GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn

FINAL FANTASY® XIV: A Realm Reborn is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) for Windows® PC and PlayStation®3 that invites you to explore the realm of Eorzea with friends from around the world. Form a party and adventure with a multitude of players from across the globe. Forge friendships, mount chocobos, and board airships as you and your companions create your own unique stories in Eorzea. Set out alone or enlist the aid of friends as you undertake epic quests, battle familiar FINAL FANTASY monsters, and acquire unique abilities and equipment. All the classic elements from the series that you have come to know and love are waiting! Embark on the adventure of a lifetime to help reforge the fate of Eorzea!
Average Customer Rating:
6.829
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (261 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
9
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
4
27 out of 4166%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Review 1 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
A Little Something For Everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
scualabamafan
Location: Moncks Corner, SC
Square hit a homerun with this one. This makes up for Final Fantasy XII and XII-2, both seriously below their normal excellence. This game gives a great pacing of quest for reaching level cap, whether you do it through the main story quests, Grand Company quests, Fate farm, levemetes, or keep tied up in dungeons. The crafting in the game is not the worst and definetly not the best but is a great way to earn extra coin after you've gotten a retainer to sell your items for you. There's enough in this game to keep you interested and playing it because you can readily switch between combat and the other job class you've decided to do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Save your money - Stay away.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
AccountBanned
Location: Florida
I like to review games if they're either a) really amazing or b) really horrible. Today I'm reviewing a horrible game. Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn had true potential to be something great but if it'll ever reach any potential then it'll be a slow journey. The developers have attempted to create this game from the original Final Fantasy XIV and transform it into a more successful version. It is far better than the original but still lacks in so many departments. As an MMO, the only real word that comes to mind is "Boring". If you want to level up characters, kill a few bosses over and over and over (literally hundreds of times) in order to advance and become stronger in the game to which eventually servers to purpose then this is your game. The customer support is absolutely awful as Square-Enix has truly lowered the bar of what should be expected when you pay a monthly fee for a game. There's constant issues with hackers and people attempting to annoy you by selling in-game currency for real money and little to nothing is being done about it. Also, as a PS3 player you will be discriminated in the game by parties who only allow people with a PC to play with them as there are some major flaws with PS3 compared to PC. Do yourself a favor and don't bother spending the money on this game or the monthly subscription fee for a server that is simply lacking. There's other companies that would appreciate your money and have a quality product. Good luck!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 3 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Could be better
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
CoyoteOmega
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game I'd only recommend for Final Fantasy enthusiasts or true masochists. The graphics are nice but not as nice as what you'd expect a game that is slated to release on the next gen should be. The sounds are nice and nostalgic but otherwise lackluster and every time you turn around they are having maintenance. Almost every time I've tried to log in the servers are down and you get no warning before it boots you if you are in the middle of playing because the maintenance warning shows up in the same box that the gold spammers are using. You can't customize your armors in any real way, you are only able to change the colors on a very few pieces using dyes. This game needs some serious maintenance unless it wants to repeat what happened with it's last incarnation. It has the potential for improvement, but I'm not getting my hopes up.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
BEST MMO EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/13
scubaloc
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game perfect in anyway it play great, the graphics on it is sooo gorgeous the music is soo beautiful i can just be on it listening to it for hrs the game is freaking fun n addictive alot of different things to do in it overall THE GAME IS WORTH BUYING TRUST ME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Worst launch since Diablo 3
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/13
ProviderModule
Location: Over there
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The updated gameplay is somewhat bizarre to walk in on for the first time, a lot of menus are explained at great lengths in annoying pop-up windows and ungodly-long cutscenes which cannot by bypassed to ease the initial "Innovative gameplay" systems. Once you start getting into the game, though, its fairly enjoyable. However, getting into the game so far has been nigh impossible. I don't mean that in the "I'm finding it hard to find out what I'm doing" way, I mean in a very literal way. Servers right now are so crowded and congested that there is hardly a time where logging into the game takes less than 20 minutes at a time on many servers, and there is absolutely no queue for login, and so there is a need to constantly spam the lobby server with login requests (which only add to the stress of the server).
