GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition

Face Ultimate EvilOver 13 million players have battled the demonic hordes of Diablo III. Now, it's your turn to join the crusade and take up arms against the enemies of the mortal realms. This Ultimate Evil Edition contains both Diablo III and the Reaper of Souls expansion set, together in one definitive volume. So stand ready. Something wicked this way comes.
Average Customer Rating:
9.692
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Review 1 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Right Back At It!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/14
Costa
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have always played Diablo games on my PC, but when they released D3 for PS3 I was hooked. Its almost as if the game was designed for console play from the start. A friend of mine and I held out on reaper of souls for a long time now. We heard that it was coming to PS4 and remained patient.
The wait was well worth it. It was easy enough to transfer our characters from PS3---to--->PS4. They walk you right through it, step by step, but you will need your PS3 to do the transfer.
After transfering our characters, we decided we'd both start by making a Crusader, the class that was introduced in the Reaper of Souls expansion. The Crusader is similar to the Paladin class that was in Diablo 2.
The Graphics blew me away. I mean they look great on the PS3, but when I was doing my transfer, and saw both systems running the game on two tv's, I noticed a big difference.
The bottom line is: This game is an incredible deal. It adds a whole new expansion, equiped with a new game mode (Adventure Mode), a new class, and a whole new act. On the PC people have payed roughly $100 for all the content given. Buy this game now, invite some friends over and have a blast.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Digital Edition has more goodies!
Posted on:8/11/14
Solvarion
Location: SoCal
If you pre-order this from the PlayStation Store, you get some digital goodies that you cannot get anywhere else... Something to consider, but remember with digital editions, there is no physical copy to trade-in later.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
support for diablo 3
Posted on:8/9/14
REDLANTERNOFEARTH
Location: PALM SPRINGS
Blizzard had comfirmed that they will be supporting diablo 3 with patches many years after the release of the console version, so there is no need to worry
28 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Revived and Pumped For It!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/14
BlackAceV3
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Upon hearing about Diablo 3 Ultimate Edition for the PS4, I was a bit skeptical, just because I had it for the PC and it sorta sucked, but after seeing gameplays on youtube and twitch and learning about the additional contents, I learned that this feels like Diablo had been re-done from the bottom up. That said, I decided to purchase it via gamestop.com. Luckily I ordered it before they ran out online lol. My only scare getting this would be when you choose to do the free/basic shipping from UPS because even though they deliver it, I learned that they ship it to your local post office instead of dropping it off at your house. Other than that I managed to get my package in 3 days instead of the projected 5-7 days. Playing this game is actually addicting as there are a lot of content with or without multiplayer. Crusader class is pretty sweet and at time op if played properly. Beware: Watch out for monsters that killed players on your friend list as they can enter your game and try to add you on their list lol. Like I said, aside from the shipping worries, this game is really awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
YALL ARE WRONG!!!
Posted on:8/11/14
avidgamer4life
Location: macomb mi
Blizzard did an interview about the game and they said they will be supporting it just like the rest of their games. It will get the same treatment as every other version. They actually said its the best looking version yet. Plus it has PS exclusive content. Like quests with the enemies from The Last of Us. How can you not like that? Omg I can't wait for this game. It will be amazing. The only thing it won't get is the seasons thing which I believe is like holiday and that, but who cares about that. They improved on the original so much. Buy it you won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Patch Support!
Posted on:8/9/14
BDKBEASTBOY
Location: Des Moines, IA
After a recent playstation interview with blizzard, blizzard has announced that due to the much easier architecture of the ps4, they will indeed include post release updates and patch support. Looking forward to kicking back on the the couch with 3 of my friends and having a blast with the co-op. Definitely a day 1 buy!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Diablo 3 is awesome!!!.....Even better with co op!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pure fun. The graphics are pretty good even though characters are small you don't get to see all the detail but it still looks good. The colors, combat and sound are perfect as well. A blast to play this with friends in co op mode and leveling up collecting items is fun as well. My first ever Diablo game and I would recommend getting this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/14
booduman
Location: Pensylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is my first Diablo game! My only complaints are that the characters are small and some of the maps are repetitive, but it still looks good and the monsters change to make up for the repetitive maps. If you like collecting, upgrading, and leveling up you will like this game. Lots to do!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
A First Diablo Player
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/14
MVP32
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Having not played other Diablo games, I am extremely enjoying this game. It's visual art style and combat system is very impressive. The music is Awesome as well. I am a Huge Fan of this mythology and lore. It has a great story and the gamplay is very fluid. The upgrading system is easy to understand.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Diablo At Its Finest
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
Zekasaur22
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't ask any questions. Don't doubt yourself. Buy this game. This game is so addicting its ridiculous! The Story is short but the replay value is very very high. There is always a sense of progression and every enemy you kill ( and you will kill a lot) feels like step forward. I never played games like this before and I was a little scared to pick it up back when it was on PS3 but I did and did again on PS4. That's how good it is. Buy This Game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Blizzard may not support after release
Posted on:7/8/14
Sunrie
Location: Colorado
I was looking forward to it, but Blizzard just announced they are "debating" if they are even going to support the game after release. Yes, this includes any patches of "critical game issues".
People need to know about this before they spend money on a game, which may not have problems addressed. For me, it was a deal breaker.
34 of 69 found this review helpful.
Comments (8)
Comments (8)
Customer Avatar
RojoCahete
 
