GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield Hardline

Get a piece of the action in Battlefield Hardline, a fresh, new take on Battlefield that allows you to live out your cops and criminal fantasy. Combining an emotionally-driven single player story inspired by popular TV crime dramas, and an all-out-war multiplayer on the streets of Los Angeles and Miami, Hardline delivers the most complete FPS on the market.
Average Customer Rating:
6.588
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
0
10 out of 1759%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield Hardline
Review 1 for Battlefield Hardline
A review of Battlefield Hardline (Beta)
Posted on:6/14/14
rgery1234
Despite the numerous issues with battlefield 4 I really enjoyed the game. When I logged on to my PS4 and saw that I could try the new battlefield game in beta access, I was excited. The game took more than two hours to download so I was hoping it would be good. I was surprised to see that the game was about cops and robbers, instead of soldiers, war, and battles that the rest of the franchise had been about. I played the Beta version for a couple of minutes and then decided that it was just too bad, and that I should play Battlefield 4 instead. Instead of driving in an M1 Abrams battle tank, I can now drive in civilian sedan and steal money. Overall the action was just not there for me and I deleted the game. You do not have to listen to my opinion, you should try the game yourself, but I think that the game is definitely not as cool as previous games in the franchise.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield Hardline
BattleField HardLine Release Date 10/21/2014
Posted on:6/5/14
codeblood
Location: inside my ps4
BattleField HardLine Release Date 10/21/2014 check out the E3 Live very soon starting on monday june 9th.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
BattleField HardLine Release Date 10/21/2014
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whateverwhenever
 
Please wait while more information about whateverwhenever is loaded.
Additional information about whateverwhenever could not be loaded.
still better than COD
Posted 6/13/14
I gave up on COD and with the futuristic shooter they have coming..blah......This Battlefield looks good. You can play as the police or the criminals. It'll be nice to get away from the traditional "war" game. I don't understand the complaints for BF4. I've played and never really had a problem.This game will be good. E3 has some great videos on YouTube. I'm just wondering if I'll get a choice of being a cop or criminal during online play. CRIME PAYS BETTER lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Battlefield Hardline
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/15
Forrestagent
Location: New Jersey
I know im gunna get a lot of Heat for this review but if you like Call Of Duty you will like Battlefield Hardline. If you Like Battlefield 3 and 4 and hate Call of Duty you will probably hate Battlefield Hardline. hahha Ill start off with that. This review is gunna be 90% Cons so here we go.. 60 bucks not worth it 30 bucks ok I wouldnt be as mad so if u do want it might as well wait. Mostly im talking about online I started the Story but I think im trading this game in tomorrow. Re-Spawning isnt good, Map size is way to small its not battlefield, Weapon Range is Garbage, The Graphics is totally Call of Duty/ GTA, Weapon Customizing is Garbage, Everything you did love about Battlefield is gone thanks a lot DICE for going Call of Duty on your loyal fans. Thank God I didnt get Premium!!! Im so so ANGERY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield Hardline
I tried Beta....
Posted on:6/28/14
spectre45
It was awesome. I haven't liked a BF game a lot since Bad Company 2. Battlefield 3 was meh, and 4 was just a re skinned 3 with some scripted destructibility, with a lot of focus on cash shop items and overpowered vehicles (tanks). I love Hardline though. I really like the cops and robbers scenario, and the smaller emphasis on vehicle combat, more on the run and gun. There is more mobility through the maps with zip lines and grappling hooks. The maps are a more comfortable size, no more spending 30 minutes running to a location only to die and respawn having to do it all over again (I was REALLY bad at 3 and 4 (mostly 4)). The game just felt good though. even the small stuff such as the in game dialogue and the announcers lines. I am eagerly awaiting Hardline, and is the first BF game that I have actually pre-ordered. And now for some info, I spent more time in the Hardline beta then I have in BF4. I have more kills, am a Higher level, and enjoyed this ONE map over the entire complete(?) BF4 experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Star Wars: The Old Republic Online
7.6 out of 10(289)
 
 
 
 
 
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GrownGamer
Seattle, Wa
 
Please wait while more information about GrownGamer is loaded.
Additional information about GrownGamer could not be loaded.
Great idea poor execution!
Posted 3/21/15
1st of all let me this game has a very fun, and one of the greatest campaigns I've played in a while. The online has so much potential and is fun to a very high extent, When it works...that's where the problems come in. Being an honest gamer who felt the need to write this post as I've bought tons of games over the years shooters mainly, ea for whatever reason has always not in my case but in many people I know cases of disconnection, game interrupted, etc. etc. The server's can't handle all the players playing at once and it takes about 7 hours to install whether you buy it from the store or online. I recommend this for anyone looking for a good story mode, after that have fun loosing tons of points when your having a good team death match or other online mode when the servers crash/timeout I've gotten all sorts of errors and I have no problems with any other game I would have a very high ranking if it didn't have an error of numerous ones with the servers. Like that one post said they didn't fix BF4 and just come out with this game and a new idea that just doesn't execute after campaign mode. Once again so sad Dice/EA, great idea, poor execution.
Customer Avatar
matrixjr
 
