GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Brothers in Arms: Furious Four

"Brothers in Arms Furious 4 is a brutal first person shooter offering a refreshing World War II experience with a campaign mode playable up to 4 players in co-op, as well as an extensive competitive multiplayer mode for up to 10 players. The story follows four fierce and fearless soldiers taking on the Nazis in the deadliest war ever known. As one of the Furious 4, players battle using special weaponry and unexpected combat abilities, against the greatest threat the world has ever faced: the Nazi uber-weaponry, result of the numerous years of experimentations of the Third Reich."
Average Customer Rating:
0
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Review 1 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
A nice add on to the main game.
Posted on:3/3/13
ACH10BRG
Location: Mandan, ND
They wanted to try something new with the title and if its anything like the original then I will give it a try. just recently I read that they are taking the brothers in arms name off of the game and just calling it furious four and are still in the process of making a new legit brothers in arms game. Gearbox also said that it dosent want to make its dedicated fans mad by changing a game that they love. at least they are listening to their fans, if you ask me more developers need to listen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Calm Down!!!
Posted on:2/8/13
Count333
Location: Hernando County, FL
Everybody needs to calm the h*ll down. This is just a spin-off game for the series. I'm sure they'll eventually continue Bakers' story. They probably are just waiting for the next gen of consoles so they can give the fans a greater sequel than just another current gen release of basically the same game. Personally, I don't care for this either but I'll just wait for the real continuation instead of complaining with the rest of you.
Review 3 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Amazing!
Posted on:1/20/13
TheAceOfSeals
Location: Whiteville NC
This game looks amazing just as a shooter but an RPG to. it looks like borderlands mixed with Inglorious Bastads as a kill everythinger up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
what a dissapointment!!!!
Posted on:1/11/13
DomDaBomb
Location: Philadelphia,PA
how do they go from making a realistic ww2 series to this garbage!?Makes you think, do these game companies want to go bankrupt?
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Stop Complaining its AMAZING
Posted on:11/18/12
Headshotzz
Location: New York,NY
This trailer looked so much more better than any other trailer I've seen in years now people are saying that they changed up the story line so what Y.O.L.O this game will knock many games out of the ball park.It 100% does not look cartoon like really who the right mind said that I mean seriously look at the screenshots the trailer just tells the story line and what to expect.This game will literally dominate the multi player world i mean for real go out and buy this because i want to play 5 on 5 with other players i don't want to waste money so come on like this and tell others. BRROTTHERS IN ARMS FURIOUS 4 IS GUNNA BE THE BEST #BEST For real buy thisPLEASE READ THIS NOW IMPORTANT AIN'T FAKE
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
It won't be very good.
Posted on:8/9/12
DeltaForce
Location: St. Paul, Minnesota
It won't be good because it takes away from the traditional Brothers in Arms feel. Brothers in Arms is supposed to be a realistic World War 2 shooter with a dynamic story and beautiful set pieces and very great characters, not four "rouge" U.S. soldiers who use tomahawks on their enemies. I personally am into realistic shooters with great stories and a strong sense of realism, not scalping your enemies. I want to follow Baker's story when he goes to the Bulge, and you get to see what happens from the "cliff hanger" in the last game. I am definitely going to say a pass on this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MonsterEnergy
Woodbury, MN
 
Please wait while more information about MonsterEnergy is loaded.
Additional information about MonsterEnergy could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 9/8/12
I agree, kinda how the newest Call of Juarez took away from the first two
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Don't knock it, till U tried it...
Posted on:7/29/12
TruRudboi
Location: Uranus
There is so much garbage and copycatting of games and ideas that I just want A wicked gaming experience tight controls, wicked graphics and dope sound/music. That so hard? played hells highway 1st time on 7/1/12 ps3 and was blown away on the gaming experience the story and mechanics, just made me excited to try anything by gearbox. With advances in technology I think this game will rock.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
it's a joke on us real fans
Posted on:6/6/12
WiseCrusader
Location: Pittsburgh. PA
I been playing brothers in arms games since the beginning and one thing about these games was always the more strategy approach which may still be there I don't know. But what was most important was the realistic stories and the events between brothers in war. And then they come out with this? It has nothing to do with the brothers and arms franchise so why even call it brothers in arms? Their is nothing realistic about this game. Come on people were waiting on Matt Bakers next story not this junk.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
calm down
Posted on:5/20/12
RU55IO
Really people stop complaining of how this game is, i'll like it because it seems like a WWII era borderlands to me and BTW, the creators said that they were going back to the main story after this one is over.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Awwww Maaaannn!!!
Posted on:4/1/12
wawo
Location: Tucson, AZ
I was just going to get into Brothers in Arms franchise because it look'd original. I like playing WW2 war games like the old Call Of Dutys, and Medal Of Honor games. Im not really into Modern Warfare. This game looks like it just laid a big mud monkey of fakeness. You can shoot electricity with your hand???... LAME!!!.... What is this? Bioshock?...
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
WHAT A SELL OUT
Posted on:2/6/12
SIEIRIPIEINTOIR
Location: los ángeles ca
i can't believe this game converted to this,, what a let down.. what is going on with the game maker world. they think we all like lasers and galactic shitt. ever sense call of duty came out with modern warfare!! which is a great game...a lot of game makers went soft..who cares if the senario is the same..ww2 american vs germen. i don't mind that at all.. just change up the story and tune up the graphics a bit for us..how bout making it more realistic more detailed. i was always impressed with the game works it self.. controls were good... its sad brothers in arms had a thing going.. now its gone..
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VeryVeryDisappointed
 
