GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo 4

The Master Chief returns to battle an ancient evil bent on vengeance andannihilation. Shipwrecked on a mysterious world, faced with new enemiesand deadly technology, the universe will never be the same. Enlist aboardthe UNSC Infinity to experience Halo's original multiplayer and Spartan Ops- episodic fiction-based co-op missions.
Average Customer Rating:
8.693
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,488 reviews)
10 stars
318
9 stars
89
8 stars
29
7 stars
20
6 stars
13
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
22
445 out of 52884%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 4
Review 1 for Halo 4
Looks promising.
Posted on:7/6/12
dead1dold
Location: Genoa, IL
After I got done beating Halo 3 I never thought I would play as Master Chief again. And after Bungie said they wouldnt be making anymore Halo games it looked even worse for Master Chief to ever return. The a little later I heard that 343 would be taking over Halo and Master CHief would return. I was so excited about the return of Spartan 117. Dont get me wrong Halo 3 ODST, Halo Wars, and Halo Reach were great games, but when you get to control Spartan 117 theres no other game in the world that can compare to Halo. Cant wait to get a hold of this game on November 6th.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Most looked forward to game of 2012 for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halo 4
The best Halo game in the whole saga!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
tyler198
Location: Gaylord, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Absolutely phenomenal! 343 industries was able to take a successful video game franchise and make it even greater. From the visually stunning graphics, to the reimagined music and sounds, Halo 4 wooed me. The campaign is obviously the main feature of Halo 4, and sure enough it shows. The game’s 8 missions will keep you going and was hard to put down because every level was very cinematic: even more so than Halo: Reach. Also, Halo 4’s difficulty has been increased in every difficulty mode, especially on Legendary. The game makes you want to continue and try again. Overall on the campaign: A+
The multiplayer is now on its own separate hub called Infinity and is split between the Co-Op campaign called Spartan Ops, and the classic multiplayer renamed War Games. I’ll start with the good news: the Multiplayer feels like classic Halo. A couple of upgrades to the game make it feel a little like Call of Duty, with unlockable weapons and ordinances, but it doesn’t take away from the highly rated multiplayer. The bad news: Spartan Ops isn’t that good. It feels like they just copied a couple maps from the campaign, and used them over and over again, but advertised them as a new mission each time. Spartan Ops is only good for the story that goes along.
Overall: Although Spartan Ops isn’t good, I believe that can be overlooked and Halo 4 is by far the best Halo game I have ever played.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Halo 4
PRECURSOR TRILOGY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/23/12
DRAGONLORD98
Location: Chula Vista,Cal
The most epic awesome franchise returns with the new precursor trilogy with the most epic campaing ever made
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Halo 4
Best Halo game yet?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
linkedchief
Location: AZ
Halo 4 is a sequel that we needed for halo 3. With many options of armor looks and perks, this was really fun for me. But anyone that has played this game knows that it has some new things that make it more genaric to our today shooters. Like sprinting on default, load outs, perks, armor specifecs, more damage taken and delt, this makes halo 4 a little more genaric but not much.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Halo 4
Halo 4, Master Chief is BACK!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/13
StEaLtHXxY0L0
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Master chief is back in Halo 4! This game had AWESOME Graphics and was "most anticipated game of 2012" and winner of 30 industry awards. I LOVE THIS GAME!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo 4
343 Has a Bright Future.... Goodbye Bungie.
Posted on:10/26/11
EliteReviews
Location: Upperco, Maryland
Now Heres a lil' Review of what ACUALLY is in Halo 4 so far... To Start off in the halo 4 trailer you'll notice Master Chief has a "Jet Pack" if you think it is a jetpack.... you are hopelessly confused. It is a booster for Zero-Gravity enviorments. If you try to use it on say, Earth. You wouldn't even lift off the ground. Second, The Gun he has is basicly a portable grenade luancher. Halo: CEA is another game im looking foward to. it has improved graphics, Freakin' Awesome new gun sounds/ looks and gives a big hint on what halo 4 is gonna be like. Also, if your company loyal, then you shouldnt be because 343 Industries was created by the bungie members who still wanted to work on halo after 10 years so stop whining. And Heres Something New about halo. In the Reclaimer Trilogy (halo 4-6) 343 is Adding Areal Distruction. This means that if you throw a grenade or set off a bomb, the map will be affected. But until then i hope i helped, now im gonna go play Battlefield 3!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is The New Halo 4 Main Main Menu, Enjoy!
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halo 4
HALO 4 Facts
Posted on:5/2/12
SithWarrior2016
What I read so far is that no one who has written on here knows anything on HALO 4 and I'm here to explain, HALO 4 takes place 4 years and 7 months (BUNGIE =7) after HALO 3. It will be using a modified REACH engine. It starts out that John wakes up, Cortana tells him what she did to the suit, tells him that Covenant are boarding the Forward Until Dawn. He fights them and the ship crashes. Now on to the other facts of this. The Covenant Separatists (A.K.A. the Arbiter's Elites) still have there treaty will the UNSC but the group that attacks Chief is the Elites that want to stay with the original Covenant. Also your MAIN enemy is NOT the Covenant. In multiplayer, there is NO Elites only Spartans IV. Firefight is replaced with Spartan Ops and two mid range weapons are back (DMR,Covenant carbine, and Battle Rifle) along with a new weapon called the Spartan Carbine. Lastly, Microsoft is partnering up with Machinima to make a Live Action Series to explain what happens between HALO 3 and 4. I hope this helps the people who are con-fussed about HALO 4.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sorces
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
16 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamer389
El Paso
 
