GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time

Sly and the Gang are back in an epic new adventure! The critically-acclaimed Sly Cooper® series returns with an epic brand new adventure for the PlayStation®3 system. The pages of the Thievius Raccoonus are disappearing and Bentley, now keeper of the ancient master thieving book, must round up the gang and save the Cooper Clan legacy from being destroyed forever.
Average Customer Rating:
9.381
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
10 stars
29
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 out of 4298%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Review 1 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
They really hit it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
KidDatGame
Location: Virgina
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Sanzaru Games did a wonderful job on the new animated Sly Cooper. The new things you can do is just mindblowing. They put more effort in Sly, I can remember how it much buged me how sly looked like back then in Sly 1 - Sly 3. (With all the lines and thick outline around his eyes). Other then that I would totally recommend this to any of my friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Just like the originals
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
jwing1692
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game plays just like the original Sly Cooper games. That right there makes this game great. It even has the same voice actors from the original trilogy. One problem I found with the game is that I noticed the controls can be a little annoying every once in awhile but this never causes much of a problem at all. The story is great, the missions are fun and the dialog and characters are funny. There is a lot to love in this game and I highly recommend this to everyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
Munch
Location: Bowling Green, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This games is amazing, worth buying. When I bought this game I couldn't stop playing it. So much fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Outstanding.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
dylan96r
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first saw this game at E3 a few years ago, I was pretty happy. I love all the originals and I even bought the Sly collection for the nostalgia. My only worry was that Sanzaru would completely screw up this game. I was wrong. I bought this game around the time it came out and I've played through it 8 times. It's very fun. Some of the mini games are aggravating at times, but that's okay. The graphics are really cool. But is this game as good/better than the other 3? I would have to say yes. This is most likely the second best in the series (Behind Sly 2). Anyone, even people who never played the previous titles would love this game. Only $20 for a great, somewhat lengthy game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
A great installment to the Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
Shidyk
I have loved the Sly Cooper Series since the debut in the PS2. The characters are lively, the game easy to understand, but the best part was always the story, in my opinion.
As this game helps us find out what happened after the original trinity, I cannot help but wonder what will happen down the line with the ending we were given for this game.
A great game for any and all players of any age. Especially those who have been part of the series since the very beginning. Keep on looting!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Buy this game, it deserves a follow-up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
ZRacer710
Oh my, Sanzaru has taken the Sly series and brought it to the PS3 in style. With the ancestors and diverse missions, gameplay is always fresh and fun. The graphics are gorgeous, but there's some unfortunate framerate issues. The boss fights start off with one of the best I've ever played, but the game concludes with a disappointing encounter. The soundtrack is absolutely incredible, and puts the OSTs of Sly 1-3 to shame. The story is mostly good - held back by some questionable actions from a certain mouse. In addition, the load times will astound you, often allowing you to grab a soda while waiting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Great Extension to the Cooper Franchise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
L0ading
Location: IL
The finale of Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves was one of the most compelling and heart-wrenching endings in any franchise (IMO). It left me wanting more and wondering what could be in the series. Thinking it was the last Cooper game and that the epilogue was left to the interpretation of fans, the anticipation of this game couldn't have been any higher for myself. Sanzaru did a wonderful job (in some respects) of taking over the franchise, but certain elements, such as the comedy and voice acting fell short in comparison to the classics, it still did a great job with the continuation of the story and fantastic gameplay. I hope Sanzaru will make more games for the Cooper franchise in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
A Great Installment to a Perfect Trilogy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
RappingPandaz
Location: Jacks Beach, Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time is a great game, awesome HUB worlds, perfect graphics, Grade A music, and genus characters. The only bad things are the loooooooonnnnnnnnnnngggg loading screens, up to 1 minute long, and how short the game is. Otherwise this is one of my favorite games ever, The second best in the series after Sly 2: Band of Thieves :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
THE WAIT IS WORTH IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
Guff3000
Location: Saratoga springs
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Seriously I've played all the sly games thanks to the sly collection and there all great and this one is great as well all the mini games are fun, the many different gameplay styles are awsome the voice acting is top notch,and the cutscenes are well animated. And the story itself is preety good. My only problem is the music. It's not really memorable I mean there some remixes here and there but it's not that memorable but that's just me.overall this was a very VERY good comeback and I hope that senzaru games will make a sly 5 (hopefully)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Bestman009
Location: Cidra, P.R.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game really impress me I thought that I will not love the game so much, but it Prove Me wrong because there are a lot to do in this game after you beat the game like collect the bottle in every chapter and the Treasures OMG I'm almost done with every treasure. Also that has a lot of Easter eggs and references that I really enjoy. Especially when you can see The Giant Own (evading Spoilers). Well Sly Cooper's fans Knows what I'm talking about. The one last thing that made this game awesome was the chance that was given to us gamers to play as 5 Sly Ancestors. Really a good game. If you are planning on get this go for it, but I highly recommend that you have beat previous Sly games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Sly Cooper
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
sonic2x4
At first, when I began to get news about this Sly game being made by a different team of developers, I didn't think it was going to be good. I was proved wrong. This game is as good as the other three Sly games only in a different style of graphics, in my opinion. The Gameplay is the best. I would recommend this to anyone and will like it somehow no matter what.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
very awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
slycooperdude
Location: fullerton,ca
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game should be on a top 100 list.They should make a number 5.My favorite vita game.Very good graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
best sly cooper game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
snake101
Location: los Angeles
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i like this because it has the best gameplay and graphics. this is amazing because you get to travel in time in the game .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
The return of a franchise
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
DLPictures
SLY COOPER: THIEVES IN TIME REVIEW
It has been 7 years since Sly 3: Honor Among Thieves and over a year since The Sly Collection (review coming soon). I was (and still am) a Sly cooper fan, I played the original trilogy when I was young when they came out, and I was one of the first people to pre order this game, I had a pre order of this game that ended up taking a year and a half to get to the door.
