GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destiny Limited Edition

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 333%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destiny Limited Edition
Review 1 for Destiny Limited Edition
The best FPS-MMORPG game I have ever played
Posted on:7/18/14
rgery1234
Location: Washington DC
I have to be honest, I was not expecting this game to be good at all, but I am really happy I preordered the limited edition now that I played the beta for the game. It is probably the best game I have ever played. If you liked Borderlands, Borderlands 2, Star Wars The Old Republic, Halo 4, Killzone 3, Killzone shadow fall, Skyrim, then you will love Destiny. I feel genuinely bad for anyone who does not buy this game. So if you want a game that has an amazing massively multiplayer online campaign, state of the art graphics, and a Call of Duty style shooter multiplayer, then buy destiny as soon as you can.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dnye918
Cosmos and Beyond!
 
Please wait while more information about Dnye918 is loaded.
Additional information about Dnye918 could not be loaded.
Playstation only
Posted 7/22/14
Destiny should be for Playstation ONLY! As is Halo to X-box!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Destiny Limited Edition
Could have been so much more
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/14
oODargoOo
Location: New england
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I preordered the game the moment I heard about. Bungie was considered one of the best story driven game developers around how could it not be great. After putting in about 100 hours into the game during the last two months I can tell you this game is fantastic in terms of graphics sound design and gameplay. The only problem is there is no story and the gameplay is repeated in every mission. You kill bad guys,deploy your ghost, protect your ghost from three waves of enemies. Then you fight a mini boss, You do this about a dozen times then you play eight strike missions which follow the same gameplay mechanics as the story missions but finish with a big boss. Then the games over. You don't even find out why you where fighting these enemies you just get told over and over that they are evil. The whole game last about eight hours the other ninety-two you'll spend doing the same eight strikes over and over trying to level up gear for no other reason but to say you did. After that you can try the raid just make sure you have five friends that are willing to spend hours with you trying to beat it over and over again trying to get raid gear again just to say you have it. Overall this game turned out to be a masterful tech demo right up there with ID's Rage I just wish there was a story somewhere in there.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destiny Limited Edition
Totally worth the $100
Posted on:7/8/14
StoneCold4Life
Location: Richmond, IN
This is totally worth the price, if you're planning on getting the expansion pass, which is $35. You get the other items for just $5, so it's totally worth it to just get the Limited Edition instead.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destiny Limited Edition
I finished the game in less than two days
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/14
rgery1234
Location: Washington DC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I was a huge fan of the halo series when I was little. But when I pre-ordered the limited edition of destiny, I expected more. The graphics are just about as close to real life as you get. But unfortunately, the campaign only lasts a few hours. While you may argue that most game's campaign take only a few hours, and then most of the gameplay is in the multipayer, this game's campaign is it's multipayer. There are a lot of small places that bungie messed up on destiny, and they, while unnoticeable, they add up. The way that bungie is "making up" for the deficit of gameplay, they have made weekly events that are fun, but get old. the game has been out for a couple of weeks now, and I'm just not seeing it. There is no event this week, and I went back to playing another game. While I admire that bungie tried to combine MMO RPG and FPS gameplay, they went a little over their heads. I have probably gotten more gameplay out of a one dollar phone app, than this sixty dollar game. I just don't think the enjoyment of playing the game is there. I've gone back to games before, but I don't think I will with this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Destiny Limited Edition
Really hope they get more limited editions in!
Posted on:7/27/14
Accused
Location: Newport News, VA
Went up today to try and switch my normal copy to the limited edition and they were all out, really hope they get some more in stock because the limited edition is a way better value for this awesome game!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Destiny Limited Edition
Great Value
Posted on:7/10/14
reiunit1
Location: phoenix
Buy this if you want the most bang for your buck. If you purchase the expansions individually they're $20 apiece. If you get them together they're $35. So assuming you're already going to buy the expansions together to get the savings, including the game you're looking at $95. For $5 more you're getting the limited ship skin, ghost skin, and player emblem, along with the star chart, steal casing, armament field guide, and the postcards. Sounds like a good deal to me...
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Destiny Limited Edition
LE Destiny Two Thumbs way up!!
Posted on:7/9/14
pladwearingtank
Location: Omaha,NE
I love that it has everything but the Ghost. For me there is no known downside and motion activated toys freak me out anyway. For a hundred bucks this is more bang for your buck. And that steel case looks amazing probably the best I've seen in awhile!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destiny Limited Edition
GS needs more LE in stock
Posted on:8/11/14
Gakupo
Location: Georgia
I have the normal copy. Didn't find out they even had a LE until like a week ago. Been trying ever since to change my pre order. They told me they sold out in a day or two and that's it.. How do you even run out of pre-orders?? Then not get anymore in? I understand its the limited edition. But some people cant even get to Gamestop till the weekends. They get like 12 in, game still has 3 months till release and that's really all they're gettin of that version? That's messed up. I'm gonna call em everyday if i have to. Otherwise, I'll be gettin my game from somewhere else. The game is way to awesome to only get the normal copy lol.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
moojustmoo
 
