GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FUSE

What happens when humans gain access to powerful alien technology they were never meant to have? When a volatile energy source called Fuse falls into the wrong hands, the CIA calls in an elite contact team to retrieve it: Overstrike 9. Join up to three friends in team-based co-op play as you take down the rogue paramilitary corporation behind the theft. Use lethal teamwork, coordinate devastating attacks, and provide cover for one another with fringe-tech weapons and gadgets. The unique LEAP feature lets you instantly shift from agent to agent during combat, allowing you to take advantage of each one's special arsenal. You'll need your teammates and their firepower to stop a global arms race from spinning out of control.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FUSE
Review 1 for FUSE
Just played the demo.
Posted on:5/8/13
BearBakAvenger
So, I think they hope I was wanting to give this game has become reality not only does this game's perks and customizations keep me interested the powers that their weapons give off when fighting enemies is outstandingly awesome. And how you can switch to any squad member in the team is another bonus in my book. Definitely pre-ordering this as soon as possible. For the demo: 8/10.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FUSE
Looked sweet at E3
Posted on:6/6/11
ajax0014
I have been watching E3 live all day and this one of the games that was really interested about. I heard Insomniac was releasing a new game at E3, and I figured it would be good because I love Insomniac's games, especially Ratchet and Clank. But I can honestly say, I was much more intrigued with this game than I thought I would be. Definitely a must-have.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FUSE
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
SirjLealet
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Alright, let me just start off by saying: I had no intention of getting this game prior to it coming out. Then, when I was just relaxing and browsing, decided to get the game. Started playing it, and thought: this game is awesome!!!! The fact that you can freely change between any of the agents (almost) whenever you want [except for when you're bleeding out or when one of the characters is unavailable due to part of the storyline] is amazing. The guns are fun, the upgrades make the game a blast, and, for those of you who are SERIOUS gamers and like to be challenged, there are points that are INCREDIBLY hard if you're playing by yourself. Plus, the fact that you can either start an online game and have people join in with where you are in story mode, or join in where they are, is pretty cool. actively coming in and going out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for FUSE
Gameseeker gives his review on "Fuse"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Casper, Wyoming
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you have a good amount of buddies who like to play hardcore games like Asura's Wrath, Battlefield, and Bioshock then you will have a great time. Playing this game alone is not as much fun as with friends. This game plays out kind of like Army of Two with a bit of Gears of War 3 thrown in for good measure. Crazy weapons and abilities such as the "Mag Shield" make this game a blast to play. Characters are great and funny with the occasional snide remark but not annoying at all. For the decent price, I suggest you buy this "under the radar" game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for FUSE
"Who needs bullets when you have fuse"
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/13
rengokum
Location: north carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
what do you get when you take gears of war and a science fiction movie well you get FUSE. Fuse is the latest game from the well known gaming studio INSOMNIAC, with games such as spyro the dragon and the post apocalyptic shooter Resistance. now this time they decided to throw a curve ball and decided to release they're latest IP on both the PS3 and the XBOX 360 which is a first and i hope they continue down this path but hopefully they at least make a better effort with they're next game
STORY: in terms of story FUSE is lacking in most of the department. it starts off with four mercenaries who raid a compound of baddies because its what they were sent there to do and through the teams valiant efforts to stop the bad guys they come across four unique alien weaponry powered by FUSE, after the weapons were stolen all heck breaks loose with the main organization called "The Order" (how original) and we have our story. The four characters that you play as in fuse are fun but not that very intriguing. you hardly ever hear about they're back story or why they joined overstrike 9 in the first place so obviously the characters are barely ever fleshed out making it kinda hard to really care for any of them, they do carry quite a few jokes here and there because lets be honest with ourselves, what kind of merc team would they be if they didn't have a few wise cracks to tell. but truth be told other than that the plot is quite cliche "nothing new to see here move on"
GAMEPLAY: so in terms of third person cover shooters gears of war practically perfected them but some games have etched a couple new things to the genre. and i have to say im glad i bought this game not only is the combat fun but its addicting, i remember playing a lot of gears of war back in the day and i just hated how slow the people moved around the battlefield but thankfully FUSE is the exception. this game is very fast paced especially by the end, one thing i loved about the game was how you could jump from one character to another at will, it added strategy to the game and it made getting out of a jam simple. the cover system in fuse works like a charm but might take time getting use to instead of using the usual run button to stick to a wall you will be using the B button. adding to the experience is some fun platforming like scaling a cliff to get to the next base or opening a ventilation shaft to enter the next room and lay waste to the personnel inside. also your character can hang from cover and shoot which I thought was a rather unique feature not the most useful but fun if you just wanna show off and look cool while doing it.
WEAPONS: the weapons that are used in fuse are primarily the normal set of guns ranging from a sniper(harbinger) a pistol(guardian) a SMG (dragonfly) and 2 assault rifle's, but the catch is every member has a FUSE weapon, unique in every way and used by your character alone, no weapon swapping here unless you are playing with three or more people then by all means.
Dalton: carries a magsheild which can be activated and used to cover the team. he also has a mobile covering system similar to that of the magsheild (can be thrown like a grenade to provide extra cover)
Naya: carries the warp gun, which can be used to take out multiple enemies out at once by combining the warps and and causing a chain reaction, Naya can also use a tactical cloak to pick off enemies unseen.