Please wait while more information about gamer389 is loaded.
Additional information about gamer389 could not be loaded.
Misunderstanding
Posted 5/5/12
SithWarrior, I think youve misunderstood the people writing here. I cannot say that everyone knows what they are talking about, but Im fairly sure they arent just blindly writing hoping for answers. While the information you posted was useful to some, its been printed in Game Informer for a bit longer, so those that were truly interested wouldnt need you to come "here and explain". People arent confused about Halo 4, more they dont know what to expect and are hesitant due to a new developer.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Halo 4
Halo 4
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/14
DCT0000
Location: home
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think Halo Reach is better then halo 4. the graphics are bad and the sounds is not good..... but online is fun... the maps not has good as halo reach.... I like playing missions in spartan ops.....
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo 4 online!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 9 for Halo 4
Cover
Posted on:5/14/12
Yackeem
They released the cover image today. It looks sick. Go check it out. I can't wait for the game to come out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HALO3REACH4
 
Please wait while more information about HALO3REACH4 is loaded.
Additional information about HALO3REACH4 could not be loaded.
SORRY TO SADDEN YOU
Posted 5/16/12
in the game you are master chief correct? well in the videos they are in these already made suits, and if your wondering why I mentoined master chief, in reach you use the spartan you customized yourself in campaign and online so I don't think it's customizable on halo 4
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Halo 4
Best Halo yet!
Posted on:3/6/12
TheDidact117
Location: Maryville, TN
Halo 4 I believe will be the best Halo out of them all. A lot of people don't realize how deep halo gets into the story because they don't read the books, nor do they no much bout Halo at all if you haven't read the books. 343industries seems to be doing very well so far! I am impressed with their work already! Iv'e been watching interviews, vidocs etc. and something I like is that Frank 'O' Connor said that all the books and novels are leading up to Halo 4 and the books Cryptum, Primordial and Glasslands have a big part in the Halo 4 story. And 343industries also said that they want to make it where people can realize how deep the story actually gets with out reading the books by putting all this in the games. And I think I know where they're going with the story and if they are doing what I think they're doing it's going to be Great!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JayDog1
Danville V.A.
 
