GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sniper Ghost Warrior 2

Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 takes the bulls-eye precision of its 3 million plus best-selling predecessor to new and exciting heights. It is the only multi-platform FPS modern shooter exclusively designed around the sniper experience and built using the most advanced game engine in CryENGINE3. The missions of Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 are graphically stunning and provide more diverse sniper challenges. Feel the kill as you experience unprecedented levels of realism in weapons, ballistics and environmental factors.
Average Customer Rating:
7.333
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 1580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
Review 1 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
Favorite Sniping Experience!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
bigBbigBbigB
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played the first Sniper: Ghost Warrior and I thought it was pretty good, but this one is even better in my opinion. The graphics are pretty good, the maps are awesome, and the story is pretty intriguing. Although the game is very linear, there are some parts in the campaign where you do have total freedom to choose how you want to accomplish a mission. There are parts where your objective is to clear out a zone, but you have the ability to do that however you want whether it be picking off people while they're on guard, shooting a grenade or explosive tank, shooting a radio that causes a distraction, or just face them head on. There are a few glitches that I noticed but it's not too bad. The multiplayer is pretty fun. It is very realistic in my opinion because you actually have to find the snipers where they are hiding and not just look for red names running around the map. Overall, if you're into the concept of sniping and you enjoy planning out your shots and your strategy, you should enjoy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
Painfully Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
Sabredan
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game in the mail, and started playing right away. I played the game for less then a day and was already sick of it. The graphics were terrible. I was shocked when I first started playing the game at how bad the graphics were. I looked at the reviews on the page and they didn't look bad. Some were very good so I bought the game. I am writing this review to warn anyone of buying this game. I returned the game the same day and didn't think twice about it. The sound of the sniper was awful... it didn't event remotely sound like it. And when the people were killed, no sign of a bullet was left. The story line was not bad and made sense, but everything else was very bad. Overall: This game is not worth $40 let alone $15. If you are looking for a real game, i would recommend Sniper Elite V2. The game is 17 dollars and is 100 times better then this game. My overall ratings were correct. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON THIS GAME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HonestBoy
Location: California
I liked the first Sniper Ghost Warrior even though it had some issues, so I thought I'd get this game hoping that it would be better. It wasn't. The graphics are below average. They used cryengine 3? Crysis 3 has beautiful graphics using the same engine. AI is appalling, once they spot you they sprint to your exact location, even if you move from that spot, and almost insta kill you. Shot registry is off sometimes, i.e. I shoot an enemy and I see the blood splatter, but they turn around as if nothing happened and immediately shoot at my position. While playing the game lags sometimes or the screen flickers. I also managed to somehow fall underneath the map while evading enemy fire. Weapon selection is poor, you can't customize your loadout. Each mission you start with a random sniper (silenced) and the same silenced pistol that you use throughout the game. There is no customization whatsoever. Multiplayer is just pathetic, there are no words to describe how bad it is. Overall I would definitely not recommend this game to anyone. If you want a sniping game get Sniper Elite V2, that is a much better game and has better bullet time than SGW2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
A good in-depth sniper experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
ShadowAddie
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're looking for an in-depth sniper experience this game is for you. When I first played the game I opened the shooting range, just to test out the game mechanics. The range definitely is challenging on any level, but there aren't any control guides on the range, but it serves its function: make you a better shot. In campaign is where you learn the majority of the buttons (but that's standard for most games) The mission brief cutscenes are basic (but good) graphics with voice overs. The campaign is difficult on any level. Expect to die a few times on the first mission. When you're going to take a shot your reticle bobs around with your breathing and movement, but that's for realism. The game isn't a breeze through either. The one problem I have with the game is the targets you're supposed to shoot are sometimes hard to locate quickly, they have a specific marker over their heads but there aren't any arrows or indicators as to where they are if you aren't looking at them, only the call out from your spotter, but you could relate that to realism. This game is in no way a just point and shoot game. The stealth factor is the majority of it, which is harder to keep than you might think. If you raise the alarm, you're usually dead. The characters definitely have character to them. Your spotter does a great job of calling shots, as they should. It's certainly challenging, but I thoroughly enjoy it. However I think it would be for those whom are always hogging the sniper rifle in Halo and Call of Duty, and moderately persistent gamers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
really really good good game!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
goodgamer1111111111111111
Location: santa rosa cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a really good game, it has superb graphics, it never gets boring and i can't put it down. sometimes the sound isn't that great but overall "great game"!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
I want a REFUND!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
coydog2020
Location: Memphis, Tn
First of all im so tired of games like this even being released. If I were the boss of the people who worked on this game I would fire everyone. I played about a hour offline. BLOWS!!.. The shots arent that great. You would think since it takes place in the 90's the it would a better game than Sniper Elite V2....NOT!!! Ok here is the review on the multiplayer.... Terrible!!! Terrible!!! Terrible!!! There is only team deathmatch. There is only 2 maps. There are no binoculars online. The whole match you are holding the left trigger for zoom and looking. The looking isnt the problem.. The holding the trigger the whole time is... Freaking Ridiculous!! The shots arent that great, When you finally find someone to shoot.. Ok the movement of your sniper is so slow. I mean really, you are standing and walking ,,,, to slow.. Its like the turtle, rabbit and the sniper in the race.. well, the turtle passed the finish line when the sniper took first step.. If you want a sniper game that is fun and has lasting appeal pick up Sniper Elite V2... I want a refund!! They should pay us to play this garbage...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sabredan
 
