GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield Hardline

Get a piece of the action in Battlefield Hardline, a fresh, new take on Battlefield that allows you to live out your cops and criminal fantasy. Combining an emotionally-driven single player story inspired by popular TV crime dramas, and an all-out-war multiplayer on the streets of Los Angeles and Miami, Hardline delivers the most complete FPS on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
6.115
6.1
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
1
12 out of 2646%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield Hardline
Review 1 for Battlefield Hardline
A review of Battlefield Hardline (Beta)
Posted on:6/14/14
Despite the numerous issues with battlefield 4 I really enjoyed the game. When I logged on to my PS4 and saw that I could try the new battlefield game in beta access, I was excited. The game took more than two hours to download so I was hoping it would be good. I was surprised to see that the game was about cops and robbers, instead of soldiers, war, and battles that the rest of the franchise had been about. I played the Beta version for a couple of minutes and then decided that it was just too bad, and that I should play Battlefield 4 instead. Instead of driving in an M1 Abrams battle tank, I can now drive in civilian sedan and steal money. Overall the action was just not there for me and I deleted the game. You do not have to listen to my opinion, you should try the game yourself, but I think that the game is definitely not as cool as previous games in the franchise.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield Hardline
BattleField HardLine Release Date 10/21/2014
Posted on:6/5/14
Location: inside my ps4
BattleField HardLine Release Date 10/21/2014 check out the E3 Live very soon starting on monday june 9th.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
BattleField HardLine Release Date 10/21/2014
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whateverwhenever
 
Please wait while more information about whateverwhenever is loaded.
Additional information about whateverwhenever could not be loaded.
still better than COD
Posted 6/13/14
I gave up on COD and with the futuristic shooter they have coming..blah......This Battlefield looks good. You can play as the police or the criminals. It'll be nice to get away from the traditional "war" game. I don't understand the complaints for BF4. I've played and never really had a problem.This game will be good. E3 has some great videos on YouTube. I'm just wondering if I'll get a choice of being a cop or criminal during online play. CRIME PAYS BETTER lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Battlefield Hardline
I tried Beta....
Posted on:6/28/14
It was awesome. I haven't liked a BF game a lot since Bad Company 2. Battlefield 3 was meh, and 4 was just a re skinned 3 with some scripted destructibility, with a lot of focus on cash shop items and overpowered vehicles (tanks). I love Hardline though. I really like the cops and robbers scenario, and the smaller emphasis on vehicle combat, more on the run and gun. There is more mobility through the maps with zip lines and grappling hooks. The maps are a more comfortable size, no more spending 30 minutes running to a location only to die and respawn having to do it all over again (I was REALLY bad at 3 and 4 (mostly 4)). The game just felt good though. even the small stuff such as the in game dialogue and the announcers lines. I am eagerly awaiting Hardline, and is the first BF game that I have actually pre-ordered. And now for some info, I spent more time in the Hardline beta then I have in BF4. I have more kills, am a Higher level, and enjoyed this ONE map over the entire complete(?) BF4 experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
7.6 out of 10(289)
 
 
 
 
 
17 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Jeffaffah
Al
 
Please wait while more information about Jeffaffah is loaded.
Additional information about Jeffaffah could not be loaded.
Not the same as the beta...
Posted 5/5/15
It didn't take 7 hours to download or anything, like that other guy said, but it's no the same as the beta, at all. The levels are much larger and you're basically paying for another BF4. Buy something else man, i'm returning my copy today. Thank God for pre owned 30 day swap outs lol.
Customer Avatar
GrownGamer
Seattle, Wa
 
Please wait while more information about GrownGamer is loaded.
Additional information about GrownGamer could not be loaded.
Great idea poor execution!
Posted 3/21/15
1st of all let me this game has a very fun, and one of the greatest campaigns I've played in a while. The online has so much potential and is fun to a very high extent, When it works...that's where the problems come in. Being an honest gamer who felt the need to write this post as I've bought tons of games over the years shooters mainly, ea for whatever reason has always not in my case but in many people I know cases of disconnection, game interrupted, etc. etc. The server's can't handle all the players playing at once and it takes about 7 hours to install whether you buy it from the store or online. I recommend this for anyone looking for a good story mode, after that have fun loosing tons of points when your having a good team death match or other online mode when the servers crash/timeout I've gotten all sorts of errors and I have no problems with any other game I would have a very high ranking if it didn't have an error of numerous ones with the servers. Like that one post said they didn't fix BF4 and just come out with this game and a new idea that just doesn't execute after campaign mode. Once again so sad Dice/EA, great idea, poor execution.
Customer Avatar
matrixjr
 
