GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Halo: The Master Chief Collection

THE SEEDS OF OUR FUTURE ARE SOWN IN HIS PAST.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Review 1 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
There is a God, and his name is Frank O'Connor
Posted on:6/9/14
TheTruth117
Location: Spring Hill Florida
Microsoft Came, They Saw And They Conquered. Heard about this didnt believe that it was a rumor, I believed it as fact and was just waiting to hear it from the horses mouth. Xbox shutdown down Sony 12 hours before they even said anything about the Playstation. There is nothing that they could bring out this Fall, Spring 15 and Fall 15 that can compete with the Master Chief Collection and then they release of the main event Halo 5 Guardians. Good Job Microsoft you murdered the stage and still kept killing it. Going down to Gamestop tomorrow and pre ordering this
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Undeniable Proof of Sony Shutdown
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illPlayAnything
memphis, tn
 
Please wait while more information about illPlayAnything is loaded.
Additional information about illPlayAnything could not be loaded.
really???
Posted 6/13/14
Microsoft owns the rights to this... You realize that it's just recycled stuff nothing new... I am not trolling but it's comments like this that makes console wars start up... I prefer to play on my ps4 but I do enjoy some of the Xbox exclusives and hence why I bought an xb1.. Please think about what you say before you post.. This comment is prob why COD is just recycled poo too.. I would prefer to have quality, but this should be a must by for any halo fan... By the way Destiny is more important than this game and if you dont think so than your not a true halo fan....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Can't wait for Halo Remaster
Posted on:6/9/14
GameMasterpg
Location: Rochester,NY
I heard great things about Halo 2 so I wait to play that game most of all in the remaster collection
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 3 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
We are not worthy.....
Posted on:6/9/14
HaloFan123
Location: Iselin, NJ
My jaw hit the floor when I saw the trailer. It's one thing to re-master a series with improved graphics and better quality, but to go the length that 343 has is unheard of. They are giving us master chief's story from beginning all the way up to the upcoming Halo 5. All I have to say is thank you 343 for giving us all the chance to revisit his story and let this be a testament to what you guys are going to accomplish for this series.
65 of 72 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Speechless
Posted on:6/27/14
swordchi
Location: Saint Paul, MN
My #1 game is all going to be in 1 disk AND the new halo 5....gotta exchange the ps4 to xbox one now....
21 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Aww yeah!!!!
Posted on:6/10/14
Chco
Location: Texas
This is the greatest thing to happen since sliced bread.... and a whole lot of other things. Well, you get the idea. Now i have to go stock up on some bread yo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
As most would say in our generation...I can't even
Posted on:7/7/14
DiggyTurtle
Ok. So I'm one of the younger Halo fans out there, and started getting into the series when my friend let me play Reach. My life changed after that. I played CE: Anniversary, and Halo 3-4. I loved all of them, and I can see why past fans do. But I really wanted to play some halo game after my friend let me play Reach. I didn't have an XBOX 360 at the time, so I was looking for a game I could play at least close to Halo. I got a PS3 for my birthday 1 year later, and have regretted it since. I got an XBOX the next Christmas, and played Halo 4 a lot. The game I've always eyed was Halo 2, because there was a PC version that I could play, but I never got it. Now, instead of wishing I could have played it, I get Halo 2: Anniversary, along with the rest of Master Chief's adventures. As a younger Halo fan, this game is going to give me an opportunity to rekindle all of the things I have missed, and all the things I can look forward to. This game is the reason I will be getting an XBOX One. Sony can have their destiny exclusives...I'll be with the chief.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Holy Cr*p!!!!
Posted on:6/11/14
Stve5150
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
I knew there was something on the horizon when they said the journey would start this year. Ok. It didn't take a genius to realize this was the 10th anniversary of Halo 2. Halo and Xbox have gone hand in hand since the beginning and it's great to see the fan service 343 is handing us this year to hold us over to Halo 5 Guardians. I expected an update to Halo 2, but to get all the numbered Halo games in one package with everything fully unlocked AND all the multiplayer maps, that was more than expected. A lot more! And the price is perfect too. I admit I was expecting this to cost a lot more. So I was again pleasantly surprised to see that they weren't going to slap a premium price on this. REALLY looking forward to getting my hands on this. My wife isn't going to see me for a while. I'll send her a selfie. :-)
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrSandman
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about MrSandman is loaded.
Additional information about MrSandman could not be loaded.
SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!!!
Posted 6/17/14
{throws wad of cash that's probably way more than $60}
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
AWESOME
Posted on:6/9/14
abbub10
Location: brunswick, GA
I KNEW THERE WAS A REASON I GOT AN XBOX ONE !!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS WHAT I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
23 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
After all these years...
Posted on:7/21/14
BlackOpsGamer
Location: Va
I've played all of the Halo games (excluding Halo 4, got rid of 360 as soon as Xbox One came out) and I have loved them all. The story is so well thought out and always takes turns that you wouldn't expect. The characters are just as amazingly detailed as the worlds they inhabit. I'm a little sad ODST won't be in this (even though it's not part of Master Chiefs story) as it was my favorite. The world in ODST was so dark, and the new weapons felt amazing. Although that game won't be in the collection, I am certainly going to buy this. The chance to play Halo 2 remastered (not sure if Halo 3 is or not) and to finally experience the story of Halo 4 will be great. Anyone who enjoys first person shooters, science fiction, or anything with an astounding story should buy this. Not only for the games, but for the beta access and short film. For $60, this is a steal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Halo 1,2,3,4?!?!
Posted on:6/9/14
Burton227
Location: San Diego, CA
All my favorite halo games on one disk, and it's coming out for only 60 bucks? I have been waiting to play halo 2 again since I got rid of my original xbox, can't wait to finally play with sergeant johnson again!
24 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pokemon67475cod
Dallas texas
 
