Souls alone is 40 dollars still. So guess what? You're paying the same price you'd have to to go out and get it for PC. You're not getting a bad deal. Unless your Diablo 3 is digital, you can trade it in for credit to go towards this, if you want.
Customer Avatar
Geo152
Umatilla, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Geo152 is loaded.
Additional information about Geo152 could not be loaded.
Technically
Posted 7/30/14
In reality the pc gamers also had to pay 40 for the expansion when it released just as console gamers now have to do too.
Customer Avatar
deathsdarkdragon
Bogalusa, LA
 
Please wait while more information about deathsdarkdragon is loaded.
Additional information about deathsdarkdragon could not be loaded.
aggravated
Posted 7/28/14
It's slightly ridiculous to make us buy another copy just to get extra content that was already made available on pc. It would have made more sense for blizzard to do the dlc on the ps3 n X box 360 before doing it for the ps4 n the X box 1 since not everyone had the money to go out and buy a new system.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Amazing soundtrack, overall a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
tubbyguy
Location: lagrange, ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was not great, but a good solid game. Graphics are good, music is so much better in this one. Only complaint about the game is, way to short. Yes there is an adventure mode but actual storyline is short. But I highly recommend this game for any Diablo fan.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
hi
Posted on:8/12/14
dethgost
Location: Merced, CA
Hi whont to chriy the game. Can not what . Cosin hase trid it and it is a good game. It is fun!!!!(:
3 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Excitement!
Posted on:8/14/14
TimeDancer
I am so excited that they are putting it out for PS3. I was not looking forward to buying a whole new console just to play my favorite game. I cannot wait to buy this! EEEEKKKK!!
 
My Product Recommendations