GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Cry 3

Far Cry 3 is an open world first-person shooter set on an island unlike any other. A place where heavily armed warlords traffic in slaves. Where outsiders are hunted for ransom. And as you embark on a desperate quest to rescue your friends, you realize that the only way to escape this darkness... is to embrace it.
Average Customer Rating:
9.317
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (270 reviews)
10 stars
131
9 stars
56
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
193 out of 20594%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Cry 3
Review 1 for Far Cry 3
Definition of Insanity?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
RockManCandy
Location: Georgia, GA
OUTSTANDING! I can't even put into words what i have to say about this masterpiece. This game is great. Ubisoft went full out on this one. This game is mind blowing. The beautiful scenery, amazing attractions, and great gameplay. The idea of this game is outstanding. It is a MUST buy! This should've easily been game of the year. Buy this game. Even after you beat it, there is still a load of amazing side missions you can complete. Great work Ubisoft, you've done good once again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Far Cry 3
"Still amazing in 2014"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
Palinkas7
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Make it bun dem my friends. The Far Cry series has never been quite the best until now. By far a highly played shooter putting Battlefield and Call of Duty into the dust.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Far Cry 3
AMAZING GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/14
SmallTryH4rd
Location: Temecula,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so amazing. Great graphics and awesome gameplay. I love how you must kill and skin different animals to craft certain stuff and you also have to grab plants to make medical, hunting, and consumable syringes. I love this game so much.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Far Cry 3
Worth the Insaintity
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Palinkas7
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Travel to a island filed up with pirates who are trafficking drugs and ransom who are insane. Fight your way, anytime, anywhere! This is an award winning title of 2012, Game of the Year 2012!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Far Cry 3
Stealth and Island Gameplay are Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
FMD86
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay is some of the best I've ever seen. There is so much to do and the map is large enough to explore and have as much fun as possible. From taking radio towers, to command posts, or even finding letters of the lost, this game's open world adventure never ceases to amaze. The missions are also very creative and fun as well, along with fun and interesting characters. The ending is a little bit of a let down, though it does not take away from the massive open world.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Far Cry 3
Nothing Comes Close
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
tacticalspy
Location: San Diego, CA
Far Cry 3 is best video game that I have ever played. Everything in this game is perfect, and I'm not exaggerating. The characters are very interesting and the story is fantastic. The sounds you hear in the beautiful jungle are very realistic and so are a lot of the other things in this game. To top everything off is the amazing gameplay that is a combination of stealth and first person shooter. after you complete the lengthy campaign, you can go back and get the collectibles and also liberate the entire island. do yourself a favor and get this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Far Cry 3
addictive and unforgettable!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
thepatron19
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ive played and beat this game so many times that i never get tired of it, the story and characters will always have a place in my heart, all i can is about the weapons and gameplay it's freakin awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Far Cry 3
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
applebig
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game it is epic hardcore and fun and you can do a lot of things on this game to adventure mode to first person shooter mode to survival mode
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Far Cry 3
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
LolipopBass
Location: Atl, Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay- Giving this game less than an 8 is just not right. Its amazing mechanics, investing story, and killer weapons make it the best game of 2012 for me. However, the reason the gameplay deserves an eight is because of its hollow main character and weird transformations. The main character starts off deathly afraid of heights, not wanting to be a killer, and so scared of attacking one person. Then the character makes an invisible turnaround, climbing a HUGE radio tower for no apparent reason, takes over an entire base with no remorse for anyone, and kills innocent animals and skins them alive with just an "ugh.". However the other characters do have very intriguing personalities, that immerse you into the game. Graphics- Stunning visuals take you into a different place in this game that were obviously worked on for a long, long time. Sound- The sounds of birds chirping, leaves crunching and even the sounds of people just sound so real. If possible, play this game with headphones. Lasting Appeal- This game was a breath-taking experience that never gets old. It tops the charts with games such as Heavy Rain, Skyrim, Fallout, and other great games. I really couldn't be happier with my game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Far Cry 3
