GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Halo: The Master Chief Collection

THE SEEDS OF OUR FUTURE ARE SOWN IN HIS PAST.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Review 1 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
why i bought my one
Posted on:8/23/14
LotusLogan
Location: seattle wa
All the halo campaigns with master chief. plus all the maps from all 4 Halos playable in Halo 2 anniversary multiplayer. that's a whopping 68 maps (correct me if im wrong) with remastered audio. A option to press the back button and look at the old graphics and the new in the Halo 2 campaign. With 7 announced old multiplayer maps running a revamped version. Plus dedicated servers that offer cloud computing. Then u get a access code for the halo 5 beta in December. Then Ridley Scott productions brings in halo night fall. Wait and its all on one disc. WOW!!!! Halo 2 is the game that helped create MLG. It made FPS what they are today on consoles. Halo 2 set the bar for competitive matchmaking along with the foundation of xbox live. There was the legendary Halo 3 release. (that's here too) before that was Halo 2 in its prime bolstered a regular of 500,000 players back when xbox live was only 2 years old. I grew up playing this game. Halo is the reason i left playstation. I loved my PS2 until i played 1 match of Halo combat evolved and i was hooked. I never looked back. The reason i own a xbox one is for Halo. I will pay tribute and will enjoy every savory bit of this collection for its unrivaled content at a mere 60 dollars. Cant wait.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
There is a God, and his name is Frank O'Connor
Posted on:6/9/14
TheTruth117
Location: Spring Hill Florida
Microsoft Came, They Saw And They Conquered. Heard about this didnt believe that it was a rumor, I believed it as fact and was just waiting to hear it from the horses mouth. Xbox shutdown down Sony 12 hours before they even said anything about the Playstation. There is nothing that they could bring out this Fall, Spring 15 and Fall 15 that can compete with the Master Chief Collection and then they release of the main event Halo 5 Guardians. Good Job Microsoft you murdered the stage and still kept killing it. Going down to Gamestop tomorrow and pre ordering this
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Undeniable Proof of Sony Shutdown
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illPlayAnything
memphis, tn
 
Please wait while more information about illPlayAnything is loaded.
Additional information about illPlayAnything could not be loaded.
really???
Posted 6/13/14
Microsoft owns the rights to this... You realize that it's just recycled stuff nothing new... I am not trolling but it's comments like this that makes console wars start up... I prefer to play on my ps4 but I do enjoy some of the Xbox exclusives and hence why I bought an xb1.. Please think about what you say before you post.. This comment is prob why COD is just recycled poo too.. I would prefer to have quality, but this should be a must by for any halo fan... By the way Destiny is more important than this game and if you dont think so than your not a true halo fan....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Can't wait for Halo Remaster
Posted on:6/9/14
GameMasterpg
Location: Rochester,NY
I heard great things about Halo 2 so I wait to play that game most of all in the remaster collection
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 4 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Awesome
Posted on:10/11/14
Steve1313
Location: New York
Iam a Playstation guy. I bought an Xbox One just for this game particularly Halo 2 multiplayer. Enough said.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HaloD00d
Cedar Falls, IA
 
Please wait while more information about HaloD00d is loaded.
Additional information about HaloD00d could not be loaded.
The time has come!!!
Posted 10/17/14
As many have mentioned here...EVERYONE knows what Halo is regardless if you've played before. The single greatest story of an video game EVER!!! Hands down. I cannot wait to relive my preteen years. Not to mention being able to relive Halo 2 multiplayer!!!! #MasterChief4LIFE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Speechless
Posted on:9/23/14
Dudley
Location: Wyandotte, MI
How many vets are going to go straight to halo 2 multiplayer i know i will anyway super pumped fan since the first halo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheDecider
 
Please wait while more information about TheDecider is loaded.
Additional information about TheDecider could not be loaded.
Cant wait to play a TRUE Halo game again
Posted 10/12/14
I'm just glad to hear that 343 learned from there huge failure in halo 4 with the multiplayer loadouts. Hopefully this collection stay true to bungie's fare start multiplayer and what there promising in halo 5. I'd be very disappointed if I see a loadout in this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
After all these years...
Posted on:7/21/14
BlackOpsGamer
Location: Va
I've played all of the Halo games (excluding Halo 4, got rid of 360 as soon as Xbox One came out) and I have loved them all. The story is so well thought out and always takes turns that you wouldn't expect. The characters are just as amazingly detailed as the worlds they inhabit. I'm a little sad ODST won't be in this (even though it's not part of Master Chiefs story) as it was my favorite. The world in ODST was so dark, and the new weapons felt amazing. Although that game won't be in the collection, I am certainly going to buy this. The chance to play Halo 2 remastered (not sure if Halo 3 is or not) and to finally experience the story of Halo 4 will be great. Anyone who enjoys first person shooters, science fiction, or anything with an astounding story should buy this. Not only for the games, but for the beta access and short film. For $60, this is a steal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrFalloutFox
 
