GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle

The ultimate Destiny experience is only on PlayStation®. With the Destiny PlayStation®4 Bundle, always lead the charge with exclusive multiplayer maps, strike missions, and the expanded arsenal needed to truly become legend.
Average Customer Rating:
9.133
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 1593%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Great Opportunity!
Posted on:7/12/14
serpent
I've been looking into Destiny since it was first announced, and seeing the absolutely gorgeous graphics and immersive gameplay on current gen consoles; I feel that this bundle offers me the perfect opportunity to move up from my PS3! Now to form a fire squad with my friends....
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Nice system
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
WiseCrusader
Location: Pittsburgh. PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Basically bought my PS4 cause I wanted the white system. I already own a Xbox one. 2014 doesn't have any exclusives games left for Sony unless you like racers and Little big planet which I really dont at all. I was gonna wait till Uncharted, Bloodborne, and The order were out some time next year but I decided to just get it now for reasons I stated earlier.
Anyways the console is beautiful and I haven't had any issues at all yet. Been playing Killzone and Destiny mostly which ain't to bad. I really like the new controller. The speaker built in needs to be used more often. However the controller battery life even set to dim for the light is pretty bad to be honest. One good day gaming several hours will pretty much deplete it. That big glowing light is so unnecessary if you ask me.
However one thing I find insulting is that sad piece of junk of a headset Sony put in the box...I mean are they kidding? It is garbage and I think mine was already broke outta the box. I dont even care cause I wouldn't use such a piece of junk. They dont even sell that thing separately cause it would probably cost $1.99. Outside that great console and can't wait till it actually has more exclusives to play next year.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WiseCrusader
Pittsburgh. PA
 
Please wait while more information about WiseCrusader is loaded.
Additional information about WiseCrusader could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 9/23/14
I find my headset that came with my xbox one good enough though so I didnt invest or look into it beyond that its a 25$ headset and you only need the adapter with 3rd party headsets also the controller updates take like a minute its no big deal. However thanks for your advice thats probably what I will do. I already bought a longer charge cable 10 feet for 5 bucks since the one in the box is a little short for me.
Customer Avatar
Ewill
 
Please wait while more information about Ewill is loaded.
Additional information about Ewill could not be loaded.
Headset
Posted 9/20/14
The ps4 headset that comes with the console is so cheap because the dual shock 4 has a 3.5mm jack on the bottom which is compatible with any headset obviously with a 3.5mm plug. unlike the xbox one where you have to buy the separate adapter to use this function which cost $30.00, than you have to update your controller which is so dumb. However i do agree with the poor battery life. I recommend buying a charge station which is like $20 and its super convenient, and gives the dual shock 4 a longer charge than by usb.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
I no longer have to wait.
Posted on:6/12/14
mightyXtreme
I've been waiting to see a reason why I should buy a PS4, and this bundle is that reason. I love the white color of these newer systems and it coming with Destiny is a definite plus. Preordered it as soon as it was available.
118 of 130 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
WiseCrusader
Pittsburgh. PA
 
Please wait while more information about WiseCrusader is loaded.
Additional information about WiseCrusader could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Upgrade now!
Posted 9/7/14
Who would buy a PS4 if your a Halo fan? Sure if you own both consoles that fine. But by buying a ps4 over xbox one you screw yourself out over the next Halo game which multiplayer will be probably better than this game. This game FPS at 30 seems to slow for me. Last Gen consoles are to blame.
Customer Avatar
DeGho
South Texas
 
Please wait while more information about DeGho is loaded.
Additional information about DeGho could not be loaded.
Huh?
Posted 6/16/14
The 40GB is referring to Destiny needing that much for install. The system is still a 500GB system. So you can get about 12 games on it before you will need an external HDD for more games or will need to upgrade the internal HDD. I also just pre-ordered this bundle Sunday, but not sure I want to wait 3 more months for the exact same system in white and a $9.99 discount on Destiny. May just switch my order to a black PS4 and start playing now. To each his own, the white one does look awesome, but in my home I am afraid that the white will show more faults than the black one.
Customer Avatar
eviltwinzzx
 
