GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Anarchy Reigns

Join the mayhem in an online multiplayer brawler, from the highly acclaimed developer Platinum Games, where anarchy is king! Set in the post-apocalyptic future, this game is an over-the-top close combat brawler, in a massively open and fantastical world. Pick from an imaginative mix of human and hybrid characters and set out on a challenge like no other.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anarchy Reigns
Review 1 for Anarchy Reigns
Anarchy Reigns YEAH BABY!!
Posted on:11/1/12
Kayukie
Location: texas
Those people who play Call of duty will say this is lame. But if your a true gamer you will pick this game up make your own combos and juggles with your fave char and pound their body senselessly into the ground till they die. Game offers a wide variety of modes and has a unique ATE system in the game so even the best of players can die. This will be a MUST BUY FOR ME and i hope to see you on AR 1/8/2013. Those who imported it hope to see you as well. Also i heard this game is not as big on population on the xbox360 so the Ps3 copy is the way to go. ^^
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
ATE system ^^
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anarchy Reigns
There will be truck loads of blood...
Posted on:12/25/11
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
Wow at first i thought it was gonna be like a multiplayer game with Borderlands art style but i was completely wrong. I just saw 1 trailer and i am already hyped. The big news is that Jack from Madworld that was for the Wii being all black and white cause it has intense gore has been brought back in a next gen console. People who played Madworld on Wii should be very happy to see Jack in a next gen console. The characters are so amazing and the violence is just flying everywhere! and the music sounds awesome! i really want to play the game already.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anarchy Reigns
Affordably Priced Mayhem
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
StokedRider
Are you a fan of weird games? Are you a fan of Sega games? Are you a fan of games developed by Platinum? Do you like a bargain? Then Anarchy Reigns is definitely for you. Combining Platinum's meticulously crafted gameplay with all of the quirk of a Sega Dreamcast game, Anarchy Reigns is a must have title. There are two different single player campaigns via two different characters, one of which is Jack from Madworld. Similar to Madworld, this is a beat 'em up brawler, but the combat is much deeper and satisfying in Anarchy Reigns. This game takes place in hub world environments, allowing you to move around and beat up baddies inbetween story and side missions. In addition to the two takes on the single player campaign, there's a tutorial mode, a mode against CPU bots, and there's also a full multiplayer suite with tons of characters to play as. This game's a total blast online. Anarchy Reigns offers a ton of fun, a ton of content, at a very low price. Get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Anarchy Reigns
Am i seeing this right!?
Posted on:6/24/12
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
I am looking forward to this game ever since they revealed it last year. A crossover-like fighting game from Platinum games. From what I'm hearing is that the main directors who were once with Capcom are there. Especially the Clover team the ones who made Viewtiful Joe, Okami, and God Hand. The original creative director of Resident Evil, Devil May Cry, and Ace Attourney is there aswell.This game reminds me alot of Power Stone. An amazing but very underrated game that was released in the Sega Dreamcast that was one of my favorite Capcom games. Am i seeing this right!? This game will be $29.99 at launch!?!? If its confirmed then take my money now that's an amazing deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anarchy Reigns
I wouldn't expect any less from PlatinumGames!!!
Posted on:2/22/12
Boomon
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Looks like fantastic bits of the creators' previous works:
-Mad World (Jack w/ chainsaw)
-Bayonetta (combo style gameplay)
-God Hand (bloody action, & yes, PlatinumGames has some members that were in former Clover Studios, so it is connectable)
All of that, and the multiple playable character styles reminds me a bit of (wait for the old school reference) Captain Commando style beat-em-up, and we're in for an amazing ride!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anarchy Reigns
Alright so far, but not what i expected
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
Chillindoe
Rating: 6.5
Lemme just start off by saying: I bought this game solely for the multiplayer
The games alright, not gonna lie. I just went out and bought it today. The thing that really brings the game down is matchmaking at the moment. I understand that there isn't a large player base, and that's totally fine with me. What irks me is that, lets say if you're playing a game with a max of 8 players, like TDM or something, you HAVE to wait until there is a 8 players in the game, or else it wont begin, as opposed to other titles where you could begin even if there were 4 players in the lobby, when the maximum is 8.
There's a lot going on in, so its hard to keep track of where you are, but I guess I just have to get used to it, i'm not going to factor that into my rating for now
Overall, good game, its straightforward, kind of like Powerstone for the dreamcast, if you guys remember that, except the controls arent as loose as flowing, they're a little tighter
But for 30 bucks, its a pretty good game, if they could just fix up the matchmaking, it'll be even better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Anarchy Reigns
Cool!
Posted on:4/19/11
Cybertron009
Location: IL
I've wanted a game like this for a LONG time. May be a first day buy for me. My only reservation is the player base. Hopefully it will be atleast average sized.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OhYeahBuddy1
 
