GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn

FINAL FANTASY® XIV: A Realm Reborn is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) for Windows® PC and PlayStation®3 that invites you to explore the realm of Eorzea with friends from around the world. Form a party and adventure with a multitude of players from across the globe. Forge friendships, mount chocobos, and board airships as you and your companions create your own unique stories in Eorzea. Set out alone or enlist the aid of friends as you undertake epic quests, battle familiar FINAL FANTASY monsters, and acquire unique abilities and equipment. All the classic elements from the series that you have come to know and love are waiting! Embark on the adventure of a lifetime to help reforge the fate of Eorzea!
Average Customer Rating:
6.905
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (262 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
9
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
28 out of 4267%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Review 1 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Love it!
Posted on:3/31/11
GohardorGOHOME
Location: cincinnati
This game is one of my favorites i faithfully play it on pc. Yes SE pushed the release date back for the ps3 version because the pc version did not live up to theirs and our standards. So you can consider the pc version a very big beta (free to play at the moment cant beat that) I see when the ps3 version releases they will add new classes to entice the ps3 players because us pc users are level capped and have a lot of jobs capped. This is by far one of the best looking mmo-rpg ever. No other mmo has graphics like FFXIV. The crafting system is great and i feel its one of the best in any mmo of course could use a little tweaking but SE has been doing a lot of patches. They just recently added side quests. And to the previous review/comment that this game looks to have no story quest you are wrong they have a story arch to follow which involves the empire. Also there are class quests which act like a mini story arch.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Not a first day buy, unless...
Posted on:9/22/11
Sterkenburg
Location: Toronto, Canada
It definately has great qualities, the battle system finaly features FF11 battle type system while keeping up with the new FF14 UI
You can do Behest witch is every 30 minutes at any crystal you earn EXP and GIL - loads and loads of gil the higher the crystal location level cap.
The 3 cities finaly have some factions and they give away great rewards for quests.
The graphics are of top quality. Expansive fields and forests. Vast areas set to get you in the game and partying like its 2005 Final Fantasy XI style!
I recommend that you get the PS3 version when it comes out so that you would experience no lag and play in 720P HD!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ishikawa
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about Ishikawa is loaded.
Additional information about Ishikawa could not be loaded.
Beating a dead horse.
Posted 11/4/11
I hate to restate the obvious here, but if Square doesn't return to its beautiful and captivating single player experiences, they're going to lose 100% of the fans who made them the company they are today. Please, for the love of everything wonderful, stop putting out P2P multiplayer bombs. (or at the very least hand the game out for free -THEN- charge a monthly fee.)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
IS THERE A LIMITED ADDITION?
Posted on:9/14/10
Gamekid101
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Like any good gamer i always get the limited addition but is there gonna be one for the ps3? Originally i heard the game was gonna be for PC and then i checked again and saw ps3?? i was like Wat the?!? I GOT TO GET IT! War craft on my comp and a best MMORPG like FF for my ps3 oh yeah.....but i want to play it 8 days before the rest of everyone will play it unless there not gonna do it for the ps3. I don't care really as long as i get to play it.....but if there's a limited edition copy out there for ps3 i wants it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Bowling Green, OH
Maybe
Posted 9/17/10
They may come out with a limited edition for the ps3, but remember the ps3 version isn't being released until next year, march or something, so if you want to play 8 days before everyone else AND this year looks like you should pick up the pc version.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
diva1235d
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recommend this game to all MMORPG players. It awesome! Graphics: Awesome, Gameplay: awesome! Try it out, you'll love it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
New Picture plz!!
Posted on:3/8/13
Kygeno
Location: MS
GameStop take that old picture down plz. People not gonna buy or reserve Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn, because you have wrong picture up.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
albynospyder
pa
 
