GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Halo: The Master Chief Collection

THE SEEDS OF OUR FUTURE ARE SOWN IN HIS PAST.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Review 1 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
why i bought my one
Posted on:8/23/14
LotusLogan
Location: seattle wa
All the halo campaigns with master chief. plus all the maps from all 4 Halos playable in Halo 2 anniversary multiplayer. that's a whopping 68 maps (correct me if im wrong) with remastered audio. A option to press the back button and look at the old graphics and the new in the Halo 2 campaign. With 7 announced old multiplayer maps running a revamped version. Plus dedicated servers that offer cloud computing. Then u get a access code for the halo 5 beta in December. Then Ridley Scott productions brings in halo night fall. Wait and its all on one disc. WOW!!!! Halo 2 is the game that helped create MLG. It made FPS what they are today on consoles. Halo 2 set the bar for competitive matchmaking along with the foundation of xbox live. There was the legendary Halo 3 release. (that's here too) before that was Halo 2 in its prime bolstered a regular of 500,000 players back when xbox live was only 2 years old. I grew up playing this game. Halo is the reason i left playstation. I loved my PS2 until i played 1 match of Halo combat evolved and i was hooked. I never looked back. The reason i own a xbox one is for Halo. I will pay tribute and will enjoy every savory bit of this collection for its unrivaled content at a mere 60 dollars. Cant wait.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
There is a God, and his name is Frank O'Connor
Posted on:6/9/14
TheTruth117
Location: Spring Hill Florida
Microsoft Came, They Saw And They Conquered. Heard about this didnt believe that it was a rumor, I believed it as fact and was just waiting to hear it from the horses mouth. Xbox shutdown down Sony 12 hours before they even said anything about the Playstation. There is nothing that they could bring out this Fall, Spring 15 and Fall 15 that can compete with the Master Chief Collection and then they release of the main event Halo 5 Guardians. Good Job Microsoft you murdered the stage and still kept killing it. Going down to Gamestop tomorrow and pre ordering this
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Undeniable Proof of Sony Shutdown
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
illPlayAnything
memphis, tn
 
Please wait while more information about illPlayAnything is loaded.
Additional information about illPlayAnything could not be loaded.
really???
Posted 6/13/14
Microsoft owns the rights to this... You realize that it's just recycled stuff nothing new... I am not trolling but it's comments like this that makes console wars start up... I prefer to play on my ps4 but I do enjoy some of the Xbox exclusives and hence why I bought an xb1.. Please think about what you say before you post.. This comment is prob why COD is just recycled poo too.. I would prefer to have quality, but this should be a must by for any halo fan... By the way Destiny is more important than this game and if you dont think so than your not a true halo fan....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Can't wait for Halo Remaster
Posted on:6/9/14
GameMasterpg
Location: Rochester,NY
I heard great things about Halo 2 so I wait to play that game most of all in the remaster collection
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 4 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
After all these years...
Posted on:7/21/14
BlackOpsGamer
Location: Va
I've played all of the Halo games (excluding Halo 4, got rid of 360 as soon as Xbox One came out) and I have loved them all. The story is so well thought out and always takes turns that you wouldn't expect. The characters are just as amazingly detailed as the worlds they inhabit. I'm a little sad ODST won't be in this (even though it's not part of Master Chiefs story) as it was my favorite. The world in ODST was so dark, and the new weapons felt amazing. Although that game won't be in the collection, I am certainly going to buy this. The chance to play Halo 2 remastered (not sure if Halo 3 is or not) and to finally experience the story of Halo 4 will be great. Anyone who enjoys first person shooters, science fiction, or anything with an astounding story should buy this. Not only for the games, but for the beta access and short film. For $60, this is a steal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrFalloutFox
 
