GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metro Redux

Metro Redux includes Metro 2033 and Metro: Last Light, rebuilt and remastered for Next Gen in stunning fidelity @ 60FPS
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metro Redux
Review 1 for Metro Redux
an amazing survival- horror game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/14
SONNYCORLEONE93
Location: SPRING HILL, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never played any of the metro games, until I did some research on the Redux versions of Metro:2033 and Metro:last light, which are remastered and rebuilt for Xbox one and PS4. I have to say that these games are outstanding. I like the way you can use a gas mask for certain places that have hazardous waste in the air. its very realistic in every way possible. overall really great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Metro Redux
A must buy
Posted on:7/30/14
Ercole
Location: Mount Pleasant, Pa
This will be a title I pick up for sure, having played both titles on 360 I already know they are great games. With the upgrades added to the remakes, I am more then willing to play both titles again. I can imagine they will look even more amazing then they did on 360, and they looked great on 360. If you like games along the lines of Bioshock, Dishonored, and Singularity then you should enjoy this game pack as well. Being in my opinion they all are alike in game play, feel, control, and so forth.
I will be the first to admit that Bioshock 1 is by far my all time favorite shooter ever made. I've played A LOT!!! Been gaming since 1979/80 on. So I've played many types of games, and claiming Bioshock as my number one is saying a lot. So I was quite happy when I played Metro 2033 and seen its style was like Bioshock. So I plan to get this double game disk for sure, with two GREAT titles.
I would recommend to anyone I know, don't know, or will never know that they pick this title up on the system of their choice, be it XBOX ONE, PlayStation 4, or PC. I currently own the following, Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, and PlayStation 4. I also have a custom built Gaming PC. However, most of my friends, and online gaming friends all play on either Xbox systems, or PlayStation, thus I tend to stick with one of those so I may play Co-Op with friends.
So, in closing, having played both Metro 2033 and Metro: Last Light I already know that these are two great games I would so not pass up, even though I have already played both. I plan to get this double pack as well. If you like great FPS's, amazing environments, and a interesting story/concept then you can't go wrong with getting this title.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoulBound21
 
Please wait while more information about SoulBound21 is loaded.
Additional information about SoulBound21 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/6/14
I completely agree. I played through both 2033 and last light to their hardest extent. Loved them. I couldn't believe i waited so long to play them. I played dishonored through way too many times to keep count on. When I saw this was coming out i was excited. I loved the upgrades to the game mechanisms for 2033. The game truly breath taking even on the Xbox One being lower resolution. This was amazing and i cant wait to see where they will take the world now.
For everything that has supposed to be huge this year on console this is by far the best on the One for me. Destiny let me down and WatchDogs just failed to meet my expectations. This just filled the void; made my choice to buy this new generation of console gaming worth it for now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Metro Redux
Severely disappointed
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/14
Nomad36
Location: Moody, Al
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
While looking for something to give me a break from Destiny I decided to give this game a try. I have never played any of the Metro games before but have generally heard positive things. Now I'm wondering why. The story was only so-so. The voice acting was terrible. And the graphics were a huge disappointment for a game "redone" for Xbox One. I played this game for one evening and took it back to Gamestop the next day. Save your money and buy something else.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metro Redux
So Beautiful... But So Dirty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/14
Tearlessdeath
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
Metro Redux was a perfect game to showcase the beauty of the world Dmitry Glukhovsky wrote about. There are some realistic guns and other guns made just for the game all have its own distinct feel. The characters have their own souls and are written so well. The currency in game is military grade bullets. Which you can use as real ammo the does bonus damage or you can buy metro bullets that does basic damage. When ever you have to come up to the surface you have to put on a gas mask so you don't die. Keep a look out for gas mask filters if you run on the end missions it really sucks. This is two games in one is so worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Metro Redux
waiting for greatness!
Posted on:5/31/14
Spineless
Location: California
this game made my day when I first got it! I didn't get to play metro 2033 on 360 and i have been wanting to play it since I heard a lot of good reviews on it and I own metro last light which I love! I cannot stress how much I am excited for this game! cant wait!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metro Redux
epic survival
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
PS3Miyatches
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
let me start off saying these games are realy immersive especialy on the harder difficulties i own these for the 360 as well and if you liked them on the 360 then your gona love it on xbone its not a new game and its not an old game remake either its a mix of the 2 they took metro 2033 and made it more like last light you can now customize your weapons like in last light they even added some of the weapons in last light to this one a feature that i loved in metro last light that metro 2033 needed they basicly improved a great single player game into an epic title that feels new with all of the good old and even better new they added new features as well like how just about every item has something glowing on it so its easier to find the controles were also improved the 360 version felt like you were turning a rock even with the sensitiviy cranked all the way up not a problem now metro 2033 redux was made to be like metro last light. sounds are even better then the 360 port. graphics are amazing. controls are fantastice feels believable no matter what game mode your playing on. the story is long mixture of stealth and action realy imersive and beleivable. a great game made epic if you like metro last light and you wanted the features that was in last light in metro 2033 get this redux version it has all the good stuff from last light. they fixed alot of bugs too from the 360 version as well. still have some bugs but nothing game breaking to take away from the experiance
metro last light in my opinion was my favorite on the 360 becuase of all the content and new features that i wanted out of metro 2033 like weapon customization better lighting more content and better controls and my wish was granted in metro last light and i couldnt think it could have gotin much better then the redux version came out on the xbone it it went from one of the best games to an epic game its been improved alot it has all of the dlc content from the 360 plus new features and modes everythings amazing in this redux version if you liked them on the 360 and you have an xbone picks this up it has all of the dlc both games and new features major improvments alot of bug fixes it just a great value for the money if you like fps survival post apocaliptic single player games or just loved the metro series pick this up its epic!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Metro Redux
cant wait to get it
Posted on:8/24/14
marcus81884
Location: lawrence mass
yea i had both games for my 360 it was a sad say when i trade my 360 and both games for xbox one but no i am so happy that thay are both comeing out for the xbox one
Review 8 for Metro Redux
Cant wait for this!
Posted on:8/15/14
EP1Ctacular
Location: Lancaster,PA
I have never played any of the Metro games, but Ive heard a lot of great things about them so I figured, why not? Two critically aclaimed games, including all the DLC content for only 50$ for the Xbox One. Thats a steal for sure. This is added to my list of upcoming games im getting for Xbox One :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SAMNOS
San Antonio, TX
 
