GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Destiny Limited Edition

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Destiny Limited Edition
Review 1 for Destiny Limited Edition
Destiny Beta leaves you wanting more.
Posted on:7/25/14
NoCareEver21
Location: Moline,IL
I have been playing the Destiny Beta for the Xbox One. I have found it really enjoyable. From being able to customize almost every aspect of your character to being able to dispose of the Fallen anyway you seem fit has a way to leave you smiling and coming back to do it again. The freedom Bungie has given the player has left me wanting more soon.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destiny Limited Edition
Includes the Destiny Expansion Pass
Posted on:8/4/14
Heidrekr
Location: NJ
Subject said it all for me. If you plan on buying Destiny ($60) and are considering the expansion pass ($35), that is already $95. For $4 more you get all the other nice little bonus items. I was going to buy it anyway, so it was a no brainer.
I played the beta and I want more. Can't wait for delivery!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destiny Limited Edition
Good package
Posted on:7/15/14
Wolflord
Location: Kirbyville, TX
good investment if you plan on playing the game a while/ picking up the expansion pass, this one has that added in plus all the limited ed. goodies for a small price difference. going to go reserve mine tomorrow.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destiny Limited Edition
No next gen pre orders left but still current gen
Posted on:8/6/14
Atlrider27
Location: Atlanta
I think maybe Bungie and Activision should change their Strategy. Clearly there was more of a buzz on next gen consoles. Maybe they should scrap the current gent limited editions and make those available for the next gens. Im considering not getting the game now.
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FacePUNCH
 
Please wait while more information about FacePUNCH is loaded.
Additional information about FacePUNCH could not be loaded.
Collector's editions...
Posted 8/22/14
Ummm.... they have the same collector's editions for ALL consoles, xbox and PS alike. You just didn't get around to pre-order in time if you can't find a collector's edition. You had to get on that like 4 months ago and even then it was a race to pre-order a special edition of the game.
Regardless, if you want something bad enough, try harder earlier, but don't get bent out of shape because you waited too long...
Customer Avatar
CapDeevious
Boston, MA
 
Please wait while more information about CapDeevious is loaded.
Additional information about CapDeevious could not be loaded.
WHO CARES
Posted 8/14/14
IF THIS IS SOLDOUT WHO CARES ITS STILL GONNA BE GOTY
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Destiny Limited Edition
Still Great!
Posted on:7/15/14
Occultist
The Limited Edition of Destiny may not have as many things as the Ghost Edition, but it still has all the special packs like the Digital Guardian Edition and the Expansion Pass. You also, obviously, get all the same specials for pre-ordering like the GameStop exclusive Upgraded Sparrow and the "gear up" special, which gives you one day to get some really cool, and really exclusive, Vanguard weapons.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sloth
 
Please wait while more information about Sloth is loaded.
Additional information about Sloth could not be loaded.
Hey.
Posted 7/17/14
Yea, it has everything except the replica Ghost.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Destiny Limited Edition
YES YES YES YES
Posted on:9/5/14
Yodamaster
I'M SOOOOO hyped for this!!!! I get the release date out of school, have my limited edition pre ordered, I'm all set to become the biggest no life in the world!!!!!!!!
Review 7 for Destiny Limited Edition
Bungie does it again.
Posted on:8/26/14
DaFlava09
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Ever since halo, Bungie has shown that they know how to build a game. Now, here comes Destiny. I had a privilege to play the beta, and I have to say....I AM EXCITED!!! The online game play is phenomenal, the story is excellent, and the possibilities on expanding this game are endless. No matter what console you own, get destiny. I already got it on pre order and cant wait. Only 2 weeks left until everyone can face their Destiny. BRING IT ON!!!!!!!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snoopy5023
Detroit, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Snoopy5023 is loaded.
Additional information about Snoopy5023 could not be loaded.
It's going to be tight. However......
Posted 9/8/14
I got the limited edition for the xbone. Glad I got it and wish it had all the content the PS4 has. What's up with that Bungie?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)