As an added bonus, if you're unlucky enough to win a certain lottery bug involving a couple major ISP's, such as myself, you'll be hard-pressed to stay connected to Square's already alarmingly overwhelmed servers (which are currently hard-capped at an abysmally low user-per-server) and a constantly crashing lobby server which handles all initial account logins, the routine of getting dropped from the game every 3 minutes gets a little overwhelming; you're completely removed from the game (The error 90000 bug) and returned to the lobby server, which has probably crashed on your client (The error 10102 bug) and you're completely forced to restart the game and re-enter your passwords again just to be placed into the lobby again (if you didn't get the crashed lobby error again) where you can wait for another 20+ minutes trying to log into a completely full server.
This has been my experience with the game thus far, Square Enix's customer support for this game is completely non-existant and all mention of this error on their forums have been completely ignored and their moderators have been trying to close the complaint threads for these 2 particular error codes as fast as they can without warning, and I've yet to be responded to by anyone from the customer service staff (despite being promised a reply within 48 hours) to any of the numerous e-mails and in-game bug reports that I've personally filed.
AVOID THIS GAME FOR A FEW MONTHS until SE can fix their short-sighted server issues.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Epic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
Meyoname
Location: Las Noches
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Not too many MMORPGS released have a story worth its weight in salt. In this case, it has a story the caliber you would expect from something bearing the Final Fantasy name. Though the lack of voice acting kind of throws it off, it still is a awesome game. I will say though for PS3 players: GET A USB MOUSE AND KEYBOARD. Typing with the controller is a hastle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Great story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
Wonderful
Location: Vancouver, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The feel of FF is back in A Realm Reborn. The overhaul has proved to be amazing. Perfect sound, fast paced gameplay, for the thinking person. One character, master all classes!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
diva1235d
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recommend this game to all MMORPG players. It awesome! Graphics: Awesome, Gameplay: awesome! Try it out, you'll love it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
SO Much better than the original!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
Agmundr
Location: Victorville, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, Gamestop really needs to get rid of the ratings from the first release of this game. Square Enix realized they did wrong when they released this game a few years ago, so they overhauled the entire game. In my opinion, it's about as perfect as a MMO can get. It's fun, it's got an actual storyline, the graphics are solid, combat is fluid... it just keeps going. One thing that I love about FF:ARR is the fact that for the first 15-20 levels, you can run it solo and it teaches you how to play the game through a very solid in-game tutorial window that pops up whenever something new happens. After that, it makes it easy to find a party with the Duty Finder. If you like MMOs, or even if you haven't played them in the past, I would highly recommend this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Pure Greatness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/13
adsfasho
Location: new orleans, la
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The FF14 of the past is over. A realm reborn is so amazing and awesome! I play for 12 hours straight and would go for another 12 if I didn't have a life (kid and school). Get this game if you like on line gaming. They have added updates to the servers that make it easier to log in. I is definitely worth the money!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Well worth the money and the wait.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/13
Alec561
Location: Boynton Beach, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first when I bought this I was scared because the last game was horrible, however after owning this for little over a week I can honestly say this is one of the funnest and most entertaining games you'll EVER play. I'm not a big MMO fan, however me and a few friends teamed up to play this and we had a blast. It's really fun, kinda complicated at first, but once you get accustomed to the gameplay you'll never wanna put it down. Buy it, rent it, borrow it from a friend, just PLEASE for your own sake play this game and you'll instantly see how it's worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
I don't need a sentence to say this game is EPIC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
KidJinxx
Location: West Hartford, CT
Like many others I was fortunate enough to be chosen as a Beta Tester for Phase 3, and was able to experience the awesomeness that is ARR. Like all Final Fantasy games, this one has wonderful graphics; from the city of Ul'Dah the to wilds of Black Shroud. Gameplay is a bit tedious I will say, when playing on the PS3 (but thats only because I hate cycling thru the command bars").Aside from that if you are a long time MMO lover or are just picking it up you will surely enjoy it!! Try it out!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Great game lousy servers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
