GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Super Smash Bros. Bundle

Mario! Link! Samus! Pikachu! All of your favorite Nintendo characters are back, along with plenty of new faces, in Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, the next entry in the beloved Super Smash Bros. series. Up to four players can battle each other locally or online across beautifully designed stages inspired by classic Nintendo home console games. With a variety of control options and amiibo compatibility, the timeless Super Smash Bros. battles come alive.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Review 1 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Not a bad deal...
Posted on:6/12/14
Danfort
Location: Minneapolis, MN
You would normally have to pay $110 for all the items included in this bundle if you got everything separately. The $10 you save is worth it though considering that these controllers will likely only go up in price once they are no longer being produced. I would have loved to have this for $90 instead of $100, but it's still a fair price. This is an absolute a must have for any serious smash player. Even for casual players this is a must have since the gamecube controllers are considerably less than the wii u pro controllers. And while the wii u pro controller has an extremely impressive battery life, you will never have to worry about batteries with these gamecube controllers since they are wired controllers. It may be a bit expensive at first, but since you get the adapter with this bundle, you can just buy new controllers later on for only $30 instead of the $50 pro controllers. Overall this is a fantastic deal for pros and casuals alike who want to experience the new smash bros with the controller that built the smash bros community.
14 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
The return of the best controller is at hand!
Posted on:6/18/14
GAMEmaster9
Location: Kingwood, TX
Finally we get to see a price on this wonderful bundle! It will be perfect for those who still have the controllers lying around. The adapter also opens up the ability to have a GameCube Virtual Console. Come on Nintendo, just announce what games are going to be compatible with this adapter, so I can start getting those games! This also means that they might restore the gamecube disc compatibility in the wii emulation. It's time for the King of Controllers to make it's comeback!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Must-have bundle.
Posted on:6/11/14
springNexxis
Location: WA
I need this game. I need to play with that controller. I need the adapter to use the controller. I. Need. This. Bundle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
19 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Amazing Bundle but I have one question
Posted on:6/14/14
Trickerhere
This an amazing bundle for the game but does anyone else think they will make a bundle with all of items with a brand new Wii U?
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
I say
Posted 6/18/14
Don't count it out just yet! This is gonna be a huge game even bigger than Mario Kart 8!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
WORTH IT!
Posted on:6/12/14
Kirbycatcher
Location: WA
This bundle will have EVERYTHING you need for Smash Bros, other than spare controllers. Will pick up, but be sure to pre order this before GS sells out! Be sure to get this if you have the money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
GET. THIS. GAME
Posted on:8/17/14
LolAnyThing
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Super Smash Bros is back!! Better, with new characters, like: Wii Fit trainer, Pac-Man, Mii Fighters, and Robin (i saw the name and I thought from Teen Titans) Please, i beg you, GET. THIS. GAME.
Review 7 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Is there any benefit of buying it like this?
Posted on:7/25/14
SpooNManX
Location: NY
GameCube Controller - Super Smash Bros. Edition $29.99
GameCube Controller Adapter for Wii U $19.99
Super Smash Bros. U $49.99
TOTAL: $99.97
Super Smash Bros. Bundle $99.99
Are they including anything else special with the bundle? An Amiibo or DLC something might make it worth buying all in one.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Danfort
Minneapolis, MN
 
Please wait while more information about Danfort is loaded.
Additional information about Danfort could not be loaded.
Posted 7/28/14
the game is 59.99. It's $10 less than getting the items separately.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
The perfect bundle for smash fanatics
Posted on:6/11/14
gamemasterproducts
Location: FL
Guys buy this bundle if you are not interested in using a wii mote, pro controller, or game pad buy this use the comfortable GameCube controller.
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stephee
 
