GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition

Face Ultimate EvilOver 13 million players have battled the demonic hordes of Diablo III. Now, it's your turn to join the crusade and take up arms against the enemies of the mortal realms. This Ultimate Evil Edition contains both Diablo III and the Reaper of Souls expansion set, together in one definitive volume. So stand ready. Something wicked this way comes.
Average Customer Rating:
8.571
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
4
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 786%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Review 1 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
$40 with no option as DLC?
Posted on:6/24/14
Drainus
For those who haven't had a chance to play Diablo 3 on consoles yet, I highly recommend picking this up. The co-op is great, especially when you're playing with 4 of your friends on one TV (aside from the times when everyone has to pause to equip new gear or check out loot). Especially with this version, since it has the Reaper of Souls expansion, which I've heard good things about from my diehard Diablo PC gamer friends. But what happens to us console gamers who already own a copy of Diablo 3? Will RoS not even be released as DLC that we can buy separately on Xbox Live/PSN? If we have to buy the Ultimate Evil Edition just to get access to Reaper of Souls, then it would only be fair to have $10 off the purchase if we trade in our original copy of Diablo 3. Blizzard should emulate what Capcom did when Dragon's Dogma: Dark Arisen was released by giving customers money off their purchase when they traded in their copies of Dragon's Dogma for the Dark Arisen edition. For everyone else who've been too asleep to pass this great game, they can pay the full $40, they won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newhandheldowner
CO
 
Please wait while more information about Newhandheldowner is loaded.
Additional information about Newhandheldowner could not be loaded.
high!
Posted 8/14/14
Just to let people know there is a reason why they are only asking 40$ on this. You are getting a great price already if this is your type of game. This is a bit a little different than d2 so some diehard fans had a little trouble with the pc version . However , the reaper of souls and other things are a great add on to this game. To me it is worth the extra act as well as other ways of doing the last act. If you enjoyed the diablo 3 on your console, you will find this add well worth it. Party on and lets keep xboxing it out there!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Question...
Posted on:5/15/14
OneBoredGirl
Location: Sammamish, WA
I am glad that the console version is getting this expansion, but I still have a question regarding it. Being somebody who already owns Diablo 3, I want to know if it comes with another copy of the game, or if it is an install disc. If it isn't the latter, will there be an alternative method for people who already own Diablo 3, or do I need to buy it how it is? P.S. To anybody who hasn't tried it yet, the console version of Diablo 3 is awesome.
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
QuenJD
 
Please wait while more information about QuenJD is loaded.
Additional information about QuenJD could not be loaded.
SAME.
Posted 8/22/14
My friend has purchased this and it's not fair because I'd rather not pay 40$ for mostly something I already own && have paid for before.
Customer Avatar
tnc73
lockport
 
Please wait while more information about tnc73 is loaded.
Additional information about tnc73 could not be loaded.
diablo 3 ultimate evil edition
Posted 8/17/14
yes it does come with diablo 3 i ask my local gaming stor and they yes it come with biablo 3
Customer Avatar
OffTandem
MA
 
Please wait while more information about OffTandem is loaded.
Additional information about OffTandem could not be loaded.
yup
Posted 8/16/14
I'm in the same boat as you. From all I've been able to find out is that there will be no DLC for the expansion by itself, and we will need to buy this disk, which is the expansion + the regular game. Now this sucks for us as I assumed it would also come as a DLC add-on, but it looks like we will have no choice but to buy the whole game again just to get the extra content. I'm just hoping gamestop makes some sort of offer that trading in the original game will make this substantially cheaper.... though from a business point-of-view, that seems like nothing but a dream.
Customer Avatar
OneBoredGirl
Sammamish, WA
 
Please wait while more information about OneBoredGirl is loaded.
Additional information about OneBoredGirl could not be loaded.
Posted 6/14/14
Oh, thanks.
Customer Avatar
cbsstone
Minneapolis
 