Please wait while more information about MrFalloutFox is loaded.
Additional information about MrFalloutFox could not be loaded.
Posted 8/22/14
Halo 3 will be just be updated to run 1080p 60fps
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
IT'S ABOUT TO GO DOWN!!!!!!
Posted on:8/26/14
DaFlava09
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Anyone who is anyone that has ever had an xbox, and even those who never had one, knows about halo. The story, characters, and online gameplay put xbox and xbox live on the map. I have played all of the halo games, and it never gets old. Now, to those who were waiting for an excuse to get an xbox one...YOU JUST GOT ONE!! Halo 1,2,3, and 4 with 1 and 2 being in anniversary, Halo 5 beta, Halo: Nightfall, and over 100 maps from across the halo games.....ALL FOR ONLY $60? I have it already on pre order and all I have to say is....SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!!! BRING ON NOVEMBER!!!!!!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Gonna faint from happiness
Posted on:8/18/14
MlvGamerguy11
the first halo game i bought (not counting wars) was halo 4, so i am fairly new to the franchise. But the moment i completed the first level, i had a new favorite video game. now, i have halo 1 anniversary, halo ODST, halo Reach, Halo 4, halo 3, and halo wars. i heard about the master chief collection, and i was extremely excited. mainly because of halo 2, because i never had an original xbox to play it on. then there is also the tv show nightfall, and the halo 5 Beta, which are two epic things i am especially excited for. for only 60$, it includes 4 remastered games, a tv show, and a beta for halo 5. anyone in their right mind would call this an awesome deal. i am definitely going to the midnight release for this game, as it releases on veterans day and i have the day off from school. if anyone wants to what my plans are for november 11th, here they are. play halo. play halo. oh, and play halo!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
We are not worthy.....
Posted on:6/9/14
HaloFan123
Location: Iselin, NJ
My jaw hit the floor when I saw the trailer. It's one thing to re-master a series with improved graphics and better quality, but to go the length that 343 has is unheard of. They are giving us master chief's story from beginning all the way up to the upcoming Halo 5. All I have to say is thank you 343 for giving us all the chance to revisit his story and let this be a testament to what you guys are going to accomplish for this series.
88 of 96 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 9/4/14
Probably just the campaign with better graphics.
Customer Avatar
Sweeco
Orlando,FL
 
Please wait while more information about Sweeco is loaded.
Additional information about Sweeco could not be loaded.
Halo
Posted 8/19/14
Does this mean halo 2 online is back or just campaign with better graphics??
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Speechless
Posted on:6/27/14
swordchi
Location: Saint Paul, MN
My #1 game is all going to be in 1 disk AND the new halo 5....gotta exchange the ps4 to xbox one now....
39 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dxp1
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about dxp1 is loaded.
Additional information about dxp1 could not be loaded.
Halo 5 not included
Posted 8/17/14
Halo 5 is not included in this but multiplayer beta access.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
AWESOME
Posted on:6/9/14
abbub10
Location: brunswick, GA
I KNEW THERE WAS A REASON I GOT AN XBOX ONE !!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS WHAT I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
36 of 42 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Aww yeah!!!!
Posted on:6/10/14
Chco
Location: Texas
This is the greatest thing to happen since sliced bread.... and a whole lot of other things. Well, you get the idea. Now i have to go stock up on some bread yo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
25 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
If you don't get this then trade in your Xbox One
Posted on:6/11/14
Skallywaggin
Location: New Jersey
Halo is the best video game franchise in the world in my eyes. Sure, not everyone likes it, being a super armored spartan with super jumps but you have to look past that. CoD is ok the series hit its peak between MW and BO1 but the franchise and almost every other FPS is starting to fall, that is until Halo 5 comes out and saves the genre again like Halo 2 did. Amazing action, intense gameplay, more tactical than given credit for, and Halo 2 IS BACK ! Yes, finally! Halo 2 captured my heart and soul into video games 10 years ago and it's been lovely ever since. Halo 3 was ok but 4 was amazing but this a perfect opportunity for newcomers and vets to relive one of the most spectacular stories with the best hero I've ever seen. Four games, a series, and beta for one of the biggest franchises for $60 ? I was ready to pay 125 at least! Just pre order it already and stop reading! Go! Go! Go!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Absolutely stoked!!!
Posted on:6/9/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
This is an amazing deal for Halo fans. I can't wait to play Halo 2 as it will bring back memories from when I first got XBOX LIVE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrbossman
 
