GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dishonored

Dishonored is an immersive first-person action game that casts you as a supernatural assassin driven by revenge. Creatively eliminate your targets with the flexible combat system as you combine the numerous supernatural abilities, weapons and unusual gadgets at your disposal. Pursue your enemies under the cover of darkness or ruthlessly attack them head on with weapons drawn. Regardless of your actions, the outcome of each mission plays out based on the choices you make. Set in Dunwall, an industrial whaling city where strange technology and otherworldly mysticism coexist in the shadows. You are the once-trusted bodyguard of the beloved Empress. Framed for her murder, you become an infamous assassin, known only by the disturbing mask that has become your calling card. In a time of uncertainty, when the city is being besieged by plague and ruled by an oppressive government armed with neo-industrial technologies, dark forces conspire to bestow upon you abilities beyond those of any common man - but at what cost? The truth behind your betrayal is as murky as the waters surrounding the city, and the life you once had is gone forever.
Average Customer Rating:
8.33
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
10 stars
39
9 stars
20
8 stars
13
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
73 out of 9180%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dishonored
Review 1 for Dishonored
fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
thegamerof2012
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In dishonored your fighting for your honor and revenge. This is an amazing game if you've ever played bio shock its kinda like that an kinda like assassins creed 3. Dishonored is kind of a future midevil times game. the weapons are amazing and the graphics are great the crowds reactions to stuff is funny and the fighting is realistic. I've always hated first person view games but on dishonored they make it work. The campaign of dishonored is awesome and the things you can do are awesome. You can teleport, possess just about anything from people to rats and this sounds stupid but you can also hide in trash cans. you can see the inside of it, move around in it and everything. Its an amazing game and i would highly recommend it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Dishonored
I love this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
GenericUsername123
Location: 'Murica
Step into the shoes of Lord Protector Corvo in the midst of a plague in the city of Dunwall and go about your actions stealthily or execute your foes in a bloodshed of violence, which immensely affect the fate of the city. Includes a metric-butt ton of supernatural powers and steampunk-esque-gadgets to choose from, the controls are tight and comfortable, and to top it off; sand-box style maps where you choose your path. There's also a bunch of options in the menu to customize your Dishonored experience along with 4 different difficulties that vary the awareness of enemies and the effectiveness of their damage. Also, the soundtrack is amazing, words can't express! Story is fun and interesting as well (don't want to spoil anything!). Graphics may seem a little muddy at times, but what makes up for that is the stunning visuals and detail of the environment of Dunwall. That's all I've got to say, so stop reading and buy this game already! Also, thank you, Arkane, for making such a awesome game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dishonored
looks great!
Posted on:5/31/12
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
this game looks like its going to be an instant hit in the video game world. the graphics are the best that i've seen in any game to date (besides far cry 3) and the plot and storyline are extremely intriguing to me. the fact that a rat induced plague is drifting through the city and infecting and killing civilians. not to mention the authority figures who pretty much shoot and kill civilians for fun. the character is another awesome aspect to the game. the way the player is is alot like how you are in Bioshock how you can use powers to shape how you complete objectives and missions while you can also wield weapons like pistols and daggers etc. to your disposal. i also like how depending how you play the game it'll shape all of your surroundings inside the city. like if your extremely aggressive and go around killing lots of enemies and people you can reek chaos and havoc in the city making civilians steer clear of you and the authorities tighten down on defences. if you agree with me that this game will be an instant hit as soon as it hits the shelves then give me a thumbs up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Darkstar301
Washington state
 
Please wait while more information about Darkstar301 is loaded.
Additional information about Darkstar301 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Watch dog
Posted 6/29/12
That game looks really really good to
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Dishonored
You are the one who's in control
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Benno
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so good. I have ADD and I've been searching months for a game that would keep me interested, and this is the one. Some games just do everything for you and it's like an interactive movie, but with this one, you are fully in control. The first half of the game is very repetitive, and before returning it, you should stick with it, because it gets really interesting towards the middle. Well written, no crashes, and it's not of those games where you get stuck on the smallest thing. It also requires a lot of thinking, and there are so many different ways to finish a mission. You can sneak through vents, you can kill everyone(but thats hard unless you suffocate them first or use a sleeping dart), or you can search for easier ways to complete the mission. The game has a great, grisly, bloody and awesome environment, really creative, and it fully emerges you in the world of Dishonored. There is no other game that I could even compare to Dishonored. It's so awesome, and I couldn't stop playing until the very end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dishonored
Supernatural Stealth in all of its Glory.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
JDSNAKE
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Stealth. That one word is the summation of the types of games I have indulged for the past 10+ years. This game has that and more. A well written (yet predictable) story is told through not only the main storyline but also through many side stories that Bethesda is well known for. One a side mission? Do a little bit of lite reading by skimming a book on a desk next to maid you quietly dispatched. The graphics of the game leave only a little to be desired but the game play is what makes Dishonored shine.
