GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dishonored

Dishonored is an immersive first-person action game that casts you as a supernatural assassin driven by revenge. Creatively eliminate your targets with the flexible combat system as you combine the numerous supernatural abilities, weapons and unusual gadgets at your disposal. Pursue your enemies under the cover of darkness or ruthlessly attack them head on with weapons drawn. Regardless of your actions, the outcome of each mission plays out based on the choices you make. Set in Dunwall, an industrial whaling city where strange technology and otherworldly mysticism coexist in the shadows. You are the once-trusted bodyguard of the beloved Empress. Framed for her murder, you become an infamous assassin, known only by the disturbing mask that has become your calling card. In a time of uncertainty, when the city is being besieged by plague and ruled by an oppressive government armed with neo-industrial technologies, dark forces conspire to bestow upon you abilities beyond those of any common man - but at what cost? The truth behind your betrayal is as murky as the waters surrounding the city, and the life you once had is gone forever.
Average Customer Rating:
8.643
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
10 stars
59
9 stars
30
8 stars
13
7 stars
9
6 stars
5
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
110 out of 12687%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dishonored
Review 1 for Dishonored
Absolutely Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
URGGGGGG
Location: Clinton, CT
So the original reason I bought this game was because I love Assassins Creed, and I also love Bethesda games. I watched the previews and I thought the game looked pretty interesting. I figured I had a week until AC3 comes out, and I'd just get this to fill my time until then. I wasn't expecting it to have any lasting appeal to me, rather I thought it would be like a one time play through type of game. Well boy was I wrong. First, as most people know, the graphics aren't amazing. They're really not bad either. As you play through the game, you get accustomed to them, and it's like you don't even notice, but oddly enough, even though the graphics aren't that great, there are a ton of little details that you can really appreciate if you pay attention. The gameplay and mechanics are absolutely fantastic. As I stealthed my way though Dunwall and looked for different routes I could take, while avoiding guards, tallboys and weepers, I could feel my palms really start to sweat, and when you finally finish a level you feel really accomplished. The killing is very unique with all of the different powers you can use as well. Lastly, the storyline is one of the best parts of the game. Initially, you kinda get the feeling that "oh, this is just gonna be another revenge story", but there are some really good, and unexpected plot twists, and what you do, and if you choose to kill people or not really affects for one, how the game ends, but it also affects peoples reactions towards you, and how they interact with you. This game is fantastic, and there is a lot of replay value. I plan on replaying it at least two more times, mostly because I want the different endings, but also because it has easily become one of my all-time favorite games. One thing though: If you are impatient when it comes to games, like if you prefer to just run headfirst into enemies and do a lot of killing without thinking about the repercussions, then you might have a little trouble with this game. If you really take your time though, it almost becomes instinct to be really stealthy and pay attention to your surroundings. Of course, you don't necessarily have to be stealthy, but it's a lot harder if you don't try doing that. Also, being stealthy feels a lot cooler while your playing. Bethesda really outdid themselves with this one. Many many thumbs up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dishonored
An average game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
jwing1692
Location: Fayetteville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is not a bad game, just very average to me. It starts out fun and interesting, but I became very bored with it the longer I played it. I would say that this game is worth a rental or a purchase if you're a big fan of stealth games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dishonored
I really enjoyed every last second
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
TheNinja1111
At first I didn't really expect much from this game, but now that I've completed it(several times), I think I'm in love. I loved the art style, the straight lines, sharp edges, and how they pulled it all together, along with the wonderful story line and the way it changes depending on how many people you kill/ignore. My only complaint was the explanation of how you got your powers, "The Outsider" is just like "Oh, hey, I like you. Have some supernatural abilities." with little other explanation of how.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Dishonored
Sneaky and Silent
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game had a lot of great features to it and abilities were awesome as well sneaky silent stuff isn't my thing but this game did stand out to me but somethings like enemies having perfect vision and sometimes they never die but really this game was not bad but did have those few flaws.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Dishonored
Dishonored
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
Bluecamper
Location: taylor. MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game better then most people would expect Very very wonderful The gameplay could be a little better but overall real nice
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Dishonored
One of the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
tacticalspy
Location: San Diego, CA
Dishonored is one of the best games out there on the Xbox 360. It brings an amazing new approach to stealth while being a first person game. The graphics are strange at first but they'll grow on you. Although the story is quite short, you will want to go back and play it again to try new tactics and collect everything there is to collect. Its only twenty bucks now so if you don't have it, you have to get it. you won't regret it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Dishonored
Supernatural Assassins are Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
KillerAce007
Location: Wichita, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for both casual and hardcore gamers because of the freedom of gameplay in missions. Graphics aren't the best in the world but are still great for its time. The sounds are detailed and are realistic and stunning! This game will stay on your shelf for a long time!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Dishonored
A Good Game Throughout
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/13
RogueLeader
Location: Sycamore, Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awesome game. It felt like Bioshock mixed with the sneaking, assassination elements of Splinter Cell. It has a really good story line, and impressive graphics. Enemies are intelligent. That is one of my favorite parts of any game: smart enemies. It also has a good character development side. You can find differant items in the field that will improve your character. Again...a very impressive game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Dishonored
Great game, great deal, GREAT GAMEPLAY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
AwesomeShadowNinja123
Location: West Covina, California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is absolutely amazing. The setting is just astonishing! The perfect mix of steampunk and industrial and old town metal city style. The world you travel through is just awesome with such a strong sense of rich ideas. The machines and devices and buildings are all incredibly sculpted. But the graphics are not, as far as how crisp they are. The detail when up close can get kind of fuzzy, but nothing terrible. Even though these aren't next gen graphics, they are well enough. The sound is also a little low for character dialogue. But the gameplay, simply perfect! You have so many choices, routes, powers, techniques, almost no playthrough will be the same! They also have an anti-cheating device. Want to look up the combination for a safe on one of the levels? There's about twenty different combinations it could be. The AI can get annoying though, either being too stupid or too smart. The machines, wacky creations and locations make you keep playing, you always want to see what's coming next. But the game is extremely short, I'll admit that. Overall fantastic game! If you want an RPG with tons of choices and different options for tackling your enemies, this is it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dishonored
Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
Legolas12
Location: Snellville,GA
This game really lets you be creative and to just have fun. You can pretty much do anything you want in a very unique world. I don't find it worth more than $30, but it's a great game to add to your collection. However, I did come across a lot of cases of repeated dialogue.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Dishonored
Arkane and Bethesda Need to Make a Sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
Agent4798xxx
Location: Harrisburg PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game only knowing that it had to do with assassinations and had steampunk elements. When I popped it in my Xbox 360 I was immediately blown away. The graphics are very good and although the story isn't that good it's better then what most triple-A titles are doing these days *cough* Call of Duty *cough*. You play as Corvo Altano and you are protector of the Empress of Dunwall. The game begins with her dying and basically you are framed by some of the higher up political officials in Dunwall. You join a group of Royalists and you basically become this really awesome assassin as you take back the city from the conspirators. You have magic you can use like teleportation and you can summon swarms of rats to devour your enemies. But that's just the tip of the iceberg. This game also requires a LOT of stealth which makes it challenging and there are sidequests to complete during the main missions that will enable you to upgrade your magic and make it even more powerful. To sum it up it's a first person Assassins Creed with magic and some elements of Skyrim. I highly suggest you go out and buy this title you will not be dissapointed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Dishonored
Horrid for Bethesda
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
FlammableFerret
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I honestly can't believe that Bethesda made this game, it's horrible, at least from their usual standards. If any other company made this game I would say it was pretty good, but considering it's from Bethesda, I mean...Come on! These are the guys who made The Elder Scrolls series, they could do waaaaaaay better. I'd give it a 1/10 from Bethesda, but a 6/10 from any other company.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dishonored
great!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/13
NYRangers88
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was great because you can take different approaches to each mission, and it will affect the outcome of the end. The gameplay is smooth, graphics and sound are good, and the characters are well developed. I really hope they make a sequel!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Dishonored
good, but short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
Anonymous
took me maybe 4 nights to beat, and i played probably like 3-4 hours at a time, so only around 15 hours for a game that is solely single player... would have liked a little more.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Dishonored
One of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
AnOutKast1337
Location: Gaithersburg, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is definitely one of the best games I have ever played. The graphics aren't the best, but everything else is amazing. You wont stop playing this. It is a good challenge and its achievements are fun to get. I HIGHLY recommend this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Dishonored
My Favorite Game Of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
makarschuk
The gameplay for Dishonored is great and very smooth. The art style is beautiful, it is almost like you are playing inside a beautiful painting the entire time. It has a great story and is overall a really interesting game that I loved since the very start of playing it. The downloadable content is great too, and well worth spending a little extra money on. I would recommend this game to everyone. The only problem I had with it was that it was over pretty quickly, but it was fine because the game was meant to be played more than once to get both the high chaos and low chaos ending.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Dishonored
Best Bethesda game yet!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
Ninjachicka94
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fantastic!! :) I recommend it to anyone who likes to be able to make their own choices in a game and have different endings as well :) There isn't just one way to play it, you can play this game multiple times and mix up how you choose to go about things and what you do :)
Besides Skyrim I think this game is by far the best Bethesda game made recently!!! :D They did a fantastic job with the controls and I think it's an easy to learn game as well nothing to hard about it except getting the hang of the powers occasionally and determining what you can make such as jumps and stuff but very easy :)
The graphics are very impressive and I was amazed by how good they were when I first put the game in and love that they are making more stuff for the game as well :) Also they change things up each time you play an example would be that you have to kill one of the three ladies one is in red, white and black I believe but their bedrooms look different so it's hard to tell who's is who's but each time you play the game they change who it is and what color they are so you won't automatically know who to kill :)
I could go on and on about this game but in the end it'll be you buying it and seeing for yourself!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Dishonored
awesome game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
dishonored is just an amazing game experiance for any gamer.the gameplay is great,the fighting is good and brutal,and of course,all of the supernatural powers you can use,even the upgrades are great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Dishonored
Arkane Studios deserves an A+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
RPGFAN2012
Location: Souderton,Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Today in the gaming world it is very hard to fine a game that does not come from a big series like Call of Duty or Battlefeild with any replay value. But this game changes that. With three different play styles and three different endings this game is a must have and has one of the highest replay values of a game I've ever had. The plot may seem generic but the twists and turns are executed beautifully and we won't see them coming. The Graphics are not exactly the best but the game still feels real. The Gameplay in itself is remarkable. I rarely ever play a game that can get it's controls right and this game nails it and top of that the supernatural powers are fun because they are all made around different play styles. Overall it is a sleeper hit from 2012 and a must have in any Xbox 360 collection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Dishonored
Best Assassin Game of 2012
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
RDW11
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Choose your path! Will you assassinate every enemy in sight, or will you spare their lives. That's what this game has to offer. You can complete any mission the way you want to. But what shocked me about this game is that it felt like a Bioshock. The powers you get remind me of Bio. The graphics remind me of Bio. Also the way you have to regenerate health is like Bio. And what does that mean? That this game kicked total booty and I am glad that I bought it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>