Please wait while more information about matrixjr is loaded.
Additional information about matrixjr could not be loaded.
battlefield hardline
Posted 11/15/14
been a fan.. but this game not for me sorry.but I will see you guys back on battlefield 4
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Battlefield Hardline
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/15
Location: New Jersey
I know im gunna get a lot of Heat for this review but if you like Call Of Duty you will like Battlefield Hardline. If you Like Battlefield 3 and 4 and hate Call of Duty you will probably hate Battlefield Hardline. hahha Ill start off with that. This review is gunna be 90% Cons so here we go.. 60 bucks not worth it 30 bucks ok I wouldnt be as mad so if u do want it might as well wait. Mostly im talking about online I started the Story but I think im trading this game in tomorrow. Re-Spawning isnt good, Map size is way to small its not battlefield, Weapon Range is Garbage, The Graphics is totally Call of Duty/ GTA, Weapon Customizing is Garbage, Everything you did love about Battlefield is gone thanks a lot DICE for going Call of Duty on your loyal fans. Thank God I didnt get Premium!!! Im so so ANGERY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield Hardline
Not impressed in the least bit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/15
I've been playing battlefield for a long time, and this is NOT battlefield. First time even joining a server, I thought I was playing Counter strike. The spawning is horrible. The heist game type could've been done better, Conquest points are way to close, and the overall game play is just horrible. It almost feels like I'm playing Call of duty with vehicles. The only redeeming factors to this game are the weapon unlocks and using cash to unlock the guns you want and the Cops and robbers theme was a good idea. I will not be recommending this game to anyone and I will be returning the game for a refund. Especially since this game is NOT worth 70 bucks for the deluxe addition, let a one 60 for the game. I'm also glad I did not get the premium pack for this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield Hardline
Amazing MP Decent SP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/15
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game had me a skeptic at first, because i come from the age of BFBC, BFBC2, BF3, & BF4 and with all of the Military games over Washing The Gaming Industry i was both somewhat a skeptic and a believer that this game would be something amazing, So i gave it a try at E3 2014 and it was ok didn't like that there were LMGs in game because IRL you don't see Cops and Criminals running around with LMGs so in the recent beta they fixed all of that and now the game actually plays much better than it used it and when it launched it didn't break at all unlike BF4, Honestly This is the Most Fun I've Had since BFBC2 and BF3 Put together The SP Story is Great , One Note i would like to add is that there are a lot of dumb AI in the SP Campaign but Theres also a lot Of Cool Easter Eggs from the Creators of this game (Visceral Games/DICELA) And i have to say over all this game is amazing You should give it A Try Also Theres A ton of Replay value here and last but not least the MP is really good as far as CQC and More Infantry focused maps but also retain that Battlefeel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield Hardline
Would be a lot better if MP maps weren't awful
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/15
Location: Groveport, OH
This is probably the better of the battlefield games since BC 2, what kills the game is the MP maps. It is heavily unbalanced and favors the snipers A LOT. If you love to up close with a shotgun, well forget it, you'll be sniped. AR and Carbine has some chance, but the sniper is mostly going to be gunning you down a lot more that you will get them. If the season pass have maps that are balanced for everyone, then it might be a good game, but if the developers didn't see how unfair that maps are at the end of development, don't count on it. SP is better than the two previous entries, but this is battlefield, you're buying it for the wrong reason if you're looking forward to SP.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield Hardline
Better than Expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/15
Location: Michigan
I debated about getting this game because I was unsure how this would compare to previous Battlefield games, big mistake. This game was never meant to be like previous battlefields hence the name "Hardline". If they wanted to make another standard Battlefield game they would have but they didn't and I'm super satisfied with this game. PLEASE DON"T COMPARE instead go back and play previous Battlefields if thats the type of Battlefield you prefer you can't get upset at them for not making a game they never intended to make. They intended to make Hardline just like Call of Duty made Black Ops, Advanced Warfare, etc. . Give it a shot and remember they didn't work hard on this game for us to compare it to the previous version but to introduce a fresh new idea from THEIR perspective and vision of a good cops and robber's game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield Hardline
Battlefield!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/15
Location: Webster,WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The best thing about fps games is the lasting appeal. Best games for your money when it comes to hours of use.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield Hardline
Basically a re-skinned BF4
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/15
Location: Al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So, I think I wrote a review the other day for this game, and i gave it like a 10 because when I played the beta, it was so fun!! But now I bought the actual game? It's just another BF4 with cops and robbers theme. Yep, just like everyone said it was, but I was going off off the beta, and no the full release. The levels you played in the beta were great, they gave you the feel of cops and robbers, but the levels in the full release are basically as big as BF4, which isn't good. Not for cops and robbers, anyway. I bought the game yesterday, and I am returning it today for Advanced Warfare probably so I can play with my cousin.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield Hardline