Please wait while more information about albynospyder is loaded.
Additional information about albynospyder could not be loaded.
Posted 4/8/13
i agree, new pic please
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Final Fantasy XIV | 2.0 Updates
Posted on:6/26/12
KingSettsuo
Location: Saint Louis, MO
Look i'm not going to sugarcoat this preview buzz. Final Fantasy XIV released on "PC" almost two years ago was a complete failure not only as a Final Fantasy, but also as a game. It barely met the requirements to even be called a game. Now most people who decide to look up this game will most likely get reviews from 2010. It will have almost the exact same synopsis as described above. They will flee in terror at the sight of a reviewers opinion. Ah, but that version has long been dead. With recent updates it's already a completely different title then it was at it's initial release. It's not only playable, but an extremely fun MMORPG in it's current state. Oh, but that's not it. PS3 will feature the 2.0 update to final fantasy out of the box which will include way more features then it already has including PvP, RvR, player housing, etc. If it's like FFXI it will continue to be played even after the world itself has forgotten about it. So don't trust reviews from 2010 because that phase has been dead for to long now. Yoshi P is dedicated to bringing us an enjoyable Final Fantasy MMORPG and won't stop working until we're satisfied. So give it a chance and enjoy the work he's putting into it for our sake.
105 of 113 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JOKER17
 
Please wait while more information about JOKER17 is loaded.
Additional information about JOKER17 could not be loaded.
Beta was great!
Posted 7/1/13
Look honestly when the game was first released it was awful.....but now they have completely redone everything and is not even close to the same game as it was before. I been playing the beta and I got to say its really nice and fun. you should give it a shot even tho it failed at the beginning, its now a new game....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Enough with the cry-baby reviews!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
ultimateRPGfanatic
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have read up a lot on this game as well as watched tons of gameplay videos. I haven't played it myself yet but I plan to once it comes out on PS3. A big thing that's getting me mad is the reviews I'm reading. It's not even out yet for PS3 and people giving it bad reviews. It's one thing if you don't like the game, but don't give it a 1 out of 10 because of some stupid, cry-baby reason. First off, I want to say that any good MMORPG you will have to pay for. All free MMOs are lacking greatly in many areas and tend to be more for casual gamers. Next, stop complaining that it's not on Xbox360. Giving games bad reviews just becuase its not on the system you own or want it on just makes you a cry-baby and no one wants to hear it. Finally, even if the game isn't worth a 10 out of 10 yet, it will have updates and expansion packs to improve on the game. Just like many others have pointed out, you will grow along side the game. Anyone who has played FFXI like me, you should know how it works. So to sum it all up, give the game some time to improve and stop complaining about the same old dumb stuff becuase no one wants to hear it anymore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
31 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
Sterkenburg
Toronto, Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Sterkenburg is loaded.
Additional information about Sterkenburg could not be loaded.
Anoying
Posted 9/22/11
The every 2 months thing wont be in effect untill PS3 version sells 1000 copies or untill the game has been out for at least a year (PS3 version)
Another thing is is that people will complain no mater what so wether you agree with them or dont say anything. they will still post what ever they want to post just to bash on the game.
Customer Avatar
ultimateRPGfanatic
 
Please wait while more information about ultimateRPGfanatic is loaded.
Additional information about ultimateRPGfanatic could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Response to "Maleke"
Posted 4/8/11
I gave it a 10/10 to try and help counterbalance the ratings from the 1/10s based off BS reasons. But you are right, I shouldn't be able to give it a 10/10 just like everyone else shouldn't be able to give it a rating at all. Technically no one has played this game at all since this is for PS3 and it's not out yet. I understand that its out for PC, but PC isn't PS3 and as such, FFXIV for PS3 shouldn't have a rating at all yet. Sure it may be the same game, but if you look at the reviews of other games on multiple different systems, quite often they differ and sometimes the difference is like night and day.
Customer Avatar
Maleke
 
Please wait while more information about Maleke is loaded.
Additional information about Maleke could not be loaded.
Thumbs down to you.
Posted 3/3/11
How are you going to do a 10/10 review on a game you haven't played?
Customer Avatar
ultimateRPGfanatic
 