Please wait while more information about JayDog1 is loaded.
Additional information about JayDog1 could not be loaded.
THIS GAME IS GOING TO BE THE BEST
Posted 3/13/12
OMG I CANT WAIT TO GET THIS THIS GAME IS GOING TO BE THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!! HALO 4 IS JUST AMAZING I COULD STAY UP PLAYING THIS FOR DAYS I JUST GOING TO BE BLOWN AWAY WHEN I GET IT.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Halo 4
i am telling about halo 4.
Posted on:10/17/11
DJES94
Location: Cave city, arkansas
well the trailor was rushd for halo 4, because they had some mistakes happening and all the major halo fans are kinda peedoff due to the jet pack and new weapons added to master chief including his armor. but in the ending of halo 3 he told cortona to wake him wen she needs him and while he was frozen sleeping, cortanna could have enhanced his armor but i dont know about the jet pack besides 343 industries bringing it back for the fans of reach and the weapons design is new and probly gonna cause more attention to the halo series and may cause a loss of halo fans. my honost opinion i wish that bungie would have kept the halo series to them selves cause they went through every step throughly to ensure an awesome gameplay for all halo fans. but i can wait to see how 343 industries continued master chiefs storyline.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
rojack86
 
Please wait while more information about rojack86 is loaded.
Additional information about rojack86 could not be loaded.
jet pack
Posted 10/23/11
actually chief has always had the jet pack but its used for zero gravity space manuvering. its not a jet pack like the halo reach jet pack. The suit he wears was always equipped with it according to the books and such, why they havent used it in previous games with the chief is beyond me but however it is what it is. I believe this halo 4 will bridge the marathon games together because their is much speculation that the chief was and is the marathon man of the mid 90s, think about it, why was their a marathon man achievement in halo 3? thats why i believe they are pursing with him because lets face facts master chief brings in the dough for anyone who uses him ;)
Customer Avatar
Josvan343
 
Please wait while more information about Josvan343 is loaded.
Additional information about Josvan343 could not be loaded.
No mistakes
Posted 10/22/11
Well first of all it wasn't a jet pack it was his thrusters to help him move better in space and if it was a jet pack he would go up not forward so yeah....
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Halo 4
Looks Awesome
Posted on:7/5/11
Sm00v3Ki11a
Location: Wisconsin Dells, WI
Although Microsoft hasn't done well with the Xbox 360 for the past years, I'm glad there keeping the Halo franchise strong. When I thought Halo Reach was the last game of the franchise, I was sad. But after seeing the Halo 4 trailer at E3, I got excited. So now I have 5 games to looking forward to buy: Modern Warfare 3, Battlefield 3, Gears of War 3, Fear 3, and now Halo 4.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RadialNoah
 
Please wait while more information about RadialNoah is loaded.
Additional information about RadialNoah could not be loaded.
Halo 4 looks sweet
Posted 7/10/11
Halo 4 looks awsome. Will probably either pre order it or pick it up at a store at midnight like I did Halo 3. I hope to see more information on it soon. As for the guy who wants this to go to Plastation. Halo is Xbox's. Don't expect them to let Sony have anything to do with it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Halo 4
sweet
Posted on:8/13/11
BrandWar
Location: Bartlesville, Ok
not much to look at yet but, if this is like any of the other halo's i know we're in for one heck of a game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Kenshinuyasha
 
Please wait while more information about Kenshinuyasha is loaded.
Additional information about Kenshinuyasha could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/11
Yeah, but it is also a different company making it. It is 343 studios not Bungie.
Customer Avatar
Corgykong
stillwater,MN
 
Please wait while more information about Corgykong is loaded.
Additional information about Corgykong could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/11
yes it is a disappointment that Bungie has left the building... But I'm not ready to condemn the game quite yet.. the E3 trailer looked quite amazing but Microsoft has this odd habit of ruining games.... maybe its just me though...
Customer Avatar
blurrkill
 