Please wait while more information about cbsstone is loaded.
Additional information about cbsstone could not be loaded.
Comes With.....
Posted 5/27/14
If you look on the cover of the picture, it says it DOES come with the full version of Diablo 3. Great deal for $40.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 3 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
What's the deal?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/14
PerfectWisteria
Location: Watertown, NY
I've been playing Diablo 3 on PC for around half a year. I picked this up today for the Xbox 360 thinking I would enjoy it just as much as I did on the PC. Boy was I wrong. UI is terrible, Graphics make me feel like I'm playing Balders Gate on the N64 (I have an HDTV from 2011 so that's not the issue), and the controls feel too light. Where is the zoom in options? Why can't I customize my controller? Apparently they thought it was alright to add a "vault/barrel roll" as well as a target lock on, but not allow us to zoom in on our characters? Is this the price console gamers have to pay to play one of the best RPG's out there? It's a shame. Worst part is, I can't return it because I broke the seal on the case? Gee whiz... thanks a lot... The only positive thing about this is the offline as well as local co-op options, (Gee Blizzard where's that on PC edition) Protip: If you're interested in a game, don't go out and buy it, don't go read a review, go Redbox it and save yourself the heartache, play it and worst comes to worst, return it the next day and save yourself (and your wallet) some heartache
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Canceling Preorder
Posted on:8/17/14
Skudruckus
Location: Michigan
I have D3:ROS for my pc and I like it, play it from time to time. but my problem is not with the game itself. It's that they are essentially send us a dead game after launch. They will not be patching the game after launch when they update it to 2.06. 2.1 is almost about to come out and has some neat features that if you purchase on the 360 or PS3 you won't get to take part of it. My guess is they made it $20 less to justify not updating the game as time goes on. With that being said I would recommend either waiting until you get a next gen console, or get it for pc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/14
YoJoe
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played the 2nd, and Diablo 3 hasn't disappointed with this 360 port. I have played the demo a bit before purchasing the game because of some mixed reviews, BUT it really is a great game. In typical Blizzard fashion, great story, action and replay awaits you. Plus you can play online with your friends or random strangers. Enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Finally! A local multiplayer RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/14
sbass
Location: Sterling Height, MI
My boyfriend and I both love to game, but have a hard time finding local mutiplayers that aren't shooters. This one finally delivers on that as well as having good graphics, a balanced story/game ratio, character customization, and lasting appeal. I feel like I can play this as a single player or with friends, and I love that you can also play online campaigns.
Perfect for solo or multiplayer RPG.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Iffy
Posted on:6/14/14
McQueen101
Location: Texas
Unless there's a separate achievement list I'll just buy the X1 version... This is from us.battle.net for those of you asking if there's another way to purchase the DLC - Q: If I already own Diablo III console, will there be any way to upgrade to Reaper of Souls expansion on consoles other than Ultimate Evil Edition?
A: Ultimate Evil Edition is the only way to gain access to complete Reaper of Souls expansion with all its new features and updates on consoles.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scraggleteef
tn
 
Please wait while more information about scraggleteef is loaded.
Additional information about scraggleteef could not be loaded.
plz let me know if u can
Posted 8/19/14
If i buy the ultimate evil edition is there a way to transfer all my characters and gear from my oringinal copy of the game or i just really have to start all over ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Worth the money - if you have friends who play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
FaithfulGamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
SHORT VERSION SUMMARY: Whilst better than the original Diablo 3 (console edition), if you have no plans of playing with others online, or if you lack friends with copy of the game - then don't buy it! The game is almost entirely about co-op (either same screen or online, both work great).
Lengthy version:
PLOT: ... interesting/acceptable and the cut scenes are well done. The side missions are just random quests that give good gold and exp. However, do not expect too many of the main scenes, they occur seldomly and about twice most an Act.
GAMEPLAY: Make sure you have a buddy or two to play with. If you're just playing casually for the story and possibly some moderate loot, don't hold your breath. The game itself is short (under 10 hours) especially on the lower difficulties. The game really shines in its Co-op; expect countless hours of gameplay. After beating the main plot you unlock two forms of Adventuring, both of which are incredibly addicting and you will (I promise you!) lose track of time as you pursue the never-ending search for the perfect legendaries or green sets.
GRAPHICS: Nothing impressive, just moderate. Cut scenes have great detail, but the actual game is so-so in graphics. Doesn't really matter though since this game wasn't made for the purpose of beauty.
LASTING APPEAL: Yep, it has plenty! This is one of those games that you will find difficult to put down once you have started hoarding items and aiming for the best gear imaginable. However, all good things DO come to an end and diablo is no exception. Once you have invested about a month of gameplay, you will most likely have gotten all the items you need to even handle the highest Torment difficulties. At this point, all you can do is wait for the next big patch/update from Blizzard to raise the challenge!
TO BUY OR NOT: ....I can't stress it enough how important it is for you to decide BEFORE buying if you plan to play this game solo or with friends. If you go in solo, expect boredom to hit quickly. BUT, if you do intend to play often (if not all the time) with teammates, then please, do yourself a favor and purchase this game. It's well worth it.
DISCLAIMER: This game is VERY different from Diablo 2! Also, if you are planning on Reaper of Souls (RoS) to come out as a DLC, the chances are slim to none. Just buy the new game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
The game is fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
Veeco
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought D3: UEE, but on the case it says it comes with an original copy of D3, however there is only 1 disc in the case, and its the RoS version of it, how do I access the original so I can play with my friends who don't have the DLC?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nordom
 
