GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition

The Legend of Zelda MONOPOLY takes players on a trip through time as they travel through the land of Hyrule and beyond. Memorable locations include Link's House, Temple of Time and the Lon Lon Ranch and are all up for grabs in this special collector's edition of one of the most revered video games of all time. In addition to collectible tokens, custom designed game board, Zelda themed money and custom Chance, Community Chest and deed cards, the GameStop Exclusive edition includes the Ocarina of Time token, Hyrule Map Lithograph and 6 Item Cards for added game play.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Review 1 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
This looks awesome! Still is Monopoly, people.
Posted on:8/10/14
Neroark
I'm personally really excited about this, I've been wanting this ever since they came out with a Nintendo version, which just wasn't Zelda enough for me. I don't know why people are getting all bent out of shape about the corner spaces, its not as though this ISN'T a Hasbro Trademark Monopoly game, and based on EVERY other monopoly game (Lord of the Rings, Nintendo, and every other one) all of those corner spaces have always been the same (free parking, go to jail, etc.), which, to me, seems like an obvious sign that Hasbro wants it like that. Yes, it would be awesome to change it. No, its not going to happen. That should not diminish the game, just as it didn't with the Lord of the Rings board. If you really want a game with the corners Zelda themed, go to deviant art and search it, I'm sure there are plenty that you could print off on an 8x10. As for me, I look forward to this game, corners and all. (Also, feel free to print off pictures fitting the corner spaces and hodge-podge them on. Ya?)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
come on gamestop you could do better
Posted on:8/3/14
toastykiddo
Location: humble tx
I was happy for a second... dont know if gamestop has any say in this or not but whoever made this game messed up.Why does it not say collect 200 rupees as you pass go come on its zelda theme and you put dollars on there. and why isnt the jail symbol a gerudo valley guard. its the little details people.
51 of 82 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Pindar
 
Please wait while more information about Pindar is loaded.
Additional information about Pindar could not be loaded.
Rupees
Posted 8/7/14
If you bother to look at the money above, it is in rupees. You can complain but I believe this to be an awesome exclusive offer.
Customer Avatar
LazerWulf
Houston, TX
 
Please wait while more information about LazerWulf is loaded.
Additional information about LazerWulf could not be loaded.
Look Closely
Posted 8/7/14
If you look, all the $ signs are replaced by a rupee, so, in essence, it DOES say collect 200 Rupees. As for the four corners, I'm pretty sure that because this is an official Monopoly product, those four cornerstone (heh) icons have to remain the same.
Customer Avatar
Nanami
 
Please wait while more information about Nanami is loaded.
Additional information about Nanami could not be loaded.
Posted 8/6/14
Agreed! Keeping those spaces the same as the regular monopoly just doesn't look right.
Customer Avatar
DBone
 
Please wait while more information about DBone is loaded.
Additional information about DBone could not be loaded.
Posted 8/6/14
dude everything has a ruby symbol before i. You are wrong in your comment.
Customer Avatar
Sabather
 
Please wait while more information about Sabather is loaded.
Additional information about Sabather could not be loaded.
Posted 8/6/14
Well... if you look closely, the 200 in the Go space has a small green rupee in front of it. As for the other stuff.... if i had to guess, there's probably some sort of trademark kinda deal where they can change everything but the pictures for the signature spaces.... everything else being free game.
Customer Avatar
Ninero
CA
 
Please wait while more information about Ninero is loaded.
Additional information about Ninero could not be loaded.
They hav the symbol
Posted 8/6/14
It may not say rupees but i does hav the rupee gem
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 3 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Thought this was a joke, glad it wasn't!
Posted on:8/3/14
SeraphymsLight
Location: Mentor, OH
When I first saw this on my Facebook feed I thought that this was a joke. We had all wanted a Monopoly game based off of Zelda, but I didn't think that it would actually come true. Super excited. Can't wait to play the classical game with a new twist.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Lazy
Posted on:8/2/14
eleveneleven
They didn't even bother to do art for the corner squares. Free Parking? Really? Are cars a thing in Hyrule? If you're gonna do something, do it right. Any Zelda fan will notice the non-Zelda art right off the bat and I'd regret my purchase. There are better quality themed Monopoly games out there.
27 of 50 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MonopolyGuy
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about MonopolyGuy is loaded.
Additional information about MonopolyGuy could not be loaded.
Not lazy
Posted 8/6/14
This is almost always done regardless of what special edition Monopoly game it its. I have quite a few special editions and every one of them the corners are the same as the original. I may be wrong, but I think it is done that way so they are able to use the official Monopoly branding. I will be pre ordering it as small things like the corners don't bother me.
Customer Avatar
GamerOpinion
 
Please wait while more information about GamerOpinion is loaded.
Additional information about GamerOpinion could not be loaded.
Not really
Posted 8/4/14
It can stay it has to be some monopoly homage to the classic right. i mean pokemon has gyms but they look like houses, and hotels.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Legend of Monopoly - Intense Edition ! ! !
Posted on:7/30/14
mpdelight
Location: Westminster, CA
This looks AMAZING ! ! ! It appears to have many different Zelda series all on one board ! The tokens chosen are iconic and you get the exclusive GAMESTOP ocarina of time! The GAMESTOP exclusive also includes the map which looks great and in a fun themed treasure chest. The game cards and currency look nice too (I like how they incorporated the rupee). Can't wait to see what the houses and hotels look like. This is definitely one of those sets you don't want to miss, because when it's gone, it will probably be $100 from 3rd parties. Pre-order before it's too late! I did some shopping around and could not find a better exclusive. Shout out to Jimmy James, I'm preordering this for your b-day buddy !
15 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
JrFelixXD
 