ImSlaughteringU
Location: Cookeville, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game play is beyond amazing. Personally better than anything Square-Enix has produced in some time. The servers have had many issues since release but I keep telling myself that that is due to such a high success rate. I can barely log in with my main character because of these server issues. However, we have been assured that by Square-Enix that they are going to fix the proble. We will see. But so far well worth the buy and I have never bought a MMO that requires a membership. This is my first. That should tell anyone how much I like the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Servers Packed 24/7
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
megazero255
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Since beta started for this game there was nothing but positive things coming from other beta testers across the country. since then its finally out and this game is full of our expectations of what a FF game should be like, amazing worlds and AWESOME music. Completely new game from the 2010 version. recently this game everyone is dying to playing but the servers are ALWAYS packed day and night. I can keep on going about this but i'd break my keyboard mid-way...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Don't get FFXIV just yet!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
scif
Location: LI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game, absolutely love it, However the Servers are in disarray with Login attempts lasting from 45min-3HRS. I would recommend waiting until Servers are brought up to date, or else you'll be doing alot more waiting then playing...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Worst online game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
guadsam
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Square Enix fails with this online game for some reasons. First: Hace problem to log in to play. Second: You buy the game, you install the game but have to make registration and download the game again like 6.5gb of download. Third: I've tried for 4 to 5 hours to play. Square Enix never prepared for the magnitude of players for online gaming in the case of FF XIV.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
Give it time
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Sakie
Location: Baltimore,MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game play is amazing and so is the graphics. You don't have to campaign with anyone unless you want to. It really does feel like a Final Fantasy game with a vast world to explore.....if you can get into the servers. I get into the American/England server 40% of the time cause its either full or doesn't appear at all. Only the Japanese server appears forcing you to create a new character just to play the game. It seems the programmers didn't focus much on server size, but that's problem that can be fixed with time. So give it a benefit of a doubt. Its the first few weeks of release just enjoy the free 30 day that comes with the game cause right now, atleast for those aiming for American servers I see no point in paying the 12.99 for 4 months (a really good price compared to many MMO pay to play )
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
If you buy it, don't expect to play it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
NYJN
Quite possibly the worst release ever for any MMO made. Actually, second to worst because the first installation of FFXIV v1.0 was probably the worst. With that said a couple of things that make this a 1 out of 10 in terms of MMO and company customer service. 1) Unplayable in peak hours, 2) Server lockouts, 3) Intentional delay for customer service, 4) No PvP, 5) Terrible beta/early access transition phase. Out of all the MMOs that I've played this one takes the cake in proving to be the most incompetent and disappointing. If you are persistent in purchasing this game and take no heed to the warnings listed, at least try and purchase this game 6 months down the line. The hype and rush to playing this game will make you regret it tenfold.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
WARNING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
Tylord
Location: Waukesha, WI
This game is fun to play when you can get in the servers. It seems
Square Enix, finally got their act together and made a great game, (graphics & game play,) but they seem to have forgotten about the servers this time. I have been on my PS3 during the last beta and the servers seemed to have failed back then with them never to have fixed the issue when the game was released to the public. The servers are always full or you can never log in the NA/EU servers period . What a shame for Square Enix I had my heart set on this game for it seemed they wanted to give us gamers a great game for their failure attempt at FFXI-14. I really wish they get the issues fixed. DO NOT!- buy this game till they get the servers issues fixed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FINAL FANTASY XIV: A Realm Reborn
It's Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/13
GoodGuy
Location: Maud, Texas
I've never played the original, but this one is off the charts! For me MMORPGs aren't thing, but I love FF. So I had to try it! The music is absolutely incredible, game play is easy, graphics are good, but it is a massive game, so it is understandable. I would play this game all the time if I didn't have to work. I would recommend this, controls are unique, but it takes under an hour to get use it! I would recommended!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>