Please wait while more information about matrixjr is loaded.
Additional information about matrixjr could not be loaded.
battlefield hardline
Posted 11/15/14
been a fan.. but this game not for me sorry.but I will see you guys back on battlefield 4
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Battlefield Hardline
Amazing MP Decent SP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/15
Mus1CKFPS
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game had me a skeptic at first, because i come from the age of BFBC, BFBC2, BF3, & BF4 and with all of the Military games over Washing The Gaming Industry i was both somewhat a skeptic and a believer that this game would be something amazing, So i gave it a try at E3 2014 and it was ok didn't like that there were LMGs in game because IRL you don't see Cops and Criminals running around with LMGs so in the recent beta they fixed all of that and now the game actually plays much better than it used it and when it launched it didn't break at all unlike BF4, Honestly This is the Most Fun I've Had since BFBC2 and BF3 Put together The SP Story is Great , One Note i would like to add is that there are a lot of dumb AI in the SP Campaign but Theres also a lot Of Cool Easter Eggs from the Creators of this game (Visceral Games/DICELA) And i have to say over all this game is amazing You should give it A Try Also Theres A ton of Replay value here and last but not least the MP is really good as far as CQC and More Infantry focused maps but also retain that Battlefeel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield Hardline
Not impressed in the least bit
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/15
Chaplainlemartes
I've been playing battlefield for a long time, and this is NOT battlefield. First time even joining a server, I thought I was playing Counter strike. The spawning is horrible. The heist game type could've been done better, Conquest points are way to close, and the overall game play is just horrible. It almost feels like I'm playing Call of duty with vehicles. The only redeeming factors to this game are the weapon unlocks and using cash to unlock the guns you want and the Cops and robbers theme was a good idea. I will not be recommending this game to anyone and I will be returning the game for a refund. Especially since this game is NOT worth 70 bucks for the deluxe addition, let a one 60 for the game. I'm also glad I did not get the premium pack for this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield Hardline
Better than Expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/15
S1class
Location: Michigan
I debated about getting this game because I was unsure how this would compare to previous Battlefield games, big mistake. This game was never meant to be like previous battlefields hence the name "Hardline". If they wanted to make another standard Battlefield game they would have but they didn't and I'm super satisfied with this game. PLEASE DON"T COMPARE instead go back and play previous Battlefields if thats the type of Battlefield you prefer you can't get upset at them for not making a game they never intended to make. They intended to make Hardline just like Call of Duty made Black Ops, Advanced Warfare, etc. . Give it a shot and remember they didn't work hard on this game for us to compare it to the previous version but to introduce a fresh new idea from THEIR perspective and vision of a good cops and robber's game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield Hardline
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/15
Squidman25
Location: West Virginia charleston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dice and EA have made a beautiful game different from the regular battlefield love th cops and robbers theme
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield Hardline
This Game is what the game world needed: Cops
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/15
BallerCJ
Location: Greenwood, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was skeptical at first when I heard that the new Battlefield was coming out and it was based on cops. I love the game! It is a new game with new outlooks for hardcore gamers. Most of the people hating on this game is casual gamers, so if you are a casual gamer, you may not like it all that much. Also, I know people are probably going to say, he must not like call of duty, it's quite the opposite! I have all of the Call Of Duty games that have ever came out and I love each one of them because they are military based, but Battlefield gives the game world that new sensation. No, it's not like GTA, but yes it has cops. This is a game that rocks, because it has an explosive online play. I would recommend this game to hardcore gamers, or gamers that have read all the veiws and know what they are getting into.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield Hardline
Hardline Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/15
dreeve2k14
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield Hardline is not your typical Battlefield Franchise game. As you all know, Battlefield for the longest time has been all about countries at war. But with Hardline, you take the war to the streets of the drug infested Miami scene. The story mode plays a lot like a real cop show you would see on TV from networks such as TNT, USA, FX, HBO, etc.. I give this game 10 stars because of it's originality. In Hardline, you assume the role of a Miami Police Detective. I won't tell you more about the story because it will contain many important spoilers. Instead how bout I tell you of the awesome new features of Hardline. As said above on gamestop.com, there are many new ways to go about gameplay. For example, You are about to take down a drug deal- You can, A. Use stealth to maneuver your way to the objective. Doing this you can flash your Police Badge at a number of criminals and you can arrest them. Or B. Run in with all guns blazing. Like the other Battlefields, there are an assortment of guns and items you can equip on the load out screen before the actual episodes start, as well as finding in-game armories. If you choose stealth, there are also ways of distracting your enemies, such as , throwing a shell casing to cause a distraction or even blowing up a explosive element container to make enemies panic and not pay attention to their surroundings. All in all, this game is one of a kind. Definitely worth getting if you are into the whole cop show like scene, such as i am. I do regret to tell you, i can not review online gameplay, because i don't play online. From what i hear is, that you can play on both sides of the law online. Ex. play as cops. or play as criminals. I'm sure gamestop.com can tell you more about online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield Hardline