Complete Chaos!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
jjxo
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pure awesome. The map is huge and you can travel between enemy outposts and take soldiers out with stealth or go in guns blazing and go everything up. There is a lot to do and you unlock more quests as you progress through the game. The environment is beautiful and has a wide variety of wildlife that you can interact with; which can vary from sharks to crocodiles. The story line is awesome and a fun ride but leaves you a little bored after you beat the game. Overall a great game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Far Cry 3
The best game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
thatgamedude
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm going to tell you why in great detail. Personally, I love first-person shooters, but Far Cry 3 stands above the rest, especially Halo and Call of Duty. This is unlike any FPS you've ever seen before. It's completely open world with a huge map that has two islands, but one is only about half the size of the other. The game is fairly challenging, even on the lowest difficulty, the campaign lasts for about 20 hours depending on how many side missions you do in the process, the graphics and voice acting are amazing, the story is exhilarating, one of the best I've seen in a game period, the characters are great, the weapon variety is bigger than any other I've seen, and there is so much to do aside from the main story. Of course, you've got your basic assault rifles, pistols, shotguns, etc., but some weapons that typically wouldn't be in an FPS are a flamethrower, bow and arrow, flare gun, and repair tool that can be used to fix vehicles and can even kill enemies. I like how the developers made it so that you would basically have to get into some of the extra content in order to proceed. These side missions in question are activating radio towers, liberating outposts, and hunting animals. Once you activate a radio tower, the surrounding area will be unlocked on the map, along with most things in that area (vehicles, some loot chests, leaves for crafting syringes) and certain weapons will become free in stores. With every tower activated, supply drops will be unlocked. These are side missions in which you have to deliver a package on a time limit and you get a money reward and experience for completing them. When you are in the process of liberating an outpost, you have the option of disabling the alarms so that the enemies can't call for reinforcements, making your job a whole lot easier. You can either shoot each of these alarms or manually disable one of them which shuts them all down. Once you liberate an outpost, the surrounding area becomes safe to travel in and the outpost becomes a safe house which you can use for fast travel and buy weapons and supplies. Hunting animals for their hides is solely for crafting bigger equipment. There are about four or five different sizes for each piece of equipment, which includes ammo pouches, weapon holsters, and arrow quivers. Even this can be tricky since some animals run away, and once they do, they're hard to kill if you don't have a sniper rifle or bow/arrow, and a lot of them are pretty tough. The hardest way to kill an animal is through Path of the Hunter, a side quest that is unlocked by liberating outposts. Path of the Hunter requires you to hunt a specific animal with a sniper rifle, bow/arrow, or shotgun for a reward and xp. These animals are usually rare and are only found in these missions. A similar mission is Wanted Dead, where you will have to kill a high-value target with a knife only. You can kill the other guys however you want, but you must kill the target with a knife or you will have to restart. There are a few things you can find for achievements/trophies. These are relics and "letters of the lost". Their locations are revealed by buying treasure maps. The game is packed with mini games, like poker, knife throwing and arrow practice. Last but not least, there are a few co-op maps you can do online or offline for achievements/trophies. This deserved Game of the Year for 2012. If you don't play first-person shooters, I'd say it's time you begun with Far Cry 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Far Cry 3
The best in the series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Far cry 3 had one of the best stories I have ever played and some pretty sharp lookin graphics to go with it. The multiplayer and co op mode was fun but nothing special to me, however the editor mode was pretty sick and a lot better than the previous ones, I loved the fact that it let you put enemies, allies, animals and you can even put characters from the main story like vas who was one of my favorite gaming characters of all time. I would recommend this game to anyone RPG fan or any shooter fan that enjoys a good story.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Far Cry 3
Best FPS of 2012
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
Ezio101