Please wait while more information about OhYeahBuddy1 is loaded.
Additional information about OhYeahBuddy1 could not be loaded.
Fun but online is 4 for Hrdcore players only
Posted 12/1/12
I played the demo online when ppl used to play it. Now its dead. If I dont practice before going online I get my butt handed to me. Tutorial mode and practice with bots is a must if want to have a chance online.
Just like the less than 10 ppl who play Ninja Gaiden 3 online, players will rip you a new one if you dont train.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Anarchy Reigns
I Have the game Its awesome!!
Posted on:7/16/12
Kenshin50
Location: Saginaw, MI
i imported the game because it was fully in english. The game is a great brawler. The story is great, and their are two stories. Also in my copy i got bayonetta as a dlc character. Now i im not sure but their saying that america's version will not have Bayonetta. I'm not sure true that is but she is the chepest over powered character in the game. She plays how she plays in Bayonetta the game. So to be blunt about it This Game Is a must Buy!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
7force
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about 7force is loaded.
Additional information about 7force could not be loaded.
Posted 8/10/12
>Bayonetta is the cheapest character in Anarchy Reigns/ Max Anarchy
Looks like someone hasn't fought any of the Rin sisters online, lol. Juggle infinites, all day errday.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Anarchy Reigns
First Impressions
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
B1acksh33p
The first 2 things i noticed 1) The graphics were low quality. 2) Doesn't have any in depth character development (with the exception of multiplayer abilities). With a "What you see is what you get" kind of attitude, this game has approximately 18 characters, including Bayonetta. With default skill sets unique to each character (no further upgrades, or acquirement.) These are not necessarily cons but with the stunted graphics i suppose i expected some kind of "Filler" (which was later changed when the price had dropped 50%.) This game, however, focuses more so around online gameplay rather than single-player/campaign gameplay. Campaign having a short play as well as a thin scattered non-immersive story. So I would recommend this to players who enjoy spending their time with other players, online. Where this game has a unique feel, i still believe it had more potential. Though i had my concerns about the game, the price got me. Dropping from nearly 60$ to half that before release. So where i had my doubts, i believe the new pricing made up for them. This game is worth the buy if you prefer raw-straight into game-action.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anarchy Reigns
AWESOME AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
SONYGAMER
Location: CHICAGO,illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS THE BEST YEAR STARTING GAME OF THE DECADE IF YOU LIKE GAMES LIKE MK MONKS, DEVIL MAY CRY WITHOUT GUNS, MAD WORLD , AND GAMES BY CLOVER GAMES AKA PLANTINUM GAMES YOU NEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED TO BUY THIS ONLY AWESOME LIKE COD BUT FIGHTING VERSION I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS FOR PEOPLE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anarchy Reigns
SATISFY YOUR NEED TO BRAWL, STRATIGIZE AND SOCIALI
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
THIS GAME WILL BE VERY HARD AT FIRST BUT GREAT FIGHTER! THE STORY IS PRETTY NICE AND THE BOSSES ARE JUST THAT! "BOSS"! AND THE ONLINE PLAY WILL KEEP YOU ON ALL DAY! NOT TO MENTION THE BOMB SOUND TRACK TO KEEP THE FIGHTERS HYPE!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Anarchy Reigns
great fighting game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
jscott
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Really good fighting game. Also a fun game with lots of missions . I like it a lot. in my opinion it is a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Anarchy Reigns
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
FRESH101
Location: Nuketown il
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok let me first start out that the campaign starts you out in bar(cutscene) then when thats done i got to pick my character. then after that i went out in the city and it throws me in a fight with these guys. and then i went to a side mission and it had me beat about 49 people and one executioner. then after that i thought more guys then i went to mission 1 where i faced off with a guy named big bull. then later on i was wondering in the city and the game does stuff like bombing runs and trucks rampaging through the streets and gases released throught the cith and mutants chasing me. multiplayer now can be hard right now but the cool level ive played is like on some oil rig. Buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Anarchy Reigns
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
Dalohawk
Location: Colonie, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a game that did not get very much advertisement in the United States I hope this sells well. Anarchy Reigns is one of the best games I have played of the new generation and seriously is a must play game. I look forward to any future installments!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Anarchy Reigns
YEAH BABY ANARCHY REIGNS FOR THE WIN!!
Posted on:1/7/13
Michirukur
Location: Louisiana, LA
When I found out the release date was pushed to ....tomorrow I had to hurry and preorder last night to get Bayonetta who I bet will become my best character, and get 1 day shipping of course, just hope It'll make to my house tomorrow
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Anarchy Reigns
Amazing! just Pre-Ordered it for only $38.50!
Posted on:11/27/12
Anonymous
Location: Dayton Ohio
I cant wait until this game pops up at my house lol,, which that would be 3 to 4 days after Jan 8th,,, still incredible,, this would have been $60 got it for only $38.50,,,, and yeah, big fan of Bayonetta, & Anarchy Reigns, Platinum Games!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NobleSix61
Philadelphia, PA
 
Please wait while more information about NobleSix61 is loaded.
Additional information about NobleSix61 could not be loaded.
You got ripped off, bro.
Posted 1/3/13
This game is 29.99. You could go to any store and pick it up for that price on day 1 and cut the wait time. I would cancel where ever you pre-ordered it from and get it right from GS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Anarchy Reigns
Fun n Ridiculous
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/13
Anfurknee
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good game for the priced that is being asked. Ridiculous story mode that's not to be takes serious but is still fun. Fun online fighting but some issues with connections and wait times.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Anarchy Reigns
Not Sure???
Posted on:12/6/12
Anfurknee
Location: new york,ny
I've wanted this game for sometime but since they kept pushing the release back and it flopped in japan i'm not sure i'm gonna buy it. If it sells enough I might get it but the pre order bonus is tempting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Anarchy Reigns
FINALLY!
Posted on:8/20/11
sunasuke
Location: State college, PA
been waiting for a good online bar-room brawl kinda fighting game and finally here it is and....it looks FANTASTIC! this is definately gonna be a day one buy for me along with battlefield 3 and dark souls...this is gonna be a great start to a new year
 
My Product Recommendations
Dark Souls Collector’s Edition
9.4 out of 10(70)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 20 for Anarchy Reigns
This game is a Must Buy! :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
NinjaKazuki
Location: Escondido, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you like fighting games this game is for you, its story is quite long so you enjoy the game on co-op
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>