Please wait while more information about mrbossman is loaded.
Additional information about mrbossman could not be loaded.
Epic
Posted 7/19/14
Finally i can't wait for halo 2 and halo 3 its gonna be awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
As most would say in our generation...I can't even
Posted on:7/7/14
DiggyTurtle
Ok. So I'm one of the younger Halo fans out there, and started getting into the series when my friend let me play Reach. My life changed after that. I played CE: Anniversary, and Halo 3-4. I loved all of them, and I can see why past fans do. But I really wanted to play some halo game after my friend let me play Reach. I didn't have an XBOX 360 at the time, so I was looking for a game I could play at least close to Halo. I got a PS3 for my birthday 1 year later, and have regretted it since. I got an XBOX the next Christmas, and played Halo 4 a lot. The game I've always eyed was Halo 2, because there was a PC version that I could play, but I never got it. Now, instead of wishing I could have played it, I get Halo 2: Anniversary, along with the rest of Master Chief's adventures. As a younger Halo fan, this game is going to give me an opportunity to rekindle all of the things I have missed, and all the things I can look forward to. This game is the reason I will be getting an XBOX One. Sony can have their destiny exclusives...I'll be with the chief.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Holy Cr*p!!!!
Posted on:6/11/14
Stve5150
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
I knew there was something on the horizon when they said the journey would start this year. Ok. It didn't take a genius to realize this was the 10th anniversary of Halo 2. Halo and Xbox have gone hand in hand since the beginning and it's great to see the fan service 343 is handing us this year to hold us over to Halo 5 Guardians. I expected an update to Halo 2, but to get all the numbered Halo games in one package with everything fully unlocked AND all the multiplayer maps, that was more than expected. A lot more! And the price is perfect too. I admit I was expecting this to cost a lot more. So I was again pleasantly surprised to see that they weren't going to slap a premium price on this. REALLY looking forward to getting my hands on this. My wife isn't going to see me for a while. I'll send her a selfie. :-)
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrSandman
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about MrSandman is loaded.
Additional information about MrSandman could not be loaded.
SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!!!
Posted 6/17/14
{throws wad of cash that's probably way more than $60}
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
The seeds of our future are sown in his past....
Posted on:8/23/14
guiltyspark
Location: AL
This will be amazing.... for 60$ you get to experience halo 1, halo 2, halo 3, and halo 4. Halo 2 will receive a graphical overhaul because its the 10 year anniversary of when it came out, much like how they did with halo 1 (or halo combat evolved) not to mention every game will receive a slight graphical update and will run at 1080p 60fps. You also get to experience halo nightfall which is a short tv show giving some information on agent Locke which is a new character in the upcoming halo 5 guardians. Speaking of halo 5, you get to participate in the halo 5 guardians beta starting around december 18th or 19th. Also the master chief collection will have up to 4,000 gamerscore!! Also every game will now have dedicated servers so no more LAG. Oh yeah i forgot every game will run on their original engine so you can play bloodgulch just like it was on the first halo. This is a huge chance to replay your childhood if your a halo fan and if your not a halo fan then you can jump right in with the master chief collection and get up to date with all of the halo fans. This in my opinion is a must buy for any halo fan and anyone who wants to know what halo is like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Can't Wait For This Epic Journey
Posted on:6/9/14
TURBOWANDS
Location: Holly Springs, GA
As someone who grew up playing Halo at a young age, I cannot wait for this to come out. I fully recommend this to anyone who is a fan, or someone that just wants to try the franchise out. Getting all 4 Halo games in one package, fully remastered with the power of the Xbox One, 1080P 60FPS for only $60. That's not even mentioning all the original MP maps from all the Halos, over 100 of them. This Includes The Completely Remastered Halo 2 Multiplayer. With the Live action Halo:Nightfall series and Halo 5 MP Beta Access, Come November 11th you'll know where to find me!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Halo 1,2,3,4?!?!
Posted on:6/9/14
Burton227
Location: San Diego, CA
All my favorite halo games on one disk, and it's coming out for only 60 bucks? I have been waiting to play halo 2 again since I got rid of my original xbox, can't wait to finally play with sergeant johnson again!
24 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MintyFresh
 
Please wait while more information about MintyFresh is loaded.
Additional information about MintyFresh could not be loaded.
Posted 7/28/14
Four Halo games in 1080P at 60 FPS, for $60?! Nah I'm gonna get The Last of US for the PS4 for $60 even though it just came out last year for $60 and all they did was make the game look better. Totally a better deal
Customer Avatar
pokemon67475cod
Dallas texas
 
