GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield Hardline

Get a piece of the action in Battlefield Hardline, a fresh, new take on Battlefield that allows you to live out your cops and criminal fantasy. Combining an emotionally-driven single player story inspired by popular TV crime dramas, and an all-out-war multiplayer on the streets of Los Angeles and Miami, Hardline delivers the most complete FPS on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield Hardline
Review 1 for Battlefield Hardline
A diffrent take on battlefield pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/15
demolition
Location: cincinnati oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
gameplay is improved still some glitches worst problem is chat volume is really quite compared to most games still probably one of the best games this year a definite buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield Hardline
This game looks exciting!!!
Posted on:3/12/15
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
I like the Battlefield series, and these days I enjoy them more than CoD (I haven't played a CoD game since the mistake called BO2, and I don't miss it either). I was skeptical about the law enforcement direction, but thought "why not?" In fact, it seems like a good direction for something fresh. After seeing the trailer, I think that it might go well, but the trailer always makes the game look epic, so I'll stick to my rule of never buying a game until the jury reaches a verdict.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield Hardline
Battlefield Hardline Looks Really Good
Posted on:8/4/14
RichardL
Location: Charlotte, NC
I'm pretty excited for Battlefield Hardline. A lot of people are complaining that it looks too much like Battlefield 4, but they just say that because the HUD (Heads Up Display) looked pretty similar to Battlefield 4 in the Hardline beta. Visceral publicly stated that they're working on a HUD that looks more different from Battlefield 4's. Anyway, I think the cops vs. robbers is an interesting take. Whether you haven't played Battlefield before or you're a veteran of the franchise, Battlefield Hardline will be a fresh, exciting game for all players. I'm ready.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jajajajajaj
Cincinnati, OH
 
Please wait while more information about jajajajajaj is loaded.
Additional information about jajajajajaj could not be loaded.
Paycheck
Posted 9/1/14
I'm convinced that you work for EA or one of their partnering companies. Seriously, you write like you do it for a living.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Battlefield Hardline
looking good
Posted on:12/15/14
howtobasicstarwarsbatman
Location: Belleville, PA
Many people are skeptical about this because of the cops and robbers concept I say lets get something new how many times have we played military shooters pretty much every single time we play online last time I checked im excited for this new take on fps lets see where it takes us.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield Hardline
Nope
Posted on:6/23/14
Mwkamajjnsnausnw
This game is purely for the money. they were planning on not releasing the next battlefield until late 2015-early 2016. that is, until call of duty announced Advanced Warfare. This game is going to be rushed and sloppy just to try and compete with Advanced Warfare.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baseballfreak25
Riverside, ca.
 
Please wait while more information about baseballfreak25 is loaded.
Additional information about baseballfreak25 could not be loaded.
Dumb idea
Posted 7/7/14
This is a stupid decision for ea looks like a bad game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Battlefield Hardline
Salvage attempt
Posted on:9/1/14
jajajajajaj
Location: Cincinnati, OH
The game looks refreshing but I'm sure it's dysfunctional and will never work properly. Everyone knows that they delayed the game release because they didn't have enough pre-orders, no surprise there. Nearly a year has passed since battlefield 4 was released and it still doesn't work correctly and neither will this. EA knows that this game is their last chance at redemption after Medal of Honor's demise and Battlefield 4's debacle. This game will crash and burn like the one before it, make in mistake about that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield Hardline
Looks great!
Posted on:6/9/14
avengerluke12
Location: tn
I watched the multiplayer gameplay trailer it looked very cool and realistic i will buy it when it is realesed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 8 found this review helpful.