GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metro Redux

Metro Redux includes Metro 2033 and Metro: Last Light, rebuilt and remastered for Next Gen in stunning fidelity @ 60FPS
Average Customer Rating:
7.4
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
2
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metro Redux
Review 1 for Metro Redux
On the Fence with this Game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
Montoyafan
Location: Bethlehem PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got this game when I bought my PS4 NEW on 8-30-14... After playing Metro for 2 hours The Graphics are awesome in HI-Def but I don't know how to take this Game yet I don't like the fact you need to look around for ammo for the gun's 1 level I did not have access to Ammo "Just a knife" the hole level & these wolf like mutated dogs kept killing me...When your in the safe places underground half the time I don't know what I am looking for & the Guards say I am not allowed to be in that section... I don't like the weapons so far I think the Shot Gun is "JUNKY Looking " & the Rifle looks like a WW-I weapon & does not impress me at all...For me I don't see me playing Metro all that much & was not impressed to find out there is no online game play & will be trading it in next time i am @ my game stop....Should of went with my 1st choice & gotten Kill Zone Shadow Fall...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SmokeyHavoc
Denver, CO
 
Please wait while more information about SmokeyHavoc is loaded.
Additional information about SmokeyHavoc could not be loaded.
Seriously, bro?
Posted 9/15/14
Your ammo problem depends on whether you choose 'survivor' or 'Spartan' (Spartan having the easier option to find supplies) and also a difficulty setting. Also, you DO realize this is a POST APOCALYPTIC game, right? Most of the weapons are made after the nuclear war, so they make due with what's available in the metro. Take time to appreciate an amazing story line and gameplay tactics instead of graphics and running and gunning.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Metro Redux
A High Hope
Posted on:7/31/14
VanderKooi
Location: Michigan, USA
Metro 2033 was a good game but it was not graphically stable as it was frustrating to get it run smoothly (on PC wise) but it also had some issues on the Xbox version too if I recall correctly. After Last Light game, it was a nice ending touch in a sense. Now with 2033 using Last Light's engine plus amplifying it a tad up to date with the PS4's hardware I do expect something worth the price. Also, very wise idea to put the price at a fair $50 for 2 games on what I think is a single disc. I will finally be able to play Metro 2033 without having my gaming computer drop it down to a 10fps and framedrop to non-existence. 1080p PLUS 60FPS STABLE. I have high hopes.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metro Redux
What can I say?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok this game turns out kinda like a PS3 game. It is not like other games out there. You aren't really killing zombies or people. You are killing creatures and things of that nature. It is a nice change but it cloud look a little bit better but overall it is good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Metro Redux
beautiful just beautiful
Posted on:8/7/14
Nickolai15
This will be one of the first games i get for my PS4. Metro last light was amazing but i never got to play the first one so this is the perfect chance.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metro Redux
Buggy!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/14
MonitorTheMusic
Location: Pensacola, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so buggy, it crashed my PS4. The screen blanked out into a black screen, I could not get out of it, or turn off the PS4. The only thing I could to is to PULL THE PLUG, which corrupted my hard drive and had to re-install the PS4 system software. After re-installing, the game is still buggy, frame rate is not smooth, at time you can see the graphics rendering for a brief period.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SmokeyHavoc
Denver, CO
 
Please wait while more information about SmokeyHavoc is loaded.
Additional information about SmokeyHavoc could not be loaded.
Most likely your ps4 hardware
Posted 9/15/14
I (as well as some friends) all have this on ps4 as well and had none of issues you had. Ran buttery smooth. I'm sorry about your experience though, mate.
Customer Avatar
Sparky182
 