Please wait while more information about ultimateRPGfanatic is loaded.
Additional information about ultimateRPGfanatic could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Response to "Justsaying"
Posted 2/13/11
While I do respect what you are saying, I don't fully agree becuase there are very few bad reviews based on real issues. Not being on 360, and paying a monthly fee for an MMORPG are no reasons to give the game a 1/10. Also, for the people who played on PC, I feel that they should post on the PC version's page and not on PS3. I truely don't understand why GameStop would let people give review ratings on a game that isn't out yet. Just to be clear, I know its out on PC, but it's not out on PS3 and that's why I say it's not out yet. Lastly, I would like to say to those who gave FFXIV a bad review for real reasons, even if I don't agree with you, I still respect you opinion.
Customer Avatar
Justsaying
 
Please wait while more information about Justsaying is loaded.
Additional information about Justsaying could not be loaded.
Posted 2/11/11
I understand what your saying but the game has already been released on the computer so some of the 1star review can be based on that release and seeing how expansions dont come out every 2months I can see where and why they are complaining about it.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 8 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
It's good but...
Posted on:11/5/10
Seffer
Location: Bolingbrook, Illinois
Well for all of you that were ecstatic to get this game and haven't already- I would definitely say WAIT. Indeed the game itself is stunningly beautiful and you can't help but be in awe how visual stimulating little details are. Having already purchased the collector's edition myself and playing for the last month since release, i have to say it's EXTREMELY buggy and limited. That's being very vague, i know, but the whole interface of the game just feels VERY unfinished. NOW ON THE PLUS SIDE there is MUCH promise for improvement: Square Enix constantly promising to fix bugs and improve gameflow periodically and they have begun so already. This game has A LOT of potential and i have no doubt that it'll reach it completely in less than a few months... around mid December after their second HUGE patch is released that aims to fix many issues. Im my honest opinion- the game will be golden the time the ps3 version in March 2011 and im really excited that many more people will take the second chance of a second platform launch to join in on this game's community. It's going to be great :D
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Solaine
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about Solaine is loaded.
Additional information about Solaine could not be loaded.
Nice Review!
Posted 11/10/10
I really love the subjectivity of this comment! I've been talking to my friend who was in the Alpha and Beta tests consistently and he said the same thing! I really want this for PS3 and already got the okay from my rents because I'm spoiled and they pay for it as long as I keep my grades up. My bf and I are both going to play and I played FFXI for 4 years so I'm fairly sure I'll love this even more, considering the changes that make it easier for a casual player, which I'll be limited to with my classes. I completely agree though that even though there are bugs in the game, SE works hard to improve it and that makes it worth the fee. There's also talks of more classes later on, just like in XI classes were added in later patches so even though there may be a limit on exp earnings per week (a comment below mentions it and I heard it was per day), there's plenty to do and it's always beneficial to lvl multiple classes. Other than that, Seffer, what server are you on? I'm debating what server to join depending on where friends play and such, it's nice to know where you can find good company!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
A Realm Reborn
Posted on:4/10/13
Saffire
Location: KS
Product name probably should be changed to "Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn" or "A Realm Reborn - Final Fantasy XIV". Seems like every in-store associate I mention this game to is still thinking of the original version of the game which doesn't even have servers up anymore and they don't even seem to know it's been overhauled from the ground up and releasing this year.
It already looks like a huge improvement over the original version of the game. Brand new development team and producer, they even patched up the old version to a semi-playable state before they took the servers down for good to make way for A Realm Reborn.
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Win-win situation
Posted on:8/18/10
odnanur
This game will most definitely give the player a taste of Square Enix's greatest work yet. The same races return as well, which gives the players of Final Fantasy XI a very warm feeling of deja vu. Yet giving different distinctions and types to these races provides even more diversity. A much more active movement system also awaits, not to mention the complete lacking of alot of the average load times or the "Now Loading" screen that XI had with zones, which proves that SE has quite a few powerful servers, even if it is still in the works right now prior to release. As some of these posts have said already, the pay to play (P2P) option does seem crazy at first glance, but in all honesty I would rather pay 13 dollars a month than the amount spend in cash shops for these supposed "Free Games". P2P is by far more balanced in my opinion, which gives much more curiousity to what the developers have in store for this gem. =)
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Read the current reviews
Posted on:8/10/13
Concrete554
Location: Port saint joe, FL
You should really read the reviews from the beta testers before you start to hate the game, I didn't trust the game until I read soo many positive things about it, I am actually going to be part of the next test so I'm very excited. I don't really like final fantasy games because I don't like having a linear experience, so this is a great change.
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Going to give it a chance....
Posted on:6/1/13
SonySquareLove
Location: Dayton, Ohio
I am a long time fan of the Final Fantasy game series and try to look at the best of their titles. Of course each games excels in some areas and fails in others. I have never been an MMO kind of girl but, this looks promising. I appreciate the fact that Square Enix takes the very expensive time to revamp this title. They value their name enough for that. I just really hope their marketing strategy can combat all the dirt put on them in these forums. They are trying to appeal to a Western world from an Asian perspective. It is going to take a while before they get it perfect. I hope they can stay (get) in the black until the completion of Kingdom Hearts 3. That will save them whether it is good or bad. Come on Square fans, buy this title to keep the creators of your childhood favorites in the role-playing game development business. If it fails or succeeds, think of it as buying those baked goods from the neighborhood girls to support their softball team. The cookies themselves could be burnt but you aided in keeping the youth off the streets. Make your donation today to a very capable company that hit some recent sour notes for the sake of the future melodies.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
yes it will have solo quests
Posted on:8/13/10
dimsie
ff14 will be nicer compared to ff11, since it is catoring to the casual and solo player too, u can take on "quests" (AKA LEVES) and get loads of exp that way, plus u have cool classes like actuall gatherers and such, although u have to make a seperate chara for that job, since it is actually a job, and not a profession, like it was in 11. plus chara creation is really cool, nice and detailed, as what i could tell so far, tattoos and such, all the way down to the color of ur "mithras" tail and bushyness of it and 12.95 ish a month is really cool, and aditional charas will be 3$, but nice catch is, if u just want a "mule" to hold all ur extra items and such, that kinda chara will only be an extra dollar. graphics awsome. but beware, system requirements posted are for better lack of words, bologne....... the minimum requiremtns are very very much higher then posted on the websites. i got minimum, and i got 204 (not a typo, i really mean 204) score from benchmark test run. good score is at least 3500. so beware, u might wanna wait for ps3 version instead, since it will be cheaper to buy a ps3, then to update ur pc. :) have fun
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kurry
 
