GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Cry 3

Far Cry 3 is an open world first-person shooter set on an island unlike any other. A place where heavily armed warlords traffic in slaves. Where outsiders are hunted for ransom. And as you embark on a desperate quest to rescue your friends, you realize that the only way to escape this darkness... is to embrace it.
Average Customer Rating:
9.33
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (277 reviews)
10 stars
136
9 stars
58
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
200 out of 21294%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Cry 3
Review 1 for Far Cry 3
truly amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
19hollerss1
Location: newport,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great for casual gamer's because the game is now for kids or hardcore its right in the middle and beautiful.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Far Cry 3
Ubisoft is going all out on this one
Posted on:3/8/12
TheOrangeBox
Location: MA, USA
For all of you asking the release date is September 7th, 2012.
Wow ubisoft is just putting down all the money on the table now! This game looks outstanding. Far cry 1 was a great game. I have never owned it although I watched my cousin play it a while back and it was great. I also own Far Cry 2 which i loved because of the free roam type fps style gameplay. I also liked how you can buy guns on the computer at the gun store. But im glad ubisoft is taking a more non-vehicle approach. Sure it was fun driving around at the begging of the game but it got so repetitive especially with the stupid guard posts. wow they were so annoying. But the gunplay and graphics of FC3 is so amazing you can't help but buy it. We all know were going to get a great cutscences and a in-depth background of the characters. Oh and dont worry about how long the game will be. The ending will end with a bang because we all know Far cry dosn't make sequals. You didn't have to play the last 2 to understand this one. Although this basicly is the same story as FC1... Boat is gone, girlfriend is missing, and you stuck on and island with a bunch of psycho people. Well thats Far cry for you. It may be a simple plot but the character in-depthness is amazing. Great Story, great gunplay, great graphics, location, multiplayer, customization, characters, cutscences, and so much more.
This is, Far Cry 3!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yungmulaaa28
 
Please wait while more information about yungmulaaa28 is loaded.
Additional information about yungmulaaa28 could not be loaded.
best game of 2012
Posted 1/1/13
I just love the free rome style. the game moves very swiftly and realalistic. There was a couple of curse words that made no sense. Over all this game is very good with the exception of a couple of bumps and bruses.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Far Cry 3
Good enough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
BlueFalcon
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the story line, and the game play kept me coming back. Don't play with young kids in the room
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Far Cry 3
A Step Up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/13
ColdFrixion
Location: Kingwood, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ubi-soft really stepped their game up after Far Cry 2's not so grand plot-line, as well as the yucky environment. Far Cry 3 is filled with a beautiful open world environment, amazing fire fights, amazing plot and awesome abilities. This game is great!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Far Cry 3
AWESOME GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
blunts024
Location: Stanton,KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a huge FPS fan but I've been disappointed as of late with the growing emphasis on multiplayer modes and lack of good solo-campaigns. 'Far Cry 3' is a breath of fresh air in today's shooter market: an FPS focused on delivering a memorable single-player experience with an open-world to explore and an RPG-like sense of player progression. It's a terrific game and probably the best I've played all year.
The story of 'Far Cry 3' puts you in the role of Jason Brody, an over-privileged yuppie who, along with his two brothers and group of friends has been captured by pirates on the tropical islands of Rook. After escaping, Jason is rescued by the native Rakyats who teach him how to survive the island and save his friends. The story is cliche to a point and Jason and his friends aren't exactly the most likeable video game characters. But it's in how 'Far Cry 3' progresses, pushing Jason through crazy scenarios and watching him change from timid rich-kid to full-blooded killer that makes the narrative so compelling. That the voice-acting is so uncomfortably believable (especially Michael Mando's performance as lead-pirate Vaas) just makes the experience all the more memorable.
The gameplay in 'Far Cry 3' is fairly straight-forward FPS fare with a few unique additions. Jason's not a fighter at first and a lot of his abilities are unlocked by earning experience points through combat and completing mission-objectives. Along with leveling up there's a crafting system that allows you to make weapon holsters (to hold more guns and items) by hunting down specific plants and animals. Mix in Radio towers that unlock weapons, strongholds to take over (for money and XP) and you have a sense of player-progression sorely missing in a lot of today's FPS games.