So now it’s here and I’ve played the storyline and what do I think of it? I think this game is very good. It’s not the best out of Sly Cooper (Sly 2), but it is a welcome return to this series.
This proves that a franchise and a beloved Playstation fan favorite that keeps to its original formula and not stray away from it (Ratchet and Clank) could succeed. The gameplay is (minus some hacking parts) fantastic due to how faithful yet updated it is to the original trilogy (specifically Sly 2). It’s hard not to smile when the three original characters (and Carmelita) first appear in the game. The visuals in the cut-scenes are also strikingly faithful yet updated to the original trilogy.
One thing I always loved in a Sly Cooper game was the plot twists and turns. Sadly, there isn’t that any major surprising twists (except one in the middle of the game which I rather not spoil). I like how the plot itself finds ways of expanding how many characters you play without it jumping the shark (Sly 3). I love that you play as Sly’s ancestors.
I am glad to say that there are moments that made me chuckle in the game; I am also glad to tell that there are some good and clever references to previous games.
Unfortunately, I was constantly distracted with 1 flaw, the dialogue; granted this is rated E 10 and up, but still, either the dialogue wasn’t great or the delivery wasn’t, both alternate throughout the game. The ending wasn’t that surprising (considering that this is the fourth Sly Cooper game).
Other than that, the game is very good; the game proves that with enough care, respect, and enthusiasm for a property such as Sly Cooper, you could make a very good game. The wait was worth it.
Grade: Very Good
Numerical Grade: 8
Overview: In short, Sly Cooper 4 is worth the long wait, the gameplay and overall game is very good. It proves that a series, whose last game was a year before the beginning of the Playstation 3, can still be successful. For Sly Cooper fans, buy it. You’ll be satisfied; for newcomers, Buy The Sly Collection and buy this game and enjoy at least a month of playing these awesome games.
* By the time I made the review I hadn’t seen the Easter egg at the end, which is interesting.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
FITTING ADDITION TO AN OLD SERIES
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
GREAT CONTINUATION ON AN OLD PS2 CLASSIC. I HAVE NOT PLAYED IN YEARS. THIS GAME MADE ME BUY THE HD COLLECTION. IT IS FUN, IT LOOKS GREAT AND ONE CAN IDENTIFY WITH THE STORY AND FEEL APART OF IT. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS TITLE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
Lexy3197
Location: Austin, Tx
THIS GAME IS SO FUN! I have always been a sly fan and actually bought a ps3 just for this game when I found out it was coming out :) Sly 2 was my favorite and now its this one! I loved the ancestors in the game and each character has some pretty hilarious lines, great job Sanzaru!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
most epic sly game I know of.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
Thepiesong
Location: Missouri,MO
I never played any of the other sly games but then I saw this online and remembered my friend had one of the old sly games and he said it he said it was AWESOME. So I thought about getting this one and I got it (after quite a bit of time). So if you want this game I very highly recommend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
A Proud Addition To the Sly Cooper Series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/13
rooman75
Location: Southern California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first played this, a couple of things worried me. The fact that it was made by a different company, and that the game would have to keep up with modern gaming. All of these problems were fixed right when I started playing. Right out of the gate the graphics impressed me, there was a mixture of life like movement and a cartooney look. These were impressive and a welcome addition to the game. As for the controlls, they are very responsive and easy to get used to. They felt smooth and well put. The sound effects are absolutely great. Every time I broke a collectible bottle in the game I would look around and realize that the game's sound is just that impressive. As far as replayability, there's not much other than replaying levels. Another thing, is that the levels do get repetitive. I was often able to guess what the next mission would be like. For the first time around there are enough twists that it will keep you playing, but not really replayable. Assuming that you play 2 hours a day, you will finish the game in about 5 days. That's enough to keep you busy and it's pretty entertaining to see the evolvement of the characters and the time's you get to play in. From Roam, to Arabia, to England, to Peru, it's a definate buy. The price is fairly good right now, but if it drops down to $30 it is a must buy. I'm proud to give it a 7/10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/13
JROG1989
Location: Fresno, Ca
This game was so worth the wait for 8 years. I hope they release the next game soon. The game has reached my expectations of being a great game and I hope they keep doing a great job again for making more sly cooper games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time
Best Sly Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/13
SetYourGoals1
Location: USA
This is my favorite game of the sly series. i love all the new things they added to it. It is a really addicting game. You need to get this game if you haven't.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>