Please wait while more information about eviltwinzzx is loaded.
Additional information about eviltwinzzx could not be loaded.
Gaming
Posted 6/15/14
I honestly think this will be Bungie's next step in gaming and with Sony I hope they at least make bigger hard drives because I honestly think that 40GB will do any good for a while I just hope they get the 250GB-500GB hard drives up and going soon enough but this is a perfect example of why I wanna buy the PS4 also I'm a HUGE Bungie and Destiny will be a new experience and even better than Halo
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
I will come over to the Dark Side.
Posted on:6/11/14
gamr23
Location: Philly
I am an Xbot. There, I said it. But, through the power of E3, Sony has convinced me to join the dark side. They had an amazing conference with some awesome games, and this just sealed the deal. The PS4 itself is $400, Destiny is $60, The PS plus and Music unlimited is $35, and the store credit is another $15. That is $510, but you only need to pay $450, so you save $60. Which happens to be enough to buy another game. Maybe some LittleBigPlanet3?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
104 of 135 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
BLACKDARKNESS7onPSN
Columbus, OH
 
Please wait while more information about BLACKDARKNESS7onPSN is loaded.
Additional information about BLACKDARKNESS7onPSN could not be loaded.
Where are you getting your numbers?
Posted 8/26/14
I'm not saying that the bundle isn't a good one, however It's $9.99 per month for the Music Unlimited and a three month PS+ card usually runs about $17.99. Thus, that's only an actual value of $15.99 rather than your perceived value of $35 in "savings." Furthermore, the advertisement explicitly states that the PS Store voucher is worth $10. So, instead of "$55" you're only "saving" $25.99" Anyway, I got the PS4 at launch and it came with these things as well, so the only major difference is Sony is offering you a "$10 discount" in order to move an entire unit... If that's the deciding factor on whether or not to finally purchase a next generation system, you have definitely been missing out for the last 6+ months. #2cents
Customer Avatar
xhack
stockton
 
Please wait while more information about xhack is loaded.
Additional information about xhack could not be loaded.
xbox one
Posted 8/24/14
im an xbox one guy for simple reason but this bundle is worth getting dont know if the 30 day music thing and 10 dollar voucher is true due to unboxings of this bundle and they didnt get all that except for that 30 day ps+ thing so idk but great bundle dont know if its enough to shy away from xbox one knowing a advance warfare bundle and sunset overdrive bundle coming so idk
Customer Avatar
MGS5Jon
Richmond, KY
 
Please wait while more information about MGS5Jon is loaded.
Additional information about MGS5Jon could not be loaded.
Welcome to the dark side.
Posted 8/21/14
The Xbox One is coming out with a Call of Duty Advanced Warfare bundle. Perhaps it will sell as well as the PS4 Destiny bundle. Marketing this way is fine, it appeals to many potential buyers and that's great in my opinion. The PS4 vs Xbox One argument gets old just buy what you like. Hope you enjoy your new PS4 bundle. Destiny is fun, played the alpha and beta, very polished. Hope you enjoy the PS4 experience.
Customer Avatar
WiseCrusader
Pittsburgh. PA
 