Please wait while more information about moojustmoo is loaded.
Additional information about moojustmoo could not be loaded.
Posted 9/7/14
It isn't GS fault. The Ghost Edition and the Limited Edition were truly limited. Bungie offered X amount of each and they sold out quickly.
Customer Avatar
banzaii13
CA
 
Please wait while more information about banzaii13 is loaded.
Additional information about banzaii13 could not be loaded.
I REALLY want LE edition
Posted 8/19/14
This Isn't fair, I have been waiting an entire year for this game and to find out that the edition I wanted is SOLD OUT, and even if I got the regular edition I still want the expansion packs but the both together makes it over 100$ so if Gamestop or someone could do Me and eveyone else a huge favor and get some more in stock PLEASE IM BEGGING!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Destiny Limited Edition
A Halo game that will never end. With DLC coming .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/14
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All and all. I'm glad I got the limited edition. I like the hard cover case a little more then what I thought to. A couple little add on's getting the Limited Edition. I have played this game a lot so far. 10 days. And my Titan is a level 21. And my Warlock is a 21. And my Hunter is a 23. About 40 hours of game play so far. Can't wait for DLC.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Destiny Limited Edition
Adult speaking !! Buy this game 4 your kids :)
Posted on:7/16/14
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
So glad I have a PS4 for this. Exclusive stuff to PlayStation.The company that started Halo. And Destiny is the most every spend on making a game. Destiny has no fee to play online and you can play the story online with friends. You need PS+ or Xbox live tho for some features. There are 6 game modes I now about. And one mode I think that has not been reviewed yet. Destiny is going 7 years I hear. Lots of DLC. Parents If you want to get your kids out of your hair. I think this is the thing. It's rated T for Teens. Witch means. Teen's will be out of your hair :) jk Good luck kid's.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shaf
Youngsville, PA
 
Please wait while more information about Shaf is loaded.
Additional information about Shaf could not be loaded.
Little correction
Posted 8/4/14
Not being a jerk or anything but Bungie said that this is going to be a 10 year game, which is insane btw cause by that time, the teens will be in there early 20's.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Destiny Limited Edition
Immersive and Beautifully Crafted
Posted on:8/28/14
Saathe
Location: Bloomington, IN
After playing both the Alpha and Beta of this game, I can say that this game is more than delivering on its hype. Bungie is in true form here, and have managed to recapture that feeling we got when first playing Halo. The sense of a familiar yet alien world, with its spaceships, weapons, and various races. The full game boasts countless aesthetic and stat-based combinations of equipment. I can't wait to log on for the first time on the 9th and immerse myself in this amazing new world.
Review 12 for Destiny Limited Edition
10 BUCKS LESS for digital...
Posted on:8/4/14
Cannondale
If you r like me who owns 2 ps4s (myself and my brother) and have your credit card linked to both systems, then just purchase once and both systems get the game. Way better if you are in that situation as you save yourself buying another copy of the game. Another plus is no tax. Forget all the extra stuff that many of you guys r going to forget about. Really: postcards, steelbook, and a book. Save yourself $15-20 and go digital!
2 of 9 found this review helpful.