GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitman: Absolution

HITMAN ABSOLUTION follows Agent 47, a cold-blooded assassin, who takes on his most dangerous contract to date. Betrayed by those he once trusted - and now hunted by the police - he suddenly finds himself at the center of a dark conspiracy and must embark on a personal journey through a corrupt and twisted world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.6
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
11
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
32 out of 3591%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hitman: Absolution
Review 1 for Hitman: Absolution
An Assassin with Style
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/12
MKDante
Location: Seattle,WA
Voice act is well done in here. Level design nicely laid out. Game just is blast to play. Just check the videos on this Stealth / Action game
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Hitman: Absolution
A real let down.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
Amir1762
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game sucked. If I have to explain all of the new hitman game's new features I would ommit the series features, like the creater's of this new version have done, of the past which were so good! Inside the game the user screen is clutered with all types of unnecessary garbage,useless objects that cannot be ignored,and are a huge distraction. The boards are boring and lack the creative freedom given to the gamer in the Blood Money edition of Hitman game. I fully expected this new game to be a continuation of Blood Money which by the way just happens to rank as my #1 favorite of all time. I hate the fact that after completing a mission, I cannot, chose my own inventory of weapons and the fact that there isn't a map similar to the other games in this series to help me figure out how to go about the game. I actually tried to sell this game back to gamestop three days after it came out after I had waited all of those years praying that the would make another one. What a dissapointment!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hitman: Absolution
The infamous red tie is back!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
ThavenRipper
Location: Tennessee
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The guys at Square Enix and IO Interactive did a substantial job delivering another story to the life of Agent 47. The story and how it is divided was executed brilliantly. The graphics are superb, though the sound in dialog is choppy at two points in the game. The score is great, if the suspense heightens, so does the music. Try being sneaky, get spotted, and then start a fire fight, you will see what I mean. And the "1,000 ways to die" style they brought to this installment means countless hours of playing levels over and over. Especially with the challenges that are set forth. And an online contracts mode? This game will be in my collection for an indefinite amount of time. Hitman is a legacy. Overall I gave it 9, because nothing's perfect. Hitman: Absolution is Agent 47 at his best. Intelligent, skilled, lethal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hitman: Absolution
A TRUE Legendary Game will ALWAYS be a success!
Posted on:4/8/12
Holly
Location: California
I recall the first Hitman and even the second and third leading up to Blood Money (which I thought was amazing.) The game designers and writer's behind this franchise really know how to piece a story together. This game isn't like your typical 3PS (3rd Person Schooter). There isn't a run and shoot type feel like Modern Warfare and many of the others. The Hitman games present you with a target that requires elimination and it is your task to find the most descreet avenue to achieve such goal. And I am absolutely* sure that HM - Absolution will not drop the torch. From what I've seen of the previews you (playing the role of one of the world's most dangerous assassins, Agent 47) are on the run - being hunted, Quite the twist from what the previous Hitman titles were boasting. I have my chips all in on this one and I am sure that Hitman-Abso will not disappoint like some. The only setback I foresee so far with this one is the fact that it has yet to be given a release date. Yet I've also seen the tragedy that comes with games that are rushed and how easily and quickly they fail. So my hat's off to this game designer - I stand ready to fill the role of the infamous Agent 47!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hitman: Absolution
Fun Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
Rahmer227
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off, this is a really fun game. It was my first Hitman game and I'm glad I picked it up. That being said, it's short of being a great game. This is mostly due to the fact that the story is bland. It may have had more meaning to me if I had played the other games but it just seemed very generic. It hit a lot of cliches and seemed to be dragging me places more than immersing me in the game. Another complaint is that the game is very short. It took me around 8 or 9 hours to beat and because I don't really replay games I'm just sort of done with it now. But I loved the short amount of time I spent with it. The mechanics worked well, the enemy AI was very fun to play with and I really felt proud after getting through a tough level. (unlike most games where you just have to blast your way through a level) When it comes down to it, people who don't like to replay and 100% games should just rent this. Players who do like to do those things, have a blast.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Hitman: Absolution
stealth,slick,cool.......awsome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/14
vegeta78
Location: phila
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
want to create contracts ,,want to be smooth and dangerous at the same time get this game .....this is a game tht after u end u must keep it and try on more difficult levels ..it lets u be creative in a way of how to
take out your enemy awesome game ...will never give it up
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Hitman: Absolution
6 YEARS!!!!
Posted on:2/28/12
odawg14
Location: Atlanta, GA
UNBELIEVABLE!!!! I have waited 6 years. Blood Money took over my life and I can't wait for this to come out. I have waited so long. It's ok that this game might not have the same sandbox features as the first 4, but who cares. ITS HITMAN AND HE'S BACK FOR REVENGE!!! OMG this game is so worth the wait. One of the biggest Hitman fans that ever lived. I freakin love this game!!! CAN'T WAIT!!!!
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacobyw
Waconia, MN
 
Please wait while more information about Jacobyw is loaded.
Additional information about Jacobyw could not be loaded.
fourth game
Posted 3/11/12
what the fourth game 1. blood money 2. silent assassin 3. contracts 4.? 5. absolution
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hitman: Absolution
Looks Amazing
Posted on:12/21/11
panda1988
Location: ne
A absolute work of art, I am so pumped for this game i could cry.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hitman: Absolution
Bald, A barcode and deadly as heck!!!