Please wait while more information about pokemon67475cod is loaded.
Additional information about pokemon67475cod could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 6/11/14
cant wait to shoot some grunts
Customer Avatar
SmokinBonez
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about SmokinBonez is loaded.
Additional information about SmokinBonez could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 6/11/14
I can't believe they're only selling this for 60! Absolutely amazing. This pretty much sealed the deal on deciding which console I was going to buy. I was already leaning towards Xbone, but again.. this sealed the deal. Way to go guys!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Midnight
Posted on:9/10/14
InachiSasuke91
Location: Trenton, NJ
I was expecting my first midnight release to be soon.
Thought it might be Kingdom Hearts 2.5, maybe Zelda Wii U, whenever that got announced.
But then, I remembered, a voice on the winds of time: Master Chief Collection.
I hurried to my computer and pulled up a video, opened GameStop, looked for a price, a day: November 11, 2014.
I've never beaten Halo 1.
I've never played Halo 2.
I've marathoned Halo 3.
This November...the galaxy will be saved.
Review 19 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
This is gonna be EPIC!!!
Posted on:9/13/14
DarthSpartan
Location: Bay Area, CA
I have to admit my XBOX 1 has been gathering dust, as I am enjoying my PS4. I even bought Destiny for the PS4 instead of the XBOX. This Halo game/s and the upcoming Halo 5, will put the XBOX 1 back in the ball game! I can't wait!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Review 20 for Halo: The Master Chief Collection
Do NOT buy into this....
Posted on:9/7/14
Electoblaze
Location: Honolulu, HI
and here are my reasons: 1. Halo is a dying franchise. Microsoft recently revealed that online multiplayer player count for Halo 4, and Halo games in general, is at an all time low. We all know that MCC is a direct response to these low player counts, even though Microsoft won't go that far to admit it. 2. It is made by 343 Industries, and not Bungie. A lot of you are buying this game because you have wonderful memories of Halo 1-3, which were all made by Bungie. Almost none of you have mentioned Halo 4 as your favorite game, which was made by 343 Industries. Now, MCC is a remastered game collection MADE BY 343 Industries, and NOT Bungie. So you all are conflating your arguments: you love Bungie's games, so you're super hopeful for 343 Industries' Remastered version??? 3. You all have ALREADY bought these games! They are the exact same games, except better graphics and certain tweaks. Why aren't you all mad that 343 Industries/Microsoft is charging you AGAIN for the same collection of games? Everyone seems to be mad that Activision is publishing so many identical Call of Duty games (with just updated graphics and small tweaks) and Playstation is remastering everything so soon (Journey and The Last of Us, for example) but you aren't holding Microsoft to the same criticism??? Do I smell MS fanboys? Here's what you SHOULD buy: DESTINY. 1. It is a NEW franchise with a promising player community and count. Just for the beta, 4.5 million people logged in to play Destiny - more than all the players who currently login to play Call of Duty today. 2. It is made by Bungie. 3. You are buying something totally new and fresh - not recycled. 4. And Remember, the ultimate Destiny experience only happens on Playstation 4. Peace.
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 9/10/14
Funny your calling people who are hyped about the game fanboys, from your product recommendations its clear who the fanboy is. People are excited for this game because it comes with all the halo games plus the original halo 2 multiplayer experience. Over a 100 multiplayer maps and access to the halo 5 beta sounds like a good deal to me.
Customer Avatar
Neglius
 
Please wait while more information about Neglius is loaded.
Additional information about Neglius could not be loaded.
Some Knowledge
Posted 9/10/14
This is using the exact same engine. The only real difference is the touched up graphics. 343 said each game would play like the originals. So I doubt these will end up playing like the travesty that is Halo 4.
Customer Avatar
Bakerbay
Atlanta
 
Please wait while more information about Bakerbay is loaded.
Additional information about Bakerbay could not be loaded.
Give me the old maps!!!
Posted 9/10/14
I'm absolutely loving that 343 is giving us Halo fans such a huge love letter. This is a fantastic tribute to an incredible series of games and beloved characters. As much as I look forward to returning to the Halo universe and revisiting the now classic stories, I'm really super stoked about playing the old Multiplayer maps that I haven't seen since Halo 2 and 3. But why do we have to wait until November? arrrgh!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>