GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare

Shooters just got weird! Plants vs. Zombies Garden Warfare digs into the trenches with an explosive new action experience. Blast zombies, plants and new characters across a mine-blowing world that delivers the depth of a traditional online shooter blended with the refreshing humor of Plants vs. Zombies. Take on Co-op and Multiplayer action with your friends and sow the seeds of victory!
Average Customer Rating:
8.818
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Review 1 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
DON'T JUDGE A BOOK BY IT'S COVER !!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:8/7/14
hgfjnfnwefew
Location: not telling you
This game looks like it is stupid and that it would be very boring but it turns out to be a fun and wacky shooter that the entire family can enjoy.
The colors are very vibrant and it is in a crisp hd seting. This shooter turns to be a entertaining twist to the plants vs. zombies series.
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Will Get This Game!!!
Posted on:8/11/14
Champion794
Location: Norwalk,CA
I've heard about this game from my friends when it came out for Xbox One and I knew that they had to make a PS4 version of the game. Looking at this makes me happy and I will definitely get this game on August 19th. I've already pre-ordered the game, so all I have to do is make a quick trip to my local Gamestop and pay for the rest of the game!!! Hope I can play with everyone that will get this game on release day!!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tigershep
Nachocheese, Inc.
 
Please wait while more information about tigershep is loaded.
Additional information about tigershep could not be loaded.
This Looks Awesome!
Posted 8/16/14
We will be buying this game as soon as we can get our hands on it. Not only is it something we can play with our daughter when she is a little older, but it offers split-screen offline coop! This is such a hard thing to find with these next-gen consoles. Very excited for Garden Warfare's release :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
This game is Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/14
Catman1132000
Location: Ashford,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an awesome game. Just the amount of detail put into the characters and maps is amazing. The game play is fluid and there is nothing more satisfactory than Burrowing underneath and then devouring another player. The soundtrack is also great. With remixes of classic plants vs. Zombies music, it really brings back feelings of nostalgia. Controls are really simple, and long amounts of game play are heavily rewarded By the amount of in-game currency you get. A few Quick matches and you soon will be able to buy tons of packs with random items, some may contain ones you want, some might not, you never know. Updates are always coming to Ubisoft Servers, releasing new plants,(used in gardens and graveyards.NPC) New game modes, new items, and new packs in the shop. This game is loads of fun, and I would highly recommend getting it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
I've been looking for a FPS to play with my son
Posted on:7/23/14
RojoCahete
I've been waiting for a FPS game that I can comfortably play with my 10 year old son. He still gets to play some of the FPS games out there but I have to constantly explain "what just happened" just to make sure he doesn't become one of those statistics of "violent video games". I believe this game is a clever merge of the Plants vs Zombies game and FPS. Two items that we are both bing fans of.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Favorite FPS game on PS4 Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/14
SoogieBear22
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is kind of a kid game with the graphics and everything. But it is SO much fun and for the whole family. When I am not playing Diablo and I am playing this, I am spending hours on it. They always release new features and stuff for there different characters in the game. New skins and stuff. And I LOVE how cheap the stuff is to unlock boosters is which is 9.99 for 200 coins. 200 gets you ALOT and it is super easy and convenient to do.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/14
PVZ24
Location: Chicago IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great And fun hilarious games Awesome it would be really good for family friends espically for friends playing together co-op Online when you can not be with your friends you can play with them on the game up to 24 Players
PVZGW Awespme
Thank You !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
READ THIS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/14
SOUTHLAKEROCKS
Location: Irvine,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game exceeds all expectations and has a amazing lasting appeal. It feels as if it is incabable of becomeing boring. When the first plants vs. zombies series came out all you did was tap on your phone and plant things. With this game you can play and control all of the characters. Rangeing from the fire catus,ice pea,mystic sunflower and so much more to unlock. It also looks like it is for the kiddies but when you get in there and play its a blast of fun.A new brand to the franchise. With this new twist so much more good can come in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Best Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/14
judsong2003
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was awesome. I got it on the release day and I still haven't stopped playing it! Overall it is worth the $40.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/14