Please wait while more information about Sabredan is loaded.
Additional information about Sabredan could not be loaded.
Totally agree
Posted 7/19/13
I totally agree... you said everything there is.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
I cant wait for the sequel
Posted on:2/28/12
samurai762
Location: G'boro, NC
I loved the graphics of the first one. And the real world ballistics were good. (Take note MW) There are a few issues that need to be handled on the 2nd one though, Friends should be able to get on the same multiplayer team, MORE MAPS, MORE WEAPONS CHOICES. I love this series!!!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
I am a fan of sniping
Posted on:5/11/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
i like the first game, hopefully this game will be justas good, or better! I might get this, only if I haer really good things about this.
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ghostreconfan99
NC
 
Please wait while more information about ghostreconfan99 is loaded.
Additional information about ghostreconfan99 could not be loaded.
WHERE U GET YO INFO?
Posted 5/14/12
dude if they wouldv'e change the release date, it would be on the website for example ghost recon future soldier was supposed 2 come out March 6th but they changed it 2 May 22nd
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
60 BUCKS!
Posted on:8/27/11
Mack227
Location: nc
Wow! I played the first one and saw why they only charged 40 bucks for the game! It was very short and Multiplayer was glitch city! I really hope they put more into this game to warrant a 60 dollar price tag..
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous2013
 
Please wait while more information about Anonymous2013 is loaded.
Additional information about Anonymous2013 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/26/12
Considering they bought a brand new engine (Cry Engine 2) the same engine used in Crysis 2, which was really good, it should warrant a ten dollar increase in price.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Price Drop
Posted 2/8/12
it's not 60 bucks anymore
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
Hmmm....
Posted on:10/16/11
Kitto
Location: Grafton,WI
Well as stupid as I am for saying this, I'm actually pretty excited for this game. I got the first one and I thought the graphics where nice, and the sniping controls where pretty excellent. Having to take wind and distance into account made the experience very immersive. The real problem I had was the friggen AI. One minute I kill a guy standing next to another guy that is talking to the first guy and the dude keeps on talking after I shoot his friend through the skull and the next minute I get spotted by some dude across the map that has a pistol that evidently can shoot me in the head. Still the idea of fighting in Urban Enviornments sounds amazing to me, so i might give it a try. I just hope that they fix the A.I., first of all, and then make a story that isn't horrificly cliche and predictable. The revenge thing has been done before, and it didn't serve the first game. A sniper is a trained professional, and personal feelings of Vengance should not come into play at that point as it will horrificly effect a persons performance during a mission. But here's to hoping they can fix the flaws and make compelling experience
Review 11 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
The bast game ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
Snipa
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THe game is the amazing it has a good graphic display but once you go out of cover you almost every time you get killed. but it makes you think how the military snipers are like because they cant get caught so they is a good challenge if you are good at stradegy because you have to compencate for wind and distance and you cant get it wrong so if you get the game start on normal or easy but unless you can be insane at distance and wind so you just cant get caught it took me 19 hours because im so good at the game and i have played the game more than 50 times but id reccomend if you have an xbox you start with the free demo so you can get the feel to the game. hope you enjoy the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
great game
Posted on:12/4/11
snipermann
The first game was great i cant wait to get Number 2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ghostwarrior77
 
