GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time

Sly and the Gang are back in an epic new adventure! The critically-acclaimed Sly Cooper® series returns with an epic brand new adventure for the PlayStation®3 system. The pages of the Thievius Raccoonus are disappearing and Bentley, now keeper of the ancient master thieving book, must round up the gang and save the Cooper Clan legacy from being destroyed forever.
Average Customer Rating:
9.381
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 4298%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Review 1 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
WE NEED A COLLECTORS EDITIONS
Posted on:10/19/12
StealthKiller
I think we should get a collectors edition for Sly Cooper.I think for the Gamers sake.Sly Cooper could be the best game of the DECADE.I had the Sly Cooper Games on the PS2.I think Having a COLLECTORS EDITION to spice up the game for other people can see.I think we should have these things in the COLLECTORS EDITION Messager BackPack,Cool Belt,1 T-Shirt = 'large for everyone can fit it',5 to 10 wooden to metal coins,Art book,Sound track ,cool codes,and more,But It all goes in to 1 cool Tin Box
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
oh my gooooooooooooooooooooood
Posted on:7/14/11
freeze988
Location: San Antonio,Texas
i am a huge sly cooper fan . i have all the games and beat them . i cant wait to play this one
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shawnarew
pa
 
Please wait while more information about shawnarew is loaded.
Additional information about shawnarew could not be loaded.
SLY!!!!
Posted 7/25/11
THE FOUR ! IS BECAUSE ITS THE FOURTHY GAME IVE PLAYED EVERY ONE BEAT IT AND PLAY THE OVER LIKE 3 TIMES I CAN WAIT FOR SLY 4!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
February Release & part of Vita Cross Buy
Posted on:8/27/12
10Sly10
Location: New York, NY
We have some new information from Gamescom 2012! First off, Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time will be releasing in February 2012. We don't have a confirmed day number, but we are positive it's February. Sony has claimed this is to keep Thieves in Time's release in a less-crowded part of the year. Secondly, Thieves in Time will be part of the Cross Buy program; if you buy the PS3 version, it will come with a code to download the identical Vita version completely free of charge! Great news for all Sly fans! :D The Vita version will even come with a new feature, since Cross Buy is now here; you will be able to turn on an X-ray vision sort of thing so you can find hidden treasures much more easily! You will also be able to take pictures of rare items using your Vita, and get extra coins for those pictures. Lastly, the Ratchet & Clank Collection is coming with a code for the Sly 4 demo! You're welcome for all of the new information. :)
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Gamescom 2012 Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sexygamer512
conyers\ga
 
Please wait while more information about sexygamer512 is loaded.
Additional information about sexygamer512 could not be loaded.
he's back and sexy as ever
Posted 10/10/12
i still hate tht they told me last year about this i hate when they change the date but now i see why they came up with the collection but they should have told us when it was close to being done so im pist but i still want it i hope they dont move the date agian(p.s. the reason i put that as my title i had a crush on him when i was little)
Customer Avatar
AC3Assassin
Hoover, Alabama
 
