GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kid Icarus: Uprising

Some 25 years after the original Kid Icarus game for NES captured the hearts and imaginations of gamers worldwide, Kid Icarus: Uprising brings the action and adventure of this beloved series to new heights - and new visual dimensions - on the Nintendo 3DS system. The dark goddess Medusa and her Underworld Army have returned, and they've got their sights set on the heroic angel Pit. With the aid of Palutena, goddess of light and guardian of the human race, Pit must fend off this malevolent threat. The richly immersive graphics of the Nintendo 3DS system offer incredible depth as Pit battles enemies by air and by land.
Average Customer Rating:
4.785
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (297 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
158
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
4
168 out of 17795%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Review 1 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
This Game Can't be Better
Posted on:3/19/12
seanb2000
Location: An awesome place where cool people can fly
When I first heard about this game, I thought it would be okay. Kid Icarus is a good series, but I never really got into the games. I didn't even like to play as Pit in Super Smash Bros. Brawl. But one day I was bored so I was watching videos on Nintendo eShop when I came across this game. I thought i would just watch one. I picked the multiplayer video, and almost passed out. I watched the rest of them and was blown away. Who knew that an amazing game that had a story, multiplayer, compatible with streetpass, spotpass, and local play and came with 6 AR cards and a stand for the 3DS could only be $40.00! I literaly threw my 3DS down and ran to Gamestop right away. (I also do only live a block away from Gamestop). I preordered it and now I'm now waiting till Saturday. I don't like it that lefties like me have to get the $20.00 Circle Pad Pro to play the left-handed way, but with the price of the rest only being $40.00 I don't mind. But be prepared, because I plan on demolishing everything that moves with whatever's in my hand.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sup3rSPEED
 
Please wait while more information about Sup3rSPEED is loaded.
Additional information about Sup3rSPEED could not be loaded.
Posted 3/21/12
uh, wat makes you think you're gonna demolish everyone?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
This is the best game i got in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
mike24
Location: Riverside, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game a week ago and it is of course my favorite game have for the 3ds. The graphics are great and i preordered it so i got the stand, the ar cards, the game, and the classic kid icarus. Even the classic kid icarus is really fun and i play it all the time. I have already passed the first story or book and there are three so i think that this game will keep me entertained for quite a while.I definately recomend this game to anyone who likes these types of games. I did not even know what kid icarus was until i found out about this game and i still preordered it because i saw some gameplay of it and it was awesome. This game was completely worth the money. Also you can use the circle pad pro for this game and it automatically detects the circle pad pro so you don't have to go to the settings.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Really good!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
kirbyfan2
Location: naugatuck,ct
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game turned out to be better than I expected. There is online mode, story mode, idols to view, and you can take pictures of ar cards that come with the game. I will recommend this to anyone who has a 3DS or a 3DS XL.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Just to clarify...
Posted on:1/22/12
twilightmaster11
Location: Atlantis
There seems to be confusion in the other reviews, so I'll explain.
You get a download code for the original Kid Icarus as a 3d classic, it is able to use circle pad pro for lefties, and with the game, you will get a stand that makes it easier to play.
Anyway, this game looks really fun, and it will be a nice addition to anyone's 3DS library.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
The best 3DS game you'll find.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
guy1010101010101010101010
Location: Online, On my computer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As soon as I heard about this game, and watched many demos and videos, I pre-ordered this game; I'm so glad I did. In this game, you are thrown into a world with mosters attacking the Earth, and you must save the humans. The protaganist is Pit, an angel (leader of the angels actually) who can't fly is granted the power of flight from his leader, Palutena. In absolutely beautiful 3D landscapes, you fly across the sky attacking enemies with your weapons and then do land battles also, including a boss at the end of each level (I haven't beat the game, but I think there are over 25 levels). You can also play in multiplayer battles, either with your friends around you or someone on the other side of the globe. The six AR cards that come with the game are pretty fun too. You can set them on the table and then watch the characters battle it out. If your deciding on what games to get for your 3DS, make sure you choose this one because it really is a great game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
So Flippin' Excited
Posted on:3/12/12
ebenard8806
Location: Allegan,MI
i have been waiting for this game to come out and seeing that it has ar cards, online battles, and nintendo is giving out a weapon once a day i am flippin excited and seeing that you get 3d classics: kid icarus, there's no way you should miss this.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
smax
Sunrise,fl
 