Please wait while more information about Stephee is loaded.
Additional information about Stephee could not be loaded.
Pre-Ordered and Ready
Posted 6/13/14
Already pre-ordered and will await for the day it comes out. This is a great bundle to have pretty much everything. Now that I found my old GameCube controllers, having the adapter and new controller edition is a big plus. I'm very excited about the game and can't wait to play it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Definitely getting it.
Posted on:7/19/14
amurik3n
Location: mount vernon wa
i'm excited about being able to use a game cube controller with this game. I already have this paid off at my local gamestop, i just want to know what super spash bros is.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
I AM READY FOR THIS GAME!!!!
Posted on:6/29/14
Marto20
Location: Muskegon MI
I already pre-ordered both games and got them pay for already YESSS!!!!! This bundle is a great one too and I am excited about how awesome this game will be both versions anyway and when this game comes out it will be time to SMASH ALL THE WAY YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
I'm so excited!!!
Posted on:7/28/14
Tonez
Location: Toms River, NJ
I just pre-ordered my copy of the SSB4 Bundle. I honestly can't wait, I've been a fan of the Smash series ever since the original on the N64. I'm aslo really excited to use amiibo for this game, overall my expectations are very high for this game.
Review 12 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
GAMECUBE CONTROLLER
Posted on:6/11/14
Skinnyfatkid2436
Location: MN
My body is ready for this. I personally don't prefer the gamecube controller, I mainly use the classic controller pro. But, I may switch due to this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperSpashMan
 
Please wait while more information about SuperSpashMan is loaded.
Additional information about SuperSpashMan could not be loaded.
Super Spash Bros
Posted 6/16/14
I love to spash whenever I can.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
My wallet is ready!
Posted on:7/21/14
Kirby4604
Location: Elkton FL.
Although it is an expensive price of $99 it is definitely worth it! Being able to use the GameCube controller again is just the best thing ever. And fighting as Mii's... AMAZING!!! So please Sakurai SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
The hype........the HYPE
Posted on:6/14/14
vizking22
Man, I've haven't been this hyped up for a game since Brawl. The fact that this bundle actually exists and will be sold is even better. A must buy, definitely.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Beautiful and amazing!!!
Posted on:6/28/14
Cre102
Location: Cambridge, OH
The Game looks great its a must have to add to anyones collection if you like beating Mario and Luigi senseless and they keep coming at ya for more. Its a great game in general and now in HD I remember play in the first one on Nintendo 64 me and a group of friends would stay the night at a buddys house and play it for 6-8 hours on the weekends. I only got one downside I don't see and that's an improved roster for new Characters other then that I'd give it a 9 out of 10 for everything so far.
Review 16 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Too HYPED for it!
Posted on:6/15/14
Kuroguy
Location: Charleston, SC
I already have the games on reserve (yes, both versions) so i guess i can't do the bundle now but it's okay, I can always buy the Gamecube controllers later on. The Gamepad seems like it'll work intile i get some. I can't wait man!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
All in one Smash Bros set!
Posted on:6/14/14
SideShowBatt
Location: Houston, TX
For those who were going to get the adapter with the game this is perfect for you! You get the game, the adapter and a Smash Bros Edition Gamecube Controller all in one package. Much better than buying separately.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
I already preorder
Posted on:7/1/14
Miigentes
Location: Fairfax VA
Just pre order my copy from GameStop.com I suggest those who are fans of smashbros should definitely grab this bundle! Once they sold out, they're sold out! Take advantage!
Review 19 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Looks Exciting.
Posted on:7/2/14
Gamer102103
I played super smash bros. brawl and it was addicting. I think this game and the adapter are definitely worth the price.
Review 20 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Almost Perfect, if only a Wireless controller
Posted on:6/16/14
KnightTime
Location: Chicago,IL
A little pricy for just a gamecube controller cheez they couldn't even make it wireless how lame but I am still going to buy this because this is going to be amazing
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
trevlor
 
Please wait while more information about trevlor is loaded.
Additional information about trevlor could not be loaded.
wired =)
Posted 6/20/14
they are wired for competitive play...watch ANY sfighting game tournament online and you will ONLY see wired controllers...there is like a 0.000000001 second delay i guess =P
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>