Please wait while more information about JrFelixXD is loaded.
Additional information about JrFelixXD could not be loaded.
great but....
Posted 8/3/14
the "go to jail" could've been something like The Sacred Realm or Pedestal of Time. The "just visiting" something like Temple of Time or Door of Time.
Customer Avatar
Styng
 
Please wait while more information about Styng is loaded.
Additional information about Styng could not be loaded.
Legend of Zelda monopoly edition
Posted 8/2/14
Just ordered this. Looks sweet!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Typo
Posted on:8/2/14
SPNarwhal
Location: Carpentersville, IL
the description says "Wind Walker"
supposed to be "Wind Waker"
This is pretty neat, but I think the board itself should be different and more intricate / fancy rather than a bloated drawing of Link; I'd rather something more simple and visualized quality like the way the Prima Guide Chest Box Set went.
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Codeor
 
Please wait while more information about Codeor is loaded.
Additional information about Codeor could not be loaded.
so excited
Posted 8/4/14
i have been waiting a while for this
fyi Links House isnt accualy a spot on the board
Customer Avatar
Sephiroth95
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Sephiroth95 is loaded.
Additional information about Sephiroth95 could not be loaded.
Item not Typo
Posted 8/4/14
The Wind Walker is an item in the game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Totally gonna buy it!
Posted on:8/4/14
RangerKimmy
Location: Georgia
I'm definitely going to buy this sucker. This is too amazing, and the game pieces are the best part. I do agree that the center board design looks a little lacking. A gorgeous picture of Hyrule Castle, the Castle Town gates, or something like a detailed, elegant depiction of Hyrule Field would have been more fitting. A giant image of Link feels almost lazy? BUT. That's not going to stop me from buying it. I'm a die-hard Legend of Zelda player and this is definitely going in my collection of memorabilia.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Total Fanboy Excitement
Posted on:8/3/14
Dampe64
Location: Layton,UT
I heard the rumor ages ago but I never thought it would happen so soon. I nearly cried with happiness when I saw this available for preorder. As an avid Zelda collector, this is a must have and I can't wait!
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Aaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnd SOLD!!
Posted on:8/21/14
redwingedfalcon98
Location: Fairmont, MN
Wow! Sold out already! Somehow I kind of expected this though. Afterall, it's a Gamestop EXCLUSIVE edition! I already have my order in and am patiently waiting for the release. Perfect for Monopoly and Zelda lovers alike! Can't wait to see if there are any additional rules or regulations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Got excited, then got over it... The Details!!
Posted on:8/14/14
JWCO
Location: Colorado
I actually had this on pre-order until I spent some time looking at the screen shots of the board and I cancelled it. Free Parking? The "Go To Jail" square has the same police with whistle? No updated jail square? This could have been great but I can't see spending money on such a half-effort. Every corner square should have been updated with a Zelda touch. How this made it to production in the current form is mind-boggling.
Review 11 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Instant Buy
Posted on:8/16/14
Kompalisky
Location: Michigan - Ohio
My friend had sent a link to this in a group message. I clicked on it and saw what it was. I pre-ordered instantly. Not the slightest chance I'm letting this slide by. Looks awesome. [FYI: 4 corners of the game board never changes. No matter what the edition is. It would be nice, but it isn't going to happen so don't use that as a deciding factor.]
Review 12 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Legend of Zelda Monopoly...um, yes please
Posted on:8/6/14
Fntsygamr
Location: Sacramento, CA
Just let me start off by saying that this will make a fine addition to my already growing collection of Monopoly games. I currently have 80+ individual Monopoly collector edition boards. Next to the Pokemon, Indiana Jones, Warcraft and Nintendo boards, this will be the prize gem of my collection. Thank you for making this and I can't wait to get my pre-order in. #legendofzelda
Review 13 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Rupees?
Posted on:8/12/14
opendoorsnow
Location: Austin, TX
This monopoly/zelda game looks amazing, but I just want to know what the money will look like. Will it be bills, or small rupee-shaped things tokens?
Review 14 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Just amazed
Posted on:8/5/14
Zeldacollector777
I actually was informed about the pre-release of the game through an article, and just froze for a second. By the time these sell out, prices will sky rocket, passed $120 easy. I mean, who doesn't know of Zelda? Pre-orders from other sites are commanding $70 each.
Review 15 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Awesome Idea
Posted on:8/6/14
CharlezXD
Location: Dallas, TX
I love themed Monopoly games, adds a new aspect to an old classic. And btw, to all of those complaining that they should have changed the corners...the owners of Monopoly usually require that the 4 corners remain the same as the original.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
Awesome
Posted on:8/5/14
MaDSLuTs
Location: FL
Love monopoly and the zelda set looks absolutely sexy I have the Nintendo set and would definitely buy this one for the he1l of it but ONE BIG thing that sucks it does not have the master sword as a game piece... was s3xy but turned off now
Review 17 for MONOPOLY: The Legend of Zelda GameStop Exclusive Edition
The Real Question
Posted on:8/5/14
ChibiRob
With the custom art and the extra items this will be a collectors item down the line... so One copy or Two, one to play and one to save...