Location: Winchester,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I played Far Cry 2 back in 2009 to me it was a okay game so I went into Far Cry 3 thinking the same thing I came out thinking something else. The games story is amazing you play as Jason Brody a rich college kid who takes a vacation with his friends and brothers on a mysterious island in the pacific ocean. When he gets there he and his friends are captured and held for ransom by the best villain in the world Vaas. Jason manages to escape and finds the rakyat, a tribe of Ak-47 wielding natives who tell Jason the only way he can save his friends is if he becomes a warrior. Jason vows to drop his silver spoon and pick up an Ak-47. The game is extremely fun. The more enemies you kill the more XP you get and each time you level up you get to pick a new skill and your skills are displayed on your arm as a tattoo. You can customize all of your guns and load outs. A recurve bow will turn you in a silent assassin and a MKG will turn you into a brutal gunner. The soundtrack is one of the best in video game history. The Graphics are beautiful and amazing. The AI enemies are a challenge especially Hoyts privateers as for the animals predator animals act like predator animals. overall this game is awesome but after you beat the game and liberate all the outposts and complete the side missions it gets a little boring but this problem can be solved by going into the games options and resetting the outposts
 
My Product Recommendations
Far Cry 3 Blood Dragon - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Far Cry 3
Good enough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
BlueFalcon
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the story line, and the game play kept me coming back. Don't play with young kids in the room
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Far Cry 3
Outstanding in every way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
NYRangers88
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was well worth the $59.99 price tag. Hours of game play, great storyline, sick weapons, and insane villains. A mix of call of duty and assassins creed. If you haven't played this game yet, pick it up!!! Only complaint is I thought the graphics were on the weaker side (compared to other games). I still give 10/10 stars !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Far Cry 3
Great Story, Great Shooter, Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
Madden13fan
This game is an awesome game, you can hunt boars, sharks; but the game does not last after you beat the campaign, instead of just continuing the game the bad guys barely appear at the bases you took, and they basically vanish after taking all the bases.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for Far Cry 3
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
AlottaSnotes
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game bread new and it was worth every cent my favorite game ever I love to play it. I've spent more time on far cry than probably any other game that I've bought this year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Far Cry 3
Mind Numbingly BAD!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
v1c1ousmike
Location: Kentucky-USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is no way this game really earned the score it received on review boards such as Gamestop. FarCry 3 has to be the worst FPS I have ever seen in my life and I have played them all. First the graphics look absolutely terrible and look worse than Halo 1 on a low end PC. The jerky movements make the gameplay just awkward and virtually impossible to play. A buddy and I played some multiplayer on this for the first time and it is absolutely terrible and really takes about 3 steps backwards when it comes to good FPS gaming. There is no way this game is worth the $$ and it is known and quite obvious in this case that Ubisoft pays people to give their games such high reviews when they don't even deserve them. Well, I CANT be paid so I'm here to save you from wasting your money. It is hilarious to be in a multiplayer match and hear room after room of gamers literally say how horrible this game is. Save yourself the $29.99-59.99 whichever you are asked to pay for this game and spend it on something better and worth the money. This game is absolute trash and is not fun at all and I had never re-sold a game so fast in my life, it went to eBay in less than 24 hours. I know these guys make quality games like AC, but is just a laughable pitiful excuse for a FPS and should be burned in a pile in a courthouse square!
Avoid like the plague, your wallet and your sanity will thank you later!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Far Cry 3
Best Story Game i've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
MaybachStunz
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game a few months after it came out, and it has the best story-line I've ever played in a video game in my life. I was shocked by some of the game's scenes and, overall, the story will have you keep on playing. Also, it has a great ending that will leave you having goosebumps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Far Cry 3
If you like open world games, GET THIS NOW!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
tooo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing game, like the elder scrolls with guns!!!! I guarantee you wont be dissapointed. The only low point I can think of is the game starts off a little slow, and multiplayer isnt that great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>