GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield Hardline

Get a piece of the action in Battlefield Hardline, a fresh, new take on Battlefield that allows you to live out your cops and criminal fantasy. Combining an emotionally-driven single player story inspired by popular TV crime dramas, and an all-out-war multiplayer on the streets of Los Angeles and Miami, Hardline delivers the most complete FPS on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
6.75
6.8
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield Hardline
Review 1 for Battlefield Hardline
Not battlefield
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/15
Location: wv
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
After playing the beta I was hoping this game was going to be good after bf4 terrible launch. However hardlines is an ok game at best. Storyline wasn't bad I did enjoy that but the online play terrible. It feels like a cross between gta and cod. I always liked bf for the online play for the tactics and makes u think about how to win a match. Here ppl just drive in a circle on conquest to control points seems like a cod thing there. Rush is by far the greatest mode since the map changes as u go it's fun so u don't sit in the same area the whole map yet this game doesn't have that mode. The whole feel to me online is some cheap counter strike mix with gta and cod. Terrible. I hope battlefield 5 goes back to a war game not this bs counter strike wannabe. So it's back to playing bf3 and bf4 for me. Bf3 greatest bf game of all time just saying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield Hardline
A mixture of battlefield with crime elements
Posted on:8/23/14
Location: Ohio,
Battlefield hardline looks like a battlefield game with crime things. Kinda like grand theft auto or payday. Hardline is from the creators of dead space. It you like battlefield, gta, or payday, try this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield Hardline
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/15
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Based upon the beta release, I thought I'd try this game. I really enjoy Battlefield 4 so I decided to buy this and give it a try. I'm sorry I did. The creators of the game have done a terrible job making shooting as difficult as it was in Battlefield 4. Those with great hand/eye coordination will DOMINATE this game... even more so than in Battlefield 4.. And the selection of weapons is terrible. NOTHING like Battlefield 4. The different game modes leave a lot to be desired, Too many of them count on "no respawn"...... you die, you are out. If you are new to shooters like this, count on being killed A LOT. If you are a casual gamer with a competitive attitude, AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Really wish I could return this for a full refund. I will avoid the Battlefield franchise from now on.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield Hardline
Too much like GTA5
Posted on:2/10/15
At first I was excited to play this game when I first saw it showcased at E3. But then my opinion changed after I played the Beta. This game feels and looks too much like a BF version of GTA5. The core of what makes BF the game that it is, is no longer there. This game is just Cops vs Robbers. That is all it is. From conquest against armed thugs to bank heists with robbers. It doesnt feel like a BF game. There are no tanks, jets or open maps or even militarization tactics. All of that stuff is gone now and replaced with a poor attempt at innovation. If you enjoyed GTA5 then you will have no problem with that. But if you think that BF should stay as a military simulation, then I would not recommend buying it. I know I wont. I will stick with BF4.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield Hardline
make surer to check the disc before you buy the ga
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/15
Location: Arizona,AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bout the game and write when I put the disk in it said disc is unreadable I went to clean it and found a bunch of scratches on the disc. and it said it was brand new
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield Hardline
Underated
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/15
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the funnest game I've ever played. Definitely buy it it was way good graphics and is super realistic and fun. Multiplyplaer is also super fun. The campaign is really long and it reminds me of a batman game where you can think of different stealthy ways to take down your enemy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield Hardline
MOST UNDER RATED GAME OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/15
I hate to see a good game get bad reviews. This is not a game for everyone. But you must give credit where it is due. Battlefield Hardline has given Battlefield a slightly new experience. An experience that I enjoy. Battlefield once again has outstanding graphics, a great story, and fabulous online play. This is a great game that all FPS fans must get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield Hardline
Nice refreshing take on Battlefield
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/15
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What I like about Hardline the most is the 'feel' is a throwback to BF3. I thought BF3 was very smooth in multiplayer which is carried over into Hardline; a huge improvement over BF4 which I thought was sloppy. The sound is glitchy in multiplayer (particularly in the helicopter), and sometimes in campaign it doesn't sync up to the video. I think the cops vs. robbers theme is refreshing compared to the countless military-themed games that've come out over the years, and so the replayability is rather high, IMO. Graphics, well, it's last-gen. They did they're best, which really isn't all that bad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield Hardline
looks great
Posted on:6/10/14
Location: Keansburg, NJ
i have to admit, i was a little unsure about this game when i saw it was gonna be about police, but when i saw the trailer and some beta gameplay, i was instantly hooked. i cannot wait for this game to come out?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield Hardline
Great Game, Great Graphics!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/15
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing game! Really enjoyed the fast paced gameplay and the mixture of guns and weapons. Also liked the input of vehicles!
10/10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield Hardline
More to do!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/15
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I put almost 500 hours into Battlefield 4 and I feel that BFH is just as good! Different maps, guns, game modes and still the same mechanics and such. The game doesn't have any big flaws and it gives anyone who played too much of BF4 something else to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield Hardline
Another battle
Posted on:6/10/14
Looks awesome and very promising. I just don't understand why EA had to give up on fixing BF4 multiplayer and jump straight to a new one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield Hardline
Battlefield Hardline is the comeback
Posted on:3/2/15
Location: Midland, TX
Battlefield Hardline is so fast, fun, and so many more that I can't list! It's like Grand Theft Auto mixed with Battlefield! We all know Battlefield 4 was a big let down and this is the game that will bring the Battlefield series back to life. The beta was outstanding and everyone was sad when they shut it off, And it will bring some GTA gamers to the fun. This game will be the must buy and game of the year. Well, Call Of Duty....This will be hard to beat!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield Hardline
It could be better than call of duty
Posted on:2/12/15
Location: Harrisonville, Mo
Call of duty is one of my favorite games. But battlefield hardline, It might be a better game to play. I just don't know yet. I'll have to see when it's now released. The only thing is I never played battlefield before. But hardline might be a good game to have. Will have to see.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield Hardline
beta=fun
Posted on:2/6/15
Location: CA
Well if you like tanks and sniping pilots out of helicopters then this is not for you. But if you like grappling up walls and zip lining across buildings then this is good for you. The beta is fast past and fun.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VenousCandy824
CA
 
Please wait while more information about VenousCandy824 is loaded.
Additional information about VenousCandy824 could not be loaded.
oops
Posted 2/9/15
You can snipe pilotss out of helicopters.guess i suck at aiming at stationary helis.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Battlefield Hardline
NICE
Posted on:10/2/14
Location: garrett,ky
i saw it on Facebook battlefield posted it it was the first mission i loved it i just perordered it can not wait to play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Battlefield Hardline
Awesome
Posted on:6/8/14
Location: Holland, Mi
Looks awesome I think its gonna be the best game of the year I hope you can smoke in it I like to smoke
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield Hardline
The hype is real!
Posted on:7/5/14
Location: United States
I LOVE playing any kind of cops N' robbers throughout video games. Since battlefield 4 is my favorite game, the 2 clashing looks very good to me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thomaswear
NC
 
Please wait while more information about thomaswear is loaded.
Additional information about thomaswear could not be loaded.
is it really battlefield?
Posted 10/3/14
is it still going to have tanks and jets and helicopters and all that makes battlefield fun
Comments (1)
Comment (1)