GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destiny Digital Guardian Edition

Everything changed with the arrival of the Traveler. It sparked a Golden Age when our civilization spanned our solar system, but it didn't last. Something hit us, knocked us down. The survivors built a city beneath the Traveler, and have begun to explore our old worlds, only to find them filled with deadly foes. You are a Guardian of the last safe city on Earth, able to wield incredible power. Defend the City. Defeat our enemies. Reclaim all that we have lost. Be brave.
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destiny Digital Guardian Edition
Review 1 for Destiny Digital Guardian Edition
Works like described.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/14
dugphunny
Location: Bay City,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was intially skeptical about going the digital route for Destiny, but the lower price point and ease of use within the Xbox dashboard changed my mind. I hadn't pre-purchased/pre-ordered anything digital prior to buying this game, so I was nervous. Thankfully though, everything worked out, I have the all the bonus content, the game and I'm only waiting on the Sparrow code. If you were like me and found yourself wondering how this works, you are buying the xbox live currency with the promise of the pre-order bonuses included. It takes about an hour for the currency code to come in an email. Then you merely enter the code on the xbox or xbox.com and then purchase the game through the xbox store. Pre-purchase on gamestop, use code on xbox, purchase on xbox, and wait for game to release. Hope this lengthy review helps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destiny Digital Guardian Edition
Can't wait.
Posted on:8/26/14
UsableGamer07
Location: Shawboro, NC
This is just available for download. Keep in mind, this is for LIVE currency then you take you code and buy the game online. It's good to buy this way, so you get the pre order exclusives.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ReaperJester
 
Please wait while more information about ReaperJester is loaded.
Additional information about ReaperJester could not be loaded.
Beware - Package is not all it seems
Posted 9/6/14
This is for Points only, not an actual preorder redemption. You might want to keep an eye on whether you get taxed by Gamestop and then again by Microsoft when you redeem the points for the game in the Live store.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Destiny Digital Guardian Edition
Keeps You Going
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/14
DHare3
Location: Fort Campbell, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Destiny is a great game. I don't know, personally, of anyone who thinks otherwise, and the people that say it isn't a great game are merely calling it overrated, which is a lot of help to those that haven't played the game yet (not).
I have been playing since the beta test and the game has worked like a charm. There have been minor bugs here and there, but that is expected, and they were patched quickly. People are quick to find the cheapest way possible to level up or kill you in PvP, but once again - it's expected. The game keeps you going because there is always something to do or to improve. Sure, the campaign ends pretty quickly for most gamers, but there is much more to the game than campaign - and Bungie will be releasing regular expansions as time goes on to keep people playing. This is NOT something I endorse. The base game should be complete and developers shouldn't rely on DLC to keep their game interesting, but this is just the way of things in todays gaming industry.
Anyways, if you play video games with a group of friends often, this game is completely for you. You almost need friends to progress in the game. I beat the campaign alone but rely on my friends for PvP matches and Raids. This game is true to its Sci-Fi shooter base and feels so much like an MMO-RPG during the grind. I do wish there was more depth in the stat system and more to explore, but we'll see what Bungie has planned for the game down the road.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destiny Digital Guardian Edition
Very excited to see the digital edition available!
Posted on:8/23/14
major20
Location: Texas
Have been waiting to pre-order hoping the digital edition would be made available. I have placed my pre-order, the container screen does not have the "bonus included" sticker but the actual product page lists both the Sparrow and the Vanguard Armory. As long as they are actually included I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I know its trendy to rag on retailers these days but Gamestop is able to fill a need (digital preorder) not possible directly thru Microsoft currently. Thanks GS for quickly adapting to the digital trend!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
dugphunny
Bay City,MI
 
Please wait while more information about dugphunny is loaded.
Additional information about dugphunny could not be loaded.
The Same as Xbox Store purchase.
Posted 9/4/14
Buying it through Gamestop essentially allows to you to pre-purchase it on xbox live just as if you had bought it on the xbox store outright. The only difference is that you buying it through Gamstop allows you to use their gift cards, gain points from your purchase and use your trade-in money. I have it downloaded right now on my xbox one, waiting for 12:01 am PST / 3am EDT.
Customer Avatar
gamefreak90
chicago IL
 
Please wait while more information about gamefreak90 is loaded.
Additional information about gamefreak90 could not be loaded.
It is available on Live
Posted 8/28/14
you can preorder and preload on Xbox now. not to mention you get to play it closer to midnight than if u buy it on here
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Pensacola, Fl
Xbox one Digital Guardian Edition
Posted 8/28/14
I am So glad that they are doing the digital guardian edition for the Xbox one. This has made me the happiest girl at the ball!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for Destiny Digital Guardian Edition
The perfect mix between Halo and Call of Duty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
22Shoota
Location: Minnetonka, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a must buy if you have owned a Call of Duty or a Halo, Destiny splices these games together perfectly and uniquely. The game play is completely different from any other, the weapons, movement, and characters resemble Halo. But at the same time the actual shooting could be related to Call of duty. This would make sense though because Activision and Bungie teamed to create this masterpiece of a game. Lastly the world reminds me more of a Borderlands game somewhat. Overall the best game I've played and I would highly recommend purchasing the expansion packs too because this game is nearly endless.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Destiny Digital Guardian Edition
Awesome game! I can't wait!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/14
LarsTheSlayer
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been a fan of bungie since the first release of Halo:Combat Evolved and I am so excited for this game, I played the beta all the way until the end and loved it, and then bungie said we had only scratched the surface of the game with the beta so I expect this game to be absolutely amazing. Although I'm still sad i couldn't get the Ghost edition, Digital guardian edition still covers the digital exclusives in ghost so i guess ill settle for that, anyways its going to be a great game and i am definitely going to play it for years to come.
On a side note, I seem to have been unable to pre-download the game to my xbox one, gamestop has sent me multiple emails concerning my order (three to be exact) The first of the emails was an order confirmation of course, the second of the emails was to inform me that i could pre download the game now but they didnt send me a download code or anything, and in the third email they sent me finally contained a code but it was only my red sparrow code, i am still missing the vanguard armory code and the actual game download code, if anyone has managed to either obtain all three codes, pre-download this specific edition of the game to an xbox one, or if you just have a suggestion i guess just comment on this review or something... anyways Destiny awaits, Per Audacia ad Astra!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Destiny Digital Guardian Edition
game over rated
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
antman54
nothing great here. people just think the game great since there nothing out right now. all this game is, is halo 5
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destiny Digital Guardian Edition
Awesome Sauce!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/14
KnaveDaGreat
Location: Texas
If you just want the game without having to go through trouble or something this is the perfect thing to get!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10