GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metro: Last Light

It is the year 2034.Beneath the ruins of post-apocalyptic Moscow, in the tunnels of the Metro, the remnants of mankind are besieged by deadly threats from outside - and within.Mutants stalk the catacombs beneath the desolate surface, and hunt amidst the poisoned skies above.But rather than stand united, the station-cities of the Metro are locked in a struggle for the ultimate power, a doomsday device from the military vaults of D6. A civil war is stirring that could wipe humanity from the face of the earth forever.As Artyom, burdened by guilt but driven by hope, you hold the key to our survival - the last light in our darkest hour...
Average Customer Rating:
8.571
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 2186%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metro: Last Light
Review 1 for Metro: Last Light
Not just an FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metro Last Light is truly a great game, being different from all others but it's previous one. The games pros include it's story, where you play as Artyom, a ranger, in search for the last dark one after you nuked its people. The story is wild, and always fun. There are plenty of levels, all not being too long so it can keep you engaged, which I absolutely was. I played for more than 5 hours at a time. Although the game only has a campaign, you will want to play again in harder difficulties, and the DLC is definitely worth a look. The world is also a masterpiece, showing the desperation and cool wasteland above and below ground. The only cons are some graphical glitches (I don't really care about graphics, I play the first Wolfenstein, trust me), and some stealth issues where they should've honestly seen you at times. I don't really care though, since the game is hard enough and it can almost be a pro since it makes it so enjoyable. Overall it's amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Metro: Last Light
Very little roam freedom. Restrictive gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
Blackthunder125
Location: Albany, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a game that I very much looked forward to but was disappointed when I played it. Not to say its a bad game but it's not for me. Most of the game theres a guy with you who does not shut up. His constant observations and ramblings get really tiresome. There are constant cut-scenes holding you by the hand and leading you on. When traveling, theres really nowhere to go but where the game leads you. You really have to enjoy a stealthy approach to appreciate this game. The graphics are very nice. Being a Crysis 3 kinda gamer, I like to be able to roam and approach situations my way but with Metro, there is none of that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Metro: Last Light
Sure
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well first off this game was pretty good starting with some weird looking creatures and then getting held hostage by russians then escaping and it felt like call of duty and then the weird scorpion spider things appear and its a heck of fun over time ive been better at reviewing and this game was a good game but the lasting appeal isnt so great maybe if they would have applied a multiplayer mode it could have been better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Metro: Last Light
I have always loved the metro series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
MuffinTyrant
Location: Scottville MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first saw this game at E3 a while back and i did some research into it and i found Metro 2033 and I've been hooked ever since. The game is really for those that like the post apocalyptic type of atmosphere and survival vibe in games. The only thing that I didn't like is that it was frankly a little to easy compared to its predecessor. Other than that this game is amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Metro: Last Light
Fantastic FPS hybrid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
jsb2853
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Last Light focuses a lot on the storyline and wants players to connect with the protagonist beyond your typical FPS. This is not to say there isn't a lot of shooting and fun toys to kill things with, but this is only a part of the game instead of the entire experience. Stealth is also a significant mechanic in the gameplay being that ones timing may mean the difference between life or death. The game at this point is a little rough with minor sound and graphics glitches here and there, but nothing a future patch and added attention to DLC won't cure. Adding multiplayer in some fashion wouldn't hurt either. Bottom line is that I specifically made the effort to write this review because the game is well worth the play despite these minor issues for those who want a FPS that's more than just run and gun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Metro: Last Light
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
Tfoos
Location: TX
I loved it. The horror was awesome, and storyline kept me interested. Only problem I had was, were the game saved your last location, and a few glitches with your character, but other than that a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Metro: Last Light
NOT FOR KIDS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Irondiesel58
Location: Long Island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
There are some scenes in this with nude lap dances and s&x that is very graphic. Not for kids at all. But,,,, if your old enough it's a pretty good game. Not for the halo crowd nor the COD crew.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Metro: Last Light
Awesome but short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
dillpick
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was a amazing game and was a good change up from all the other games out there. i was amazed how good the graphics were and the sound was awesome throughout the whole game. but the only problem was i beat the game in 12 hours and i was kinda just chilling through the game. If your looking for a great horror/survival game this it it!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Metro: Last Light
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
Theuglytruth
I really like this game a lot, the story is amazing and the gameplay is fantastic. Very well made game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Metro: Last Light
This game is magnificent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
29jacks
Location: Middle-earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is super fun and definitely a thriller FPS. It is super addictive and the story is excellent. The sound was a little poor when characters talked but other than that the game is amazing. I would highly recommend this for all gamers although kids might find some things a bit disturbing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Metro: Last Light
Now in my top 3 for the Survival/Horror genre
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
ReaperKiller
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off if you haven't played Metro 2033, do yourself a favor and play that first....