Accidentally discovered from your (not so) perfect hiding spot? No problem- just pause time, possess the very guard who fired at you and then walk him in front of the bullet and let time begin again...watching as he is destroyed by his own bullet. There a so many choices on how to dispatch your enemies that the replay value of this title is HUGE. I was not disappointed by Dishonored at all.. Do yourself a favor and pick this up if you're a fan of stealth games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dishonored
A must buy!.. for me
Posted on:9/17/12
GingerGamer
Location: Butler, PA
One major problem with games is the replay value, and it finally looks like some developers went hmm.. here's an idea. Instead of the same path each time, same powers, pretty much same everything.. let's switch it up! Instead of the same predictable power-ups and skills, let's make it see if we can make this truely innovative and make some combo kills. Needless to say I dig it, and haters. Lay off the graphics, they look fine.
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dishonored
Four Words - GAME OF THE YEAR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
g0d5647kl
Location: Sedona, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is probably one of the best games that ever exsisted. The game play is so smooth it feels like your the player in the game. I've never seen a game like this. It has the fear styling of Bioshock, the fantasy and power of Skyrim, and the fighting style of Assassin's Creed. You just want to never stop playing. One of the best things about the game is that you can practically choose how you want to play the game. You can go through the game with stealth and calmness. Or you can leave a path of destruction at your wake. I honestly can say this is on my top list of the greatest games I have ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dramaticsquirl
meridian, ID
 
Please wait while more information about dramaticsquirl is loaded.
Additional information about dramaticsquirl could not be loaded.
I thought it would be awesome
Posted 12/1/12
it stinks
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dishonored
This Game is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/13
redraiders529
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my own opinion, this game is a perfect mixture of 4 games-Fable, Assassin's Creed, Bioshock, and Rage. The character personalities and decision making of choosing between good decisions and an evil decisions all affecting the story and gameplay later on matches that of Fable. The cross between choosing to fight hand to hand, with guns, or even with supernatural power is much like the combat in Bioshock, also having similar animation and the same obscure and trippy mood and setting. Without a doubt, this game is like playing a First Person Assassin's Creed. Throughout the game, you have the decision to be covert or up close and personal both of which altering the outcome and even the story. You can execute an air assassination, like in Assassin's Creed, or put them to sleep with a sleep dart shot from your crossbow. You always have the option to be lethal or nonlethal, which also affect the outcome. Even though the game is not quite a Sandbox (Free Roam) game it definitely has the same feel of one like Rage.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Dishonored
Huge disappointment
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
wastintime22
Location: Bethesda, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I kept waiting for it to pick up, hoping to really get into the story, or something exciting to happen, or anything that would make me care, but this has to be the worst PS3 game I've played in a while... if you're going to call something "E3s Game of show" it ought to at least be a decent game. Dishonored is short, you can easily beat it in a day or two, it's not challenging at all even on the harder difficulties, and the controls are ungainly at best. The graphics are HORRIBLE, possibly the single worst graphics of any PS3 game out there. The "amazing" story, happens too quickly, you don't get invested in any characters, none of whom really have any personality, anyway. But the ultimate problem with the game is that you are an assassin seeking revenge... but you are penalized for killing people as opposed to non-lethally dealing with the scum who ruined your life... It makes no sense at all! This game is definitely a RENT, don't buy... if you want to kill some time... maybe buy if you can pick it up for $10 or something.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zeusisloose
Detroit
 
Please wait while more information about zeusisloose is loaded.
