GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FUSE

What happens when humans gain access to powerful alien technology they were never meant to have? When a volatile energy source called Fuse falls into the wrong hands, the CIA calls in an elite contact team to retrieve it: Overstrike 9. Join up to three friends in team-based co-op play as you take down the rogue paramilitary corporation behind the theft. Use lethal teamwork, coordinate devastating attacks, and provide cover for one another with fringe-tech weapons and gadgets. The unique LEAP feature lets you instantly shift from agent to agent during combat, allowing you to take advantage of each one's special arsenal. You'll need your teammates and their firepower to stop a global arms race from spinning out of control.
Average Customer Rating:
7.286
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FUSE
Review 1 for FUSE
Best 2 man Co-op since Army of Two
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Dashel
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a blast to play with a friend.I t has decent story, great dialog, fun mechanics. If you need a good game to play with a buddy, this is it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for FUSE
looks amazing
Posted on:6/10/11
Blakebeats
saw the preview for this game at e3 and it looks amazing, it looks awesome, the graphics look amazing, the character and levels designs look to amazing, and the weapons look fun to use, can't wait for this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Agent1
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Agent1 is loaded.
Additional information about Agent1 could not be loaded.
Looks Pretty Cool
Posted 6/16/11
OverStrike looks like the perfect game for the people who like spy games but is not too hardcore and doesn't need there games to be very realistic.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for FUSE
Looks Pretty Good
Posted on:5/11/13
Gnasty
Location: Davison, MIchigan
Played the demo yesterday and it looks like FUSE is going to be another solid game adding to the already stellar line up that has been released in 2013. Players can expect a fun, fast-paced 3rd person shooter that controls a lot like the Mass Effect series. It also has a nice rpg aspect to it that allows players to upgrade each of their four soldiers. The graphics aren't amazing and the sound isn't top notch, but if your looking for a fun shooter to pass some time this is the game. I would recommend to try the demo on Xbox live or PlayStation Network. It is definitely a fun hour long demo and you can play through it multiple times with the four different characters. Its a definite preorder game for me and i can't wait to the release. Don't want to spoil anyone, but all i'm going to say is the weapons are unique and exciting to say the least.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for FUSE
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
MetalG
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Intense shooting gameplay , great graphics, good fun character dialogue, and great story. This game is all around fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for FUSE
blaaaah
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
imaplayit
Location: Broken Arrow, Ok.
Sooo disappointing. Short. Game play fairly elementary. And did i mention short. If you enjoy the stories in your games, and i do, i thought this one was lacking, and when picking up items that you do get to read, its so small. Annnnd the game is short. Just...no.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FUSE
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
Delivior
Location: NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I purchased this and have played through it twice, once on normal and the second on the hardest difficulty. This game is awesome, I loved the single player mode. As others have said the game is short about 15-20 hours. The one thing I disliked is the team perks, which you have to earn money in order to purchase. To me they tried to implement the online play with this and ruined that feature. The only way to make enough money to buy alot of the levels on the team perks is to be online which in my opinion sucked. Even with that fault, if you like a good shooting game I would pick this up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for FUSE
Need more action co-op games like this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
atotalsquare
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A great Action/Shooter game with RPG level up elements. This games really focuses on working together and really getting through obstacles together. Been wanting a 4 player co-op game like this since Raccoon City was a major disappointment. Full out story and objectives.. If more people knew how great this was I could definitely see a sequel to this. If youre finally looking to find a fun challenging game, but not too complex, and finally want a game you can play with friends local or online and yell out commands, laugh and have fun this is definitely it : )
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for FUSE
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
NopeHtml
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I played the demo I was pretty excited about the game and even pre-ordered it along with a few of my friends. The graphics and ideas were pretty impressive, but it lacked a lot of things. It really seemed like they didn't try at all on this game. Very disappointed in the game and myself for buying it. My friends were also pretty upset about the games shortness as well as myself.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for FUSE
looking good
Posted on:11/27/12
cryseba
Location: Texas
This game look good can wait for it to come out . it looks similar to binary domain . can't wait to get my hands on it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FUSE
A new step for Multiplayer games?
Posted on:2/17/13
Soter
Location: Ohio
From the looks and descriptions of the game, it appears to have a weapons system similar to Binary Domain, a co-op system similar to but much better than Mass Effect 3 MP, a style with respect to the team and how they work similar to the Borderlands' series, and the story appears to be sort of a cross between Borderlands and Crysis. While I do not know all the details, I can always hope for the best and picture in, a destructible environment system like Red Faction, an enemy unit damage structure like Binary Domain, and a good story and an immersive world as intense and detailed as Summoner, among it's qualities. I do however, have a pretty good understanding that it will at least have about the most comprehensive and rewarding team work co-op set of motivations and benefits of perhaps any game ever made. It will reward players for working together with greater benefits the more often they do it and the better they achieve this team work cohesion. It will have a co-op campaign. I do hope that whatever co-op structure the game incorporates it will not punish players for factors beyond their control such as getting dropped from games due to storms or connection issues as some other games have done. I hope the co-op method to join and leave games is as smooth and effortless the best examples of multiplayer experiences which allow players to come and go as they please and keep any gear, experience, and currency they had acquired up to that point while playing. And last but not least, I hope all the delays have paid off and the game is the most bug free game released on any system in years.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Viper446
 
Please wait while more information about Viper446 is loaded.
Additional information about Viper446 could not be loaded.
AWESOME THIRD PERSON SHOOTER
Posted 7/16/13
I am in love with this game it has so many features and awesome weapons! This is a must buy!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for FUSE
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
better09
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is pretty good and I would recommend this to all of my friend I fund this game while meeting someone in army of two he showed me the game and it was pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 12 for FUSE
NO
Posted on:9/21/12
SuperNinjaReject
Location: Princeton, TX
Why did they change the name???? Overstrike sounds much cooler than FUSE!! noooooo! Still looks good though!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
2 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FUSE
looks like borderlands
Posted on:8/11/11
fira
i think that this game looks somewhat like borderlands, yet it still seems interesting and will be a game that i will buy, if i have the money for it.
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
aladinn
wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about aladinn is loaded.
Additional information about aladinn could not be loaded.
Posted 9/23/12
this game looks great and the best of all is third person.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)