Please wait while more information about AC3Assassin is loaded.
Additional information about AC3Assassin could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
2013?
Posted 9/18/12
I Believe It Will Be Releasing February 2013.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
At Long Last! Sly Fan's Rejoice!
Posted on:6/22/11
ThiefLord17
Location: NJ
After 6 whole years of waiting, hearing rumors, looking for teasers, and keeping hope; the prayers of Sly fans everywhere have been answered at last. Sly and the gang have finally returned after a 6 year hiatus and I for one and stoked. Sanzaru Games Inc is doing an AWESOME job with the game, they've taken over the reigns from Sucker Punch and so far are doing them proud with the new format and style while at the same time still keeping true to the Sly Cooper style. The gameplay looks epic, the storyline so far sounds good, and it's good to know everyones favorite raccoon thief is back in action. I expect a lot from this game, and hope it Sanzaru will release a demo on PSN soon so we can have a taste of whats coming to us soon, and i also pray from a "Master Thief Edition" collectors edition of the game because I love it that much. Sanzaru keep up the good work and keep the Cooper legacy alive; we're all counting on you ^_^
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Buy this game!
Posted on:12/19/12
WaffleMonster47
Location: Lake Katrine New York
I gotta say Sanzaru did and AWSOME job! The levels look great, the cutscenes are cool. I do have 1 problem. though Sly talks to mush during the gameplay. But still Sly talking or not at least we get to play another Sly game after 8 years. Buy the game! releases Feb/05/2013 Developers Sanzaru Games Producer SCEA Sony Computer Entertainment America Sly Cooper and other Characters owned by Sanzaru
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
9/10
Review 6 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Demo
Posted on:1/19/13
SlyCooperNumber1Fan
Location: Omaha, NE
I'm so rediculously excited about Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time!!!! I have found out by somebody on Youtube that the demo is coming out on either the 22nd or the 29th of January!!!!!!!!! He heard it from a guy at Sanzaru!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Evidence of demo release date
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
CAN'T WAIT!
Posted on:6/20/11
slyfan96
Location: NC
I am a true dedicated fan of Sly Cooper, ever since the beginning I got each game on launch day, and whenever I saw the trailer on Sony's E3 2011 press, I was amazed. There hasn't been a Sly game in 6 years. FINALLY! Yeah its not being made by Sucker Punch but the company Sanzaru Games who developed the Sly Collection are making and Sucker Punch is giving them a lot of pointers. Sanzaru Games are also true dedicated fans of the Sly series like all of us, they are bringing back everything we love and added some new features. They are keeping the clue bottles, all the original voice actors, all the Sly moves we love, and everything else. I actually got to see official gameplay, and the interview with the leader of Sanzaru Games and from what I've seen it looks AMAZINGLY EPIC! I can't wait for this! Sure we have to wait til May 31st 2012, but it will be well worth it and thats not an incredibly long time! Be patient Sly fans, we are about to play one of the most epic Sly Cooper adventures yet!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
One of the Best Games this Generation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
GamerTech
Location: Queens, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is no secret that I've always been a fan of the Sly Cooper series; it has been eight years now since the last installment and I have eagerly been awaiting Thieves in Time since it was announced at E3 2011, and now that it is finally out I have not been disappointed.
The gameplay is just as good as I remember from a Sly Cooper game and is extremely fluid with no notable lag in controls or difficulty with actions registering. The graphics are extremely stylized and beautiful at that; the game looks like nothing else on the PS3 and that is intended as a compliment. Music is one of the best areas in Thieves in Time, with hints of the original themes melded into overarching remixes based upon the time period you are currently occupying in the game. The story/writing are fantastic as always, and each character is realized with incredible voice-acting in addition to this.
In summary, for $40 you'd be absolutely insane not to purchase Thieves in Time! It is not necessary to play the other three games in the series to grasp the story as it is explained in detail, and the game is ridiculously addictive and incredibly fun! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Can't wait for the game
Posted on:3/3/12
10Sly10
Location: New York, NY
Glen Egan was at GameSpot's On The Spot this week and showed us the demo of Thieves in Time, where in one section we (as Sly) save Sir Galleth of the Knights of the Cooper Order and in another we play as Rioichi Cooper as he retrieves his sushi knives. The demo looks amazing, and I can't wait to download it and play it for hours and hours and hours. XD Also, to those of you below who are questioning why the release date keeps changing, that is not because Sanzaru keeps changing the date. That's GameStop trying to predict when it's coming out. However, Sanzaru has given a release date: FALL 2012! :D (Also note that Sly 1, Sly 2, and Sly 3 all released in the last three weeks of September, and this September is the 10-year anniversary of Sly 1.) I can't wait for what will surely be Game of the Year for 2012!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shreder109
 
Please wait while more information about shreder109 is loaded.
Additional information about shreder109 could not be loaded.
time lol
Posted 11/21/12
thats funny
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
They really hit it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
KidDatGame
Location: Virgina
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Sanzaru Games did a wonderful job on the new animated Sly Cooper. The new things you can do is just mindblowing. They put more effort in Sly, I can remember how it much buged me how sly looked like back then in Sly 1 - Sly 3. (With all the lines and thick outline around his eyes). Other then that I would totally recommend this to any of my friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
I am so happy for the fourth
Posted on:8/3/11
Itachi
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I played the first sly when i was about 7 and i became a fan of the series ever since. i am so glad that there is a fourth. i was so glad that when they announced it i bought a ps3. I cannot wait. even though suckerpunch isn't making this, i've seen the demo gameplay and i have to say sanzaru games is doing a terrific job. fans might be a little worried that suckerpunch isn't making sly 4 but they might be reassured that sanzaru games is keeping in touch with suckerpunch and so far they like it. Sly cooper is one of the best game series ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
andyluz
Churchville
 