Please wait while more information about kurry is loaded.
Additional information about kurry could not be loaded.
will it be free to play?
Posted 1/24/13
i know that might sound like a dumb question but i really want to get this game when it comes out. but my friend insisted that this game is going to be a pay to play game on a console for some reason because it's a MMO. i think i wouldnt be but i couldn't really find anything about it. because if the PC goes P2P then does that make the console version P2P also?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Let's be patient
Posted on:8/9/12
lunardream3
It's true, most people talking about this these days are either bashing it, or complaining about how long it's taking to even get a release date. Believe me....I understand what everyone is saying. Much of the hate Square Enix did bring upon themselves with the 2010 release of FFXIV. However, in case you are not yet aware, it has made drastic improvements since then. I have little doubt that this will even seem like the same game everyone couldn't stand back then. So please, I understand your pessimism, but from what they've shown in their updates they do deserve a chance. Now, I understand why many are complaining about the lack of a release date, but I refuse to complain. I much prefer they take their time and put more effort into what it is their creating. If it will take a while, so be it. Not only that, but in my opinion Square Enix has a habit of taking on way to many projects as of lately. Of course I can't imagine how many people are working for them, but they still admitted that some of their games are being put off for now to focus on other titles. For example, some big projects they are working on right now include this, Final Fantasy Versus XIII (though like with this, who knows if and when it'll be released at all, at least under that title), Final Fantasy XIII: Lightning Saga (they say they're going to be talking about it later this year), and Kingdom Hearts: Dream Drop Distance which they finally finished. Some of the games I'm aware of that their putting off in favor of these are: Kingdom Hearts 3 (they say because they want to put their full attention on Versus XIII), new additions to the Final Fantasy VII series (they predict it to double in size, yet I doubt they've started working on it), and on top of it all they never seem to miss an opportunity to take up even more projects that other companies didn't finish; such as the new Tomb Raider and Sleeping Dogs. I don't know how they do it, nor do I think it's very smart. I have to agree with some of you, I do wish Square Enix would take a look at what Squaresoft was and why it was so successful, same with the old FF titles. I also wish they took a hint from Mistwalker Studios, many of their old staff from Squaresoft work their now, Mistwalker has only released about 5 games so far and each one has come out stunning in it's own way. They clearly take their time and it shows. Square Enix seems to be in a way, rushing, and looking to release quanity over quality. They also seem to be releasing more and more games that seem to be them experimenting with new combat and art styles, and we have to pay the price. This is what they have testers for. I just hope they don't make yet another mistake with FFXIV, they really have a great opportunity here.
41 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Oboewan
Glen Carbon, IL
 