Please wait while more information about pokemon67475cod is loaded.
Additional information about pokemon67475cod could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 6/11/14
cant wait to shoot some grunts
Customer Avatar
SmokinBonez
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about SmokinBonez is loaded.
Additional information about SmokinBonez could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 6/11/14
I can't believe they're only selling this for 60! Absolutely amazing. This pretty much sealed the deal on deciding which console I was going to buy. I was already leaning towards Xbone, but again.. this sealed the deal. Way to go guys!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Can't Wait For This Epic Journey
Posted on:6/9/14
TURBOWANDS
Location: Holly Springs, GA
As someone who grew up playing Halo at a young age, I cannot wait for this to come out. I fully recommend this to anyone who is a fan, or someone that just wants to try the franchise out. Getting all 4 Halo games in one package, fully remastered with the power of the Xbox One, 1080P 60FPS for only $60. That's not even mentioning all the original MP maps from all the Halos, over 100 of them. This Includes The Completely Remastered Halo 2 Multiplayer. With the Live action Halo:Nightfall series and Halo 5 MP Beta Access, Come November 11th you'll know where to find me!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Absolutely stoked!!!
Posted on:6/9/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This is an amazing deal for Halo fans. I can't wait to play Halo 2 as it will bring back memories from when I first got XBOX LIVE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrbossman
 
