GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Super Smash Bros. Bundle

Mario! Link! Samus! Pikachu! All of your favorite Nintendo characters are back, along with plenty of new faces, in Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, the next entry in the beloved Super Smash Bros. series. Up to four players can battle each other locally or online across beautifully designed stages inspired by classic Nintendo home console games. With a variety of control options and amiibo compatibility, the timeless Super Smash Bros. battles come alive.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Review 1 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Not a bad deal...
Posted on:6/12/14
Danfort
Location: Minneapolis, MN
You would normally have to pay $110 for all the items included in this bundle if you got everything separately. The $10 you save is worth it though considering that these controllers will likely only go up in price once they are no longer being produced. I would have loved to have this for $90 instead of $100, but it's still a fair price. This is an absolute a must have for any serious smash player. Even for casual players this is a must have since the gamecube controllers are considerably less than the wii u pro controllers. And while the wii u pro controller has an extremely impressive battery life, you will never have to worry about batteries with these gamecube controllers since they are wired controllers. It may be a bit expensive at first, but since you get the adapter with this bundle, you can just buy new controllers later on for only $30 instead of the $50 pro controllers. Overall this is a fantastic deal for pros and casuals alike who want to experience the new smash bros with the controller that built the smash bros community.
23 of 28 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
The return of the best controller is at hand!
Posted on:6/18/14
GAMEmaster9
Location: Kingwood, TX
Finally we get to see a price on this wonderful bundle! It will be perfect for those who still have the controllers lying around. The adapter also opens up the ability to have a GameCube Virtual Console. Come on Nintendo, just announce what games are going to be compatible with this adapter, so I can start getting those games! This also means that they might restore the gamecube disc compatibility in the wii emulation. It's time for the King of Controllers to make it's comeback!
50 of 52 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
TotallyNotSarcastic
Here?
 
Please wait while more information about TotallyNotSarcastic is loaded.
Additional information about TotallyNotSarcastic could not be loaded.
Correction
Posted 11/22/14
The Gamecube adapter and controller are only compatible for Smash right now. It was a mistake when they said it would be compatible with Classic Controller and Pro Controller games, but the controller is a standard GC controller, so it can be used with GC and Wii. Also, you may be interested in Hori's GC classic controller.
Customer Avatar
roxysdaddio
Harrogate, TN
 
Please wait while more information about roxysdaddio is loaded.
Additional information about roxysdaddio could not be loaded.
Not Sure
Posted 10/26/14
I remember watching a video on IGN that said this controller is only compatible for this game ONLY. Now I don't know about the VC but as far as other Wii U games I know they won't work with this controller but I really only ordered for Smash even though it'd be amazing if it'd work with other games cause hands down it's my favorite controller of all time.
Customer Avatar
TheGamerlife
Smashmas Eve.
 
Please wait while more information about TheGamerlife is loaded.
Additional information about TheGamerlife could not be loaded.
The Controller is Worth IT
Posted 10/7/14
Not only do you get the best controller to play smash with you will also be able to use the controller to play any game that is wii classic controller(classic controller pro) compatible and any game that is wii u pro controller
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
THE reason to own a Wii U
Posted on:10/29/14
8bit4play
Location: CA
This is Nintendo's ace-in-the-hole and bound to be one of the most talked about games of the year - a huge reason to buy a Wii U.
The bundle itself is a pretty good deal - saving you $10 if you had purchased each piece individually.
Have you pre-ordered this yet? Why haven't you pre-ordered it? Do you not like fun? It's going to be sold out EVERYWHERE...most likely for weeks.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Amazing Bundle but I have one question
Posted on:6/14/14
Trickerhere
This an amazing bundle for the game but does anyone else think they will make a bundle with all of items with a brand new Wii U?
28 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
2013cheapdealz
 