Please wait while more information about andyluz is loaded.
Additional information about andyluz could not be loaded.
Hurray Hurray!!!!
Posted 9/8/11
Im buying a ps3 for that reason only. I watched the trailer and the graphics in this game look so good its scary. I have played all of the sly games and I was wating for a brand new one. I CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Sly is one of Sony's Masterpeices!
Posted on:6/24/11
dolphinboy
Sly is a cool racoon and he is back on the PS3! He is one of Sony's masterpeices in video games and he is coming out soon in 2012! So click the upward thumb if you agree with me.
35 of 37 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
WE NEED A COLECTORS EDITION!!!!!!!
Posted on:3/18/12
mike1maul
Location: Dallas, Tx
Every one that wants a colectors edition of sly cooper thieves in time NEEDS to write a coment to state that we need a colectors edition to bug sony!!! sory sony but i realy want a colectors edition!!!
26 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ninjet
 
Please wait while more information about ninjet is loaded.
Additional information about ninjet could not be loaded.
Posted 3/22/12
they already have a collection
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Just like the originals
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
jwing1692
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game plays just like the original Sly Cooper games. That right there makes this game great. It even has the same voice actors from the original trilogy. One problem I found with the game is that I noticed the controls can be a little annoying every once in awhile but this never causes much of a problem at all. The story is great, the missions are fun and the dialog and characters are funny. There is a lot to love in this game and I highly recommend this to everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Big Sly Fan
Posted on:7/5/12
pito3356
Location: Allentown,PA
This is going to be an amazing add on to the amazing trilogy! When I was younger, I loved the sly games and this looks like it is going just as good if not better than the trilogy. The character redesigns i'll have to get used to but that is ok because the same thing happened between the minor character redesign between from sly 1 and 2. Anyway cant wait for this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
The only reason I bought another PS3.
Posted on:7/25/12
EyebossVII
Location: N/A
I used to have a PS2, Played all the Sly Cooper games, when they stopped, I sold my PlayStation and bought a Xbox. Now, my favorite game character is making a come back! So, I saved up the money, went out and bought myself a PS3 320gb, the Sly Collection, and now I stay in wait for "The Thieves In Time".
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
The infamous master thief returns!!!
Posted on:7/1/12
SlyCooper13096
Location: Baltimore, MD
When i got my ps2 years ago, my first game was sly 2: band of thieves. I was so entranced and blown away by how fun it was, i searched until i was able to find the original game, sly cooper and the thievious racoonus, and i was ecstatic when the third installment came out, sly 3: honor among thieves. after that i waited patiently for years for the next installment and eventually lost hope, but then my heart skipped a beat when i saw the sly collection. Not only was i glad to have my 3 all-time favorite games on my ps3, it restored the my hope for another sly and now here it is! it looks amazing and while the new character designs took a while to grow on me, i cant wait pick up the cane yet again. and major thanks to sanzaro for picking up where suckerpunch left off and proceeding to give us sly fans what is sure to be a great addition to the legendary trilogy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
It's about time
Posted on:9/4/11
PS3andXbox
I've been playing Sly Cooper ever since I was little and in anticipation of this game I went out and bought a PS3. I just know that this game will be great even though I am somewhat disappointed that Sucker Punch won't be working on it. Hopefully none of us Sly fans will be let down because I would love to see the Sly series make a comeback.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jshells
Philadelphia Pa
 
Please wait while more information about Jshells is loaded.
Additional information about Jshells could not be loaded.
Posted 12/2/12
Ever since the story left off at the end of Sly 3 i was wondering if they would make a fourth 1. My dream has come true
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
I have gotten weights lifted off of my chest.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
Axel5orax
Location: New York. NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a hardcore Sly Cooper fan and when i heard of another game coming out I was excited. Then I heard that Sucker Punch was't apart of the creation of the game. I got way worried there. I got the game last week and I have no idea why I was worried. The game has it's nods to the each of the original games and offers new content such as new game play in the form of new characters. The control is easy to manage minus a binocucom control that I am not used to. There is also a detectable change in voice actors for each character( Carmalita's voice change was expected to me). There are also new character design for each character to give them a more mature look but I have to ask one question: Why did they get rid of Carmalita's pants and give her booty shorts? Anyway, the game adds new features such as a mini map and if you press L 3, you get pointed your objective. I enjoy the slightly new upgrades from ThiefNet which also adds new content. Over all, at least so far, I am totally loving a new take on Sly Cooper!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
My wish has come true.
Posted on:7/22/11
VJwheeler
Location: Chicago, IL
I been a sly cooper fan since it first came out. I think this game is gonna be so beastie even if Sucker Punch ins't making it. Hey thats Sucker Punches lost and Sanzaru Games gain. I just wish it wold come out faster.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>