The Good: Metro Last Light nails intense survival gameplay and immersive storytelling like no other game 4A studios did an amazing job from start to finish with every ounce of detail and depressing atmosphere, awesome weapons, linearity with purpose, and still somehow plenty to explore. I've not been so sucked into a story in a very long time
The Bad: If you played Metro 2033 you know that the A.I. was broken, but in my opinion it made the game so much better, one wrong move and it was game over, in Metro Last Light ( and im guessing to try to bring to a more mainstream crowd), they dumbed down the A.I. for the human enemies you face, ALOT. It's kind of sad and definitely took away from a nearly perfect game.... and the only reason I gave this game a 9 instead of a 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metro: Last Light
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
ANickname12223
Location: pittsburgh,pa
It glitches ALOT and makes you have to restart and not that great to start with... DO NOT BUY make them fix their games before releasing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metro: Last Light
The Guiding Light for First-Person Shooters
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
FlyersFan87
Location: Holmes, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Metro: Last Light is a perfect representation of everything that the first-person shooter can and should be. It's immersive, intense, varied, well-paced, and atmospheric. Everything has been improved with Last Light over its predecessor. The graphics, gameplay mechanics, story, sound design, and controls are all better and rival genre standouts like BioShock, Half-Life, and Halo. Not your typical shooting gallery, the Metro series includes elements such as stealth, awareness, status effect management, and decision-making as well. Last Light also features leisure activities and NPC interactions that truly bring the world to life, borrowing some stylistic inclusions from the Fallout series but putting their own, Metro-influenced take on it. The setting of a post-apocalyptic future is what fans of the more recent Fallout games would salivate over, and the story is engaging and keeps you on the edge of your seat. If you didn't know, the Metro game series is loosely based on a novel by famed Russian author Dmitry Glukhovsky, and he himself wrote the plot and dialogue for the game. Of course, everything that Metro 2033 fans loved remains, and elevates what was a good start with that entry into the upper echelon among first-person shooters. I don't make reviews unless the game truly impresses me beyond my expectations so please...if you love this genre, do yourself a solid and buy Metro: Last Light. I promise you won't be disappointed, and you'll be supporting a developer that really deserves a ton of credit given their situation and the final product. Thanks for reading.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metro: Last Light
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/13
ptg96
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game isn't known by many but I can obviously tell it was worked on for a while considering it is outstanding! Everything about this game is amazing. The sounds, graphics, gameplay, story and especially the difficulty! I rate this game 10/10 to any hardcore gamer who might like games related to Fallout!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metro: Last Light
This game is amazing, I love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
thepostman45
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played 2033 And enjoyed it very much. When I found out last light was going to come out I was very excited. Having the two new producers really upped the graphics from the last game. There are too many words for me to describe the atmosphere of metro last light, And there is some good philosophy too. Everything in the game description does it justice, and I would rate this as one of the best shooters I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metro: Last Light
Just great overall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/13
xXroadkill2Xx
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just a great game overall. Would recommend to anyone, the story is a little fast, was able to push through it in less than 7 hours.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Metro: Last Light
Pure excellence.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
Fergg
Location: Mass.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To be completely honest, I never played metro 2033, and I had never seen anything on this game besides one trailer that was released in 2010, possibly the first trailer. Other than that this game has been quite a mystery, but I can tell you that this game is absolutely amazing and I consider this being one of those games that is 100% necessary in the industry. We as gamers are plagued by sequel after sequel, the same generic engines, and boring, repetitive experiences. It takes games like this to really ask yourself why studios with a 500 person staff can't create a truly immersive, different, experience like 4a games has done here with only a 50 person team. This game is in the same field as Bioshock infinite (which was amazing) and I am a HUGE Bioshock fan. I came into Metro Last Light with close to zero information on the game I picked it up hoping for the best and now that I'm probably halfway through, I am utterly blown away. With games like telltale's the Walking Dead, Bioshock Infinite, and Metro Last Light, maybe the game industry is proving something to itself, that games are art and not a cash cow, drained to its core and sucked dry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Metro: Last Light
Metro delivers diminishing returns
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
CAP198462
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Immersion: Audio is a big issue with this game. Will you play it with English audio or English subtitles. The choice players make here affects their enjoyment of the rest of the game, choose carefully. The plot is there and not, but never really emotionally involving. Grahpically sure it's impressive the first time, but it gets old very quickly. Difficulty: Don't even ask, it's too controversial, think of The Dead Space games (1-2) and you have a good idea. Lasting Appeal: Very little, no horde mode, no challenge mode, all you get is replaying the story again and again, and the game isn't that compelling after about an hour of gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Metro: Last Light
Waaay to short..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
GxOxPx420
Location: Staunton, Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was a great game!! I loved it, very fun/ thrilling campaign but it was about as short as this review.....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Metro: Last Light
Metro last light delivers great gameplay and story
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/13
theprogamer
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game has improved graphics gameplay and bugs over the original and has a good length story. it is a game that wants to be tried out like dragons dogma it has problems but it impresses and is unique
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>