Give Visceral a chance.
Posted on:7/24/14
Location: Springfield, Ma
I played the beta, got my PS4 just in time to enjoy the beta while it lasted and it was good. It does play very similar to BF4 with a few additions and different game modes; back in the series we now have grappling hooks and ziplines, we also have the ability to lean out of the car to get better aim. Both blood money and heists felt like rush mode. In blood money both teams can steal from the vault or invade their unguarded armored truck and actually steal the money that they worked so hard to steal while in heists you must steal the loot and deliver it to a drop off point whether on a roof top high up on a skyscraper where you can try going in a helicopter or work your way up through the building until you get to the rooftop. It's fun and if you're not picky then you will see the game for what it is instead of thinking of it as a true sequel which is not, it's a new entry by a studio new to the BF franchise and Dice trusted them enough to let them work on their own version of Battlefield. This is a !UST buy for me, the beta sold me.
Review 12 for Battlefield Hardline
This Game is what the game world needed: Cops
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/15
Location: Greenwood, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was skeptical at first when I heard that the new Battlefield was coming out and it was based on cops. I love the game! It is a new game with new outlooks for hardcore gamers. Most of the people hating on this game is casual gamers, so if you are a casual gamer, you may not like it all that much. Also, I know people are probably going to say, he must not like call of duty, it's quite the opposite! I have all of the Call Of Duty games that have ever came out and I love each one of them because they are military based, but Battlefield gives the game world that new sensation. No, it's not like GTA, but yes it has cops. This is a game that rocks, because it has an explosive online play. I would recommend this game to hardcore gamers, or gamers that have read all the veiws and know what they are getting into.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Battlefield Hardline
Its the bee's knees one of the best battlefields.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/15
Location: florida.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Play it honestly you wont regret it its amazing game, the beta was awful...glad i bought this worth every penny, amazing remix of the battlefield game, the hotwire mode alone will offers gazillions of hours of fun, with new expansions youll get tons of new maps and weapons....i gotta say by far my favorite battlefield.....im a battlefield NUUUUT i have been playing battlefield since its inception in the 90's every single one, Theres bad company 2, then theres hardline! Some people don't take well to change. Many of you would be delighted to see the refreshing new styles game modes, weapons and feel this game has.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield Hardline
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First time i have ever gave a game a bad review.Its that bad. Maps are very small.Damage output with weapons is very bad(snipers being 2 shot kill). Character customization is very cheesy. Lack of vehicles worth using there for leaving the mechanic class quite useless .Needs more game modes. Definitely not like the rest of the bf's
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield Hardline
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/15
Location: West Virginia charleston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dice and EA have made a beautiful game different from the regular battlefield love th cops and robbers theme
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield Hardline
Does not deserve to be called "Battlefield"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/15
Location: Scottdale, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Starting this off, this game does not feel like any Battlefield game I've ever played. When you think of "Battlefield," most people think of large scale maps with infantry and vehicular combat over Frostbite destructible maps. Well, take what you know about previous Battlefields and throw this out the window.
Campaign -
I have not completed that much of campaign, but enough to get a feel for it. I do like how it is made into a TV News Broadcast/Series. When you leave the campaign, you are departed with a "COMING UP ON HARDLINE" snippet. When you join the campaign back, its "PREVIOUSLY ON HARDLINE," just to get you caught up.
What rubs me the wrong way about the campaign is, the gun selection is pretty bland. You get a few pistols and a few rifles. The pistols are your primary weapon. If two cops are conducting a drug bust, first off do you think it would only be two cops they send in? How about arming them with pistols as primary weapons.
Second, you have the opportunity to go "covert" with the missions. You can throw shell casings or rocks to distract your enemy and get them to look the other way, to great them with a POLICE. DROP YOUR WEAPONS. They drop the weapons and you can handcuff them. This has a downside to it though.
When subjects are complying, your gun freezes and you are not allowed shooting them. So.. with that being said, you come up behind three people and display your badge to them. One complies, the other two are about to shoot you - you can't shoot them because one subject is surrendering. Mediocre at best. The campaign is predictable, but its what you make of it in my opinion.
Now, the best part. MULTIPLAYER.
For a general multiplayer overview, you have to purchase all your weapons with in game cash that you get from getting kills, revives, objectives, all the fun stuff. With the cash, you can buy equipment, camos, guns, and battlepacks. Each "class" has 4 different load out options that you can create. The bummer, each class has maybe 5 guns max that you can use. The robbers and the cops have different classes of guns, in which you have to purchase on both sides. The game has been glitchy since I have gotten it and when I start multiplayer, all my guns are locked, INCLUDING the one that you start out with. I've had to join a game multiple times with just a baseball bat. The guns then unlock after you get the first kill.