While the writing and gameplay is tops it's really the open-world 'Far Cry 3' presents that makes you want to keep playing. Missions play out in a fairly linear manner, asking you to get from point A to point B (and kill, burn, recover intel etc) but Rook Island is filled with all kinds of unique locations for you to explore and activities to take part in. That you can get attacked randomly by animals as well as other humans just adds to the game's unpredictable nature and makes the world feel like a living, breathing place. I've spent more time just driving around 'Far Cry 3' and taking in the sights than actually playing through the story!
Everything in 'Far Cry 3' seems to fall into place but it does have a few rough areas. There's a lot of impressive sounds in the game but so much of it seems muffled, especially with character voices. Even with my Turtle Beach X12 Headset character's voices seem drowned out making subtitles an almost necessity (which runs the risk of losing player-immersion). The controls can also be imprecise when trying to skin animals, pick-up weapons and loot bodies for items; You use the same button for all of these actions and it can take several tries before finding the right button-prompt.
Calling 'Far Cry 3' the best video game of 2012 is not easy praise, especially stacked against the likes of 'Halo 4', 'Borderlands 2' and 'Black Ops 2'. Obviously it's not perfect and could've taken some time to smooth out the imprecise controls and muffled sounds. But when it comes to quality, exploration and player-progression no other game I played this year comes close to matching the experience in 'Far Cry 3'. A must-play, especially for single-player FPS fans!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Far Cry 3
One great open world game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Far cry 3 is an fantastic free roam game. A big world, good environments, and good story. I like the way you craft items from animal skins and the interaction in the game. Try this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Far Cry 3
Love'in every minute
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Far cry 3 is exactly want I wanted options, options, and more options. The game lets you go at your own pace and has some really cool hunting almost like red dead redemption, no doubt. Also you can customized your weapons, in depth just like ghost recon. An animals ( sharks, alligators, boars, leopards, tigers, bears ) that are trying to kill you, how cool is that. There's more to do in this game, than most games. It even has elements of assassins creed, what more could you want in a game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
37 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pladwearingtank
 
Please wait while more information about pladwearingtank is loaded.
Additional information about pladwearingtank could not be loaded.
Posted 12/9/12
Comparing Far Cry 3 to ghost recon is insulting for Far Cry 3!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Far Cry 3
Perfection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Xbox098
Location: Houma, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never played an open world video game with guns that was so good since Fallout 3. This game is amazing and it's really simple to understand. With all the crafting I thought it would be hard to understand, but it's really not. You can choose from a wide variety of guns to use and even some special weapons. The story is great, the graphics are amazing, the music is peaceful yet intense, I could play this game for hours on end. This game shouldn't be rated under 10 at all, it's amazing, I haven't found a flaw yet. Pick up this game, it's well worth the $60.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Not perfection.
Posted 4/29/13
The game looks sinful and dumb.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Far Cry 3
FAR CRY 3 IS THE BEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
reach99
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. I didn't care for the open world of skyrim because it was medieval dragons and stuff, but this game is amazing. The graphics are amazing too. Everything from the sky to the ocean. The story is so detailed and fun to play. If u don't want to play right through the campaign, u can stop at any time and explore the island, hunt, and craft items. u can learn which skills u want so u can choose from survival, hunting, or power. this game offers a large variety of vehicles, animals, enemies, and uhh WEAPONS! U can take enemies by surprise from a distance with a silenced sniper rifle, run right through the enemy camps with a sub machine gun, or slowly burn your rivals alive. u get the weapons free if u activate radio towers. u can hunt sharks, tiger, bears, or gather different plant life to make equipment and syringes. at the end, u decide ur fate when it asks what side to click at the VERY END. u should really try out this magnificent piece of work!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Far Cry 3
One of the finest!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/13
CMasta
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have just recently finished the story to this game and I thought I would just write a small review saying that this is one of the finest fps games I have played. Definitely a top contender for shooter of the year. The visuals, especially the island, look amazing. The action is intense, varied, and extremely fun. There are so many options on how you tackle a situation.
There are plenty of things to do on the island to raise your money and xp. The money can be spent on more powerful weapons(which there are plenty of) and the xp can be spent on upgrades and abilities for your character that really enhance the way the game is played.