Izzy: carries the shattergun which is a short to medium range rifle capable of crystallizing foes and the shattering them to nothing, she can also throw healing beacons (similar to Dalton's mobile cover) which can heal or even revive any downed allies.
Jacob: carries the arcshot which can be fired at long range with accurate precision capable of pinning enemies to walls, powered by fuse Jacobs bolts can also be rigged with flames to cause great destruction to multiple foes.
COMPANION A.I.: the computer A.I. in fuse is practically a double edged sword sometimes they will rush by your side to help you back on your feet and then they will just sit behind cover 5 feet away from you and practically laugh at you while you slowly bleed out, and don't give me that "oh they were just trying to stay alive B.S." because with the power ups in this game like the healing beacon or the mobile cover there's no reason why my character died. in the earlier levels they worked like a team helping each other up when downed or while Dalton provides moving cover with his magsheild. but once the later levels arrived and the enemies got tougher they lost that reliability .
THE LEVELING SYSTEM: was so uninspired and not to mention very bland. the perks alone cost 20,000 credits and let me tell ya for that much money they aint even worth it, i would rather by 1 of the many skins than to buy 1 of the useless perks, also when you level up you are given 1 skill point, but unlike borderlands in this game the skills are literally the same FOR ALL FOUR CHARACTERS!!! with a few tweaks here and there but not enough to add variety to the characters and to think a game like this would have been so much cooler with individual parks and skills but no were left with a bland leveling system and are expected to run with it. NO THANK YOU.
SOUND:in terms of voice acting and the overall feel for the games atmosphere i thought FUSE nailed it. the FUSE weapons sound great all the guns sound different especially the warp gun. the voice acting was solid with some great performances from Jennifer hale(Naya) and Ali Hillis(Izzy) who were both played the characters female commander Shepard and Dr. liara tsoni in the Mass Effect trilogy hats off to you women actors, you sure know how to melt my heart, especially you ail.
MY EXPERIENCE:in the beginning i really loved fuse it took fast paced action blended it with a sci fi tone but by the end of the game it did start to wear down on me its not like all the levels are the same but the formula was used past its limits. one of my big gripes was that there wasn't that much character development, my favorite character was Izzy (what can i say i love those red heads) but her character was hardly ever told about her past except the she is a hacker also the enemies got old really quick but other than that FUSE is like the "binary domain" of 2013 its a game that nobody knows about but if we spread the word and let people know what it is FUSE might be lucky enough to blast its way to consoles in the future.
MY VERDICT: FUSE 7/10 "MEN were gonna need a mop and bucket to clean this mess up, curse you overstrike 9!"
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FUSE
I want to see more!
Posted on:4/3/13
ChemLord
Location: Alaska
The fact is we haven't seen much of this game yet, but what we have seen definitely looks awesome. I have liked games similar to this in the past so this caught my eye almost immediately. I want to see more use of the powers and I hope they are balanced and can be utilized in different ways. I would put money on it that this game is going to be pretty good. Let's hope EA doesn't let us down!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FUSE
Honestly an awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
CubanManiac
Location: Florida
I just bought this game and i am super impressed by it. The graphics are amazing. the gameplay is really fun and well set up. The guns are fairly made and are not to much overpowered. the levels are challenging and cannot be passed in just a couple of seconds... it actually takes time to beat it. the one downside that i dont like is that the co-op view is vertical and i have not been able to find a way to make it horizontal. but overall its a great game nd deserves a 10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FUSE
Awesome game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
mattfun4life
Location: Katy,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the demo it was ok but when I played the Game I was Awesome and Fun. One of my top 10 games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for FUSE
Overstrike looks to good to be true
Posted on:6/7/11
Klutchster
Location: Companion cube
Overstrike does look promising with the witty characters the funny humor the gore and of course the cool gadgets
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FUSE
great 3rd person shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
Trentor316
Location: Boston
This game is so fun. The campaign is so fun with the ability to switch between classes. The fuse based weapons are perfect and everyone will be able to choose the weapon they like.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for FUSE
Fuse Demo
Posted on:5/12/13
OPtimusRhyme
Location: Pittsburgh,PA
after playing the demo i'll say its not the best shooter but combining Gears of War's run and gun 3rd person aspect with Borderlands co-op,leveling ability, and a special power or in this case weapon for every character there is promise I might not get it day 1 but I will play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for FUSE
It looks like it might be a good game.
Posted on:3/22/12
Mcbrady
Location: Long Beach, CA
It's going to be made by EA so hopefuly it will be made using the frostbite 2 or a new 3 engine. One thing we do know it that the graphics won't suck hard.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FUSE
after all these years, insomniac now multi console
Posted on:6/7/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
the game sounds great, insomniac is an amazing company, but now that they've teamed up with ea, this might not be the best game, but it will be worth trying
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FUSE
from what I saw on E3 its going to be great
Posted on:7/25/11
kingofthegamers
I saw this game at E3 and it looked amazing, action packed, and epic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sirile774
Cumberland,IN
 
Please wait while more information about sirile774 is loaded.
Additional information about sirile774 could not be loaded.
This looks Great!!!
Posted 1/10/12
I have a really good feeling about this game!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)