Please wait while more information about Oboewan is loaded.
Additional information about Oboewan could not be loaded.
Posted 5/28/13
From the PC beta tests, it is already better than the original FFXIV. I can say that what I have experienced puts this game well beyond where I expected it to be. I can't wait to beta it on my PS3 and see how it works. :)
Customer Avatar
LadyArriko
 
Please wait while more information about LadyArriko is loaded.
Additional information about LadyArriko could not be loaded.
Amen
Posted 9/6/12
Exactly what I tell people. Odds are, it will be out in 2013 at some point lol At least theres a definite year! FFXI did the same thing and I am positive by tweaking XIV and spending so much time on it, when it is released everyone should be pretty well satisfied. With that said....@lunardream3 - want to be in my "linkshell"? We need people with this mindframe on XIV! haha :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Give it a chance, I think it'll be well worth it.
Posted on:7/24/11
Livaud
Location: Homestead, FL
I've been a long time Final Fantasy Fan, mostly ever since VII which was, I believe my first RPG. Since, I've played quite a few of the games and when I haven't played them I've payed attention to what the developers have done and the changes they've made and how the games have done. Final Fantasy XIV, as most anyone will tell you, has great potential and in fact, this is coming from the reviewers of this same game but for the computer. Despite reading everything that the reviewers have said about the game being terrible, I still haven't found but one or two things that were specific and both seemed very fixable. Its been almost a year since that release and its been done by a brand new development team. Most, if not all, of the bugs will probably have been worked out when they release the PS3 version, so I say, especially with the bad reviews, this is the time to jump on (or maybe make) the XIV bandwagon. Square Enix and the FF developers have a reputation at stake that I firmly believe they will defend with this release. Give it chance, I believe it won't disappoint. better believe I'll have this game when it comes out (7/31/11 according to gamestop and best buy, though I can't find that date from square or sony so who knows).
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Wait for 2.0 and PS3 version
Posted on:2/16/12
FoSsil924
Location: New York NY
I played this at launch and it was TERRIBLE! ! Graphically it's by far the best looking MMO out and i mean the BEST nothing is even close ,but that being said it's probably one of its main problems.The game is so beautiful just to play on PC u need a high end PC or a gaming rig.This will not run on a good or decent PC.Next problem is community............it dosen't have one and you can play for hours and see maybe 3 people playing it .I came back about 4 months ago to check it out and the worlds are empty which leads to not being able to update gear or weapons.The game still didn't have an AH just an area to sell stuff using your NPC (Market wards)and since worlds are empty your not finding anything.Don't preorder until it's official and your better off waiting a month or so after PS3 version hits stores because like i said you need a high end PC for this game so i seriously doubt a PS3 or a 360 version can handle the game.(I know no 360 version)
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Premature Judgement
Posted on:2/20/11
ZoeyGamez
Location: Orlando, FL
I cannot see how the Ps3 version already has such a low rating when it is not even out yet, sure the Pc version may be lackluster, but that in no way shape or form garantees the Ps3 version will be the same. Iam sure they are using the Pc version as the foundation for the ps3 version, considering all of the problems and doing what they can to make sure they are nonexistant in the ps3 version. As a matter of fact, I bet since there are so many problems with the pc's, the ps3's will be even better, you have to know what the wrong way is before you can do something the right way.
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Mauvias
 