Please wait while more information about MrFalloutFox is loaded.
Additional information about MrFalloutFox could not be loaded.
Posted 8/22/14
Halo 3 will be just be updated to run 1080p 60fps
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
IT'S ABOUT TO GO DOWN!!!!!!
Posted on:8/26/14
DaFlava09
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Anyone who is anyone that has ever had an xbox, and even those who never had one, knows about halo. The story, characters, and online gameplay put xbox and xbox live on the map. I have played all of the halo games, and it never gets old. Now, to those who were waiting for an excuse to get an xbox one...YOU JUST GOT ONE!! Halo 1,2,3, and 4 with 1 and 2 being in anniversary, Halo 5 beta, Halo: Nightfall, and over 100 maps from across the halo games.....ALL FOR ONLY $60? I have it already on pre order and all I have to say is....SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!!! BRING ON NOVEMBER!!!!!!
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
We are not worthy.....
Posted on:6/9/14
HaloFan123
Location: Iselin, NJ
My jaw hit the floor when I saw the trailer. It's one thing to re-master a series with improved graphics and better quality, but to go the length that 343 has is unheard of. They are giving us master chief's story from beginning all the way up to the upcoming Halo 5. All I have to say is thank you 343 for giving us all the chance to revisit his story and let this be a testament to what you guys are going to accomplish for this series.
98 of 107 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Dubsteption
 
Please wait while more information about Dubsteption is loaded.
Additional information about Dubsteption could not be loaded.
Posted 10/1/14
It's full campaign and multiplayer, exactly how it was before when it was released.
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 9/4/14
Probably just the campaign with better graphics.
Customer Avatar
Sweeco
Orlando,FL
 
Please wait while more information about Sweeco is loaded.
Additional information about Sweeco could not be loaded.
Halo
Posted 8/19/14
Does this mean halo 2 online is back or just campaign with better graphics??
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 9 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Gonna faint from happiness
Posted on:8/18/14
MlvGamerguy11
the first halo game i bought (not counting wars) was halo 4, so i am fairly new to the franchise. But the moment i completed the first level, i had a new favorite video game. now, i have halo 1 anniversary, halo ODST, halo Reach, Halo 4, halo 3, and halo wars. i heard about the master chief collection, and i was extremely excited. mainly because of halo 2, because i never had an original xbox to play it on. then there is also the tv show nightfall, and the halo 5 Beta, which are two epic things i am especially excited for. for only 60$, it includes 4 remastered games, a tv show, and a beta for halo 5. anyone in their right mind would call this an awesome deal. i am definitely going to the midnight release for this game, as it releases on veterans day and i have the day off from school. if anyone wants to what my plans are for november 11th, here they are. play halo. play halo. oh, and play halo!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Speechless
Posted on:6/27/14
swordchi
Location: Saint Paul, MN
My #1 game is all going to be in 1 disk AND the new halo 5....gotta exchange the ps4 to xbox one now....
48 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dxp1
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about dxp1 is loaded.
Additional information about dxp1 could not be loaded.
Halo 5 not included
Posted 8/17/14
Halo 5 is not included in this but multiplayer beta access.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
AWESOME
Posted on:6/9/14
abbub10
Location: brunswick, GA
I KNEW THERE WAS A REASON I GOT AN XBOX ONE !!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS WHAT I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
38 of 45 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
IM SO SORRY !! THIS IS EVERY MANCHILD'S DREAM
Posted on:9/28/14
SUPERGAMES
Location: CA
IM SO SORRY FOR THOSE PS4 OWNERS. PLAYSTATION HAS HAD NO CHANCE AGAINST THIS. EVER SINCE HALO CAME OUT. EVERY OTHER CONSOLE WENT OUT THE WINDOW. IF U DO NOT HAVE AN XBOX ONE. YOOU BETTER GET ONE !! PLAYSTATION IS NOW CHARGING TO PLAY ONLINE AS WELL SO THERES NO EXCUSE.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Aww yeah!!!!
Posted on:6/10/14
Chco
Location: Texas
This is the greatest thing to happen since sliced bread.... and a whole lot of other things. Well, you get the idea. Now i have to go stock up on some bread yo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
If you don't get this then trade in your Xbox One
Posted on:6/11/14
Skallywaggin
Location: New Jersey
Halo is the best video game franchise in the world in my eyes. Sure, not everyone likes it, being a super armored spartan with super jumps but you have to look past that. CoD is ok the series hit its peak between MW and BO1 but the franchise and almost every other FPS is starting to fall, that is until Halo 5 comes out and saves the genre again like Halo 2 did. Amazing action, intense gameplay, more tactical than given credit for, and Halo 2 IS BACK ! Yes, finally! Halo 2 captured my heart and soul into video games 10 years ago and it's been lovely ever since. Halo 3 was ok but 4 was amazing but this a perfect opportunity for newcomers and vets to relive one of the most spectacular stories with the best hero I've ever seen. Four games, a series, and beta for one of the biggest franchises for $60 ? I was ready to pay 125 at least! Just pre order it already and stop reading! Go! Go! Go!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Absolutely stoked!!!
Posted on:6/9/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This is an amazing deal for Halo fans. I can't wait to play Halo 2 as it will bring back memories from when I first got XBOX LIVE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrbossman
 