Please wait while more information about ghostwarrior77 is loaded.
Additional information about ghostwarrior77 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/18/12
final a real world sniper 2 i cant wait ill be pre ordering this one for sure
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
A great 1 time experience
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game around January 2014 because I needed something new, but can't yet afford the next gen console jump. I enjoy sniping on Battlefield 3 which is pretty realistic (the bullet takes a realistic amount of time to reach a certain distance, and the bullet drops) so I figured I would enjoy a game based around sniping a bit.
The sniping on this is as realistic as it gets... for a video game. The wind, range, and high ground all play effect. No there is no consideration for humidity, curvature of the earth, etc. They don't teach you the trigonometry of military grade sniping. I'm not sure if a video game could legally tackle sniping for experts what with all the shootings and all. This game is a challenge though as far as shooting at first. Your scope gives you range (ex; 350m) and windage (ex -5s), so once you figure out the equation of how far the bullet will go on the horizontal compared to the windage, and how far the bullet will drop depending on distance+elevation.
However, there is a easy way to play. Easy and normal mode have this red dot that appears on your target, indicating where the bullet will go with the windage and the distance. This makes you not have to worry about learning the equation, it's just a give away. Only the hard difficulty FORCES you to learn how to do it on your own.
The game itself is alright. You are a sniper. This doesn't mean just sitting on top of a mountain and shooting anything and everything within a mile radius. you have to sneak around enemy encampments, and even through them, including cqb, and often times making silent knife kills.
The biggest problem with this game, is that there is no progression system, or alternate way to play. With fps games it's not like they have a lot of unlocks, perks, level ups etc like a rpg. However, at the very least you can pick up an enemies weapon. Now as a sniper you shouldn't pick up loud AK's, however the option to do so would at least add variety. You cant pick up any weapons... Starting with a basic 308 and upgrading till you got a m98 or something would help. Having alternate paths to try would help on the second play through. but there is literally nothing.
basically you get your basic rifle as you go through close to long range. once you get your crows nest, you get a 50 cal with a x24 scope (something like that) in which you would sit there and play overwatch for a squad and take out all the enemies from very long range.
Ultimately if you like to play sniper, this is a good game. However if you enjoy sniping but in small doeses (aka not 100% of the time) then this is not for you. Either way it's a good game when it's low in price. I would never spend 60 on this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
hmmm
Posted on:7/14/12
tagr6342
Location: jonesboro,ar
i paid for this game in january when it was supposed to come out in march. now it comes out in october. when i paid for it it was 49.99. i better be getting some money back for this since its 39.99 and i better get the bonus too!!!
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
August 21st
Posted on:4/19/12
LifeForsaken23
this game will be release 8/21 not june 26.... so sorry to anyone who thought it would be out before then. i know i was upset when i found out
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
way better then the 1st.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i really didn't care for the first one for many reasons. but a lot of people said that the second one will be better and with the cryengine3. so I went out on black Friday and got this along with 2 other games. I have to say, its not bad at all. a little hard at times, but that's ok because its a challenge. overall better then the first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
Graphics?
Posted on:8/15/12
pocSPACEtaco
Location: Omer, MI
In the gameplay preview I noticed that there was no blood when the player shot the enemy. Not that big of a problem but it makes the game unrealistic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sexyman
In your closet
 
Please wait while more information about Sexyman is loaded.
Additional information about Sexyman could not be loaded.
..... thats not unrealistic .
Posted 9/4/12
I hope you know in real life when someone gets shot a cloud of blood does not fly in the air like in call of duty or most shooters . That does not make the game unrealistic in fact i would make it more realistic . Lol all these people who get their ideas about whats realistic from video games .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
No.
Posted on:6/6/12
sentUanemail
Location: South Carolina
If its anything like the last one.....its gonna suck. Buy Sniper Elite its is so fun. It will blow this game out of the water, handcuff it, and throw it back in to drown.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
lots of fun
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
Hoss45cal
Location: Oregon
I got this game so I could go online & play with my brother. I have had a blast playing with people online if the game has any drawbacks its that there is a bridge for people to cross instead of making people stay on their side and play as a sniper & there is some clitch that some players use to cheat. but its still worth the $40 I spent. the only reason I only gave it a 7 is because of the bridge
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Sniper Ghost Warrior 2
Expectations surpassed!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
superegg
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a fan of the first Sniper: Ghost Warrior, but did notice a lot of the glitches with the A.I., and some things that didn't work in certain circumstances that I'd expect in a stealth shooter. the sequel has exceeded my expectations both in graphics using cryengine 3, and my expectations with the stealth part of the engine. The first level I would have to say was the most boring because they re-teach you the controls and the stealth mechanics, but once you get to the second level you won't want to stop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>