Please wait while more information about smax is loaded.
Additional information about smax could not be loaded.
Cant wait
Posted 3/15/12
so excited just reserved kid icarus yesterday
Customer Avatar
battlewarfare3
nc
 
Please wait while more information about battlewarfare3 is loaded.
Additional information about battlewarfare3 could not be loaded.
YES!!!!!!
Posted 3/13/12
it sounds good but we dont know what lise beyond the dore. online game, story, cards, awsome wepons , and cool vehicle BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
AWESOME!!!
Posted on:3/20/12
OREO12
Location: washington, wa
This is a awesome game it comes with a free stand 6 AR cards and a free code that gets you 3d classics kid Icarus witch is probably around a 10 dollar value plus u get it before it comes out on e-shop. plus jaw dropping 3d, story-line, and controls! I have pre-ordered it from game stop, so why don't you go out today and buy it!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Waiting since September...
Posted on:3/10/12
RoxasNeku
Location: Mississippi
I cannot wait for this game!!!!!!!! ive been following it since it first announcement! The story mode multiplayer mode AR card features and a few extras that they havent mentioned. I excitedly wait for its release! I hope to see some really good players on battlefield
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Looks Pretty Cool!
Posted on:2/22/12
buster123
Location: Roseville, CA
This game looks pretty awesome. There is lots of variety and it has pretty awesome looking multiplayer. The controls are interesting with the stylus and circle pad and the different playing modes. I am really looking forward to all the different weapons and vehicles.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
I think itl be awesome
Posted on:3/8/11
Arekkusu
Location: Miami Fl
it WILL be awesome because ive seen the preview and it looks cool
proof is down |
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Nintendega's Preview Buzz for Kid Icarus Uprising
Posted on:2/4/12
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
I just recently became a fan of the original Kid Icarus and the seemingly invisible, Of Myths and Monsters. I think that from what I've seen of this game it looks amazing. I seen it at E3 and I have seen all of the previews and trailers including the official downloadable trailer released in the eShop. This game looks like it'll be a huge hit and a great reason to have a 3DS. Plus the fact that if you pre-order the game from GameStop then you get the 3D classic Kid Icarus redeemable code for free! This is a great deal and I can't wait to get this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
This is awsome
Posted on:2/21/12
ellogovnor
Location: Keller, TX
This is why i got the 3ds in the first place because of kid icarus uprising.Also it is awsome that it comes with ar cards for the 3ds to battle with.This is what nintendo should be selling an awsome video game with incredable grapics, stages, and many more.This is worth $40.00.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bub2kman1
Cinnaminson,New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about bub2kman1 is loaded.
Additional information about bub2kman1 could not be loaded.
Can't Wait!
Posted 3/1/12
I am going to pre-ordoring this game. I have been trying to memorize all the weapons and power moves, that's how much i want this game. I can't wait until this game comes out!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
The best game evr!!!!!
Posted on:3/19/12
mariofan28192
Location: Danbury,Connecticut
everybody who is a fan of kid icarus should buy this game, comes with lots of cool features you dont want to miss, free downloadable, trading cards and some kind of balance beam to balance your 3ds while playing you could only get this if u pre-order so hurry up. :]
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
catwithhat25
 
