GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Super Smash Bros. Bundle

Mario! Link! Samus! Pikachu! All of your favorite Nintendo characters are back, along with plenty of new faces, in Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, the next entry in the beloved Super Smash Bros. series. Up to four players can battle each other locally or online across beautifully designed stages inspired by classic Nintendo home console games. With a variety of control options and amiibo compatibility, the timeless Super Smash Bros. battles come alive.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Review 1 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Not a bad deal...
Posted on:6/12/14
Danfort
Location: Minneapolis, MN
You would normally have to pay $110 for all the items included in this bundle if you got everything separately. The $10 you save is worth it though considering that these controllers will likely only go up in price once they are no longer being produced. I would have loved to have this for $90 instead of $100, but it's still a fair price. This is an absolute a must have for any serious smash player. Even for casual players this is a must have since the gamecube controllers are considerably less than the wii u pro controllers. And while the wii u pro controller has an extremely impressive battery life, you will never have to worry about batteries with these gamecube controllers since they are wired controllers. It may be a bit expensive at first, but since you get the adapter with this bundle, you can just buy new controllers later on for only $30 instead of the $50 pro controllers. Overall this is a fantastic deal for pros and casuals alike who want to experience the new smash bros with the controller that built the smash bros community.
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
The return of the best controller is at hand!
Posted on:6/18/14
GAMEmaster9
Location: Kingwood, TX
Finally we get to see a price on this wonderful bundle! It will be perfect for those who still have the controllers lying around. The adapter also opens up the ability to have a GameCube Virtual Console. Come on Nintendo, just announce what games are going to be compatible with this adapter, so I can start getting those games! This also means that they might restore the gamecube disc compatibility in the wii emulation. It's time for the King of Controllers to make it's comeback!
28 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
roxysdaddio
Harrogate, TN
 
Please wait while more information about roxysdaddio is loaded.
Additional information about roxysdaddio could not be loaded.
Not Sure
Posted 10/26/14
I remember watching a video on IGN that said this controller is only compatible for this game ONLY. Now I don't know about the VC but as far as other Wii U games I know they won't work with this controller but I really only ordered for Smash even though it'd be amazing if it'd work with other games cause hands down it's my favorite controller of all time.
Customer Avatar
TheGamerlife
Smashmas Eve.
 
Please wait while more information about TheGamerlife is loaded.
Additional information about TheGamerlife could not be loaded.
The Controller is Worth IT
Posted 10/7/14
Not only do you get the best controller to play smash with you will also be able to use the controller to play any game that is wii classic controller(classic controller pro) compatible and any game that is wii u pro controller
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Best Game EVER!!!
Posted on:9/11/14
Jimmer72
Location: Frisco, TX
I can't WAIT for this game!!! It is by far going to be the greatest game of all video games of all time!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Amazing Bundle but I have one question
Posted on:6/14/14
Trickerhere
This an amazing bundle for the game but does anyone else think they will make a bundle with all of items with a brand new Wii U?
22 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I say
Posted 6/18/14
Don't count it out just yet! This is gonna be a huge game even bigger than Mario Kart 8!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Awesome game and features like 8 players !
Posted on:10/24/14
PinkieSmash
Location: durham
This game was already going to be great because it's Super smash bro with newer graphics and characters ! But now it's confirmed that there's a new and improved stage builder on the gamepad and 8 people can play locally at the sane time :D !? This is the first time ever for super smash to play with this many people ;) . Thanks nintendo now I can get my whole family together to play :D ! Im so psyched for this game lol !
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Question
Posted 10/27/14
Do you know if this bundle is available for pre-order at my local Gamestop, rather than having to order it online?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
New Features
Posted on:10/27/14
MJ09
For those who have not seen the new Nintendo Direct, Smash Bros. for Wii U is going to have a lot of new features, including 5, 6, and 8-Player Smash. Probably the biggest thing, those who own Smash Bros. on both 3DS and Wii U will receive Mewtwo as a DLC in Spring 2015.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Must-have bundle.
Posted on:6/11/14
springNexxis
Location: WA
I need this game. I need to play with that controller. I need the adapter to use the controller. I. Need. This. Bundle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Awesome
Posted on:10/28/14
SuperSmashKing
Location: Savannah, Ga
Just amazing, i grew up playing super smash and now i can add this one to my collection 5 out of 5 just simply amazing
Review 9 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
WORTH IT!
Posted on:6/12/14
Kirbycatcher
Location: WA
This bundle will have EVERYTHING you need for Smash Bros, other than spare controllers. Will pick up, but be sure to pre order this before GS sells out! Be sure to get this if you have the money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Automatic Best-Seller, Potential Game of the Year
Posted on:10/16/14
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
The hype surrounding this game has been fantastic. Expect the sales of Wii U game consoles to skyrocket as soon as this game drops next month! Smash Bros. has been a tradition of mine since I first got to play Melee, bought my own GameCube and bought it myself all those years back. Looking forward to Super Smash Bros. for Wii U and the GameCube controller adapter!
Review 11 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
played it before release and
Posted on:9/28/14
Liamplayer
i liked it. I havent played the series alot, but i got really hyped for this one. I went to a best buy when they had that "come and play" thing. i only got to play for 4 minutes, but it was pretty cool, it felt solid and i could get around easily. i cant wait for wii u release
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
GET. THIS. GAME
Posted on:8/17/14
LolAnyThing
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Super Smash Bros is back!! Better, with new characters, like: Wii Fit trainer, Pac-Man, Mii Fighters, and Robin (i saw the name and I thought from Teen Titans) Please, i beg you, GET. THIS. GAME.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
The perfect bundle for smash fanatics
Posted on:6/11/14
gamemasterproducts
Location: FL
Guys buy this bundle if you are not interested in using a wii mote, pro controller, or game pad buy this use the comfortable GameCube controller.
8 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Stephee
 
