GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

inFAMOUS First Light

Locked up in a prison for super powered humans, Fetch is forced to relive tragedies from her past. Unravel her dark secret in Seattle while battling to escape snowy Curdon Cay and seek vengeance for those who wronged her.
Average Customer Rating:
8.833
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for inFAMOUS First Light
Review 1 for inFAMOUS First Light
Wonderfullblast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
Boopie
Location: Birmingham, al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best dlc ever need more infamous dlc like that i would love to see a paper dlc. Or a Augustine dlc. Or a new power dlc like water the game has all that water yet no one uses it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for inFAMOUS First Light
Fun but short lived
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/15
rockstarfan101
Location: marietta GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game as it was free on PSN this month and decided to give it a try. I loved the gameplay and the main campaign was fun but honestly after doing the main campaign (which only took 2-3 hours) I really found that there was nothing else to really do. They didn't have any actual side missions to do in free roam just you destroying drones and collecting lumens. The challenges you could do back at the main head quarters all lost my interest after doing a few as they were all the same repetitive challenges; kill these many waves or save this many people. But aside from the lack of activities to do I found everything else in the game to be awesome; graphics incredible, the story line intriguing, the superpowers of fetch were ones to use and I would not have changed a thing. I only would have added a few more things to do. I'm glad that I got this free because I don't believe that it was worth the 15$ people were paying for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for inFAMOUS First Light
Couldnt wait till the end
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/15
mrwarcriminal
Location: E. KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game free as part of PS Plus pkg. im not an i famous fan to begin with so it has that against it to begin. The mechanics are spot on, graphics are sharp with very little pop-in and such, the enviroment is very plain and boring so its easy to be sharp, sound is pleasent but i just get bored. If you like infamous then this is a must buy.mi can see why the games are well received but i just cant bring myself to like them. Theres a challenge arena mode with differnt levels and goals. Kill this many, earn this amount of points, kill this many of these etc. Etc. Etc..the story isnt long -approx 5 hrs. Learning curve is fine but i was looking forward to the end approx 3/4 way thru. I will play Second Son eventually (when cheap enough) based on this game. I believe the guys pwrs work differently which may be more fun. The voice acting is kind of clowinish which bugged me and story is weak. Anyhow, if you dont like Infamous games you wont like this one either. If you do then im sure this ones fine. Overall feels like a solid 6/10 from a non Infamous franchise fan.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fearafter
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Fearafter is loaded.
Additional information about Fearafter could not be loaded.
What does this mean?
Posted 3/18/15
I don't understand the point of this review. but more importantly I don't think you understand the point of a review. Saying "Its just an Infamous DLC, it tells you to go here and do something, then you have to go here and do some other thing... and I don't know, I don't like it because im not an Infamous kind of person. But obviously if you are in Infamous kind of person, then this is completely a 10 out of 10. If you don't like Infamous you won't like it that much. Overall I don't like it because Infamous is like you know, Infamous." Brilliant.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for inFAMOUS First Light
Awesome expansion pack
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/14
NYRangers88
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great back story to Fetch! Gameplay is just like the original, with expanded moves and new super abilities. You get to play in just the upper part of seattle, but its free roam just like Second Son. The neon races are a blast too. I love the character of Augustine, but she didn't seem as evil in this game as she was in the first one. Overall, this game and Second Son are my favorite PS4 games. Worth the $14.99 price tag!! 4-5 hours of a new story, plus all the arena battles with Delsin and Fetch. Can't say enough good things about this series -- hopefully they come out with another expansion for the prequel of Eugene!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for inFAMOUS First Light
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/14
litz614
Location: Westerville OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a short game but it is worth the fifteen dollars. I loved the game and I think you will enjoy it to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for inFAMOUS First Light
AWESOME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/14
123456789abcdhigt
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is probably the best that i have played actuually fetch andher neon isprettycool llllllĺlllllllll
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for inFAMOUS First Light
Can't wait
Posted on:7/16/14
Loveitorhateit123
Location: Brooklyn
Going 2 be a great game .............................................................................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chepechano
 
Please wait while more information about chepechano is loaded.
Additional information about chepechano could not be loaded.
Posted 8/22/14
Can't wait already pre-ordered it last week
Comments (1)
Comment (1)