Lets break down the games accordingly.
Team Deathmatch - Now runs on 64? 66? 60-something players... RIDICULOUS. The map sizes are smaller than prior battlefield team deathmatch maps so there is constantly enemies spawning next to you and behind you. Its rare that you survive more than 20 seconds.
It takes a full clip to kill somebody and half the shots don't register.
Hardcore mode is no longer hard core. The bullet damage is not increased, only health regeneration is remove, friendly fire is on, and the HUD is removed (including the list of people that are in your squad.) It still takes a clip to kill an enemy.
Heist - This game mode is typical cops and robbers. The robbers break into a safe and steal money and have to escort 2 brief cases to an extraction zone while cops attempt to prevent this. This game mode was in the beta and ran almost flawlessly. Not in the real game. On half the maps, the briefcases are in the same building, if not, the same room. Team mates are always spawning on each other and the whole map becomes a cluster. Its not long before your team gives up trying to play the objective and just run around and try to get kills.
That games that do get going and you're kind of having a decent time (which is a rare occasion), you're greeted with a black screen followed by a message "you have lost connection to the server."
Blame it on my internet would be the typical response I'd expect, only it happens to everybody I play with. Read the facebook comments on their page if you don't believe me.
The maps look like garbage and remind me of something Call of Duty would make.
A night map with street lights and your team is on the hill makes your character cast a shadow on to the street. You don't see the hill you are standing on, just a floating shadow back and forth.
The same night map has a burning fire in the distance. The fire does not move, but the smoke has a ripple effect to make it seem like flames.
In the maps where a dust storm hits or a hurricane, the trees and bushes don't "blow," they trees bend and the leaves on the bushes and trees flap back and worth, like you're playing with a picture in paint.
In the campaign, there's a laptop that you are "skyping" a main character in, the laptop is missing the number 6. Laziness? Or just ignorance.
Overall, I do not recommend this game to anybody. Ever since E3 and during the Betas, I promoted the heck out of this and now I feel like I've been lied to myself. I bought the premium when I bought the game and I wish I could take it back. If you want a cops and terrorist game, wait for Rainbow Six Siege.
Thanks for taking the time to read this. I normally don't write reviews but this game is something else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield Hardline
Worst game I have ever played!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/15
Location: Las Angeles , CA
I've been a battlefield fan for a few years now and was shocked to hear that they would do a cops and robbers type thing. So I bought it to try it out, and let me just say, it's awful. If any EA representive is reading this, go back to what battlefield is. They did very well on battlefield 4 and then totally went 180 on everyone. Know your customers. I really hope battlefield 6 isn't as bad and they would go back to world warfare with planes, tanks, and actual army vehicals. I wish GameStop would give me full refund.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield Hardline
Hardline Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/15
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield Hardline is not your typical Battlefield Franchise game. As you all know, Battlefield for the longest time has been all about countries at war. But with Hardline, you take the war to the streets of the drug infested Miami scene. The story mode plays a lot like a real cop show you would see on TV from networks such as TNT, USA, FX, HBO, etc.. I give this game 10 stars because of it's originality. In Hardline, you assume the role of a Miami Police Detective. I won't tell you more about the story because it will contain many important spoilers. Instead how bout I tell you of the awesome new features of Hardline. As said above on gamestop.com, there are many new ways to go about gameplay. For example, You are about to take down a drug deal- You can, A. Use stealth to maneuver your way to the objective. Doing this you can flash your Police Badge at a number of criminals and you can arrest them. Or B. Run in with all guns blazing. Like the other Battlefields, there are an assortment of guns and items you can equip on the load out screen before the actual episodes start, as well as finding in-game armories. If you choose stealth, there are also ways of distracting your enemies, such as , throwing a shell casing to cause a distraction or even blowing up a explosive element container to make enemies panic and not pay attention to their surroundings. All in all, this game is one of a kind. Definitely worth getting if you are into the whole cop show like scene, such as i am. I do regret to tell you, i can not review online gameplay, because i don't play online. From what i hear is, that you can play on both sides of the law online. Ex. play as cops. or play as criminals. I'm sure gamestop.com can tell you more about online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield Hardline
Very Dissapointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/15
Location: La Crescenta, CA
If you enjoyed Battlefield 4 don't buy this game. A cops and robbers game is great but this game fails to deliver. Online game play is a joke.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield Hardline
Gets boring FAST
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/15
Fun at first but gets really repetitive very quickly. You will enjoy it for about two weeks. Getting upgrades feels too much like a grind.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>