I will admit that I wasn't a huge fan of the FC2. It was fun at first but quickly became repetitive and boring due to many flaws in the game. Thankfully, FC3 contains none of these flaws. This is definitely the Far Cry that we have been wanting and I am incredibly excited to see where it goes from here.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Far Cry 3
New Far cry fan!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Mack227
Location: nc
Never played a game in this series and with all the hype I had to pick this game up and it did not disappoint! The story is pretty good and long depending on how you decide to play the game. If you go to outposts to liberate them you can be very methodical by putting out Mines and C4 to set traps and snares which make for a more interesting game play. The weapon selections are nice! You can carry a lot of them at one time which is cool because sometimes you need stealth and other times you need Rocket Launchers and Flame throwers...lol Its a very detailed game and reminded me a lot of Red Dead Redemption though not quite as good though but close. The graphics are good at times and then they drop off at other times. Not really sure why that happens but it does. The story at points will make you roll your eyes but just endure it because it gets better. The coop needs a little work but is still fun when playing with friends. This game is a keeper like Red Dead! You need to pick this game up for your collection. Its one of those games that willl keep you coming back for more and more...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Far Cry 3
Worth checking out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
OneBoredGirl
Location: Sammamish, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game about a week ago with my gift card. I have been playing it quite a bit lately, and I feel it's safe to say that this is something that seriously should be checked out. It's an open-world FPS with RPG elements (think Fallout 3 on an island) where you are part of a group of friends who are vacationing on an island, when it is taken over by a psychopath that puts all of them in bad situations, and you have to save who you can. There is a lot to do in this game. Sure, one can just zip through the main story, but as it is an open world game, there is a lot else to do. There are plenty of side missions, activities, and collectibles around the area that also deserve your attention. As far as gameplay goes, it plays like a modern FPS would normally do, but is a lot deeper than you might expect. You can seamlessly decide whether or not you would like to take a stealth approach or do an all-out attack on your enemies, or a little bit of both. It's all up to you. Overall, this game is awesome. It has tons of content that will keep you interested for a long time, and a great story. I strongly recommend it to any adult gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Far Cry 3
"Have I ever told you the definition of Insanity?"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
11Bbeast
Location: Chester, Va.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game does have Free-Roam unlike another reviewer put. So, let me talk about the story! Amazing voice acting! The development of Jason Brody throughout this game is amazing! Won't spoil anything, but it truly is an amazing transformation throughout. Unbelievable twists in the story plot. This is the first game I've ever grown to have a connection with the Main Character. It's truly remarkable. Would recommend to anyone 17+. This game is not for the younger audience, not in the slightest!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
muffinmanjj
 
Please wait while more information about muffinmanjj is loaded.
Additional information about muffinmanjj could not be loaded.
Posted 12/10/12
Thanks for clearing alot of stuff up like the free roam thing that guy just droped my hopes up and now i wanna buy so thanks for clearing things up and giving your reivew 10 out of 10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Far Cry 3
Game is good for people who like FPS and RPG games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
1timeatbandcamp
Location: JERSEY SHORE YEAH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
For me this is a game of the year contender. The game has great visuals, nice gameplay, and good soundtrack. In the story you play as Jason Brody who is a rich kid and has even richer friends. The story starts off as you in Vaas's prison camp. Vaas is an amazing villan, one of the best I've seen. The story is written real good, as good as a hollywood movie. To make it short the story is Amazing the co op is Fantasitc, and the multiplayer is up to Call of Duty standards. Check This Game Out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BisonEngineer
North Dakota
 
Please wait while more information about BisonEngineer is loaded.
Additional information about BisonEngineer could not be loaded.
I AGREE!