Please wait while more information about RojoCahete is loaded.
Additional information about RojoCahete could not be loaded.
Post Launch Updates from Blizzard
Posted 8/11/14
Blizzard has announced that they will release post launch updates.
Customer Avatar
G4m3rJunky
USA
 
Please wait while more information about G4m3rJunky is loaded.
Additional information about G4m3rJunky could not be loaded.
Confirmed Patch Support
Posted 8/10/14
It has been confirmed that Diablo 3 Ultimate Evil Edition on the Xbox One and PS4 will be supported after launch. So for those of you that decided that you wouldn't be purchasing the game because you thought that Blizzard wasn't going to support the game after launch you can go ahead and pre-order. The Xbox One version and PS4 version of Diablo 3 will be up to date with the PC version.
Customer Avatar
jfwandacw
 
Please wait while more information about jfwandacw is loaded.
Additional information about jfwandacw could not be loaded.
Posted 8/10/14
Blizzard said they are going to support it and release updates they said they would be later then the pc version but they would get same updates on the console versions
Customer Avatar
JapzLapeno
 
Please wait while more information about JapzLapeno is loaded.
Additional information about JapzLapeno could not be loaded.
Posted 8/10/14
Developers said during a live stream Q&A a few days ago that the game WILL be supported post launch. Fear not.
Customer Avatar
TekJreview
Delavan Wi.
 
Please wait while more information about TekJreview is loaded.
Additional information about TekJreview could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 8/9/14
Thanks for the heads up !!!
Customer Avatar
TheMerc
 
Please wait while more information about TheMerc is loaded.
Additional information about TheMerc could not be loaded.
Posted 8/5/14
I don't see how this is a "deal breaker" as others have said, Blizzard is known for their good launch of games without much problems unlike EA, Activision, 2K, etc. So if ALL the previous bug fixes are already in the final content which they will be, why wouldn't you still get it?
Customer Avatar
OverkillInfinity
 
Please wait while more information about OverkillInfinity is loaded.
Additional information about OverkillInfinity could not be loaded.
Good
Posted 7/25/14
I'm all for them not patching anything. Today's developers are doing too much meddling in the game. Constant patches after patches to download. I just want to play for crying out loud. If there are a few bugs, they rarely seem like bugs in Blizzard games. We're not talking EA here.
Customer Avatar
Gingabread
Idaho
 
