GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NHL 15 Ultimate Edition

Built to harness the power of the next generation console - NHL 15 brings hockey to life the sights, sounds and feel of real NHL action like never before. Every player is affected by real-world physics leading to multiplayer collisions and pileups through 12 Player NHL Collision Physics. NHL 15 welcomes Mike Doc' Emrick, Eddie Olczyk and analyst Ray Ferraro providing insight through revolutionary real life visuals all presented in an authentic NBC Sports Broadcast Package. This is the next generation of Hockey.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
2 out of 633%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
Review 1 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
All Looks and No Play
Posted on:8/21/14
aclandry
Location: new york
Well this game looks pretty cool. the graphics look great and new commentary that was needed horribly. With that being said Some new vocal lines and three layers of player design has given EA little time to complete the game. With NO EASHL and OTP set to come at a later date. it only leaves you the option to spend money on HUT (hockey ultimate team) or play offline GM or Be a pro mode. If you dont wanna spend money on Hut and play online well then you can play meaningless games with no game stats recorded with your friends on versus. So in short with out complaining to EA because this game did get some much needed overhauls, It still lacks being a finished game. Very upsetting because both FIFA and MADDEN and NBA were out last year for next generation systems. EA held out on NHL because they wanted to make a better game, but even with the extra time they came short of finishing it. I personally will buy this game cause i am a hockey fan, But I will feel a little robbed paying $60.00 for a game that is not fully finished.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
start of something good yet to come.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
aclandry
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It looks graphically great. New commentary is a much needed overhaul. But the physics and game modes and realism is just not there. Its almost like they tried too hard in some spots and not enough in others. What gets me the most is the game feels like bumper cars on ice with constant over exaggerated player collisions sending multiple players sliding and falling over one another. That's probably due to the hurricane force winds that come to make the jerseys wave like there on a flag pole. Even with the many bugs and unrealistic gameplay at many times. this new NHL series can only get better. This is the start of a new beggining for ea nhl franchise and in several years the NHL games will become a better one to have in your next gen collection.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 3 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
They forgot we play the game not just look at it!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
imsimplymike
Location: california
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Dont get me wrong. The graphics are amazing the gameplay is flawless and if you love playing one on one games with friends and thats it then this game is for you. However, if you enjoyed EASHL and other game modes then pass right now. I have bought and played 13 and 14 and loved them both. I enjoyed all the different aspects to the games but with 15 everything is lacking. In be a pro mode you click draft, you get put on a team and then you start to play game 1. No ahl, juniors, or even pre season. You dont have to prove yourself you just play. EA released a game that was not complete and it shows. Buyer beware! I bought the ultimate edition yesterday for 75.00 after tax and today im only going to get 40.00 back for it. Waste of money please take this review serious. Save your money and hope 16 is better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
Great Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/14
LeTHaLMiGRaiNe
Location: Hockey Mecca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
NHL 15, while missing some features, has by a wide margin the best gameplay of the entire 21 years of this series. If you are a fan of Ultimate Team, this game is for you. You can get a lot of coins pretty quickly, and most of the players in the auction house are quite cheap. This is a must buy if you are NHL series fan.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
Save money, buy NHL 14. :/
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/14
Studio
Location: Nashville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me first say I am a huge hockey fan! I have every NHL that came out for 360 07-14. However with everything the removed from the Next-Gen version to "build it from the ground up" it is VERY disappointing. Having the custom fans, actual NHL commentary, and "flowy " jerseys is cool and everything. But this is pretty much NHL 15- presents HUT mode. Save yourself the money and buy 14 or save up for 16.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
*Drool*
Posted on:8/19/14
gamr23
Location: Philly
Right now, I am salivating over this game. It looks amazing! But I also think that the EA NHL team made some great gameplay improvements and new announcers will be nice to have. I can't wait for this game and I suggest you buy it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
EASHL?
Posted on:8/19/14
Tomidius
Location: PA
It is rumored that there is no EASHL an the XB1 and PS4 versions. There isn't any achievements for it either, per a leaked source. If there is no EASHL in NHL 15, I will be canceling my purchase and start to wonder why I bought XB1 in the first place.
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
skybirds
hom
 
Please wait while more information about skybirds is loaded.
Additional information about skybirds could not be loaded.
all looks no thriller
Posted 9/7/14
add to the list a few more things
No GM Connected
No Online Team Play (when this is patched into the game later this year, it will use real NHL players and teams)
No EA Sports Hockey League
No EA Sports Arena
No Online Shootouts
No Live the Life
No Be A Legend
No Winter Classic
No tournaments or Battle for the Cup
No season mode (you can only play seasons in Be A GM, which is limited to NHL teams)
No NHL 94 Anniversary mode
No custom music support
No create-a-play designer
Cannot customize each team's AI
No create-a-team
No way to edit individual players
Practice mode is now limited to one skater vs. an AI goalie
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
Best NHL YET or could of
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
B412
Location: Tampa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Game and the play is the best it has ever been. YES it is. It is missing alot of options that made the game long lasting, customisable, and exciting. Fantasy draft, edit player etc. EA did not drop the ball on the play but they did let us hockey fanatics down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
This game is not ready to be released
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
bri6412
way too many bugs, HUT collections don't work, server boots you and you get a loss. NO GAME MODES, THEY TOOK OUT GM CONNECTED!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
Will be...
Posted on:7/23/14
DarkDrakonis
Location: California
I know this is early.... but I believe this will be the next step in the NHL franchise and will only make the future installments even better.... will revise on release but I suggest to get it !!! VIOLENT NIGHTMARES - Year 6
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Flickherbean
Boston Ma
 
Please wait while more information about Flickherbean is loaded.
Additional information about Flickherbean could not be loaded.
such a let down
Posted 8/17/14
I'd be intrestedin purchasing this for the xbox one but seems newer systems won't have EASHL. 1-4 players online :( I'll be picking it up on the 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for NHL 15 Ultimate Edition
HOCKEY
Posted on:8/21/14
Bigdogman123
I myself love hockey both the game and in real life, this new nhl looks AWESOME graphics wise. I really hope they fixed the glitch goals that they always had issues with in the past games.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
esantiago90
 
Please wait while more information about esantiago90 is loaded.
Additional information about esantiago90 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/31/14
They did not fix them, they will not fix them until everyone complains that they are being used to much.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)