Please wait while more information about VeryVeryDisappointed is loaded.
Additional information about VeryVeryDisappointed could not be loaded.
A good franchise gone bad.
Posted 3/22/12
I remember watching a video of the developers of the first BIA game going on about what set BIA apart was the realism. Apart from the fact that it was virtually impossible to hit an enemy firing from an improved position with a frontal assault (sooner or later a lucky shot is inevitable) they got it down pretty good. This game seems like it's trying to simulate a hokey WWII movie, that Brad Pitt movie from a year or two ago comes to mind, and like most hokey WWII too movies, it's tossed any pretense of realism out the window.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Stop Crying
Posted on:1/19/12
TheRain8008
Location: On Stage
I see so many people complaining about how its not like the origianls. Well I gotta tell you the originals suck, controls were terrible. Except when you blew up enemies that was awesome. But you know if this wasnt a brothers in arms title and was just furious four and was on the same gamer company and everything people would have thougt its awsome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Is this a Joke?
Posted on:1/18/12
FanofDaHaloSeries
Location: New York, NY
I was very well hoping this "trailer" is a joke. I have played brothers in arm since the first one, and was expecting this next brothers in arm to be like the rest of them. This game looks stupid, what's the meaning behind it?????? I really hope they are joking, and they are making something behind the scenes.
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Milarkee
PA
 
Please wait while more information about Milarkee is loaded.
Additional information about Milarkee could not be loaded.
What happined to battle of the bulge?
Posted 5/7/12
This game looks like its going to suck majorly. It will be the first in the series that i will not but! Seriously a huge let down.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Awesome
Posted on:12/14/11
dog12345
Location: Bay City, MI
Looks awesomw and gory also not what I would expect from a brothers in arms game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Don't know what everyone's complaining for..
Posted on:9/18/11
Crayonmuffin
Location: Missoula, MT
This game looks awesome. Period. Stop crying. Gearbox making more co op games is just fantastic and this looks to be good.
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
what a joke
Posted on:9/13/11
John101
Location: Georgia canton
i love all of the brother in arms games every since the first one and i was waiting for the next one to be announced and then i see this joke of a game i know for a fact that i wont get this game its almost mocking the entire franchise
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Why now?
Posted on:8/18/11
theguywiththechainsaw
Location: behind you
I have been waiting for another brothers in arms fot quite some time now...and when i saw this i almost threw up! I own all the brothers in arms this is not like them this would be a fun ,imi game or add-on like zombies mode or something why would they make a whole game and you aren't really ever shooting. It may look good to people who are not fans of the game but personally i hate this the graphics don't even look the same this is mediocer why would they ever do this to us!!!!!!!!!!! at least make it a side project and not a brothers in arms game they could have just called it furious four
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
f ya di iz gona gud
Posted on:8/18/11
BloodNGore34
i may like dis campaigne better dan black ops yo .
0 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
could be cool
Posted on:8/7/11
Po0568
Location: Boston
but get boring quick. although the idea of having and Inglorious Bstards game, kinda sick
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
Why not finish the Baker series first?
Posted on:7/27/11
123Evan
Location: Columbus, OH
Why would they in the middle of a series completely change the entire franchise, at least finish the last game of the Mathew Baker series, I think they should change the name of the game and start a new franchise of furious 4's.
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>