Please wait while more information about 2013cheapdealz is loaded.
Additional information about 2013cheapdealz could not be loaded.
Posted 11/20/14
they did
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I say
Posted 6/18/14
Don't count it out just yet! This is gonna be a huge game even bigger than Mario Kart 8!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Must-have bundle.
Posted on:6/11/14
springNexxis
Location: WA
I need this game. I need to play with that controller. I need the adapter to use the controller. I. Need. This. Bundle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
27 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
TAKE ALL OF MY MONEY!!!!
Posted on:11/18/14
mariono88
Location: Country Club Hills, IL
I so want this game. After playing the 3DS version this is a must have game. Even without the GC controller it still is worth the pick up. Nintendo did an phenomenal job on this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Preload Code???
Posted on:11/16/14
Dfac
Location: HOuston Tx
What if you preordered online in June will you get a Code???? No one is giving a clear answer, Smash is fun
Review 8 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
WORTH IT!
Posted on:6/12/14
Kirbycatcher
Location: WA
This bundle will have EVERYTHING you need for Smash Bros, other than spare controllers. Will pick up, but be sure to pre order this before GS sells out! Be sure to get this if you have the money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
21 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Best Game EVER!!!
Posted on:9/11/14
Jimmer72
Location: Frisco, TX
I can't WAIT for this game!!! It is by far going to be the greatest game of all video games of all time!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Great game!
Posted on:11/7/14
AeroStotle
Location: St.Louis, MO
Game looks amazing, i love smash bros and cant wait to play, ive played all of the smash bros games and this looks really interesting! Im psyched!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
This bundle will be great for competitive players
Posted on:11/3/14
TotallyNotSarcastic
Location: Here?
First, this bundle is $10 less than buying all of these components separate. Second, the reason this bundle is great for competitive players is that the Gamecube Controller with the adapter reduces input lag to a minimum, and will most likely be the most used controller in tournaments.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Awesome game and features like 8 players !
Posted on:10/24/14
PinkieSmash
Location: durham
This game was already going to be great because it's Super smash bro with newer graphics and characters ! But now it's confirmed that there's a new and improved stage builder on the gamepad and 8 people can play locally at the sane time :D !? This is the first time ever for super smash to play with this many people ;) . Thanks nintendo now I can get my whole family together to play :D ! Im so psyched for this game lol !
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Question
Posted 10/27/14
Do you know if this bundle is available for pre-order at my local Gamestop, rather than having to order it online?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
New Features
Posted on:10/27/14
MJ09
For those who have not seen the new Nintendo Direct, Smash Bros. for Wii U is going to have a lot of new features, including 5, 6, and 8-Player Smash. Probably the biggest thing, those who own Smash Bros. on both 3DS and Wii U will receive Mewtwo as a DLC in Spring 2015.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Controller Warning
Posted on:10/28/14
cnewell1993
Location: seattle, wa
I've heard this new special smash bros gamecube controller feels cheap and is made of lower quality plastic. Personally, I would go for a good quality old gamecube controller. Just a heads up for everyone :)
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TotallyNotSarcastic
Here?
 
Please wait while more information about TotallyNotSarcastic is loaded.
Additional information about TotallyNotSarcastic could not be loaded.
Maybe, but...
Posted 11/8/14
...it might be the same plastic used for the classic controllers I think, which aren't to bad.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Awesome
Posted on:10/28/14
SuperSmashKing
Location: Savannah, Ga
Just amazing, i grew up playing super smash and now i can add this one to my collection 5 out of 5 just simply amazing
Review 16 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Automatic Best-Seller, Potential Game of the Year
Posted on:10/16/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
The hype surrounding this game has been fantastic. Expect the sales of Wii U game consoles to skyrocket as soon as this game drops next month! Smash Bros. has been a tradition of mine since I first got to play Melee, bought my own GameCube and bought it myself all those years back. Looking forward to Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and the GameCube controller adapter!
Review 17 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
played it before release and
Posted on:9/28/14
Liamplayer
i liked it. I havent played the series alot, but i got really hyped for this one. I went to a best buy when they had that "come and play" thing. i only got to play for 4 minutes, but it was pretty cool, it felt solid and i could get around easily. i cant wait for wii u release
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
All in one Smash Bros set!
Posted on:6/14/14
SideShowBatt
Location: Houston, TX
For those who were going to get the adapter with the game this is perfect for you! You get the game, the adapter and a Smash Bros Edition Gamecube Controller all in one package. Much better than buying separately.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
The perfect bundle for smash fanatics
Posted on:6/11/14
gamemasterproducts
Location: FL
Guys buy this bundle if you are not interested in using a wii mote, pro controller, or game pad buy this use the comfortable GameCube controller.
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stephee
 
Please wait while more information about Stephee is loaded.
Additional information about Stephee could not be loaded.
Pre-Ordered and Ready
Posted 6/13/14
Already pre-ordered and will await for the day it comes out. This is a great bundle to have pretty much everything. Now that I found my old GameCube controllers, having the adapter and new controller edition is a big plus. I'm very excited about the game and can't wait to play it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
GET. THIS. GAME
Posted on:8/17/14
LolAnyThing
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Super Smash Bros is back!! Better, with new characters, like: Wii Fit trainer, Pac-Man, Mii Fighters, and Robin (i saw the name and I thought from Teen Titans) Please, i beg you, GET. THIS. GAME.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>