Please wait while more information about Stephee is loaded.
Additional information about Stephee could not be loaded.
Pre-Ordered and Ready
Posted 6/13/14
Already pre-ordered and will await for the day it comes out. This is a great bundle to have pretty much everything. Now that I found my old GameCube controllers, having the adapter and new controller edition is a big plus. I'm very excited about the game and can't wait to play it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Meh
Posted on:8/21/14
Yodamaster
Before I get hate for saying "Meh", let me explain myself. YES, it's good to see them bringing the controller back, but I feel that this is just living in the past without moving on. I mean If this were to be used by most players, there would be no way to move on to new controllers, thus making it pointless to progress with anything.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JOne1337
New Brighton, MN
 
Please wait while more information about JOne1337 is loaded.
Additional information about JOne1337 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/7/14
Gotta remember that the Xbox and Playstation controllers have barely changed since they first came out. Whereas Nintendo releases a completely different controller every single console generation. I agree that the Gamecube has one of the best controllers, and that's not a bad thing, they're sticking to what works, just like PS and Xbox have.
Customer Avatar
iamslovakin
 
Please wait while more information about iamslovakin is loaded.
Additional information about iamslovakin could not be loaded.
Posted 9/30/14
If it isn't broken, don't fix it. Gamecube controller is arguably one of the best controllers ever designed. I for one am glad it is making a return, hopefully we will see a gamecube virtual console? Please let that happen
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Is there any benefit of buying it like this?
Posted on:7/25/14
SpooNManX
Location: NY
GameCube Controller - Super Smash Bros. Edition $29.99
GameCube Controller Adapter for Wii U $19.99
Super Smash Bros. U $49.99
TOTAL: $99.97
Super Smash Bros. Bundle $99.99
Are they including anything else special with the bundle? An Amiibo or DLC something might make it worth buying all in one.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Danfort
Minneapolis, MN
 
Please wait while more information about Danfort is loaded.
Additional information about Danfort could not be loaded.
Posted 7/28/14
the game is 59.99. It's $10 less than getting the items separately.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
I AM READY FOR THIS GAME!!!!
Posted on:6/29/14
Marto20
Location: Muskegon MI
I already pre-ordered both games and got them pay for already YESSS!!!!! This bundle is a great one too and I am excited about how awesome this game will be both versions anyway and when this game comes out it will be time to SMASH ALL THE WAY YEAH!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
The hype........the HYPE
Posted on:6/14/14
vizking22
Man, I've haven't been this hyped up for a game since Brawl. The fact that this bundle actually exists and will be sold is even better. A must buy, definitely.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
All in one Smash Bros set!
Posted on:6/14/14
SideShowBatt
Location: Houston, TX
For those who were going to get the adapter with the game this is perfect for you! You get the game, the adapter and a Smash Bros Edition Gamecube Controller all in one package. Much better than buying separately.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
Definitely getting it.
Posted on:7/19/14
amurik3n
Location: mount vernon wa
i'm excited about being able to use a game cube controller with this game. I already have this paid off at my local gamestop, i just want to know what super spash bros is.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Smash Bros. Bundle
GAMECUBE CONTROLLER
Posted on:6/11/14
Skinnyfatkid2436
Location: MN
My body is ready for this. I personally don't prefer the gamecube controller, I mainly use the classic controller pro. But, I may switch due to this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperSpashMan
 
Please wait while more information about SuperSpashMan is loaded.
Additional information about SuperSpashMan could not be loaded.
Super Spash Bros
Posted 6/16/14
I love to spash whenever I can.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>