GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tomb Raider

Armed with only the raw instincts and physical ability to push beyond the limits of human endurance, Tomb Raider delivers an intense and gritty story into the origins of Lara Croft and her ascent from a frightened young woman to a hardened survivor.
Average Customer Rating:
8.818
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
10 stars
53
9 stars
40
8 stars
5
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
97 out of 11088%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tomb Raider
Review 1 for Tomb Raider
What I Think Of Tomb Raider
Posted on:6/1/12
BuzzWriter
I really like the Tomb Raider games i have all of them very excited for it. Realese Date: March 5 2013
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tomb Raider
I am now a Tomb Raider fan!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Mack227
Location: nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off I have never played a game in the Tomb raider series before this. I have to say that this game will make you a fan if you werent one already! All the people hating on the game missed the part where this is a kind of prequel or beginning for Lara Croft. Its not meant to get into the deep exploration like all the others, Its a young Lara who has never killed before and has never had to survive on her own. Its what sets in motion the Tomb Raider that everybody loves! So don't hate because this game is a good one! Graphics are as top notch as it gets on the 360 hand down. Gameplay is fluid and the gun shooting is as good as it gets for this type of game. The story is well put together with little twists and turns along the way. I have to say that I hate climbing games but Tomb Raider actually made climbing fun! I cant comment on the multiplayer as team deathmatch multiplayer does not appeal to me whatsoever. It looks pretty good however if you are into that sort of thing. Hands down this was a step in the right direction for the Tomb Raider series! You will not regret giving this game a chance. I cannot wait until the next installment on the new consoles!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tomb Raider
Take a chance.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Now I'll be the first to tell you that I've never been a Tomb Raider fan. I've played the games and honestly just couldnt ever get into them all that much. I procrastinated buying this game as a result of that. When someone finally conviced me to buy it I said ok. This game has changed my view on Tomb Raider by so much its amazing. The graphics were beautiful, sound amazing and what really sets everything apart its the spot on voice acting! While the game can be a little intense at times I would recommend parents keep in mind that the M rating for this game is there for a good reason. The gameplay felt great and I loved the upgrading system and not to mention the little side Tombs. While the game can be a bit linear at times,it has a vast world to explore with hidden secrets! The story was great, but honestly Im sure alot of people were like me and called what was gonna happen a mile away. If you need more convicing like I did, it plays like Uncharted with the combat system and you do feel pretty epic by the end of the game. The only thing that might be a problem is that the replay value, while there, may not be as much as you had been hoping for, but there is a mulitplayer part which some might enjoy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tomb Raider
First Tomb Raider and loving it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/13
Sasuke7Uchiha9
Location: Waldorf,MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My first impression of this game was "Oh cool they finally think of a female surviving instead of a male." after I played the story "Where's the rest?" This game left with excitement, thrilling graphics, and a spectacular ending. The only thing i wish more of the game is for a the ability to fight after the ending. I hope they come with a Add-On for the single player to bring back the Solarii because the experience was amazing. It made me feel like I was actually in the game. You can experience the journey with first Bow, soon with humans in the game then you get the handgun, after a rifle from a Solarii for the sight of your dead body, then ending off with a Shotgun from a dead soldier. All these weapons are able to be upgraded at the base camp from the section gears, but they do make it a little difficult to get the parts of the weapon to unlock more upgrades. The tombs are also amazing i say they could add more, but they are still astonishing to me. The multiplayer isn't as bad as people say. There may be some glitches with 2 Add-On's, but you'll get over it or used to it. It's still an amazing gameplay. Anyway I HIGHLY recommend to buy this game. If you don't want to even think of touching the multiplayer, then avoid it. But you must try the story mode it's spectacular, and i hope this game will change your opinion of before you've tried it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xScrotis
ATL
 