Please wait while more information about SAMNOS is loaded.
Additional information about SAMNOS could not be loaded.
READY
Posted 8/25/14
so glad it got a cleanup, when i played the original version it looked like a bad port, now this system will be able to support the framerates, itll look like a direct pc port
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Metro Redux
Really?
Posted on:8/11/14
Deported
Its $25 on steam. Why do I have to pay twice that to play it on my xbox one? And I bet the xbox store will have it for $60. So I have no choice but to buy the disc.
1 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Bigdogman123
 
Please wait while more information about Bigdogman123 is loaded.
Additional information about Bigdogman123 could not be loaded.
Look before you type
Posted 8/21/14
I just looked on Steam its $25 for each game and its $50 for both so its the same price.
Customer Avatar
Phenix214
 
Please wait while more information about Phenix214 is loaded.
Additional information about Phenix214 could not be loaded.
Metro redux
Posted 8/20/14
The reason it is a different price is because this is two completely remastered games with better graphics and features than both of the previous versions.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Metro Redux
8 more days!
Posted on:8/8/14
skyed5
Location: Houston
This was announced on such short notice I didn't even know this exsisted until like 18 days after the release date. its great to see this game is going to be released soon and will hopefully live uo to the sequal.
Review 11 for Metro Redux
HECK YEAH
Posted on:5/26/14
CHA0XPhoenix
Location: Carrollton, TX
This is probably the third most looked-forward-to port on my list, behind Diablo and GTA V. The Metro games were amazing on 360, and putting them on next gen is the best move Deep Silver could make for an awesome franchise like this.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metro Redux
yes!!!!!!!!
Posted on:5/26/14
a12nor
Location: kansas
played last light and that game is some ting any fps player needs to try some thing refreshingly different and made me cry out in frustration and from sadness through the journey cant wait to play again
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HereMeAm
 
Please wait while more information about HereMeAm is loaded.
Additional information about HereMeAm could not be loaded.
Brings new meaning to FPS campaigns!
Posted 6/3/14
This is worth it solely for Metro: Last Light. Metro 2033 was great too, but a little buggy. The most amazing in depth story with bullets as currency. I play a lot of games; single player and multiplayer. These games are easily the best single player experiences any FPS fan will ever have!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Metro Redux
Awesome!
Posted on:5/23/14
Yerffej09
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
I've been thinking about playing through these games again. Now I think I'll wait a little while to play them on the Xbox one. 49.99 is a great price for these games especially if someone hasn't one or both of them.