GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Syndicate

In the not too distant future, the world is divided into regions controlled by mega-corporations known as Syndicates. In this future, business is war, and you are the weapon: the latest prototype agent for Eurocorp, one of the most ruthless Syndicates in a world dominated by greed. In single-player, embark on a unique sci-fi shooter adventure of corruption and revenge, as you utilize DART 6 chip-enhanced technology to breech, manipulate and control the wired world. Or form your own Syndicate in four-player co-op and dominate nine action-packed missions inspired by the original Syndicate game.
Average Customer Rating:
8.85
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Syndicate
Review 1 for Syndicate
Remember Deus Ex?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/13
rooman75
Location: Garden Grove, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Syndicate reminds me much of Deus Ex. The only difference would be that going in loud is more effective. When you start the game I urge you to go in open minded. I thought this was going to seem like an Electronic Arts side job, but the further in I got, I realized that this game took effort. To be honest I expected Sydicate to be something like Brink. The graphics are pretty good except for a bit of a blue like like tint. The shooting of guns is nice and loud and the characters voices sound like someone is really talking. To my surprise the multiplayer is fairly busy. I make the request to join a match and in about 20 seconds I will already have other players. If you have ever played video games electronic arts has made then you're in luck. The controls are very similar and are easy to understand. In the end, I recommend you at least try this game and you'll hopefully like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Syndicate
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
Primm
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has an awesome campaing, with really good graphics, sound, movement, and replay value. the muliplayer is also alot of fun. This game should be alot more popular then it is, and Im hoping to see a second instalment.
Give us Syndicate 2. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Syndicate
The Most Underrated Game YOU are not playing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
Moose828
Location: Northeast USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love a good shooter. It is even better if the shooter has a good storyline. Good graphics are a plus.
Now you usually find these in games that are hyped beyond beleif, and sometimes you are let down.
Then there is the sleeper game that somehow catches your eye and you decide to give it a shot. Such was the case with Syndicate.
Let's face it, you probablt have not heard that much about this game. That does not mean you should not pass it by. No, you should get the game, play it, embrace it, and tell all your friends about it.
If I were to point out a minor problem for me, it is in the graphics. For the most part, they are sharp and clear, until you look at the edges and there is some blurring and that is intentional. BUT that is my only nitpick.
BY ALL MEANS PLAY THIS GAME!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Syndicate
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
Brosephyoung
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I found this game to be very unique and enjoyable to play. I have never played a game like this before. I love the futuristic setting the game takes place in, controlling of robots minds. It is challenging but not too hard. The controls are good, you become comfortable with them quickly. Its definitely worth adding to your collection. The only complaint i have is that the story line could have been allot better.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Syndicate
Fantastic Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
poppyseedsoldier
Location: House
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Syndicate is based on strongly on the plot story. At times the plot may not be too well, but you can still follow it. The gameplay and upgrade system makes this game great. A "Chip" allows you to use perfect abilities to take on enemies in more ways than one. This game isn't the casual shooter where you go out guns blazing, but more of a strategy shooter. The gameplay is fast with parkour abilities and tons of enemies with new ones every few minutes. I would reccomend this to someone who wants "A new style of FPS."
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Syndicate
syndicate cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
arenotgonnatouchthiss123
Location: mcallen tx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i love the reboot syndicate. because its better than the 1993 stupid pc games from the 90's. because my older brother who is 16 bought it and it is his first favorite game next to Black opps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Syndicate
awesome game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really cool.the game takes place in the future;i also love the special abilities;like making enemies commit suicide,and other abilities.overall,great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Syndicate
Amazing game play and graphics. Must have!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
Anonymous
Location: Black Mountain, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I havent made it all the way through the campaign yet but so far i am absolutly BLOWN away by this game. The Graphics are epic. Very challenging game and very intense at times. VERY graphic game with lots of hands on executions and CQC. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who enjoys a good challenging game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Syndicate
amazing gameplay,music, and graphihcs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/12
crazynoob
Location: californa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this video game is one of the best games I've ever played. The graphics are stunning.i would recommend to someone who has xbox live. This game is legit. it wouldn't hurt to like dubstep also.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Syndicate
Great entry into the cyberpunk genre
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
MoodyTheViking
Location: Pensacola, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was everything that Shadowrun should have been, but there were some changes I would have made. The campaign is pretty awesome, not very long, but a great story nonetheless. I remember playing Syndicate on PC back in the 90's and this was a great reboot of it. If I had any choice in the multiplayer, I would have allowed players to choose what corporation they want to work for, each with it's own specific weapons and cybernetics, and the ability to run missions to steal tech from other corporations and upgrade your character. But hey, what do I know haha. Overall, I would recommend this to anybody that like FPS games. Also, liking dubstep wouldn't hurt.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Syndicate
not bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/12
ZzGHOSTzZ
Location: PITTSBURGH P.A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
well i picked up a copy of syndicate today i had my 20% off cupon for my b-day plus my 10% for bein a powerup member its not that bad i havent beat it yet but its way better than that demo that was out its worth 35 40 bucks so wait for a price drop or use some kind of reward for it it worth the playthrough if your a fps shooter fan the story is pretty cool your powers are tight so if u can snag it for a little under blue book its worth it. 1 thing i want you to no dont judge the game by the demo cause the campaign is way better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Syndicate
Short Lived Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
Wally1108
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was actually pretty good, to graphics were good, story line was cool, and the weapons here were also pretty nifty. But the only problem is that the story is way to short. After you are done, your done. No multiplayer but at least there is co-op. Very good game, but you might want to wait until it costs less to get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Syndicate
Just Like Deus Ex Human Revolution A Part 2 Sorta
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/12
mrgamer452
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
just like dehr as if it was a sequal but good as dehr and skyrim and skywards sword buy it its a must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Syndicate
deus ex if it where a campagin
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
sheep
Location: palm beach
This game is the same a deus ex you have augmentations you have augmentation points its based in the future and it has that one man army story to it the only thing thats not the same is that you have an ability to controol people like make them kill them selfs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Syndicate
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
alv1nblack
Location: NC
I loved this game because tehy chagned the gameplay to keep it from being an average fps. It has a create co op campaign but i wish there was a online type instead of only co op and campaign
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Syndicate
I cant believe more people arent playing syndicate
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
HMGamer101
Location: rome
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
syndicate has outstanding gunplay, and combat is fluide and works perfectly!the sound is perfect and effects sound great! the graphics look really futuristic and remind me of star trek and battle star gelactica! i would definetly recommend syndicate to all fps fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Syndicate
worth the long wait!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
gamer202
Location: houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
syndicate hits all the main points that any game needs to acheive greatness, especially its gunplay! all in all dubstep isnt my favorite type of music, i like it, but its not my favorite, but when you are in a fast paced, head to head boss battle, skrillex's new song, syndicate, makes the fight all the better. voice acting works well and never will have mouth gliches,as far as i know. the graphics are outstanding, enemys look fantastic and buildings make 2027 look like star trek, and thats not a bad thing! the campaign is average lengh, but fun all the way through, although some boss battle will take you a long time to killyour enemys, especially when they keep on calling in re enforcements. but the co op is outstanding and is worth at least 40 dollars by itself, and the campaign is worth much more than 40 dollars seeing that throught the entire experience, you are on the tip of your chair, sucked in to the world of syndicate! but the gunplay is really were syndicate shines, it has hundreds of different guns that have unique and powerful ways of tearing thru enemys...especially miniguns! all in all this customer is very satisfied with this purchase! two thumbs up on this side!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Syndicate
Good but short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
eightball722
Great dynamic gameplay but a short story and not to deep either the co-op is pretty fun but the graphics aren't the greatest i also found out that reptiles theme from mortal combat is the theme to this game but over all i give it a nine
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Syndicate
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/12
XXWARGODXX
Location: CO
what can i say i had high hopes for this game when i played the demo. but like everyother EA FPS it crashes. I was looking for a game that my friends and i can enjoy but when u play Co-op it crashes all the time best part is it crashes at the very end or sometimes when ur half done with the mission. I would wait for the price drop or wait till u hear that they fixed the bugs or whatever but being that its EA it will take a month or 2. This game can go far but they really need to fixed alot of things.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Syndicate
Good game but, it is very short lived
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
JestoNsane4u
Location: colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like this game a lot. The single player really doesn't have much of a storyline but, it's pretty fun game play. The coop is pretty solid, everything you get from the demo. Some levels are longer than others. You can create or join a syndicate with friends but, besides trying to get to the top of the leaderboards, there really isn't any reason to join a syndicate. There are 20 levels in single player but, it seems more like 10 with how short most of them are and, there are 9 coop maps. Basically, the biggest motive to play online is to level up your weapons and chipsets to max so, you can take on the levels in Extreme mode. One major glitch about playing online is, if you are using Xbox Party, it crashes the game so, beware! The in game chat works just as well as Xbox Party so, I have no reason to play in a party. All in all the game is really fun, pretty good graphics but, it is very short. Not really worth $60 but, I'm hoping they come out with some additional maps or expansion pack to make the games replay value a bit higher.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>