Please wait while more information about xScrotis is loaded.
Additional information about xScrotis could not be loaded.
Posted 4/22/13
Actually, if you go to the main menu and choose "Continue" you can go to different areas and there will be enemy Solarii still around to fight. Not a lot but a decent amount, enough to help me finish levelling up my skills and weapons and get all the achievements.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tomb Raider
single player bliss
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/13
redphoenix
Location: sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A great addition to the tomb raider series. If you liked long expansive tombs like prior entries you will be disappointed. But the wide open aspects of each area more than make up for this. by time you hunt for salvage and chase all items it all feels like tomb raider. Like prior reviews state there is no exploration after beating the game but this is a mood point. The story is amazing and action packed. An add on or two would push this game from good to great. Multiplayer is something that should have been omitted but in todays world is a must have for some gamers. If you want a solid single player game this is for you. If multiplayer is your taste be prepared to be aggravated with lag and clunky controls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tomb Raider
Exceeded expectations!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
jwil32101
Location: Franklinton, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Over the last decade or so the Tomb Raider series had steadily become irrelevant in the gaming universe due to a few (in my opinion) terrible entries and I was reluctant to give this one a go even though it was receiving stellar reviews. I saw it on XBOX On Demand and decided to give it a try and boy am I glad that I did. The gameplay is very smooth although every once in a while you will come across some clipping issues but it happens rarely and does not take away from the game. It is fun searching the environments to find extras and alternate tombs. It is a pretty long game so there is a ton of enjoyment to be had. If you dont give this great game a try you are missing out on a great game. And now that GameStop has it priced at about $15, there should be no reason not to try it...I guarantee you will get your moneys worth and then much more. Hope this helps those on the fence about buying this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Tomb Raider
Awesomely Perfect in Every Way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
Matt01
Location: Virginia
I know this is a bit cliche, and I am well aware that 'Tomb Raider' was presented by an entirely separate developer, but this game is a huge pick me up for those of us who just weeks before, forked out 60 dollars for the new and until now, highly anticipated 'Aliens: Colonial Marines'. In my opinion, the two developers should exchange notes big time. Tomb Raider offers astounding graphics, making it one of the most detailed and realistic games, not only of the Tomb Raider series, but in general. The gameplay itself is beyond engaging. I really enjoyed how interactive Lara is with her environment as well as the objects and various enemies within the game. I also was highly impressed with the level of detail and believability surrounding Lara's injuries and death scenes, should you fail to achieve various button sequences. The voice acting was phenomenal and the storyline was extremely captivating. For me the game is very well worth playing over and over again. This game is an absolute must have for any fan or gamer alike.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tomb Raider
Tomb Raider will always be #1
Posted on:10/15/11
SunlessSmile
Location: Hollywood, FL
I am appalled by some of these reviews. I honestly don't even know why "Uncharted" is being compared to Tomb Raider... Tomb Raider has been around for Decades compared to Uncharted.. which is just a rip off of the entire Tomb Raider Series. All uncharted is, is a wannabe male version of the Tomb Raider Original. In my opinion, TOMB RAIDER has already beat out uncharted and once again Uncharted cannot even be compared to the series. Come on people, this game has been around since I was a child... and it is still here... uncharted came out after I was already waiting on this tomb raider to be made.. lol. Not even competition. Seriously... I cannot wait til December... Uncharted who? Exactly.
15 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
XxMissLivxX
Indianapolis, IN
 
Please wait while more information about XxMissLivxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxMissLivxX could not be loaded.
B L
Posted 11/3/12
Uncharted is a much better gameplay, story telling, and also graphic wise game. I love Tomb Raider too but you got to admitted Uncharted been making Tomb Raider look like a joke over the past IDK PS3 years. I'm all excited that Miss Croft is finally making a come back BUT don't judge/hate Uncharted until you play the game.
Customer Avatar
Tiaa
 