Surprised
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/15
BigDawg22
Location: Tennessee
I have played every battlefield campaign and this one was by far the best. The story was detailed and complete. For a cops and robbers game that they had never made before it surprised me. The gameplay on and off line are great. Campaign seemed to be kinda short but didn't feel any shorter than call of duty. Online the game modes are well thought out and have a place for all play styles. For a new series it couldn't be much better. I really hope they continue the series. If you like any of the battlefields this is worth a try. Online still has a few bugs but they should have them worked out with a little more time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield Hardline
A worthless game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/15
reviewspot
Location: Las Angeles , CA
The battlefield series has been great from battlefield 2-4. But hardline is completely different, in a bad way. The maps are way to big, the basic battle vehicals are gone so theres no vehicular warfare. Unlocking weapons is confusing and cheaply installed, and you have to buy them. If you were a fan of battlefield 3 and 4, do not get this. You will be extremely disappointed. Wait for battlefield 6 for EA to get it right.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield Hardline
Good but........
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/15
nepatsfan77
Location: Johnston,RI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had to put some thought into getting this game. Going from the Battlefield of War to Cops and Robbers seemed odd. I liked the idea of it but wasn't sure how it would pan out...... Over all the game is good. The story line is ok and the graphics are good. My main issue is there are tooooooo many "scenes" and not enough game play. The on line part is really good.....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Battlefield Hardline
The worst battlefield yet !!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/15
engti
Location: Tucson,Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had fun with this game for like 2 days and I realized that the MP is mostly the same. From bf4 its the same I mean yeah they got cop and robbers and high speed chases but I still want army instead of cops and robbers.Yeah they got new stuff in it but I think it would be better in army style shooter than cops and robbers.But what I really wanted is a another Bad Company game I am just asking dice please bring back Bad Company!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield Hardline
great game dont listen to fanboys
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/15
tapout410
Location: baltimore md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
let me start by saying this is a great game over all campaing is ok but its meant for muiltiplayer right i just notriced that i play both cod and bf and bf fans are cheap they expect ea to still be supporting bf4 get over it its been since 2013 time for change and this game was a good change evey year i buy cod plus pass and battelefield hardline no different i bought premium too so forget the broke kids buy this plus premium
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield Hardline
Its reaaaaaaaly a goood game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/15
Samspy7
Location: La
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I dont know why there is low scores for this game....dont compare with the last versions just play and enjoy...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield Hardline
Best Battlefield Yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/15
TrustyReview
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you love Call of Duty's smaller maps and faster killing, but also love Battlefield's vehicles and teamwork, then you will fall in love with Battlefield Hardline!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Battlefield Hardline
could be better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/15
churches
Location: Wyandotte, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I think the missions could be longer and to me I think they based it on a different thing.and also I think the graphics were not that good.and finally it didn't make me feel like playing it again on a different difficulty
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 19 for Battlefield Hardline
Softline
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/15
jajajajajaj
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well let me first say that the game works efficiently, there are no disastrous bugs and glitches. Now that I have that out of the way I want to start by saying that this game overall is very disappointing. I expected much more out of this title.
There is a horrific lack of content in this game. Each class has only 4 primary weapons (i.e. shotguns, rifles) and 4 pistols for each team. To put this into perspective, Battlefield 4 lets you choose from 35 primary guns in any class. Why so few guns? Oh, and if you’re a fan of the ACR aka “ACW-R” or the L85a2, you have to buy the premium version of this game a $120.
The multiplayer maps are also very small in this game. I understand a common complaint with previous titles was spending ample time crossing the map to get to a destination. Their solution was to make to the maps smaller. They also added more options for transportation (i.e. zipline, grappling hook) which are fun but would have had more significance and use on the larger maps that they are moving away from.
