GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Cry 4

Hidden in the towering Himalayas lies Kyrat, a country steeped in tradition and violence. You are Ajay Ghale. Traveling to Kyrat to fulfill your mother's dying wish, you find yourself caught up in a civil war to overthrow the oppressive regime of dictator Pagan Min. Explore and navigate this vast open world, where danger and unpredictability lurk around every corner. Here, every decision counts, and every second is a story. Welcome to Kyrat. SEQUEL TO THE #1 RATED SHOOTER OF 2012*
Average Customer Rating:
7.8
7.8
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Cry 4
Review 1 for Far Cry 4
gonna be great!.
Posted on:10/4/14
Location: florida, fl
well... i have never played the game but watched the demo. so i think there is many possibilities in the game (especially if you pre-order)
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Far Cry 4
highley recommend
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/14
Location: Cleveland , ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing !!! I absolutely love it . There are some frame rate issues but it is last gen , but it still looks amazing , sounds amazing ,and plays amazing .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
26 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Far Cry 4
Looking forward to it!
Posted on:6/11/14
Location: GA
Based entirely on the cinematic trailer I can only say this. Any game, movie, etc. that can hook me like Far Cry 4's did gets the benefit of the doubt. With amazingly well written characters and a fairly unique attention to detail (she slaps the monkey when it tries to grab her passport!) I can only hope that come November I will not be disappointed. And although the addition of cooperative play could pose a threat to the nature of the game (like dead space 3) it could also unlock new realms of possibility. To close, I can't wait to see what they will do with Pagan Min! Coming off of Vaas in the previous title will be a tough antagonist to top, but I am grateful to see that the overarching sense of madness appears to remain unscathed. "We're all mad here."
-Dude
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Far Cry 4
Best Game Ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/15
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is super fun on the open world and is kind of like Fallout 3 feeling to it because you can do so many things and just do whatever you want. Then you also have the level editor which almost literally makes you able to do anything you want. It's also not gory like Fallout or bad like GTA even though the rating makes it seem like it. If you don't play the entire boring campaign, then the game is literally like rated T.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Far Cry 4
Almost Perfect Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/14
Location: Wallingford, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Amazing game with good graphics, fantastic stealth and action sequences! So many side missions, I haven't even finished them all. The main story was better than Far Cry 3's and the open world aspect is a lot better too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Far Cry 4
this game is legend
Posted on:6/16/14
Location: wilbraham
this game is gunna be the best thing known to 2014 gamers. thank you for reading this. have nice day
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Far Cry 4
Very good game except for some flaws.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/15
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Love this game except twice when I got to about 29% complete the game disc became unreadable. I had to delete all my saves and the game and reload the whole thing again. Got to about 27% and it did the same thing. Had to delete everything and start over. I'm on my third try, if it messes up this time I'm selling it back to Game Stop and be done with it. I'll go back to Far Cry 3.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Far Cry 4
If you like far cry 3, you should try 4
Posted on:8/16/14
Location: Ohio,
Far cry 4 looks like far cry 3 with better graphics and gameplay. It looks like everything far cry 3 dint have. The story sound like a good story. The main villain is more involved than in far cry 3. I think people should try this when it comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Far Cry 4
fully upgraded
Posted on:7/28/14
Location: candyland
Every thing that I wish was in far cry 3 is in far cry 4. From riding elephants to shooting in cars looks like a great game!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Far Cry 4
Interesting
Posted on:6/5/14
This looks interesting,don`t like the cover art though.Makes me think GTA.I wonder if they will have a collectors edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lazyy
 
Please wait while more information about Lazyy is loaded.
Additional information about Lazyy could not be loaded.
Posted 10/10/14
If it didn't say Far Cry 4 on the cover I would have thought this is Saints Row 5. xD but in all seriousness Far cry is an amazing series. The story in number 3 really hooked me in and I can only imagine what 4 has to offer. Besides GTA V next gen, this is the game I'm most excited for this year.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Far Cry 4
Hmm..
Posted on:5/15/14
Location: Geargia
skeptical...I loved Far Cry 3 for the time i played it... I'm just afraid it will be one of those "couple days playing and then I'm done forever" kinda game :/
11 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
coolguy59
somewhere
 