Additional information about zeusisloose could not be loaded.
uhh
Posted 11/1/12
Obviously you didn't get the game, nor did you figure out the crazy combo chains. if you really want to fully enjoy this game, go trophy hunting.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Dishonored
Bethesda Does It Again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
ticker
Location: APO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is possibly one of the best "sneakers" I've played in a long time. It does however have it's shortcomings. First off it's very short, a few more missions would've been welcome. Secondly, the fact that you can attack any mission in nearly any manner you want became a little distracting. Third, it got repetitive; kind of like the first Assassins Creed.Fourth, you don't have much time to develop your character(probably because the game is so short). the main thing I liked about the game was the multiple ways to takeout your enemies and how the game tracks your carnage- I went up to the last mission with a rating of LOW and by the end I was at HIGH; yes, I killed EVERYONE to get to Emily. The ending disappointed me though, just like Bethesda's other hit Skyrim. Hopefully there'll be a sequel or DLC that spans the time of Emily's rule. I will probably replay this game sooner than others I own but not any time soon with games like RE6, MOH, and AC3 out now.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dishonored
Outstanding Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/14
Alpha101
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was one of the best that I have ever played. First off, the game is beautiful! The graphics are amazing. The gameplay is very creative. The only problem that I had with this game is that the storyline is lack luster. It's not bad, but you are not very in to it. The main reason that I played this game is that it was a bit challenging, and fun to play. If you are looking for a great story, this is not it. If you are looking for something fun to play, then this is your game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Dishonored
A Game Worthy of its Praise.
Posted on:9/24/12
Anoynmous
Location: Wilburton, OK
I have already written a rather...undetailed preview buzz of this game once...this preview is meant to convey my true feelings for the game. Dishonored is a gorgeous game in many aspects, gameplay and overall environmental design is phenomenal, the attention to detail is simply put "perfect" not a single object, NPC, or structure looks out of place. The innovative gameplay will be a major selling point to this game, the sheer variety of ways to complete a level is unprecedented, and most of them can be executed in entertaining and brutal ways. The AI for this game is supposed to be uber intelligent, there are no random spawns and there are no magical reinforcements that can come in and help their pals kill you that weren't already in the level, and to top it off it looks like combating some of these enemies will be a true challenge, case in point: Tall Boys these are some of the strongest enemies you'll face in the game and also among the most deadly. This game is an obvious contender for the coveted Game of the Year award...I dare say it might even dethrone Assassin's Creed III which by the way is also looking phenomenal...if you can afford to get this game at launch I would not hesitate pre-order and join those of us eagerly awaiting October 9th.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dishonored
Produced by Bethesda
Posted on:6/15/12
Poobles44
Location: CA
Bethesda developed and published Skyrim. Obsidian created Fallout: New Vegas Bethesda published it . Dishonored is being created by Arkane Studios and published by Bethesda. 3 different games, 3 different developers. From what we've seen it runs smoothly. This game is on my radar. Please, I'm pleading with everybody, I know 60 is a lot for a game, but lets start supporting new IPs. Before the industry becomes saturated with nothing but rehashes of each other.
E3 interview revealed 2 awesome things. Possessing fish to swim up drains and pipes. And possessing a guard while freezing time to move the guard in the line of his own fire killing himself. This game is truly a create your own adventure style.
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dishonored
Solid but lacking
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
Niepz
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The open method of killing is very fun however the skills are limited to 5, the story is very generic, and the graphics desperately need some help. I know good gameplay should dwarf graphics. being a gamer since the early mid early 90's i grew up with fairly basic graphics. However, I feel that the story and the graphics don't mesh correctly. The games tone is dark and brooding, all i wanted to do was laugh when I first saw the pendleton brothers. The animation seems stale and the environment is mediocre. This game would have easily been better if it were running on an up to date gaming engine. The biggest killer of the game is its graphics if you're not big on graphics the killing mechanics are incredibly satisfying and easily compete with some of the best assassination type games.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dishonored
Amazing
Posted on:7/31/12
rexmanx
Location: etown
the graphics are top notch. runs smoothly. it amazing that you can play however you want and change the in game quests and make civilians steer clear of you. the fact that the powers can be combined and put to effect however you can is new. this is gonna be a great game for both stealth and killing lovers. give me a thumbs up if you think this game going to be awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Dishonored
...A Decent Installment Into Steampunk Lore...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
TheShadowfox
Location: Amarillo, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dishonored has had my attention when the original cover story launched in 2011, being a Steampunk fan myself I was very excited to see that was the setting. Bethesda has given gaming a decent installment into Steampunk lore. However, I'm not sure you can call it that seeing as whale oil is the power source in this game, not steam...but that's not why I'm here.