Please wait while more information about Gingabread is loaded.
Additional information about Gingabread could not be loaded.
wut?
Posted 7/18/14
I find this humorous. I will bet you a hundred dollars right now that if there are game breaking bugs in the game at launch (which I seriously doubt) it will force their hand to continue support of it. Blizzard is definitely no slouch when it comes to making sure games are working before pulling support. Unless being one of gaming's premier studios with a storied history of extremely high quality titles doesn't justify your faith in them as developers.
Comments (8)
Comments (8)
Review 12 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
I own it and like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
JLitton
Location: Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Unlike people who write reviews on this or any other site... I actually own the game. Review means you have played and are offering your opinion on the game not posting what you have heard or read somewhere else. Anyway, I'm about 8-10 hours into the game and have leveled a Demon Hunter to 30 in that time. I have yet to experience a dull moment in the game - this coming from someone who habitually plays games like NBA 2K, MLB The Show, UFC, and Madden. I have never been a big fan of the "hack and slash" genre nor had I ever played previous versions of Diablo. I was looking for something different and found this game easily time consuming and enjoyable. I would recommend it to anyone regardless of what you are used to playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Worth all of your paper money!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/14
AwesomeGuy666
Location: Gilbertsville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game when it come out "that's what she said!", and I have been playing it like crazy, I have played through both the full game, and the' Reaper of Souls expansion set, and I am going through Adventure Mode now. What really will get you hooked to this game is the, incredible loot, the dungeons, the environments, the enemies, the bosses, this game deserves your hard earned money. And if you love co-op games, and don't have internet, you are in luck this game can be played offline with friends, or family members. Go buy it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Never Boring
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/14
Jparks
Location: Co Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
everyone knows the original Diablo III got boring after beating the story but with adventure mode and the Nephalem Rifts the game seems like it would never get boring, you basically have something new to do every time you play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Looks so awesome
Posted on:8/10/14
JapzLapeno
Just watched recording of the developer Q&A live stream from a few days ago. They said that (opposed to what many people have said here) Blizzard will be providing support for the game post launch. That was pretty much the only concern i had for this game. I'm looking forward to the new Apprentice Mode that allows lower level players to jump in with higher level players and get a temporary boost so they can actually contribute and not die instantly. Also loving the earmarked gear drops that automatically go the the character they're meant for no matter who picks them up. Also like that they got the game to run at 1080p 60fps on BOTH new gen consoles (even though i'm getting this on PS4 and that was never going to be an issue on there).
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
THEONLY1
keansburg,nj
 
Please wait while more information about THEONLY1 is loaded.
Additional information about THEONLY1 could not be loaded.
$$$$$$$$
Posted 8/12/14
wow so this game is 20 dallors more than the ps3 version ok how does this make any sence????????????????? i can see 10 but 20 and there are not going to be any updates for the game i dont know where blizard is going with this one ???????????
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Kill some demons !!!
Posted on:5/28/14
LENHART13
Location: North Versailles P.A.
Cant wait to kill me some demons.This will be the game of all games to get if you are into this kind of game.Thanks Blizzard
20 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
I play the PC version all the time
Posted on:7/11/14
Blazenjester469
Location: Lumberton NJ
I agree that if they will not be updating the console version I doubt I will even think about getting this I would much rather move my monies into destiny at that point sorry i play on the PC a lot and trust me I want to see this game on the ps4 but another broken copy isn't the way to go we all seen what happened last year with d3 on consoles run away uber weapons modded to the high heavens like cmon blizz wheres the love
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Blazenjester469
Lumberton NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Blazenjester469 is loaded.
Additional information about Blazenjester469 could not be loaded.
Blizzard will support it!
Posted 8/9/14
It wasn't fully defined but yes we will get support and also ability to port from 360 to ps4 and ps3 to xb1 its awesome! all you would have to do is create a Blizzard acct and if your like me and already have one linking it will be easy as pie ! Even if your not taking advantage of using the cross compatibility you still get a really cool legendary which I say good stuff to, Now I have paid off my ps4 edition do I want the Xbox1 edition also I can't make up my mind!
Customer Avatar
Edapc
 
Please wait while more information about Edapc is loaded.
Additional information about Edapc could not be loaded.
WHAT?!
Posted 7/18/14
That's lame, I was looking forward to this for the PS4, thanks for the information that they might not be supporting it once released. So glad I didn't pre order it yet for the ps4.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/14
jzholloway
Location: Providence, RI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played Diablo II and Diablo III on the PC - loved both games. I decided to wait on Reaper of Souls until the console version came out and I am glad I did. Not that the PC version is bad in anyway, but the PS4 version rocks!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Fantastic, You should buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/14
WHYDOINEEDTOPUTINANICKNAM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is extremely exciting and interesting. The gameplay is perfectly mastered, and has a good feel to it. I definitely would recommend it to someone. But I was just a little disappointed that it did not have Custom Character, Though it's not that type of RPG.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Diablo III Ultimate Evil Edition
Was thinking about it....
Posted on:8/4/14
Dragn317
Location: NOLA
...Not paying $60 for a game these days if the company is not going to support the game with patches/fixes.... Why would a company decide to do that? Can anyone verify that they will not be supporting Diablo 3 on PS4 after launch?
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>