Please wait while more information about coolguy59 is loaded.
Additional information about coolguy59 could not be loaded.
dont worry
Posted 11/29/14
don't worry you have to be more careful in this game and now pings men take back outposts now and there is infinite side quests at this point! so the fun never ends!
ps: if you finshed all out posts and side missons and campaign and dlc your spent 50 years of you life on this game 100 year old man reading this in the future
Customer Avatar
OneBoredGirl
Sammamish, WA
 
Please wait while more information about OneBoredGirl is loaded.
Additional information about OneBoredGirl could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 6/14/14
I'm sure they will do a great job. Hopefully Far Cry 3 taught them what to do with it, while Far Cry 2 taught them what not to do with it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Far Cry 4
Overall great game...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/15
Location: Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, this is an amazing game. This was my first venture into the Far Cry series, which I had heard was one of the best 'open-world' games out there, and I was not disappointed. From the very start, I was hooked. All the way from breaking out of Pagan Min's castle, to capturing De Pleur, to even the very killing of Pagan Min, I was addicted, and it never got old. Overall gameplay is great-one of the best out there, and with the ability to shoot while driving (doing drive-by's with a gold Deagle .50 never gets old), shooting while flying (grenade launchers make this easier), to the story and side missions, is just amazing. The story and armed escort missions are, in my opinion, the best and offer all kinds of unique challenges. The story is in-depth, exciting, and unpredictable. The graphics are pretty decent, about average for today's console games, and the sound is great, too. Lasting appeal differs from person-to-person. In my opinion, since I've got all the story-line missions completed, with all bell towers, fortresses, and outposts liberated, there's not a whole lot of reason for me to want to keep playing. However, I found out that you can reset all outposts, and fortresses, to their 'hostile' state, so you can replay them, and liberate them in your own unique style, all over again! Not to mention, that trying to redo all the outposts with different loadouts (different weapons in weapons lots, than what you normally use) can be a blast.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Far Cry 4
Too easy even on hard
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/14
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So I bought this game about a month ago, I put about 20 hrs into it and already finished most of the mini quests, and added about 5 more hrs to finish the game. It is an poorly built game, for instance the flight attitude reveals the trees are N64 graphics which are the "X" look from above, no real multiplayer, weapons suck, enemy is stupid and predictable, and the overall game is worthless. I am a hardcore FarCry fan, so much I bought all the extras for this game, but I finished those in mere minutes.
If you like FarCry 3 stay with it, because FarCry 4 is going backwards in my book!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Far Cry 4
If you liked Far Cry 3, you'll like this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/14
Location: Largo, FL
I loved Far Cry 3, and I don't wanna just keep playing the story over and over, so I got 4 for a new setting, new story, new guns, new skills, new features, new online modes, and thats what you get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Far Cry 4
far cry 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/14
Location: lenoir city, tn
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
farcry 4 is better than any of the assassins creeds it is the most grapic game and the best so buy it and play it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Far Cry 4
The game was good until the audio cut out
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/14
Location: Morgantown, WV
There I was having fun playing the game. I was about 9 hours in to it and was going to start a mission. After the cut scene there was no audio which rendered the game unplayable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Far Cry 4
excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/14
Location: edison nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
excellent game i want never quit play and play more and more and i refered this game to all off my friend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Far Cry 4
Dude, Elephants
Posted on:7/13/14
I am very excited, it appears to be an incredible sequel with great replayability. And elephants, Almost forgot the Elephants
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Far Cry 4
Far Cry 4 looks totally AWESOME!!!
Posted on:11/17/14
Location: Illinois
Far Cry 4 is sure a far cry from being boring. Brand new weapons, new AI to annoy, a new plot, and more animals to hunt; Far Cry 4 is just purely, AWESOME!!!
Review 20 for Far Cry 4
I'm sold!
Posted on:6/14/14
Location: Sammamish, WA
When I heard that they are going to make a Far Cry 4 (which coincidentally, happened just after I wrapped up my playthrough of the third game) I was pumped. I was excited to get another glimpse of what the series has to offer, as the third game was a very gripping game for me. I am very excited for this game. I hope it's more Far Cry 1 or 3 (Excellent games in my opinion), rather than something along the lines of Far Cry 2 (which I felt was mediocre).
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>