alba650baja
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I actually bought this game for my son, I'm 48 and play the game more then he does. Great game for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Great game but don't buy it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/14
CrazyDaze4dadshideoutcom
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Simply put the game is fun and very kid friendly but two minor issues keep me from rating it better or even recomending it.
First off muting an individual on the PS4 version is glitched and it seems EA and POPCAP could care less. I've read the forums and apparently the PC version has issues with VoIP as well but my experience is only for the PS4 version. You do have the option to mute all but what fun is a team based game that doesn't allow communication. I'm fine with those who chose not to connect a headset but for those that do why must I be forced to alienate ALL other players due to one kids inability to properly set their mic input level or more likely the PS4 camera mic level? You can hear the entire house hold going about their business and strangely enough that player is on the opposing team. Muting the individual lasts roughly five seconds before it reverts back.
Next issue is lack of squad support. You can play Garden Ops with friends but only by way of the PS4 friends list and invites. If you and a friend want to play multiplayer keep your prayers going as you click the join button within the friends list of the PS4 as there's no way to join within the game. There's no option to squad up and if the server your friends in is full you can't simply put yourself in a queue you have to keep clicking join in hopes that someone drops out.
Two of the most basic of ideas for ANY team based game and EA and POPCAP don't care. EA per usual style asks you to post your issues through their forums that aren't monitored by anyone who could help and POPCAP just defers you to EA since the game is run through ORIGIN and basically not their problem.
Please don't take this as a EA hate mongering either. I have no issues with EA in general. Yes they have their issues as a company but some games are fine others, such as PvZ:GW, have problems that EA just has no apparent concern in fixing. If they do they definitely don't care to relate that to the community that they are aware of these issues and are working on it.
As much as I'd like to say buy this game I just can't. VOTE WITH YOUR WALLET on this one. I'm almost to the point I'll return it and add another used copy for another poor soul to be happy in misery with.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Must have for shooter fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/14
Wolfmoon
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had the game on 360 when it first came out and only recently traded it in towards the PS4 version. The game is amazing! AMAZING, it's the best shooter i've played in years. It looks casual but it's much deeper than it appears. It puts a new spin on modern style shooters and the graphics are epic! So much color, not the same brown and dreary stuff we've been used to. It has a light hearted feel yet it satisfies hardcore gamers like myself. The controls are tight, the classes are varied and fun, there is always new DLC and it's free! So many customization options. Seriously, this is an absolute gem!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Better then expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/14
T1t0
Location: Las Vegas ,nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok I had to write a review about this game when I first heard of it I had no interest at all then I played it at a buddies house and I was hooked.Its actually a really fun game to play that graphics are great and gameplay is fun,it's worth the $40 bucks for sure Ign.com rated it 7.8 but this game is easily a 8.5
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Easy Fun Multiplayer Game To Play!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/14
Sazh
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Plants Vs Zombies Garden Warfare is a Fun Easy Multiplayer Game to play with friends online. You can Play as the Plants or Zombies and fight against each other in many Multiplayer Maps. They will be adding more maps in the future. Also the PS4 Version is 1080P and 60 frames per second if you wanted to know. Overall I highly recommend this game if you want some good plain simple Online Shooting Fun :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
It's ok
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
Slim1984
Location: Santa Fe, NM
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game excited to play and thinking it's an adventure game. But instead is and shooter all out war game, also it's online only gameplay you cannot play without an internet connection, so I would not waste the money, but it's fun playing with other ppl online.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Laughing out loud
Posted on:6/4/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
I have owned this one my Xbox One and it is good but if this doesn't come out by the end of June and it is gonna come out like this says in august and for $39.99 this is defiantly not worth it and there will probably be a bunch of better games out their...
1 of 82 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
budbud
Nevada, LV
 
Please wait while more information about budbud is loaded.
Additional information about budbud could not be loaded.
can't wait
Posted 6/16/14
I hate Xbox one but Plants vs. Zombies Garden Warfare coming to the ps4 is better than having it on the Xbox one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)