Posted on:7/6/12
TheMatrix19
Location: United States
Hitman rocks the stealth genre and is a blast to play! Agent 47 is mean, pale and would push anyone over a rail. I still play Hitman Blood Money to this day and even though it's old (2006) it's still super addicting. My main goal for Hitman Absolution is to be more stealthy mainly because I was very trigger happy in Blood Money. Anyway this game is going to be great maybe not game of the year but it will still be the best stealth game of this year. Hitman originally came out in 2000 for pc so Metal Gear and Hitman are some of the oldest stealth games ever. I would say Splinter Cell as well but Hitman and Metal gear both came before Splinter Cell. To finish my preview buzz I just want to say Hitman is an amazing game with a great story and tons of variety to take out your targets. Thanks again
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hitman: Absolution
I can't believe it ?
Posted on:8/23/12
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
There must be way too many people with nothing to do , but , look for something to criticize . I for one have never seen a "nun" look like that with lip stick etc. , if the saying goes "all is fair in love and war" anyone I mean anyone could see those girls were in disquise and there was nothing more to it !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hitman: Absolution
Gonna be Great.
Posted on:10/5/11
ad11397
The Hitman series is definitely one of my favorites and I was really impressed with Blood Money and I am super excited about the next installment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hitman: Absolution
SO EXCITED!
Posted on:12/11/11
Bleach
Location: Honolulu,HI
I have been waiting since I beat Blood Money six years ago. SUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUPER EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Question..
Posted 10/29/12
I pre-ordered it online for in-store pick up and I do not see any code for the sniper challenge on my order confirmation.
My question is when will I get access to the sniper challenge?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Hitman: Absolution
AI Ruins Great Ideas
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
AJM76
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a long time Hitman fan, I wanted this game to be amazing. Please don't waste your money and buy this at full price. Wait for a price drop. The game itself is beautiful, looks great, amazing atmosphere. But just like (and in some cases even WORSE than) past Hitman games, the AI is ridiculous. There is no point in having a million options for kills and disguises if you can shoot your target in front of 100 guards and then just hop into a dumpster for success or just crouch down near a dead body and change outfits with 10 guards standing five feet away from you. The AI is either all knowing and detects every move you make OR completely brain dead and miss everything you do. There is no happy middle ground. It's a shame because some of the missions are set up really nicely. The problem with all the pretty set ups is that there is no reason to actually be creative with any of them because when it comes down to it, if you screw up you can easily outwit the AI into giving up looking for you by throwing a bottle in the other direction to "distract" them. Then again, there's the flip side. 5000 cops in Chicago but if you're in uniform they suddenly know you're not a cop...do all the cops in Chicago know each other? It's these silly inconsistencies that kill the game. Severely disappointed with Absolution.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hitman: Absolution
I'm changing the name to "HIPMAN"
Posted on:8/20/11
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Hi Guys , since The Square is going to be offering this game I got to believe The Graphics and all of the content will be perfecto-mundo ! so I have no other choice than to call this "HIPMAN" and it could be premature ? but , I am ordering this now !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hitman: Absolution
Ah, Mr. 47, we meet again...... in HD
Posted on:6/4/12
ProjectM4yh3m
Location: South of Heaven, West Virginia
I simply cannot wait for this game, the Hitman franchise has been on hiatus for far too long & it looks to be worth the wait. I hope this new installment will lead to an HD re-release of the older games, Needless to say this ones pre-ordered and paid in full, time to make a killing.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hitman: Absolution
Best series EVER!
Posted on:6/8/11
kingpinxx
Location: Kansas City, Mo
I have been waiting for another Hitman game to come out forever!! I have been complaining about not having another Hitman game and finally they came through. This game is a MUST HAVE! When does it come out though? I'm not going to pre-order it until I find out an exact release date.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hitman: Absolution
Nearly flawless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
RamerJamer321
Location: Coker, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the perfect game for people that challenge breeds excellence. i would recommend to go though the game slow and observe your surroundings.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hitman: Absolution
Excited for it!
Posted on:6/20/12
ultimategamer44
I've never played any of the Hitman games before, but this one looks amazing! I've been watching trailers and can already tell this'll be interesting. Agent 47 seems like an interesting character, and although I haven't played too many stealth action shooters (other than Splinter Cell and MGS) I can tell from the Batman Arkham type graphics, and cover based shooter gameplay, that this'll be a winner for sure. Other than Resident Evil 6 and Assassins Creed 3, this is definitely up there for my most anticipated of this year.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hitman: Absolution
Nothing new
Posted on:10/28/11
jwoods
this game looks like it took sooooooooooooo much from splinter cell conviction. the cover system, seeing the enemies path and position (even cheaper than SCC solar goggles), faster movement (which was needed and ill let slide), shooting high objects to kill people below, increased emphasis on stealth. still ive played all the hitman games, and love all the splinter cell games so im getting this for sure. there are still a lot of differences from SCC and this, youre a hitman, changing clothes, and contact with civilians. this game looks rly nice but i can already tell im not gonna want to play it more than once, the gameplay already showed there was only one correct way to go to beat tht level and i have a feeling thats how the whole game is gonnbe. i think this game will be better than SCC's campaign but no match for the coop campaign or the deniable ops which in my opinions are the best two things of the entire splinter cell series. i liked the older hitman games and this one looks like it will easily be the best of the series, but in my opinion second to splinter cell which it lokks so much like now even though i know it used to look nothing like it.
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hitman: Absolution
Finally!!!
Posted on:11/9/11
RangerDanger
Location: Portland, ME
Can't wait, hope it doesn't disappoint. I've been wondering when they were going to come out with the next hitman and now its finally in the works. I've played all the previous ones and they are all classics, so I'm assuming that now it should be even better in regards to graphics since this is the first on the PS3 system. Assuming they don't screw up the greatness they have going with the series so far, this game should be a top seller. ---- HURRY UP AND RELEASE!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>