Please wait while more information about blurrkill is loaded.
Additional information about blurrkill could not be loaded.
so?
Posted 8/15/11
@barbariansam
you do know that 343 is made up of old bungie staff right so its as if bungie is making this new trilogy
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for Halo 4
Very Intresting, but....
Posted on:7/3/11
Hotrod392
Location: NY
I feel as if there might be something wrong with it. Just think, what if it's the same thing as Halo 3? Sure, the graphics look alot better, and they changed Cortana up a little in the preview, but besides that, what else are we going to expect? They basically gave out all the new weapons on Halo Reach, so What else could they show? Besides that, I actually am enthralled of the previews I seen, and plan to get this game as soon as its open to the market.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is the video I got it from, but I don't see much of anything.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kovaxx
ct.
 
Please wait while more information about kovaxx is loaded.
Additional information about kovaxx could not be loaded.
halo 4
Posted 7/7/11
well i hope they can explain the jet pack chief has now,at the end of three he didnt have it but now he has one,hhmmmmm.dont get me wrong i love the halo world as much as anyone but i just hope they dont leave a loop hole...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Halo 4
Bro, stop the hate on halo 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
Dohovakiln
Location: Orlando,Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this may be my second review on halo 4 but its necessary because when i went back to the reviews, i was seeing a lot of 4s. When i went to my friends house to try the babe out (getting it tomorrow :D) we went strait to wargames on regicide, for the first hour, the graphics were so good and just how the game played it took me a hour to stop my hands from shaking so i could shoot! me and my friends played regicide for a good 3 hours before we thought of doing any other type of game mode its that good! the campaign is so good, cortana is good and a revamped good look, master chief has upgraded spartan armor FINALLY! i had one of my friends leave the house at the end because it was so sad, im a hardcore gamer and i had a lump in my throat, and i have only been following halo 3 years. my fav game of all time, keep going 343!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halo 4
I Love Halo
Posted on:6/12/12
mordecai78616
Halo Is Awesome I Like Everything About Halo I Have All The Halo Games Even The Ones For The Plain XBOX
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo Reach Limited Edition
9.6 out of 10(100)
 
 
 
Halo Wars Platinum Hits
8.9 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halo 4
This game will be EPIC
Posted on:5/16/12
Redhound117
Location: Cypress, TX
The original trilogy was one of the best gaming trilogies I've ever had the pleasure of playing and hopefully, 343 Industries can take the franchise to new heights with Halo 4. I can't wait anymore!! 4 years is too long to wait!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Halo 4 Limited Edition Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halo 4
Looks amazing
Posted on:8/12/11
CelticsFan98
Location: New York, NY
just from looking at the debut trailer for this game i can tell that its gonna be really good. the action is great, the graphics are incredible, and master chief looks faster and more powerful. For those of you that are worried about bungie not making the halo games anymore, dont worry. 343 industries (the company that is in charge of new halo games) co-created halo reach and they made halo waypoint, so they have plenty of experience with the series and they know how to make a halo game awesome. im really excited for this, it looks like it'll exceed expectations again.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Halo 4
Thrilled!!
Posted on:10/31/11
hintonj2
Location: Raleigh, NC
i'm they have a new halo game but i just thinking about how its going to turn out i dont really look at the preview beacause i sort of spoils it most of my halo game well all of them were awesome but this is the one i'm wondering about but its still looks really cool
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halo 4
Awesome Sauce
Posted on:8/23/12
SlikMrClean
Location: Dallas, TX
Dude this game looks great. The way the gun puts itself together every time you pick it up looks awesome!!!!!!!!!! And the graphics look amazing. The new aliens look interesting. Can't wait to see how they tie in to cortana's expiration date.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jawn
 
Please wait while more information about Jawn is loaded.
Additional information about Jawn could not be loaded.
Posted 11/5/12
man im suppose to get it now but ma mom want me to wait until xmas
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 75 next>>