GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Far Cry 4

Hidden in the towering Himalayas lies Kyrat, a country steeped in tradition and violence. You are Ajay Ghale. Traveling to Kyrat to fulfill your mother's dying wish, you find yourself caught up in a civil war to overthrow the oppressive regime of dictator Pagan Min. Explore and navigate this vast open world, where danger and unpredictability lurk around every corner. Here, every decision counts, and every second is a story. Welcome to Kyrat. SEQUEL TO THE #1 RATED SHOOTER OF 2012*
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Far Cry 4
Review 1 for Far Cry 4
Looking forward to it!
Posted on:6/11/14
Dude
Location: GA
Based entirely on the cinematic trailer I can only say this. Any game, movie, etc. that can hook me like Far Cry 4's did gets the benefit of the doubt. With amazingly well written characters and a fairly unique attention to detail (she slaps the monkey when it tries to grab her passport!) I can only hope that come November I will not be disappointed. And although the addition of cooperative play could pose a threat to the nature of the game (like dead space 3) it could also unlock new realms of possibility. To close, I can't wait to see what they will do with Pagan Min! Coming off of Vaas in the previous title will be a tough antagonist to top, but I am grateful to see that the overarching sense of madness appears to remain unscathed. "We're all mad here."
-Dude
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Far Cry 4
this game is legend
Posted on:6/16/14
fingerpowers
Location: wilbraham
this game is gunna be the best thing known to 2014 gamers. thank you for reading this. have nice day
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Far Cry 4
LOOKS SO AWESOME
Posted on:9/4/14
SKYTHEBACCA
Location: ohio, oh
this game looks rlly good and i think its going to be good , (everything i ever wanted in a farcry).
Review 4 for Far Cry 4
Interesting
Posted on:6/5/14
TheFinalFantasyReachFreak
This looks interesting,don`t like the cover art though.Makes me think GTA.I wonder if they will have a collectors edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Far Cry 4
If you like far cry 3, you should try 4
Posted on:8/16/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
Far cry 4 looks like far cry 3 with better graphics and gameplay. It looks like everything far cry 3 dint have. The story sound like a good story. The main villain is more involved than in far cry 3. I think people should try this when it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Far Cry 4
fully upgraded
Posted on:7/28/14
theK1llergamer
Location: candyland
Every thing that I wish was in far cry 3 is in far cry 4. From riding elephants to shooting in cars looks like a great game!
Review 7 for Far Cry 4
Hmm..
Posted on:5/15/14
blabedyman12
Location: Geargia
skeptical...I loved Far Cry 3 for the time i played it... I'm just afraid it will be one of those "couple days playing and then I'm done forever" kinda game :/
10 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OneBoredGirl
Sammamish, WA
 
Please wait while more information about OneBoredGirl is loaded.
Additional information about OneBoredGirl could not be loaded.
Posted 6/14/14
I'm sure they will do a great job. Hopefully Far Cry 3 taught them what to do with it, while Far Cry 2 taught them what not to do with it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Far Cry 4
Dude, Elephants
Posted on:7/13/14
Esdrack
I am very excited, it appears to be an incredible sequel with great replayability. And elephants, Almost forgot the Elephants
Review 9 for Far Cry 4
I'm sold!
Posted on:6/14/14
OneBoredGirl
Location: Sammamish, WA
When I heard that they are going to make a Far Cry 4 (which coincidentally, happened just after I wrapped up my playthrough of the third game) I was pumped. I was excited to get another glimpse of what the series has to offer, as the third game was a very gripping game for me. I am very excited for this game. I hope it's more Far Cry 1 or 3 (Excellent games in my opinion), rather than something along the lines of Far Cry 2 (which I felt was mediocre).
1 of 3 found this review helpful.