Please wait while more information about Mauvias is loaded.
Additional information about Mauvias could not be loaded.
release date
Posted 6/2/11
anyone know when this is coming out on ps3 or is there not a release date announced yet? ive searched online but only found rather vage results.
Customer Avatar
ZoeyGamez
Orlando, FL
 
Please wait while more information about ZoeyGamez is loaded.
Additional information about ZoeyGamez could not be loaded.
Here's what I mean't
Posted 3/10/11
By the time the Ps3 version comes out it will be better than the current Pc version, I can't claim to be a professional on online mmo's, never played one, but I can't see the pc version and ps3 versions being exactlty the same, at least definatley not to the point where you can give it the same rating before it even comes out.
Customer Avatar
Daore
 
Please wait while more information about Daore is loaded.
Additional information about Daore could not be loaded.
Posted 3/4/11
Ok first off you are wrong on so many levels here, the versions are not different because of the fact it's an mmo which will pit the ps3 and pc versions on the same servers, visual quality and resolution will differ on the pc because it's customizable, the ratings are going to be close to eachother for the versions, im playing the pc version and my guess is they are waiting to have more content before releasing the ps3 version. I don't see your reasoning for saying it's gonna be better than the pc version when it's the same thing. The game itself is actually quite fun, graphics are amazing for an mmo.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Back to the basics
Posted on:8/9/13
Diablo2cain
Location: McKean, PA
I for one, don't understand why FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn needs to be online. I'm sorry SQUARE-ENIX. You need to back to the roots of Final Fantasy. Playing the original Final Fantasy on the NES, to Final Fantasy IV on the SNES. The remakes of Final Fantasy I & II on the PSP, or the Gameboy Advance Final Fantasy I&II - IV, V and VI. Final Fantasy VII on the PSone. The latest final fantasy games are missing the true aspects of RPG. The latest games of Final Fantasy XIII and this fascination with lightning - OMG. What's the deal with that? You call these RPG games? No XP to gain a level. Whatever... I think I'll go back to playing the Dragon Quest IV, V, and VI on the DS. That's a true series of PRG elements. SQUARE-ENIX you are going down the road that EA is all about. Making games, don't care about the true gamers. Profit with making the games without thought. Graphics - blah, blah. Gameplay is more important. We don't need an epic CGI movie in a game. That' what the movies are for. Do you understand that simple concept?
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Believe the hype.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
Grimmjow08
Location: Eorzea
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been playing this game since shortly after its release in August of 2013. As someone who has sunk an exorbitant amount of hours into it, I have a lot to say about every aspect.
First off, I will admit, getting into the game is a bit tedious with the constant pop-ups of how to do everything in the game, but it is a tutorial, so it is to be expected. Once you get into it, there is little to do except storyline and side quests to get your level up, and the story is a bit slow to start, and some may lose interest. Please, stick with it. The story of this game takes off around the time you hit level 20 and gain access to the other two city-states that you did not start in. This also gives the ability to learn new classes, and find what kind of player you truly are. Digressing, the story is very well written, and ties into the lore of the previously disastrous FFXIV very well, and expanding it exponentially.
Next up, unlike some MMOs, the ability to be every class on one character is a nice change, as well as having very very distinct differences in the roles of each class. If you're a tank, you take many more hits than a dd(Damage Dealer), conversely, if you're a dd, you do significantly more damage than a tank, and a healer is a healer, nuff said.
Finally, one thing that I find very appealing, is the release of constant patching and bug fixes. If the game has any sort of problem, Square Enix is extremely quick to fix them, and the patches are a 4ish-month apart process of releasing new content into the game, some on par with the paid for expansions of other MMO's. If you have reached the pinnacle of what you can do in the game, fear not, in a month or so from that time, there's sure to be a patch coming out with a new endgame dungeon, raid, and big boss fight, which will take a good while to complete.
Bottom line here is, this game is fantastic, I have loves every moment of it, and have never once questioned my subscription cost being paid to them. It is worth every single penny, and deserves your attention
P.S. prior to this game I have had no hands on experience with an MMO, and this was a refreshing way to enter into the genre, but my info on other MMOs comes from close friends who have poured years into them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grimmjow08
Eorzea
 