Please wait while more information about mrbossman is loaded.
Additional information about mrbossman could not be loaded.
Epic
Posted 7/19/14
Finally i can't wait for halo 2 and halo 3 its gonna be awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
If you don't get this then trade in your Xbox One
Posted on:6/11/14
Skallywaggin
Location: New Jersey
Halo is the best video game franchise in the world in my eyes. Sure, not everyone likes it, being a super armored spartan with super jumps but you have to look past that. CoD is ok the series hit its peak between MW and BO1 but the franchise and almost every other FPS is starting to fall, that is until Halo 5 comes out and saves the genre again like Halo 2 did. Amazing action, intense gameplay, more tactical than given credit for, and Halo 2 IS BACK ! Yes, finally! Halo 2 captured my heart and soul into video games 10 years ago and it's been lovely ever since. Halo 3 was ok but 4 was amazing but this a perfect opportunity for newcomers and vets to relive one of the most spectacular stories with the best hero I've ever seen. Four games, a series, and beta for one of the biggest franchises for $60 ? I was ready to pay 125 at least! Just pre order it already and stop reading! Go! Go! Go!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
HALO MCC!!!!!!
Posted on:7/5/14
Newman
Location: Ohio
I have loved Halo from the begining, my older brother got me into it when Halo CE was out. I cant wait to play this epic journey and to see what 343 has in store for Halo 5.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
This is what the Xbox One was made for!
Posted on:6/10/14
Danny3944
Location: Fresh Meadows
OMG, when i saw the trailer for the Halo Master Chief Collection I was the happiest person in the world! This is the reason I bought an xbox one, for HALO. And its only 60 dollars too, i mean four games digitally remastered and over 100 multi-player maps, who in their right mind could turn this down! All i can say is look out Sony, because looks like Microsoft is back and better than ever! add me on xbox one if you wanna play some halo or titanfall. GT: NEx Kaos
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nolfelix115
 
Please wait while more information about Nolfelix115 is loaded.
Additional information about Nolfelix115 could not be loaded.
MCC
Posted 7/7/14
I am very excited for the MCC but what I am not excited for is the campaign from halo 2 if you look at the trailer for it you can see some major changes to the cut scenes for instance when master chief pulls the bomb out of the ship he flies out with it when in the original cut scene he grabs it as it flies out and when he gets near the enemy ship he flies into the ship then activates the bomb and for you people who have no idea what I am talking about go and buy the original game and play it on your 360 cause the Xbox one cant play old games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Wow
Posted on:6/9/14
iTzDRose1
Location: Nowhere
Can't believe this was actually announced at E3. I was only expecting Halo 2 Remastered. This is jaw dropping. The price for this ($60) is a steal!
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
serious
Posted on:6/9/14
OB3Y
Location: CALI
my goodness i would've been happy with a halo 2 remake but all 4 halo games with all maps for the xbox one for the price of a regular game!!??? i might've fainted during the reveal...
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
SO EXCITE!
Posted on:6/9/14
quartaa
Location: Kansas City, MO
Wow! This is everything I could have asked for from Microsoft and 343. This is exactly what I wanted from Halo: CE Anniversary Edition. Made me a very happy gamer! :)
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
i want this game now!!
Posted on:6/12/14
yahoo000000
Location: monroeville,pa
i cant wait till this master chief collection comes out because i am a huge halo fan and since i traded in my 360 for the xbox one i can no longer play halo until now with this collection!! :) just the thought of playing all chief's games on the XB1 on one disc is amazing....with this having all of the multiplayer maps which i believe is around 130 maps is crazy lol i cant wait to play halo 3 on 60 fps in 1080 :) oh yeah and you also get the halo 5 multiplayer beta that comes out this holiday which is awesome! and i am glad that they're having this beta this early because halo 4's multiplayer was absolutely horrible and now they can listen to our feedback through this beta can help make H5's multiplayer a lot better :) i highly recommend getting this if you've never played the older games or if you're a huge fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
November 11th cant come fast enough!!
Posted on:6/10/14
yahoo000000
Location: monroeville,pa
i cant wait till this master chief collection comes out because i am a huge halo fan and since i traded in my 360 for the xbox one i can no longer play halo until now with this collection!! :) just the thought of playing all chief's games on the XB1 on one disc is amazing....with this having all of the multiplayer maps which i believe is around 130 maps is crazy lol i cant wait to play halo 3 on 60 fps in 1080 :) oh yeah and you also get the halo 5 multiplayer beta that comes out this holiday which is awesome! and i am glad that they're having this beta this early because halo 4's multiplayer was absolutely horrible and now they can listen to our feedback through this beta can help make H5's multiplayer a lot better :) i highly recommend getting this if you've never played the older games or if you're a huge fan
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 4 next>>