Please wait while more information about catwithhat25 is loaded.
Additional information about catwithhat25 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/22/12
You get the stand and the 6 AR cards no matter when you purchase the game, the only thing that you get for preordering the game is the 3D classics version of the original kid Icarus.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
This is gonna be AWESOME!
Posted on:2/22/12
aprosey1
Location: USA, CA
This is gonna be such an awesome game because.... It has great graphics, it has 2 online abilities (That are Free for All and Light and Dark teams), It has local play (which are the some as online), pit also now has the ability to fly, there is ground play, epic boss battles, and TONS of weapons. All of that mixed together means it's gonna be a AWESOME game!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Some more info about Kid Icarus: Uprising.
Review 15 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Kid icharus Upriseing
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
Jaydon48
Location: Seminole, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I preordered this today and got it yesterday. The stand is pretty much needed. Its hard to play for more then 20 minutes with out it.
The story is HUGE! Theres ALOT of weapons. I love the ar cards. The original kid icharus preoreder bonus is fun to play. The multi player is one of its key fetures also. GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!! You wont be sorry!! 10/10
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Best trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
My new favorite game!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
aprosey1
Location: USA, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is my new all time favorite game! It has great graphics, great gameplay, great story, great voice acting, great online mode and a bunch of weapons (and when i say "a bunch" i mean hundreds). the controls are cool and yet very different. I would recommend this to any hardcore player!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Launch trailer!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EPIC !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
sasuke200000
Location: MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is so perfect for every one i am a lefty and i still love it and no i did not buy the controller pad i used it like a righty
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
pure awesomeness
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation Vita First Edition Bundle
5 out of 10(94)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
THIS GAME IS AWESOME...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
GameRater01
Location: unknown
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its the return of Kid Icarus after 20 years of absence. In the story you play as Pit, an angel out to defeat the evil Medusa. At first the controls are hard to play but after you play it for a good hour or two the harsh controls turn in to one of the most unique and fun controls for the 3DS yet. The story is original and has a greek feel to it. The characters and the games visual are like something out of a Kingdom Hearts game and are full of color. One of the lead designers is the original designer of the Super Smash Bros series and the online has some traits of it in it. there are tons of weapons to choose from and there's about a dozen weapon categories like clubs and blades and much more. For the left handed players it is much recommended you buy the 3DS Circle Pad Pro so you can have a analog pad on the left side for easy game play. This game is truly a must have for the 3DS. I recommend this game to all age groups because the difficulty is changeable and because its a fun game for everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Kid Icarus: Uprising Official Strategy Guide
4 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
RyanN
Location: Kentwood, MI
This game follows the story of pit, branching off of the original kid icarus. This takes place 25 years later after Medusa has been resurrected. The game is 25 chapters long, each lasting about 30 minutes. This game took me 3 days to beat, playing about 3 and a half hours a day. Even after you beat it, there is still online mode and a boss battle feature, having you fight all of the bosses in the game (about 27), with only 5 health recoveries. You can equip powers that you unlock throughout the game, and find, buy, or fuse weapons to get new ones. There are 7 types of weapons: Clubs, Swords, Arms, Claws, Staffs, Cannons, Bows, and Palms, each having their own advantages and status. There are two types of battles, air and land. In the air, pit is following a set path, but you can move around the screen and focus on combat. In land battles, you can move around freely and use melee attacks more often. This is a great game and is worth the price. It includes a stand for battles to help you aim and 6 AR cards.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Kid Icarus: Uprising Official Strategy Guide
4 out of 10(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kid Icarus: Uprising
Amazing soundtrack, fun gameplay, lots to do.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
Scootle
Location: Bothell, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start this all off, I just want to say that I am IN LOVE with the soundtrack for this game. The music is extremely well done. When I first picked up this game, I was a bit skeptical to be honest. I had heard that people do not like the controls, saying that they are too buggy. After playing it for a couple hours, I can say that I have gotten plenty used to the controls. I do agree they were a bit odd at first (touchy), but after adjusting the settings (sensitivity, stop speed, etc), I have no problem playing the game at all. The gameplay itself is awesome. I do enjoy Air battles more than Land battles, but that's just me. I really like how many different weapons there are, and that you can pick the ones that fit your playstyle. I have not played much multiplayer yet, but it looks like it will be a lot of fun, with the ability to earn weapons to take back to the solo play mode. The inclusion of some side minigames was a good idea too. I enjoy the “treasure hunt” system, giving you a sort of “achievement” and reward system. I also really like the “Fiend’s Cauldron”, allowing you to adjust the difficulty (scaling the rewards with it). Some people complain about the graphics of this game, but it doesn’t bother me. The visuals are engaging enough that I don’t realize any imperfections people like to point out. The dialog is also quite entertaining, causing me to actually laugh out loud a couple times. It seems like the game will have quite a bit of lasting appeal with the inclusion of a multiplayer mode, and with the ability to hunt down powerful weapons. If you were like me and were a bit on the fence about getting this game, don’t be. Just go out, get it, and enjoy the heck out of it!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
51 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kamokidd10
Cupertino Ca.
 
Please wait while more information about kamokidd10 is loaded.
Additional information about kamokidd10 could not be loaded.
Awesome and Unexpected
Posted 4/1/12
Great game and the ending was unexpected, when chapter 9 ended i was like yess its not over. Great game awesome graphics great gameplay. I found some parts funny. The boss fights were short and fun. and the weapons are awesome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>