Please wait while more information about Tiaa is loaded.
Additional information about Tiaa could not be loaded.
Looks great
Posted 6/23/12
This game looks great. Lara looks awesome in the trailers. she doesn't look like her but hey its all good i grew up on tomb raider and have always loved the game. I cant wait to get this one!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Tomb Raider
does not feel like TR at all
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
shells42
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a fan of tomb raider series for along time, played most of them. this one is pretty much at the bottom of my list. It looks good, and its nice that Lara is realistic...and some of the perks they put in like being able to go back and look for relics is a neat idea BUT after playing at least half of this game, it really doesnt feel like a tomb raider game, like the creators didn't know what TR is supposed to be about. If you preferred the first couple where it was more shooting than puzzle/adventure and you also like the modern shooter games like COD or Gears.. than go for it but if you preferred TR3 or Legend like I did, this is not the game for you. Way to many bad guys, 98% of which are human, often swarming all at once with almost no end in sight. --This basically feels like any other shooter with Lara as the main character -- cut scenes are a little too frequent and drawn out....The novelty or leveling up skills and weapons went away rather quick as well. ...its a tough game, even on easy mode so - SPEND $$ WITH CAUTION
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tomb Raider
THIS GAME IS NOT FOR KIDS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
FPSGamer19720
Location: New Castle, DE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Any parent that lets their 12 year old play this game needs help. Please NOTE, spoiler alert, there is alot of BLOOD, BODY PARTS, and GUTS that are very disturbing, which I felt were just a little too much for MY CHILD TO PLAY. Not sure of the rating on this game, but it SHOULD NOT BE SOLD TO KIDS. As a gamer myself I enjoyed it very much, easy to learn the controls, great graphics, and loved the weapons. You can go in with a guns ablazing or stealth like a ninja. There are upgrades, with plenty to find and do. The missions were alittle disappointing, cuz every time you went to go help someone or do something, it was either it never worked out, or they would die anyway, or OOoops, NOW you have to go here instead. Kind of ticked me off a little, so basically you go to alot of places just to be pushed to go somewhere else. Still fun to play, BUT NOT FOR KIDS. I WOULD NOT AND WILL NOT LET MY 12 YEAR OLD PLAY THIS GAME. THIS IS NOT A KIDS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TRFAN
 
Please wait while more information about TRFAN is loaded.
Additional information about TRFAN could not be loaded.
OMG BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!
Posted 9/27/13
okay i've played tomb raider since i was 4 years old so i'm a prety hardcore gamer in this game my dad could'nt beat the last boss so i it for him im practicly an ace at this game and just for future refernce im 10. anyway this was by far the best game ever graphics.amazing id practickly do anything to play this game again!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Tomb Raider
Awesome
Posted on:11/7/11
Xcutionist
Location: Troy
I love the fact that they rebooted this series, It has always been great but its gotten stale.. I'm happy that they went the Uncharted route, I love the presentation on Uncharted, almost cinematic.. it looks as though that's what they are trying to accomplish with Tomb Raider, and if that's the case sign me up.. Can't wait for something to sate my appetite in between Uncharted chapters, now I finally have what I've been looking for.. Too bad its still so far off..
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iNFAMOUzKIIHD
Lawrence, MA
 
