GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

Destiny Ghost Edition

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Destiny Ghost Edition
Review 1 for Destiny Ghost Edition
GET THIS!
Posted on:7/7/14
Drjellyfinger0
Location: Indianapolis
I have been playing games since I could hold a controller back in the NES days. I have seen games come and go and I have played more than my fair share of games. So when I say that this game is THE next-generation of gaming I know exactly what I am saying. I played the Alpha test for this and I have been participating in a close closed Alpha/Beta since the Public Alpha was closed. This game is huge and fun. You will not run out of things to do and you will have the utmost fun doing everything. The PVE is great and the PVP is just as awesome. I am talking a Spiritual Successor to Halo 2. This is what Halo should've been and I look forward to seeing my fellow Guardians out there in the universe!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destiny Ghost Edition
that was fast
Posted on:7/8/14
sabooly
Location: chico ca
really looking forward to this game to bad the ghost edition sold out faster than the speed of light
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destiny Ghost Edition
Can't Wait
Posted on:7/7/14
Barlow
Location: Auburn, NY
As soon as I get the money I'm going to upgrade my pre-order to this!!!! I played the Alpha and can't wait for the Beta.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destiny Ghost Edition
Had fun in the Alpha
Posted on:7/9/14
CrazyDaze4dadshideoutcom
Location: California
I'm really looking forward to this game. The Alpha was fun and we should get a little more polish and content going into beta so if you're on the fence about whether or not you'd like this game put $5 down on Destiny pre-order and get a beta code to try it out.
The Ghost edition adds some sweet extras BUT as with all these things you must take a look at yourself and decide whether you truly are a "collector" of items or just rolling the hype train with money to spend. Everything here but the actual "Ghost" collectible is available in the Limited Edition for $50 less. If you're just after the in game goodies that's exclusive to the Ghost edition you can get the digital deluxe version that will unlock all the same in-game items for $89. Now with digital you don't get the option to "trade-in" the game later but you also have to remember if you're the type who trades games in you don't get extra money for having the steel case over the basic one. Just something to think about before going all out with ANY collectors edition.
AS FOR ME I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO THE GAME AND THINK IT WILL BE WORTH IT HAVING THE "GHOST" COLLECTIBLE SITTING ON THE SHELF IN MY GAME ROOM.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JLo420
Idaho
 
Please wait while more information about JLo420 is loaded.
Additional information about JLo420 could not be loaded.
GONE ALREADY!!!!
Posted 7/11/14
Can't believe that i almost missed this edition of the game. My local store told me they sold out of the stock within about 24 hours. Lucky for me i keep extra money on my pre orders for just this reason. So they upgraded it for me since i was out of town and i am going to be rocking this game for awhile i'm sure. And like everyone else has said the alpha was amazing had a ton of fun, can not wait for the full version and see how amazing all the worlds are going to be. This should be a definite buy for anyone that wants to have a great time and experience.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Destiny Ghost Edition
Simply Amazing
Posted on:7/7/14
Shaf
Location: Youngsville, PA
I am so psyched for this game. I have played the Alpha and I will be playing the Beta next week. This looks so beautiful that I just can't help myself. Going to be preordering this as soon as it is available to be preordered in stores.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Destiny Ghost Edition
YES FINALLY
Posted on:7/8/14
Shadowking661
Location: Ca
Finally several destiny collectors editions to choose from and was waiting for bungie to announce this and getting the ghost edition can't wait to play destiny.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Destiny Ghost Edition
What an Awesome Game!
Posted on:7/22/14
Panther826
Location: Pennsylvania
Like a fool I missed out on pre-ordering the Ghost edition but I landed the Limited edition! This game offers challenges, adventure, competitveness, great FPS and can't wait for the final release! The Beta is by far the coolest and be careful of ordering this game because you will not want to put down the controller!
Review 8 for Destiny Ghost Edition
WOW
Posted on:7/9/14
MacDel
Location: nyc
Does anybody know when will the Ghost edition will be back up for people to get it ? I really need it for the PS4 so if anybody knows plz tell me thanks .
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Timmy2000
 
Please wait while more information about Timmy2000 is loaded.
Additional information about Timmy2000 could not be loaded.
sold out
Posted 7/26/14
They will not be get any more in even Wal-Mart ask people to cancel their pre order cause of storage very limited to fill.
Customer Avatar
victor1776
Placentia, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about victor1776 is loaded.
Additional information about victor1776 could not be loaded.
Not likely
Posted 7/12/14
I asked GameStop if they were getting more, they said not likely, they sold out within 2 days! I got two preorders of this, sorry you missed out. This thing is going up for almost $300 on ebay, not likely you will be able to get one there either.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Destiny Ghost Edition
No Longer available for PS4
Posted on:7/11/14
Oriam13
Location: Greenville, NC
I am really excited i went to GS after i got my email about this deal. It was only available for 24 hours, I played the alpha and was hooked i just hope they don't get battlefielditis and it come out and be broken
Review 10 for Destiny Ghost Edition
Yes Yes the very best Destiny
Posted on:7/7/14
codeblood
Location: inside my ps4
This is the very best Destiny collector's edition that anyone can ever get right now at all. The very best Destiny game ever.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MacDel
nyc
 
Please wait while more information about MacDel is loaded.
Additional information about MacDel could not be loaded.
WELL
Posted 7/9/14
Does anybody know when the ghost edition will be back I really need it for ps4
Customer Avatar
codeblood
inside my ps4
 
Please wait while more information about codeblood is loaded.
Additional information about codeblood could not be loaded.
Destiny beta starts in 8 days
Posted 7/9/14
Get ready for more of Destiny beta in only 8 days away from now and counting.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)