Please wait while more information about mrbossman is loaded.
Additional information about mrbossman could not be loaded.
Epic
Posted 7/19/14
Finally i can't wait for halo 2 and halo 3 its gonna be awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Awesome but...
Posted on:10/17/14
R1cky
Location: NY
There's going to be a 20GB update and I think you can't play the game unless you install it. I know the game releases on a "no school" day but that still takes up a lot of time. I have fast internet so no problems here but it's still a large install.
Review 17 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Holy Cr*p!!!!
Posted on:6/11/14
Stve5150
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
I knew there was something on the horizon when they said the journey would start this year. Ok. It didn't take a genius to realize this was the 10th anniversary of Halo 2. Halo and Xbox have gone hand in hand since the beginning and it's great to see the fan service 343 is handing us this year to hold us over to Halo 5 Guardians. I expected an update to Halo 2, but to get all the numbered Halo games in one package with everything fully unlocked AND all the multiplayer maps, that was more than expected. A lot more! And the price is perfect too. I admit I was expecting this to cost a lot more. So I was again pleasantly surprised to see that they weren't going to slap a premium price on this. REALLY looking forward to getting my hands on this. My wife isn't going to see me for a while. I'll send her a selfie. :-)
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrSandman
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about MrSandman is loaded.
Additional information about MrSandman could not be loaded.
SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!!!
Posted 6/17/14
{throws wad of cash that's probably way more than $60}
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
As most would say in our generation...I can't even
Posted on:7/7/14
DiggyTurtle
Ok. So I'm one of the younger Halo fans out there, and started getting into the series when my friend let me play Reach. My life changed after that. I played CE: Anniversary, and Halo 3-4. I loved all of them, and I can see why past fans do. But I really wanted to play some halo game after my friend let me play Reach. I didn't have an XBOX 360 at the time, so I was looking for a game I could play at least close to Halo. I got a PS3 for my birthday 1 year later, and have regretted it since. I got an XBOX the next Christmas, and played Halo 4 a lot. The game I've always eyed was Halo 2, because there was a PC version that I could play, but I never got it. Now, instead of wishing I could have played it, I get Halo 2: Anniversary, along with the rest of Master Chief's adventures. As a younger Halo fan, this game is going to give me an opportunity to rekindle all of the things I have missed, and all the things I can look forward to. This game is the reason I will be getting an XBOX One. Sony can have their destiny exclusives...I'll be with the chief.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
cannot wait for this great collection!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/10/14
SONNYCORLEONE93
Location: SPRING HILL, FL
i am a really big halo fan since I played the first and second one on the original xbox. this is just great, all four master chief campaigns along with halo:nightfall, and the beta for halo 5: guardians. also, I cant believe they finally made the halo 2 anniversary, which is remastered. I am definitely preordering this for sure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
really...
Posted on:9/30/14
Wickedspades
Really...? MORE halo? jeez you don't need all that. if you were a true halo fan you'd have the reg xbox with 1+2 and a 360 with 3+4. I guess for xbox 1 but still... why waste $60 on it? I don't get it. I know I will get hate for this but oh well. I just prefer to spend my money ($50+) on things that aren't you know... already out for years
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
winner
Lancaster, SC
 
Please wait while more information about winner is loaded.
Additional information about winner could not be loaded.
True Halo Fans!
Posted 10/13/14
It's called being a TRUE Halo fan! People buy this because they are real fans of the series! Plus, they're re-polished, and for the first time you can play Halo 1 online! So, there's your answer! Glad I could assist you, noob.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>