Please wait while more information about WiseCrusader is loaded.
Additional information about WiseCrusader could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 7/4/14
Amazing how Sony just changes a color and it sells like hot cakes. They showed next to nothing at E3 and Destiny is multi platform. I'll buy a ps4 but not till there is great PS4 exclusives available and no not LBP3 which isnt for me and is on ps3 too. Nor that rehash that came out last year called the last of us which is great but over rated by the fan boys. Not a reason to buy a ps4 yet!
Customer Avatar
Arado234
Apopka, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Arado234 is loaded.
Additional information about Arado234 could not be loaded.
TAX INCLUDED!!
Posted 6/20/14
Its $450 + tax. Every state is different. So your not saving $60. For me, im saving $23's.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 5 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
greatness awaits
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/14
THELONESNIPER
Location: TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an amazing console that comes with an amazing game with an awesome white skin. console/controller: the console itself is very fast and performs well. The PS4 controller is definitely a step up from the PS3 controller and fits in your hands nicely. Destiny: this game is truly beautiful, it has amazing graphics and the controls are responsive. Destiny's story is very vast and intense with cool missions which take you to earth,mars, and venus. Destiny's PvP multiplayer is like most other games but requires your character to be level 5 before you can play it which you achieve by playing the first few missions in the campaign. Over all this is a great bundle but before you buy it get a mic, the one it comes with is cheap
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Already paid for it !
Posted on:8/26/14
Propion
Location: Puerto Rico
After some botched launch from prev consoles like the psp and the vita i got the message and decided to wait a lil for the next console. I guess this is the perfect time to buy it . Its a great bundle, money saving and full of goodies for a game release. Honestly i could care less about the color of the unit but its nice non the less
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
I can't wait till Sept 9
Posted on:8/11/14
Cease2k14
Location: Boston
I am a fan and have owned all PS console gens but this will be my first PS4 and I am glad I waited. Destiny looks awesome and hope to have a blast with this PS4.
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Epic Bundle
Posted on:8/26/14
MrImSoFly
Location: Chicago, IL
I was waiting for a good reason to buy a PS4. This is much better than expected. This bundle is worth more than the $450 Sony is asking for. I pre-ordered this bundle immediately after I saw it being unveiled at E3. Only two more weeks and I can kiss my social life goodbye
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whatDOiThink
garden grove
 
Please wait while more information about whatDOiThink is loaded.
Additional information about whatDOiThink could not be loaded.
NO MUSIC UNLIMITED FOR A MONTH AND NO PSN $10 CARD
Posted 9/9/14
:( ;( AM SAD WHAT HAPPEN SONY
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
OMG I CANNOT EVEN
Posted on:6/10/14
beruset
Location: Indy
I told everyone I wasn't getting a ps4 until they released a white one, thinking it would be a while since they didn't make a white ps3 for about 7 years. I was also waiting for some decent games to be announced and E3 has fulfilled all my hopes and dreams and I just can't even wait for September. I'll be broke for months, but whatevs.
30 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Switching Over
Posted on:7/9/14
Dekemyster
I've been on Xbox my entire life, but I've had mixed feelings about this generation. I was torn between sticking to the One for its games and switching to PS4 for the friends. Money is tight, so when I saw this great of a bundle for only $450, I had to jump on it. Unless Microsoft can release an even better deal, I'm glad to say I'll be buying a PS4 this fall.
15 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BLACKDARKNESS7onPSN
Columbus, OH
 
Please wait while more information about BLACKDARKNESS7onPSN is loaded.
Additional information about BLACKDARKNESS7onPSN could not be loaded.
Check Store Inventory
Posted 8/26/14
Microsoft unbundling the kinect was the best thing that could have happened to people who didn't buy the system on launch day as all the retailers tried to move their units. I picked up a Titanfall Kinect bundle for $449.99 (Best Buy price matched Micro Center) back in May and it was considerable less once I traded in my PS3. You won't go wrong with either choice (as a direct upgrade over the 360 or PS3), however I personally use my Xbox One drastically more than I do the PS4. Same gamertag on both systems, so feel free to hit me up if you ever need an extra in a game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Destiny CD
Posted on:8/11/14
Wamace
Location: Tyler, TX
Does the Bundle come with the Destiny game CD or is it already downloaded on to the PS4???? When i asked at gamestop, the guy said its downloaded on the the PS4,but the gamestop page says its the CD.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
TehOneLexx
Panama City, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about TehOneLexx is loaded.
Additional information about TehOneLexx could not be loaded.
Noob
Posted 8/31/14
It will come with the blueray disk. CD's are a dead technology. The ps4 uses a blueray format not a CD format. Playstation x used a CD format while the ps2 used a DVD format. Both are a dead technology even though DVD is still more widely used because people are just poor and they don't want to give up the current DVD collection of movies they have and buy them all over again on blueray.
Customer Avatar
ObsoleteOne
 