Please wait while more information about Nordom is loaded.
Additional information about Nordom could not be loaded.
Posted 9/14/14
Sadly you cannot, because of the simple fact that the changes between the main game and the Expansion was too great to release separately. As for the original game, that is basically talking about the first 4 acts from the game, with minor tweaks (gemstone, loot, etc)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Great and addicting RPG!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
BartTheBowman
Location: New Jersy NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is literaly the only RPG i play great, nice story line and lots of fun!!! : ) # very addicting i can play all day wait i do!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
GreasesdLightning
Amazing graphics, sound, lasting appeal, and best of all amazing gameplay. Four player co op is the best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Can't wait, but still a little confused...
Posted on:8/7/14
EPTgamer915x2
Location: Anthony, NM
I just bought Diablo 3 and saw that this is coming out so I will definitely be getting the expansion but wanted to know, does anyone know if we will have the option to buy the expansion as separate dlc through the xbox live marketplace? Or do we have to buy this version? Also, what does this expansion include? One last thing, if anyone is up for it, please send me some friend requests, so we can play through this game since I haven't played it yet and none of my friends have it. Thanks
Gamertag is: EPTgamer915x2
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aegisomega
New York
 
Please wait while more information about aegisomega is loaded.
Additional information about aegisomega could not be loaded.
Well worth it
Posted 8/14/14
This is going to be well worth the 40 dollar price tag. I played on PC when it first came out and gladly paid the $59.99 for the digital deluxe edition. Trust me when I say that $39.99 is a small price to pay for the level of awesome and epic you will get from the Reaper of Souls expansion.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
HURRY UP!
Posted on:8/6/14
MasterJediMatrix
Location: Las Vegas, Nv
I just started playing Diablo 3 again on the xbox after forgetting about it for about a year. I couldn't play on my original build because the system said that the save file was from an earlier version, I HAD TO START OVER!!! No worries, it's now 8 days later and my Demon Hunter is now level 60 (5). I'm waiting as patiently as I can for RoS!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
My thoughts on Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Posted on:6/25/14
Danny10107
Location: New York, NY
I think this game is going to turn out great. I cant whate until it is released. I'm wondering if this is a remake or an squeal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Transfer?
Posted on:8/1/14
Tunai
Location: Avon, IN
Just wondering if anyone heard if either our characters or our items that we found will transfer to this version?
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Valodost
 
Please wait while more information about Valodost is loaded.
Additional information about Valodost could not be loaded.
Not a new game
Posted 8/16/14
This is the expansion for the game, so by default everything transfers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
DLC
Posted on:5/13/14
SKULKID138
Location: LOS ANGELES
THIS IS A GREAT GAME. BUT I HOPE THE DLC IS CHEAPER THAN $40 BUCKS. I WANT TO PLAY THE NEW AND HOT ......FOR CONSOLE ONLY. THATS WHY I BOUGHT A HUGE TV!!!!!!
1 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spellbinder
 
Please wait while more information about Spellbinder is loaded.
Additional information about Spellbinder could not be loaded.
dlc
Posted 7/7/14
its the full game AND the dlc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)