Posted 12/27/12
Everything in this comment is spot on! This is the best story mode I have ever played! No doubt! It feels like you are playing through a movie, it is AMAZING. Really should be game of the year...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Far Cry 3
Definitely GOTY 2012
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
shooterfan
Location: Washington, Seattle
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really don't know where to start. This game has outstanding gameplay, breathtaking graphics, extremely high replay value, and life-like sound effects. After you beat this 20+ hour campaign, you are free to roam around the island and explore. Of course, that is the best part. Hunting exotic animals like White tigers to Blood Komodo Dragons, scrambling radio towers for free weapons, and taking over Outposts silently, or just go running and gunning. I can't get enough. But don't get me wrong, the campaign is amazing and will keep you locked in until the very end. The visuals look like they are Next-gen, and sound effects are as if you are there. From falling of a cliff with your car, to plunging into the water after jumping off a glider 100m + in the sky. This game is worth a full $60, and if you can buy it for less, then you should definitely go for it. I give this game a 10/10. Game of the Year for 2012. Go out and buy it. You won't be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Far Cry 3
Excellence
Posted on:9/3/11
MaqDiesel
Location: columbus, OH
With Fry Cry 2 being as good as it was, this title should deliver excellent gameplay. Being that Fry Cry 2 was the most realistic shooter I have ever seen or played, Ubisoft set a standard for their sequel titles like, Fry Cry 3. Having an open-world gameplay style, weapons to buy/unlock, a method of traveling in the game (other than walking). This game is developed and published by Ubisoft the maker of all the Tom Clancy series, Assassins Creed series and a number of others. Ubisoft knows how to deliver quality gaming along with solid storylines to keep your interest. Far Cy 3 will surpass the first two available for Xbox 360, not to mention Far Cry had two games for the original Xbox. Expect a massive open world, realistic weather effects, multiple modes of transportation, and over 30+ hours of gameplay. This title will deliver hours upon hours of gaming! A essential for any Far Cry fan or first person shooter fan that, likes realism!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Far Cry 3
A huge surprise!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
KNipp
Location: MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have no idea what this guy below me is talking about, but Far Cry 3 has blown my mind. He obviously only tried the first mission. I played the original Far Cry and loved it, but Far Cry 2 was the biggest let down for me. Far Cry 3, though, has really out done itself. I absolutely hate free roam games, but this one has made me like it. You have the ability to free roam to any mission or side mission you would like to do. The only time it does not let you "free roam" is when you start specific mission, because the objective is in that certain area. Also, you have choices on how you approach some missions by either being stealthy or going gun-ho! There are so many different types of missions to do, and I feel this game will last a long time in my book unlike most games that are being released lately. There are a lot of customization from guns to skills. Far Cry has really brought itself back to me. Also, I skinned a bull shark, that is pretty awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Far Cry 3
RAMBO!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
GamerHead
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok to start off, have you ever played a game that has substance, action, great stealth kill, the great ability to even be stealth in all forms of it, hunting a huge number of animals to create items that help you, has guns and most of all INSANITY?! If not THIS game is a MUST. Lush graphics bright bold colorful graphics. Freedom to roam a MASSIVE island. This is easily Top5 Games ive ever played if i have to put two Games together to make this game it would have to be Skyrim and Borderlands. If you are a hardcore gamer you KNOW those two games are RPG Kings especially game of the year Skyrim. IF THIS GAME DOES NOT MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE RAMBO, YOU ARE INSANE!!!! Buy this game ASAP!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Far Cry 3
First impressions were simply amazing
Posted on:6/17/11
Marvelous07
Location: Denver, CO
Let me start by saying prior to watching the E3 reveal for Far Cry 3, I had never been interested in this series. The gameplay video took me by suprise; the graphics, gameplay, atmosphere, voice acting etc... it all look and sounded top notch. It looked so good in fact that I went out and purchased Far Cry 2 (Which is somewhat different than what Far Cry 3 will be) and have been enjoying every minute of game play. I'm not excited about very many games that will be released in 2012 - Far Cry 3 is going to be a day one purchase, and possibly a midnight pick up. Great job Ubisoft, looks like they have embellished the series to an entirely different level!
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
assassin47
 
Please wait while more information about assassin47 is loaded.
Additional information about assassin47 could not be loaded.
best campaign i have ever played!!!!
Posted 7/17/13
ok the campaign was amazing!!!i honestly fell i love with it.the multiplayer was wonderful as well and in total i think it was a 10/10 game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Far Cry 3
hands down one of the best FPS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
FPS123
Location: salem, oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is an all around great game with a full array of options and a great open world to explore, create, and learn new things. first time I played it I couldn't stop, there was just to much to do and it has a great story line through the missions.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>