GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Brothers in Arms: Furious Four

"Brothers in Arms Furious 4 is a brutal first person shooter offering a refreshing World War II experience with a campaign mode playable up to 4 players in co-op, as well as an extensive competitive multiplayer mode for up to 10 players. The story follows four fierce and fearless soldiers taking on the Nazis in the deadliest war ever known. As one of the Furious 4, players battle using special weaponry and unexpected combat abilities, against the greatest threat the world has ever faced: the Nazi uber-weaponry, result of the numerous years of experimentations of the Third Reich."
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Review 1 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
How long?
Posted on:3/13/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
Seriously, wasn't this game supposed to be released forever ago? Maybe they are going to make it more serious and not stupid like it looked like. Thats probably why it's taking forever.
Review 2 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Relieved
Posted on:9/12/12
booperq67
Location: PA
Just read an article that they are dropping tht BIA name for this game and couldn't be more happier. Just an embarassement to this series and now maybe they can get down to business and get back to work on the next BIA game which hopefully has to do with Battle of th bulge !
Review 3 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
no Swastikas?
Posted on:5/3/12
DoctorZZ
Location: Mass.
Some game makers use authentic German markings, this one does not. LAME! This politically correct stupidity has got to go.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
INGLORIOUS GAME
Posted on:1/27/12
glowingdemon
Location: Cali
so just like kill bill and various other movies by Quentin Tarantino the game industry says "hey we can steal that idea" and then make a game so bad it almost becomes parody, minus the funny. I would love to think this will at least be fun but something tells me that's far too much to hope for.
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beattie
Riverside, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Beattie is loaded.
Additional information about Beattie could not be loaded.
Just no
Posted 3/3/12
Such a disappointment. I mean it would be fine if they just did this as a different franchise as some silly dumb ww2 shooter. But definitly no buy since its "brothers in arms". This is just a new game with an old title for the broader audience.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
it sucks
Posted on:12/26/11
alexxxxxxx
Location: ny
REALLY !!!!!!!! how could this people ruin a great series with this GARBAGE it is a true disappointment WHAT A SHAME
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Very Dissapointed
Posted on:11/21/11
booperq67
Location: PA
I had written what I thought of this game before and had seen others reviews and glad I'm not alone! Was so looking forward on the next chapter in the BIA series possibly taking place in the battle of the bulge! Furious Four looks as if they are trying to do what Battlefield Bad Company did and mind you was an awesome game! Now us BIA fans have to wait at least 2-4 years for the next addition to come out and hope it's going back to it's roots
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Looks dum ; what happened to to be continued...
Posted on:11/9/11
jim7515
They have ruined one of the best w.w. 2 series. It is a disgrace. Also what happened with the to be continued... at the end of he ll's highway? Get he ll's highway instead of this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Dum
Posted on:10/23/11
KYLE12345
Location: ohio
ya inglorious bast3rds is about to make a lot of money off of copyright infringement...just sayin. its like they combined that movie with left4dead. dum
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
WHYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/13/11
neosback47
Location: anaheim, CA
why must they have ruined such a classic game i hate this and i dont care if they call me a hater this is way too wierd its kinda like they tried some weird experiment on the game mixing bulletstorm and borderlands with world war 2 what shame
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
could be disappointing
Posted on:8/28/11
CounterStrikeTerminator
Location: Michigan
the last ones were awesome, right? so what do they do? they make a multiplayer. and then it goes downhill from there. the games developement will probably be focused on multiplayer and we will lose all faith in future games of the series.
Review 11 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
OHHH YEAHHH
Posted on:8/18/11
Hardhitter77
Location: Florida
FINALLY!!! Looks pretty cool, and I haven't seen anyone make a game like this yet, so it is either going to be really good, or it could totally suck, who knows??
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Alright Guys
Posted on:7/19/11
gamepro
Location: Fort Worth, TX
listen, everyone is hating on this game because it isn't realistic and it looks sort of ridiculous but calm down it isn't supposed to be. It is basically Borderlands in World War 2, what isn't to love about that and if you don't approve don't complain just keep it to yourself it is an opinion not a fact.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Looks to be a lot of FUN!
Posted on:7/15/11
Batgirl2120
Location: Huntsville, TX
I know hardcore BIA fans have been getting upset that this new title isn't continuing on w/ the previous games, but I think Furious 4 is like what EA did w/ Battlefield Bad Company. Bad Company was a spinoff from BF and it had a humorous side (like Furious 4), and guess what everyone is gearing up for now BF3! People need to chill out and realize that Gearbox is probably doing the exact same thing and in a few yrs will release a BIA title that everyone must have (like BF3). I can't wait for this game to come out, it looks to be extremely exciting and provide hours of nonstop fun. If the gameplay is anything on par w/ previous BIA games and is able to deliver they way everyone expects Gearbox to, this will be one h*** of a good game :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
looks dissapointing
Posted on:7/10/11
hank2332
Location: japan
this looks horrible to me, probably gonna be some boring shooter on rails with no storyline or something. it also doesnt look serious. the other brothers in arms had great gameplay and some strategy in it, and the storyline and acting and everything was great. the mood too. but i guess i wont really fully know if this game is good or not until it comes out, you never know, i guess, it might be good. my hopes arent high though
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TOMMYguy12
fort worth,tx
 
Please wait while more information about TOMMYguy12 is loaded.
Additional information about TOMMYguy12 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I know
Posted 1/5/13
I know it looks like a lame MMO Combined with a shooter i miss just a WW2 or Vietnam feel to it this looks to futureistic have to see gameplay before buy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Disappointed
Posted on:7/2/11
booperq67
Location: PA
Wow don't know what to say after just watching the video and not what I expected in this next installment of BIA after the ending to H's Highway! May have to pass on this one
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Awesome
Posted on:7/2/11
officer
Location: IL
Brothers in Arms games are always amazing, they were on the ps2 and definitely will continue on the ps3, its a must have in my opionion for true hardcore shooters.
Review 17 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Looks Good
Posted on:6/13/11
HBK41096
Location: Texas
I've never played a Brothers in Arms game before. It looks alright, although I'm more of a Battlefield and Modern Warfare type person.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
elijahrocks
 
Please wait while more information about elijahrocks is loaded.
Additional information about elijahrocks could not be loaded.
boooooooooooo
Posted 11/3/11
gonna suck
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
fun
Posted on:6/12/11
TANGOup
Location: atlantis
bia has always been fun with minor glitches hope this one lives up to its past games
0 of 1 found this review helpful.