Please wait while more information about iNFAMOUzKIIHD is loaded.
Additional information about iNFAMOUzKIIHD could not be loaded.
Exicted
Posted 12/23/11
I'm an all around gamer especially when it comes to adventure games...ever since Legend of Zelda and Kingdom Hearts i haven't encountered a game similar to those...hopefully this game sets the bar for me...looking forward to it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Tomb Raider
Best Tomb Raider Ever !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tomb Raiders is about exploring, and adventure, this reboot delivers, each map is setup like dungeons with a open world feel to it. The combat is better than any other Tomb Raider game and better than most games coming out now. You pretty much go at your own pace the entire game. The weapons, tools, are fun and useful, they give you a lot of options, through out the game. Getting killed by wolves is a plus. Enjoy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tomb Raider
Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/14
Rogue2014
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had never played any of e tomb raiders before, so I ended up buying this one and a few of the older ones on 360... The others do not even compare to this one. They have come a long way with the graphics for sure. At the beginning of the game scenes, I couldn't tell a few times what was real or fake. The game is intense like others have said, I did not like how the wolves hunt you over and over though and catch you off guard. Sometimes I would just like to explore without worrying to scramble for my bow and arrow. I loved how it felt like I was in the game. We shut off the lights and turned on some surround sound. It was pretty awesome. I hope they make more like this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Tomb Raider
Incredible!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Tomb Raider exceeded my expectations, delivering plenty of thrills and chills during an adventure you won't soon forget. It serves up tender emotions along with intense action, and will keep you engaged from the beginning. Unlike any other Lara Croft game, TR isn't just an action game. Its an action game with true heart, a rarity in the slew of rushed action games that are being released nowadays. The can't-miss game of the year so far. You won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tomb Raider
Great Game Raider
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Versa
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A very sweet game. I've played some game series (Hitman, Metal Gear Solid, etc) over the years and wondered who they were. How did they get here. What happened in their lives that made them who they were. Tomb Raider did just that, Now if others would follow that would be sweet.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Tomb Raider
Great just great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
XZ88
Location: Sequim, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its way better then the previous games, Its sick how now Lara has a bow, its great for Uncharted, Assassin Creed, ETC players
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Tomb Raider
Not for the Avid TR fan
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
Mitch39
Location: Beaumont TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok...I've been playing TR since the first game. I've always been a fan of the action/puzzle combination of the game. But...this one was quite disappointing from a longtime TR player point of view. This game has really nice graphics and there are some very nice improvements to weapons. It will be a very good game for first time TR players. But the puzzles are very simple and easily solved for those of us who are used to the "old ways". The storyline is good but having LC restricted to one place, an island, keeps the game too confining. She is a "globetrotting adventurer" and needs to be able to travel to new locations/countries. I dont write many reviews but I just felt a little disappointed that I finished this game, including side quests, in 5 days. "lasting appeal" is very low due to once you've finished the game, there is nothing to go back and play for. You can find a few (very few) bad guys to deal with but thats about it. I'm really hoping that there will be some good single player DLC's in the future. This game could be so awesome if opened up and expanded with new locations and more difficult quests. Anyway...just my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tomb Raider
Tomb Raider Reboot
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
EMc879
Location: Phila, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me start by saying this isn't a prequel to the series or anything. This is a completely new series, a reboot of the original TR games. This has no tie with them.
I don't want to give away the storyline at all, so I will avoid that.
The gameplay is very fluid with controls that are very simple to get familiar with. The game itself was pretty easy. Easy puzzle/tombs to solve. Easy combat. Never found myself too stressed out trying to get from point A to point B. The game itself took me less than 12 hours total to complete and 100% (find all relics, GPS, Maps, Challenges, etc). Probably would take less than 20 hours to complete all achievements.
The graphics are very well done. The sound atmosphere is also well done with a decent music score. Voice acting is on par with most games.
I would recommend this game to friends, but I wouldn't play it again. I bought it 3 days ago and I'm on my way to GameStop to trade it back in. Doesn't have lasting appeal unless you beat the game, then want to 100% it. Multiplayer is dreadful. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME SOLELY TO PLAY ONLINE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Tomb Raider
Rock Solid Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
QueenDestroyer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Tomb Raider was a blast to play, although I doubt I will replay it after seeing the whole story. The story itself is great and feels like playing an epic movie. I was surprised how much fun I had platforming in the game. The problem solving wasn't very hard and the fighting areas weren't very difficult either. I played on hard and only died a handful of times. Weapon customization is okay and character customization is minimal. The game itself looks and sounds great for being on Xbox 360. The environment and Lara herself are very realistic. I would highly recommend this game to any player.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Tomb Raider
Can't Wait
Posted on:6/3/12
Raider1
Location: Missouri
I grew up on the Tomb Raider games from the very first on the original PlayStation through the anniversary edition. Lara Croft is one of the greatest game characters and I can't wait for this new installment to be released!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LilScoob305
 
Please wait while more information about LilScoob305 is loaded.
Additional information about LilScoob305 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/6/12
Does this scream Uncharted to anyone else but me?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>