To start my review I will look into the story. This is a slight twist on the cookie cutter story most Bethesda titles present because you don't start out a nobody who happens to have amnesia. In this you play Lord Corvo Attano, body guard to the Empress of Dunwall and her daughter Emily...until you are framed for a coup which leaves the empress dead and Emily kidnapped. I won't continue on due to spoilers, but your entire motivation for this venture, Revenge. The voice acting is excellent, you cant help but utterly hate your targets and feel loyal to your allies. The only downfall is the length, I had this game beat trophies and all in 4 days.
The gameplay fuses the usual open-world maneuverability with the combat system reminiscent of the original Bioshock. You have your objective, here's your tools, and how you use said tools to complete that objective is on you. I personally went through creating a bloodbath from point a to b, causing each objective to get increasingly harder due to excessive security and an increase in rats. The weapon-play is smooth and very similar to Skyrim, you have either a blade/gun or blade/magic , you never have just one weapon. The magic is actually very cool, I enjoyed using time warp to slip by guards and execute my target, then bug out before they knew what was going on, or using wind gust to topple the iconic tallboys. This was the highlight of the game for me.
In summary. If you enjoy the old "redemption and revenge" driven action game, go to Gamestop and pick this up. If not, then check out my current recommendations below.
'Til next time...Cheers
The Shadowfox
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dishonored
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
MojoRisin
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Although it has been a year and a half since Dishonored came out, I expected a well acclaimed title to be able to stand the test of time. I was severely disappointed in this one for several reasons. Any real gamer knows that graphics do not make a game, but with so many beautiful looking games out there, many pre-dating Dishonored, it's very difficult to not be turned off by the graphics that would have been considered exceptional in 2007 but pedestrian at best in 2012, and unacceptable for a lasting title. The dialogue was incredibly low-budget and makes you feel like you are playing a PS2 game. And the combat and AI are recycled off the scrap heaps of superior games like Bioshock. Overall the entire experience was disappointing, and I'm glad I only spent $18 instead of purchasing it at its $60 retail. Still don't even feel like it was worth the time or the $18.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Dishonored
A Different Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
BCF521
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dishonored is in fact 1 of the best game ever made. PROS: I love how the powers work and how you can play how you want to play the game. Example loud, quite, deadly or stealthy. The art is amazingly well drawn. Dishonored has a good story lenth of 10-15 hrs. I love how you can beat the game without killing anyone. The weapons are great. CONS: The mana goes down too fast. You only have 2 guns. Not many powers or power levels only lvl 1 and lvl 2. There is more good and bad stuff about Dishonored but just buy the game. If you like Bioshock and Fallout 3 this is you're game but with a twist. i give Dishonored a 9.25/10. Dishonored is a GOTY competitor in my opinion. "A Must Buy Game". "AAA TITLE". PS. Dishonored was developed by Arcane Studios and Published by Bethesda not the other way around. I play on ps3 btw i dont have an xbox 360 so there might be some slight loading and graphic problems on it thats what i heard.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Dishonored
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
angrysquirrel
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just broke this game open and have REALLY enjoyed it! PROS= The sound to this game is a lot better than I thought it would be. Realistic sounds when hitting objects with a sword and a good glass breaking sound. The graphics are up to par and have an interesting, but good, muddy look to them. The gameplay is amazing! The fighting is done very well and the movement of climbing and running is very smooth. The weapons and abilities are really cool and can create a lot of very different looks to the game. While there is only the storyline to play it has a very high replay value because of the stealth vs. genocide ways to play the campaign. Glad they left out a multiplayer. CONS= I personally wish that a coop would have been added because it would have made silent killing and stealth very interesting (just an opinion). Besides adding coop I think that this game was very well thought out and marvelously original!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Dishonored
Looks Extremely Promising!
Posted on:8/23/12
ART359
Location: La Habra Heights, California
This new IP looks very very very promising! Each gameplay video that is released makes me want to wish my life away to October!! I am at utmost excitement for this game!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Dishonored Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>