Please wait while more information about Grimmjow08 is loaded.
Additional information about Grimmjow08 could not be loaded.
Monk Stuffs
Posted 6/3/14
Stat DMG STR VIT ACC DET CRIT SKS
Base 231 199 341 202 341 341
Miqo'te Sun Base 22
Allocated Stats 30
Weapon
Tidal Wave Patas 49 37 42 28 0 40 0
Animus 49 37 42 40 0 0 28
(W)Glanzfaust* (49)51 (37)42 (42)49 (40)44 (20)22 0 0
Head
Gloam Coif 0 24 28 0 0 25 18
High Allagan Headgear* 0 24 28 18 18 0 0
Body
Gloam Tabard* 0 39 46 0 20 41 0
High Allagan Cuirass 0 39 46 0 0 41 29
Gloves
Gloam Bracers* 0 24 28 0 18 0 18
High Allagan Gauntlets 0 24 28 25 12 0 0
Legs
Gloam Brais* 0 29 46 41 20 0 0
High Allagan Trousers 0 29 46 0 29 0 29
Boots
Gloam Boots* 0 24 28 0 12 0 25
High Allagan Sabatons 0 24 28 0 0 18 25
Belt
Gloam Belt* 0 18 21 13 13 0 0
High Allagan Belt 0 18 21 19 0 13 0
Choker
Gloam Choker* 0 18 0 0 9 0 19
High Allagan Choker 0 18 0 13 0 19 0
Earrings
Gloam Earrings 0 18 0 13 0 19 0
High Allagan Earrings* 0 18 0 19 9 0 0
Wrist
Gloam Wristlet 0 18 0 19 0 13 0
High Allagan Bracelet* 0 18 0 0 13 13 0
Ring
Gloam Ring* 0 18 0 13 13 0 0
High Allagan Ring* 0 18 0 19 0 0 13
Buttons 15 10
STR VIT ACC DET CRIT SKS
Total 0 568 504 396 405 416
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Hear me out
Posted on:8/8/11
trekfantasy
Location: tx
listen i played this game for the Pc and i really liked it the graphics were amazing and the gameplay was great the thing is about the review the 5.5 out of 10 reviewers play mmos too early when they first come out and most of the time mmos when they first come out there not good but once they start to patch it up and give updates it starts to be very good and i think if u give final fantasy 14 a chance u will be satisfied.
 
My Product Recommendations
FINAL FANTASY XIV
6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
 
 
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gravelight
KY
 
Please wait while more information about Gravelight is loaded.
Additional information about Gravelight could not be loaded.
Thoughts So Far...
Posted 6/20/13
I was lucky and got in on the last phase of the (CB) closed beta and i've been playing every weekend. The game is simply awesome and everything seems to be good and ready for the (OB) open beta soon. For the beta users out there now, you may be disappointed that your current characters from the CB will be deleted and you'l have to create new ones starting with the OB. Characters from the OB will transfer to the official release along with all items obtained and levels. This info is also associated with PC users. This game runs so smooth on the PS3, it's wicked. Phase 3 beta running on the weekends until phase 4 comes; the date TBA. I pre-ordered yesterday, so i'll be seeing you all in Eorzea early! Thaumaturge->Alchemist->Botanist->Pugilist->Archer. Join me in the Leviathan server!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>