Please wait while more information about Sparky182 is loaded.
Additional information about Sparky182 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/2/14
Sounds like a platform issue. My game works fine and It runs smooth. sorry to hear your issue.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Metro Redux
2 Good games for $50!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though these are games from last gen, I enjoyed playing them a second time around with the improved graphics. Your getting 2 games for $50 so that's a pretty good deal. Both games are very similar to each other and have amazing environments. The gameplay can feel a little sluggish at times meaning your guy moves a little too slow or your guns have a lot of recoil but you adjust to it. I'd say for the price it's worth the money each game will take roughly 10 hrs to complete so about 20 hrs to complete both games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Metro Redux
Solid, immerse atmosphere
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/14
bluegoblin
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Solid game with good graphics, good gameplay and GREAT atmosphere. Does a great job at placing you in a post apocalyptic world. Would recommend to other people that hasnt played the games before.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Metro Redux
Great Survival FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
SoCoM2eLiTe
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metro Redux is an overall good game with 1080p, 60fps. You get both Metro 2033 and Last Light games with all the DLC for $50 which is a great deal. I recommend this game for anyone who likes survival horror games and first person shooters. The games have been improved and the atmosphere looks amazing. Metro Redux is a must own for this generation of games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Metro Redux
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
dcjrsrt10
Location: washington
Over all this game is great worth the 40 dollars probably worth more my favorite game so far beside the last of us remastered
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Metro Redux
Wow. Just....wow.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/14
DasHunterman
Location: Utica, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have to give these guys credit. When I saw how smooth the characters animations were, my jaw dropped. Even if you have played the METRO games before, if you own a PS4 or XBOX One then you should pick this game up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Metro Redux
Excellent first person shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/14
gamerforeva
Location: las vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love this game. For 50$ get two classics. Graphics are fantastic. Same goes for the story. Been hooked on Metro 2033 all week.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Metro Redux
Is Decent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/14
MannyFlow2390
Location: Philadelphia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For you ppl who have not played the metro series. This game is a good start for your 1st time experience. Its fun and the visuals are superb. I enjoy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Metro Redux
sweet
Posted on:5/24/14
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
2 games for $50. agent played either but was interested. now may be the chance to check them out in 1080p
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlueSnow
PA
 
Please wait while more information about BlueSnow is loaded.
Additional information about BlueSnow could not be loaded.
CAN'T WAIT!
Posted 7/25/14
I finished both metro games the story line is really good!! Played them on my pc but coming too PS4 now this is sick 60fps and 1080p also 2 games for $50 plus all DLC! this is gonna be a must buy :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Metro Redux
Pass !!!
Posted on:8/8/14
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
Wasn't to impressed with the last one. I'll be playing The Last Of Us, Destiny, Far Cry 4 , Dragon Age and Assassin's Creed Unity . To many games to play besides wasting your money on this. If I ever got it any ways. It would be for my Pc for the best graphics. And I don't really play Pc games any more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metro Redux
This game graphically is stunning! From the visual
Posted on:5/25/14
vhrock
Location: coram ny
I per-ordered Metro when they first announced it All i have
to say that this looks like a good game looks like the best Metro that they
have made cant wait to play it
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PoopyChicken666
Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about PoopyChicken666 is loaded.
Additional information about PoopyChicken666 could not be loaded.
This Looks Amazing!!!
Posted 6/7/14
I owned this on my PS3, but now that I own a PS4 I'm pumped for this game!!! 60 frames a second 1080p enough said!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Metro Redux
ON THE PSN STORE?
Posted on:8/9/14
budgamer747372849
Location: Mechanicsville, VA
Is it going to be avalible on the pan store day 1 digital?? I was thinking about buying but only on the psn store
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
blakstarz
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about blakstarz is loaded.
Additional information about blakstarz could not be loaded.
Posted 8/29/14
The game is available on the PS Store and it looks like you can buy them separately which is cool!
Customer Avatar
Kusoyaro
 
Please wait while more information about Kusoyaro is loaded.
Additional information about Kusoyaro could not be loaded.
Posted 8/14/14
Really unlikely. D1D would have been announced the same time as the trailer, and certainly by now. Would have been a nice convenience, but meh.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)