I was also not pleased with a lot of the fake content in the game. This franchise was once described as one of the most realistic shooters available, yet they have fictitious cars, music, and guns. I would have appreciated the ability to drive an actual mustang or Cadillac and not some made up versions that save the company money, it’s just cheap and the whole game feels like that.
The campaign never really takes off but it is much more colorful than its predecessors. It is enjoyable to actually arrest people instead of shooting everyone, but it loses its flavor rather quickly. There are also instances where you are able to search for evidence. This again becomes quite tiresome. The characters are rather interesting and often comical but overall the story is not memorable and I won’t be playing it again.
Overall I will continue to play the multiplayer component of the game until I unlock all the guns. Unfortunately that is not a long time given that there are so few. I look forward to the DLC because if they don’t sufficiently make up for the lack of content, then I am convinced that this game will sink.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield Hardline
Does not deserve to be called "Battlefield"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/15
ANYwhereBUThome
Location: Scottdale, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Starting this off, this game does not feel like any Battlefield game I've ever played. When you think of "Battlefield," most people think of large scale maps with infantry and vehicular combat over Frostbite destructible maps. Well, take what you know about previous Battlefields and throw this out the window.
Campaign -
I have not completed that much of campaign, but enough to get a feel for it. I do like how it is made into a TV News Broadcast/Series. When you leave the campaign, you are departed with a "COMING UP ON HARDLINE" snippet. When you join the campaign back, its "PREVIOUSLY ON HARDLINE," just to get you caught up.
What rubs me the wrong way about the campaign is, the gun selection is pretty bland. You get a few pistols and a few rifles. The pistols are your primary weapon. If two cops are conducting a drug bust, first off do you think it would only be two cops they send in? How about arming them with pistols as primary weapons.
Second, you have the opportunity to go "covert" with the missions. You can throw shell casings or rocks to distract your enemy and get them to look the other way, to great them with a POLICE. DROP YOUR WEAPONS. They drop the weapons and you can handcuff them. This has a downside to it though.
When subjects are complying, your gun freezes and you are not allowed shooting them. So.. with that being said, you come up behind three people and display your badge to them. One complies, the other two are about to shoot you - you can't shoot them because one subject is surrendering. Mediocre at best. The campaign is predictable, but its what you make of it in my opinion.
Now, the best part. MULTIPLAYER.
For a general multiplayer overview, you have to purchase all your weapons with in game cash that you get from getting kills, revives, objectives, all the fun stuff. With the cash, you can buy equipment, camos, guns, and battlepacks. Each "class" has 4 different load out options that you can create. The bummer, each class has maybe 5 guns max that you can use. The robbers and the cops have different classes of guns, in which you have to purchase on both sides. The game has been glitchy since I have gotten it and when I start multiplayer, all my guns are locked, INCLUDING the one that you start out with. I've had to join a game multiple times with just a baseball bat. The guns then unlock after you get the first kill.
Lets break down the games accordingly.
Team Deathmatch - Now runs on 64? 66? 60-something players... RIDICULOUS. The map sizes are smaller than prior battlefield team deathmatch maps so there is constantly enemies spawning next to you and behind you. Its rare that you survive more than 20 seconds.
It takes a full clip to kill somebody and half the shots don't register.
Hardcore mode is no longer hard core. The bullet damage is not increased, only health regeneration is remove, friendly fire is on, and the HUD is removed (including the list of people that are in your squad.) It still takes a clip to kill an enemy.
Heist - This game mode is typical cops and robbers. The robbers break into a safe and steal money and have to escort 2 brief cases to an extraction zone while cops attempt to prevent this. This game mode was in the beta and ran almost flawlessly. Not in the real game. On half the maps, the briefcases are in the same building, if not, the same room. Team mates are always spawning on each other and the whole map becomes a cluster. Its not long before your team gives up trying to play the objective and just run around and try to get kills.
That games that do get going and you're kind of having a decent time (which is a rare occasion), you're greeted with a black screen followed by a message "you have lost connection to the server."
Blame it on my internet would be the typical response I'd expect, only it happens to everybody I play with. Read the facebook comments on their page if you don't believe me.
The maps look like garbage and remind me of something Call of Duty would make.
A night map with street lights and your team is on the hill makes your character cast a shadow on to the street. You don't see the hill you are standing on, just a floating shadow back and forth.
The same night map has a burning fire in the distance. The fire does not move, but the smoke has a ripple effect to make it seem like flames.
In the maps where a dust storm hits or a hurricane, the trees and bushes don't "blow," they trees bend and the leaves on the bushes and trees flap back and worth, like you're playing with a picture in paint.
In the campaign, there's a laptop that you are "skyping" a main character in, the laptop is missing the number 6. Laziness? Or just ignorance.
Overall, I do not recommend this game to anybody. Ever since E3 and during the Betas, I promoted the heck out of this and now I feel like I've been lied to myself. I bought the premium when I bought the game and I wish I could take it back. If you want a cops and terrorist game, wait for Rainbow Six Siege.
Thanks for taking the time to read this. I normally don't write reviews but this game is something else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>