GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metro: Last Light

It is the year 2034.Beneath the ruins of post-apocalyptic Moscow, in the tunnels of the Metro, the remnants of mankind are besieged by deadly threats from outside - and within.Mutants stalk the catacombs beneath the desolate surface, and hunt amidst the poisoned skies above.But rather than stand united, the station-cities of the Metro are locked in a struggle for the ultimate power, a doomsday device from the military vaults of D6. A civil war is stirring that could wipe humanity from the face of the earth forever.As Artyom, burdened by guilt but driven by hope, you hold the key to our survival - the last light in our darkest hour...
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metro: Last Light
Review 1 for Metro: Last Light
A CLASSIC!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
aa1663
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
-Great voice acting -Superb story -Great sequel -Best game in it's category for the 1st quarter -Great graphics -INSANE ENDING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Metro: Last Light
Awsome Game, Epic and Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
Moonraker37
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has everything, to suspence and realism, to crime and punishment, war and peace, the beautiful and the damned, etc. Live it and love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Metro: Last Light
An atmospheric treat!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/13
CMasta
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It took me awhile to play the predecessor of Metro Last Light, Metro 2033. There weren't many reviewers that gave the game positive feedback. I did find it intriguing, however, the amount of interest the game was garnering from the general public. I saw the game on sale and decided to give it a try. While I did find the game was definitely flawed, I found quite a bit to like. From it's detailed and atmospheric environments to it's tense action I got absorbed in Metro 2033.
Metro Last Light is exactly what I wanted it to be. It is a fantastic sequel that improves greatly upon it's predecessor while upping the ante for the FPS genre in general. If you have never thought that atmosphere was an important aspect in games then I think Metro:LL will change your mind. The game just oozes it. It shows that the developer spent a lot of time filling the game with detail. A lot of detail. I have never felt so enveloped in a game world. To sell this aspect of the game the developers had to make a visually competent game. Metro:LL is a great looking PC game and it runs great. I never had a problem with slowdown. There is the occasional minor graphical glitch but nothing that would spoil the experience.
The action is greatly improved this time around. Stealth is greatly enhanced and is encouraged. I guess if I had one complaint about the game it would be that stealth can make the game almost too easy. I would recommend increasing the difficulty from normal if you are planning on going the stealth route.
I greatly enjoyed every second of Metro Last Light. Everything great about the original Metro is kept intact, but improved. For me this ranks as one of the finest FPS games I have played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Metro: Last Light
Awesome!
Posted on:1/16/13
Augustus512
Location: Texas
This game looks like it's gonna be great. I downloaded the original for free on the metro website when they where running the special last year in December. Don't remember if it was limited time or not.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metro: Last Light
apocalyptic combined with horror and FPS
Posted on:6/19/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa,Honduras
metro 2033 was a cool shooter i have played in my life,what i`m telling that metro last light will be the best so i`m telling i can`t really wait for metro last light.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fallout 3
8.9 out of 10(66)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metro: Last Light
Looks amazing
Posted on:6/9/11
gegee254
Location: Chattanooga, TN
I'm going to get this for the Wii U when it comes out.
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
52zz
Tegucigalpa,Honduras
 
Please wait while more information about 52zz is loaded.
Additional information about 52zz could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
i understand you
Posted 9/1/11
me too,when it comes for wii u i will be just like you,very impatient.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Metro: Last Light
looks great
Posted on:6/3/11
codrules
Location: NJ / Jersey Boy
This looks cool and sounds even cooler so might get it. But first i would get modern warefare 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bridget
Huntingdon Valley
 
Please wait while more information about Bridget is loaded.
Additional information about Bridget could not be loaded.
Excited for release
Posted 5/13/13
This game from reviewers who got a hands on test are positive so I am looking forward to playing this game. Fan of the original Metro game, from what I hear this is the same team so Im excited to see where they take the title next.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)