Please wait while more information about ObsoleteOne is loaded.
Additional information about ObsoleteOne could not be loaded.
Posted 8/14/14
It is a physical disk, not a download.
Customer Avatar
Cease2k14
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about Cease2k14 is loaded.
Additional information about Cease2k14 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/14/14
It comes with the actual disc.
Customer Avatar
GodAker
 
Please wait while more information about GodAker is loaded.
Additional information about GodAker could not be loaded.
Posted 8/13/14
it comes as a disk
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 12 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/14
Dflo
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To be honest, I'm an xbox person and I didn't really like any playstation items at all. I decided I'd go play at my brother's house since he bought the ps4 destiny bundle and man oh man I haven't felt this satisfied in a long time with a video game or console. The last time I was satisfied with a game was when I played Halo 2 or the launch of Halo 3. Finally a game and new up and coming console that wont bore you after playing for a half hour to an hour or so. Playing this game on the ps4 gets addicting. Simply amazing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Decent Bundle
Posted on:6/10/14
AceVampire13
Location: Northern Virginia
I'd say this is a decent bundle. Considering the PS4 alone is $400, Destiny is $60 alone, and then $15 for the PS4 PS+ Sub. So, for $450, that's a really good deal.
15 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PuppyExplosion
 
Please wait while more information about PuppyExplosion is loaded.
Additional information about PuppyExplosion could not be loaded.
Don't forget
Posted 6/29/14
Don't forget the 10$ PS store voucher too.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Destiny Bundle
Posted on:9/5/14
GreedofAberdeen
Location: Saint Clair, PA
I went to my local Gamestop to the pre-order this bundle and the reserve had just been met (Because people know this game is going to be awesome, but also this PS4 is probably the most beautiful system ever built). I immediately transferred money over and ordered it direct to my door from the counter. I can't wait for this game, more importantly I can't wait to officially own the PS4. I just hope it gets shipped on time and I receive it at least within the first week of release. If you're making the move to the next gen, the PS4 is the way to go and why not get it in a unique color.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Ps4 Rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/14
AjobForAcowboy
Location: Novato, ca
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love this Ps4 everything is so much easier to handle on it compared to the Xbox one.. I had the Xbox ( Day one edition ) But sold it to buy this Ps4 Bundle and man am I glad I did!! I connected to the internet by WIFI connection but I do have Comcast blast internet! So I started the Destiny download which is 15.89GB in progress & downloaded the game in like 7 mins.When I had the Xbox one it would take forever to download a game & they have this interface that is very confusing.. Very happy with my new Ps4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
I love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
MadHound34
Location: Avondale, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was an easy purchase for me, PS4, Destiny (which is in my opinion the best game I have played in all my time playing videogames), and one month PS+! How can you beat this deal? I would highly recommend this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Awesome ps4 and great price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
LHPowers92
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I pre ordered this item and its amazing. I love the look of the white ps4 and the destiny game is very addicting to play. It has a great story and pretty good graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/14
CharlieH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
went through 3 Xbox one systems because it kept randomly shutting down on me, figured it was time to leave microsoft!! Got this bundle and have not looked back since!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Traded Xbox one For Ps4 destiny bundle
Posted on:9/8/14
AjobForAcowboy
Location: Novato, ca
I Have owned the Xbox One (Day one Edition) From The very first day it was released.. I have to say I only used it for gaming and Netflix. So I sold it to a co-worker to buy this Ps4 destiny bundle I am supper stoked but have been a loyal Xbox guy from the first Xbox came out.. I have never played a PlayStation but there are a lot of awesome game only on ps4 I want & in the long run I do think Ps4 will be a better gaming console..
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PlayStation 4 White Destiny Hardware Bundle
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
christine
Location: las vegas, NV
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got halfway thru Murdered Soul Suspect on the PS3 when I bought the PS4 I started the game over and realized how much more detail and added graphics there were on the PS4. I love my PS3 but I am thrilled with the PS4 too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>